Submitted by Old Onion Bags

Hands down most Barbadians will agree, that the Hon. Donville Inniss is the most perspicacious and hard working of all the other ministers surpassing and relegating even the performance of that of PM Stuart.

Donville Inniss without palaver from the very beginning  hit the turf running. In his first duties as Minister of Health, the Don as he is affectionately known, sought straight off to direct all attentions to reducing Government’s expenditure. He immediately sought out alternate generic drug substitutes in an all out effort to reel in his ministry’s budget and accomplished this disregarding the obvious rattles. His accomplishments are remembered in the QEH to this day, where he is championed as easily the best Minister of Health of recent.
Not only has the Don’s precocity out shone his green thumbed peers, but it has done so while maintaining an impeccably clean slate….unlike some, without gurgle or impropriety like…

Postulations of a Cabinet reshuffle are in the air, based on performance and ability, if all fairness were fair the Don should be sling shot-ed to no less than the TOP.

Stand up and be counted Mr. Minister for a job well done (so far). If only the rest were of your cloth. You have inadvertently proven that even with a dark  an onerous ‘cloud’ there could be a silver lining….stand up indeed and be counted.

125 responses to “Time for Donville to Usurp”

1. @ Caswell Franklyn January 6, 2015 at 9:12 PM #

“Sorry for the minor correction but Bizzy did not say that he was a PIP: he said that he is a PIG (I quite agree). That is party in Government.”

Hahahahahahaha……. thanks for the correction. So, Charles is “cow” and Bizzy is “pig”. Interesting combination.

2. LOL
    You have to admire someone who could come to the public as a MINISTER of Government and categorically announce that a New Hospital was to be built in a new location and that this was all agreed…..an announcement that turns out to be a blatant lie…
    ,,,and who could then have the gall to come before the public today with a straight face talking shiite…

Bizzy is another one….talking about how small businesses fail because of poor discipline… does he mean because those managers don’t pass big money to both political parties as BRIBES to ensure favored status….
    or is it that those managers can’t walk into minister’s office early a morning and walk out with a contract like he and Gline Clarke did for 3S, or he and Sinckler recently for his friend Butch…

But Bizzy’s second biggest joke is when he says he wrote a book on managing business and recommends the chapter on “how to deal with bank managers..”
    LOL Ha Ha Ha … oh shirtttt!!!
    Should that be “how white Bajans millionaires deal with bank managers”?

But the cake was when Bizzy asserted that HE was working assiduously on the matter of black enfranchisement for the last 30 years…..
    Har Har Har ….ohhh Shiite den!!! walloss !!! Murder…..!!

Classic.

The man had Trevor Eastmond in the shade then……

3. Anthony Of course lynette stayed on point and her recurring point was that govt must do more ,. a point that has been made by some in the private sector who has this systematic view that the govt must be all in all and cure all for their problems which bizzy was quick to expand that a lot of businesses failure was due in part to poor management, and that there is so much that govt can help to resolve for the private sector,
    At one point lynette unmistakably went off script and was taken aback when told that she was wrong in saying that govt had only met once with the business partnership, and the minister response in correction drew a response from her as liken to giving a shrug of the shoulder or ;”well i only know of one time” her performance exposed the level of content through information or lack of knoweldge using a tactical and predictable approach to solicit answers from the minister , meanwhile expecting a response of gratification(on her part) from the public domain as to how she wants her message to be perceived

4. Bizzy knows what black enfranchisement is, you see a black woman assiduously work on him a number of times and make him leave his white wife .

5. Anthony January 6, 2015 at 9:36 PM #

On Friday, October 10, 2014, the NUPW threatened strike action if various issues affecting employees of Barbados Community College were not resolved in an amicable manner. These issues included part-time tutors not being paid since August and management was “cherry picking” certain individuals for retrenchment.

Donville Inniss’ response to the unions was similar to his response to Lynette. While addressing a St. James South constituency branch meeting held on Sunday, October 12, 2014 and in specific reference to the planned strike action by the NUPW, Donville Inniss is reported as having said the unions have been getting away with foolishness for too long and the time has come to stop being afraid of them.

Inniss also said his position on unions was simple: “I am not afraid of the unions and sometimes you have to say to them ‘boss, if you want to strike, you strike’. At some point in time they’re going to go back to work or you can find other people to do the work.”

Perhaps Donville keep hearing the unions threatening to strike without actually taking such action. Therefore, concluding the unions as having more bark than bite, he is not afraid of them.

6. @ Anthony January 6, 2015 at 9:36 PM #

“You are telling me that 2 years ago when he was made Minster of International Business ………………. he went on record saying that he would speed up business facilitation in gvt.”

On August 21, 2013 while addressing the three-day Certificate of Training Workshop for Small Business Development Centre Counselors and Directors in the Implementation of the Small Business Development Model at the Savannah Hotel, Donville Inniss “made it abundantly clear” that “laziness will not be condoned when it comes to the management and facilitation of business development services by state agencies, especially those which cater to Small Micro Enterprises.”

I guess Donville is still condoning laziness.

7. @ AC
    you can ask Bizzy , how much, the shears he give to the staff is worth, if the staff member want to cash in.

8. @ watchman next time bizzy on brass tax you can call and ask him..but make sure you get his name right, don;t be like caswell and mistake left for right , and right for wrong.

9. Bizzy, Maloney and others of their ilk can afford to talk about how poor back business men are however you don’t have to be a good business man/woman to be successful if you are always first to government table year after year being awarded multi-million or in some cases hundreds of millions $ annually of taxpayers dollars.

10. black business men

11. Lynette Holder was obviously prepared for the meeting, also Lisa Gale. She was devastating.

12. LOL
    “devastating” somehow seems to be an appropriate word to describe Donville’s experience today too….

…to his image as a leading DLP light….

Perhaps he should have emulated his boss and decide that it may be better to remain quiet and perhaps be misunderstood – than to speak out and be mistaken for ac….

13. David January 6, 2015 at 11:44 PM #

Lynette Holder was obviously prepared for the meeting, also Lisa Gale. She was devastating.

lynette was well”scripted ” prepared in the same manner a defense lawyer prepares a witness
    well rehearsed

14. bushite u see that massive boo boo your chief minister caswell in charge and in large made on brassstacks,, well ac be damn he took a six for a nine;;;;;;and the moderator dare not butt in to make a correction. i think he was firtun,

15. @Bush Tea

The part that flustered the Don was at the end of the show when Lynette listed – effortlessly – what her organization has been doning to help SBA members and further that the minister’s question was moot because he was aware, Priceless! Although Holder is aligned with the BLP her participation on the panel was brilliant if we fairly examined her contribution.

16. “lynette was well”scripted ” prepared in the same manner a defense lawyer prepares a witness
    well rehearsed….”

By stating “Lynette was well scripted”, is the consortium suggesting to BU that David Ellis, Jeremy Stephen, Lisa Gale and Lynette Holder rehearsed Brass Tacks and decided on the direction in which the program was to be taken? That Ellis collaborated with the callers and told them what questions to ask the panelist, and in particular Inniss? With the exception of Inniss, Ellis told the panelist the questions that would be asked and directed them how to respond accordingly?

In other words, rather than admit Donville was UNPREPARED for the program and was made to look like a political novice as a result, in keeping with the DLP’s blame game strategy, Legion is telling BU that it’s not Donville’s fault Lynette made him become aggressive…… blame Ellis because Brass Tacks was rehearsed to make Lynette, Lisa and Jeremy look good and Donville look bad.

Perhaps it may be best if the consortium collaborated before posting shiite on BU.

17. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Artaxerxes

In essence, you are saying that Lynette tore the veneer of competence off of Inniss which exposed the uncultured brute beneath. And that ladies and gentlemen is what Onions is identifying as the brightest and the best that the DLP has to offer. Lord help us!

18. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Mistaken? Bushie, Are you sure he is not one of the “ac” consortium?

19. the fact that lynette stuck to her script does not mean that she outperformed ,like a well prepared witness she might managed to outwit and made an impression ‘simply based on tact,
    Donville made his points succinctly solely on what govt has done or plans the govt have put forward for the economy.if at any one time in the interview there might have been an aggression in all probability it could have been in part due to the process of lynettes managerial style of repetition and wanting to play the “doom and gloom “card and Donville rebuff was to challenge
    A sterile performance like that of lynette does not necessarily mean that information given was of any great or beneficial help to listener or those she represent,

BTW CASWEll are your sure which brassstacks moderator you were speaking to ,yet, Alzheimer has taken a hold of your brain

20. @ Caswell
    Are you sure he is not one of the “ac” consortium?
    …so wait bozie, since when you can’t hear a tongue brek off in a cheek…?

Wuh you think ac is an angel?

21. Well, well, well…. In an effort to defend in the indefensible, some people would stoop to write shiite. The consortium is suggesting Donville’ aggression was brought about by “Lynette’s management style of repetition and wanting to play the doom and gloom card” and the information she shared did “not necessarily mean that information given was of any great or beneficial help to listener or those she represent….”

Each year for the past five years and at every opportunity they get to discuss the economy, MoT Sealy, MoF Sinckler and CBG Dr. Delisle Worrell have been telling Barbadians about the projects that will soon start [which are yet to start] and the economy is expected to grow by 2% [and the economy is yet to grow].

So, I guess Donville repeating the mouthing of Sealy, Sinckler and Worrell cannot be considered his “management style of repetition”? Additionally, since these often mentioned projects are yet to start and the economy has not grown, by repeating the “same old, same old”, surely you must agree the information Donville shared did “not necessarily mean that information given was of any great or beneficial help to listener or those he represent.”

There isn’t anything you may state that will negate the fact Donville Inniss was made to look like a political novice and bully. Perhaps, rather than criticize Lynette for “sticking to her script”, you should tell Donville to prepare a script of his own and stick to it, the next time he is invited to a discussion about business. His performance as minister of business did not at all inspire confidence.

And with all this mentioning about “script”, I remember Donville RUDELY responding to questions asked by a caller, by tell him he is going to answer him and the person who wrote the “script” for him. Is this co-incidental or is Donville a member of the AC consortium [aka Legion for they are many]?

22. watchman January 6, 2015 at 10:34 PM #

Bizzy knows what black enfranchisement is, you see a black woman assiduously work on him a number of times and make him leave his white wife .
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………
    And what you are really saying is that the present Mrs Bizzy , in your opinion, is inferior to the former Mrs Bizzie, based mainly , as our friend Vincent would say, on pigmentation and “working on him.”

23. HAMILTON A HILL Avatar

@ bushtea….back in June you made a response that ” De damn man Robinson right “. Hope you were listening to Brasstacks today. That’s de same damn man. The very same one. On the other hand the Donville Inniss we heard yesterday is certainly not the one lauded and applauded by Onions.

24. @Colonel Buggy January 7, 2015 at 10:25 AM #

……..,as our friend Vincent would say, on pigmentation…………..

Melanin,my friend….

25. @ Colonel Baggy

ALL I am saying is Bizzy was saying on brasstacks how poor small business are run, we know its the small black person he was attacking , so I pointed out that a black woman work on him a number of times and he had to leave his white wife

26. Is it too much to ask minister Inniss why the mechanism to determine price of gas at the pump cannot be made public? Why the secrecy? Why not deflate public opinion by being more transparent? Until you do the vacuum will be filled with whatever which feeds a lack of confidence by consumers.

27. David
    It is clear that we the consumers have no one to support our call for a drastic reduction in the price of gas at the pump.The incompetent Minister of Energy whose claim to notoreity was selling his prostituted soul to the dead king in return for a ministerial appointment should the Dems win and they won,is marking time with our disposable income converting it to taxes by this sleight of hand manouvre,no doubt with the conniving support of the primate into paris.The quisling swine and the conniving leprous bastid.UNSUBSIDIZED gas in many States in the USA today is under $1.99 a gallon that’s roughly US$0.52 per litre.When you think of it,the SUBSIDIZED cost in Trinidad is US$0.43 per litre.Why on earth are we paying US$1.63 a litre.This is the same stinking dems that castigated OSA for subsidizing the price of gas at the pump in addition to the cost of electricity from the Light and Power.The best they can do is to soak the middle class of Barbados with punitive taxation in any and every guise?the bloody fuching choksuckers.If the last man standing was a dem he would never ever get my vote…..never,not in a chinee world!

28. Gabriel January 7, 2015 at 6:48 PM #

And there, in one post, Gabriel in his emotional and heart wrenching delivery, has emphasized admirably why I am so worried.

People upset, they blue, them angry, discombobulated and vexated even.

29. Just read somewhere the price of gas in St.Kitts has dropped to EC1.72.

30. @ Hamilton
    Bushie don’t recall the June comment, but the ‘Mr. Robinson’ that called Corie today is a proper chap …and he has a big whacker too….
    Um is really good to see when such straight-talking, successful, black, business people play an active role in national issues OUTSIDE of just pushing their own business.

But wait though Hammie …. you live bout here?
    how the hell you does know every shiite just so…?

31. Time fuh Donville to gain respect of all, guh tuh Parliament and tell dem he done.

But, no. We know he does want the eventual Leadership. We does know that.

32. boy i tell u when Jeremy stephens had finished his two cents worth of chapter and verses of the barbados economy i was heading out the door , this guy is a work of art, the dullest gloomiest creature that i have ever encountered in word all my life, phew sweat was falling off my brow my heart was racing faster than a kentucky mule running at brek neck speed and all i could think of ,, where in the world is this place this dude this dude is speaking ,it sounded like hell on earth, this guy should be banished from ever talking again about any thing cause he knows how to direct a person attention to all things Negative, what a dracula! Scary

33. @ Crusoe
    Wunna right to call on government to keep their word about the formula for calculating gas prices and for transparency… BUT there is a BIGGER picture which we need to address…

SOME SHIITE WRONG!!

The price of gas free-falling to record levels is a CLEAR SIGNAL of trouble coming…the old people used to say “wuh sweeten goat mout does bun he tail….”

If there is a single trigger that could start REAL serious global chaos, that would be extreme gas prices -either extremely high, or extremely low…

This free-fall is happening MUCH too fast…

34. I agree with you, Bushie…………….something serious is lurking in the background. How comes just so gas prices tumbling down?

Some are saying that the Saudis are trying to squeeze the US producers out of the market.

This will only give the Stinkliar and the DLP another boogeyman to blame should things go south with these gas prices. But there again, it should not as we are still paying through our teeth for gas!

35. The official explanation is that the Sudis have refused to cut back production to maintain marketshare and there is a glut in the US caused by local production.

36. It is also being used to destabilize both ISIS and Russia

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac January 7, 2015 at 7:47 PM

Boys, oh, boys, ac & co! You mean you have moved your crosshairs of vilification from Ryan Straughn to poor Jeremy Stephens.
    Who will be next? Zipped-mouth Frank Alleyne?

38. cad 91cents ( bds $1.54 per litre.) in Toronto today. Wish I could send some in a barrel fuh my Bajan homies. lol

39. miller,

Anyone who does not sing the same tune as the “ac’s” are vilified.

When Jeremy Stephen became President of the BES, he was classed as the best not preaching doom and gloom like Ryan Straughn. I even heard the Trini woman spewing the same rhetoric.

Now that Jeremy is telling it like it is……………..he is attacked by the ac’s. You see……
    you have to sing in the ac choir or be attacked by this vicious consortium who see the word only through DLP lenses!

What a sorry mess!

40. After the performance of his man yesterday the OOB gone undercover?

41. D only cover I gone is shadowing Camel Buff rock….hooking bonita and saber toot snapppers since yesterday….U really tekk me fah ramgoat nuh….DEM ministers getting $17,000 eva month…I still got mouths to feed …affa CLICO et al wid Alibaba of course, nealy leff me penniless….Doan blame this thread fa Donville’s folly….I neva send he to butt ead wid that lynette….she is like a razor doah….whalosss…..Don will recover.

42. HAMILTON A HILL Avatar

Don will recover and so will you. Word is you will get a gig as an emcee once the calypso tents start. Old Onions the poppet…….sorry that was supposed to be comic. ” Stand up indeed and be counted ”…….cause ya already mek an ass of yourself.

43. Oh Go Fcku Urself Hambone!…..U cud call somebody a idjit… FOOL

44. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Poor (DLP) ministers!!

Every day dem does undergo the pummeling and verbal assaults uh wunna peeple pun de media

kaymar Peter H and Owen A at Barbadod Today, Vivianne, Wild Coot, Tennyson and Mia at De Nation, I doan read de Advocate and de all uh unna heah pun BARBADOSUNDERGROUND (note the second person plural, I does doan have nuffin to say bad bout Stinkliar nor Fumbles, yeah right) and wunna doan feel dem is humans too?

Imagine dat wunna going to work and all wunna staff laughing at wunna and talking wunna name behind wunna back bout how wunna incompetent?

Imagine how when wunna thrildrun come home after dem get beat up by udder students or de teacher giving dem stress or jes ent teaching wunna ingrunt offspring, you know de stress dem does be under?

Wunna know what it is to mek a wish list fuh Santa clause euphemism for manifesto and budget and not get even one ting right?

You know how it feel when de international agencies and foreign investors downgrading wunna and ent meeting wid wunna causing de peeple pun BU bad talking wunna name pun cyberspace? Even doah wunna got wunna best and most intelligent PR people aka Legion aka AC (aided and abetted by Donkey) getting lik up pun de cyberspace?

Wunna should at least unnerstan why we de ministers does mek dese ingrunt statements and get incensed as say bad words when wunna interviewing we pun we DLP tv remember Noel Lynch? If we cyan sue wunna like Noel we gine lock wunna up like Omar

Wunna feel it Easy???

45. …I cah understand how people vexx wid me cuz I praise D man. Is my fault now? When lynette and donville did crossin swords I din pun Shoal bank dealing wid a 15lb blow-goat..look my hands all cut-up to show…..now we got this johnny from ova n away calling me a fool….I trouble he?stupessss..nitwit…..he did ona DEM who did tellin people how good this joker team was going to be and to vote DEM in…..now who is D fool?
    Man Hammie cah ya Raxs Do !..idijit..

46. Old Onions Bag is Bizzy Williams, wunna aint work out that yet??

47. …….cud neva B……He went school…..and cuddn’t write so much shoittteeee….this bone is a (pardon D bajan expression) genuine ‘poppet ask’…..you read Twas the Nite Bfoe Xmas ?….whalosss

48. Who de hell would want to be caught in a raging fire with peoplelike jermey stephens if all he could suggest is to lock doors cause the inevitable going to happen..
    I meaning headlines solely based on crticism in time becomes duplicitous !overblown and worn out especially at a time when relevance means seeking and forming concrete solutions
    Jermey might have exposed his hands too many times over with his beligerant criticisms leaving an impression well worthy of asking ” whose imterest benefits most”?..his or country.given that he has straddle both sides of the fence the answer is abundantly clear that it is Jermey Stephens

49. pieceuhderockyeahright January 8, 2015 at 9:04 AM #

Hahahahahaha….. Piece……. ah love it.