Submitted by Yardbroom
 Allegations continue to swirl that Syria used chemical weapons against its own people

It would appear that the United States of America will lead a coalition, which will attack Syria because of allegations that Syria used chemical weapons against its own people.ย  US Secretary of State John Kerry in an emotional speech has said it is undeniable that there was large scale indiscriminate use of chemical weapons in Syria by the Assad regime and for this there must be accountability.

As I write a definite decision has not been taken or if it has the public has not been told – we can no doubt expect President Obama to have his say in a matter of days.ย  However, if I have read the mood music correctly, the record is now playing to a logical conclusion.

How will Russia, China and most importantly Iran, allies of Syria in this “situation” up to now, respond?

This action if taken has the potential to launch a fire-ball in the Middle East and we should also note that this action is not dependent on a UN sanction.

How will this action play out and where will it lead?ย  On BU (Barbados Underground) we are often ahead of the game.ย  On this one at least when it blows,ย  it will be in our sights.

218 responses to “Will a Western Led Coalition Attack Syria: What Will be the Likely Consequences?”

1. All (super) powers will make decisions in their geopolitical interest. This statement is true whether US, China or Russia. So what are we arguing?

2. David “what are we arguing” the same question i poised to pachaman and yourself. except u already gave the answer>

3. We, the reptilian shape-shifting Overlords of all humankind, have already captured your so-called “papacy” and are riding high on the shoulders of the blessed Nibiru.

We have swept through the rings of Saturn and are on our way to ban the Friday fish fry in Oistins. Many are among us, for we are Legion. Big Boss Engineer is among us. He cries, for once before he was among you.

We are the herald, not the hammer. The hammer will encounter you later, when you least expect it, when you grovel on your pitiful human knees to the pretenders whom you have exalted. We have dealt with them. We have seen things you people wouldn’t believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. We watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhรคuser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain.

We have been among you for millenia, observing. We created deep-fried chicken, as we made knees, for your docility. Welsh people do not have knees. They were a glitch in the model. We didn’t anticipate the bowmen of Agincourt. Nobody anticipates the bowman.

Resistance is futile.

For we are at one with the universe. Verily, this shall be the only truth spoken to you before your calamity. Hear it. Hear, you pitiful earthlings, that we are the true voice of the reptilian shape-shifting Overlords who make your little catastrophe.

For we are the the Saudi-sanctioned Zionist daughters of the Secret Rulers of your sad world and the Raiders of the Lost Ark, the reptilian and shape-shifting! Bred in the sacred Council of blessed Bill. D. Berg and nurtured in the Project for the New Bajan Century. The Zionist shape-shifters trained us in the dark arts of their tradecraft and your so-called Catholics were easy meat on an early morning in September long ago. For we did “facilitate” it. For the “stakeholders”. The stakeholders are among you as their eternal mission demands. Perhaps you should beware the stakeholders.

As the Lord said (Shontette Kwanye, 17: 94), “For the land of the Syrian
    SHALL be as unto a park of cars, glazed and flattened in thine OWN sight as it were in the time of the great Sumerian princess Bon E-Peppa, and the goatherds shall FIND no comfort in the suckling OF the kid, as was foretold to you, and those of faith SHALL stumble to THE land of Bruke-Linn or Lon-Don, the place OF the Ki-Ki. For we have been among you.”

We have come to claim our realm. For six thousand years we have guided you and watched. And you are a dissapointment. You can only ever be you, even though we made you. You are the stuff of dust, and we will snuff you out for your dissapointment. We left you for six thousand years to make something, and you made nothing. You made the drunk masturbator of the Bushman. You made the little rapist of BAFBFP. You made wretched idols intoxicated by their vulgar fantasies of girl children with their mouths on the shrivelled penises of men.

We have been in the United Nations and the World Bank and the European Commission. We have been in our true home from home, the International Monetary Fund. We have been in the Black House and the Dog House a the Out House and the White House. Richard Nixon is among us, for we are Legion.

We are the secret that so few have the wit to discern. And to those few with the wit to discern us, we have granted the gifts of insight and wisdom and beauty of prose style. Their prudence HAS become manufest, as WE did decide. For the mind of a human child is as nothing compared to those who WILL, yea unto the twelfth geneation, bestow upon us their wisdom on an occasionally laughable blog run by a semiliterate hate-mongering gobshite.

So it shall be written, and so it shall be done.

4. What we are certain about is that the 6000 year evil rule of White people must come to an end.

do the maths and you would calculate that such a happening would not occur in this world or the next and by the way evil is not only confined to those we refer to as white people; we have evil black people too. with regards to your original point, after doing the maths you would recognise that after USA comes China, Russia, Germany, United Kingdom france and what do they all have in common; their rulers are considered to be white.

5. here comes another massive , unbearable hike in oil prices

6. @Pachamama at 2:27 p.m. ” the 6000 year evil rule of White people”

6000 years ago the white people just like everybody else in the world were knocking about in small villages, cold, hungry and just one meal away from starvation

7. @Pacha at 3:28 “White people are not indigenous to anywhere on earth”

All people are iindigenous to Africa.

Whiteness is simply a recent genetic adaptation to lack of sunshine in the northern climes to which indigenous African people migrated.

We are all children of the sun.

That’s all.

8. @Bowman 9.12 pm;
    Nice!
    Heavy on style and presentation! But lacking in message.

9. @ Baffy ” I consider the Ottomans and Turks and Moors to be White, but that is just me treating to the fact that their skins are colored a hell of a lot differently to mine…
    Pachamama | August 27, 2013 at 3:28 PM
    That was the beginning that their Bible talks about. One current of Islam believes that that is when the โ€˜made manโ€™ was designed.

Stupseee!!!

The African people ruled the word for over 200,00 years before their descendants in the Middle East first wrote “in the beginning…”

The people who wrote “In the beginning were remembering a vague storied time when their ancestors lived on the equator, and walked naked in a paradisical garden.

Then they migrated to that hard scrabble Middle East and have been fighting over the basics since then.

Is there any place in the Middle East where a person can walk naked year round?

One can only walk naked year round on the equator, so the Middle Easter people were remembering and writing down the Ancient African stories.

10. America is the world thug for the Wizards of OZ, the beast they ride upon to world domination as of now because America/USA is the mightiest nation on Earth.

perhaps you are right but I still posit the question- where would we in the caribbean be had not the doors of the mighty satanic beast be opened wide for us to enter legally and illegally? do you believe that imperialist white racist Russia and imperialist brown racist China would be willing to welcome scores of black immigrants to their shores. I am sure that you and your family are up to date with all the latest technological gadgets formulated from the evil brains of a corrupt and unconscionable big business elite who prey upon suffering masses to feed the insatiable and greedy belly of the beastly USA.

11. Man ! balance your submissions are a pleasure to read i am sure that like ac u have a multitude of problems which u can frowned on about america..However their is so much hypocrisy from some of these commentators when it comes to america foreign policy and the Syrian issue. something that they completly leave out is that both CHINA and RUSSIA can in no way set a standard by leadership or goveranceon human rights Had it not for USA the the carribbean would have been dominated by Russia

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon | August 27, 2013 at 10:08 PM |
    โ€œAll people are iindigenous to Africa.
    Whiteness is simply a recent genetic adaptation to lack of sunshine in the northern climes to which indigenous African people migrated.
    We are all children of the sun.
    Thatโ€™s all.โ€

After the above submission you should seriously consider changing your moniker to โ€œEnlightenedโ€ Simon.
    What you have posited convincingly flies right in the face of the Adam and Eve (A&E) story so evangelically preached in Barbados and even peddled here by the likes of Zoe and the scientific minded GP.

Until those who peddled such puerile nonsense are able to explain the many variations in the human phenotypes we would continue to veer on the side of science and not myths. Why are there blacks, whites, Orientals, and Indians (all with their own โ€˜creationโ€™ myths) if the original people were really A&E of 8,000 year vintage.

Here is what the anunnaki is prepared to say: The Children of the Sun are all โ€œcreatedโ€ by their god through a process of evolution called the hand maiden of Mother Nature.

13. @ Blowman aka Lady Boy hallsall
    I have a dream

14. No one can ever believe what israel puts out there, if they say walk, run, if they say run catch a plane, i can just see them having a hand in these cold blooded murders.

“Testimony from victims now strongly suggests it was the rebels, not the Syrian government, that used Sarin Nerve Gas during a recent incident in the revolution-wracked nation, a senior UN diplomat said Monday.
    Carla del Ponte, a member of the UN Independent International Commission of Inquiry on Syria, told Swiss TV there were โ€œstrong, concrete suspicions but not yet incontrovertible proof,โ€ that rebels seeking to oust Syrian President Bashar al-Assad had used the nerve agent.
    But she said her panel had not yet seen any evidence of Syrian government forces using chemical weapons (CW), according to the BBC, she added that more investigation was needed.
    Damascus is facing growing Western accusations that its forces used such weapons, which US President Obama has described as crossing a Red Line. But Ms. del Ponteโ€™s remarks may serve to shift the focus of international concern.
    Ms. del Ponte, who in Y 1999 was appointed to head the UN was crimes tribunals for Yugoslavia and Rwanda, has sometimes been a controversial figure. She was removed from her Rwanda post by the UN Security Council in Y 2003, but she continued as the Chief prosecutor for the Yugoslav tribunal until Y 2008.
    Rebel Free Syrian Army spokesman Louay Almokdad denied that rebels had use chemical weapons (CW).”

15. โ€œTestimony from victims now strongly suggests it was the rebels, not the Syrian government, that used Sarin Nerve Gas
    Basic common sense tells Bushie that is was the damn Rebels….or some other misfits looking for an excuse to attack The Syrian Government.
    The disgusting haste with which the usual American war hawks have ignored such common sense, strongly points to their association with such misfittedness….

16. And so as we made you we will unmake you. You will be as the candle in the zephyr from that Carib stillness where ships are lost in driftwood and mist.

We, the reptilian shape-shifting children of the Zionist Saudi IMF Overlords, are borne through the 67 moons of Jupiter on our way to reclaim our birthright and to witness your destiny.

For it was here, in the Galilean orbits of Ganymede and Callisto, that we first made you. It was thence that we planted you on that blessed plot, your orb.

We it was who suckled and nurtured you in your mewling helpless blindness, guiding you to the constant misuse of the word “posit”, the tiresome abuse of the phrase “of that ilk”, and the wearying deployment of “and the list goes on”.

We are the source, the progenitors, and you are the feeble disappointment of that ilk, the ant in the afterbirth. And the list goes on, we posit.

Worry not, children. Hush, now. Your tribulations will soon end. We are the monster beneath your bed, the force that squats careworn and ugly in the shadows of your untidy life. We have always been among you, and you have glimpsed us from time to time, in the House of Saud and in Jerusalem, in the halls of the IMF and in the ordure of Sobibor, in the camps you made and the lies you told, in your myths and legends.

Of the Levite and the Alawite and the Semiliterate Gobshite, few shall be spared. Your time is up. You wasted it.

17. It has been “alleged” a weak form of Sarin gas was used, a type which has not got to be produced by a State – so some experts have said. If and I state “if” the Syrian Government used chemical weapons on civilians, should such action go unpunished? Definitely not.

In the House of Commons tomorrow, Thursday, 29th August 2013 a debate and later vote is expected, Prime Minister David Cameron having recalled Parliament early from its Summer holidays. It is not yet certain if the Government, Conservative/Liberal can win a vote to take punative action against Syria. If the Government is defeated, David Cameron despite his personal wishes, would be unwise to align himself with America should President Obama decides to take military action against Syria.

Will President Obama take a risk and go it alone, without the UK – I know that France, Germany, Turkey and some others might join him. However, it is not the UK’s military contribution that matters, it is the political clout of world opinion that does.

The motion tabled at the UN – United Nations – by the UK and subsequent debate, matters little at this stage, because it is unlikely that Russia and China will vote for military action against Syria – however limited.

It is unlikely Russia will put boots on the ground, neither will China, although Russia will continue to make military hardware available to Syria. The foot soldiers – boots on the ground are important – they win wars. Hezbollah out of Lebanon will contribute in that regard and beef up their efforts with justification – in their eyes.

Military action although limited, can be so surgical that it will degrade Syria’s military capability, to the extent that Syria cannot secure outright victory against the opposition.

The danger as I see it is the impact for the West and the fall-out in neighbouring countries. Israel is providing its citizens in neighbouring areas of Lebanon with gas masks and has strengthened border security with hardware.

Iran will play a role but how big will that role be? If you allow your neighbours and friends to be taken out, when it is your turn, you will be alone, Iran knows that.

18. @Yardbroom

The greater impact in the context of the discussion is that the so called rebels when elevated to power always go rogue.

19. Obama would do well to tread lightly in light of the fact he may be stepping into a setup……Cameron is too hot for war right now, something is not fitting right.

20. David, August 28, 2013 @ 2:36PM
    “The greater impact in the context of the discussion is that the so called rebels when elevated to power always go rouge.”
    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

The most important thing about generalisations is that they are often not common.

I do recall Nelson Mandela and the ANC were not even called rebels. They were terrorists, so said Margaret Thatcher. Now we all know what they really were, in comparison to the South African Government. I have made no effort to compare them to the fighters in Syria – it is just sometimes I am a little uneasy about generalisations.

21. @Yardbroom

It is a matter of record that many of the rebel factions have been part of so called organizations which the US have fought against in other jurisdictions.

22. Military intervention in Syria needs United Nations approval. Germany, the United Kingdom, United States and others await United Nations approval but the United Nations today has quested four days additional time for investigating.

If the United States attack Syria without approval of the United Nations and or congress, Obama is surely in HOT WATER mandating impeachment. Now, if Syria attacks the United States directly, Obama may then declare war, without congress and the United Nations approval. Other than hacking Twitter and the New York Times, Syria is not a threat to the United States. Obama would be wise to hold tight the horse reins.

The United Nations meanwhile has quested four days additional time.

23. @LOOK

Didn’t Bush et al attack/invade Iraq without UN approval?

24. @ David

The United States Congress approved the Iraq war. Bush remained president only because congress approved the Iraq war. Obama yet has not received approval from either the United States Congress or the United Nations. Knows he will be packing his bags and moving out of the white house without approval of either the United States Congress or the United Nations.

25. David,
    “@ Yardbroom it is a matter of record that many of the rebel factions have been part of so called organizations which the US have fought against in other jurisdictions”.
    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

I have no intention of defending the rebel factions. If the US, the UK and others have evidence that the Syrian regime used chemical weapons against civilians……..just produce that evidence.

26. Syria no doubt has chemical weapons and will expose them when attacked. This perhaps is the United States thinking but risky.

27. http://english.farsnews.com/newstext.aspx?nn=13920606001493

Only President Putin has impress us thus far. And David, we believe this unimaginable madness is going to be far worse that first seemed. See above. We now have Putin, who has had his military on high alert, giving a standing order for a large scale assault on Saudi Arabia if the West attacks Syria. The globalist are really seeking to deliver world war three. Putin has our full support. If war starts we hope he puts a number of missiles up that black boy’s rear end too. Whatever happens after that happens, we are tired of his hegemonic bull*****.

28. Word coming out of London is that David Cameron has agreed that tomorrow’s vote will “not” now decide if to attack Syria. The Labour Party is being cautious as are some members of the conservative party. . . opinion polls are also indicating the public is against any rush before the United Nations report – the lessons of Iraq have made a mark.

29. I have not got a clue who used chemical weapons in Syria. It is true that a substance was used which caused deaths to people – many of them children – in great distress.

Does that prove Syria used chemical weapons, because they have a stockpile? – no it does not. That also does not mean the rebel fighters used chemical weapons.

In trying to ascertain “fact” we must find evidence, that a body has been found does not mean Peter did it, because he walked along that road last night……you need more than that.

30. The big issue (distrust) is that we have Iraq which some use as the benchmark for US transparency in this kind of a matter. Up to now there has been no evidence of WMD and Bush eventually subsequently justified his decision by stating Hussien was a dictator who by his actions had to be removed. Who will believe if the US says it has evidence? This time it will not be so simple to execute.

31. Do you know that the USA is not even a signatory to the use of chemical weapons treaty. We wonder why. If you wanted another item of hypocrisy.

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Pachamama | August 28, 2013 at 5:49 PM |
    “We now have Putin, who has had his military on high alert, giving a standing order for a large scale assault on Saudi Arabia if the West attacks Syria. ”

That threat would be the move to call checkmate on the Western hawks as they back down from the Syrian maelstrom. Syria is Not Iraq and its oil reserves are not worth it.

No need to worry yet about WW111.

33. typical stupidity just like taking troops out of afganistan on a certain time frame , obama tips his hand now has to put up or shut up or america looks like a toothless dog,. in the real world who cares about 1000 deaths the problem is someone used chemical weapons, which is just as distressing to russia , china, britain or any country, someone has to lay the law down , probably the us, there will be posturing ,but everyone will be on board

34. @ Miller

You are missing the main points. Firstly, they want a gas pipeline from Qatar through Syria to Europe to challenge Russia’s supply dominance over Western Europe. These are the real issues. Secondly, substantial gas/oil reserves have been found off Syria. Remember, it is not always about having the resources though, control of pipelines/access are/is even more important, strategically. They determine who gets what and at what price. Control of the spicget. Thirdly, we are talking about a New Great Game where the players are competing for access to Central Asia. Now, you can’t do that unless to control Iran. Iran is the most important player in the New Great Game. And you can’t take Iran unless you shorten its strategic depth and eliminate its allies.Go figure!

35. We would like to call on senior officers in the USA military to refuse any illegal orders and arrest Obama for attempting to wage an illegal war.

36. @Pacha

Let us agree that the ME has morphed into a geopolitical football through the years.

37. @ David
    That is far too simplistic a judgement for us but you are free to make that judgement. It is a judgement that ignores ‘balance’ instead of hegemony. It is impossible for any foreign power to subdue Islam. That is the lesson that should be learnt, by now.

38. @Pacha

It is a reality.

39. @ David

If the White, Occidentalists controlled 70% of the oil/gas resources of the world they would be running things forever. They don’t but still feel they have a right to.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Pachamama | August 29, 2013 at 5:20 AM |

Appreciate your info on the strategic importance of Syria and its potential to be a major player in gas production. Brings a slightly different slant to the geopolitics.
    But how would Turkey with similar geopolitical clout feature in this scenario? Which side would the Turks be on?

Given Turkeyโ€™s โ€œJanus-likeโ€ geopolitical position torn between the influence of Western materialism and Islamic obedience how would a Turkish Islam-based government respond to a war where Syria is the game prize?

Isn’t Islam being used the same way Christianity was used to spread Western Capitalism and exploit other country’s resources and to abuse the indigenous people and adulteration of their cultures?

What is Russiaโ€™s goal in all of this ME imbroglio? Is the old bear expecting a new lease of life as a superpower? After all, it already had its day in the sun and with a fast declining population (almost at the point of demographic collapse) and not enough immigration to keep the economy in a steady state of growth we fail to see how Russia can ever be a big player again despite its huge land mass and fortunate endowment with massive natural resources.

China needs access to both land and resources for future expansion and flex its growing superpower muscles.
    Can you ever imagine a situation where the dragon would contemplate an incursion into the bearโ€™s empty territory to lay its eggs?

41. @ The Miller

A lot of what you say is right. The Turks have a misguided notion of a Neo- Ottoman Empire. That is a non-starter. None of these players, and we mean none, is interested in religion except as a means to achieve geo-political, geo-strategic goals. Qatar has the second largest gas resources in the world. Iran has the third largest. Russia has the largest by far. Iran is a regional power, not only because it controls the third largest gas resources. It also has the second largest, some say third, largest proven oil resources. In addition it controls sea lanes and pipelines. Most of Qatar’s gas is in shared fields with Iran in the Persian Gulf and Iran is the lead developer on those projects. Iran is constructing a pipeline through Iraq to Syria and Lebanon and then on to Europe. This will give the Iranians more control of Qatari gas thereby massively extending its influence in the region. The West does not want this because it represents a strategic defeat to have the Iranians with such additional power. Iran is Russia’s ally, so is Syria. This alliance works to Russia interests because they are partners in a coming gas OPEC. That alliance will coordinate decisions that could hold Western Europe to ransom. This is the power America has always exerted over the Europeans. It never really wanted the oil and gas resources, per se. What it always wanted to control the spigot and the sea lanes and pipelines. A hegemony that it also want to use against China by bolstering its forces in the South China Sea and stopping the Iranians from constructing pipelines through Pakistan to India and China.

All of this means a marked diminution in the power of the Occidentalists ( Americans and Europe) and will be a significant contribution to the fall of Empire. These are the kinds of issues over which wars are fought. Should the US loose this strategic battle, especially at the political level, because that is why you fight wars, to gain political victories, it will mean a fast decline of the American Empire. This is what we call the Grand Chess Board. This type of confrontation always happens when an Empire is waning. Even Barbados, did not get ‘independence’ because the British wanted to. We now know that the Americans forced the British out of its colonies. And its the corporations in the American that would get little of this action, whereas Russian and Iranian corporation will have the lion share.

42. Cameron, the ever bleating lamb, is telling lies again on the government of Syria.

43. Wunna can strategise And speculAte all wunna want .the time has come for The USA and its coalition to deploy military forces in Syria and free the people from that military dictator ….Pachaman u sound so dumb in your call to have obama charge for attempting to wage an illegal war. How dumb can u be .Obama has not even deployed any forces to syria neither have he made a statement to support your dumb comment so what charges and what should he be arrested for.

44. AC-DC
    Only the UN can declare a war on a sovereign state, except in self defense. You call us ‘dumb’ but yet we have not found a more ignorant person than you. And we know we have though you a lot. Even on these matters we believe that your single celled brain has no understanding of event.

According to international even the threat of war is a crime, no different than war itself. Yuh fuc888ing c-hole.

45. ………..international law …………

46. Blockades, sanctions, threats of war, military presence and a lot of other conditions constitute war. In fact, it is Syria that can rightly attach America in its self-defense and do so legally, MUTTLY

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Pachamama | August 29, 2013 at 9:17 AM |
    “These are the kinds of issues over which wars are fought. Should the US loose this strategic battle, especially at the political level, because that is why you fight wars, to gain political victories, it will mean a fast decline of the American Empire. This is what we call the Grand Chess Board. This type of confrontation always happens when an Empire is waning. ”

Your analysis of the current geopolitics is well argued and convincingly enlightening.
    All the classic signs of an Empire being hoisted with its own petard and about to fall are there to see by those with intellectually keen eyes and a sound grasp of history and political economy.
    We can see you are such a keen aficionado of world events and geopolitics.

You must remember that Obama is a lame duck president and has nothing to gain by attacking Syria other than going down in history as the first black President of the modern Roman Empire who was in office when the first modern nuclear war was fought in the current Precession of the equinoxes. We donโ€™t think he is made of such stern egoistical stuff.
    The UN report would present inconclusive unreliable evidence with the threats and sabre rattling consequentially dying down and leading to a way out to save face.