David Estwick - Minister of Agriculture
David Estwick – Minister of Agriculture

We have had hints posted to BU in recent days that Dr. David Estwick is not a happy camper sitting in the ministry of agriculture far away from the ministry of finance and economic affairs. It must be clear to Prime Minister Freundel Stuart and his cabinet if they were not aware that Minister Estwick is not happy at events currently unfolding in Barbados. BU goes further to state that Estwick has been fuming since the late David Thompson banished him to the ministry of agriculture. BU is aware it had to take heavy language from DLPites to coax Estwick to accept the ministry and in the process the DLP was able to avoid embarrassment.

Any government which has to administer austerity measures will not receive acclaim.    What must NOT happen however is for the government to be perceived as divided on the issue of it’s economic strategy. Minister David Estwick’s maverick position today will only add to the lack of confidence currently affecting Barbados. Prime Minister Freundel Stuart must demonstrate he has a firm grip on his cabinet. With a 2-seat majority in parliament it is difficult to believe Stuart will be able to exert any influence of note on Estwick.

Estwick’s statement even if construed to be a bark has has done damage to the government by conveying to the Barbados public, and internationally, that the stability which Barbados has been known for over the years does not exist.  Unlike other political commentators who have dismissed Estwick’s public utterence, BU believes this Stuart government has been placed squarely on the defensive.

How long can the Barbados government continue to manage our affairs in an acrimonious climate?

232 responses to “Minister David Estwick Yelps Again”

1. ac

The DLP has turned Etwick into the scorned woman and you know what that they about a woman scorned? This time Estwick seems determine to take on the DLP including Stuart head on demanding to be paid of the solution.

2. how many times Estwick has said or done something which the BLP yardfowls interpret as an Estwickism.. or him distancing himself from the DLP ,it got to be so ridiculous when after the election the BLP yardfowls loudly declare that Estwick was not going to be sworn In, If wunna having learn any thing about the DLP being team players wunna not gonna learn nothing now,,,,, maybe when pigs fly.

3. Dr David Estwick is entitled to voice his opinions whenever , wherever he desires.

What is the issue folks ?

Dr Estwick toiled long in the vineyard…he is not ready to remove himself from the DLP castle.

There’s plenty more work to be done !

4. Estwick statement about being pigheaed can be to all bajans ,, anyone who have an interest and the well being of barbados…. especially. and especially those with an attitude of negativity constantly sending messages of doom and gloom which in fact undermine the growth of our country and hampers and dampens investors confidence most likely critical of those in and out of govt with their empty noises about what methods must be done to keep this country on a stable and long term path for the future generations,, meanwhile stating his confidence of firmly standing behind govt proposals as govt make harsh decisions in the best interest of this country,,i don’t think blp yarfowls gonna be happy, when he speaks ..

5. De DLP yard fowls DAT had nuff to say bout Owen an mia disagreement now running back to they yard cause de mongoose in de henhouse

6. @Caswell “The only fly in the ointment would be Dale Marshall who might still not have gotten over the, let me choose my words carefully, gun incident in Parliament.”

Well if Dale find ‘eself run out that is his owndear fault.

If Mia and Estwick are cousins, and yes for you neophytes they are cousins.

Dale gotta remember that blood thicker than water.

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

7. ac

He said “This is not the time to be pig-headed or to close off options” so who beside the PM and his own Cabinet could he talking about?
    He is taking the PM to task and I fully expect him to break is silence very soon much to the annoyance of many DLP MP hoping and praying to gain a pension.

8. I trust he forces them put the IMF agreement, signed by Sinckler, without Cabinet knowledge or blessing, in the public domain.

9. It is amazing to us that less that 48 hours after a Prime Minister of Barbados made, what we consider to be a most reviling statement, in connection with an inability of any MOF anywhere in the world to understand what he/she was doing, the punditocracy here and elsewhere could still be embroiled in an eternal political trivia that must have no end.

We would have though that when a second PM in less than 4 months spoke to an imminent dystopia it would have represented a wake up call to sensible people. The people of Babados who like to pretend they more ‘educated’ than anybody else. This was apparently too much to hope for. Of course it does not help our cause to have a pit bull signal that he is sharpening his teeth to bit somebody. In short, neither the pundits or bloggers, on the one hand, nor the Pit Bull, on the other, have any utility for any of us. This uselessness is consigning us all to a slow death.

10. We continue to say it on here and elsewhere that what persons like Dr. David Estwick, Mr. David Comissiong, Mr. Dennis Kellman, to a great extent, and Miss Mia Mottley, Mr. Clyde Mascoll, to a lesser extent, must go and do, is to – along with many others – form their own political parties as vehicles for, et al, getting many people in mainstream politics in Barbados to accept and promote their own significant ideas and outlooks rather than to have those same ideas and outlooks being stifled stymied within this DLP/BLP foolishness.

Only one of those has significantly gone and done it and that is Mr. Comissiong.

We had commended him at the time – in 2005/2006 – for having plenty vision, foresight, ability and skill to have – along with many others – gone and formed the PEP.

But, as we have previously mainly said in else places, that all new parties must get deeply involved in mainstream politics in Barbados, as one out of the many fundamental strategic principles they need to practice through out the courses of their respective existencese, in order to put themselves in positions to seriously electorally vie for and win government, whereupon at whatever time they win government, they would be able to bring tremendous changes to domestic mainstream politics, we regret to now say though that Mr Comissiong has not gone and done so, and therefore he has not held on to two out of those other axiomatic things ( the other is using the party to promote those significant ideas and outlooks into mainstream political thinking) which – once done – would help his party to ensure its long term political survival and development in Barbados.

By the PEP not being able to do so, at least not yet, and none of the other individuals named above not doing so, setting out on an individual political basis to form their own parties with a view of getting their very substantially different ideas and outlooks become part of mainstream political thinking either – though their having great opportunities to do so, does show that it would be unfortunately difficult for them to survive outside of this DLP/BLP sickness.

Check that the PEP leader would have gone and projected himself to the PDC, as subjecting himself to some people who do not have half the integrity and intelligence and humanity that he has – by going to one of those recently organized BLP meetings. That made us really cringed!!

Therefore, it is on the above bases too that we do not believe that Dr. Estwick will go outside of what helps him to survive in this DLP/BLP plague – like a virus that cannot survive outside of a human pathological sickness – and make any earth shattering statements that would leave him – as he may think – very vulnerable politically to certain kinds of political conditions.

11. Three or four Mavericks to vote conscience as opposed to party in a parliament as tightly seated as this one and BINGO. A few good men and women needed from outside the now existing political circle and perhaps confidence is restored that there can be good governance of our country.

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | January 30, 2014 at 7:03 AM |
    “..and especially those with an attitude of negativity constantly sending messages of doom and gloom which in fact undermine the growth of our country and hampers and dampens investors confidence…”

Now who the hell is doing a more negative job of undermining investor confidence than the blind idiots running the show while chasing a black bald cat around a broken down Cabinet?

Once again the Fumbling Bungling Failure will break the agreement with the IMF announced on December 13th 2013.
    On whom or what will Mr. Failall blame the continuing failure to meet the January 31st deadline? The BLP inciting unrest? The unions siding with the MoL Suck-up or the computer for failing to generate an all-BLP-supporters list? What will be next date with destiny for the workers? After the soon coming elections to fulfil the DLP prognostication 10,000 will be sent home by the BLP?

Who in their right mind would have confidence in or back a set of incompetent johnnies playing a monkey game of fiscal musical chairs?
    What kind of Westminster traditions are at play when the Rt. Hon medal hunter like Fumble Muttley (aka Mr. Magoo looking for a black bald pooch cat in a black hole) allows two ministers of the Crown to clearly undermine the fundamental integrity of the meaning of Cabinet Government but still resides confidence in both of them?

13. just look at the yardfowls responseto estwick statemen hey on BU sittingup wid wunna mout open trying to catch flies.Please…just thinking for one moment that Estwick would put himself in the very same position as the BLP who have in every step of the way have placed land mines in the way of govt policies descripitive of treason . Estwick is NO FOOL. he sees! he hears and he knows those in govt and out who are adamant to drive a stake of no confidence in the heart of govt. U guys will be disappointed agan

14. Frustrated Businessman Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman

In their last general election UK voters chose representatives for 320 seats from which 23 ministers were appointed.

In our last general election we voted for 30 representatives from which 17 ministers had to be chosen.

The odds of finding elected representatives from the Bajan Westminster system to manage this country are impossible, like playing stud poker with a 10-card deck.

Until the cabinet of BDS is expanded to include non-MP members or the entire cabinet/government system is brought down, this yard-fowl bullshit will continue to ensure our demise.

Estwick is right, his fellow cabinet members couldn’t manage a piss-up in a brewery. In the absence of a workable alternative, it might well be time to try the brewery next door.

15. Dr David Estwick comments were aimed specifically at the goons in the Barbados Labour Party and not at the government where he is a key member.
    Dr Estwick was indicating that members of the BLP are the pig headed ones and not his DLP counterparts.
    I would suggest that commenters please refer to Dr Estwick last budget speech in August last year to try to understand what Dr Estwick is trying to say.
    Licks for the naysayers, doomsayers, nincompoops and the political miscreants that make up the Barbados Labour Party.
    Dr Estwick is attacking the clowns who are opposing his government policies.

16. Ya what?

17. Caswell

Yes. The ‘little child’ who will lead us?

18. Frustrated Businessman is very wrong in terms of UK Gov. There are 650 MPs in Westminster, 359 in the Gov coalition side but Cameron has the biggest GOV in history= 121 Peers and MPs as Gov ministers and their assistants plus 43 PPs. But that is mere dog-poop in the Bds context. Estwick makes waves while his boss is away in Cuba. He will make his move while the lay-offs are happening in order to be associated with the victims of HIS Gov. The DLP history tells us there are three options: He plays Branford and sulks: he plays Richie and forms a new party with ??? et al: he plays the Sandi-cross-the-floor fellows and forces an election.
    This is all DLP deja vue once again (LOL) Or does he have enough DLP support to manage a leadership coup?

19. Taan Abed says he is Dr. Estwick’s chief advisor. If that isn’t the howler of the century nothing is. My guts hurt so bad from laughing that Owen’s destruction of Mottley is nearly forgotten. Lord come for yuh world.

20. How dare u BLP yardfowls get here on BU to suggest that ESTWICK would Join forces with a disjointed and confuse BLP party who over the last six years have put frenzy mayhem and fear into this nations economy….what u yardfowls need to do is to think first before putting mouth into sh..t overdrive… ESTWICK said his interest is for country and people meaning that would not include joining any selfserving forces who have so far did everthing to undermine countrys best interest and that would include BLP

21. That Mia sure has a lot of family, Simmons, Estwick et al, the Tappin family roots out of St. Philip (originally) sure did spread far and wide. Even yours truly has a bit of connection to the Tappin family and one of my earliest photos (9 months old) was taken in a Morris chair at one of the Tappin residences.

This six degrees of separation thing is a bit too much, soon from now even AC will be related to Millerr & Bushie.

22. Equal Amongst First Avatar
    Equal Amongst First

Negroman
    but then why would he have resigned from the all powerful committee for infrastructure in cabinet?? also why would he have been moved to tender his resignation from the cabinet and threaten to go independent??

1 from 16 = 0

23. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Equal Amongst First | January 30, 2014 at 10:06 AM |

Have you not yet figured out the “negroman” is not only a stupid racist nigger but also a blp (blasted lying pimp) for the DLP?

A subservient fool who refuses to accept his Master DLP is just a bunch of lying incompetents that would soon implode but hopefully when the dreaded DLP induced Devaluation shit hits the IMF diarrhoea fan as a punishment for their lies and deceit about layoffs and privatization.

It’s a pity the negroman and fellow imbecile ac from yard-fowl land cannot insist their beloved party (about to kick the bucket) finishes the white elephant called the David Thompson Mausoleum for a St. John polyclinic.

24. Wunna up in here pissing drunk with political propaganda waiting and hoping the an esteemed man would declare war on this govt and satisfying the BLP prophecy of false and misleading untruths within the DLP camp….misery indeed sure loves company.. however not now or ever the BLP will be the company ESTWICK looking for. him being not able tostay listen should not be intrepreted as a life line for the BLP

25. DLP politicians usually engage in these kinds antics as distractions just before major events or announcements. In this case, it’s the impending layoffs which are due to commence today or tomorrow.

I really want to believe that Dr. Estwick is serious, and hope that he is but I have seen these antics from Mr. Sealy, Mr. Jones and especially Sink-liar. So until something happens I can only view this as another distraction.

26. @millertheanunnaki | January 30, 2014 at 10:37 AM |
    Boss man, you really need to relieve yourself of you massive sense of self importance?

“the “negroman” is not only a stupid racist nigger”

really?!

PS: I think you should follow Jack and give the adverbs a break..

#twat

27. What happened to BushTea?

Ruffin…..Carson is that you? you got a bit carried away and showed yourself….I miss you, what are you hiding from?

28. Estwick know that they will come to him to hush him up and he will get to push through a few more projects or reduce some of job losses….. Standard negotiating practice

29. Which does absolutlely nothing to change things or make them better on the island. Estwick should not have to blackmail the DLP to get things done the right way for the country and it’s taxpayers…..ac… if you feel you can take me on with this one, just try.

30. Good thread.

DD wonders what FS is thinking while he and his entourage are solving the problems of the Caribbean and Latin America in land of Fidel. While there, I hope has a chance to observe the tourism business that has been eating Barbados’ lunch for the past 40 years.

So far 79 comments, some good some not so good.

DD’s favourites

David at 9:57 PM
    It would be interesting to find out the others in the DLP cabinet who feel as Estwick does. Don’t believe for a moment he is on his own.

are-we-there-yet? at 12:11 AM
    But, strategically, he could not be in a better position for repeating some aspects of the Richie Haynes move from the DLP to form the NDP a few decades ago. This time however, the environment might be ripe for a new party to go all the way to Government House.
    Estwick, along with some other members of the DLP, must recognize that Freundal has led them over a cliff and that the options that will be provided by a split from the party now could save the political skins of those who jump out now with a parachute of ideas provided by Estwick.

Warinka at 7:28 AM
    I trust he forces them put the IMF agreement, signed by Sinckler, without Cabinet knowledge or blessing, in the public domain.

After Sinlker discloses terms of the IMF agreement to his Cabinet colleagues, he must release those terms to the public domain. Barbadians deserve to know the deal to which they have been committed by their their government. And until government discloses, FDI will be on freeze, if not being repatriated by existing foreign investors.

Both Ds and Bs have failed Barbadians.

This far-away observer of matters politic in Barbados, believes the best option for DE (and Barbadians) is to take Option 6, and set out to be the second coming of EB by forming a new party; to include candidates from both sides of the house and others without political baggage and a record of success in business (and labour).

31. Equal Amongst First Avatar
    Equal Amongst First

why are people so concerned. should we not consider all options? My issue is here is the government is taking bajans for fools. we are not fools. tell us the true situation so we can prepare ourselves for what is coming.
    FS and CS are guilty of the high crime of death by a thousand cuts and that is unkindest cut of all.

the PM may wish to view CS as eminent, politically or otherwise but if is an indisputable fact that by any yardstick he is an abominable failure as Minister of Finance.

32. @ well ! well…………take you on with what “turkey” how many times have the BLP brigade predicted all of the same ole rethread story of dissent between PM and ESTWICk with the same outcome as usuall “‘nuttin” anyhow let me ask u this …wuh reason would CCC have to hid he is a salwart and given his loyal support he has no need to hide even after what the BLP yardfowls claims CCC said in an article..the man is/a DEM for life can,t take that away.

33. The key concern all Bajans must have is how do we restore confidence in our little country. The political discord serves no purpose at all. Isn’t time we reached this conclusion?

34. St George's Dragon Avatar

With a single vote majority, a Government which looks as if it has an uphill struggle to get back into power next time and an opposition which is not exactly cohesive, we are going to see more politicians manoeuvring themselves for the future.
    Estwick is one, Inniss is another.

35. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

AC, seem as if she wants people to lie more to others ,to come to Barbados to be robbed , with no support for recovery from Police nor the courts.When Bajans crook their own people from the Polls, to the land and the Banks and Unions.
    Invest your own money and time AC, we hope you get a better return on your investments,
    ,Dont worry about the return on your investment , Worry about your investment being returned

36. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

DAVID The key concern all Bajans must have is how do we restore confidence in our little country?@ CHARGE AND PUT THE CROOKS IN COURT , WHERE IS THE L. A . W ? No JUSTICE no investment we must be stable.

DAVID. The political discord serves no purpose at all. Isn’t time we reached this conclusion? hahhahahahaah those are the crooks looking to find a way out and to keep out of jail.
    When the government itself are CROOKS, LIARS AND SCUMBAGS , Who can you fool that is not their fault and how they behave.

All of BU know what the problem is and will not focus on truth , looking to deceive INVESTORS to BARBADOS TO RAPE THEM ,PURE UNTRUTH MADNESS , THERE NEED TO BE ADVISORY to BARBADOS singed at the airport so they can not look to sue and was there money on crook lawyers.
    Tell the truth STOP TELLING LIES TO THE WORLD,

37. Interest from Overseas Avatar
    Interest from Overseas

As a potential investor, I note that David and Plantations Deeds have just hit the nail on the head:

David: “The key concern all Bajans must have is how do we restore confidence in our little country. The political discord serves no purpose at all. Isn’t time we reached this conclusion?”

Plantation Deeds: “Don’t worry about the return on your investment. Worry about your investment being returned.”

I have no confidence at present, but i hope someone does something soon (instead of just talking about it) so that I, and others, might consider Barbados more favourably. Whatever you do, the recovery will take time and will not be pleasant, but the longer you leave it, the longer it will take and the more unpleasant it will be. Good luck.

38. Negroman

Dr David Estwick comments were aimed specifically at the goons in the Barbados Labour Party and not at the government where he is a key member. Dr Estwick was indicating that members of the BLP are the pig headed ones and not his DLP counterparts. I would suggest that commenters please refer to Dr Estwick last budget speech in August last year to try to understand what Dr Estwick is trying to say.

“It would be a dereliction of my duty as a Barbadian not to outline to Barbadians my perspective, as a minister and as a citizen of this country, on why the Barbados economy is having its macro-economic challenges, whether or not our present path is the right one or the wrong one and what is the path I think should be pursued. “I can no longer sit silent when this debate is raging on and when the outcome of any action may seriously undermine the stability of this country . . . I was a man before I got into politics and I [will] stay one if I am out of it. But I am going to do what I have to do honestly and diligently in the interest of Barbados, and in the interest of my children and grandchildren to come”

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ 123 | January 30, 2014 at 11:48 AM |

Who, “123”, is more self-important than a person who refers to the words “stupid” and “racist” as adverbs? Unless he is a “negroman” that refers to Indians and Chinese as ‘filthy rat eating scum of the Earth’.
    Yes, you, (the 123 niggerman) the same Chinese who the same DLP administration, (that stupid idiot of a racist negroman backs) is begging head over heels for a little financial support to save your country from economic Armageddon.

When are you black fools going to get it into your stupid heads for pea brains you cannot cuss people like a racist trooper and still go around with your begging bowl and hand stretched out to people to give or lend you money or invest in your black country.

So stop with the racist bashing of whites, Chinese, Indians or whoever else, right silly black fool?

PS
    Unlike you and the other nigga man the miller only sees himself as part of the gathering (including the PODRYR) waiting in the departure lounge to board that spaceship for the skies and make the inevitable final journey. A journey you, my asinine friend, could make any day coming soon.

40. @ tundr
    You are on the ball; the PM & MoF mothballed the Sugar Cane / Japanese Project and accept the Sagicor plan for the sugar industry.
    However, Trevor Prescod is playing the game is the price right and begging not to layoff any of his constituents the man is under real pressure

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Interest from Overseas | January 30, 2014 at 2:30 PM |
    “The key concern all Bajans must have is how do we restore confidence in our little country”

Why not start with an obvious first step?
    Why not change the current administration (by democratic means of course, or by the hand of God like the Maradonna famous goal)?

Businesses do it all the time when the board of directors or the top management team is not working in the interests of the shareholders.
    Why not change the current “team” of incompetents even if it means revert to the lesser of the two economic evils?
    At least you will know you could be on a path to serious privatization and smaller government in the management of the Bajan economy.

42. Might I suggest we cut the race ranting and THINK! To help thought might I suggest we read WHY NATIONS FAIL a great great book on political economy that uses Barbados as BAD model ie historically we have had an extractive economy ie we didnt have capital that developed our society just TOOK from it and sent it to the first world (Sugar, Tourism Financial services). WHY NATIONS FAIL a MUST read!

43. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar

The BLP did pay their Bills, The DLP did not pay the BLP court ordered Bills,. This DLP government refuse to PAY the Violet Beckles Bills for Fraud Plantation Deeds made up by crook lawyers and the EX AG/CJ David Simmons.High court crook liar and scumbag.
    The Queen of England is now paying taxes ?
    If true, why then these Black and White Slave niggas of the crown think they can walk free from VAT on cars and other things. Making them self ,Knights , QC, GG, PM , Ministers , Senators ,friends and family and side women with children .
    Look at those Numbers first before looking at the people to cover your Bills.
    They is will not pay . But yet, they want all other to pay Bills,
    We think that No one should Pay Bills , Light off and the government go home and stay there. Shut down the Island ..

When a 3rd Party get in to power ,when ever that is ,
    The All, you all took will be taken back , If you are dead , it will be taken from your Heirs, Books and History will be set right , Sins of the Father and MIA/MAM ,
    Slavery did not last for ever ,as we all know it ,and the Berlin Wall came down , Russia went home , Cold WAR done ,
    All you crooks soon done , US VISA PULLED , RATS STUCK IN A SHE-IT HOLE. Just like crabs in a pot of boiling water , with the lid on.

Thy Kingdom Come,

44. With all the ranting and raving as to who is in power or who is not, let me say it does not matter a dam. Our major problem is that we have been living off of the back of a very overvalued currency. We are importing more than we can pay for without borrowing funds. We are no longer competitive in our main foreign exchange earner Tourism. We all need to cut back on consumption of imported goods from food to gasoline cars and smartphones. When you have a brain tumor, see a brain surgeon. The IMF is the brain surgeon. They are going out straighten our mess which has been created over many years. Tighten your belts.

45. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar

dercris | January 30, 2014 at 4:06 PM | @ We all know and they know why the Nation Fail,
    PONZI fraud , done by both parties, PONZI needs money to live , So now they looking to get money ,
    The problem with Barbados is in the LAND,
    Free for all , and the big named person selling and they are not the owners, No clear title to land and no enforcement . Cover and cover up is the Plan of the Day,
    We at Plantation Deeds have the Proof to all this ,
    DLP and the BLP know it , Police and the Courts know it .
    The government will not tell the truth and they will not lock them self UP ,
    So the People will have to VOTE them out or RUN them from office.

46. I would be most surprised if Dr. Estwick were to cross the floor, he maybe (& should be) disappointed with how his party is miss managing the Country but to cross the floor I do not see it.

47. It is being reported that Estwick boycotted cabinet today angry about the pending retrenchment.

48. AC………..i could always count on you to self-implode, show your addled brain and yardfowl programmed mentality..lol

49. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ sith | January 30, 2014 at 4:24 PM |
    “ Our major problem is that we have been living off of the back of a very overvalued currency. We are importing more than we can pay for without borrowing funds. We are no longer competitive in our main foreign exchange earner Tourism.”

The message you are trying to convey is nothing new to the BU family although undeniably true and indeed pertinent as the zeitgeist of the ‘current’ Barbados.

However, we are most surprised you are not being vilified as a prophet of doom and gloom marching backwards with a ‘red’ banner of negativity marked BLP by the likes of ac, Alvin C and the venomous Fractured and his entourage of cesspool mongers.

Keep at it; keep pounding away at the Bajan wall of ignorance and stupidity of falsely protecting the naïve ‘sweet-livers’ from the realities of the modern economic world. A people unaware of the paradigm shift in economic realities which will soon hit them like a tsunami that would make Jamaica look like just a high wind.

50. Miller……that’s the main problem on the island in real time, the majority population have taken living in denial to a completely new level, a completely new low that no one thought possible, led by a gaggle of government ministers steeped in stupidity….ac, please, embarrass yourself no further, please, if I am begging you, it’s for a very good reason.