The Alexandra Commission of Inquiry headed by retired Justice Frederick Waterman was established by the Prime Minister as a means to resolve the long running conflict between former principal Jeff Broomes and the Barbados Secondary Teachers Union (BSTU). The Ministry of Education at the conclusion of the Inquiry transferred 18 teachers AND Jeff Broomes who was appointed principal of Parkinson School. Less than two years later Uncle Jeff is at the centre of another dispute at his latest school. It is too early for the fair minded to take sides even if the protagonists are the same.
Jeff Broomes Drags Parkinson Secondary School into the Public Eye
91 responses to “Jeff Broomes Drags Parkinson Secondary School into the Public Eye”
-
[…] Jeff Broomes Drags Parkinson Secondary School into the Public Eye […]
-
-
I do not know how anyone can vote NO or YES since none of us are as yet seized with the facts surrounding the issue.
-
Many in the public domain are seized with the information even if you are not.
And after following the Alexandra Saga wants to trust the trusted sources anyway.
-
Here we go again. Let’s see if ALL parties learned from their mistakes.
-
De madam tell me dat fuh and ole fogey I always like to be “in alot uh commess”
Eve’y man jack got he idiosyncrasies and Jeff got his like eve’y body else but I want us to pause a moment and consider the issue at hand.
We have a Minister of Edukation that is on record as saying “the chilren are is reading well”
We have a University of the West Indies where professors are complaining that their students are the most illiterate, rather incapable writers that they have ever seen.
The Barbados Employers Federation and the Barbados Chamber of Commerce when polled say that the single greatest issue that employers have with their employees is that the people being hired are idjits and cannot string a proper coherent sentence together if it was going to save them from losing their lives.
Now listen to Jeff’s issues.
Tell me if it is fair that an educator, irrespective of his eccentricities, should have to tolerate such incompetency at his school where 60% of his intake are borderline sex workers in the making,
Tell me, which uh wunna, cognisant of the fact that if them chilren cyan get a job because dem ingrunt and retarded, gine either (i) cock up dem pussy or botsie becausing dem ent got one shyte else to offer Bulbados, (ii) sit down and watch tv and tink bout how to inject taxi mens with syringes and tief dem money or (iii) wait till you, me and de madam at church wid de udder set uh teives, de Bennie Hinns and Eloysiuses and Durants, and bref in we house, shte in a plate and put it in we fridges and tings dat is be happening pun a day.
It very simple peeples.
Wunna is eider part uh de solution or wunna is part uh de problem and Jeff state he case.
Doan get tie up by dem ingrunt Parkinson teachers and dem strategy dat a dog dat does eat eggs does get blame fuh dem dat ent hatch yet.
We education system going down de drain and dem Parkinson swine aiding and abetting the decline
-
@ David [BU]
Re David [BU] blog on “August 23,” 2012 at 9:17 AM
Thanks Caswell!
“Looks like two brothers on the – Bard and the practice of recycling presidents continues.”
0 0 Rate This
Dyslexics of the world, untie!
Seems after 2 YEARS your still recycling your ” FREE BULLSHITE ”
“Days of our lives,”perhaps some have HD tv now so this looks poor when shown again. VOTE NOW text…yes
…..text….no. -
Jeff can’t help himself.
The teachers at Parkinson welcomed Jeff with open arms but Jeff will be Jeff. Some say that he is a lightening rod for controversy but I say, he is the lightening.
-
@ Caswell.
And you are just the conductor….
“” STRIKE UP THE BAND …” -
“Mr Morris, it is hard, real hard. Sometimes people feel that you are just keeping noise because you can, but you have no idea how hard it is. My oldest child is 20 and he just got work two days a week….. When I get (unemployment money) from the NIS (National Insurance Scheme) it goes to Transport Board Credit Union, Public Workers (Credit Union) and BNB and whatever is left goes towards light and water.
“When I tell you that some days my children don’t eat, I am not telling no lie. Sometimes all I can tell them is that I trying but I can’t do any better. My boyfriend is a barber and what little he makes he helps with the light and water to keep them on.”
She added: “If you think I am telling lies, you can come and look in my cupboard and fridge now. Nothing at all in them, nothing. I don’t have one thing to cook – nothing, nothing at all. We had pelau on Sunday and left back some for yesterday. I have no idea what we will eat today.” Produced on the basis of this PDC writer’s internalization of what was seen in Roy Morris’ column: In the Public Interest, Midweek Nation Newspaper, Wednesday, August 20, 2014.
Kudos must go to Mr Morris for poignantly highlighting some of the very harrowing life travails of Ms Lora Greenidge, who for five years worked as a general worker at the Barbados Transport Board, and was getting $432 a week. She has five children.
This and other heart wrenching cases of the pervasive misery and penury that thousands upon thousands of the broad masses and middle classes of people of this Barbados are wrongly forced to experience are but some of the reasons why the PDC has to continue existing in this country to help make sure that this long wretchedly failed westernist oligarchist dependency exploitative model of dedevelopment that has long unwisely been practiced by so many of our people and other entities must inevitably go in this country.
-
Is it not OBVIOUS that where ever you put someone who is focused on CHANGE, on RESULTS and on the well being of students, that there will be strife with the established lot of brass bowls?
Why do you think Bushie is NOT interested in any such position….wunna CANNOT and COULD NOT handle a bushman in charge….The kind of leaders that get good reviews are those who kowtow to the mediocrity….
You hear any complaints about Foundation? .wuh…the PM and CJ always up there praising up everything…
Bushie challenge wunna to check out the REALITY…..Pick any other school where there are no complaints from the “teachers” and wunna will find chronic lateness, absenteeism, under-performance, don’t-care-one-shiite bout the students…..
What do you think will happen when someone (mistakenly?) thinks that they can go in there and improve the lot of students and of the school…?…….welcome and praise….?
Steupssss….Broomes and Farley are CLEARLY two principles who seem at least to have some idea of what leadership requires…..although they probably found out what Bushie ALREADY knows…..
…you can lead a brass bowl to water, but it may be already full of shiite…..So to please everyone, let the shiite continue
@ Caswell
You can really hush.
Don’t you see that this is the same reason you could NEVER keep a job? Who the hell wants someone always focused on “the rules”? ….always complaining about dishonesty? Always expecting people to do what they are paid to do….?
You of all people should understand Broomes’ position. You are just being petty because he refused to be intimidated by your attempted intimidation in some shiite union matter…. 🙂 -
@Bush Tea
To be a change agent or to buck the establishment is risky business.
-
@Bushie
Sorry man but this thread bring me back out from hibernation and I know the line that you will go down. lolSo let me ask you this….
If a visionary intelligent Bushman with a plan for improvement and change sets about to change using “his/her way” and employs methods that clearly create an environment not conducive to change….will the desired and potential change ever occur?
A leader has to assess a climate and realise when his/her own actions are counterproductive to his/her own goals. Then dig into that deep tool bag of political, interpersonal and communication skills to get the job done. As innovative and visionary a leader that Jeff may be, he sorely lacks in these areas.
P.S. Ya could carry a horse to water but every once in a while you may have to escort sheep, goats and the occasional pig as well. A real real leader has to be comfortable leading the whole farm and not just the convenient stable.
Some risks bring great rewards for those who navigate the uncharted waters cautiously.Just observing
-
@ Observing
Wait bozie…you got clothes hang out and looking fuh rain…?
Long time no see 🙂Context Observing …..CONTEXT!!!!!
Consider the context of the situation in Barbados …and specifically with education.
What the hell are you talking about? The horse is already out of the stable… It is not a case of leading horses or even sheep to water, it is a case of attacking institutionalized mediocracy…..NOTHING IS WORKING well for us any more……
The true teachers have given up and left (even those still on staff)
The children are largely unruly
Success rates are in the order of 30% (70% are failures)
The blocks are the destinations of choice….and..
For males, the situation is even worse……and you are calling for “tactful” soft-touch management?
…in a system where school is COMPULSORY to age 16?
…where criminal elements have NO regard for anyone?
…Where teachers are mostly frightened women looking to collect a monthly salary?
Where the Ministry is led by pathetic jokers?Boss…
The ONLY HOPE of change is by STRONG and outspoken leadership as shown by the Farleys and Broomes.Your methodology may even work at schools like your alma mata where the intellectual cream of the crop is filtered…..BUT now even there we are currently challenged…..far less at those schools where we dump the academically challenged – and expect them to to judged by the same academic standards as at your old school….
Great leaders and change agents are ALWAYS REBELS…
-
Jeff Broomes and Matthew Farley are show offs and publicity seekers.They seem to think that political connections which kicked them both upstairs out of the Union they presided over,would have proved the Peter Principle wrong.Lo and behold the Principal proved the Principle correct again.In bajan terms its all about Manners maketh Man;not creating mischief and not recognising that you are in actuality a school yard bully sitting in the principal’s office waiting on the overlord in the Ministry to rule you out of order.The reality that the Minister of Education is more at home teaching class 2 infants is part of the equation too.The idyut cannot speak standard English and resorts to bullying rhetoric and finger pointing(or juckin’)as does his primus inter pares F. ‘Idi Amin’ Stuart.
-
Keep transferring teachers until you find enough who can work under Broomes leadership.(not going to happen)
or send Broomes on early retirement.
Better yet transfer him to Harrison College.
-
So where can I get the real information on what Mr Broomes did or has been doing?
-
Bush Tea | August 21, 2014 at 9:10 AM |
“Pick any other school where there are no complaints from the “teachers” and wunna will find chronic lateness, absenteeism, under-performance, don’t-care-one-shiite bout the students…..”True point, Bushie.
Your point brings Ellerslie Secondary School to mind. The previous principal was on his way out giving both teachers and pupils the opportunity to do as they pleased. Students limed at the bus stops or at the bottom of Stanmore # 1, waiting until after 9am to enter the school premises.
He was replaced by a soldier, who immediately brought discipline to the school. Sometimes on mornings, this new principal would patrol Black Rock Main Road from St. Stephen’s Hill to as far as Stanmore Crescent looking for those children who prefer to be on the road during school hours. The gate at the school entrance is closed at 9am; the herb sellers no longer frequent the pasture, since he brought in the police to deal with that matter; he made sure the school’s perimeter has been fenced preventing students from sneaking off the premises; so far, he has done a lot for the school.I’m surprised I have not heard complaints about him as yet.
-
“Many in the public domain are seized with the information even if you are not.”
I said seized with the FACTS not INFORMATION
-
Bush Tea | August 21, 2014 at 9:10 AM |
Why do you think Bushie is NOT interested in any such position….wunna CANNOT and COULD NOT handle a bushman in charge…
WHO WANTS A SEMI ILLITERATE.SELF CONFESSED RETARD AND WOULD BE BULLY IN CHARGE OF ANYTHING
YOU DONT GET RESULTS WITH SLIMY SCUM IN CHARGE -
RE We have a University of the West Indies where professors are complaining that their students are the most illiterate, rather incapable writers that they have ever seen.
I TEACH US COLLEGE STUDENTS ONLINE AND I HAVE THE SAME OBSERVATIONS————AND THIS IN THE SO CALLED “GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD EVER!” -
“Lionel | August 21, 2014 at 11:07 AM | So where can I get the real information on what Mr Broomes did or has been doing?”
Ask blogmaster david, he seems to have the information.
-
Gabriel | August 21, 2014 at 10:55 AM |
YOU ARE 100% CORRECT SIR- Jeff Broomes and Matthew Farley are show offs and publicity seekers.They seem to think that political connections which kicked them both upstairsOTHER HEADS ARE QUIETLY GOING ABOUT THEIR WORK
FOR EXAMPLE THERE SEEMS TO BE GOOD WORK GOING ON AT SPRINGER MEMORIAL——-WITHOUT ALL THE FUSS.Lo and behold the Principal proved the Principle correct again.In bajan terms its all about Manners maketh Man;not creating mischief and not recognising that you are in actuality a school yard bully sitting in the principal’s office waiting on the overlord in the Ministry to rule you out of order
AGAIN YOU ARE 100% CORRECT SIR- THE MAN HAS DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR
.The reality that the Minister of Education is more at home teaching class 2 infants is part of the equation too.The idyut cannot speak standard English and resorts to bullying rhetoric and finger pointing(or juckin’)as does his primus inter pares F. ‘Idi Amin’ Stuart.AGAIN YOU ARE 100% CORRECT SIR- BOTH OF THESE MAN HAVE DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR
Hants | August 21, 2014 at 11:03 AM |
Keep transferring teachers until you find enough who can work under Broomes leadership.(not going to happen)Better yet transfer him to Harrison College.
NO HANTS NO
ITS BAD ENOUGH ALREADY
IT SEEMS THERE ARE NO EX HARRISONIAN TEACHERS TO SEND TO HC -
Its a concern in the UK also -
@ BU.
A time and motion study on who does what, in this government of leaders, might garner ” leading by example” instead nothing gets done. There are a few that should have been “advanced” sargant to inspector – but instead are limited and competed against by the non performers.
What’s in your wallet – hard earned cash.
Vanity all is vanity, will you set up the case for further borrowing.
Time and motion study for your work.
Oh I forgot most (stupidblognames) are enlightening us for FREE.Another day at YE OLD RUM SHOP – as long as someone else is paying your tab…
Do some work….
-
RE
@ Caswell
You can really hush.WHO IS THIS TURNED OVER TOPSY THAT THINKS HE CAN TELL CASWELL OR ANYONE ELSE TO HUSH
rE Don’t you see that this is the same reason you could NEVER keep a job?
WHY DOES THIS PIECE OF SCUM BUSH TEA THE SELF CONFESSED RETARD THINKS HE HAS THE RIGHT TO ALWAYS ATTACK FELLOW BAJANS WITH AD HOMINEMSSURELY IF CASWELL CAN NOT KEEP A JOB THAT IS CASWELS BUISNESS AND NOT RELEVANT TO THIS DISCUSSION
RE Who the hell wants someone always focused on “the rules”? ….always complaining about dishonesty? Always expecting people to do what they are paid to do….?
WHAT A RETARDED ANAL APERTURE THIS BUSH TEA IS
PROFESSING HIMSELF TO BE WISE HE DEMONSTRATES THAT HE IS INDEED A FOOLIT IS BECAUSE OF LACK OF FOCUSSING ON RULES AND THE PREVALANCE OF DISHONESTY, AND THE FACT THAT SUB STANDARD SERVANTS DONT WORK FOR THIER PAY THAT BARBADOS IS IN CHAOS AND ANARCHY TODAY
RE You of all people should understand Broomes’ position. You are just being petty because he refused to be intimidated by your attempted intimidation in some shiite union matter…
WHY DOES THIS LOAD OF FAECES THE RETARDED BUSHTEA TINK THAT HE NOSE EVATING BOUT EVATING AND BOUT EVABODYWHY IS THIS ANAL ABSCESS AND ANAL FISTULA CUSSING THE SAME CASWELLK FRANKLIN THAT HE HAS BEEN BEGGING TO FORM SOME POLITICAL PARTY CALLED BUP BECAUSE OF THE SAME FRANKLINS PENCHANT FOR BEING HONES AND KNOWING AND OBSERVING THE RULES
SURELY IT IS CLEAR THAT THIS RETARD IS BRAIN DEFICIENT AND EXPERIENCING PICKS DISEASE OR EARLY ALZS
THE MAN IS CONTRADICTING HIMSELF REPEATEDLY ON BU AS HE PROFESSES TO BE WISE EVEB THOUGH IN RALITY HE IS A FOOL
-
@Observing (…)
Bush Tea got you pindown on this one. The system has turned toxic and we need those who are not afraid to carry the fight to the establishment. The risk you speak to will always be a subjective thing.
-
-
Good question Squeeze, and it matters not the academic trophies.
-
Bushie you must have pierced deeply into GP’s heart with your criticism of him. GP grow up and stop behaving like a kid! You are too old for this childish display. You are becoming an embarrassment! Man grow up or tek yuh rass from bout here! I can’t believe that you who claim to be a Christian carrying a grudge and so full of spitefulness and hatred. Man you are to be pitied.
-
What is happening is that the incompetents are feeling uneasy when the competent ones are in charge so they will try to alienate and eliminate whoever would show them up for what and who they are. Sad for a small country like Barbados whose only aim is to become the envy of others.
-
@ Gabriel
It is a historical fact that outspoken personalities are often despised and accused of showmanship…..and some are…. But there is only one true way to judge a tree, and that is by its fruit. As you know, outspokenness and performance are NOT mutually exclusive.So what have we been hearing generally from students and parents from these schools?
What has been the change in the public IMAGE of these schools?
Have systems been established to help the most vulnerable students at these schools?
Bushie will need to hear FACTS that support these alleged concerns of those who clearly resent the CHANGES being imposed.With respect to Ellerslie, that principal, like a more recent appointment at Lester Vaughn, brings a level of LOVE for children and education, DISCIPLINE, and self confidence that has been honed through years of selfless service in the cadet corps. If wunna think that there are (and will be) no complaints in these cases then wunna got nuff more “thinking” coming….
…one can only hope that such appointments will be able to reverse the trend in our schools. -
@ Islandgal
Bushie you must have pierced deeply into GP’s heart with your criticism of him.
…was thinking the same thing IslandG. However, it was not totally intentional. Bushie never imagined that a grown person could be so driven to totally embarrassing themselves over petty arguments on a blog… else the bushman would have joined with others and stroked his little ego into believing that he was some kind of sage ….and we all could have lived happily afterwards…. LOLBushie’s bad….
Having overestimated the size of gonads involved, it seems that an oversized whacker may have been employed by the bushman – resulting in some kind of psychological damage to his already fragile ego….Oh Well…that is the risk you take when you become a legend in your own mind…talking shiite ’bout exegesis ….. LOL Ha Ha Ha Ha
-
islandgal246 you are a real superwoman to attack GEORGIE PORGIE.
None of the men on this blog has your courage.
Nothing like a beautiful woman who can kick ash.
-
Another article for sensationalism and robust debate..but what are we debating?i just don’t get it.
-
islandgal246 | August 21, 2014 at 12:24 PM |
Bushie you must have pierced deeply into GP’s heart with your criticism of him.
NO HE DIDNT
I WANT HIM TO SEE THAT OTHERS CAN MOCK TOOGP grow up and stop behaving like a kid! You are too old for this childish display. You are becoming an embarrassment!
YOU CAN CALL IT WHAT YOU LIKE
TIME IS LONGER THAN TWINE
AND I NOT SULKING AWAY THIS TIMERE Man grow up or tek yuh rass from bout here!
TELL THAT TO THE BULLY AND THE RETARD THAT THINK HE CAN SAY WHAT HE LIKElet him cuss me now and mock now
RE
I can’t believe that you who claim to be a Christian carrying a grudge and so full of spitefulness and hatred. Man you are to be pitied.I NOT CARRYING NO GRUDGE I JUST CHALLENGING HE THAT TINKS HE NOSE EVATING BOUT EVATING AND EVABODY
SCUM IS SCUM
RETARDS ARE RETARDSILLOGIC IS ILLOGIC
YOU ARE NOT BEING OBJECTIVE
YOU ARE BIASEDROFLMAO
-
Hants | August 21, 2014 at 1:00 PM |
RE islandgal246 you are a real superwoman to attack GEORGIE PORGIE.HANTS SHE DOES ATTACK EVA BODY—-ESPECIALLY DE PEOPLE IN EVERY RESTAURANT SHE GOES IN. LOLLOL
re None of the men on this blog has your courage.
can the men see two sides of a story?
can the men see the illogic in de shite this retarded BT man spews on BU
telling civic leaders to hush -
RE Caswell Franklyn | August 21, 2014 at 8:41 AM |
Jeff can’t help himself.
The teachers at Parkinson welcomed Jeff with open arms but Jeff will be Jeff.
THESE ARE FACTS THAT CAN NOT BE DISPUTED
DIDNT THESE TEACHERS KNOW OF HIS REPUTATIONIS BROOMES ALWAYS RIGHT AND EVABODY EVRY WHERE ALWAYS WRONG?
IF CASWELL WOULD ONLY LEAD THE BUP, THE RETARD WONT CUSS HE
WHY DONT THE SLIMEY SCUM RETARD GO AND BUP HESELF
IS IT BECAUSE HE KNOWS THAT NO ONE WILL FOLLOW HIM JUST AS NO ONE FOLLOWED HIM ON BUSH TEA AT LARGE
MOCKING IN DE RUM SHOP IS BARE SPORT
-
Bushie’s bad….
Having overestimated the size of gonads involved,
RETARD OVERSIZED GONADS ARE USUALLY ASSOCIATED WITH DISEASE
YOUR IGNORANCE IS HIGHLIGHTED EVERY TIME YOU POST
it seems that an oversized whacker may have been employed by the bushman – resulting in some kind of psychological damage to his already fragile ego….
BRING THE WHACKER ANAL APERTUREYOU THOUGHT THAT YOU COULD TALK WHAT YOU LIKE UNHINDERED
BUT YOU ARE JUST SHITOh Well…that is the risk you take when you become a legend in your own mind…talking shiite ’bout exegesis ….. LOL Ha Ha Ha Ha
ONLY A REAL RETARD SAYS THINGS LIKE talking shiite ’bout exegesis
REAL BIBLE SCHOLARS KNOW WHAT EXEGESIS IS, -
@ ac
The same BULLSHITE different gravy.Life Changer + on August 21, 2014 at 7:35 AM
@ David [BU]Re David [BU] blog on “August 23,” 2012 at 9:17 AM
Thanks Caswell!
“Looks like two brothers on the – Bard and the practice of recycling presidents continues.”
Was the blog in August 2012.
Some of these….. Need to stop talking shite, their breath smells.
The only concern seems they are worried about their hard earned wages.
-
Those Voices in your mind is not God
it is the Devil
You really have him in you
http://youtu.be/AFr2WTX5wUs -
@ Easy…
Have you heard about the dyslexic devil worshipper? He sold his soul to Santa!
-
Bushie never imagined that a grown person could be so driven to totally embarrassing themselves over petty arguments on a blog…
HERE THE RETARD AGREES THAT HIS ARGUMENTS ARE PETTY
As A SCHOLAR I WONDER WHY A RETARD SHOULD TRY TO MOCK ME WITH PETTY ARGUMENT WHEN I COME HERE SHARING SERIOUS INFORMATION IN MY AREA OF EXPERTISE THAT IS WELL ACCEPTED BY EXPERTS IN THE FIELD
I WAS NOT AN EMBARRASSMENT WHEN I WALKED AWAY OVER THE LASS FIVE YEARS
I WAS MOCKED FOR DESISTING FROM ARGUING WITH THIS FOOL
IT WAS SAID THAT I SULKED OFF FOR A YEAR
-
@ Georgina
You know what to do again, stay off the site and take the flies with you.BEAR SHITE IN THE RUM SHOP..
-
The thought of Bushie pinning me down really isn’t pretty. Just had to go and take a puff of the ventolin to reboot.The point you and Bushie are making prove that the ENTIRE SYSTEM is at fault. Therefore the real issue is not Jeff NOR the teachers but our entire system of leadership and ascension to leadership .
Having said that, if you all want to make this the new moot of the discussion then we can really start to have a conversation and reduce Jeff, the unions and the Ministry to the bins of triviality where they belong in the grand scheme of things
Also, if the horse is out the stable (which it is) then we don’t need cowboys to ride or carry it to water, but instead we need real real Indians to track, catch and bring it back first. Then we can get that fella to take a sip.
@Bushie
“Great leaders and change agents are ALWAYS REBELS”Agreed! but ya gotta get the positive focused change first before you can be considered a great leader.
i.e. All two together both not either or !!!!
Just observing.
-
I was walking around sainsburys last year in England doing my new years grocery shopping when at the checkout I saw a poster which had the following written on it:
Please donate 2 pound a month to developing third-world countries, with this money they can have 10 kilograms of rice for one family.
All I could think was “that’s f*** ing terrible, uncle Ben is ripping us off on his rice.”
Vote now for uncle Ben.
Yes or No….. or Don’t know…like the rice, it doesn’t know how much it costs.
-
@Observing (…)
Agree we are really dealing with a governance issue but it will take the ‘objectors’ or those regarded as troubletrees to force change sometimes. Check Parris at Combermere for example, no change will occur by him for sure.
-
@ Dr David.
The ” spin ” doctor.
Spin – Public relations
In public relations, spin is a form of propaganda, achieved through providing an interpretation of an event or campaign to persuade public opinion in favor or against a certain organization or public figure. Wikipedia fact.What’s in your wallet…..
-
@ The blog master.
I was on a Virgin flight to Barbados,
traveling with an American and a Bajan goverment worker.Two hours into the flight the captain came over the inflight entertainment stating – engine number 4 is out, no worries but our expected arrival time will be an additional 1 hour.
Three hours – the captain again – number 3 engine has failed- no worries – arrival time will now be an additional 2 hours.
Four hours into the flight – the captain again – number 2 engine has now failed – no worries – our arrival time will be an additional 4 hours.
The Bajan – hope number 1 doesn’t fail …… Or we will be up hear all day my brothers…
MOCKING SPORT AT THE RUM SHOP.
-
@ Observing
Cannot disagree with you that we have a systemic issue that is much bigger that the subject players.
However, even though there is a critical role and crying need for macro level leadership, you CANNOT disregard attempts at the micro level to do the right thing.
Whether this is at the level of a parent in a home that goes against the accepted trend of letting their children do as they please…..a particular policeman who upholds the law despite the DPP, the AG, the CJ, the shitty court system AND the long delays…….or a school principal who insists on the school rules being respected and obeyed.
It is unreasonable to dispel such micro level efforts simply because the macro level leadership is missing.Not everyone has your high order potentialities for this level of leadership. Broomes’ Waterloo may well be as a Principal….while yours could be to pick up the pieces currently being dropped by Fumble and his black cat crew…… 🙂