Submitted by Old Onion Bags

Where does Mac Fingall get off with his absolute rude and crude behaviour, Monday at the Christ Church Foundation School’s Black History Month celebrations?

For those not privy to the goings on, Mac infront the school’s filled auditorium, did the unforgivable. In a nutshell he informed all in attendance, that people(obviously includes classmates) of a fairer complexion, owe their colour to the fact,that a white man indignantly raped their great great grandmothers.

C’mon Mac, we all know you can’t say that. (Even if it were in some cases true). Not when you a retired school teacher from the Lodge School, and today a mentor for many young inmates at Dodds Prison, a societal icon, just recently received a Barbados Service Star.

No Mac, such could be termed provocative and racial  insighting behaviour, that if misconstrued by the Foundation’s School students, could lead to disharmony at the Prime Minister’s old school. Now we wouldn’t want that,right Mac?

Listen Mac, Jack ya behaving Slack….hence the Flak. Ya owe the school an apology for such unsavoury behaviour. In future Inspector Bacon, do consider your audience before starting one of your oppressive and haughty omelettes. Ya hear muh Jack?

247 responses to “Come on Mac, Where is Your Class?”

1. @Onions

To,state if someone is ugly is a subjective view not to be compared to a fact.

2. @ (new replacement) old onion bags,

you are showing your youthfulness.

go pick some black sea eggs and try and hook a pompa down grape tree bay.

3. LOL……Cahblima…..You is D Biggest Liar in Hay….would dat work den?

4. @David

Any further word:

On the Nigerians yet?

Sugar crop and Planters money?

5. @Vincent

Check latest blog.

The sugar watch continues. Will we get 9 thousand tonnes?

How long for sugar farmers to mobilize?

6. Easy squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy squeeze (make no riot)

Sargent
    Africans and African slaves were dark black

slaves became lighter mixing with white slavemasters
    99.99999999% by rape producing light brown children

the blacks then mixed with lighter offsprings who were still slaves

http://youtu.be/BCWFUE_KRDQ

7. I see I got your attention.

HOW APTLY that example worked……”mout ent mekk to hollar eva-ting, nor eva-place.”

8. Did you expect a response to another subjective echo?

9. @David February 7, 2015 at 11:31 AM #

Thanks on the Nigerians as some one claims to have seen them embark on an unfamiliar plane yesterday.

This years crop should be cancelled and monies pumped into a new cane/?????/????? farming programme.

10. @ Onions
    Cahblima….You is D ugliest wuman in hay”…..Would that be acceptable or prudent or appropiate.?..Yet I may have spoken the TRUTH…..

Steupps …wuh Bushie does that all the time…

For example, right now you are talking the most shiite on BU, …and with Sargeant on board, that is no mean feat….

….yet Bushie has spoken the truth…

LOL Ha Ha Ha …. shiirt!!!

11. #pompasandseaeggsapletyinthesea

12. mamagreybostoo aslongasDmoonhigh……din know you of dat ilk…LOL

13. @David
    Mac stated a truth. We can debate whether he should have couched the language but it will be all subjective
    Mac may have “stated a truth”, but he used his observation of that “truth” to denigrate one group of Bajans at the expense of another and he should know better because when all is said and done we are all Bajans and we have to live together on a small rock.

14. @Sargeant

Where is the logic in your comment when Mac clearly paint the context for his utterance.

15. @David

You have friends in high and low places, perhaps you can persuade someone from either group to reproduce Mac’s speech here so we can all decide “context”.

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ MoneyBrain February 7, 2015 at 11:51 AM
    “The bottomline on all this palaver is that the vast majority of Whites dont care what Mac said and indeed may secretly be very pleased to learn that darker people waste so much time concerning themselves with history instead of focusing on producing a successful FUTURE which is certainly achievable even with the onerous burden of these useless, corrupt MPs in OCCUPATION of BIM, like a conquering horde of Nubians raping and pillaging the common man ad nauseam.”

So are you saying blacks should forgive and forget about what happened not only to their ancestors during slavery but also in living memory during the segregation or apartheid system? Do you know there are still signs that read “Whites Only” in some parts of the Southern USA or are these kept merely as tourist attractions to haunt conscience of whites?

Of course you have heard about the feisty Rosa Parks whose memorabilia of the event was bought by the Warren Buffett clan of exploiters for a few million in blood money smackeroos.
    But what about the other victims of Jim Crow? Of course you have never heard about Franklin McCain and the Greensboro Four.

So tell us whether you think the descendants of those two Tahitian girls or their relatives should be entitled to a cut (beneficial financial interest) in that painting by the French artist Paul Gauguin which was recently sold for $300 million (£200 million) and believed to be the highest price ever paid for a piece of art?

Do you really feel Gauguin would have paid those Nubian beauties for their time in “royalties” posing commensurate with the current value of the painting?

Only goes to show that your god of the Adam & Eve story was so keen to ensure the ‘universal’ presence of his human toys that he painted them black.

17. @millertheanunnaki February 7, 2015 at 4:11 PM #

The Tahitians are not Nubians…….

Atrocities have been around from the beginning of humanoids and continue to this day,if you check the known history you will that every tribe has had a hand in killing another one.We must always find a plausible reason to dislike/kill some one it is part of our genetic construct.Melanin content happens to be the flavour for the past six centuries out of millions of years of the existence of the humanoid.

18. @Sargeant

Have you ever witnessed Mac scripted?

http://loopnewsbarbados.com/…/mac-fingall-adds-to-the-hair…/

Mac Fingall adds to the hair debate

Local entertainer and educator Mac Fingall, has added his views to the hair debate which is taking place in Barbados.

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@millertheanunnaki February 7, 2015 at 4:11 PM
    “The Tahitians are not Nubians…”

Neither are females from West Africa.
    The term is used loosely to encompass any woman from Africa with a dark or brown skin and of great beauty.
    I am sure your mythological Eve would fit that all-embracing African description.

But you must agree that Africa is most likely the ‘starter’ home of all humanoids either of the Lucy variety or those from the south of the bushman ‘clan’ that could have found themselves in Papua New Guinea and then off to the Aboriginal lands of Australasia and Polynesia.
    You get my drift.

20. Mac Fingall said

“You must always walk with confidence and talk with confidence, and believe that you are just as good as everybody else,”

21. Esy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Esy Squeeze (make no riot)

http://youtu.be/RwM4_GwSO9A

How does talking about past crimes of Slavery stop blacks from pursuing success on their own terms in present and future, except in minds of people making petty points, as if admitting a fault in an argument is a fear of dying. ( @MB the C )

It is important for children to recognise how lighter skin colour was inherited
    and move away from false myth of society that fair skin is better than dark and more beautiful,

children must have pride in themselves, love differences and respect their own people

22. Now we are beginning to comprehend why the exclusive Conservatives , has withdrawn from active politics in Barbados , since the early 1960’s, but still continue over the years , to wield considerable power and influence over the black dominated Barbados Governments.

23. Esy Squeeze (make no riot) February 7, 2015 at 5:10 PM #
    It is important for children to recognise how lighter skin colour was inherited
    and move away from false myth of society that fair skin is better than dark and more beautiful,

children must have pride in themselves, love differences and respect their own people

Barbadians were brought up to believe every word in the Bible and those who squawked it , and this question of fair skin/ dark skin , up until the 1960’s was forcibly drummed into black people by some of the very churches which they dutifully attended every Sunday. They were not good enough to sit at the front of the church or sip the communion cup before those of a lighter shade.
    Even the church was practising the old adage we all know, about being right, sticking around, and standing back.

24. @Easy

99.999999999999%???????

At least you are consistent, you not only have probs with comprehension BUT the appreciation of Statistics also, my condolences.

Are about to challenge God and Methusaleh with your omni presence and longevity?

You were WEBBING for hundreds of years, some type of miscreant voyeur?

PLEEEEEEZ dont expose yourself so!

25. @Miller

I have stated on numerous occasions that Black people should be fully aware of history and utilise the negatives as fuel to build a very successful life.

I am certain that many of the most successful black Doctors, Lawyers, Chtd Accts et al are fully aware of history BUT have no intention of being counted among the defeated losers.

Excellent examples have been set by successful Blacks, Jews who were treated terribly, Indians, Chinese, Japs et al in the West. Whitey was not “in love” with them either BUT they dont focus on BS they focus on progress, “how am I ( are we) going to get to the top?”

Too many Bajans think they should start at the top and the only ones whodo that are GRAVE DIGGERS or SOIL REMOVAL TECHNICIANS.

My ancestors were enslaved for 400 years so send me $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$!

I will share any money I receive for my family who worked naked in the Coal mines from the age of 8 in the cold and who died of Lung disease before their 25 th birthday.

26. Colonel

There is also a saying about “religion being the opium of the masses.” Very true.

27. Esy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Esy Squeeze (make no riot)

Money

Do you know what getting down to the nitty gritty means?

It was prevalent and one of the worst parts of slavery abuse

Instead of denying facts about sexual abuse of slaves, just admit it as the truth
    No one is going to kill you or blame you, but you get respect acknowledging facts

https://www.boundless.com/u-s-history/textbooks/boundless-u-s-history-textbook/slavery-and-reform-1820-1840-16/slavery-in-the-u-s-122/women-and-slavery-657-9221/

http://www.racismreview.com/blog/2009/10/14/the-rape-of-black-women-under-slavery-part-ii/

http://nationalhumanitiescenter.org/pds/maai/enslavement/text6/masterslavesexualabuse.pdf

28. yeah it is a truth ,but i wonder if DR. martin luther king would have used such an occasion to dispense the same information. i wonder ,really wonder, it seems that it was an attempt to draw controversy and attention towards the guest speaker rather than to give forthright and meaningful information that would nurture and nourish the minds of a younger generation,who through no fault of their own happens to be of fairer skin, i meaning what was the purpose ,to gain knoweldge then what?

29. .No all share BU majority view:Mac’s statement was provacative and degrading to some….those whose existence was not as a result of a rape.

I just spoke to a Foundation student and her parents who said children are already badgering her child because of this nonsense and that shouldn’t be….she did not send her child to Foundation School to be harrassed as a result of Mac’s shittery…she also said if she were present she would have told her child to tell him some unsavory expletives as he had disrespected her child….

OUCH !

30. @Onions

You spoke to the parents of one child and you have extrapolated to what?

31. his music is his style, however he has been able to manoeuvre capitalize and outwit his supporters by use of controversy, yes he may say he does not need the attention to be successful but going by his many excessive use of controversial topics . it is obvious that he prides and picks those topics which will garnered and focus on himself a one way street that would forever keep him in the spotlight when the music dies, he picks a controversial subject knowing full well the outcome, yes the words were right but the venue and occasion was wrong, there are hundreds of topics dealing with slavery that he could have used even the ongoing theme of reparations a theme that needs the voices of every man boy and child for support , yes that too is a controversial topic but one that lends itself to a history in need of restoration and reparation forgotten in the yesteryears,

32. see what i mean there you go David wid yuh speckled fowl agenda

33. @David

So Mac was just talking off the cuff? That is fine for the comedic stage but when you are delivering a keynote speech to a group of people , common sense says that one should have prepared remarks. An individual who is prepared to “wing it” with unscripted remarks runs the risk of offending some in the audience, and when he does people shouldn’t be lining behind him offering their support.

I guess Mac is one of those homegrown icons who can do no wrong.

34. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy Squeeze (make no riot)

You need to spell things out to children so they can know themselves,
    as kids don’t know things that are hidden away, such as
    – Blacks in Caribbean are African descendants
    – Descended from Slaves
    – Families got split up
    – How they got their name
    – How they got their religion
    – Racism against Blacks
    – Part of them may be white / mixed

35. @Sargeant

A man like Mac is comfortable referring to talking points.

36. @Easy
    Where did I deny that Female slaves were raped??????????

My point is based on human nature and my life experience—there are no absolutes as in 100% of female slaves were raped every time that sexual intercourse took place between white men and black women. It is BOGUS logic for a myriad of reasons, here are 2:
    1 there were white slaves , POWs, poor contracted whites who fell in love legitimately with black females that were interested in them just as happens today.

2 how can anyone prove that a black lady did not love a white planter, Overseer etc

Ever heard the terminology “strange befellows”.

37. David February 7, 2015 at 8:24 PM #

A man like Mac is comfortable referring to talking points.

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    sounds more like malicious gossip

how in the world does such information prepare children for the New world, the New world is about inclusiveness.The man needs emulate and capture the essence of history with a purpose to educate and not to manipulate child or adult simply take a leaf or two out of pages of the modern day leaders the likes of DR Martin luther King . Mandella those men had an objective of preparedness with effectiveness and while discarding and rejecting the model of recklessness as a source of entertainment

38. @Easy

I certainly agree that black youth should know their history in the New World.

However, it should be made very clear and reinforced what MLK sang “we shall overcome”.

Regardless of how any person of any colour, class, or creed may think of you, the reality is that YOU are unique, you have certain capabilities and if you relentlessly apply yourself you will succeed.

The problem arises when some Black kids are misled to believe that it is useless trying to perform or lets just sit back and collect Welfare. There is certainly that mentality among whites, Hispanics in the US too. How come Koreans /Vietnamese come to the US poor and perform well? Like everything else in life kids should be encouraged to emulate successful people according to their ability and hard work.

39. @millertheanunnaki February 7, 2015 at 4:50 PM #

Chuckle…..never suggested that west African tribes were Nubians(Check WIKI)…….I do believe you are confusing Nubile with Nubian

I note you have not refuted the gist of my post…..hmmmmm…..interesting

No disagreement on Lucy et al

We have to stop this nonsense about melanin content,both of us are aware that classism is rampant in our Caribbean society,also our ancestry ,like the Aussies is made up of rogues,thieves,pirates,vagabonds,etc,etc

We need to move forward………

40. @MoneyBrain February 7, 2015 at 9:08 PM #

……………………………..

Children and families below the poverty line can be found all over this world covering the total melanin spectrum.

This nonsense of colour differentiation is pure ignorance…..when will it stop…..it serves the divide and rule objectives of the monied class…….please note that the monied class does not differentiate,only the sheeple do.

41. @ Sarge
    Not everyone operates at the NCO level of carrying messages from on high and walking a thin line to avoid offending ranking officers…

Some people actually have opinions; the confidence to articulate them in any environment; and the balls to face those who feel offended….

Bushie gives you …..Mac Fingall, Caswell Franklyn, Lowdown Hoad…

LIVE WID IT… 🙂

@ Vincent
    What exactly is your point?
    …every race has done a lotta shiite so what?!
    Boss…..that is not the moot. We are presently talking about a specific set of shiite that was done on plantations over the past four centuries.

If you have nothing to say on that particular shiite ….man stop trying to sidetrack the discussion with your damn red herrings.

….else Bushie will jump in next time you are cussin’ Lowe to the ground about waste to energy ….and point out that humans have been burning stuff and funding their moms since Adam was a lad….

42. Wait this thread AINT DUN YET….(yawn) tis is now 3 days wanna…..time to move on. BTW who write tis SHIITE article doa?…..Bushie boy Capt.Brassbowl….these fella eatin um like flies…LOL

Jack,..Slack Mac talk Smack bout Rack…plenty Flak. Bush attack gone Flatt….(MURDA).

Only bout Hay…..MOVE ON Wanna! I ent answering nah mo…gine back in time.

43. @Bush Tea February 7, 2015 at 9:41 PM #

Skippah ah doan rice at you…..only yu cud cuss….

Brassbowl……it happened…..we cannot change it…..like you I do not want/need an apology……..I want us to move forward and conquer the world and not be sidetracked with shiiite like BBE who cannot make a flawless object,but confusing BBs like you….capiche

44. ALSO Vincent…

“This nonsense of colour differentiation is pure ignorance”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

How do you know that?
    You have references …or you just feel so…?
    …or you would just like to think so…?

45. @Bush Tea February 7, 2015 at 9:56 PM #

Listen here we have bigger things to deal with than ones pigmentation,if you cannot understand that ,fine with me ,you may wallow in your own ignorance.

Sad,sad,none so blind as those who will not see……..and that is what is consuming this country.

Thought you had more sense BT….Ah gone.

46. @ Vincent
    like BBE who cannot make a flawless object
    Bushie told you already that if / when you don’t understand something it is best to ASK…..and not make a fool of yuh self …or worse… by ASSuming.

Depending on the objective to be achieved, a flawed object may well represent ‘perfect’ or flawless design….

Unless you understand the INTENDED OBJECTIVE you cannot make judgements about the methodology. ….. you must have heard about jumping to conclusions re people fishing in dry ponds…. LOL

47. LOL @ Vincent
    Bushie ask you a simple question about a statement YOU made ….and you running…? guh long do!

@ Onions
    It is just that everyone fed up with the lotta brassbowlery that going on in the other CLICO and lawyer posts …and come over here to keep their sanity

…dat don’t mean um aint bare shiite you write bout Mac….LOL..and what is this lie you telling bout how you talk to a Foundation girl…?

Steupsss…wha Foundation girl would talk to you….? LOL …sounds like when AC claim she was in St Vincent…ha ha ha LOL….

Wuh even the sea cat woman does laugh at you behind your back…what school girl what??!

48. @Bush Tea
    What no Jeff Broomes? How come you didn’t include yourself in that fraternity? Free speech isn’t free and I’m not here to critique any individual because you throw their names in the ring.

The First Nations people of North America have lost that continent, the indigenous people of the land called Australia have also lost that continent, the Africans still have Africa and he talks about rape, “clear skin” and “good hair” at African History celebration.

The powers that be at Foundation School have lost their way.

49. yeah! he was prepared all right ,prepared to draw as much attention to macfingall cause he is mac fingall and he can say anything he dam like and it is not a thing any body can do about it but he better watch his words because sooner or later the attention he is garnishing would become obsolete as people put his every word under a microscope through the lenses of social media and it would be the kind of attention he would expect,