Submitted by Douglas
Mia Mottley's swearing in as leader of the Opposition at Government House with Arthur and Payne in February 2013
Mia Mottley’s swearing in as leader of the Opposition at Government House with Arthur and Payne in February 2013

In recent times, the government of the day has come under the lens of the Mia led faction of the Opposition Party. However, her efforts at stamping her leadership has been undermined from the word get go .Mia’s gusto and zeal has ignited only a part of her team.  The George Payne and Arthur faction have remained faithful to the No support Mia policy.

Word reaching this side of the fence, after rubbing shoulders with those in Opposition is that Arthur has renewed his vows to ensure that the Mia’s reign is shorter than it was on the last occasion. Arthur is so worked up about Mia’s leadership that he has decided to keep busy by making public statements and appearances. While not speaking to the issue of leadership in public he makes no bones about in conversation to those who will listen. He actual uses the ‘H word’ to describe her.

She is quite aware of Arthur’s motives but is powerless to go after him. The fragile nature of political relationships and the lack of loyalty among the ranks have guided her thoughts. Mia has adopted an approach which is in stark contrast to her predecessor. If Arthur was still leader of the party, he would have dug in and spoken to the issues which are germane to his party’s success, Mia on the other hand has adopted a wait and see attitude. She has refused to address those matters that Arthur demonstrated leadership on.

Of course,  Payne  has already fingered Mia in an attempted cross boarder political trading. The world knows that monies spent to rid the East of Dale and George had a scent on it coming from Roebuck Street.

The recent attempt to spin The Minister of Education’s comments by Mia fell flat among her colleagues.   The entire country is aware of how Gline Clarke and the others felt about her attempts to spin the issue. Mia finds herself in a bind and a web of disloyalty.

We are predicting that the leadership of the Opposition Barbados Labour Party will fall to the Kerrie Symmonds or Dale Marshall era. They have the support of those who matter in the Barbados Labour Party. Mia’s brand of RECKLESS AND LAWLESS politics has not found favour with the politically conservative and those who have Barbados at heart. She continues to demonstrate her lack of appreciation for rules and authority. The country witnessed how she behaved during her attempt to run for the office of Chairman of her party against Dr Jerome Walcott. She was willing to Mash up and Buy Back then. We have seen her on the job, as she seeks to rewrite the rules governing the functioning and management of the Public Accounts Committee.

Least of all, we forget the very transparent manner the then Top Cop got his assignment. In this instance, all the rules went through the window.  Mia has demonstrated on every occasion that rules don’t apply to her but she applies them to suit her.

She must come clean and tell Barbados how busy she has been booking accommodations and flights for the next series of ‘rubbing shoulders’.  ‘Rubbing Shoulders’ with Beyonce …  Rumours are rife among her colleagues in Roebuck Street .. regarding the departure of some of  her house mates along with fund raisers jetting off to the concert of a life time with Beyonce the mega star at the Essence Festival. An event where tickets are priced at the amazing figure of USA $$$$$15,000.00 per single ticket. The jury is still out on the cost of the trip and whose paying for it ..but from scanning the accommodation schedule it does not include Dale, George, Owen or Gline.

Some are speculating that George Payne knows more about the machinations of Mottley and her management of party donations. Arthur did not hide his mouth when he raised the manner in which Mottley spent party coppers while she served as leader for that very brief time. One thing sure, once Mia is leader Arthur will ensure she does not succeed. The jury is also still out on why Mottley would have instructed Dottin to Wiretap the phones of her party leader the Prime Minister and Minister of Defence and Security Arthur.

Finally the DLP has a friend in Arthur the enemy of Mia..what a web…

74 responses to “Mia’s War With Her Demons Versus Arthur’s Stealth And Precision Of Attack”

1. Sorry if I mash ur corns. I did not know that this BU forum was fuh only University graduates and exempt the mek and lowly.. it always cease to amaze that people of ur ilk who have being widely exposed to international life and differences still maintains that holier than thou attitude .Typical ! but not surprising!

2. Thanks David.

3. Agree that ideas need to be put on the table, but I hardly get past Standard IV in school. So I’m not going to pretend that I have all the ideas. First things first: The ministers and their PSs need to set an example for the rest of the Civil Service. Do you know that MOA – David Estwick, his PS and Atlee Brathwaite and their wives traveled via London, first class to China. This was the last Tuesday in May. Air fare per person is close to $30,000. Don’t talk about the 5+ star hotel these jet setters stayed in when they went to China. This trip cost the tax payers over $200,000. What was worse was that the Barbados Cabinet INSISTED on and SANCTIONED this trip. How can we as a poor rakey country afford such an effing luxury? Now what is wrong with these guys booking and paying for economy and asking for an upgrade at the check-in counter? A ton of money could be saved on airfares and hotel accommodation. Secondly, we need to appoint a Contractor General who has the relevant laws backing him. Owen Arthur and his Mottley crew did bear shite when they were in power. The contract to build Dodds was awarded to Glyne Bannister and his team when Arthur was out of the country. Mottley, the then acting PM, got the cabinet to support she Royal Westmoreland buddy. Thompson soon after he came into power got his engineer friend Abdul Pandor to redesign the roundabouts on the newly constructed ABC highway, and this exercise cost the tax payers $22,000,000. When Stephen Lashley became housing minister he increased the staff compliment by 50+. Monthly salaries wen from $600,000 to almost $1,000,000. All the new maids leave work at 10 am every morning. Anyone notice that since Lashley gone over to MTW he gave Bounty a new road in the dark of the night. I do think that if we were to cut government wastage the country can save 100s of millions of dollars in a relatively short time frame. Mr. Speaker I may only be a Coal Pot but I can burn a few of the thieves and them with the truth that none of the politicians like to hear.

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Coal Pot | June 29, 2013 at 7:48 PM |

Wow, Coal Pot, you now cooking with gas!

And to think your man Mr. Integrity himself the Sleeping Giant on Molasses Hill is very much aware of these things.
    Are you sure he is still squeaky clean or now tarnished with the smut of corruption?
    Any hot news on the award of contract for the housing project at the Grotto?

It’s really disingenuous for the pot to call the kettle ‘black’ even if the Prevention of Corruption Bill still remains off the fire and in cold storage.

But the miller is beginning to warm towards you. You might just be able to roast some of his corn some day.
    Keep it up, Potty!

5. @ Hants
    “Bushie the Sugar industry can be saved by the Rum industry.”
    Not only rum Hants.
    The sugar industry is probably the very best opportunity for future success in Barbados.
    Apart from rum, it can be the backbone of a very profitable Agro-industry, with things like cassava, corn, sweet potatoes etc inter-mixed and providing complementary support.
    It can play a significant role in energy with the development of complementary bio- generation using both agricultural waste and specially grown materials….substituting some of the $800M annual fuel bill.
    It can be the base for a national Agro- processing facility which could purchase and can a variety of agricultural produce to stabilize markets for small (and large) farmers.

Only complete brass bowls could have been asinine enough to contract such an industry to the point of closure. Complete jack asses…..sacrificing fertile, flat, productive fields to ruin…so that they could then get permission to subdivide them for housing – to make a one-off profit….based on jack ass laws passed by brass bowls…

Steupssss …..but then again…why exactly would Bajans deserve any better…?
    …so that we can have more money to buy skimpy slut-like outfits for Kadooment and foreday morning….?
    So that mendicant lackies can attach themselves like parasites to the retarded politicians in search of crumbs dropping from the trough?

It is a LAW of nature. You get what you deserve.

6. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

We started with Plantations of sugar , Sugar got us this far and it will keep us and ours forever. Building water Dams by COW is not the answer for us , but more money for him.
    It seems that the online Ministers on BU seem to be able to have a better plan
    Lets hope some of the House Ministers are reading , and get back to the work of this Nation and the Peoples Business..
    We dont need planes to land to live well and long. We need good clean Food .
    The strength of a Nation is the ability to feed it self, Let us show them how strong we are..

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | June 29, 2013 at 8:43 PM |
    “ Complete jack asses…..sacrificing fertile, flat, productive fields to ruin…so that they could then get permission to subdivide them for housing – to make a one-off profit….based on jack ass laws passed by brass bowls…

Unlike you the miller has taken already this morning his medication through the right orifice and can therefore see clearly and ‘think’ practically.
    In case you don’t know or are ‘deliberately’ unaware much of the same ruined fields in the high rainfall fertile productive estates are presently in the custody of CLICO Holdings Barbados.

Until this CLICO mess is resolved all your “brass bowl” pipe dreams of a revived sugar cane (in association with local molasses-based genuine premium rum) industry and its role as the back bone to offshoot agribusinesses and renewable energy forex saving enterprises would remain in the same state as the fields themselves- overgrown with bush and producing only cow itch and havens for rats and mongooses (our own smart Bajan meerkats).

So instead of putting the cart like, Ossie Moore, before the donkey why not offer concomitant proposals or solutions to the CLICO land holding fiasco?

No need to send the miller to overdose now and deprive you of your daily share of the medication we share ! LOL!!

8. Anyone hear about the company Donville set up in Miami to order medical supplies (especially gloves) for the QEH? Why does Donville have to make 100s of thousands from this process? Why can’t these savings be passed onto the QEH? Anyone hear of the latest arrangements between JADA and MTW? JADA financing the upcoming road projects and the taxpayers paying back for these over the next 25 yrs with a very high interest rate attached? What is 5 and 10 – Minister Michael Lashley – getting out of this? Anyone see the two story 3,600 sq ft house Lashley building for his mother? Just a poor boy exposing the shit that is going on around us. The 6 million question is, with Mottley’s track record, can she be expected to be any better?

9. @ Miller
    Once you take your tablets (in the correct manner) you are not totally incoherent you know…? There is hope for you.
    The CLICO issue is yet another example of an essentially good idea placed under the management of a moron in the private sector, and done so in the total absence of transparency.
    This has been the standard practice of ALL political operatives over the post EWB years.

Only the kind of leadership that could AND WOULD compulsorily acquire ALL such assets and put professional management and sound strategic policies in place can change that around…..AND NEITHER THE BLP OR DLP shows any sign of such competence.

LOL …the Bradshaw woman should really stick to crop over talk and Commission’s promotion of the Petro Caribe arrangement that would essentially encourage the idea of cheap energy at the expense of future generations is short sighted…to put it nicely.

10. Coal Pot…….is that not the same thing Taitt used to do, it’s just a continuation of sucking the taxpayers dry through greed, as another corrupt minister.

11. Do you understand the story behind COW Williams’ 600 lay offs? Rayside Construction owed Kiffyn Simpson 45 million for equipment. Kiffyn called the loan and owned a construction company – Rayside. Having no experience in the area of road building, he turned to his friend Björn Berkemann of JADA construction fame. Together they became the sole share holders of Rayside. They were now ideally positioned to compete with COW and their alignment with the stars occurred when the former Minister of Housing – Michael Lashley – became the new MTW minister. This was not merely coincidental and was sanctioned and had 100% blessings from PM Stuart. COW realized that the writing was on the wall and therefore is recent public agitations.

12. Testing – David my most recent long comment was bounced. If my comments are not wanted on BU I’ll understand.

13. @Coal Pot

There is no evidence of a comment in your name in the spam queue. Do a back arrow on your browser and retrieve. In future if typing long comments do so in Word or some other app and copy paste. One does not know when a gremlin will appear.

14. Grandads asked me to take a look at this

I think that you are being targeted by a Denial of Service attack of some type David[BU]

It has been happening to PODRYR as well

In some cases it simply is not allowing him to post on the site and and the hourglass continues indefinitely.

I had to copy his text from a page, refresh that page and paste it on the page 3 times before it went up..

David, you know that you are making waves when this starts to happen and as Baffy has hinted, some of the topics are of a specific nature and are bringing attention to BU from the “Zionists lovers”.

I advised Grandad that you don’t have to fear the DLP since their webmaster is Ronald Jones and he is not in that league, nor are his website advisors.

The BLP, specifically Ms. Mottley, is a kettle of a different colour.and has resources a cut above the rest. The JRCC saw to that.

You may now have brought the US faction in, through your increasingly frequent, interesting Zionist posts so I wish you and Grandads luck with these cyber police of the Fifth estate.

15. @Piece

BU is hosted by WordPress.

16. Coal Pot Where you come from … Wow

Miller

You do good to connect the dots … For me there was a serious disconnect. But in the vein of mimicking a TV series I would venture a comment from the now dead Tony Soprano about his mafia business… “money travels up the chain, and shit travels back the other way …”

Amused I hope you got it … ! 🙂

17. Coal pot; Yuh cookin wid gas!
    The Cow William’s threats of layoffs now make more sense. What a falling out between tvs!

Miller;

It would be strange if the PM was not aware of all these rumours since he can certainly can add 2 and 2 together. That nothing has been done to stem them says as much about the rumourees as of himself. Moving a Minister from Housing to MTW without ensuring that past habits had no way of regenerating themselves does not cut it. There is obviously more scope for skimming at MTW than in Housing. The move was a promotion for the Minister using the yardstick of increased potential for skimming of projects. When certain names surface as major financiers and project beneficiaries should have rung a warning bell. Can we hope for a reshuffle?

Even if he does not personally and directly profit from any of the probable shenanigans the profit is there indirectly for his party to use in its reelection thrust, having been moved from the public purse. I think this says something about the man that some uphold as a paragon of integrity and virtue. I suspect he is neither.

18. COW has other projects with Canadian Investors that could come on stream soon.

Wunna does doan read Bajan News media doh?

BarbadosToday,Nationnews an de Advocate online.

19. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

David ,@ why do you have this nasty crook and liar face on the top of the heading ?, Crook man Sink man , unless its a wanted poster for high crimes.
    We are happy the STARS are back for ” Rate this “

20. @Deeds

Chris Sinckler is a minister of the Crown and in particular finance, a most important ministry in these times.

21. @Coal pot

your article is nasty.

22. @Coal Pot

Why would you post a comment like this one?

To be honest this slipped our mods.

23. If ya wiretap you own practice ya would do anything