Submitted by Old Onions Bag
Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart known for his figurative language

Goodness gracious me. It’s happening all over again. DEMS’s worse nightmare as the beasts of Ephesus have once more risen to torment and torture the presumptuous. Wickham’s  latest ‘second poll’ we mean. With it, many DLP hacks’ hopes stampeded and diminished after yesterday’s rekindle of sparks.  PM Stuart’s nemesis too, as his popularity has once more plummeted back to behind that of Opposition Leader Owen Arthur’s. What does this mean? Ask  BU’s Hammy, who yesterday had most ceremoniously went to the pulpit and said a prayer to his Gods, after hearing the now premature good news. On thy breast plate, Freundel, once more unsheaf thy sword … whether the mother of all battles or the slaughter at Little Bow, definitely a wash pan a licks promised and wounds of a gushing kind galore.

But Wickham dear Wickham why the hair raising turn? You certainly caused many Bees to sit up from their honey making churns. Have you not heard that such thrift is not good for the feint and weak hearted turks? Or is this some new kind of  preamble to reactivate the indifferent to arise and lurk? Which ever way is up, it certainly has worked, for never in another General Election in Barbados has there been this much ephemeral. Could this be a permanent fixture of how things will be done from here on? Polling with a difference, a last minute thrill.

Now all that’s left is to see who really is who, and if Wickham’s  polls will prevail. Will the now ‘hush puppy’ Maureen  come out her spell? Last night on  Elections X-trail on CBC she was a liability in way of contributions to the theme. Caswell your slip was also showing.

1. Oh good gracious ONIONS , Man you making me laugh. The Beast of whoooo?
    Mr.Fruendel who that is bosie? I hope it don’t bite your HEAD before OWEN gets you….OMG

2. FREUNDEL like that other jackass WALDO RAMSAY like to quote ancient literature to try to make themselves sound educated, and above everyone else.

3. Georgie Georgie you sharing nuff licks bout here today. I betta keep quiet boh.

4. hANTS
    I CANT BEAT UP ON MY CLASSMATES………….ONLY LODGE BOYS LIKE BAFFY

5. As an Ole Bajan women said to a CBC reporter in B’town after FS announced the election Date, “Now we would KNOW wha IS* and wha ENT”

I luv it, in Bajan parlance, it echo’s Aristotle’s dictum:

“To say of what IS* or of what that it is NOT* is true”
    Aristotle, Metaphysics 1077b, 26

Sadly though, many still can’t rationally reason, what ‘IS and what ‘ENT’

6. zOE
    Please teach Fumble about the beasts of Ephesus, man

7. what an EMOTIONAL SPEECH BY LIZ THOMPSON
    SINGING FOR HER SUPPER

SHE COME BACK FOR SOMETHING
    I THOUGHT SHE HAD A BIG JOB LOL

8. Heavenly Father again I come to you in prayer.For the sake of the land that I love,I beg dear God that tomorrow you remove from our political midst the likes of Owen Arthur,Noel Lynch,George Payne and Dale Marshall.

9. He who laughs last laughs LONGEST.
    OSA mus be bustin a gut.
    He sat quiet, and waited , a silent nemesis ,Fumbles nightmare.
    Yuh gotta take yuh hat off to OSA, game set and Match!
    Check mate!
    Yuh ent mek nah sport bo!!
    WHAM,all two legs ,out from under, Fumble got de Pos traumatic shock syndrome.
    In de mental and long bedrest fer yuh Fumble,yuh kin hang on de fence en mek faces at AFFA .
    Mebbe trow he a “NOTE”

10. satelites of none Avatar

Hamilton Hill | February 20, 2013 at 9:48 PM |
    Heavenly Father again I come to you in prayer.For the sake of the land that I love,I beg dear God that tomorrow you remove from our political midst the likes of Owen Arthur,Noel Lynch,George Payne and Dale Marshall.

Oh loss hahahaha!? Hamilton you killing me but them four is the biggest hernias on either side of the House.
    Who in downtown Bridgetown and Bay St? Which party got the largest crowd this election eve? Onion you or miller peeping and snooping as u normally do. Well report crowd numbers please!

11. Hamilton Hill | February 20, 2013 at 9:48 PM |
    Are you saying that Owen Arthur,Noel Lynch,George Payne and Dale Marshall are the beasts of Ephesus?.

12. @ Georgie Porgie.. to your question I say no sir. They are some of the ones who have corrupted the system of government in the land to which the tentacles of my love are attached.I have not asked for my lord’s intervention where Onions and Miller are concerned for he,my Lord has taught me that there is no rest for the wicked.

13. With every second it takes to make a minute,with baited breath we count.Should the good Lord answer our prayer we would have counted to sixty four thousand eight hundred.Though long it may seem we understand that such tedium spells relief for our great country from a wicked man named Owen Seymour Arthur.Lord hear our prayer!

14. @Hamilton Hill
    Hamilton you ent Hill, you ILL.
    If numbers count ;yuh on a looser Man
    For your one ,nother 1000 prayin fer deliverance.
    So we ent want yuh tuh go de way of Fumble
    suh yuh ent gine BATE yuh breff sah long ,Yuh heah; or you an he both gine be HISTORY .
    Yuh counkin brek up as bad as yuh Man Fumble did wid he counkin. .
    I does want yuh tuh “NOTE” dat .
    Yuh jus counk on one ting, yuh all two over de HILL Hamilton!!
    OSA gine mashup de place Fumble gine be out fer de COUNK.

15. the womans vote will be critical .womans POwer will sealed it for DEM! VOTE DEM

16. Appears as though the Ds are paying their supporters by the hour, with taxpayers dollars. Maybe their supporters will see it as their national duty to inform the unaware taxpayers the reason that Michael lashley has been barred from entering the US??? Anyone????

17. Rendered Assistance Avatar
    Rendered Assistance

The DLP will lose three seats in St. Michael, Paul, Tannis and Todd. The DLP will pick up one seat in St. Michael, Toppin. The DLP will lose one seat in St. James, Hutson. The DLP will pick up two seats in the North, Sandiford Garner and Dennis Holder.

No other seats change hands. The DLP win the Government 20 to 10.

18. Still waiting to hear why Lashley was barred from the US.

19. @Well Well | February 21, 2013 at 6:39 AM
    Wait for the press release from PM OSA later on tonight nah man! He will reveal all.

20. The only press release from OSA tonight will be on behalf of the BLP, conceding defeat and resigning from politics in Barbados.

21. Bar none, the crowd at Bay Street was the largest I have ever seen at any event in Barbados. People were all up by the Yacht Club.

When the meeting was over, as far as the eye could see, up and down Bay Street and up Beckles Road was a sea of people.

I was at Bay Street in 1991, 1994, 1999, 2003 and 2008 and the crowd this time was about quadruple what it was at the largest meeting in 1999.

I don’t wish to exaggerate, but if Standard car park was 25,000, then the Bay Street crowd would easily be 40,000 to 45,000.

22. ” Women’s vote will be critical.” Now I know why this schmuck would want to put in place a program whereby mothers can get paid when the fathers refused to give financial support to their children. Having seen some of these women who allowed themselves to be impregnated by men who are not as intelligent as a a well trained German shepherd, I doubt they can appreciate how critical their votes are.

23. @well well….why Bajans love to say things they know nothing about. We need to get rid of personality politics and deal with Policies. That is all. It’s sad though. I pity my people

24. LATEST GRAPEVINE NEWS….

From the people’s mouths

The Beast of Ephesus got Fruendel by the throat.

We also hearing St.James South is no longer Donville’s

25. We need to get rid of corruption in both parties, or at least reduce it.