Robert Clarke, Attorney-at-Law
Robert Clarke, Attorney-at-Law and Vice President of People’s Empowerment Party

Would the Prime Minister of Barbados state and let the People of Barbados know what information he has that the Barbadian Public might take to violence to try to โ€˜bring down the Governmentโ€™?ย Would the Prime Minister of Barbados state and let the People of Barbados know how many guns and rubber bullets the Government has imported into Barbados within the last six (6) months and for what purpose these weapons have been imported?

Is it possible that the Government Ministers by their statements are trying to induce the Barbadian People to react violently because of their current economic condition by the ineptitude and inability of the Government to deal with the cause of the economic problems facing Barbados? Would the Prime Minister of Barbados and the Minister of Finance explain in detail to the People of Barbados their inability or lack of understanding that our major problem is the cost of the heavy import of food stuff, imported by the major Companies who operate the Barbados Chamber of Commerce; and by their heavy imports of gas, diesel and kerosene oil which facilitates the running of the energy sector which together represent approximately two thirds of our National Budget and is a drain on our foreign reserves?

The Government can cut back on the importation of food which Barbados can produce.ย We are nearly all self sufficient in poultry. We can develop the pig industry on a larger scale. We can massively open up the development of our black belly sheep and stop the importation of inferior lamb from New Zealand. There are other areas of agriculture that we can establish.

In terms of energy, we can open discussions immediately with the Venezuelan Government and PetroCaribe and ALBA on the supply of Petrol.ย We can have serious discussions with the Chinese Government or Brazilian Government on either the importation of solar systems, or the setting up of a solar system factory in Barbados to produce these panels and the Government can ensure that all new buildings must carry solar energy systems.

We can set up a windmill farm after discussions with the major manufacturers of windmill energy, to be placed along the East Coast of St. Lucy, St. Andrew and St. Joseph which. These would supply nearly all of the electricity needed in Barbados. Iย think it is imperative that the Government of Barbados respond to the above if it really has the interest of the People of Barbados at heart and negate any possibility of people unrest.

Submitted as a press release

110 responses to “Political Commentator Calls-out Prime Minister About Weapons”

1. Hear ! Hear ! JUST COMMENTING
    you are on with your comments

Man these JUST people aint easy yuh !

2. IF THERE ARE —RIOTS IN DE LAND—-

I BLAME THE –DLP –piss poor government

3. Hal…..if you read my post from yesterday on another thread, you would have noticed that politicians in Barbados allow a separation of the legal system, one set of laws to forever keep their own people locked up and another to keep their esteemed and monied friends and those who would bribe them and to whom they kowtow, bow down and kiss ass, well appeased, they can commit murder literally and get away with it, I am not inciting anything, just stating the facts of life as they have always been in Barbados, even under Barrow’s tenure from the 60’s, so you see the problem on the island is the politicians and the legal corrupt system they are fighting tooth and nail to keep in place.

4. @ Well, well
    I understand you. But why can’t customs just keep containers in the port and search them there, X-ray them to make sure no contraband is sealed in? Why can’t the private owners of planes go through normal customs? It is a criminal offence for customs officers tom accept bribes, even if we call them tips. Enforce the law.

5. Hal……the customs officers will tell you “wuh if the politicians can take bribes, we can take bribes too, wuh we en nobody? and beside wuh everybody in the world tekking bribes”

Sorry to burst your bubble Hal but it is what it is….

I don’t know who would have been dumb enough to supply the DLP with riot gear and bullets, but I hope it was on credit because Bajans sure as hell will not waste their time protesting anything besides seeing each other’s progress stopped, when it’s time to pay for that riot gear I hope the creditors stomp the asses of those DLP ministers real good when they can’t pay.

By the way, where does Stuart get the money from to wine and dine tourists but have none to pay the pharmacists for life saving drugs or stock the polyclinics and hospital with said drugs and equipment………..they will soon run into some serious shit, I hope they know Bajans will patiently wait for them…..

AC….are you running from me?

6. In typical govt incompetence it turns out it wasn’t rubber bullets they actually bought it was glycerin suppositories, and those flack jackets were life preservers for people from St George and St Thomas

7. St George's Dragon Avatar

@ Lawson
    Are the glycerine suppositories for those of us who are suffering from a pain in the arse (also known as Fumble and the Monster of Finance).

8. A bit off-topic, BUT

Advocate article โ€œTourism players must get to workโ€ quotes Sinkler

โ€œHe chastised property owners for their past actions saying, โ€œWhen times were good and money was flowing and tourists were all over the place, people did not pay attention to their shops. You have to pay attention to the shop. Properties were not repaired and upkept because you know why? People felt that this would go on forever. People felt that this would go on forever and that it would not come to an end.โ€

He reiterated that this is not a job solely for government but โ€œit is a function for the entire societyโ€โ€.

Well, that may be true of some, maybe many, but not all property owners.

it sure sounds like (pardon the phrase) the pot calling the kettle black.

It could be re-phrased as it applies to Government spending over the past 20 years, including the last 6 years.

โ€œWhen times were good and money was flowing and tourists were all over the place, Government did not pay attention to its finances. You have to pay attention to the the way you spend taxpayers money, and not borrow to pay for a public sector workforce you cannot afford. Government finances were not upkept because you know why? Government felt that this borrowing would go on forever. Government felt that it could go on buying votes by growing the number of jobs in the government and the publicly funded entities, and that it would not come to an end.โ€

He reiterated that this is not a job solely for the private sector, but โ€œit is a function for the entire societyโ€.

BTW Well Well, I know that wining and dining repeat visitors does seem extravagant; but if it keeps them coming back and telling their friends good things about Barbados it is probably money well spent. Definitely better value than buying boutonnieres for Lowe and other government officials to pin on their lapels for the groundbreaking of the new SSA SHITHOUSE.

9. Due Diligence….i see what you mean, but those repeat visitors will die and so will the money spent wining and dining them that could have been spent on Bajan children instead, Bajans could do with that money, hell, they can’t pay for lifesaving drugs, there are children needing surgery as we speak……………don’t worry the likes of Lowe will eat themselves to death soon enough and may very well be buried in the same shithouse.

10. By the way, I noticed I lost my two BU boyfriends Lawson and Ross, how can I make it up to yall…wanna come out and play?

11. “None of this should come as a surprise. This is the American military modus operandi โ€“ this thinking comes straight out of the US manual on military intervention.
    Just re-read the literature on President Reagan and Colonel North and their involvement in Central America.”

Was only on a point of elucidation , Mr speaker, Sir but out of respect for the Chair, I will take my seat on your insistence.

12. Well Well

I’m so sorry. I didn’t know.

13. Well Well I cant speak for RRoss but if someone saw you and I in an embrace. I be holding you for the police.
    The recession is certainly hitting Barbados hard if they have to use rubber bullets.

14. Adrian Loveridge Avatar
    Adrian Loveridge

DD,

could not agree with you more especially when you look at the state of so many Government buildings. But how do you believe someone that only yesterday (Trinidad Express) stated ‘the island was beginning to rebound and enjoyed a good winter tourist season last year’.
    The FACT is that during the period December 2012- April 2013 (inclusive) long stay visitors were down by a staggering 18,889 visitors long stay when compares with the same period in the previous year.

Subject to correction, I believe this is the largest fall for any 5 month winter period during the last 11 years.

15. As far as I can remember, the DLP always do something to make the people of Barbados on edge, the DLP under
    Sir L Sandiford disobeyed the court ordered of the sea island cotton , and had is so economically embrass that a man in S.t Philip give money to start the sugarcane crop that year,
    Then D.Thompson saw a way to win the
    Government, so he got his good friend Leroy to thief the policy holders money and bought votes , and won, and all Hell followed the DLP as we the people . The DLP break the law with The BWA we kept quiet, Then the DLP hand pick the people
    they know mattered like the GG, C of P,and
    an imported CJ , the BWU and NUPW top brasses, the Churches etc , the DLP get to govern BIM by buying vote with money that was stolen from people who are Crying to God for relief ,the DLP will stumble from one disaster to disaster in this BIM until one day .God please help we the people

16. Ah hear that Bizzy Williams attacked BARBADOS UNDERGROUND today on Brasstacks

ah tell DAVID that this blog gwine get shutdown
    This Blog aint going to last past the middle of next month.
    Bizzy Williams wash he mout pon this blog and he speaking for many more

David , be careful โ€“ Crack heads coming !

17. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

Bizzy Williams and COW more crooks comes out when truth rip them up.We him and COW will be shut down first and before this Blog,At least you know the crook is reading the blog,
    Being careful get us no where, no one was careful with the history or the funds of Barbados , to hell with them all.
    Keep do what you doing , Blog and keep Blogging ,
    The truth will set us Free and it will lock them up

18. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

Brasstacks,, nothing more than crooks liars and scumbags on the Mike ,
    leading the Bajan in old ass slave talk with no end , long and longer talking , distracting from the main events
    Brasstacks one sided bitches for the DBLP government , not credit , blocking the mic , sell outs , nigga lovers, and not Bajan lovers, Turn them fools off ,

19. Plantation..don’t mind bizzy and cow they are trying to still be relevant knowing full well that in one decade or less both their asses will be obsolete and the young folks would have made a change on the island without their asses to bribe the present crop of politicians…….bizzy is just trying to remain relevant…

20. What the phuck is happening on that guy’s chin? I think we should be told, in the interests of “Transparency”.

And why can’t he spell? “The [P]eople of Barbados?” Really? A Bajan lawyer who doesn’t know where the upper case should go?

Got to love dat bajan edukashyun system. Heah? And smiley face.

21. Lack of information, breeds insecurity. And the Prime Minister and his government, has to take the blame for the rampant rumors abound relative to the shipment of rubber bullets and the like. It may turn out that what has been seen in the port, and reported by some individuals bent on creating strife, mischief, and alarm and despondency in this community, may only be a regular replenishment of military stock.
    We should always remember that malicious message that was passed to Errol Barrow that Tom Adams had ordered a shipment of cannons, which turned out to be miniature ceremonial cannons.

22. It’s amazing the lengths the local bajan white community would go to keep the majority blacks on the island ignorant so they can continue to use the majority (aided by extortion and bribes, according to Moneybrain) to enrich themselves, don’t these clowns realize they have to DIE and release the stranglehold on the Bajan economy…….

23. …..Living High on the Hog…..

24. Would the Prime Minister of Barbados state and let the People of Barbados know how many guns and rubber bullets the Government has imported into Barbados within the last six (6) months and for what purpose these weapons have been imported?

if my memory serves me correctly; allegations of the importation of additional equipment including riot gear for the protective services also surfaced in the crisis of 1991 but were never proven..

25. The truth come out, Mr Clarke seems to know a lot. The question is still relevent;” which senior government minister is alleged to have shipped his/her entire family permenently to live in the USA recently?” Does he/she know of something going down that we don’t know? Funny the minister’s child is alleged to be preparing to sit the CAPE exams in another few weeks. Humors have it that a big FAREWELL party was held just before their departure.

26. It appears that many BU bloggers , in regards to rioting and unrest in Barbados share a similar likely death wish as the many Barbadians, who are anxious to experience a hurricane in the flesh.

27. Today’s Nation newspaper carried a story of a Mutual Fund having a lot of dollars to invest but nothing to invest in. The statement went on to say that the “Caribbean Growth Fund is constrained by EXCHANGE CONTROLS and AVAILABILITY OF FOREIGN CURRENCY. “That latter matter spells trouble and can be a precursor to a devaluation if people start to panic when summer time foreign travel comes around

28. @Gabriel, Did you hear Minister Donville ” Pornville” Innis talking to David Ellis this morning about his trip to Trinidad? The Trini investors are nervous about what is happening in Barbados. Devaluation was one of the concerns of the Trinis. Innis assured the Trini investors that devaluation is not on the cards, and he wish people in Barbados would stop talking about devaluation.

29. @Simple Simon
    To tell the truth the average zr conductor would do a better job. We know that he knows how to wake up early, how to work long and hard, how to count, how to persuade people. How to get girls. The average zr man has considerable skills, which the average soldier does not have.
    …………………………………………………………………..
    Are you speaking of the same guys ,who during their infancy as regular force, took over and efficiently managed the logistics of Carifesta some years ago when the educated experts fecked the whole thing up?
    Do not judge the whole organisation on the few fellows you know.

30. Colonel Buggy
    I don’t think bajans what to see anything adverse happen to this country, but the signs are all there and our P.M is SILENT. I would hate to see another 1937 happen in Barbados, but let’s face it, on 15th Jan 3000workers were to be sent home, it was delayed until the end of the month, now seven days before the end we are hearing much more than 3000 but maybe 5000, yet at the top NOT ONE minister will be layoff even though this government has the biggest cabinet ever.. How do you think the average bajan feels?

31. Added to that C.B the private sector is contemplating layoffs too. I suspect many private sector companies, will start sending home workers after the tourist season is over. Will the N I S have enough funds to sustain such a drag on their coffers? The P.M needs to come to the people and let them know what is going on, bajans are patriotic people and will go all out to save this country, but the government HAS to level with the people.

32. Every temporary civil servent is going to work everyday not knowing if it will be their last. Do you think productivity can be high? People’s stress levels are high and even at this late hour this government is playing games with people’s minds. SOMETHING HAVE TO GIVE.

33. june boy | January 23, 2014 at 10:24 PM |

Colonel Buggy

I donโ€™t think bajans what to see anything adverse happen to this country, but the signs are all there and our P.M is SILENT. I would hate to see another 1937 happen in Barbados, but letโ€™s face it, on 15th Jan 3000workers were to be sent home, it was delayed until the end of the month,

IT WAS NOT DELAYED
    HERE IS WHAT HAPPEN AND I BELIEVE CASWELL EXPLAINED THIS

THE IGNORANT IMF OFFICIAL IGNORANT ABOUT BARBADOS GAVE THE IDIOTS IN BARBADOS THE 15TH DATE -THINKING THAT BECAUSE THE STATES PAY EVERY TWO WEEKS THAT WE DO THE SAME, SO THE IGNORANT IMF OFFICIAL SET THE 15th AS THE DATE AND IGNORANT CUNTS BOUT HERE ACCEPTED THE DATE ONLY FOR SOMEBODY TO REALISE THAT YOU WOULD STILL HAVE TO PAY THE PEOPLE FOR A WHOLE MONTH

THAT IS WHY THE PRIME MINISTER PLAY HE TALKING ABOUT END OF THE MONTH AND –FOOLING ASSHOLE PEOPLE

THE DLP GOT TO STOP PLAYING STOOPID GAMES

34. Bobby Clarke is so blinded by his commie propaganda that this is so amusing a post. Wind and solar power to magically replace fossil fuels? Maybe in 10 or more years, dear Bobby. Bajans cannot afford to pay for that energy. Every installation in the EU and US is heavily subsidized by Govt. That’s what Bim needs now, right? More Govt subsidies?

And Well Well and Hal, don’t bother complaining bout some two tier justice system or treatment of VIPs in Bim. And that is different from which country in the world? Everyone kisses the ass with the most money and influence attached.

35. he P.M needs to come to the people and let them know what is going on,

BAJANS ARE NOT THAT STOOPID. BAJANS KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON.

THE PRIME MINISTER NEEDS TO GO BACK TO THE POLLS THAT IS WHAT HE NEEDS TO DO—BEFORE THE PEOPLE MARCH AND BRING DOWN THE GOVERNMENT.-

UM CUD HAPPUN YEAH !

HE CUD CONTINUE TO BE SILENT –DAH IS HE BIZNESS

36. Smooth Chocolate Avatar

“Is it possible that the Government Ministers by their statements are trying to induce the Barbadian People to react violently because of their current economic condition”

i suggested this to a work colleague recently who just refuted it. i suggested to him and i do believe, that the only way, the government of Barbados can legally reduce a public servant’s salary by 5% as they have discussed behind closed doors with the NUPW, is to declare that Barbados is in a state of emergency. we know that this means that the government can suspend and/or change, the legislative etc during this period of time. this includes having legal right to reduce the public servants salary since the constitution is no longer applicable. Sinkclair let slipped on the news last night that this public service is not like those of the 1991 era then he realized that the let the cat out of the bag and went on to say ‘either the 1987 era, the 1937 era etc but he had already said it and he could not take it back. i knew then that it is true that they have riot gear at the port and other places. our antennas should have gone up when Ronald Jones mentioned sometime last year about the ‘cracking of heads’

37. @H Austin
    When the US is offering to โ€˜trainโ€™ our military, it is in the art of military takeovers that they are being taught
    /\/\/\/\/\/\

Leave it to the people in the colonies to learn from the English, time was when the Brits trained several African soldiers at Sandhurst who promptly returned home and overthrew their Govโ€™ts. It even happened in our region when Lieutenant Raffique Shah attempted to overthrow the T&T Govโ€™t of Eric Williams.

38. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

Loveridge, the joker with the most time on his hands to do nothing with.

39. It would be in the best selfish interest of the DLP government that there is a march. They can blow it out of proportion and declare a state of emergency. REMEMBER THE UNIONS STATE THEY ARE NOT ADVOCATING ANY MARCH/STRIKE ACTION.It is aslso very ironic that both Trotman and Clarke are bowing out almost the same time. A volcano is about to erupt and neither Trotman nor Clarke want to be in it, also the minister who has shipped his family out of the island.All he has to do is jump ship as something happens

40. yea i might have went a little over board with the rocket launchers.sorry
    but if you watch the video and then below talks of the ocean.
    with red communist china.it just dont look right to me.i see chinese army troops come down to scope out the place last year.remember?
    anyway nothing i can do.i hope to god this is not so.
    but i believe barbados should never have taken money from china.
    they kill people ,they have slave labor and so.bad idea .

prime minister better have a chat with prime minster of England for some advise on this .

41. Fair and balanced

Your negative vote was from me on the basis that gratuitous shit is not a substitute for little grey cells. Try ginkgo.

42. Konkieman……I believe I told Hal it is what it is for a very valid reason

43. The temperature has risen to a balmy -18 , so Well Well I will have to pass on your offer of your large hairy body for warmth. I was at the Carlisle one night talking to a drunken US bomber mechanic, he was me telling things about an operation he was to be involved with, minutes later in mid sentence to my surprise two mps came in and took him away, later heard about raid on Libya. The bar was reasonably quite and I never noticed anyone listening into our conversation You really just never know what is going on around you, I would not doubt the US trains people how to collect and interpret information for govt use.

44. Lawson…..I love -18 degree whether, what are you getting so paranoid about? Now you are seeing US intelligence everywhere, did you overdose on meds or something.

45. should be weather…..

46. Reblogged this on Barbados Tripadvisor and commented:

THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT I HAVE SAYING FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS NOW.!!!
    WHY ARE THESE THINGS NOT PRIORITIES? THEY HAVE TO BE !

47. Let it be known I talk bare shite.
    Fruendel Staurt.
    Mr Stinkliar
    Flashly lashly
    King porn
    The Barbados Legal system.
    The corrupt Judges
    The stinking DPP
    All of the constituant parts of the political system hereabouts.

Now there is a real mouthful for you.

Bare shite.

48. Lawson and Well Well

I do wish you two would stop DOING things behind my back….and before you say anything and in anticipation…let me say “Exactly”.

49. Robert I fear we are just pawns in a test experiment where Well Well is playing out the Barbados economy in the smallest of scenarios .She (Barbados ) is beckoning for us to visit, but alas her tourist plant is tired and old just a shadow of what it once was , still clutching to the hope that one of us is at least partially blind. Our wallets carefully autopsied at every stop along the bumpy and hairy road. as if on a trip to Bathsheba. Promising much but failing to deliver at every level unless the ferryman is paid. While much younger and cheaper sirens cry out to the masses of younger antelope to invade their grasslands , Well Well like an old toothless lion is waiting for that aged decrepit elephant ( us ) to come by and allow her to feast. But all is not lost for her, a nip and tuck here and there, shed a few pounds ,start to remember what made her enticing in the first place … maybe like a phoenix she will rise again to accommodate a herd of beasts once more. .

50. Lawson

You’ve been listening to Stravinsky again. But let me get this right. Well Well can’t roar but only squeak and only gnash her gums? And the aged breasts are way beyond the reach of silicone? Gee what a flop. But now, between us, do we make a “herd of beasts”? And if so, is there hope for us too? My tusks are now strap-ons but my trunk is in good shape. What of yours? It may be an age thing, but I still think I deserve better than this. Maybe together – mutually supporting – we can find a vibrant young Nellie at another watering hole who will take us and awaken all the senses that have been suppressed for far too long and which Well Well, poor thing, will never do now even through the tantalus of fear of missing something really good. Are you game? Mind, I’m not completely sure cus I like hair. It is soooooooooo rebellious and with every forage there’s a new adventure. So yes, maybe you’re right and there is hope for Well Well after all. Bless her either way.