Submitted by Wolsley Grannum , Atlanta  GA
Stuart and Arthur, political leaders of the DLP and BLP

In 1992 independent Presidential candidate Ross Perot dropped out of the presidential race, citing dirty tricks and scare tactics by the Republican Party, as the reason for his decision. Twenty years later, the Republican Party continues to practice dirty tricks and scare tactics on the American People. The just concluded Presidential elections here in America clearly showed up the Republicans for who they truly are. This once great party of Abraham Lincoln has lost its way.  This Republican Party did everything in its power to defeat President Barrak Obama. From voter suppression to smear campaigns, personal attacks, media manipulation and negative campaigning, all supported by billionaires who had one agenda. That agenda was to defeat the President. In spite of all they did Barrak Obama won re-election with 52% of the vote.

In Barbados the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) has come to the end of its first term in office and general elections have been called for February 21, 2013. Weeks ago in anticipation of the pending announcement, the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) like the Republican Party had already resorted to dirty tricks and scare tactics to defeat the DLP. This once great party of Grantley Adams has lost its way. It has been taken over by right- wing conservatives who will lie, cheat, manipulate the media through negative campaign advertising, and through bogus manoeuvrings (like boycotting parliament) intended to scare Barbadians into voting for them.

Boycotting of parliament was a ploy intended to force the Prime Minister into calling the elections, so that they the opposition will have something to talk about during the election campaign. Prime Minister Stuart is no fool . He is a brilliant lawyer, an educator, a serious and honest politician and a great orator who makes it clear that he will not be side tracked or thrown off course by the political machinations and political chicanery of the BLP. He must and will remain focus to the task of making Barbados a better place for all its citizens. The DLP does not have to resort to dirty tricks and scare tactics to win the election. Its record over the last five years will be enough to convince the people of Barbados to give them a second term. The BLP like the Republicans will try to make this election a referendum on the economy, and they will fail.

The American economy which is the biggest in the world is going through some serious challenges. Unemployment is up by 8%.  The prospects of a full economic recovery will not be realized  until  the year 2020 according to the experts. Things in America are rough for everyone. I have some friends living here in Georgia who tells me every day that they plan to go back to Barbados, because things In Barbados are better that in America. Some of them have been unemployed for more than two years. Unemployment benefits have dried up for them. They have no health insurance for their families, and some are on welfare and food stamps.   One of them in particular has his bags packed  to return to Barbados but he is waiting for the outcome of the elections. He assures me that if the DLP is returned to power he will make the move. If the BLP wins he will stay in America and ride out the economic storm. Can you imagine that in the wealthiest nation on the face of the earth there are persons with Masters Degrees working as cashiers at store all across the USA? How many Bajans in Barbados with masters’ degrees working as cashiers or flipping burgers at Burger King or Cheffette?

I hope that Barbadians like the Americans will understand that politics is not only about the economy alone, but it is also about being a part of a society that cares about their welfare. That is why the Americans rejected Mitt Romney and the Republican Party. The DLP has demonstrated over the last five years that it is a party that cares about people. It has passed some of the most progressive social legislation in Barbados since the 1960s when it was in power. In spite of the downturn in the global economy, there has not been any major dislocation in the society. No retrenchment of worker in the civil service, no massive layoffs in the private sector, the hospital is not closed, Houses are being built, Roads are being repaired, the polyclinics are open daily, the schools are open and Barbados is still functioning at full throttle.

The people of Barbados cannot return to the failed policies of the BLP. The policies that got Barbados in this mess in the first place. During the years of plenty they wasted the taxpayer’s money on riotous living. As the date of election draws closer and closer the BLP will continue to resort to trick and scare tactics to win the election. I call on all the foot soldiers of the DLP to do what myself and others in the Democratic Party here in Georgia did to reelect President Obama. We knocked on doors for him, put up posters for him, worked in the polling stations and proclaimed the message of the Democratic Party here in America. You the supporters of the DLP must do the same. Your mission is to make sure that the DLP is returned to power on February 21, 2013. “Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning”. Boycotting parliament was trick no.1which did not work. Don’t be fooled there are many more tricks still left in the BLP’s bag.  Beware!

286 responses to “Say NO to the Return of the Barbados Labour Party”

1. Edmund Hinkson is piss poor – I hear Rawle Eastmond telling friends that Harry Husbands would be the better representative by far. Owen Arthur treat Rawle Eastmond like dirt. He knew he was planning to boycott parliament and did not give Eastmond the opportunity to make a farewell speech after all the years of service to the party but a political opportunist like Clyde Mascott can come and get the BLP’s highest award- “The Grantley Adams Award” while people like Rawle Eastmond are cast aside like old trash. Owen Arthur cares only about himself . The people of St. James North should recognise that. Harry Husbands comes and in under two years successfully lobbies to get roads and infrastructure fixed that Arthur and the BLP refuse to touch while putting millions in a dump.That is good financial management – joke.

2. @ The DLP Yardfowl who wrote
    “The reality is that the offerings being presented as options to a well educated and hard working bunch of DLP Candidates is simply a poor slate of candidates being presented to the public as serious options for them to choose from and consider serious”.

You really want to go there denigrating the BLP candidates when you have a piss poor team which has resulted in pulling down Barbados’ economy to junk status. Are you really calling Kenny Worst, Patrick Tannis, Mara Thompson, Harry Husbands, Jepther Ince, Patrick Todd, Pornville Inniss, Michael Lashley, Haynesley Benn and the rest of the DLP non achievers serious options? Give me a break!

3. @!

Was it not Eastmond who introduced his ‘friend’ Hinkson to the constituency? It was only after Eastmond had a change of heart about presenting himself as a candidate that his relationship went south. No doubt the fact he is a Mia sympathiser and a sick man did not help his cause.

4. David do you know that by the slip of the tongue of Rawle Eastmond at a fund raising luncheon at the Hilton that Rawle boldly stated that he was endorsing the Candidate HARRY HUSBANDS IN ST JAMES NORTH, it was embarrassing to Hinkson who was on hand for the error of words but not an error of intent as he has prayed with Sen Husbands for him to be given god’s blessing to represent and work hard for the good people of St James North.

It is also extremely sad that in and effort to try to make the BLP leader a saleable item that has gone past his best buy before date that the party has had to resort to Photoshop and air brush touch up techniques to turn back the years to attempt to fool the public that they will get a candidate that is younger than it really is, the truth is that Arthur is tired looking drunkard that has corrupted he and his party and people are done his nasty politics and theft.

5. Last five years the Dlp govt spend millions of dollars trying to correct the problems left behind by the BLP last night sinckler exposed the hypocrisy of the BLP in their refusal to pay Barrack a court ordered settlement of 30million while having the mitigated gall to demand the DLP pay Barrack.

6. David,
    The DLP yardfowls are out in force and are making all kinds of nasty lying claims. Mr Eastmond has endorsed Mr Hinkson and is campaigning on his behalf.

The BLP candidates are well aware that the DLP is very desperate and has planned to run a very nasty campaign The DLP has planned to throw as much mud as they could and hope some sticks.

At some point, people will get totally turned off by the smut. It would behove both sides to deal with the issues and stop the nasty smears.

The DLP’s plan is to go after OSA with vengeance and it is clear judging from their leader’s mouthings to date.

7. ac,
    Cant you think for yourself? Why do you repeat everything the most notorious liar says?

What the DLP has not realised after five years is that governance is a continuous thing. Did you hear the BLP complaining for the first five years of its time about the mess Sandi and his disastrous team left behind in 1994?

Grow up, you Dems are just like petulant children!

8. @ Prodigal Son

Owen will be politically hung with a rope weaved of his own failed policies and less that stellar personal record as a politician.

HE IS A HAS BEEN THAT NEVER WAS.

The Prime Minister got evenyone in the AX issue to believe they were going to get what they wanted, he then gave none of them what they expected and then got all of them to accepted what they were given. BRILLIANT POLITICAL MOVE THAT SOLVED A LONG STANDING DISPUTE.

9. @ The Damn Lying Pimp
    “David do you know that by the slip of the tongue of Rawle Eastmond at a fund raising luncheon at the Hilton that Rawle boldly stated that he was endorsing the Candidate HARRY HUSBANDS IN ST JAMES NORTH”……………….

You are a damn liar! First of all it was not a luncheon and secondly Rawle did not say that….I was there. You all cannot help telling lies though? You want to win at all costs? ………..But cannot govern this fair land!

10. Prodigal Son,

Go and rest your poor tormented soul !

The BLP for months have been saying this upcoming election is about LEADERSHIP .

Now before they can mount their first platform since elections called….PM Stuart have asked both Mia and Owen to deny they both wanted him to remove each other from the political landscape of the BLP.

In fact Owen for the past 4 weeks have been dodging the charge because he knows we DEMS have the evidence.

So therefore the BEES leadership is severely FRACTURED at the top.

The BEES need to respond to the PM’s serious charge……or remain FRACTURED.

Prodigal ….get to work now…..before the DEMS get to passage road !

We ready fuh de polls……we ready….we ready

11. @Prodigal
    The DLP is known for its lack of preparedness for governing in 2008.They were taken by surprise that the bajan electorate had fallen for their lies,deceit and untruths.Now that they have failed to deliver in the last 5 years ,here they come now with empty promises once again:-A hospital in Kingsland to replace the QEH,a half billion dollar garbage disposal system,a house lot for every body in buhbaydus, 5 new schools,a new pier at the seaport where the tourisses can learn how to bone and season flying fish and dolphin,which would guarantee that they will return to buhbaydus and spend 2 weeks at a high class hotel,a new state of the art sugar factory and a new state of the art cassava factory so that we can stop importing Ghanian cassava packaged in Trinidad and imported into buhbaydus by the trini connections,then there is the promise from the Fumbling Froon that they are opening new tourist markets in South America.Too little,too late,Froon,you have failed buhbaydus,you and your fatted calf,eat a food ministers.Be gone you bunch on incompetents and losers

12. Frugabe says that no one has ever called him ugly before until Mary Muscle described him as being that…LOLL What mirror was he looking into all these years? He is definitely no poster boy. They even have a photo of him in the DLP Ads airbrushed and looking twenty years younger than he looks today. Look at yesterday’s front page of the daily Nation. Is that the same person on the ads? I am not saying that Owen is any better but let us get real.

13. @Micoud Madness 11.35am Jan 31st
    Tell us the truth about the 39 million families first monies from clico.

14. @Brain Less Pimp,
    “Now before they can mount their first platform since elections called….PM Stuart have asked both Mia and Owen to deny they both wanted him to remove each other from the political landscape of the BLP”……………………………………….

The DLP will not dictate the BLP campaign. You need to watch what is happening right there in the DLP. If you are a man, tell us what is going on with the gang of 11….tell BU of the war that broke out after the PM went to the GG and did not tell you all a word. And you fooling people about party unity! Tell us what is going on with David Estwick before I break the news!

Look the people will vote on Feb 21, I will debate you after that!

15. With the unemployment rate high in Barbados, with many workers on week on, week off, is there any truth to what is being said that the DLP, election paraphernalia was printed overseas and has been delayed due to the bad weather in the US?

If true, this is past scandalous! Damn Lying Party, please clarify!

16. @ Simple Simon & Island Gal

Joke on you ladies. I am a Bajan born and bred. Now for the facts:

I pay high land taxes on a lil piece of empty land up dere in Sin Joseph;

Every year I guh home an go to de bank to check up on my financial affairs, a whole whopping set of money deducted from my account for, you guessed it TAXES.

Make no assumptions ladies. I intend to vote. I phoned the High Commission this morning and got clarification and I GUN VOTE – DLP!!

I voting in Town, cause dem dere brass bowls in Sin Joseph dun vote fuh Dale Marshall.

If those boys on the block who don,t work nor contribute any taxes can vote, why cant I?

17. You dont live here and you should not be voting here. PERIOD!

18. Dear BLP Comrades,

It is with a heavy heart that I now turn to BU for solace.

After Prime Minister Stuart bold disclosure last night that both Ms. Mia Mottley and Mr. Owen Arthur begged him to settle the differences between these 2 BLP top brass members hit me in the pit of my stomach.

In the case of Mr. Arthur, those of us fair minded members of this great BLP party , would know that over the past weeks Mr. Stuart revealed that Mr. Arthur wrote a note to him asking him to accept Ms. Mottley into the DLP.

Nary a denial from Mr. Arthur. As a BLP member for the past 40 years that is strange. We BLP members are always quick to defend our integrity and actions against such charges. In the case of Mr. Arthur, we well recall how quick he was to involve his lawyers against what he deemed unfounded allegations.

What pains me even more, was to learn that Ms. Mottley is alleged to have told the Prime Minister to call polls, so that Mr. Arthur can be defeated.

Internecine warfare has never been a feature of our BLP party,

Therefore, it is incumbent that Mr. Arthur and Ms. Mottley address this issue PROMPTLY.

BLP comrades let’s all get to the bottom of this. Another 24 – 48 hours of this not being addressed could prove costly. Think wisely.

19. Stuart is no saint!

Five years with Freundel would encourage him to believe that his indifference to communicating with the people is tolerated.

To project his as some angle is a deliberate act of deception. Freundel might not curse a man to his face but his spitefulness is well known.

There is nothing good about the Freundel style for Barbados at this time. He is lazy, incompetent, slow, and indecidesive. Five years with freundel is a life sentence for too many of us at this time.

20. All those yellow shirts on the front page of today’s Nation were given free of cost to selected staff members of statutory corporations in buhbaydus with the instruction by the management to turn up and be out front at the esplanade last night or lose your pick before Feb 21st.Let DEM deny it!!

21. @islandgal246 | January 31, 2013 at 11:41 AM |

Frugabe says that no one has ever called him ugly before until Mary Muscle described him as being that…LOLL What mirror was he looking into all these years? He is definitely no poster boy.
    …………………………………………….

islandgal,
    You made me laugh. I have to conclude that there no mirrors in Illaro Court or at the house he previously shared with his sister. The man like he dont know that he born so ugly, then. I mean my goodness, a woman would look at Noel Lynch twice before she glances at Fruendel!

22. Gabriel Tackle | January 31, 2013 at 12:29 PM |

Can you identify the statutory corporation ?

That way we will force the DEMS to expose the organisation involved.

23. The report that the 30 BLP candidates reported to the Treasury Department this morning to pay fees is another tactic which is designed to win the minds of the uncertain voter that the Bees are ready. Let us see how they roll out the manifesto document. The DLP has been out flanked so far as far as campaign organisation and marketing is concerned.

Remember DLPites it is about fashioning public perception. And yes Bush Tea the view expressed has nothing to do with how the electorate should really be thinking.

24. @Gabriel
    “All those yellow shirts on the front page of today’s Nation were given free of cost to selected staff members of statutory corporations in buhbaydus with the instruction by the management to turn up and be out front at the esplanade last night or lose your pick before Feb 21st.Let DEM deny it!!…………………

This is nothing to doubt, I saw a Dem friend of mine with five shirts, offered me one…. I said I wont even wear that when I am doing my gardening.

The Dems have a way of bullying people when in government. Remember one Carl Clarke…another nasty dead Dem who was a wife beater….. when Sandi was cutting 8000 public workers and wanted the public workers to sign for the pay cut. That man bullied the workers and threatened them if they did not sign.

Some time ago John Boyce threatened his workers if they did not attend a party and another time to be some where he was going to be. They behave like thugs when they like!

25. I take it that Miller and Onions absence from this story……would indicate that they have gone in search of Mia and Owen to address this issue of ‘cut throat” UNITY between them.

Mia pleading with PM Stuart to call polls to root out Owen !

Owen writing notes to PM Stuart begging him to accept Mia into the DEMS fold !

This FRACTURE is bigger than I had imagined !

26. No matter what the BEES advertising strategy. there must present a plan that is bettter than the DEMS to win the electiion and at the same time remove the dreaded PRIVITISATION NOOSE from around their necks. I sticking wid DEMS and many others who see they job as one to lose

27. “This FRACTURE is bigger than I had imagined”

Then you don’t have much of an imagination.

If Mia doesn’t despise Owen then she is not a normal human being.

But politics makes strange bedfellowes or something like that.

28. Jus Mekin Sport Avatar

@Island Girl
    Baby there aint many I take my hat of to.BUT YOU is one.
    “FRUGABE”
    .BEAUTIFUL. WONDERFUL absolutely HIT the NAIL on the HEAD.
    Baby I dont care if you 101 and look worse the
    “FRUGABE”
    I DOES LOVE YOU.
    “FRUGABE”
    So true SO true So True!!!!
    Old saying “The eyes are the Mirror of the SOUL”
    How come when I look at
    “FRUGABE”
    eyes I see the DOUBLE IMAGE of what I see when I look down as I flush the Toilet???
    “FRUGABE”

GENIUS! Absolute GENIUS.
    You summed up ALL he is ;ALL he stands for in ONE word

“FRUGABE”

Man my TEET skinned so an my gut bustin.

29. Profite Information Avatar
    Profite Information

VOTE FOR MASSIVE OFF-SHORE BANK ACCOUNTS FOR POLITICIANS – VOTE BLP
    VOTE FOR SRROGANT POLITICIANS – VOTE BLP
    VOTE FOR CRIMINAL POLITICIANS – VOTE BLP

VOTE FOR THE BLP AND WE’LL GUARANTEE ANOTHER BARRACK SCANDAL OR TWO OR THREE. WE DON’T TIEF SMALL AND GIVE TO THE PEOPLE, WE AINT NO ROBIN HOOD PARTY, WHEN WE TIEF WE DOES TIEF BACK AND KEEP ALL.

ASK THE PEOPLE IN ORANGE HILL.

30. @CCC
    “This FRACTURE is bigger than I had imagined”

What about the fracture that as we speak is still going on with the GANG of 11? Is Freundel going to be able to hold the gang together for a further two weeks?

Dont try to make people believe that you wild boys are oh so together. The only thing that is holding you all together is the lust for power to continue the feast on the fatted calf!

31. @ac

Just hang on, Manifestos to come on the weekend.

32. David,
    You need to do something with the DLP mafia that are using many monikers who are spreading really nasty lies on people.

I know Mr Hinkson and he is not the man this person is portraying and these are all nasty lies. It is just not right to destroy people’s reputation like this. You have to put a stop to it. Debate the policies of either party but spreading nasty lies is downright despicable.

If the Dems want to operate in the gutter, let them do so, if they have to do so to win, I hope they can then run the country.

33. David. I attended the Bay Street Meeting last night with a successful businessman and a Bajan living in the USA and a regular visitor back home. I was amazed with the large turnout, but surely not 14,000 as stated by an earlier blogger. That excitement was not created since all the speakers with the exception of Todd and Depeiza refrained from the sex bashing of the opposition. How on earth can a Government bring thousands of potential voters out into the cold and rain and rant and rave about homosexual language after the first two speakers. This was a turn off by those present and instead of laughter, serenity developed. Voters are looking for success down the road, creation of jobs which the PM stated was his biggest wish, the reduction in the cost of living, reduce utility bills and a better life for our family and light at the end of the tunnel for our children and our children’s children. This is not the period to waste people’s time joking about others sexuality. Something I observed and which I showed a good set of people who were angered by these unnecessary abused was the theatrical responses of a set of people who were strategically placed in an area with microphone(s), since you can hear constant laughter which was so loud that speakers had to stop talking since these people voices were over powering. This is the type of sound effect that are being imported into our political meetings, giving the impression that the crowd are with you. When the PM was dissing Owen, the crowd was silent and all of a sudden these winded up toys start clapping and chattering. 98 % of the crowd remained silent.
    I am advising both parties to stop the nonsense regarding insulting your opponents. Your behaviour is similar to people who keep cursing to get over a point. The platform is the pinnacle position for voters to screen your sincerity, what you can do for us, to be an ambassador and role model for our children, our guests and the world at large. Stop it NOW. technology is is just an eye and an ear away.

34. @Prodigal Son

You are correct, Hinkson is know to the BU household. BU will delete the comments posted and any to follow.

35. Wolsley Grannum, all the way from Atlanta in the great state of Georgia, alerts us to a non-fact:

“The American economy which is the biggest in the world is going through some serious challenges.”

Er … no. You seem to be measuring by absolute GDP, not by purchasing power parity. But even by absolute GDP, as any fool knows, the biggest single economy in the world is without question the European Union.

And quite apart from that, it’s hard to take seriously your roughly 4,500 words if, in the fourteenth word of the first paragraph, you make it obvious that you don’t understand the distinction between sighting and citing.

Keep trying, though.

36. @Tell me Why

The level of maturity you yearn for is still a long way off. Keep the dream alive though.

37. Hello David,

Any news of how ill Owen Arthur is with the flu ?

I sincerely hope it is not Mia inspired !

That is>>>>>> Missing In Action .

Barbadians still waiting on him to vigorously rebut the (tek Mia Mottley offa muh ) note he wrote to Prime Minister Stuart.

The longer he takes the greater the CHASM between these 2 BLPites will become.

It is clear now why Owen was begging Stuart to call polls long ago .

Sad

38. Prodigal Son,

The heat just applied to your and other BLPites and yuh bawling ?already.

But the action now start .

Gang nam style !

39. St Kitts Deputy PM Resigns

Published: Thursday January 31, 2013 | 11:34 am0 Comments

St Kitts deputy prime minister, Sam Condor – Contributed.
    CMC – Deputy Prime Minister Sam Condor today announced his resignation from the Cabinet with immediate effect, citing recent developments as his reasons for stepping aside.

Condor said the recent developments pertaining to issues of good governance and constitutional integrity have caused him to tender his resignation with immediate effect.

He said he remains committed to serve and to do the best that he can for the people of St. Christopher 3 and of the Nation in general.

Condor has served for more than 20 years as a parliamentarian and as a government minister for over 17 years.

Owen Arthur and Mia Mottley……have not had their “second” coming into office as yet.

But ( and it is a big but) the 2 of these BLPites have already informed PM Stuart that they want him to help them relieve themselves of each other.

So much for BLP (unshakeable UNITY )

WOW !!!!

40. It is amazing that members and supporters of the Barbados Labour party are accusing members & supporters of the Democratic Labour party of adopting dirty tactics and mudslinging.
    Well,Well,Well.
    Is this the same party whereby one of it’s candidates cursed the dead?
    Is this the same party whereby a sitting member of parliament cursed a fellow parliamentarian about that parliamentarian mother’s private parts?
    Is this the same party whereby the physical characteristics and ethnicity of some members are ridicule and put down?
    Dirty tactics and mudslinging are the hallmarks of the Barbados Labour Party and no other political party in Barbados or indeed the Caribbean is better than the Barbados Labour Party when it comes to those sort of tactics.
    Desperation has become the norm with the Barbados Labour Party at this stage.Their leader Owen Seymour Arthur is out trying to create issues out of non-issues.
    He is talking foolishness about the way the general elections were announced.The clown is also trying to convince educated and civil Barbadians that he refused to attend parliament for the last five (5) years because he was giving a the “younger” members of his party the chance to talk in parliament.
    The Barbados Labour Party is a joke party that should not be taken seriously

41. It matters not who wins this election. Barbados, at moment is chiatoc. It’s just a mess. The S&P and Moody’s said so. There are lots of theft there, the United Nations says so but Violet Beckles is sure proof.

The DLP house is not clean. They, the DLP entertained friends but the wrong ones, Leroy Parris and Lawrence Dupre. The BLP house is also not clean. The BLP, though, with audacity barks at its DLP foe as though its house is clean or cleaner, it’s not. The light of greed and corruption shines on both parties, the BLP and DLP but idiocy without doubt weighs more on the BLP side of the road. This is NOT DEBATABLE.

The BLP throughout the year embarked upon numerous issues, any and everything they could think of to sink the DLP ship. Arthur just months ago reported to Midweek Nation that REDjet might still be flying if government has honored its commitment to the collapsed airlines. Arthur, apparently did not consider FACT that Bajans owe REDjet nothing, absolutely nothing but may owe Al Barack millions. Barrack has in his posession a court ordered judgment; REDjet does not. Mia Mottley fusses to the Nation News (July 2012) that government owes more than $100 million to the University of West Indies (UWI) Cave Hill Campus and called for an “urgent” permanent solution to the mounting debt problem. Laugh. Go ahead and laugh. Laugh, laugh, laugh. Government at moment may owe Al Barrack $77 million, a mounting debt problem that occurred because Arthur was into folly with Julie Price, had hit upon one of his drinking binges and or was sleeping. Barrack has in his possession a court ordered judgment, Bajans must pay. Mottley herself has taken posession of property likely without purchase. Violet Beckles we know claimed rights to Six Men in St. Peter, Site of the existing Kenisington Oval, ABC Highway, the famed Sandy Lane Hotel, etc. David Thompson made effort to investigate Violet Beckles’ claim of which involves the BLP administration, and the National Housing Commission (NHC), a government entity. . . . . moving tax numbers from one person with deed to another person with no deed and no proof of sale. . . . massive land fraud. EMINENT DOMAIN gives the United States and or any state in the union power to take private property for public use following payment of just compensation to the owner of that property. Violet Beckles was not paid for the Kensington Oval property and or the ABC Highway property.

42. @millertheanunaki & Prodigal Son

you two seem to have a love affair with Hal, but i know him personally and he is not that type o person, or is it that he probably sticking cross wunna ‘craw’ like a fish bone? de two o wunna coming across like persons riddled with envy an jealousy.

43. And the biggest scandal in the last 24 hours is the BLP trying to make a tired worn out drunkard appear in posters to be younger than it is to fool the public that they are voting for something other than what there are.
    Shameful and very sad these BLP vagabonds and Corrupt Crooks ARTHUR Etal

44. @tell me why
    let’s hope at least one of them hears and follows.

Just Observing

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Negroman | January 31, 2013 at 4:29 PM |
    “The Barbados Labour Party is a joke party that should not be taken seriously”

If you, Negroman, can identify any difference between Tweedledum and Tweedledee other than a B is a D without a sunken diametrical bar then we can trade places in this political zero sum game.
    Ask Hammie-La the political prostitute what it feels like to sleep with both a “D”og and a “B”itch and back to a “D”ick again.

Since you and the miller like to deal let us wager a bet that since OSA wants to offload MIA on Stuartie why not do some real horse-trading as part of the politics of inclusion in reverse and exchange your friend and mentor Irene Sandiford-Garner as the quid pro quo or consideration for the DLP prize catch. Currants joining the BLP would then make the party a full hand of jokers and arrogant clowns. And the DLP will now have a real proper and effective leader.
    Should we deal, Negroman?

46. Miller you contacted Owen yet to find out why he tried to offload Mia on the DEMS ?

Time running out !

But then again the country ain’t sure which face is the real Owen Arthur ….taking in to account the airbrush photos now posted all about.

Wha’ happen….Arthur not comfortable with his haggered 2013 look ?

47. Can any of you DLP catholic supporters tell bajans why George Hutson suffered a minor stroke on account of his failure as minister of trade to respond in a timely fashion to repeated and constant criticism from a merchant milling rice and was removed from that ministry by the dead king,to save his hide from the miller?And another thing why this incompetent minister of international business did nothing to arrest the flight of IBC’s from Barbados until a UNDP report exposed him and his ministry as bungling,dithering nincompoops?And did this idler tell a resident that he does not respond to email.And can you DLP liars and licorish fatted calf blind followers say why Froon sits in his car and goes in to cabinet only at the time it should start because he does not mix with the likes of the eager 11,and if perchance Froon wins a majority Pornville is slated for Foreign Affair from the Senate and Sinkliar slated for the Environment from the Senate,and the onliest man Froon trusts,namely Hal, is slated for 1.The Senate as 1. AG 2. leader of Govt Business,and 3.QC?

48. Gabriel Tackle on January 31, 2013 at 5:21 PM
    ————————-
    You time and energy would be better spent TACKLING the murky waters that you BLPites have packaged as BLP UNITY.

The BLP leader Owen who now runs from his 2013 features better tell the public what plans he really have for Mia Mottley…..before the DEMS expose him on the big screen again.

You were old enough to recall what happened in 2008 !!

He will remain SPEECHLESS and USELESS !

49. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Burning Red | January 31, 2013 at 4:37 PM |
    “And the biggest scandal in the last 24 hours is the BLP trying to make a tired worn out drunkard appear in posters to be younger than it is to fool the public that they are voting for something other than what there are.”
    Listen, Burning Red, the tide is turning fast and within a matter of 3 weeks you and your kind will be taken out to sea to drift for a long long while.
    So get dirty as much as you can before you are washed far out to the political sea. But to denigrate OSA for his aging is indicative of your slimy prejudicially ignorant character. Isn’t Stuart also over the Molasses Hill?

The Rt. Hon. O S Arthur served this country for 14 years of mileage on the clock incurring heavy wear and tear in the process leading to a sputtering of movement caused by diabetes but still with some juice in the tank to go for another 18 months to serve both his country and service his younger wife (hopefully) in both their hour of need.

Now compare that with a relatively new kid of a man on the leadership block and of similar chronological existence and estimated useful life to the Rt. Hon.; but who has been asleep on the job for 18 months of his short tenure by lucky default serving the god Morpheus and recently waking up just in time to work like RIP van Winkle.

A man with many chips on his cane field shaped shoulders by lifting too many barrels of molasses that has given him a bad case of diabetes mellitus leading to him being lumbered with a deadly inactive organ unable to service a wife or even ugly “wo-men” like Muscle Mary or the dead old Queen Cammie.

Both of these men, Reds, are both in the same handicapped race for those with disabled middle organs. The only difference is one has a previous burning track record of full erection and performance and can rise again for a final crescendo performance before exiting the stage. The other one, presently on the job, is just a waste of space and a frustrating bore with his premature verbal ejaculate with no productive or fulfilling results to show for the limp limber dicky bird ride.

50. Miller the quality of your presentations are lacking in stimulus !

No doubt the public disclosure by the PM for both Mia and Owen to decapitate each other have caused your contributions to sputter.

Wait till the DEMs get to passage road….Owen gine get a FACELIFT !