Prime Minister Freundel Stuart

The Spaniards had a saying that when God wants to punish us, He answers our prayers. There are those who were praying to see the sleeping giant of the Democratic Labour Party awakened. That giant has now been awakened  – Prime Minister of Barbados Freundel Stuart

We are all human beings and like the more primitive of our kind intelligence is said to separate homo sapiens from the primates. In the animal kingdom where the strongest and fittest stand the best chance of survival we  accept there is a natural order in the environment, all part of maintaining the ecological balance. However, there is that quality which defines success in our kingdom; the human spirit. There is probably merit to the perspective the human spirit embodies all the qualities that allow us to apply intelligence to life’s challenges. It is latent to overflowing depending on the human subject. BU believes it is the indomitable human spirit within some of us that determines our ability to overcome life’s challenges and ultimately our success or failure.

The indomitable spirit found in some members of homo sapiens can be easily identified in our ‘leaders’.  They seem to possess qualities that galvanize them to find solutions and to get others to share their positions especially in the face of adversity. In the majority of other human beings that indomitable spirit seems to be a latent quality and they are happy to follow like sheep behind the shepherd. Some leaders come along who are able to stoke the latent spirit in the many for good,  others do it for bad. Sometimes there is that manufactured leader who is thrust on the majority and unable to stroke the spirit (motivate) of the many.

In the worst of times a leader will find a way to communicate with his people. The leader will be able to communicate a message of empathy yet hope – the listening population will derive strength (confidence) to soldier on because even though there is darkness around them they are able to visualise a flicker of light in the distance. Sir Winston Churchill and Adolf Hitler are often cited as examples  of leaders who were able to catalyse a people.

In the last general election Prime Minister Freundel Stuart was able to arouse many Barbadians by uttering these few words ‘’… giant has now been awakened…’’. Many were pleasantly surprised at the verve demonstrated by Stuart on the campaign trail and in a close general election result many are of the view it played a part to sway voters on election day.  What has transpired post general election day shows that Mr. Integrity mamaguy Barbadians. After the St. Phillip South result sealed a Democratic Labour Party victory Stuart delivered a passionate speech and promised Barbadians an amendment to election laws based on what he witnessed with his two eyes. Prime Minister Freundel Stuart who promised so much has retreated to his comfortable position of quietly going about his business. One may safely conclude he lied to Barbadians when he assured them the giant had awaken. A case of a politician feeling comfortable with doing what is political expedient. No surprises some will say.

Everyday BU is privy to stories of ordinary Barbadians who visit the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) for care to broken limbs, to investigate lumps about their bodies etc. and after days of waiting have to look to the private healthcare for remedy. BU is aware of students who have had to suspend studies at the university because of financial hardship because parents have been retrenched. BU is aware of the neighbourhoods where garbage pickup is monthly when not too long ago it was twice weekly. BU is aware the many roads which crisscross Barbados are in an embarrassing state of repair. BU understands the country is experiencing difficulty and it is for this reason a leader’s role whether political or non governmental assume importance. Give the people hope. Leadership is not to foist braying ministers of government on Barbadians. Leadership is not to do nothing while the successes achieved since Independence disappear because of zero depth on the backbench. It is to understand that in difficult times the majority of people need that latent human sprit stoked and stroked.  You get it right and ordinary people are likely to dig deep and strive to do extraordinary things which the times require.

203 responses to “In Extraordinary Times Leaders Lead”

1. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

VERY VERY SAD POST DAVID BU.
    Let , Violet Beckles , PLANTATION DEED , Well Well , LOOK, bush tea , Caswell, and now John Hanson ,,, told you all and BU David Warned You
    YA SEE,All of you had had hopes that these people were wrong, You all hope that this these people were just being nasty and full of spite,

As the Pope just said ,, GREED IS A THE PROBLEM WITH MAN AND WOMAN,

GREED OF Owen and MIA , Sir COW and Sir Ham ,
    Greed of the Whites against the Blacks in Barbados,
    Greed of COURTS charging so much on CREDIT
    Greed of LIME , Greed of WATER
    Greed Of Light and POWER
    Greed of the Fuel, Oil and Gas,
    Greed of Imports
    Greed of Doctors over charging based on GDP of the People
    Greed of Hotel , Greed of Sweet bread
    Greed of MILK and eggs check out Plantains,
    Greed of cheese and Butter,
    Greed of selling white sugar and calling it Brown
    Greed of LIAT taxes VAT surcharges,
    Greed of ice cream BICO
    Greed of Land TAX , Sight TAx , Greed on every WORD spoken is a Super Greed Super Lawyers BILLS
    GREED of Rolls Royce for Ministers
    Greed of the MOF look how FAT he is now and check the weight of others,
    Greed of the trash Man ,
    Greed of the Sirs, QCs, Ministers, Prime Ministers ,, are the Ministers of the DLP want to show the Ministers of the BLP that they can Crook the People Better and faster than they did when they were in office.
    And we talk about Guyana and TNT Nigger Please, Shut your traps,
    Keep top eyes on Barbados it will get worse before it get Better,

None will not show where the money went and none cant show you where it will come from , Unless they take it from their own accounts ,
    Laundering liars and true Pirates of the Caribbean ,

Queen Beatrice Henry and Queen Violet Beckles Curse you all who have Greed for what is not yours and never be with false papers and words , No CLEAR TITLE TO LAND IN BARBADOS , STAY AWAY FROM LAWYERS AND ANY COMPANY , REAL ESTATE OFFICE SELLING LAND , YOU LL BE SORRY, AND NONE NOT EVEN THE POLICE WILL HELP.

CALLING THE Queen Of England ,Please come and see what theses Niggers and poor white trash doing to Barbados,

2. David, there seems to be a kind of thinking which continues to purport that leadership is of such importance. That some elites have unique abilities and the rest of us are to wait for their divine mouthings, actions. That these people are able to perform super human feats. When the real super human is the collective.

We must again contend the opposite. That anybody anywhere could presume that somehow FJS, a man who Barrow himself called a coward, could have regrown DNA, is laughable. We have studied this notion about ‘leadership’ for many years and have long arrived at the considered opinion that it is no more influential in outcomes than mere luck. Yes, ‘luck’.

Yet these same old untenable missives continue to be rendered. Here and elsewhere.

3. @Deeds

Received your email will have a look.

@Pacha

Nothing wrong with your esoteric position.

4. The White Minority in Barbados bear some responsible for the economic predicament the island of Barbados now finds itself in. when have you seen a white Barbadian give of his or her time and service to the betterment of his or her country Barbados? You can’t even get the white minority in Barbados to associate with black majority unless it has to do with the business affairs. And then you have Moneybrain and Lawson, who possessed the audacious impudicity to level critique at the black ruling class in Barbados, when the entire white minority in Barbados has done thus far, is to exploit the black labor force to help facilitate its privilege lifestyle.Now just a few days ago, Moneybrain was unguarded in his criticism of the black-ruling class in Barbados, and probably for good reason. But when will his people get involve in the political process to do what he obviously believes is a better job?

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Pachamama

300 Spartans and 300 soldiers of Gideon

If I can contend a little with your posit regarding “the real superhuman being the collective” I would be remiss not to say that you are championing a concept which while sound and desirable, speaks to the autogeneration of the “end point” and zenith of human endeavor and incredulously has skipped the “how” do we get there.

We as a nation are at rock bottom, the nadir of our collective existence, and have been unable, unlike Gideon or Leonidus, to pick the best to represent us in the struggle we face

David [BU] has not even skirted that issue of collective spirit here but rather he speaks to the creation of an “elite unit” capable of governing the people of Bulbados.

The auto genesis theory that you propose here Pachamama while hoped for has no process to “make it so” and lest you wish to be assigned to the ranks of “a certain future coalition of dreamers..” I would ask you to tell me how you imagine that end point self actuating?

Where the Blogmaster’s article may be “wrong” is that it seeks to galvanize a segment of our political society that are patently without the characteristics of the elite force required to govern efficiently and create, foster, nurture an environment where your collective can exist rather than the collective suffering hurt and despair that it it sowing across these fields and hills

The people have spoken and the people will suffer until as such time as the collective realizes that we have to choose competent men with integrity to leaD.

until 2018 SUFFER IN SILENCE

6. @PUDRYR

Some good lyrics there so.

Pacha places his faith in the acceptance all men are capable of leadership. This is debatable given the fact we are fashioned by what is around us.

7. Leaders are born….and not made….nor can they have leadership thrust upon them…..

8. We hold to a position that is different to that espoused by David, though we all seek the same outcome, we imagine. To us it is a matter of preference. David’s position is the more popular one. The one generally accepted as true and that is nothing to sneeze at. Indeed, we are in a minority. A minority that barely registers. However that is that.

We’ve 50 years or more of so-called leaders and they have failed. If not in their own times at least when we consider the arc of history. Why would we want to continue to draw from that same pool? How could it be possible that one man or any small group could have more intelligence, wisdom, insights, courage, than all of us?

@ pieceuhderockyeahright

We don’t want to have to repeat suggestions made many times before. Your question about leadership is pregnant with some assumptions that include the notion that the systems we currently have are the best possible. That there is to be no further evolution in popular democracy. That earlier incarnations of government are implicitly less good that current systems. If current systems were not failing your point might have been persuasive. But the reverse is true.

We don’t even have to reinvent the wheel. We have said before that the way credit unions are run maybe be helpful in governance. And yes, they are not perfect but could be made to be. Credit unions like cabinet government tends to have too few people who get themselves elected time after time. They, like cabinet government or political parties throw up individuals who fossilize in top positions. However, there is nobody in the credit unions who is not afraid of the membership. That fear guides them to generally do what the people want. In politics, that is another question.

Our point is that we can’t be electing people and then these same people become our bosses. We have said that every PM of Barbados has been an elected dictator. When you have a dictator there will only be superficial consideration of what the people want. Therefore the best way to shield the people from elected dictatorship is to never to transfer peoples’ power into the hands of any elite. That anybody should to PM. That we should have a new PM every 3 months or less. That the people always should have a right to remove any politician, civil servant or public official without let or hindrance.

Where are these people getting their ‘superior’ ability to govern? We would dare say that the credit union model has proved more successful relative to successive governments at least as far as accountability is concerned. In any CU a relatively small group of members could, by signatures, call for an extra-ordinary meeting to discuss an agenda.

What you are to tell us “Piece” is how we can get the rid of any Barbados government at the drop of a hat? That has to be the test – our ability to get rid of a government at short or little notice. And we are assuming that the people would made the party system proscribed. When that test could be passed we would have arrived at a state near collective government of ourselves.

9. “where there is a call for collective voices to ask” “for good leadership”
    Question then what defines good leadership.
    If one carry their minds back to out leaders of a past an era not associated with wealth and decadence their voices were tempered with a silence but havimg a vision with an interest that have been properly position. to benefit the national interest.
    Such luminaries work is now appreciated not by how much they said but what they did.

10. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar

1492 to 2014 = 522 years of known Slavery, Ends Now

We may need to Put the Queen back full back in place to reveal the crooks running this Country ,

Prime Minister Freundel Stuart crook vote buying liar
    MOF land fraud Master at UDC
    Todd newly made crook joining the ranks of the main crooks
    Guyana have a master crook of Violet Beckles Estate looking for wrong doing in Guyana , Guyana get ride of him now,
    Barbados needs its own Enquiry of this so called Sir Richard L. Cheltenham Phd QC crook ,

Barbados and Bajans have a Right to know what the IMF , World Bank knows and sees,
    We need to know before banks can trust the papers work of Barbados
    Station Sgt Mark White , a Man of God , can not serve two Masters for a pay check
    Telling the Truth will set you free, We see the pain as you dance around the truth on Sundays . We feel your pain ,
    We also love the see the Deed you have for your New Church along the side of the Highway.
    Come clean so We may show the dirt on the other who fooled you in to that bad deed you are holding , Have Faith until you know the full Truth.
    Violet Beckles and Dennis is watching along with Beatrice Henry ,

11. LONG TIME NOW WE AINT HAD A GOOD PRIME MINISTER

GOING INTO 7 YEARS NOW. How Long is DICK LONG ? How Long does DICK LONG have before he cuss out this this this foolish situation ? Huh !

Richard

12. @JOhn Hanson: “GREED of Rolls Royce for Ministers”

Excuse my ignorant question here but there are actually Rolls Royce in B’dos owned by MP of government?

I presume a wealthy lawyer or some other or is your comment just a poetic license thing?

13. THE QUEEN Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) is again fully functioning.
    – See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/60330/doctors-lift-qeh-action#sthash.0o0YzF31.dpuf

14. Arawak Cement Company at Checker Hall, St Lucy, is about to make a major cut in its staff. – See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/60333/arawak-cuts#sthash.1HfUWU8j.dpuf

15. Now this is leadership. lol

Broomes staying parked at Parkinson. Not a man move.

16. @Dompey | December 6, 2014 at 9:57 AM |
    It is disingenuous of you to expect white Bajans to be team players in a post-colonial Barbados.

From the moment Barbados gained her independence in 1966, it should have taken possession of the estates of those white landowners and their “mulatto” off-spring who would have been the main economic beneficiaries, of wealth, during colonial times.

Added to the above I would have frozen their bank accounts.

It is evident that since our independence, that all of our Black-led Barbadian governments have made no concerted efforts to both correct and punish the above two groups. Therefore, it comes as no surprise that very little has changed for the common man/woman in Barbados.

A great leader should be prepared to take retrospective action in the knowledge that historical wrongs may be tweaked; thereby ensuring that all of her citizens should be able to participate on a level playing field.

17. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar

Dee Word | December 6, 2014 at 2:13 PM |

Study what is written , and know the truth , It was posted
    Crimes have been done, Some one and person did it, , Its all true until some one with more FINDINGS SAY OTHER WISE,

We will wait till the forces that be in Barbados look to shut down the truth and they control the CBC, Radio, New Papers and they even now control
    Roy Morris of the Nation

18. @Dee Word
    Excuse my ignorant question here but there are actually Rolls Royce in B’dos owned by MP of government?’
    ……………………………………………………………………………….
    Except for Sir David Seale’s, I believe that all the other Rolls Royce cars on the island are owned by premier hotels like Sandy Lane. But in the final analysis, those MP government cars may be costing the taxpayers of this island more than a Rolls Royce, duty exemption not withstanding. .

19. Exclaimer:
    Your comment above, Dec. 6,2014 @ 9:57,Some people would relate ‘it ‘ to
    Exclaimer, Dec. 6, 2014 @ 9:57:
    What is your opinion if one accuse you of ‘Mugabe-ism’.
    I was listening to a conversation a few days ago, relating to the same subject. One stated the reason nothing could/would be done, because some of those same politicians were sleeping with the ‘enemy’. He stated the great Errol Barrow was driving his mistress to the Yacht Club, picking her up after, but he was not allowed to enter because he was the wrong colour.
    If something could be done about the situation, do you think he would have tried ?
    Successive governments came and gone with no one seeing the need to rectify the situation.
    The government today would probably give an excuse that Barbados is
    more reliant on those same people than when in Barrow’s time.

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Paradox | December 6, 2014 at 8:18 PM | “He stated the great Errol Barrow was driving his mistress to the Yacht Club, picking her up after, but he was not allowed to enter because he was the wrong colour.

I would advise you revisit the accuracy of the above statement.
    Gossip, sometimes, can be most misleadingly inaccurate.

I think you are indeed creating a paradox of confusion by mixing up the political characters and time.

Who was this mistress? The white woman who stayed at Kampala in ‘Paradise’ or at his beach house (‘cottage’) on Bath Beach? What about Nina Simone (for Gossip’s sake)?

Why not let us just start with GHA and his mixed race wife Lady Grace (whom some might refer to as “White” on the local social ladder)?

EWB’s first wife, Carolyn, was an American of mixed ancestry well versed in the social graces of class and humility and trained in the art of radio-broadcasting.
    Lady Grace A. was a school teacher; not a political humbug cum social climber.

21. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Millertheannunaki;

Of course Paradox seems to have gotten EWB and GHA somewhat mixed up. But, EWB’s first wife? Did he have more?

22. As far as i know David Seale has merc

23. At BU there is always talk about those on both sides of the isle (DLP/BLP) as being on the take, or not paying road tax, etc. to which the average Barbadian is held accountable! Has anyone brought any of this to the attention of the Governor General?

Barbados Constitution
    ART 4
    MISCELLANEOUS
    Removal from office of certain persons
    105. 1. Where it is provided in this Chapter that this section shall apply to any office, a person holding such office (in this section referred to as “the officer”) shall not be removed therefrom or suspended from the exercise of the functions thereof except in accordance with the provisions of this section; and the prescribed authority for the purposes of subsection (4) or subsection (6) shall, in relation to any office, be the authority prescribed for that purpose by the provision for this Chapter by which this section is applied to that office.

1. The officer may be removed from office only for inability to discharge the functions of his office (whether arising from infirmity of body or mind or any other cause) or for misbehavior.
    2. The officer shall be removed from office by the Governor General if the question of his removal from office has been referred to a tribunal appointed under this section and the tribunal has advised the Governor General that he ought to be removed from office for inability as aforesaid or for misbehavior.

3. If the prescribed authority advises the Governor General that the question of removing the officer from office under this section ought to be investigated, then –

a. the Governor General shall appoint a tribunal which shall consist of a Chairman and not less than two other members, selected by the Governor General acting in accordance with the advice of the Chief Justice, from among persons who hold or have held office as a judge of a court having unlimited jurisdiction in civil and criminal matters in some part of the Commonwealth or a court having jurisdiction in appeals from any such court or have been entitled to practice in Barbados as barristers or solicitors for not less than ten years; and

b. that tribunal shall enquire into the matter and report on the facts thereof to the Governor General and advise the Governor General whether the officer ought to be removed from office for inability as aforesaid or for misbehavior.

1. The provisions of the Second Schedule shall apply to tribunals appointed under this section.

2. If the question of removing the officer from office has been referred to a tribunal under this section, the Governor General, acting in accordance with the advice of the prescribed authority, may suspend the officer from performing the functions of his office, and any such suspension may at any time be revoked by the Governor General, acting as aforesaid, and shall in any case cease to have effect if the tribunal advises the Governor General that the officer should not be removed from office.

24. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar

racehrse | December 7, 2014 at 1:54 AM |

At BU there is always talk about those on both sides of the isle (DLP/BLP) as being on the take, or not paying road tax, etc. to which the average Barbadian is held accountable! Has anyone brought any of this to the attention of the Governor General?@@@@@

Well Well Look here ,

We Thank you for this POST on this Date December 7th is Pearl Harbor Day , This Public Post Will be remember as the Bomb drop on these 2 shit pot Parties , More Life a Play Boy Mansion or Drug Party.

We dont know if the GG to old to know what being said or shield from the News or Words , Might be to old for the internet.

The government will have to shut down and the Queen of England will have to send replacements
    After the last Election Fraud they may see the need to Put in the Next Party know as the C.U,P
    Who was robbed by vote buying and lack of Police Action,.
    All the Major Players In Government are Crooks and We know First hand,
    So do most Bajans and those who got their Payoffs .

The People of Barbados may have to sit in the streets and look for Police Action against them ,
    We make no Jokes on the Root cause of the ROT smell of Fraud in Barbados,
    No Merry Xmas here, we are still lucky to have Nature to keep up level,
    If we had winters , The people will see real pain from the cold winters,

Barbados needs and Calling on the Queen Of England to step in with Scotland Yard and their Serious Fraud Unit to step it, They will need tall boots after steeping in to this Shit,

25. @Everyone
    I listening to overseas radio and I hear there is either ICC or IPC .I didnt clear clear which.
    An international body for law Enforcement.
    They put the PRESIDENT,I believe< of Kenya before the Courts.

DAVID, can you investigate and see if this body would be interested to enforce Law and Order in Barbados.
    Maybe place some of our Prominent crooks in a position of accountability?

26. The International Criminal Court (ICC), governed by the Rome Statute, is the first permanent, treaty based, international criminal court established to help end impunity for the perpetrators of the most serious crimes of concern to the international community.

The ICC is an independent international organisation, and is not part of the United Nations system. Its seat is at The Hague in the Netherlands. Although the Court’s expenses are funded primarily by States Parties, it also receives voluntary contributions from governments, international organisations, individuals, corporations and other entities.

The international community has long aspired to the creation of a permanent international court, and, in the 20th century, it reached consensus on definitions of genocide, crimes against humanity and war crimes. The Nuremberg and Tokyo trials addressed war crimes, crimes against peace, and crimes against humanity committed during the Second World War.

In the 1990s after the end of the Cold War, tribunals like the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia and for Rwanda were the result of consensus that impunity is unacceptable. However, because they were established to try crimes committed only within a specific time-frame and during a specific conflict, there was general agreement that an independent, permanent criminal court was needed.

On 17 July 1998, the international community reached an historic milestone when 120 States adopted the Rome Statute, the legal basis for establishing the permanent International Criminal Court.

The Rome Statute entered into force on 1 July 2002 after ratification by 60 countries.

Click here for a detailed overview of the ICC.

*********I find this , just now.

Maybe a petition from a large group of Barbadian residents to this body?

27. What nonsense I hearing this morning doa? …Serious Fraud Unit step in?….Governor General revoke powers?….Are you all really that daft…or just mekkin sport?…You all really understand how tings run bout hay doa.?…A little knowledge is a dangerous thing” my ole english teacher at cawmere used to say…and is true…”get some goats heads and fish heads, you ass head” was another. Fellas wanna need to read some more….PM is boss….such is the system we under.

28. @old Onions et al

I read now also the ICC can instigate an action ” proprio motu ” (of its own initiative).

Onions; I also understand that the DPP(can you imagine it happening) has the power to even have the PM arrested on sufficient grounds.

29. @ Dr.Love

Boss ..lay off d herbs….you hearing tings again man….Evabody wanna keep dey jobs and fart frighten justto lose dem pensions…not to mention who they gine be under in the next incoming administration….Even David does find it hard to find a whistle blower bout hay….tis in Barbados dredd….long neck drinks enuff duz drink at watering hole all bout tis lil rock when d nite comes….by both D and B elephants….doan believe eva ting ya hear..

30. Wait…….he IS not serious, no LOL…remember George Bush…”fool me once- but fool me twice sound byte peoples…..woff woff woff ! ROFLOL …Its pinks time again.

31. Jolly GOOD MOVE…..by all concern

The schooner SV Ruth has taken its maiden voyage after more than ten years in limbo, the first step in an ambitious plan to improve the face of shipping in the region. “The Caribbean Sail Cargo Initiative is designed to bring back inter-regional sail cargo, improve the transport of regional fruits and vegetables and promote sail cargo regionally as well as seamanship and sail training,” said project director and chief executive officer of SV Ruth Limited, Ian Dash. – See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/60351/sv-ruth-hits-water#sthash.78Hg1wQq.dpuf

32. @Dr.Love

Barbados is a strange case. We admit that something is wrong only when it is obvious. We ignore the signs which any sensible person would draw conclusions. BU tries to spot the light on the underbelly of Barbados society but the majority prefers to hold strong to denial. The conscience of the BU household will be clear when the shit its the fan. We do what we do because it is our lot and for love of country. It is up to others to discern and run with it.

33. @ David | December 7, 2014 at 7:09 AM |

“Next!”

David Estwick is a nuisance!!!

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

@ FracturedBLP

It would be very interesting to read your opinion on this situation that has been brewing for some time now between David Estwick and the DLP, especially after mention was made by you about the case in court between the two BLP politicians.

Are we about to see “FracturedDLP”???

34. every one deserves to have a bad day

35. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Look for Douglas, and perhaps others like ac, coming out with some serious hints of malfeasance by a DLP top man soon.

36. @Are-we-there-yet

You mean to look for the yardfowls.

37. The act of issuing an ultimatum is insorbordinate rbordinate behaviour by Estwick and betrays the collective code of cabinet. Will this require another meeting at the house of Inniss? At a time when we need a government focused on managing the affairs of country we have to tolerate this inept behaviour and lack of leadership. This has been simmering from the E11 episode.

38. Guess U hear PM Stuart is in Canada recuperating and told not to fly until….so what is this now Besse Esse….? Take my foolish advise people..Yet another DIVERSIONAL political tactic from the real issues confronting this belittled rock…..stupesss

39. Estwick’s correspondence always gets leak. Where is the trust in Cabinet? Or is it the Cabinet.

40. Is this the issue troubling Estwick?

Chris Sinckler and David Estwick Saga Continues – Money is Sweeter than Sugar

Posted on November 14, 2014 by David | 221 comments

BU understands the Minister of Finance & Economic Affairs Chris Sinckler will play hardball with the sugar industry deal unless Minister of Agriculture David Estwick appoints BNB Capital Corporation to provide the financing for the new sugar factory. It is being discussed in certain circles that the minister of finance arranged for BNB Capital Corporation to handle the financing for the new sugar factory but Minister Estwick is not going with the flow.

Directors of BNB Capital Corporation  incorporated on 17 September 2014 are:-

Continue reading →

41. …..wha Besse is a BIG man….if so.. wait he can’t come out and say so ?

42. The sugar industry will DIE while these buffoons are fighting amongst themselves. No care whatsoever for what’s best for Barbados, only about what is good for them personally.
    This is truly shameful. SAD TO SEE BARBADOS IN THE HANDS OF THESE DESPERADOES.

43. Bow ! wow! wow! wolf ! wolf ! wolf ! wolf!
    Dr Estwick should consider changing his doctor / Vet , or the hospital pharmacy where he seems gets his medication from, as it appears that every time the QEH is broke and cannot issue medication or services to the general public, this guy goes off the rail. Either that or he wants the PM to hand him something on a silver plate. At long last we have found a replacement for Eric Fly Sealy, or Joe Tudor.

44. Al Aqsa Brigade Avatar

Buggy
    The poor people working the sugar industry don’t think like you. They care about surviving and feeding their families not about which politician want make more money than the other.
    Name one DLP MP and cabinet minister that stood up for anything in the last 7 years? THEY CAN’T CAUSE THEY ARE SO CLUELESS AND RUDDERLESS THEY DON’T KNOW RIGHT FROM WRONG ANYMORE. EITHER THAT OR THEY JUST DONT A FLYING FOOK.

45. Who is holding the leash at the other end? Mia, Owen or Donville?
    http://imgur.com/GnXITyT

46. Al Aqsa Brigade Avatar

Buggy
    in 2018 or maybe soon (if we be so fortunate) the DLP gine see who holding the leash. lets play a little game, which of the present 16 gine get back a seat in Parliament?
    Mara, David, Donville and who?????
    the suspense is killing me.

47. 2018 seem so far away and the thing is one year ain’t even gone yet and it feel like forever. 2007 was hard but good God this is a new type of “sufferation”

48. To comment on David Estwick’s latest outburst is a waste of time and energy. The man played his last serious card when after exploding earlier this year, he went and voted for the estimates after lambasting the Stinkliar saying that it is the DLP’s policies that have Barbados in a debt trap. He then threatened to resign if the cabinet did not listen to his alternative proposals.

He is a waste of time! If he cared about Barbados instead about himself, he would resign! Wishful thinking, is it not?

49. Yet another DIVERSIONAL political tactic from the real issues confronting this belittled rock…..stupesss.

No one taking Eswick serious….