Jeremy Clarkson, Top Gear Presenter
Jeremy Clarkson, Top Gear

Equal Justice Solicitors acting on behalf of several clients have called for the sacking of several BBC staff associated with the Top Gear Show,ย  they include Jeremy Clarkson, writer and presenter, Brian Klein, Director, Andy Wilman, Executive Producer, Andy Wilman, Executive Producer and Richard Hammond, presenter. The solicitors have also sent the correspondence to the Barbados High Commissioner in England. BU understands as a result of the legal protest media watchdog Ofcom has started an investigation into the Jeremy Clarkson N-word saga.

See documents received by Barbados Underground from a source:

137 responses to “Call for Jeremy Clarkson to be FIRED”

1. Well lets get off of our asses and let Clarkson know what we think of him and the likes of him. The Immigration should really hold him at GAIA and give him the 5 finger stretch upon arrival.

2. Nostradamus wrote You say that you have been โ€œwatching Top Gear for a couple yearsโ€ and seem to be fan.

I am a Car racing and rallying fan and I also like sports cars and sports sedans.

Top Gear show cases interesting cars and I pay little attention to the presenters. I will not watch the show again except for any televised episode of the Barbados festival.

3. That is why I stay very far from polo, horse racing, car racing and other equestrian events here in ‘Bimshire’. The white minority never find themselves at football, cricket, basketball, hockey and other black dominated sports. They do not mix. Yet a heap of blacks are always assembling at their events for self evaluation. It is pitiful. We must tell Jeremy Clarkson and his white local counterparts “Go to hell”. Tell them slavery done and that these fields and hills are now our very own. Just take a glance at Carters General Stores, and some other white companies and see that the management is nearly all white. It is not by brain but by blend of skin colour. Ah gone.

4. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

lighthouse | May 9, 2014 at 2:27 PM | @

not go to hell , but go to jail.then go to hell
    We can feel and see your thinking, Truth may hurt some , but i must be said , It is the first step , We will not go and will not watch either,
    Hamilton should still come to Barbados , but come to meet the People and not go to the race track at all,
    I hope someone can give him a message, Advertisers will be watched .

5. Plantation……it’s the same old scam, advertisers and their paid black lackeys will be making it seem that the mingy 4,000 brit tourists are the ones making the race program a success, when it’s the damn 95% black faces who already purchased their tickets are the ones who make racing a success in Barbados and filling the pockets of the organizers or not the shit would flop, when will bajan blacks stop allowing themselves to be used as fools ‘retards’, watch the shit on tv it’s free.

6. Oh Lordee………Sterling will get a heart attack and croak for sure, sure, a black man is now CEO of the Clippers, a black man……oh Lordee….ha, ha!!

http://www.nydailynews.com/sports/basketball/nba-picks-dick-parsons-interim-ceo-clippers-article-1.1786368

7. Since David has not said that the ‘source’ is not an anonymous one out of Russia I must presume that it is. Given that Lemuel has not critiqued the letter as an attorney would I can only assume that he has some doubt about it else he would say it was, in his view, completely genuine.

And all the ‘whinings off’ will not change either of these things. The fact is that David says that a ‘source’ has supplied them. To any ordinary person that would sound as if the source is known but must be protected – in which case justifiably. But if it’s out of Russia then that’s different, and I do think there is a duty to say that.

BFP seems to have received identical letters and have said (a) it’s out of Russia, and (b) it must be treated with some caution for that reason

Now the letters may be entirely genuine. For myself, I have doubts since the language employed is pretty sloppy (not legalistic) and there is no signature in circumstances where an identifiable solicitor would have this case in his remit and would sign “on behalf of..” Not conclusive I agree but sufficient to raise some element of doubt.

8. Colonel Buggy Avatar
    Colonel Buggy

lighthouse | May 9, 2014 at 2:27 PM |
    Just take a glance at Carters General Stores, and some other white companies and see that the management is nearly all white. It is not by brain but by blend of skin colour. Ah gone.
    …………………………………………………………………………….
    And what did Sir David Seale (Knighthood from England and not the Bajan one) had to say reference good businessmen in Barbados,pointing to his skin.

9. ” BBC director general Tony Hall saved Jeremy Clarkson from disciplinary action over his use of the N-word, overruling one of his top executives who wanted more than just a final warning for the Top Gear host,”

Now we will see if Clarkson will be a presenter at the Top Gear festival in Barbados.

It will be interesting to see if he brings his own bodyguards or he will rely on the all black Security guards in our 95% black country.

10. The Commissiong remark about UK (“England”) “dumping its rubbish” is manifestly over the top. At best he should have said “asking us to take its rubbish for a few days”. And who is the UK for this purpose? The BBC? The British Government? White English people generally? Who? The insult was unnecessary and , in my view, grossly offensive.

But then with the best will Commissiong is not, cannot be, a critic to be taken seriously over these sorts of matters – simply because his response was predictable. A reliable critic, yes. But not a serious one other than by his own lights. Moreover to speak for Barbados as a whole is, well, just a little arrogant isn’t it? It prompts the response “Who does this man think he is? By what right does he tell us what we must think or how we must behave?”

Moreover, he omits to say that the offending word was not put out in the actual programme and that someone leaked the unused ‘take’ which, in any case, contained the word mumbled. So: his omissions make for at least a misrepresentation of the facts, which is to say ‘of the truth’. Commissiong the attorney knows better than that. But then we’re not dealing with the attorney are we?

When he says “I understand Clarkson will not be welcome in Germany” again, who is he speaking for – the few people who, he says, emailed him? Or is it in fact all in his mind?

11. Ross..
    Is this the same Commissiong who you worshiped during the Garcia saga…?

12. BT

“Worshipped”?

As you will see, I referred to Comissiong the lawyer knowing better than that. I like him. “It’s that simple”.

13. This is just my personal opinion and I am going to express it irrespective of who likes or dislikes it. Listen! It really affronts the collective-conscience of the people of African extraction, when some continue to make excuses for Clark and Sterling and the likes. Who obviously, ought and must have known better, given the historical as well as the contemporary disapproval of such language. You know, it is okay for some people to say that we should dismiss such language because it is obviously envelopes in a sea of ignorance. But that advice is quite okay for those persons who lives in a country where the populace is more than 98% black. And who haven’t had any real experience of racism directed at them because of their race or the colour of their skin. Now it is difficult for me to accept the fact that anyone who lives in predominantly black country, would have a sufficient enough understanding of the dynamics of racism. So before you start to critique those who you think are overreacting to some of this racial commentary, you have to first understand the historical as well as the contemporary context in which some of these people stand. And finally, a young black male kid who leaves Barbados to reside in America, would not have known that thirty years ago in America, if he had walked through a particular white neighborhood or drove a nice car, it would have attracted the attention of the cops. These kinda things has happened to myself and countless number of black youth in my younger years here in America. So is it no wonder we react the way we do to these atrocious and despicable racial comments because it obviously triggers those deep seated emotionsย thatย are associated with such commentary.

14. Well Well you seem jubilant about the clippers new ceo, I am puzzled this man seems to be everything you dislike someone who has fit into the white mans world and become a success, he wasn’t a player or coach more smarts and better connected …This man I expect will do a great job running the business end of the team, just like the black coach the on court side, as the players on the floor …each level making more wealth for the white man sterling…. it seems they have just added another level of worker at his plantation all working to make the nba brand a success but conversely making the man they despise richer in the process. I think you should hold your glee until when and if the team is sold
    On a brighter side I just confirmed my dates for crop over please inform the rum shops to bring in extra vodka

15. Now, I do not care how much one tries to psychologize, hypothesize, theorize, rationalize, and justify these vituperative racial epithets because until one live through them, he or she can’t really give voice to any meaningful input to the discussion.

16. Some have argued that we ought to let go of the past, well, telling that to a woman who has been battered to a pulse by her significant other? I quite her victimization lies imprinted deep within her conscious, if not her subconscious mind. Try convince and adult who had been sexually molestered as a child, that she shouldn’t allow the memories of sexual molestation to influence part of her thought-process. You see where I going with this Lawson? I am I making any sense here sir? Or should I ask Ross? He has demonstrated a valued judgment of this volatile issue here.

17. The point I am trying to make is this: our past influence our future in fundamental ways, as well as our past experiences, whether negative or positive influences our future thinking in profound ways.
    That’s the human condition, no matter how you look at it.

18. Hey if you were molested as a child ….please don’t pay it forward

19. Lawson

Lawson, just to inform your thinking a bit: I am employed by one the state social service departments. And I have dealt with children, who suffers from ( PTSD) Post – Traumatic- Stress – Disorder, amount many other things, as a direct result of such experience. So I do not know where your going with your
    presumptuous pronouncement? I was just trying to advance an
    argument based on the memories of sexual molestation and long term psychological effects of racism, to give some validity to my above claim. And maybe it is the wrong comparison but it is the best analogy I can give.

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

You know it is said that “those who forget their history are doomed to repeat it”

Ross states that Commi’sing a song of six pense” is a “predictable critic” and I must say that I agree

David Sing Song loves the sensational, hitches up with the visually appeal, and only gets in bed with those things that will make his practice look good.

Let him come on this blog and speak to the way he Phvcked up the group of Africans who were duped into coming to Bulbados, under promises of a job and who ended up incarcerated, their only sin, believing an advertisement, and getting on a plane for better prospects.

Dont believe the hype

Sing Song only there for the advertising gimmick, getting his face out there and doing what Barbados’ Laws dont allow “Lawyers to Advertise their services”

He did the same thing for the Campus Trendz victims and he will always do this sensational statement on things near and dear to our hearts, full of hot air…flatulent like dis ole man….

21. Lawson

I find your comment rather insensitive, given the sensitive nature which is associated with the abuse of a child in any respect. But I can’t’ help but to attribute the above comment you have directed at me, as a consequence of your wilful ignorance of the subject.

22. But Dompey…

It is indeed true that we are, for so much of the time, strangled by our pasts. We all have a past. You assume we have not seen racism at first hand. The ‘logic-choppers’ amongst us have indeed seen it and suffered from it. And it has led us where it has.

23. Can you be an expert beyond experience? What of a historian, a journalist, the lawyer who believes in his ‘druggie’ client on a hunch despite all the evidence and what the world thinks, and despite never having ‘smoked’?

24. Oh and Lawson

Where HAVE you been? I’ve missed the googlies.

25. Ross

I do not know too much about the lawyers in Barbados but as far as a lawyers are concern here in America. A lawyer here would defend a client even though he or she knows the evidence is to the contrary. But once the money is right, he or she would compromise his or her personal morals to do so.

26. Dompey

Don’t be cynical (well not too much). The lawyer’s job is to defend no matter his personal feelings. Judging is not his job. All UNLESS the client says “I did it” – but then you have to try to find an excuse or justification; and if not that you seek to mitigate. Just doing the job. To put it another way – there is an even handedness about it like a principled agreement with, or defence of, someone with whom you normally profoundly disagree or who is your enemy.

27. Ross

As you well know: Abraham Lincoln practiced law prior to his political career .And in several of his cases surprisingly, he defended the slave master against the run away slave. Now, in one particular case, Lincoln was troubled by the fact that he was aiding in the effort to returning African Americans back to the evil institution of slavery. So he posed the question to a good friend, as far as the morality of his actions were concern. And his friend told to let the law to take care of the morality end. So what has morality and truth to do with a lawyer defending his client, when the evident is in support or in opposition of his client?

28. “What has morality and truth….”

As I say, it’s not for the lawyer to judge. But, of course, he’s not obliged to take any case. Many refused to take on the Campus Trendz fellas though, from a legal perspective, there were (I think) interesting legal questions to be resolved.

29. Ross……you know it’s quite possible for Clarkson to go to Bim for a few days to get the heat off and next thing you know he is a fixture on the island because he is a pariah in England, nothing new, yes, dumping garbage in Bim, if they do not want NY’s garbage why should they accept England’s garbage?

30. Well Well

But that’s the point. He is NOT a pariah in England as the Mirror poll amply showed. Mind you – maybe it’s time to explore the concept of ‘garbage’. Does it mean someone with whom you profoundly disagree?

31. Ross…..you are really listening to those polls? Clarkson’s days are numbered in England, he is stained and marked…….garbage in his case would mean a useless has been.

32. Ross…..By the way, what happened to Negroman?

33. Well Well you know I like you but a pariah in England, how can anyone that punched piers morgan in the head be a pariah. I have heard a lot of blanket statements lately especially on cnn like everyone wants sterling to lose the team , but there own poll showed that more people were concerned about forcing people to give up assets and punishment over private conversations. So I am afraid I am skeptical of these type of comments even if it is you.
    Dompey you should know better… comparing Barbadians to molested children is just bizarre

34. Lawson…….as soon as Clarkson’s mess hit the fan PM Carmeron of England distanced himself right away, Clarkson can no longer call Cameron’s cell….lol, we are now talking about being politically correct and polishing image, these guys run for the hills if they so much as smell a tarnished image…….don’t you know that Sterling can no longer manage his team? a former CEO of i believe CITI Bank is now interim CEO of Clippers, A BLACK DUDE….yall getting tie up ya here….lol

35. David imagine if Clarkson had not uttered the N word. Top Gear would have been a great starting point for another Tourism product for Barbados.

However all is not lost. Racing at Bushy Park and the SOL rally if properly marketed could be good for Barbados.

The Eddie Jordan clip is good marketing..

36. @Hants

Hamilton @pole again.

On Saturday, 10 May 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

37. Yes David. I am watching a rerun of Qualifying.

Vettel is having a bad season so the rivalry I hoped for has stalled.

38. @ David
    …you know….if Bushie was the person responsible for tourism in Barbados, in anticipation of this Top Gear festival, the bushman would have dug through all the old tapes of Clarkson et al looking for just such a scoop as the word “”nigger” and would have hurried it off to the Star or other such Newspaper….. LOL

Can you imagine what we would have had to pay otherwise to promote this thing at this level….?

This Elcock boy like he reading BU yuh…. ๐Ÿ™‚

39. @Bush Tea

Behave ๐Ÿ™‚

On Saturday, 10 May 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

40. Even ugly Texas, things they would once let slide, uh uhh, no more.

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/texas-city-council-fires-shot-death-93-year-old-woman-article-1.1787423

41. @ Well Well
    So this 93 year old lady is not competent to drive a vehicle, and her family takes away her drivers license, ….but they let her keep a .38 special…which she is firing around the place……and then they call the COPS?….in TEXAS…?

….her family wanted to bury her…?
    …By any chance, does the nephew get the car?

42. It is important to note that there is an open carry law in the state of Texas. People walk around in that state like cowboys, with their guns on they hips. Whereas in must states there are concealed and carry laws which applies to gun ownership.

43. I am not defending that police officer action because I believe he deserved what he has gotten. But on the other hand, it would be interesting to ascertion the mortality rate as it relates to the open and carry law in the state of Texas?

44. Local entrepreneur Shelly Williams has come to the defence of Top Gear presenter Jeremy Clarkson following claims he used the n-word during a recent filming of the show.

In a letter to Barbados TODAY, Williams, the operator of Platinum Services Limited โ€“ a VIP fast track, meet and assist, concierge services business โ€“ suggested that Clarkson has not shown any racist tendencies in her companyโ€™s dealings with him.
    Divide and rule in full effect it can be expected for Commissiong to light into this Williams woman who we are told is married to Bizzy Williams. Blacks in a war of words over a man who referred to them with N word. Clarkson as a seasoned broadcaster should know better. He’s left his Barbados connections at least the black ones between a rock and a hard place.

45. You know Clarkson maybe able to be sanctioned from ever saying another so called racist comment on bbc but will that stop him from thinking it? When I hear the nasty comments coming out on these blogs against white bajans calling them all manner of derogatory epitaphs for your information just because it is coming from black mouths does not make it REVERSE racism….it is racism. As long as we see each other’s differences and use it to define us ISMS will be with us…we all belong to one race…the HUMAN one.

46. Annie

A lot of times when black people use racial epithets to describe white folk, it is in reaction to something the white folks have said or done to besmear our image. I am not saying that it is right but it is a common reaction by some black folk.

47. Annie

You must understand that for hundredth of years the white man used the N word and many other racial epithets to belittled and brainwashed the black man into his own design. So for a black man to call a white man a honkey, cracker, redneck or a peckerwood etc, is of little effects to his character.

48. Dompey still doent make it right. I am born and bred bajan of East Indian decent and I have never I all my years of growing up had a racial slur directed to me for a white bajan yet have suffered a barrage of it from black bajans all through primary school up to a few years ago. What have I done to them to deserve it? I am married to a black man so it doesn’t happen as much now. Build a bridge and get over it is what I use as a retort . I often refer to my self as a coolie to the shock of others. It is a word and I choose to take the power out of it. Danny Alviez eating the banana thrown at him is an example of throwing the insult back into the racist faces