Submitted by Caleb Pilgrim

It is not sheer serendipity that former President George W. Bush deemed the decision by the Staten Island grand jury not to indict the white Police Officers responsible for chokehold and death of Eric Garner, as “hard to understand”. Nor that Hillary Clinton, a possible 2016 US Presidential candidate, should have considered the US justice system “out of balance”, and backed federal probes into both the Ferguson and the Staten Island cases. What is clear is the fact that the US grand jury system, under the guidance of experienced prosecutors, has failed miserably to ensure that the rights of victims minorities are legally protected.
Several decades ago, while a graduate student in the UK, I attended a lecture by the late Lord Hailsham, (UK Lord Chancellor). Hailsham, a man of extraordinary political, judicial, legal, parliamentary, and even military experience, described the American legal system as “that great museum of discarded English legal forms” … (page 38 of Hamlyn Revisited: The British Legal System Today).
Fair to say, Hailsham was critical of the civil jury system. Like Prime Minister Winston Churchill, he was born to an American mother. He was not, however, simply asserting a strident anti-American bias, and seeking to torpedo the typical claims of “American exceptionalism”. Rather, he was offering a typically robust analysis of twentieth century UK and comparative legal development.
To illustrate Hailsham’s point as to the US being “that great museum of discarded English legal forms”, the grand jury ceased to function in England in 1933, following enactment of the Administration of Justice (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1933… (“An Act to abolish grand juries and amend the law as to the presentment of indictments …”). Grand juries were subsequently abolished in their entirety in 1948, when the Criminal Justice Act 1948 (“An Act to abolish penal servitude, hard labour … the sentence of whipping …”),repealed a savings clause in the 1933 UK legislation retaining grand juries for offences relating to officials abroad.
Today, the United States remains the only country which still retains the grand jury system. No other western country, with a common law tradition, e.g. Canada, Australia, New Zealand, retains the grand jury. Recent grand jury nullifications in Eric Garner’s case in Staten Island, New York, and in Michael Brown’s case in Ferguson, Missouri, must therefore concern any thoughtful, civic minded individual. Relatively widespread, popular dissatisfaction among blacks, whites, minorities, males, females, young, old, students, activists, and across the political spectrum – resulting and culminating in occasional rioting and looting – following the grand jury failure to indict police officer(s), who either intentionally or recklessly kill unarmed civilians – also compels us to consider the usefulness of the current grand jury system(s), and ask whether the time for its abolition has not come.
The refusal of the respective grand juries to return any sort of indictment may well be, in itself, a most astounding, if not compelling indictment of the system. Time was when we were told that “a grand jury would indict a ham sandwich”. Perhaps, yes! But, not so, where the victim is black. Black lives clearly do not matter in the context of the grand jury. (Curious, also, that the civilian who shot the infamous police assault and murder of Eric Garner should allegedly have recently been indicted by a grand jury in a different matter).
We are yet to see what the Cuyahoga County/Cleveland, Ohio, grand jury will do in the case of the murder of 12 year old Tamir Rice by mis-advised, trigger happy white Cleveland police – Tamir was shot 2 seconds after Police Officer Timothy Loehman arrived on the scene. Loehman, barring a particular species of informal affirmative action, and the aristocracy of skin color may rightfully have been considered otherwise unemployable, based on his previous job performance and his employment record.
Indeed, it is the case that the murder of unarmed black males by the police is nothing new. We are, nevertheless, yet to see any sort of comprehensive statistical data setting out the actual numbers of black men either killed by police, nationally, or how many exactly are the victims of excessive use of force by law enforcement. The WSJ even recently reported that hundreds of killings are not reported in federal statistics.
We do not yet know the actual costs of empanelling the grand juries in Ferguson, including the resulting fall-out, and the Staten Island grand jury. What we do know is that the enormous social, economic and financial costs were quite foreseeable.
Most prosecutors are experienced trial lawyers. They are quite capable of indicting any offender, picking up the pieces and bringing the matter to either settlement or speedy trial. They indict every day throughout this country, without any need for a grand jury. They try cases every day.
It is therefore clear that the grand jury, based on Staten Island and Ferguson outcomes, except where intended to give the prosecutor a measure of political cover, has proven itself a useless sham and an anachronism, which ought to be abolished forthwith. Its mandatory secrecy also militates against transparency, accountability and the Rule of Law in a democracy. How does one reconcile the mandatory secrecy of grand jury proceedings with the need for transparency and accountability? (Belated, ex-post facto release of transcripts- after the grand jury’s decision – is but sheer bogus). Why do we need another layer in a now clearly flawed system of grand jury “prosecutorial discretion”?
The presence of minorities on these grand juries does not even offer a fig leaf of protection to the rights of victims deceased at the hands of the police officers who murdered them. It used to be axiomatic that “Justice must not only be done, but must be seen to be done”! Based on widespread dissent, not even the most myopic could reasonably, far less unequivocally conclude that justice was either done or “seen to be done” in either Ferguson or Staten Island. Pray tell, how does today’s grand jury help conserve what is best in contemporary American society, beset with a multitude of complex issues.
It should suffice that where probable cause exists, any rogue police officer, and any defendant(s) – e.g. Officers Wilson and Pantaleo, like anyone else, should at a minimum have been charged with murder and tried by criminal jury, without the intervention of a renegade grand jury, in a squalid and unseemly manipulation of the legal system.

159 responses to “Why Not Abolish the Grand Jury?”
@Anthony
Remember that a large majority of both races voted for Obama’s election both times
If you are speaking of Black and White that is not factually correct, Obama has never received a majority of the white vote.
http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/the-fix/wp/2012/11/08/president-obama-and-the-white-vote-no-problem/
White Guys who don’t receive the racism don’t see the racism unless it is hanging from a tree. If they don’t get it, they won’t get it, so don’t bother giving them your time explaining
In the meantime
Remember
#BuyBlack
#NotOneCent
make them think harder
until they get it
Poor let them know
how their business go
Fire in the wire
http://youtu.be/Uz6HPylg7JA
@ Sargeant
To be more specific both the latino and blacks voted in large percentages, however he was well supported in very key states which has large white population.
Pachamama
You’re quite right about Lincoln’s position on slavery; it was moderate. Now, what a lot of people do not really realize about Lincoln is that fact that prior to enter politics; Lincoln was a lawyer who used to represent the slave owners in cases involving runaway slaves. Lincoln even supported the Fugitive slave Act. And yes, Lincoln’s focus was more on preserving the Union rather than freeing the slaves.
The fact of the matter is the birth defect of slavery has provided an undemocratic social in America, undermining the Founding Fathers concept of all men are created equal. And as Malcom X said: “Why is it that a White man is given his freedom from birth, but a Black man has to obtain his through the court system.”
Here is my finally comment for the night. If you study the treatment of Black people in this country as I have done, you would be horrified to see the kind of laws which were instituted against Black people in this country. Don’t know that in the early 1800’s; the state of Georgie passed a law with prohibited Black people from entering that state? And that’s why the 14th Amendment which reads in part that: “ All persons born or naturalized in the United States and subject to the jurisdiction thereof, are citizens of the United States and the State within their reside. No state shall make or enforce any law which would abridge the privileges or immunities of a citizen of the United States’. So that Georgia law was eventually proven unconstitutional by the civil War Amendments.
Black Americans Are 12.6% of the US Population, Yet, they commit 32.5% of All Rapes, 34.1% of All Assaults 54.9% of All Robberies, and 49.4% of All Murders, 91% of Murdered Blacks, are Killed by Other Black Americans.
Q. Are white people to blame for these stats?
The truth isn’t Racist, it’s just the Truth..
Facts become credible Facts, when they are warranted to the relevant degree of certainty.
“To say of what IS, that it IS* or of what is NOT that it is NOT, is TRUE.”
(Aristotle, Metaphysics, 1077b, 26)
91% OF MURDERED BLACKS, ARE KILLED BY OTHER BLACK AMERICANS.
Zoe
You do know Babylon don’t Arrest all criminals equally
White Criminals walk and are not included in your stats
Police target and arrest Negroes for fun
Newsflash
There’s more crime (as in arrests) in black ghettos than rich white suburbs
There’s more crime in hispanic and white ghettos too
Zoe and GP are equally stupid and biased in everything they say
“I saw nothing” – You know ac…I’ve just read a piece of yours in perfect English in the Verdun post. Which ac are you this evening? And are you wearing knickers?
I saw a hold around the neck which with a bit more brought a man weighing in at 300lb down. What did you see?
I saw a man, supported by colleagues, continue the hold on a man weighing in at 300lb despite being on notice that the man’ was in distress. What did you see?
You are like so many of the race mongers (and jihadists for that matter) I see on TV…slippery, switching ground when cornered, always blaming it on the other fella, never owning up to error, fabricating evidence, calling mere assertion truth, crowning prejudice king.
Which reminds me…Sargeant – have you called the roll yet?
Bush Tea
Of course no-one gives a monkey’s what I think. Whoever said otherwise? It applies to all of us – or are you special?
And of course you’re not going there. After all, assertion is truth isn’t it?.
How interesting that my conduct in relation to the rasta is described by you as “snooping after the rasta”. When did you ever put yourself at risk, well…other than on here where the hole in your head is exposed?
Why don’t you address Zoe’s figures O Wise One?
Correction
No…at the end of the video I saw a man, supported by colleagues, kneeling by the head of a man on the ground with one knee either up against the head or face of the man on the ground or actually on his head or face while the man said several times “I can’t breathe”. At that time I could not see whether his arm was round the neck or not. .
Two things are surprising to me ….
I didn’t see any punches or kicks being thrown it just seemed they were trying to overpower him. You would think if this was racial somebody would have got some licks in
Knowing how irritating women are ( AC..sarge..etc )….why is it only black men that are shot
@ Ross
Of course no-one gives a monkey’s what I think.
….so why do you keep telling us what YOU think and what YOU think you saw in the video then….?
What Zoe’s figures what??!!
How many whites in Barbados are imprisoned on remand?
Do you think that the ‘figures’ here reflect the level of white skullduggery?
…..and our system is controlled by blacks. …imagine what is was like in times past…..as it currently is in the USA from whence Zoe’s figures arise…..
What is TRULY amazing to Bushie…..is the level of subconscious ingrained racism that we are seeing in otherwise reasonable (except for the bulling thing of course…) human beings such as Money B, Lawson and yourself….
It is ABUNDANTLY clear that you do NOT see these black victims of US police action as equals, deserving of the SAME EXACT treatment and consideration that you would DEMAND for yourselves and for your children…..
THAT is amazing…..
And you all looking for a VISA to be a target for police, They need more none whites to kill they maybe running out,
We need classes after or before you apply for visa and to know your status, Embassy phone 24 hours a day before calling a lawyer.
Make it international case and not to blend in to be called black , American black have not rights which a white man must respect, American blacks have not flag nor Constitution , No seat at the UN of Nations,
American blacks by law are 3/5 of a person and even when voting is all they get,
@Deeds
How can yu aspire for political office and promote such a polarizing message?
#blacklifesmatter
Ross
As I have pointed out yesterday: the choke- hold which was applied by that one officer and which ultimate resulted in Mr. Garner’s death has been banned by the NYPD for two decades now. Now, if Mr. Garner’s size posed a real threat to the police officers that were trying to apprehend him as you seem to indicate, why wasn’t the Taser employed? Most if not all the police Departments in America are equipped with such device these days. In any event, I was listening to the Black Republican candidate Herman Cain voicing his opinion on the Garner’s case and he said: “The issue of racism does not exist in this case, but what troubled him the most about the case is the excessive use of force employed by the police officers involve
We continue to focus on one issue whether it is racism or not. The point is if there is an unacceptable level of distrust between the police and minorities, disproportionately with Blacks, any issue which involves a Black person and POs will serve to stoke the issue.
That seems to be the message Black Americans are trying to inculcate on the minds of the White folks here in America; that in fact, black lives have value and worth. Irrespective of what they were taught at home about Black people.
Ross,
Didn’t you see evidence of Police Harassment & excessive force that led to death of the 43 year old father.
Would white men get treated equally bad by NY finest.
People should keep on protesting. No Justice No Peace
Yes, there is an unacceptable level of distrust between the police and the minority communities in America. And what is the root cause of such distrust? Well, any minority or more importantly, any black would tell you that this distrust between the police and the minority community stems from decades of discriminatory practices by police department throughout this country. That why we have Profiling Laws in this country today . Every time a police officer in America stops a minority for a traffic infraction he or she has to record it. Prior to such laws who do you think was pull up beside the street? Certainly not a Caucasian!
https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10204354894784469
@ Vincent Haynes | December 7, 2014 at 10:47 AM |
“Amazing……only in Bim……Chuckle…..this country going through the eddoes, literally an allyuh talking bout USA grand jury rubbish…..wuhloss….”
@ Vincent Haynes | December 7, 2014 at 1:02 PM |
“Why is it we have the ability to solve the problems of the world but not the ones staring us in our face, right here in Bim, possibly we have accepted the fact that it is unsolvable….”
Agree with you Vincent….. “USA grand jury rubbish” was posted on December 7 and by 8:17am December 8, attracted 127 comments….. imagine that.
And people who don’t know anything about the American justice system have now suddenly become experts because of this post.
However, the important issue here and the lesson to be learnt from these American events is the fact Americans did not sit back as Bajans love to do, they exhibited their disgust of the system by protesting, speaking out and demanding justice.
Instead of taking from the American example, we choose to protest with them. We bury our heads in the sand because of affiliation to a political party and choose not to comment on issues affecting us here in Barbados.
http://themadmanchronicles.com/2014/12/01/the-truth-about-the-attacks-on-bill-cosby/
As Bill Cosby so acutely, concisely, and correctly said to his Black folks a while back, STOP BLAMING the White man for all of your problems, GET OFF YOUR ASS, and DO SOMETHING Positive for yourselves!
That isn’t a Racist statement, it’s TELLING THE TRUTH!
BTW, and many Blacks who have done just that, have made it good for themselves, and gone forward in very meaningful and constructive ways of life!
David we know it will take some time before you and others get most things, Stuck under the BLP and DLP brainwashed , and set back in Barbados , When going out of Barbados need to know what you to face and why other countries are different , The laws also apply different base on race , status ,and law, Looking at skin and judging people base on what is seen can get you in a real mess,
Speaking without know your place base on and in law . What is being said is not my words , Many thing you and other may refuse to believe base on your own thinking , Will leave you helpless to find out Why,
We dont have to agree , but at least you will know why and look for a way to change your status in the god old United States of America ,
So many of you want a VISA to go away from your Place of Birth , In to another country to be a Slave for other people,
American Whites Are some of the Most 3 faced people and the GOP and other who fight the truth of History with out looking to know truth will be slaves for ever,
What a nigger know , Only what the white man tells him , What a nigger knows?
What about the things that the white man dont tell him , Is there or is there not more information out there than what is jam in a book , Many other books that you never seen nor know.
As you can see now , there is more to Barbados than what CBC, Nations paper or Brass Tacks radio, when we deal with BLP and DLP liars to keep you all trap ,
Yes We may get flack for telling truth We can deal with that versus telling you lies ,
Know America its a different Animal.
Bush Tea
You really are amazing. You quote me but ignore the rest. LOOK FELLA THIS IS IT
NO-ONE CARES WHAT ANYBODY THINKS ON HERE AND THAT INCLUDES YOU….pathetic little nonentity.
LIKEWISE NO-ONE CARES WHAT YOU FIND “TRULY AMAZING”
Is everyone who takes a different line a ‘RACIST’? Jesus fella, you aint learned much from your sunday-sunday church going. But then nepotism is more in your line.
Now go explore the hole in your head…..
Zoe another divert.replacing!repositioning! condeming and blaming the victim.not going to work this time around Zoe.the eyes of the world is wide opened and their verdict is unanimous and well founded.
This time the picture is clear with a disgusting protrait painting an ugly face of what is wrong with america
Your 6.29 post is spot on. Let me say why I would march
The people presently marching are a motley lot….some kids out for fun, some agitators, some doubtless potential jihadists, some like Bush Tea with a hole in the head, some genuine believers, some simply concerned and prepared to register that concern and marching precisely because there is clearly a dire need for debate and introspection – which is what you said essentially in your 6.29 post.
At the root of the thinking of those people, and the genuine believers, is that injustice wherever or however it rears its head is wrong and should be confronted even if this makes you unpopular or puts you at risk. We can call it the true Christian way if you like. Or you can say it’s man simply thinking and doing his best. But that it has an element of nobility in it is self-evident. Of course, there are different perceptions of what injustice is or how it insinuates itself in practice. But no matter. There are many ways to the City, some straight, others twisted and dangerous. And for some the straight way will be twisted and for others the twisted way will be straight. But no matter – because the journey, though, as they say, it may be without end, is one the steadfast man must ever travel.
And that’s why I would march.
Oh ac…I see you’re in illiterate mode this morning.
Fellow racist Zoe…..of course you’re right but what can you do speaking to the Great Wall of China?
”What is TRULY amazing to Bushie…..is the level of subconscious ingrained racism that we are seeing in otherwise reasonable (except for the bulling thing of course…) human beings such as Money B, Lawson and yourself….”
Well said Bushie. This man is sooooooo racist he does not even realize it. That is the racism which White people like him continue to trot out for social analysis. It is a distinctly Bajan kind of racism with international scope. His panties have long been showing, in public, for all who have eyes to see.
And you are right that when it comes to bulling he/she would like to pretend that justice and human rights are at the issue but when race matters all kinds of specious arguments are made to justify the unjustifiable.
Robert Ross is a stinking bread and fish racist buller of the Bajan typology!
@ Zoe | December 8, 2014 at 8:56 AM |
“As Bill Cosby so acutely, concisely, and correctly said to his Black folks a while back, STOP BLAMING the White man for all of your problems, GET OFF YOUR ASS, and DO SOMETHING Positive for yourselves!”
And if “Black folks” do just that what would white people do and over whom would they feel ‘Superior’ by referring to them as the white man’s burden?
Certainly not over Chinese or Indians?
Black people are the only race on your god-made Earth that look up to white people and try to mimic them in every respect.
Can you imagine blacks in control of their political, social and economic lives and destiny?
How would Indians and Chinese move from rags to riches by selling trinkets and pesticide-ridden stale food to stupid blacks?
What would happen to your Judeo-Christian Zionist philosophical concept that blacks (the alleged descendants of the cursed biblical Ham) have been ordained by your Yahweh to be economic hewers of wood and carriers of water to his god-blessed white brother in Christ? Who would continue to entertain the white man in sports and with music and dance? The Chinese?
You racist nutters of the Judeo-Christian fundamentalist persuasion on religious the scale of myth and legends have really done a total demolition job on the psyche of a once proud race of people who even up today don’t know how close they really are to the one true God that made them the way they are in their ebony skin of beauty.
The quicker black people shake off the psychological shackles of other people’s religions and get back to the God that made them ‘black and brown’ in the first instance the faster they would start the psychological and political journey on the road to greater social and economic freedom.
@Zoe | December 8, 2014 at 8:56 AM … As Bill Cosby …said to his Black folks a while back, STOP BLAMING …!
You spoken clearly with your post of the damning facts of black-on-black crime etc. Yes those are undeniable truths. So too are Cosby’s remarks.
I am unsure, however, why you seem to accept these facts but seemingly dismiss the other incontrovertible facts that police authorities across the length and breadth of the US show a disproportionate heavy hand against black citizens.
The facts also show that also black doctors, lawyers, scientists, whatever profession but all decent, law-abiding citizens have had difficult, unreasonable incidents with cops from simple otherwise run-of-the-mill stops.
In sum, it’s not only ‘thugs’ who face the police wrath.
The facts also show that police officers have stopped black citizens who turned out to be officers and given them a hard time.
Quote your crime stats because yes that’s an issue the black community has to address BUT it has very little to do with the reality of what we encounter in the face of people who we DO have to trust and depend upon for our safety also.
Stop hiding behind the stats.
Zoe has been posting statistics (haven’t had time to verify) but for those who are active on social media twitter etc. there is tag making the rounds “criming whilewhite” in which various white people write of criminal acts they did and when caught were subject to verbal warnings but never charged someone shared a story of three of them caught joy riding a car (using it without the owner’s consent) and the only one who served time was the black guy in the group. When young black people run afoul of the law there is never a second chance, there is no “let me take you home to your parents” so they warn you of the consequences”, there is no get out of jail free card.
There is a “catch 22’’ effect when young black males are criminalised then they can’t get jobs so they turn to other crimes to support themselves, the US has the highest incarceration rate in the Western hemisphere is it any surprise that those who are in prisons are at the bottom of the rung?
Race mongers? That must be the Mayor of NYC who has warned his son of how to interact with police or is it Obama who has said we have a problem? Not Giuliani who said everything is A-OK, look at your statistics before you complain.
Zoe don’t be fooled by cosby he has been getting back at white folks one woman at a time. Watch ufc 181 the girls battle if you want to see what a real choke out is,
Dee Word wrote “In sum, it’s not only ‘thugs’ who face the police wrath.”
Absolutely correct.
Things Fall Apart
Blacks are citizens that require protection from Police
Zoe says blacks are criminals but does not say that blacks are victims
Everyone is someone, and all are equal
Police have rules not to mistreat or kill criminals
Breaking Up
http://youtu.be/ViR_tdQdPEY
@Sargeant, | December 8, 2014 at 10:11 AM …shared a story of three of them caught joy riding a car (using it without the owner’s consent) and the only one who served time was the black guy in the group.”
Excellent point. I had a relative on scholarship in US some years back and I was at pains to make that point to him.
I had to warn that being an athlete he would be popular but being in Long Island as he was and hanging with his white buds he needed to be careful because if there was an incident and police were called he would likely be the one to take the fall.
All went well thankfully but with incidents like the one in upstate NY where the black college kid was killed by a cop in circumstances not properly determined while doing some car folly with his friends always had me concerned.
If Zoe wants to accept that the stats tell the whole story then she will.
But if a white man (de Balsio) can speak so honestly (and politically edged) about the realities of what he discussed with his black son re police behavior then people like Zoe are fundamentally and intellectually dishonest re this debate on race.
Now who’s to blame
when the youths light the flame
just because no one cares to face reality
living in the ghetto
surviving is the motto
it’s not so easy to get away
Isn’t It Time To See
http://youtu.be/H2RvN-itRbs
It kinda reminds me of the analogy that Malcolm X drew between the House Negro and the Field Negro. He said that, “The House Negro would pay three times as much for a house just to say that I am the only Negro living out here with these white folks”.
Have A Good Time Dub
http://youtu.be/By-CKOFD4Y8
Hypothesis
ZOE, means “life in the absolute sense, life as God has it” (and is GP’s alter-ego (who is also the House Negro who despises the Field Negro))
Which is regardless a non-issue for anonymous posters, except when they agree with each other to be unanimous. If you see them disagreeing it means GP has blown a fuse in his compartmentalised minds
Really,who gives a flying f*ck about the USA and its twisted culture and medieval legal system? That need solving.
The USA is a cess pit and will ever be so.
We got more than enough problems right here on the Rock
@ bookworm
BARBADOS. POLICE CORRUPTION, STRIP CLUBS, DRUG DEALING AND PROSTITUTION!
“The police needs to arrest the BIG Drug Dealers and Human Traffickers who run the stripclubs in Barbados like ‘alias Jersey’ who runs Ace of Diamonds stripclub. He is a deportee from the US who spent 9 years incarcerated for drug trafficking and then sent back to Barbados where he has ‘silent’ partnered with a number of policemen in addition to Stephen alias Bopper from Rehab stripclub also a drug deportee and two main players locally both in collusion with a number of police. Jamaican girls come into Barbados as visitors and end up dancing and prostituting in their stripclubs. BREAKING THE LAWS OF BARBADOS AND IMMIGRATION status.
A known fact but nothing is done by immigration or police as a lot of them who visit the clubs get ‘special favours’ from the girls and monetary kickbacks from the owners. This is much bigger crime than what this young man may have been alleged to have done on social media. ‘Jersey’ is known for verbally and physically mistreating the Jamaican girls, for example he tried to unfair one of the Jamaican girls in the last two weeks that was working at Igconito another local stripclub who then left and was stripping at his club Ace of Diamond, they got into a physical argument which he started, after which he called his police mates, this young lady was taken to the Airport and within 48hrs unceremoniously sent back to Jamaica even though she was not at fault. These guys also have a habit of bringing these young ladies into the island paying for their tickets and then tripling the cost to the girls whilst keeping their passports until money is repaid from stripping and prostituting in their clubs. This is human trafficking.
Some of the girls from Jamaica are also used as drug couriers by these guys. The police know this so why you think nothing happens in terms of prosecutions and charges? These guys also work very close with Freddie Hill former owner of Rolex a defunct stripclub and who is a promoter of Jamaica Reggae artists on the island. Freddie Hill is also involved in the drug dealing and human trafficking and was a former roommate with Jersey. NASTY NASTY BAJAN People.”
“Jersey works closely with Police Inspector who is said to be based at Holetown, he is a middle aged short to medium sized man. He can be described as light skin. Jersey has also worked closely with a Constable Waithe at one time serving in the Fraud Squad who played recreational basketball with him along with several other officers. At the strip clubs there are a number of Police not in uniform who work the doors collecting the $20 cash paid by people wanting to get into the strip clubs. Police also come into the clubs in uniform while on shift at no cost to look at the girls.
These Police and some immigration personnel also act as lookout for the clubs owners in the event of a prospective raid targeting the girls. Jersey of Ace of Diamonds is also in cahoots with a Nigel Pinder alias ‘Bounty’ a notorious local drug dealer who has served time on the island for drugs. Jersey is known to have setup a former business partner a Trinidadian alias ‘Bally’ who had a former club called Tastee Treats in Bridgetown and got him busted along with two others after they went to a beach on the South Coast to collect 40kgs of cocaine by undercover police. Only 36Kg was reported in the raid, you can guess where the other 4kg of cocaine went. Please note the Freddie Hill is a Director of FAS Entertainment who does the Reggae on the Hill, and the Hennessey Concert Saturday night. I don’t want to say anymore as I don’t want to put any of my home girls in jeopardy. Fedup Jamaican
Note also the girls comes into Barbados on a visitors permit not a work permit allowing them to strip and prostitute in the clubs. In many cases their Jamaica passports are withheld until repayment several times over the ticket cost if the club purchased it. IS THAT NOT THE DEFINITION OF HUMAN TRAFFICKING.”