Submitted by Wolsley Grannum , Atlanta  GA
Stuart and Arthur, political leaders of the DLP and BLP

In 1992 independent Presidential candidate Ross Perot dropped out of the presidential race, citing dirty tricks and scare tactics by the Republican Party, as the reason for his decision. Twenty years later, the Republican Party continues to practice dirty tricks and scare tactics on the American People. The just concluded Presidential elections here in America clearly showed up the Republicans for who they truly are. This once great party of Abraham Lincoln has lost its way.  This Republican Party did everything in its power to defeat President Barrak Obama. From voter suppression to smear campaigns, personal attacks, media manipulation and negative campaigning, all supported by billionaires who had one agenda. That agenda was to defeat the President. In spite of all they did Barrak Obama won re-election with 52% of the vote.

In Barbados the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) has come to the end of its first term in office and general elections have been called for February 21, 2013. Weeks ago in anticipation of the pending announcement, the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) like the Republican Party had already resorted to dirty tricks and scare tactics to defeat the DLP. This once great party of Grantley Adams has lost its way. It has been taken over by right- wing conservatives who will lie, cheat, manipulate the media through negative campaign advertising, and through bogus manoeuvrings (like boycotting parliament) intended to scare Barbadians into voting for them.

Boycotting of parliament was a ploy intended to force the Prime Minister into calling the elections, so that they the opposition will have something to talk about during the election campaign. Prime Minister Stuart is no fool . He is a brilliant lawyer, an educator, a serious and honest politician and a great orator who makes it clear that he will not be side tracked or thrown off course by the political machinations and political chicanery of the BLP. He must and will remain focus to the task of making Barbados a better place for all its citizens. The DLP does not have to resort to dirty tricks and scare tactics to win the election. Its record over the last five years will be enough to convince the people of Barbados to give them a second term. The BLP like the Republicans will try to make this election a referendum on the economy, and they will fail.

The American economy which is the biggest in the world is going through some serious challenges. Unemployment is up by 8%.  The prospects of a full economic recovery will not be realized  until  the year 2020 according to the experts. Things in America are rough for everyone. I have some friends living here in Georgia who tells me every day that they plan to go back to Barbados, because things In Barbados are better that in America. Some of them have been unemployed for more than two years. Unemployment benefits have dried up for them. They have no health insurance for their families, and some are on welfare and food stamps.   One of them in particular has his bags packed  to return to Barbados but he is waiting for the outcome of the elections. He assures me that if the DLP is returned to power he will make the move. If the BLP wins he will stay in America and ride out the economic storm. Can you imagine that in the wealthiest nation on the face of the earth there are persons with Masters Degrees working as cashiers at store all across the USA? How many Bajans in Barbados with masters’ degrees working as cashiers or flipping burgers at Burger King or Cheffette?

I hope that Barbadians like the Americans will understand that politics is not only about the economy alone, but it is also about being a part of a society that cares about their welfare. That is why the Americans rejected Mitt Romney and the Republican Party. The DLP has demonstrated over the last five years that it is a party that cares about people. It has passed some of the most progressive social legislation in Barbados since the 1960s when it was in power. In spite of the downturn in the global economy, there has not been any major dislocation in the society. No retrenchment of worker in the civil service, no massive layoffs in the private sector, the hospital is not closed, Houses are being built, Roads are being repaired, the polyclinics are open daily, the schools are open and Barbados is still functioning at full throttle.

The people of Barbados cannot return to the failed policies of the BLP. The policies that got Barbados in this mess in the first place. During the years of plenty they wasted the taxpayer’s money on riotous living. As the date of election draws closer and closer the BLP will continue to resort to trick and scare tactics to win the election. I call on all the foot soldiers of the DLP to do what myself and others in the Democratic Party here in Georgia did to reelect President Obama. We knocked on doors for him, put up posters for him, worked in the polling stations and proclaimed the message of the Democratic Party here in America. You the supporters of the DLP must do the same. Your mission is to make sure that the DLP is returned to power on February 21, 2013. “Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning”. Boycotting parliament was trick no.1which did not work. Don’t be fooled there are many more tricks still left in the BLP’s bag.  Beware!

286 responses to “Say NO to the Return of the Barbados Labour Party”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP | February 1, 2013 at 6:58 AM |
    “# PAY DOWN SOME OF THE HUGE DEBTS OWEN LEFT”

We are not at all surprised by your Houdini brand of Arithmetic.
    Only a Fractured lying idiot would call a movement from $4.8 billion to almost $8 billion a REDUCTION. You arrantly brilliant idiotic asshole!

“You don’t worry about the corruption of the last Owen team….you will see how that will be handled …..stay tune .”

Why don’t you stop making your boss man Frugabe the Fumbler look like a real lying inconsistent hypocritical idiot?
    By getting up in the highest Court of the Land and confirming all members of that august Chamber were honourable men and women thereby absolving them of any false charges of corruption or perceived tarring with the brush of graft and kickbacks, the molasses man called Mr. Integrity would be committing political hara-kiri and assassinating his own character of falsely veiled Integrity if he is to ‘Prosecute’ the BLP candidates on the platform for similar nauseatingly boring false accusations.

By pursuing such course of action after incessantly praying to the Christian Lord God for guidance and forgiveness that deceitful idiot would be only making himself look like a real “what’s- you-call-it similar to Duguid’s reference to Donville Inniss and Rihanna’s internationally known pet name for Bajans. Right, Fractured cu*nt?

2. Hello every Barbadian voter , please vote BLP

# For a BITTER tomorrow
    # For a BITTER privatisation programme
    # For a BITTER transport board
    # For a BITTER sanitation service
    # For a BITTER cbc
    # For a BITTER owen arthur
    # For a BITER mia mottley

Vote for BITTERS in 2013 !

3. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | February 1, 2013 at 7:34 AM |
    “The DEES going to call on the BEES for full accountabilty on the days going into the the election and OSA is the leader and he will be called upon to answer for all that he have said and done that would scully thye face of our nation.”

Even in these last dying days of this lying administration you, ac, have still not yet come to the stark realization that the BLP have not been managing the affairs of this hard-pressed hard-done-by country for the last 5 years and more.

Poor child, you will soon be put out of the misery you have been stuck in for the last 5 years of stillness and intellectual inertia. You will soon be resuscitated in the correct mode of opposition where asking the BLP for full accountability will be a valid request to a changed government.

4. The fact that the BLP has had to do precious little to be seriously reconsidered in five years speaks to something greater than party. It is a crisis of leadership and a crisis with systems.

5. ! – sounds a lot like Donville’s rhetoric. But you see the unknown day, month, year or century to the end of the current recession = lying, misleading or bamboozling the electorate by either party, will not cut it this time around.

6. @! Or ?
    The high road is actually answering a (wo)man’s question after you’ve engaged him(her). Hypocrisy is preaching and doinng one thing but condemning another when he does the same thing. You’ve neither taken the high road nor clothed your hypocrisy re “the old ways.” What’s more amazing is that two posts down you resort play by play to one of the “old ways” to rebut someone. You speak of perception and illusion as if these don’t directly apply to FS, the DLP, their 2008 manifesto promises and even the Eager 11.

Walk good and continue with your head whereever it is. If you’re willing to actually discuss/debate I’ll be just around the corner observing. I’ve shifted your punctuation from a question mark to brackets…( )…symbolically representative of blinkers.

@fractured
    Blaming the Bees for everything post 2008 and condemning their governance is part of he old way. Your buddy and pal ! now renamed ( ) says the old ways will not work. What say ye?? Will you continue with them?

Just Observing

7. Well on this first Friday of the campaign the BLP news paper ads are very WEAK.

It is unfortunate that the young man in the ad has lost his job:

# but fortunately his situation is not so dire to cause him to ROB anyone of their food , money and life.

# he can still get free health care if he becomes ill.

# his children can go to and from school free .

Thankfully for this young man , Min. ESTHER BYER SUCKOO….increased the unemployment benefits from 26 to 40 weeks…so that like him and other persons who have been impacted by the down turn in the local and global recession can get some monetary benefits to keep their well being strong until things improve.

Through enlightened DEMS leadership and policies …..we have provided for the man in the BLP ad.

Stay with the DEMS…..the DEMS are better for BIM.

8. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

@ ! u never hear me called OSA name, i said and will say it again that Barbados cannot handle 5yrs of the kind and style and leadership lazy ass Stuart provided as PM,

9. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

@ ! u hear Stuart addressing the chamber of commerce de other day ?? clearly out of his depth, and he aint even ah good bullshitter like Kris

10. Everytime OSA is called out for his hypocrisy and deceit the BEES come a swarming to defend him..if the bees don.t like it too bad. it is obvious that OSA charcter is the one area that the bees would like to go unchallenged and a mistake that the DEMS would foolishly make by avoiding.

11. What are the BLP’s plans for the economy? They jump out fast as they are doing now with posters to shout privatise the social services. When their dumfounfded economic cronies retorted that the privatisation plan would bring chaos in the society the BLP went into hiding on the economic front. They switched focus to calling for an election.

Five years of planning to defeat the DLP and the best co leader Clyde and Mia Mottley abuser Owen come up with is to offer the private sector the Transport Board, the Sanitation Service Authority , CBC and the agencies which provide a safety net for ordinary Barbadians. The average person knows the results of the BLP privatise program are massive job loses, hikes in bus fares, school children free bus rides done, free garbage collection done and CBC gone to One Caribbean, foreigners who dont resemble us. Why change the Dems who have kept the economy on an even keel in a severe global recession for this madness?

12. Equal rights! “talking about clear out if league” . what a laugh . wasn.t it OSA who got up at BCC and like a gas bag gave that outrageous plan about selling off barbados assets. .You got to be kidding right.! something tht OSA has not been able to recover from and the electorate gonna respond to at the pollls

13. In seems some DLP people understand the marketing strategy. This is obviously phase 1, promote visibility and image impression, the next phase after this weekend the manifestos are published it will be about issues. Winning the hearts and minds through marketing is a ‘science’ which the DLP is losing badly at the moment.

Yes one can rationalise that the BLP wasted public funds in their term in office but guess what,during that time the feel good factor was high and that is all this consumption orient voter cares about nowadays. Hence the ads being run by the BLP which are likely to target the emotional mindstate of the voters and likely to resonate better than bullet holes.

The strategy of the DLP is understood because they can’t win the managing the economy debate. As long as people are ‘hurting’ this is what will be top of mind.

14. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

@ ac i never talk bout na “clearing out if league” so i aint know wha u get that from , all i am saying is Stuarts style of leadership does not inspire confidence ,in 2008 DT said he was for young ppl and could be seen engulfing them and they love it and rallied around ,cant say the same for Stuart to damm old fashioned and failed to pick up the momentum left by DT

15. Min. ESTHER BYER SUCKOO….increased the unemployment benefits from 26 to 40 weeks…
    Would you prefer to give your 20 year child an allowance every week instead of motivating him to get a job and be independent. An additional 14 weeks might help some, but it will also allow people to be complacent, But alas!, after the 40 week period what’s going to happen. Also, don’t you realise that nuff unrecoverable monies moving out from the NIS?

16. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

young voters dont really fancy stuart ,cant seem to connect with him

17. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

people real cruel bout dah 60 mill that went to 4 seasons and nutting aint happen yet ,and it aint de money that really got ppl ya know ,but it is wha part it come from ……NIS …….AND YA AINT KNOW IF YA GINE GET BACK ANY THING PUN IT

18. I would like to know the rationale behind the bringing to Barbados of a preacher who as our local cleric stated – can,raise the dead. If he is filled with that divined ability, How come he was not contracted to bring back Michael Jackson, Princess Ann, our late PM and various international people who passed away based on God’s work? One thing for sure, he probably was successful in raising DEAD ISSUES since these are only re-incarnation that we are hearing before and after the election announcement..

19. @Equal Rights

You are correct and there is the issue of communication. Thompson was the communication mouthpiece of the DLP and he did it well. Since his death there has been a vacuum. In a world where technology has made the need for intimate communicate a necessity it has hurt the taciturn Stuart led DLP.

20. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

man David young ppl did like tompy bad , tompy was ah every cock fight and ya could ah go up ta he and ask ah question, in 2008 he had some ideas and de men pun de block felt that he was going to ease the ganja laws, tompy would be at ah show and men got da joints in da mout and tompy beating brandy wid dem and aint digging at all, young ppl came out and voted for tompy caused they love him and he knew it and captured they spirit and promised to pay more attention to them than the Bees did …..However he died (R.I.P)……then came Stuart wid he ole style and wait pun me attitude i believe if it was Chris instead the story might be much different

21. So where is the communication on the BLP side. When last have OSA said some thing of substances that resonate with the public. THIS “so called communication strategy” is all perception. ‘ notice in the Past several month where and how the PM has been very visible and to those whom he has been speaking to.PM Stuart must have been doing something right in order for his numbers to increase. while OSA remain the same.

22. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

MAM has the same affect with young ppl they feel they can relate to her. b OSA comes off better to young ppl than Stuart, most of the time de men pun de block cant understand much ah wha Stuart does be saying cause he uses to much big words and ah lot ah de men dun school early

23. It is amazing how many of these DLP supporters flourished under the former government, were able to own their homes enjoy traveling for holidays and eat well. Now they come talking about wastage under the BLP. Wunna did enjoying the good life but wunna now saying it is because of the good life wunna suffering under the DLP and it is now the BLP’s fault?

Listening to the reports from the DLP meeting these monkeys still feel that the electorate is stupid and are entertained by their antics and shoite talk. We are tired of the shoite talk and mud slinging. We want serious talk on how Barbados will move forward in the next 5 years.

24. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

@islandgal and that is wha Stuart aint talking, ppl want ta hear if u get 5 more yrs what is ur plan and wha ya gine do , not wah OSA do in 14 rears or how much houses u build that poor ppl cant afford or how much bullers de bees got ppl want to hear how u plan to get the economy turning once more how are u going to tackle unemployment and all de choking and robbing we want ta hear ya economic plans prime minster

25. This morning on VOB I heard Bobby Morris,a historian of repute and a very good teacher of history with ample knowledge of the sugar industry of Barbados,say that the strategy of the DLP in this election campaign will be to emphasize their record of performance in the last 5 years.
    I say this is a recipe for heavy losses for the DLP in the coming election.
    Bobby also said the electorate should put back the DLP because the 50th anniversary of independence is coming up in 2016 and for this reason the DLP should be in power.
    I am totally convinced that Bobby is loosing his marbles.Is that a good reason to go through hell in Barbados for another 5 years under the dithering nincompoops who make up the DLP?
    Your problem Bobby is that you are not living in the real Barbados.You feeding off the fatted calf too.I prefer you to expend your otherwise valuable expertise in getting the University of Barbados up and running.That should be your goal
    not defending the indefensible.

26. Hi Observing,

You personally claim to be the most analytical and observant blogger on BU site ( just observing ! )

Help us solve this puzzle :

A mere 4 years ago on the floor of Parliament ( at least when he was going regularly then ) Owen Arthur asked all Barbadians to BLAME him for everything bad that happened under his 14 year leadership of Barbados.

Why should Barbadians bring him back in 2013….when some of those very BAD things he referenced to then….we the taxpayers are still paying the price for TODAY ?

Just observing

27. @ Island queen

I believe that you and all those who deprecate Mr Stuart’s looks are WHITE people.

Because I was taught at school that: ‘Anyone who is ashamed of his colour, creed or race, is guilty of moral suicide’. (and I don’t think you are suicidal).

Come February 21st, Colour, Creed or Race wouldn’t save the BEES.

Stay tuned…………

28. @Fractured
    “Why should Barbadians bring him back in 2013”

I’m trying to figure that out myself, but, I’ll ask you something. Apart from the Wednesday BCCI luncheon, has ANY DLP member accepted responsibility for ANYTHING bad that has happened under their watch?

@Gabriel
    I too am amazed at Bobby’s “gusto” or lack of. I pray to God this is part of a rope a dope strategy and there’s a serious knock out punch somewhere lurking.

“So where is the communication on the BLP side”

2 years ago the phrase rescue restore rebuild was coined. Now we have “a better tomorrow.” A look at the internet, newspaper, and social media or a listen to the radio shows a communication/media strategy that even I am in awe at regardless of my thoughts about its effectiveness and substance. For you to ask this means you are joining those with blinkers.

“Since his death there has been a vacuum”

understatement of the year. When you can’t even communicate the good things well then that usually means things are pretty bad.

@Brek Foot BLP (again)
    “It is unfortunate that the young man in the ad has lost his job:
    # but……”

This type of thinking and rhetoric will guarantee that you lose SMSE, SME, the City and CCS for sure. That’s four seats. Think on these things.

Just Observing

29. That previous comment was directed to Islandgal246….my apologies

stay tuned……

30. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

@ fractured that is de ting, in 2008 de Dems convinced de ppl that de bees had cost of living high ,was tiefing nuff money and stashing it ,and did not care bout de poor or youth and that they were better for Barbados the ppl bought it and …..de ppl put them ta ass out, but i think de DLP mistake was all them big heavy taxes i am not sure they realized how those taxes affected the poor and small business ppl and help to slowed growth

31. @islandBLPgirl 246
    “We are tired of the shoite talk and mud slinging. We want serious talk on how Barbados will move forward in the next 5 years.”

Will you join me in asking that Noel Lynch be deselected as a candidate?

32. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

@! wha wrong wid u doh will u ask that donville be deselected?

33. As a returning national I am pleasantly surprised at this political bassa bassa that is going on. I thought this mud slinging went out with the 60’s (my era). I love it . From all nuetral indicators though, the BLP GOT THE UPPPER HAND fellas, Seems like they have an elections to win. DLP’s you faultering badly. I hear no songs like the BEES, see no posters like the BEES…hey you gys sure you ready?Where are the political spot meetings?I love to listen to those….DLP wha gine on ? lol

34. @!…who did Mr Lynch throw mud at? Can that person retaliate? Which constituency is that person running for? I will ask Mr Lynch to apologize immediately to that person publicly! And the injured party must accept the apology publicly as well.

35. @ Corn pads …..”I believe that you and all those who deprecate Mr Stuart’s looks are WHITE people.”

You mussee fambily to he and dat is why yuh offended. Yuh musse resemble he too!

36. yeah the BEES did set out on a Communication strategy earlier with the Nation townhall meetings but some where in mid stream the strategy fizzled and they returned to the strategy of verbal abuse and crticism of PM stuart and the cabinet. AS of recents nothing substantive has emitted from the mouth of OSA that is new or worth while thinking about.

37. Boycotting of parliament was a ploy intended to force the Prime Minister into calling the elections, so that they the opposition will have something to talk about during the election campaign.

SEEMS to me it worked!

What about the bus fanfare in B’twn with the 30 BLP candidates in unisom going to the Treasury? What about the view that they are ALL READY and WILLING while the DLP seems to be still flip-flopping about. BLP seems to have a plan which DLP doesn’t……MORE PROCRASTINATION mabe???

38. Btw Observing speaking of strategy .you also thought that Broomes srategy of sick leave was a good one. WRONG!

39. @ac
    Strategy should be taken in context of objective. The sick leave allowed Broomes to be completely out the limelight while the bstu huffed and puffed and fizzled themselves into irrelevance. Broomes was able to enter Parkinson in a peaceful, settled state and assume duties in the same post with the same pay with the Alexandra cabal scatteered to the wind. If you don’t see that as strategy then I wouldn’t advise you to go to war. Tell me, what do you think of the DLP’s strategy so far?

Just Observing

40. @Prodigal Son | January 31, 2013 at 12:40 PM |
    “…. I mean my goodness, a woman would look at Noel Lynch twice before she glances at Fruendel!”

But Noel Lynch would look at a mantwice before he looks at a woman!!! lol but seriously, i do not care to know their sexual preferences, i would say thought that the PM is an extremely pleasant person to talk with..it’s a pity he’s into politics but then again he needs only to be PM for one day to be entitled to his pension. i sincerely hope he retains his seat, he is a gentleman and i would give him credit for that

41. ac

Let observing rest during his period of pregnancy !

He was waxing all over the AX issue before Broomes took up his post a t Parkinson. Now that Broomes is on the job …..observing folly has been exposed.

As to the DLP strategy ?????…..remind him that the BLP lust for power continues to allow them to break the law. No candidate for the 2013 general election has been duly nominated (for nomination day is 6th Feb 2013 ) …..yet the BLP posters are everywhere….even in violation of the Barbados Light and Power regulations.

Do you know….they are even defying B L & P public requests to take down the posters off the B L & P poles ?

What did we expect …….when the man now leading the BEES was caught red handed depositing into his PERSONAL BANK account a CHEQUE……intended for the benefit of his party ?

Observing is always proud to be associated with such people and actions .

His IDENTICAL twin …….DAVID of BU…..is often in close tow !!!

42. STUART strategy has been for the past months been one of visiblty and taking the message to the people .

43. You guys should accept the analysis and agree to disagree, simple. Time will soon tell. The reality is that based on strategies apparent so far the BLP is out front although Barney was an ‘outlier’ in Heroes Square…lol.

44. Fractured BLP | February 1, 2013 at 7:49 AM |
    Hello every Barbadian voter , please vote BLP

# For a BITTER tomorrow
    # For a BITTER privatisation programme
    # For a BITTER transport board
    # For a BITTER sanitation service
    # For a BITTER cbc

I wonder what Sinckler was talking about in this clip (note the desk thumping):

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=567441196617679&set=vb.519602944734838&type=2&theater

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Pinkie | February 1, 2013 at 2:55 PM |
    “. i sincerely hope he retains his seat, he is a gentleman and i would give him credit for that ‘

Sorry to disappoint to make you see ‘red’ but a “gentleman” in the local cultural norms is a real man who is married with children and grandchildren, given Freundel’s age, even if living in the closet all his life.
    What gentleman what? A man that had a well-known homosexual called Cammie Tudor as his mentor and private tutor in the art of political trickery and rear guard activity while having the unashamedly closeted anal fortitude to refer to another one of his kind as a woman who does not like ugly men like Freundel to share a ‘he-she’ bed in the rear seat of a SUV.

Real ‘gentlemen’ don’t tell lies to little children unless the issue raised is about sex in which case he is rather truthfully diplomatic.

A gentleman doesn’t make promises of restitution of the principal portion of their saving and investment to old and poor people segment of the CLICO policyholders who had no say over their pension or life insurance investment decisions. Neither does he keep as a close and too intimate a bosom buddy protected from the law and moral justice the same crook responsible for the plight of the same old and poor policyholders facing a bleak and impecunious autumn and winter of their lives.

46. Here is another bit of free advice to Bobby Morris, no body needs you to outline your strategy, you simply need to execute it.

47. @ac
    I asked about dlp strategy, not Stuart’s strategy. This cuts to the heart of the unity debate.

@brek foot BLP
    My AX wax was more about the BSTU, their actions and consequences than about Jeff and his issues. That foray was To The Point’s. Get it right please. Also, you say my folly was exposed….can you articulate which folly you refer to? Just so I’m clear.

Btw, the pregnancy was a misdiagnosis, but don’t worry…I won’t sure for malpractice since I know times are hard.

Re the posters and the law, do you know that donville inniss’ and richard sealy’s are up as well???

Now, here’re my words to you. If you intend to represent, defend and advance the cause of a party as great as the DLP, at least have the decency and dignity to do it properly and with power packed punches rather than powder puffed posts which are practically like popsicles on a particularly parched day. The BLP, the country and our history at least deserve a darn good fight that goes the full 12 rounds. Now get on with it.

Feel free to use me as a sparring partner….

Just observing

48. We need to get with it in Buhbaydus.I see CNN.MSNBC,ABC etc can go back to the 50’s and bring you visuals on politicians saying this or promoting that.Now we should have available for the Bees to sponsor on TV Stuart 16 point plan why Thompson should not be elected leader of the DEMS,of Thompson fooling people of a St John Plan,of an imaginary IMF deal document he had on Owen Arthur,of saying CLICO is one of Barbados’s best run companies,of giving away 10 million dollars of tax payers money to CLICO,of countersigning a contract awarding leeroy 10 million dollars in commission,of the Families First bank account,of the deal with the villages,of the bwa contracts that were paid for and goods not found etc.
    We have to make all politicos accountable both B and D but moreso the lying,thiefing DEMS who just ruined a good economy that only needed proper management

49. Observing

You would had to be the one responsible for putting up Sealy and Donville 2008 posters.

Because all the DEMs 2013 posters are in George Street….under lock and key…. until
    6th FEB 2013.

Good try though….but you have been outfoxed.

50. Gabriel Tackle on February 1, 2013 at 6:06 PM

We have to make all politicos accountable both B and D but moreso the lying,thiefing DEMS who just ruined a good economy that only needed proper management
    ———————–
    Hi tackle,
    I do not believe that among your proper management by the BEES….you would include GREENLAND ?

No wonder in 2013 the BEES….promising a BITTER Barbados !