Submitted by Old Onion Bags
Where does Mac Fingall get off with his absolute rude and crude behaviour, Monday at the Christ Church Foundation School’s Black History Month celebrations?
For those not privy to the goings on, Mac infront the school’s filled auditorium, did the unforgivable. In a nutshell he informed all in attendance, that people(obviously includes classmates) of a fairer complexion, owe their colour to the fact,that a white man indignantly raped their great great grandmothers.
C’mon Mac, we all know you can’t say that. (Even if it were in some cases true). Not when you a retired school teacher from the Lodge School, and today a mentor for many young inmates at Dodds Prison, a societal icon, just recently received a Barbados Service Star.
No Mac, such could be termed provocative and racial insighting behaviour, that if misconstrued by the Foundation’s School students, could lead to disharmony at the Prime Minister’s old school. Now we wouldn’t want that,right Mac?
Listen Mac, Jack ya behaving Slack….hence the Flak. Ya owe the school an apology for such unsavoury behaviour. In future Inspector Bacon, do consider your audience before starting one of your oppressive and haughty omelettes. Ya hear muh Jack?

247 responses to “Come on Mac, Where is Your Class?”
Hants February 7, 2015 at 1:30 PM # It is BLACK HISTORY MONTH.
What Mac Fingall said was appropriate. Now the little red children will be questioning their parents and teachers and hopefully they will learn some truths.
You know I think you living up to your pigmentation……and becoming a true BU(David) House slave……wait only red children gine ask questions? Man gimme a break.In case you haven’t heard,.. lil red children get bombarded at school daily wid…..”she feel she is more than me cuz she hair softer than mine” or don’t speak to dem so cuz, when she left school and she wid she red friends in the Terraces…we from the ghetto”.
Even as far back as WE dem parents’ school days WE TOO been putting up wid it…..WE gone to PIC-Of -The -Crop….Gabby reminding We..WE is muallatto…..as if brown skin people had a choice in the matter.” If ya born wid softer hair or ya skin a lighter color, ya shud be shame…ya is the enemy bout hay in barbados. In the USA black people included shades all the way up to Obama and the brown skin woman who win Miss America..but no not bout hay….wanna is ” brown skin pretty hair people”.
Brown skin people ent got nuutin to be SHAME FOR…so people GET IT THRU WANNA THICK HEADS…..Mac and Miss Watson and all so.. wanna could try all the ploys in the book that wanna want..we can’t bleach or should I say “Black Polish” we skins, like wanna want….no need to isolate we! It is WRONG…..and to come wid mekkin disparaging remarks to we children to mekk them feel inferior…..SICK SICK indeed !
@Browne Skin
At least we discuss it on BU eh?
Keep posting, don’t be a stranger. We missed your views.
If mr fingall was in an accident his moral high ground would go out the window and he would gladly be sucking up my o negative blood like a vampire. lol maybe his thought process is to show what bad people slave owners were ..really…nobody knew that.. you have to make that point at some childs expense. His skills to talk off the cuff are similar to the grand mufti of egypts when he said muslims shouldn’t be burning other muslims.. really? other muslims… news flash muslims shouldn’t be burning any body.
glad to see that some step up to the plate and let their disgust be heard ,this guy is no public speaker , he is a public attention grabber, he might be able to get away with such language as “comedic” value in his music but in a public forum it is offensive especially to developing minds , he needs to keep his lips closed tightly opening them with full expression only when it is time to sing
don.t pay bush tea no mind, the man is a neanderthal,still living in the dark ages trying to find his way around civilized society ,that why he spends so much time here on bu talking shite plax plax jack look ah dat up front centre stage again getting pissed on. wuhloss,
The comment really seems unnecessary. It is not as if interracial humans benefit from their partial European descent or use it as a basis to discriminate against humans of African descent. In the school system, interracial human children and Black human children are similarly ignored by the White human children. Most interracial human children may prefer to be Black or White. But, I am an alien so what do I know about humans.
@Bush Tea
When are you going to answer the question
Did BBE mix the ingredients or did he drop the bottles with the ingredients?
You got the gall to tell me that I would not answer your question(which I did) and you are yet to answer this one from last year…….lol
@Onions
You have avoided giving a response to BU’s question?
Who led the Lodge School fightback?
Who continues to be a leader in the community especially Bayfield? People like Mac will always get the benefits from the BU household because he is out there in the trenches. He understands the issues. Wasn’t Mac the person given credit for motivating a groundsman to complete graduate work the other day?
Sorry David….
BUT I got a big fish on D line…..375 pounder maybe…..got the boat swaying…leme get
back to U…could be a bill fish or blue tuna….
WE understand that mac has done a lot to benefit the community but when he say asinine and offensive things he should be told to hold strain nothing wrong with that
as usual BU is hypocritical knowing only when to point the integrity finger in the direction that appeals to their agenda,
there was a time when scientific evedience associated blacks to apes which was stinging and hurtful ,there might have been some truth but because of the insensitivity and pain caused to a whole race of people including divisiveness , a different approach in dispensation along with further scientific evedience included all of the human race,
Yes truth is necessary but when dispensed incorrectly it becomes poisonous
@Onions
Waiting patiently because we have a followup.
watch and see bush shite going to stay far away from this thread…idiot..i wonder who was his elementary teacher,,, wuh losss
de man get up in here talk about everything he is a philosopher ,he got the ear of bbe, he can turn water into wine , he even can raised the dead,, but ac don;t think so, cause the metal that hanging beteweenh he legs been dead fuh a long time and seem like he still can;t get dat resurrected ,,, oh god,
@ David check my comment in Sports Corner.
I staying away from this post. Tek enough licks from “Brown Skin and Proud” . red people skin does show up bruises. lol
http://youtu.be/-YfXfYVuJn4
“Brown skin people ent got nuutin to be SHAME FOR..”
No one is suggesting otherwise
Black and brown skin is a blessing not a curse
and ages better over time
it’s a reversal of thought what people have been taught / brainwashed
“So those who are last now will be first then, and those who are first will be last.”
ac February 8, 2015 at 9:37 AM #: “…there was a time when scientific evedience associated blacks to apes which was stinging and hurtful ,there might have been some truth…”
Mac, this is how it is done.
@Alien and ac
All humans actually share 96%+ DNA with Chimps.
Some Whiteys want/ wanted to convince themselves that they are better than any black person so suggesting that Black people were Apes because they have black skin and come from Africa was a Simpletons way of convincing themselves. Places like England have historically been very fragmented socially, proof of which was seen with Soccer supporters and hooligans derived there from.
The historical context is important and we all should appreciate that if Europeans for centuries could not like others in their own county or countRy, other Whites in Europe what would you expect them to consider people of a different complexion, facial difference, hair etc? All was based on IGNORANCE!
Much has been learnt and changed in the last 50 years. I remember my Aunt from the US speaking well of MLK, G W Carver etc in 1965, it took many more years for Bajan whites to even consider such thoughts.
@ David February 8, 2015 at 9:18 AM …You have avoided giving a response to BU’s question?—–
David, this is really one of the most amazing threads that I have seen here since I came to the site some several months back.
Amazing because it was so trite and seemingly inconsequential but has generated so much feedback.
And more amazing because the author started a rant that was intended to generate buzz. As Mac did. And like Mac achieved his goal. Classic really.
And oh btw do you really expect an answer! I think not.
Shadeism is a VERY touchy subject globally. Indeed, an Indian gent, Vic Sarin, produced an excellent documentary that all should view via Google etc.
HUE: A Matter of Colour. Covers, India, the Phillipines, SA, JAM et al.
It is interesting that Thailand was never an European colony and yet to this day most advertising models are light skin, why? Answer is that darker Thais, Chinese et al were considered FIELD workers and as such lower class, it had nothing to do with Whitey mind control! (in those Countries)
MoneyBrain February 8, 2015 at 10:49 AM #: “@Alien and ac, All humans actually share 96%+ DNA with Chimps…”
It might be also that all humans share a %age DNA with aliens. Might humans then be a combination of ape and alien…
correct dee word . but in this context a fire storm of controversy that mac might not have expected, one that might force him to think next time before he boldly goes where angels dare to fly, this time he has been caught in a wide fishing net needing bush shite and the other mucguffie supporters help to pull him out,however for obvious reasons they seem to have let go of the net leaving mac to drown in his ignorant rantings,
http://youtu.be/5jrIf30XhUs
Everyone is an individual special and unique
no one is better or worse based on whiteness, blackness, brown or yellow
blacks may be better at sports, whites intelligent, browns and yellows more intelligent than whites, but everyone has own talents strengths and weaknesses and generalisations mean little
“but they shall sit every man under his vine and under his fig tree, and no one shall make them afraid, for the mouth of the LORD of hosts has spoken.”
firstly no body should be ashamed of their pigmentation, but most importantly nobody should assaulted with information associated with the colour of their skin that in any way would cause them doubt confusion and pain, Mac fingall did all of the above and he should be ashamed of self, person of color knows and understand the psychological damage done to self image especially one of “acceptance” (of) and the negative connotations that were and still is connected to black pigmentation. Yes it hurts and under the smiles and laughter there was/is a feeling of guilt of not being in able to fit in,
Black History month should be one of remembrance but also not forgetting that blacks once felt the pain of being isolated and understandably “so” we should not want to inflict the same damage of needless and unnecessary pain in the minds of youth, like the article correctly suggest Mac fingal owes these children an apology not because of the truth but because in IMHO he crossed the lines and boundaries where insensitivity tips the scale to an outrage,
I don’t believe that he was establishing a hate doctrine, but invoking discussion
to counter old fallacies, it’s what rastas do with brethren
Easy squeeze (make no riot) February 8, 2015 at 11:32 AM #: “…blacks may be better at sports, whites intelligent, browns and yellows more intelligent than whites…”
Mac, another fine example of how it is done.
Hate is tiring and unproductive
http://www.yaadhustletv.com/news/people-barbados-hate-jamaica-jamaicans/
http://www.deathpenaltyinfo.org/death-penalty-black-and-white-who-lives-who-dies-who-decides
Easy squeeze (make no riot) February 8, 2015 at 11:41 AM #
I don’t believe that he was establishing a hate doctrine, but invoking discussion
to counter old fallacies, it’s what rastas do with brethren
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
well if that was the case he should have used a different forum whereby these fallacies could be be challenged and put in their proper context,but taking such information and dumping it into the laps of developing minds is wrong and i stand by that belief ,
any person of colour who belives that mac handling and approach was correct should take a look back in history when fallacies some true and untrue were used to degrade and divide,
@MoneyBrain and AC:
Folks, are we really discussing in 2015 AD the subject of ‘shadism’ or ‘importantly nobody should assaulted with information associated with the colour of their skin that in any way would cause them doubt confusion and pain’.
Are you guys serious.
Everyday every, every moment there is loud noise about skin color and its related issues: Hollywood movies, the jet set, Bollywood movies, social media, school yard jibes.
My gosh folks. I am blessed to be over 50 and when I was at school it was a ‘big thing’: the nice looking brown skin/light skin girls, nice hair and all of that stuff.
And today when VP Biden is alleged to have said of candidate Obama: ‘it’s a good thing he is a light skinned black’; in making the point that if he was a dark-skinned Afro-American (like for eg. Sidney Poitier or Wesley Snipes – my egs. not his) then Obama’s chances would have been greatly diminished
Through all that we have passed in Barbados and the world we really think it is a valid or meaningful argument to posit that :…”Thais, Chinese et al were considered FIELD workers and as such lower class, it had nothing to do with Whitey mind control! (in those Countries)”
MB, you can’t be serious really. The entire world takes a cue and hue measurements from ‘Whitey’. To be arguing that in this 21 century is really the epitome of awesome hubris.
To be arguing about skin tones and bruised psyche is the epitome of incredible ‘brass-bowlery’.
I am black. The dark variety. I had an aunt who was able to pass through Strathclyde back in the day when you had to show your color card for safe passage.
I have brown-skinned relatives way-up and all in between the shadeism range. So who the hell cares.
This is 2015 folks. Let’s get a grip here.
Alien February 8, 2015 at 8:17 AM #
Most interracial human children may prefer to be Black or White. But, I am an alien so what do I know about humans.
…………………………………………………………………………………….
There is some truth in that. I had such friends in the Services, who the European types, as well as West Indians used to call “Weekend” , after a popular brand of Mackintosh Chocolates which were half white and half black.
When they were in the company of Europeans, they claim to be Black, and when they are with the West Indians, their morphed into White.
Words from Marcus Mosiah Garvey
Words Sounds and Power
Interesting Bajan Blog..
https://sheriveronica.wordpress.com/
Testimony of an Irish Slave Girl Paperback – January 28, 2003
by Kate McCafferty (Author)
From Booklist
McCafferty’s haunting novel chronicles an overlooked chapter in the annals of human slavery. In the mid-seventeenth century, it was not unusual for Irish citizens to be kidnapped and sold into indentured servitude to provide economical labor for the plantation owners of the Caribbean. Abducted at the age of 10, Cot Daley is subjected to one bewildering indignity after another as she is sold and resold as both a house servant and a field hand. Eventually incarcerated for her participation in a mixed-race slave revolt, she is questioned by Peter Coote, an English physician commissioned by the governor to evaluate the utility of the various races of slaves residing in Barbados. Spinning an incredible tale of inhumanity, Cot recounts her life as a slave, her marriage to a proud African rebel, and her role in a noble, but doomed, uprising against the brutal plantation owners. A meticulously researched piece of historical fiction that will keep readers both horrified and mesmerized. Margaret Flanagan
……………………………………………………………………..
In many parts of the Caribbean, the Irish ‘indentured servants’ outnumbered the African slaves. In Barbados where the Irish men, women and children were, ‘barbadozed”, there was a considerable number of them ,and as we can see from the above account,there were also relationships between the African and Irish which produced the so-called ‘red people’.
It seems Bajans were humblest subservient slaves and not rebels of Caribbean
@ Dee word your comment is another piece of intellectual rhetorical tripe trying to fancy foot around (but) “unconvincly that in 2015 insulting peoples intelligence is a norm when people like the macfingalls crossed the lines of insensitivity! any one that needs to get a gripe is you,
how in god,s good gracious name can one within good conscience and common sense lean forward and looks across and audience of mixed races and expel literature that is a truth that can be damaging and in realty has been used time and time again to divide, where and when does healing begin.
The reason why this discussion has emote such discussion is because people who have felt pain and hurt can with conviction says loudly and bodly what was said from the mouth of fiery mcfingal was wrong,
I am not sure if the comment was misplaced, but is it possible that he was simply providing some perspective for all involved, given his experience as a teacher, having witnessed the psychological hurt inflicted on children of dark completion, over many years, by mean spirited children of fairer completion?
no one can speak to his intent but can only comment by the observation and knoweldge of the comment made and to the audience he addressed everything else (intent) is only of knoweldge to macfingall.
witnessing hurt on others should be enough reason not to want to “inflict ” hurt on others especially children regardless of race or color,
@ DeeWord February 8, 2015 at 12:28 PM
“ And today when VP Biden is alleged to have said of candidate Obama: ‘it’s a good thing he is a light skinned black’; in making the point that if he was a dark-skinned Afro-American (like for eg. Sidney Poitier or Wesley Snipes – my egs. not his) then Obama’s chances would have been greatly diminished..”
Your comment provides the opportunity to raise an issue that has been niggling me all along.
If racism is not rife today as it was in the days of the Code Noir why do white people in America continue to refer to the offspring of white and black sexual unions as “Afro-Americans”?
Let us take Pres. Obama for instance. How can Pres. Obama ever be considered “black”? Why not white? Wasn’t his mother a white woman? Why not Euro-American?
Until whites stop with this foolishness of denying the 50% European in the progeny of black and white sexual unions racism will always remain alive and cancerous to the American society or wherever it shows its ugly head.
MoneyBrain, especially, over to you ,Afro-Bajan, since you carry some nigger blood in your veins.
@Onions
Waiting…still.
miller
Let us take Pres. Obama for instance. How can Pres. Obama ever be considered “black”? Why not white? Wasn’t his mother a white woman? Why not Euro-American?
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
study found that, as expected, people tended to identify with the race that made up the majority of their background. However, for many, this self-identification was not completely accurate. According to the press release, the team estimated that as many as six million Americans who identify as white from a European background carry African ancestry and as many as five million self-described European white Americans have Native American ancestry.
Miller
You should already know the answer,
it is to do with the concept of white purity
and fear of a black planet
This song explains it
Black man, black woman, black baby
White man, white woman, white baby
White man, black woman, black baby
Black man, white woman, black baby
http://artists.letssingit.com/public-enemy-lyrics-fear-of-a-black-planet-36884fh#axzz3RB6YReKM
@Miller
That is a provocative question to which you know the answer and which Kiki gave a decent response. Colour in this world is not measured based on how one is socialised but in the purity of the seed read as close to Nordic.
@ David now you ready to come out and lift the covers under which you were hiding away using the exemption status to void your presence away from the controversy of macfingalls poor judgement and poor taste
however quick to infuse use expertise on those things genetic that science has yet to define, that a boy, surely the trade mark and defining moment of a hypocrite, just remember that timing is everything, maybe you can pass that advice to your friend and mentor “mac on the attack” macfingal
i gone now leave wunna alone to dabble with the TRUTH
@acFebruary 8, 2015 at 1:06 PM…”Dee word your comment is another piece of intellectual rhetorical tripe”
Sir, if you perceive that my remarks are just ‘rhetorical tripe’ then you obviously missed the entire reasoning and context.
For all those “who have felt pain” because their skin tone has been vigorously called out, I am suitably concerned.
Concerned that they need to get control of life’s realities quickly and purposefully and be ready to stand with their head held high because they are who they want to be and not what some one attempts to make them.
As I have said, for me this is a very simplistic debate in 2015, but as your and other remarks make clear: as much as we progress we still cannot truly throw off the shackles of our mental slavery. So these debates proceed apace.
@millertheanunnakiFebruary 8, 2015 at 1:44 …”If racism is not rife today …”
I don’t think for one moment that anyone should believe that racism is not rife.
It is and will be until we are gone from this existence.
Racism, as you know, in very simple terms is basically about power. White equates to the top of the power pyramid and it generally equates to the top of the beauty pyramid as well.
Even if you break that link and turn it upside down there is still a racism. So as long as we have life in US and otherwise we will have rampant racism.
We either face it head-on (a la Mac statement) or continue to run head in sand and get bruised everytime it’s not mentioned in its perfect political correctness.
My family is now too mixed up color-wise for me to adopt that level of political correctness BS. But I wish all others who choose that path a good journey.
@ David…man I tired!
I had enuff……some in here play they can’t read since last nite I vow to pack up…..Besides…I hay heading back ing wid not one but two 265+ billfish and a 65 lb blue peter dat wud make Hants turn RED!…..I think those against today did very well though, ac did shotting den!….time to punch in annuda thread, whu U tink?
BIG UP… Proud and Brown Skin..bup bup!
@ dee word
Good retort but if it walks like a duck it must be a duck, lets face it Macfingal statement comment was indeed a hit in the face by a MAC TRUCK , maybe in the court of BU you can find me Gulity as charge .
hav a bless day,
@ Vincent Haynes February 7, 2015 at 9:16 PM
“We have to stop this nonsense about melanin content,both of us are aware that classism is rampant in our Caribbean society,also our ancestry ,like the Aussies is made up of rogues,thieves,pirates,vagabonds,etc,etc”
Before I go to the DNA of the matter first let me confess that my poetic licence ‘oftimes’ takes me down a blurred path of etymological distinction.
But why should we argue over a fine line of beauty whether the portrayers are the original Nubians of the Pharaonic age or Nubile queens from the Gold coast of Ghana?
Neither will I argue against (unlike Bush Tea and his BBE mad scientist of fiction and myth) sound scientific theory that seeks to explain the evolution of humans.
What I would like to hear are your views on whether you think the statement made by the new stranger @ Alien February 8, 2015 at 11:02 AM makes sense.
I repeat his statement which has so much scientific “truth” to it that it becomes incredibly believable.
“All humans actually share 96%+ DNA with Chimps…”
“It might be also that all humans share a %age DNA with aliens. Might humans then be a combination of ape and alien…”
Let us be fair to our nemesis in science (knowledge) the Bushman and acknowledge that the missing link of 3 % or so DNA (the god-like gene) could be as a result of his fumbling BBE in the Sky accidentally spilling his concoction of human embryo on the ground of clay to form a “living soul”.
Please Mr. ET, the newly arrived Alien, don’t leave us just yet. Wait until Mr. BT ‘humanizes’ you and like a true martyr suffer the earth-like indignation of being burnt at the stake for kicking against the prick of the Bushtea theology of “BBEism” and brass-bowlery.
@Onions
Your submission is seen for what it is read a provocative piece one which you don’t have the heart to defend.
BU did our own check and the school population applauded Mac and in the main understood his view which is a widely held one.
Are you so passionate when the Muslims and Spiritual Baptist crowd enter the school spouting words in tongues nobody understands?
@ Onions,
Hope you are going to sell that shark to people who are aware that a Blue peter shark does “sping water” when cooked. Yuh betta sell it cheap. lol