Submitted by HAMILTON HILL

FM92.9 the voice of my choice reported it. Nationnews.com published it. PRIME MINISTER STUART SUPPORTS THE SPEAKER. ‘Hold your ground’ was the message from one comrade to another. Question is why shouldn’t he? Why should he not support his comrade? Why should his comrade not hold his ground? What now confronts this country is exactly what its citizens in some sick, twisted and demented way seem to enjoy. For in the midst of it all  the Country at large jubilantly celebrated ERROL BARROW DAY.

Who cares that today represents a blatant reversal of every single progressive policy aimed at the advancement of poor Barbadians by the late Skipper? Who cares that his pet project called EDUCATION, the vessel crafted to sail any native Bajan regardless of colour, class or creed into the ocean of equality has now been ran aground off the coast of Jones beach? That John Connell or the other Senator whose name escapes memory at this time never came close to heaping this level of shame and embarrassment in the lap of a ruling party, but were still made to fall publicly on the sword of retribution does nothing to inspire today’s Bajan as to what real leadership is. We like who we got,and must take what we get.

We had a chance to send a clear message just last week. One hundred and thirty persons if that many participated in a march. What are the numbers on any given Thursday for Q IN THE COMMUNITY? That Barbadians did not come out and in their numbers stretch from St Michael’s Row to way passed Pelican, and in so doing send a clear message to this bunch is disturbing.

Since most Bajans seem to be done wid Freundel, I join the crowd and will even propose to go a step further. Freundel Stuart once said that history will record his administration as the best this country had ever seen. I propose that since we have made such a mockery of the memory of Errol Walton Barrow there should be a day set aside for Freundel Jerome Stuart. As a boy I remember we celebrated Guy Fawkes Day in Barbados and all he did was attempt to blow up parliament. FREUNDEL STUATR SUCCESSFULLY FUCK UP OURS.

148 responses to “I DOWN WID FREUNDEL”

1. A reminder we have started LAWYERS in the NEWS page. Please email your suggestions and experiences for review and update.

2. BU has it from a source that a police officer assigned to the RBPF Traffic Department reported the wife of Minister Donville Inniss for a traffic offence. She was rude to the officer who had to tell her to behave. Then that same day Donville Inniss called the Department and was demanding to know how a Constable could report his wife. BU understands the call is documented at the Police Station and available as a matter of public record.

The latest is that the issue has reached the Commissioner who has demanded to see the Officer who reported the Minister’s wife. We BU is the minister’s favourite blog, we urge him to put the Inniss side of the story before we big it up.

3. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Freundel is not his own man. He loves being Prime Minister even if it kills us, so in order to remain on that lofty perch, he has to ignore things that right thinking persons might consider misconduct of his colleagues, and defend the indefensible.

Each DLP member of the lower House has him by the short and curlies. He can’t take action against any of them or his administration might collapse. That in itself is not a bad thing but what would that lead to. I fear an administration led by Mia Mottley far more than I fear a combination of HIV/AIDS and chikungunya.

4. Barbados’ most esteemed Prime Minister, since Errol Barrow, Bree St. John amd David Thompson, the Hon. Freundel Jerome Stuart continues to lead his country with ggreat aplomb.

Just think how in a few sentences he had exposed the BLP rabble rousers on this BU site by asking what rules of the House Assembly have the Speaker broken that prevents him from sitting in the House?

Did not George Payne and Owen Arthur accused Mia Mottley of stealing the BLP party funds when she was party leader first time around?

Oops! I forgot Prodigal told me to ignore that..
    Since that is a PRIVATE matter!

Owen was right….the Bees have loss their soul.

5. Even a diehard BLPite like Caswell prefer HIV/AIDs or Chikungunya than a BLP government lead by Mia Mottley .

Very poignant!

Owen Arthur was right to leave the stinking bastards.

Miller and Prodigal are left to clean the CESSPOOL.

6. These people (the political class) expect Barbadians are so dumb and stupid to put trust in a House a procedure that has not worked for decades? Why should Barbadians believe that sending the Carrington matter to the Committee of Privileges is the solution? Was it the solution with the Estwick Gun matter? How many initiatives have died in Committee? What about the PAC? We can go back to Integrity legislation in the 70s with Tom Adams.

What JAs!

7. @Hamilton Hill… I understand your point, why did Barbadians not support the critique in a more demanding way???

Why? Because Barbadians are a funny lot. And equally as ambivalent as actions may appear, you can turn from friend to foe in a blink.

THAT is what the Government does not realize. See those unpaid tax refunds, see that consolidation tax, see the unpaid NCC severance payments?

Barbadians waiting, even if for the three more years them waiting. And Mia knows this.

And, as it only takes ONE Govt MP to move, step down, whatever, it could be much earlier.

Likely why Owen went to Independent to stop her. But he could talk chalk. He done.

Bajans waiting fuh dem, just waiting, to put the ‘x’ pun de vote, dem waiting…..

Remember ‘ time longer than twine’?

8. David
    I hope you understand what the PM is shaping up with his call for MC to get a lawyer, do you?
    My take is that they are going to get a lawyer to go to court and contest the judgement by way of a closing statement that shows that the $44K paid to Griffiths is the sum total owed to him, the balance being fees, retainers, out of pocket expenses and any other change that can be dreamt up.

9. ….@ Crusoe

Oh boy Crusoe, you like a top gun this morning…..why board a stinkin, ah mean sinking ship?….Doan mind Fractured BLp sounding off sweet sounds of nothings……we waiting and waiting good …for the correct time that is …let DEM continue to make fools of themselves and hang themselves good…..then Bajans will not want to see them til another 30 years….U so right C… time MUCH longer than twine and they should relish what’s left of their cotton.

10. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

To “be done” with someone might suggest that you are in a relationship with them and, unless something happened last night while the cvntry was asleep, it would not be right to call the affliction that Bajans are suffering at the hands of the Democratic Labour Party “a relationship”

Even if one were to be using sign language to communicate with the speech impaired youngsters who congregated at the bar in the Fairchild street terminal you would get more conversation than what we are suffering at Fumble’s hands (no pun intended)

So bajans have realized the following

(I) Fumble and the Dems are incompetent
    (ii) the DLP are in power until 2018 unless two of them dead from health related issues (cardiac arrest induced by overeating) or the private sector get together a SIGNIFICUNT “contribution” to bribe, sorry, appeal to Estwick and Sealy sensibilities to “do the right thing for Bulbados and become independents” ( a little ten million each fuh dem retirement pension wud still mek a man do a ting – certainly, when the private sector consider all the losses they stand to loose with the pending devaluation it would mek sense)
    (ii) another Act of GOD or
    (iv) a Yemen

Can Jeremy Stephens aka Give me the Moola” (I sometimes wonder what the ingrunt young people does be studying when the does tek dese internet names or show dem doggie and udder parts pun Facebook and wonder why dem ent getting no job offers?) or de next economist fellow Ryan ?? tell me how much BULBADOS dollars gine be needed to buy one dollar US?

I did gine ass sorry ask Frank Alleyne or de Guvner at de Central Bank but I ent tink DEM gots de authority and permission to answer yet…

11. Hamilton Hill

It took you tooooo long!

When a man could barely ‘win’ an election and in times like these could believe he has some mandate to rule, no pun intended, he has to be an oligarch, a plutocrat. Not a democrat. Not interested in the greater good.

There has to a deep psychosis as well. For he and his boys somehow are so self deluded to think they can solve something. Or that things are getting better. Or that we are turning things around. Or that this long, dark, night could end anytime soon. Under their watch?

All this when even Sam Poochie and the duppy knows that the only light at the end of this DLP-BLP tunnel is a train coming to crush us. Not these educated incompetents, still talking shite daily.

In some ways we should feel sorry for them. But if they had the balls, the intestinal fortitude to come out and tell the people the truth, for once, maybe, just maybe, the circumstances could be better understood, at least.

These poor fools can’t do a damn thing but take the blame for conditions they can do nothing, not one darn thing, to ameliorate.

All these conditions were forecasted more than 10 years ago, some will say longer, but nobody would listen then. Now, you have a PM, in order to maintain ‘power’, has to side with criminals or criminals in waiting, against the people of Barbados.

12. @ Factured

Now, you have a PM, in order to maintain ‘power’, has to side with criminals or criminals in waiting, against the people of Barbados.

I guess Chickungunya is to blame right ……cuz wanna gine down in the Guinness Book of Records as the party which could find the most excuses…But there is no excuse for such immoral behaviour….not when one proports oneself to be a scholar of the humanities. An eleven plus student would easily point him in the right direction.

Power corrupts.

13. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

Pachamama January 22, 2015 at 7:48 AM @

3 million usd can buy a lot of votes , he did not just won , He just did what he had to , the rest of this government and the Senate is the biggest crooks in the Caribbean , Dont look at CUBA you know what you rules are ,dont look at tnt the have freedom of information, dont look at Guyana you will get shot or chopped , Just look at Barbados . The House sells bad , all of them stepped in dog shit on both shoes , now looking to talk it clean . now the smell up to their noses and they blame each other ,the shit is now growing and the flies all in the House, Now they going to Lunch and walk it all in the Kitchen where now the cooks runs as they look to eat off the fat of the people,

Keep messing with the Russians , they may clean out the House as they look to take their money and end up in the trunk of a car , Sinking to the bottom of flying fish row,

14. Compounding matters is the steep drop of the Canadian dollar v the USD yesterday. With predictions for further weakness making Barbados 30% more expensive than it already was for Canadians. Devaluation, not Sandals, not 4 Seasons, will bring a growth in tourism.
    http://www.businessinsider.com/canada-cuts-interest-rates-2015-1

15. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

Thank You David for putting back the vote system ,they dont need to old one they know who I am now,,,,

16. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Fractured BLP

I know that you would hold on to anything that I say if it portrays Mia negatively. Let me set the record straight: I am not diehard BEE or Dee; and I said HIV/AIDS and chikungunya not or.

17. Mr Watson Parkinson Avatar
    Mr Watson Parkinson

A clean Government running Barbados, I cant stop laughing! Maybe one day when these “old farts” are gone…!

18. @Fractured Blp
    you can spin all you like, the DLP ministers and yard ducks like you are CURSE . Things shall happen to them one after the other, blood money paid for them to be in that position, the DEVIL due.

19. Donville you have a bad behaved wife?

Hee!!! hee!!! hee!!!!

Bad behaved wives can be bare trouble.

20. @Norst

You are joking right?

Why did he not contest? He is a QC isn’t he?

Implied is that Madamne Cornelius did not factor timeline when assessing accountability and responsibility?

21. Every night you go to bed, you have to wonder what tomorrow will bring.

Morning breaks and it is something else in our once tranquil island. The Dems are destroying Barbados and they do not care as long as they stay in power.

Instead of the moron we have for a PM ordering his thieving colleague to repay a disabled man his monies………….he advises him to get a lawyer. Hey PM, if Carrington does not have the money to repay his client, where is he going to find the money to pay a lawyer? You enabling moron!

I wonder what the president of the Senate whom they tout would say on this matter…………..after all she is the lead advocate for the disabled!

What does the pastor senator have to say about this, where is the morality?

22. @Prodigal Son
    All they are saying is one more year

23. The title of the piece “I dun wid Freundel” made me break out in a belly laugh to make the Mighty Charmer proud. This is like telling the significant other that you “dun wid dem’ but they still have keys to the house, access to the larder, de bank account and you have to sleep on de sofa.

The author may be “dun wid Freundel” but Freundel aint dun wid wunna no siree Bob wunna will still have to wait anudder two years barring act of god or civil unrest.

I know people that know people I may even know Freundel and the man hasn’t changed in 63+ years and he aint changing for nobody wunnah could take it to the bank ( please dress appropriately).

As a sidebar the Canadian dollar has been having fits against the US dollar so it will cost me more to spend time in Bim luckily I have access to some funds locally which reminds me that Sandals had a full page spread in one of our dailies last weekend and the most expensive destination in its Caribbean operations was Barbados @ $370.00 CAD per person per night that is a lot of L’argent I think I will make do at me family’s bungalow it has all the amenities and the food is just like Mum.

24. @ BU family

What ever has become of Check-it- out..? I just saw his moniker while research that article and queried…..Check-it if you are reading this come give us a shout…. a proper gentleman him. Not like Bushie…. or rouse-maker Caswell..LOL

25. @ Simple Simon January 22, 2015 at 9:33 AM #

Donville you have a bad behaved wife? Hee!!! hee!!! hee!!!!

Bad behaved wives can be bare trouble.

……………………………………………………………..

Ha! ha! ha! Simple…………………….

Rumour has it that she is acting out her frustrations! Ha! Ha! Ha!

26. onions,

Did check-it-out not say that he had changed his sign in name? I seem to remember that, maybe David can clarify!

27. @ Sargeant wrote “luckily I have access to some funds locally”

Bajans in the Canada who have cash in Barbados should go home for vacation and spend some.

Canadian dollar weak. Barbados dollor under devaluation threat.

Time to spend those Bajan dollars and help the economy.

28. In this ongoing scenario with Michael Carrington, Freundel Stuart, by his words of support and advice, has expressed his support for the speaker. Dennis Kellman continues to make a fool of himself in public; Donville Inniss speaks on matters as though he is the prime minister [perhaps because the real one is silent]; Estwick’s continual out-bursts; Denis Lowe’s handling of the CBL $766,855.24 legal fee, retrenchment of the former NCC workers and the on-going garbage crisis; Sinckler’s performance as minister of finance; Michael Lashley handling of the transport system; Adriel Brathwaite promising in March 2014 that FOI legislation would be implemented by the end of 2014; etc, etc,…not a word from Stuart. So much so, in his address at the Vauxhall Methodist Church, he expressed support for all his ministers. No problem.

However, I’m concerned about those former NCC employees. One of the reasons their plight was referred to the ERT, was the allegation that the “last in, fist out” method was not used to retrench the former employees, instead there were cases where individuals who were hired prior to the 2013 general elections remained employed, while those who had 10 years or more service were retrenched.

What would be the implications arising from this matter, as it relates to Denis Lowe and the management of the NCC, if those former employees were to win their case at the tribunal?

Will the PM acknowledge that Lowe made a wrong decision and reprimand him, or will he offer his support and advise him to retain the services of a lawyer?

29. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Old Onion Bags;

Thanks for asking.

I’ve been checking in sporadically as “are-we-there-yet” since I felt that we had then reached rock bottom and had no farther down to go, but ongoing events have proven me wrong with the most egregious being the PM’s public support of a Speaker who has been adjudged by a Judge as having withheld a client’s moneys for over 2 years. And he prides himself of being a student of History and Politics.

Such an unthinkable occurrence really defines the new depths to which Barbados has fallen and the sad part is that it is likely to get even worse under the leadership of Freundel Stuart who I have considered, since the Alexandra affair to be the absolute diametrical opposite of a good leader.

Allied to the DLP’s ineptitude and apparent inability to get anything right, and in my view, a natural consequence of the chaos we are now in, has been the plunging of a figurative dagger and the periodical twisting of it into the body politic of the BLP by OSA thereby making the probability of a relatively early return to good governance in Barbados recede even further into the distant future.

Good to see you back, writing in your inimitable style, arguably second only to Bush Tea.

30. Told y’all Dumbville Inniss is an idiot

Well Well January 22, 2015 at 11:12 AM #
    Bush Tea January 22, 2015 at 9:13 AM #
    One wonders if Froon is not AC.

That’s why i called AC a corrupt sliver of slime, won’t be surprised, have a nasty feeling about that heifer.

Fruendel Stuart is corrupt, just from the fact that Leroy Parris is his esteemed friend and stole millions from the clico policyholders, dishonest Mara Thompson is a minister in the government sitting on millions of clico policy holders money, stolen money, stolen by David Thompson, deceased, a real pit of vipers…..Fruendel Stuart is dirty corrupt, a nasty piece of work, just like most of the other lawyers in Barbados, don’t know if Tariq Khan is trying to convince the people of Barbados who know the congoline of lawyers are dirty, dishonest, lying thieves…and not just a few, i believe he is trying to convince himself, but he cannot sway anyone from the truth about the disgusting lying, thieving swines calling themselves lawyers. It’s a bar association of crooks.

A client just caught the attorney who was supposed to look out for the client’s best interest, trying to sell out to the insurance company, but this little bitch lawyer does not realize he has a tigress by it’s tail and will be dealt with accordingly……..scum. By the way, that lawyer’s name will be available to reader on BU in the not too distant future, all the lawyers who are inclined to be dishonest should be put on a list and distributed across the island, the island is very small, so that potential clients are made away that they toxic and do not use them as attorneys.

The best thing than can happen to the lawyers/ministers in Barbados would be the Russians. Bajans will be glad to get rid of these demons, the Russians would do it for free…lol

This is what happens in a civilized society, but in Barbados where you have beasts and wild animals posing as ministers of the government and lawyers, something else has to give.

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/politics/assembly-speaker-silver-arrested-report-article-1.2087758

31. @ David January 21, 2015 at 11:45 PM #
    BU has it from a source that a police officer assigned to the RBPF Traffic Department reported the wife of Minister Donville Inniss for a traffic offence. She was rude to the officer who had to tell her to behave. Then that same day Donville Inniss called the Department and was demanding to know how a Constable could report his wife. BU understands the call is documented at the Police Station and available as a matter of public record.

The latest is that the issue has reached the Commissioner who has demanded to see the Officer who reported the Minister’s wife. We BU is the minister’s favourite blog, we urge him to put the Inniss side of the story before we big it up.

Just when I think I have heard it all, another Minister sticking his nose where it does not belong.

DD does not know what “reported the wife” means; but assumes the officer issued a ticket or a summons for a driving violation.

I am guessing that MC has not paid the Court ordered payment of $210,000 to Mr Griffiths, because he does not have the $210,000 – spent it? – invested it off shore, or whatever.

Does the Minister Donville Innis have no common sense?

Surely Minister Donville Innis, or the wife, has the money to pay the fine for a traffic violation.

Common sense would dictate that they pay the fine, and the whole thing would blow over; but instead he pulls political strings

Now Feundel will have another Minister to cover up for, so BU does not big it up.

32. are-we-there-yet Re :January 22, 2015 at 11:23 AM #

So glad to know you were with us along…..imagine that, I could not have discern that it was thee,without this intervention. Perception abounds conviction. Also that you are keep well abreast of matters at hand and with the accustomed balance….keep the check-in ole friend.

On another note….the fact that PM Stuart informs Speaker Carrington to retain a lawyer suggests to me there will be no immediate monetary settlement to Griffiths in the allotted 28 days. This also suggest a further drawn out period before conclusion of this now litigious matter.

33. Simple Simon
    You mean Donville the Pornville Inniss wife is bear trouble.No wonder he trying to present himself as alternate PM.He is the mouse in the house.His wife runs things in there.Donville is what the rumshop fellas call….’you is a man too;you more like you is a mangoose’………

34. @Well Well January 22, 2015 at 11:26 AM #…This is what happens in a civilized society, but in Barbados where you have beasts and wild animals posing as ministers …

Your outrage is admirable but your recriminations rather misguided.

To compare the comparatively mild malfeasance of Bajan politicians to the crass,corrupt denizens of the US and specifically NY political landscape is over-the-top.

Politicians all over are surely cut of a similar cloth so if these these bajan politicians are beast then those in NY would have to be voracious dinosaurs.

In the last 5-10 years at least 15 politicians in NY have been convicted or arrested for serious malfeasance directly or indirectly related to their public office. At least 15+ more have resigned because of some unseemly scandal that highlighted their lack of integrity. A congressman was recently elected despite having a Federal indictment pending and was then FORCED to resign immediately after the election after the conviction was returned.

And this matter you highlighted. The Speaker had no intentions (just like Carrington) of going anywhere; until he was arrested today.

And btw this all came about almost tangentially when the NY Governor started a commission of enquiry into corruption in his state capital and then (not unlike our infamous PM) vacillated like a wind-vane after a burst of strong currents which portended adverse conditions and SHUT DOWN the investigation.

Very civilized society, indeed. They don’t behead in NY.

Corruption is what it is. All over bad and all consuming.

So, I get it that this additional crack in the dam of respect for our Bajan leaders is a step closer to a flood of dysfunction onto our society but to compare us to the unseemly, vastly corrupt – from way back- world of NY or US politics is laughable.

35. are-we-there-yet Re :January 22, 2015 at 11:23 AM #

So glad to know you were with us all along…..imagine that, I could not have discerned that it was thee,without this intervention. Perception abounds conviction. Also, that you are keeping well abreast of matters at hand and with the accustomed balance….keep the ‘check-in’ ole friend.

On another note….the fact that PM Stuart informs Speaker Carrington to retain a lawyer suggests to me that…. there will be no immediate monetary settlement to Griffiths in the allotted 28 days. This also suggest a further drawn out period before conclusion of this now highly litigious matter.. ( that’s where they would rather take it than submit)…

[NB. Having Wordpres problems ole friend..bare wid me]

36. We should try to leave the low talk out of it regarding the man’s wife. All we want to know is if there is interference from high places in what was a routine traffic stop.

On Thursday, 22 January 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

37. ””’This is what happens in a civilized society, but in Barbados where you have beasts and wild animals posing as ministers of the government and lawyers, something else has to give.””””

Well Well, not so fast. That is merely the tip of the iceberg. This kind of thing is so rampant we don’t know whether a few examples of prosecutions represent the cesspool of fraud and corruption at the centre of American society. A society which likes to pretend the opposite is not true by trowing up examples to the contrary from time to time.

Is this the same country which has accepted that money is free speech? That billionaires could spend any amount of their money on election campaigns. Meaning, one single man could now write a cheque for 3,4,5,6 billion dollars. How civilized is that? LOL

38. Onions
    It will go all the way to the CCJ.That’s my spin on it even before’ Mr Biswas’ Stuart juck ‘e bill in Griffiths nine days water.

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Extract from the 2013 DLP manifesto:

“PILLAR FOUR (4): GOOD HONEST GOVERNANCE
    In our forty-sixth year of Independence one of the
    most worrying phenomena in our country is the
    alienation of people from the political system.
    Barbadians of all ages and from all walks of life often
    perceive the political system as corrupt, ineffectual
    and not serving their interests. There is a need to
    restore the image of Government in Barbados to one
    of decency, ethical behaviour and serving the interests
    of the people, instead of the interests of powerful
    groups and politicians themselves.
    As shown above, the DLP Administration, during
    its first five years in office, has addressed the challenge
    of political alienation through the Constituency
    Councils and the National Youth Policy. It then took
    the bold step of finally passing Integrity Legislation
    in Barbados. The enactment and subsequent
    implementation of this important piece of legislation
    will go a long way to holding public officials
    accountable. The DLP has a leader with the
    highest ethical standards and his Administration
    will:”

Blah, blah, blah, etc, etc, ad nauseam.

40. onions,

Do you know if Carrington refuses to pay up now that he has “lawyered” up, can Mr Griffiths now bring a criminal case against him?

41. Fractured BLP January 22, 2015 at 1:21 AM #
    “Barbados’ most esteemed Prime Minister, since Errol Barrow, Bree St. John amd David Thompson, the Hon. Freundel Jerome Stuart continues to lead his country with ggreat aplomb.”

Fractured BLP,
    If you set a low bar, and define “esteemed Prime Minister” to be a PM who never signed Barbados onto a structural adjustment with the IMF, that would explain why Tom Adams and Erskine Sandiford would never make your list. But why, then, would Owen Arthur’s name not appear on your list? Extending the logic a little further, don’t you think you should wait a little longer to see how the Stuart’s administration perceived waltz with the IMF will end?

On the other hand, if, akin to a bushwacked CLICO policyholder or pensioner, you define the word “esteemed” to mean respected, revered, admired, or valued how in God’s good name could David (Ali Baba) Thompson or any of his hand-picked adherents and supporters make your list?

Don’t you honestly think that it is about time you stopped putting that crack pipe to your lips?

42. What is the Prime Minister saying, because no rules of the House were broken by the Speaker there can be no opportunity to dent the reputation of the Speaker? BU put it to the PM the majority of Bajans is frowning on what unravelling with Carrington and the circus attached.

43. A suggestion to the PM and the BA. We need to establish a transparent procedure to scrutinize lawyers and their immediate family who are named beneficiaries by clients.

44. This Tricia Watson is getting on my last nerve! She is just another lawyer supporting another lawyer.

The senator tried to make the point that I made earlier………..what does the President of the Senate have to say seeing that that Mr Griffiths is a disabled man. She sees no connection with this……………..what about it that she cannot understand how wrong it is that a man called Michael Carrington who is the Speaker of our Parliament…………. has withheld the man’s monies and it even worse since the man is disabled.

She is an idiot you know, she said earlier that she had not read the judgement yet she is now her repeating what the moron for PM said………….we are basing our criticism on a newspaper report. She is trying to say that matters sometimes take long and we do not know what took the matter so long………………..Tricia, I do not care what you say…no estate should take 14 years to conclude!

Wow, she is getting irritable now and has cut off the man! Another enabler!

45. @ Well Well

Obama is now projected to be the first billionaire former president. Clinton only amassed about 200MM after his presidency.

Ask OSA if anybody anywhere is willing to pay him, even 3 cents, in honoraria for speaking anywhere. Ask him!

In the American context speaking fees is the preferred method of graft for a president. So Obama cannot wait to shed this responsibility and go to a quiet place to count his money. These are the real big thieves. These people know how to thief big, for their countries, sometimes, mostly for themselves.

The petty criminals in politics in Barbados should face collective responsibility. Meaning, when one steals or is suspected of ‘thiefing’ they should all be in jail until they can prove their innocence. What collective responsibility!

Same for the opposition too.

46. Prodigal Son

It is likely that the lawyers for Griffiths will encourage him to file an affidavit to confirm that the money claimed and ordered has not been paid. If they get this, I am hearing they are going to make an application for contempt of court, not that would be a very serious matter indeed.

47. @ Sargeant January 22, 2015 at 9:51 AM #
    ………………..
    As a sidebar the Canadian dollar has been having fits against the US dollar so it will cost me more to spend time in Bim luckily I have access to some funds locally which reminds me that Sandals had a full page spread in one of our dailies last weekend and the most expensive destination in its Caribbean operations was Barbados @ $370.00 CAD per person per night that is a lot of L’argent I think I will make do at me family’s bungalow it has all the amenities and the food is just like Mum.

I also noticed that Barbados @ $370.00 CAD per person per night (for the least expensive room) is the highest priced Sandals property.

If you have not seen it already, check the Travel Section of the January 22 Toronto Star – Canada’s largest daily newspaper; which features a two-page Sandals/Beaches centre spread that probably costs Cdn$15-20,000.00. The ad promotes 18 Sandals/Beaches properties in 7 Caribbean destinations – so about $1,000.00 per property property.

Sandals is clearly using its economies of scale and “marketing might” to try to bury the competition, aided and abetted by 40 year tax consessions.

BTW, I see that Air Canada has a Barbados Seat Sale at very low prices – suggesting that they are having difficulty filling the increased air-lift via the 777s put on to ensure that Sandals guests have a seat to get there.

48. Try to look into the future. It is inevitable that there be a decay of law and order, that there be an abuse of political powe by our leaders and that cronyism run rampant in these small islands (post independence). The worst is yet to come. Not pessimistic, just realistic.