Submitted by Douglas
Mia Mottley, Leader of the Opposition

Barbados’ social and economic livelihood is currently under threat from infestation by an insidious phage which is more devastating than Ebola, SARS or Chikungunya.  This deadly pathogen is M.I.A. – Megalomaniacal Insidious Amoeba.  MIA must go!

The MIA phage had tried to over run and corrupt Barbados in the period 2008 to 2010 but its growth was quickly halted by a swift and effective political decapitation which rendered the the amoeba innocuous.  However, an unprecedented turn of events in 2013 created the right environment for the Megalomaniacal Insidious Amoeba to spawn and again spread its tentacles into dangerous territory.  To those who provide this amoeba with a power source it is time to rein it in.  Barbados can no longer bare the damage which this political creature is creating.  If left untapped the path of destruction which would be left will be irreparable.  MIA must go!

The country witnessed first hand the potentially damaging impact which the leader of the opposition can have on the social and economic gains of Barbados all in her attempt to pull the reins of government from the current administration by derailing the train.  When Henry Forde,  David Thompson, Clyde Mascoll and Owen Arthur sat in the seat of Leader of the Opposition none of them used their office to potentially rob the Barbados economy of significant financial investments.  However, we witnessed it first hand in the House of Assembly on Monday, 17th March 2014 in the Estimates debate.  Opposition politics was taken to an all time low by the Leader of the Opposition in her 5 hour rambling reply to the Estimates.

The length of her presentation is not the issue.  What burned the most was the un statesman like attack against the reputation of a company which had announced its intention to invest US$240 million in the Barbados economy to build a state of the art Waste-to-Energy Plant.  If left unchecked, the information given by the Leader of the Opposition could have been potentially damaging to Barbados securing the much needed investment and could have put a halt on a project which would contribute significantly to turning the countries economic fortunes around.  This project has the potential to reduce the countries expenditure, provide a cheaper source of energy, increase the revenue earning potential of the country, create jobs and make Barbados environmentally sound.

On Monday, Cahill Energy, a Guernsey-based developer of clean-power plants, announced to the world its intention to build a $241 million facility in Barbados which would use waste to produce energy.  The news created a positive stir in the international media and clean energy sector.  It was carried on the websites of Bloomberg, EnergyDigital, Stockhouse, Waste Management World, PR Newswire and Business News Americas to name a few.  The news was so economically potent that the stock price of Alter NRG rose by 5.5% on announcement of the signing of the 30 year deal.  Everyone spoke favourably of the announcement of the Waste to Energy Plant for Barbados.  Everyone except the Leader of the Opposition. 

The Leader of the Opposition in her presentation gave the impression that the government had entered into a deal with a non-existent company, did not do due-diligence on the company, invested in a technology which was not tested across the world.  Actually she did say that she had based her decision on information provided to her by a self trained environmentalist in Kammie Holder, Infact she even insinuated that the government was brining some toxin to pollute Barbados.  She apparently “googled” the company  Cahill and only found a website with a single webpage with a note indicating, “For more information, please revisit this site in the Spring of 2014”.  That was sufficient to satisfy the trained lawyer, former Attorney General, Minister of Economic Affairs and Q.C that some form of skulduggery was afoot.  The Leader of the Opposition unleashed her fury on the deal in a most unstatesman like manner.  This is a classic example of how the Leader of the Opposition has been using her position to derail any attempts which the Government of Barbados has put on the table to remedy the failing economic fortunes of the country. 

We were made aware of this sinister action.  What we must consider is what else has been done to hinder progress in this country by the Leader of the Opposition. This is a classic example of the negative impact of the prophesy of doom and gloom which is constantly preached  by the Leader of the Opposition.  She has been possessed by this spirit of negativity that it has clouded her judgment.  She stands alone on a burning deck being the only person who can see doom and gloom in what is nothing more than an exceptional investment package for Barbados.

Thankfully, The Minister of Finance and the Minister of Environment and Drainage were able to set the record straight and remove all fear and panic which the Leader of the Opposition had tried to seed in the minds of Barbadians and the international community.

Barbados cannot survive the proliferation of the Megalomaniacal Insidious Amoeba across this country.  We are asking the ones who have placed it in a position of power to cause pain and destruction in Barbados to spare the people of the raft of M.I.A. 

MIA must go!

Normal

false
false
false

EN-GB
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”,”serif”;}

59 responses to “M.I.A. Must Go”

1. Peter Gilkes Cover Blown Avatar
    Peter Gilkes Cover Blown

@Peter Gilkes, you are just a high paid yardfowl who hops from party to party.

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

“Thought War” and propaganda have long been the tools of armies throughout mankind’s conflicts.

So it is part of HUMINT (Human Intelligence) assisted by SIGINT (Signal Intelligence e.g. Radio/t.v./internet/pamphlets) to demoralize the enemy using various strategies mostly based on misinformation.

For the easily swayed, the emotive speeches and writings can often achieve their objective easily and get the rank and file so in tune with and clones as neophytes of the realm.

In all of this mudslinging at MIA, Owen, Fumble, Stinkliar, we are missing the jist of these issues namely on either side of this DLP/BLP divide, WE THE PEOPLE HAVE BEEN GUILTY of choosing these incompetents to represent us in the HoA.

THe fault is not in them, it lies in us.

Let me show you a simple example of how Mia, LIKE THE REST OF THEM, continues to dupe US.

http://deo.iadb.org/2013/en/stories/information-technology-in-the-classroom/

A part of the article reads “The loan was the largest the IDB had made to a Caribbean country at that time and marked the Bank’s first large-scale collaborative project with the Caribbean Development Bank.”

And here the propaganda continues “Teachers who assisted in developing the new curriculum were later re-assigned to schools to assist in its implementation. This paved the way for rapid implementation of this component of the program. Today, all schools follow the new curriculum, which contains attainment targets for students at every level.”

Even no in the face of the absolute failure of the over US$300 Millio investment in Bulbados, the lie continues perpetuated by the SIGINT of the IDB!

Of course, very few realise, or even care that, “Initially, the civil works planned for schools involved providing the necessary infrastructure to support computers in classrooms…” meant that about US$40M of that money went to line the pockets of none other than M.I.A and her faithful supporter(s) Hose and Hose etc.

People like the blinds followers like AC (DLP’s most ardent supporter in blogland) and Jason Price (BLP) need to STOP a while during the ill reasoned “contrary rancour” and THINK

If I take a job as a clerk at Ms. Ram selling cheap mats out of her, one door, fire hazard, post Campus Trendz disaster waiting to happen, Furniture Limited store.

It is a store that which not even the Chief Fire Officer, Marshall nor the Minister in charge of Home Affairs? Fumble? have been able to muzzle or demand that they conform to any safety standards.

In the course of working there for the $175/wk that i agreed to work for i decide that Ms. Ram cheating me and every evening i does teif a box of nails worth $25 which i does sell to Quimby in Bush HAll for $20.

If i get caught teifing, and de baccu dat Ms. Ram got gine see me and tell she, will either you AC or Mr. Price be part of the “cuh-dear group” and excuse me for the crime of thievery or will you agree that i want senning to Dodds?

If it is the latter, what wunna feel should happen when you and I, taxpayers dat paying Mia, Darcy Boyce of the recent Guersey scam, Pornville, Dale Smiley teets Marshall, Owen Seethru of the Zone 1 to Zone 3 Sandy Lane land conversion and the list continues

What wunna feel should happen to dese ministers dat we paying $15,000 a munt to do dis cvnt to we?

I jes asking wunna avowed DLP or BLP supporters whu is de right ting to do causing I los and ent got no direction right now

3. Piece…………straight and to the point as usual…..lol

4. Just Commenting Avatar
    Just Commenting

Its just politics once again. The “Opposition” may be of the opinion that their only job is to “oppose” everything the government does. It is the no wonder we have such an inept and dis-functional Public Service.
    Barbados, and by extension, many Barbadians don’t want anything called progress unless it falls into their collective laps ad possibly in the fall, breaks their thighs. Progress comes through planing, execution and more importantly sacrifice. We can plan, but cant execute. If we take into account the many projects that have been started by government, both D and BLP, we can see a host of un-finished initiatives. Take EduTech for example. Ad what a fitting example while we are on the MIA topic. Where is it today? what has been gained by its existence? what value has been passed down to the Barbadian public? And most importantly, since it can be classified a failure seeing that its “public” value apparently cant be measured, what are the lessons learned?
    Parties and their leaders, just like lowing smoke up the backsides of the pubic for brownie points which they will try to cash in at election time. But when critical examined, none of them can clearly demonstrate the value of their works to us.
    I like the piece, I really do, but with her departure, who replaces her? Another politician? If we cant see that this Wesminister model is a failure then we all should go. some who are supporters of the model, and by extension, who benefit from the existence of this model will ask, ” and do what?
    Their challenge is to force us into thinking that while its not perfect, it works and those who are dis-advantaged by it, just aren’t “team players” But I would proposed the governance model used by Singapore, a model that incidentally had its conceptual roots right here in the Caribbean.
    With this model, its less likely to have people being successful that are parasites or “phages” as the authour of this contribution to which I am responding writes. In this model, your success is largely, not totally dependent on your effort and sacrifices, not who your friends are and who you can consort with.
    So, before we remove MIA, or any other politician or PS or for that matter, any other Post-Turtle that’s hindering and hampering progress in Barbados, let have a plan of action and a willingness to implement that plan, else, we can al just as well go too!

5. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

MIA must go to Jail. She knowing , what she was doing when she dismiss evidence leading the arrest and conviction of know Master of fraud upon the Nation of Barbados, MIA covered up for Well know crooks like her self and join the wrong side of the Law, Violate DUE process of the law, Sold out her Office as AG , AND now want to be PM ,to keep her crimes covered up, MIA this is Message from Violet Beckles from the grave ,You will never rest in hell, The fire of Hell will burn much Brighter when you reach,
    All who think this is a Joke, Tell yourself how today events is so funny.
    Root title to know fraud is with MIA the Crook, Liar and Scumbag,
    The Last Election was your last.Never support MIA just because she is to be a woman , Violet Beckles was also a woman , More Woman than you will ever be,

6. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

Yep even Arthur is of that belief and has stepped up his energy levels to remove Mottley from continuing to a public nuisance

7. F&B
    The nuisance is Owen.

8. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

Nobody is worthy of leading Barbados. No one ! Not Owen; Not Freundel; Not Mia; Not Donvile ; Not Sinckler-No one is good enough for you Bajans who just complain and criticize.

Get a Life !

9. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

MIA must go right to jail 5 dead in Britton’s Hill cave in , She is to be the land owner by fraud , Where is your deed MIA, did you record it as a rental? Who gave you permission to build over a cave , Was it Mark Cummins ? or Owen ? All you need to be charged,
    Fraud Fraud Fraud show up every Day , PONZI takes 30 years to show up when there is no law looking or acting,DPP and COP was helping you ,