Submitted by CBC Staffer
Does Michelle Arthur have the inside track to take over as Director of News ?

There could be a strike or some kind of protest at CBC soon. Staff of the news and current affairs department are waiting to see who the board is going to appoint to head the department. Arnon Dyal has  been acting as director of news since Reudon Eversley resigned this year but he is supposed to go on retirement at the end of this month.

Michelle Arthur has been walking about telling people the prime minister promised her the job and the staff are awaiting to see if this will happen. Michelle Arthur is trouble. Few people at CBC like her. She has caused a lot of confusion and problems. The last time she was appointed to act in the position when Reudon Eversley was on study leave, she lasted two days. The staff walked out on her and CBC changed its mind. She walked about telling people it hurt because she was president of the BWU division and fight for staff and the staff did not stand up for her.

Staff have many issues with Michelle Arthur. She is behaving like she is the news director already. Every day now she parks in the yard in the spot for the Director of News and Current Affairs like she is sending a message. Michelle Arthur has created a lot of confusion and strife at CBC. Staff are worried that if she is appointed she will terrorise people because she terrorising people already as assignments editor. If she likes you, you can do what you like like her child father Sean Farrell who came into CBC one day and threatened to lick her up. If she does not like you, she walks over you and tries to make you look small in front of everybody. Shane Sealy can tell you. She has been trying real hard to get him out of CBC. The administrative assistant can tell you about Michelle Arthur and her childish behaviour.

We wonder if the Dems know the real Michelle Arthur. She has been sucking up to the DLP since they came to power but the same Michelle Arthur used to suck up to the BLP when they were in power. She used to say in the newsroom that Owen Arthur is her family. If the DLP believes that Michelle Arthur is a true Dem she got them fooled. Michelle Arthur is for Michelle Arthur. The staff in the news department are dead serious they are not working with her. Anybody else but not that woman.

67 responses to “CBC News Staff Worried About Michelle Arthur Becoming Director of News”

1. You people really have no class!! Yet u shout for ã better Barbados. Take a look in the mirror, and try change there first.

2. BAJEJUN
    BARBADOS DONE! LIKE MOST OF THE WORLD!
    SORRY

3. Bajejun u seem to recognize class do u recognize hunger,poverty, or even no shoes for school probably not because too much class blinds jack ass…do u see a better Barbados r we living better than we were 10 years ago, with better savings and better employment the class that you should tell u jackass…..

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | August 30, 2013 at 12:48 PM |

“Miller: Still struggling to make your “predictions” come true?”

But Carrion they are coming true day by day. Remember the No UWI tuition fees, No layoffs, No privatization predictions?
    Now whose promises are being broken, certainly not the miller’s predictions?
    Let us hear you blame the BLP for these broken promises. Let us see you do a Shaggy “It Wasn’t Me” thing!

BTW, News Carrier Carrion, how is Eustine from Spooner’s Hill? The miller drives taxi too you know.

5. @ Bajan

Please get over yourself and join the real world, you sir have been drinking to much coffee.

6. If she’s the most qualified then leave her alone. Everyone dont like their boss not matter how nice they could be.

7. The reason why a lot of person posting here can’t be taken seriously is simply because of political yardfowlism (my word). Whether B or D it’s always one upmanship at any cost. Never country first, pure opportunism.

8. She has multiple children, all fathered by different individuals. Worse, she states openly who she slept with and whether or not they did a good job. Not surprised. Believe it. Some things should be discrete – REALLY. Women like this Michelle Arthur and even Rihanna care nothing about their heinous demeanor, don’t mind opening that door to the public. Rihanna on 05/07/2012 @ 3:15am tweeted “guarantee to turn a square into a Bi bitch” and Winston Roach, cousin to Owen Seymour Arthur, Vice President at the Barbados Workers Union and buyer for the Barbados Water Authority publicized his sexual involvement with Carole Boyce, Administrative Assistant, Pearson B. School Board (LaSalle Quebec, Canada). Had he not left the porn business, Donville Inniss likely would have paid good money to witness those two in the act considering FACT that she (Carole) is 275 lbs. Winston is just 125 lbs or less but IMPOTENT. It is of course no secret what was going on with Owen Arthur and Julie Price at the Ilaro Court either.

9. Leave CCC be! I understand many, many, many layoff letters have be given to public workers. Everything is beginning to unravel!

Can CCC tell BU if either he or Steve Blackett have paid the electric bill for that poor lady they fooled!

10. Good balanced post by RR
    The reality of having a high public profile is that one needs to to be able to deal with such exposure. If it is malicious, then that will come to light as those in the know expose the other view….If it is true, then good for everyone.

Ms Arthur is more than welcome (and justified) in putting her side of the tale in the public domain…anonymously if she prefers….and let the chips fall where they may…

Eventually, the results of her actions will confirm or reject the accusations….for example…
    …so far from Bushie’s perspective, Caswell, ac and the other Jeff Broomes molesters owe us all an apology…. 🙂

The alternative REALITY in the 21st century is to keep a low profile and use a nom de plume….AND STAY AWAY FROM HIGH PROFILE JOBS.

11. Miller………Carson’s head is hot World Bank and IMF will be in Barbados next month contrary to what he is yapping about predictions. He don’t know where to turn, his taxpayer paid pick could very well be in trouble.

12. David,
    I know what you said earlier but I do think that this thread is becoming a tad too dangerous. I dont know the lady but I feel sorry for her. Can you disable further comments as I see done on US blogs. Just my suggestion for now!

13. It has been said and proven for umpteen years that who you like, you like, and such an individual can do no wrong in the eyes of many. However, if an individual is not liked, no matter what the individual does, how well the individual performs – even bending backwards, that individual does not get the full credit deserves.

Some people from both ends of the spectrum would deliberately go to the extreme to embellish, and ridicule or compliment the individual.

It’s part of LIFE!!

14. I love Michelle Arthur
    Sorry to hear such things
    hope/not true
    might be a nice person/inspite of this talk
    let those talking/talk about themselves
    are they holy
    are they sinless
    are they good
    talk about yuhself
    describe you-
    ————————————–
    Yaaaaaaaaagga -Pon Top !

15. Common sense is not common Avatar
    Common sense is not common

Prodigal Son

This is one time I can join you in that call.

16. I am in agreement with taking down this thread
    I vote to take it down

who else voting wit me
    ———————————–
    Yaaaaaaaaaggaa – again !!!

17. Pompasettin Pearlie Avatar
    Pompasettin Pearlie

David BU, yuh mashing de crease wid dis one hay. Not everything dat true is tuh get talk out, causing you wuh gi people pon hay a inch and dey would tek a mile.

Yuh seh yuh conscience clear and yuh does sleep good at night neh? Alright, well I hope nutten don’t happen tuh change that. Next time I see yuh I gine call yuh tuh oneside, causing here and lately yuh getting a lil outta hand …