Submitted by Old Onions Bag
  1. Why is PM Stuart holding up elections? Does he not realize the ramification this holds for the party? Such as winning chances….Really now what is the holdup?
  2. Alexandra transfers…..are we done yet or shall this go on forever? This surely was a test of leadership decisiveness and guess what, teachers gave zero?
  3. The Millions sunk in Four Seasons…now pushing up bush and vine….close to a half Billion by now right? ….Will the NIS ( we the pensioners) ever get to see a cent return of that money?
  4. The CLICO debacle continues, leaving many pensioners to suffer not being able to access their pension savings… Was there not to be relief coming to ease their plight ? This is  now 5+ years in the making.
  5. What about the Deloitte report, was it really stolen? Does Deloitte not make photocopies of all important reports?
  6. Who will explain the swapping 19.9 acres of government dump lands in exchange for 9.9 acres of River Bay picnic grounds, and not a document ever passing thru Parliament?
  7. Having recapped all the above……are you guys really serious about the electorate giving you another term?
Some balls.

1. onions is this the preview of the BLP manifesto 2013. 7 point plan to RESTORE RESTRUCT the economy!

2. We hear ac on BU saying that the BLP did nothing for Barbados in their 14 years, we hear the man called Mr P with the same lines. We hear her say that the economy needed restructuring and yet the DLP has done nothing about it.

They know that borrowing 40 million dollars a month is madness. They are digging a hole so deep, no one can understand the madness. We know that the government has a serious spending problem and yet they keep spending and giving away “free” stuff to keep Barbados a society, all the while saying that the BLP dont want them to give people things.

Now to catch votes, the government is going to put six forms at Springer, St Leonards and Alexandra. Does BUT connections play any part in this?

Does it makes sense to put six forms at these schools? Which girl would opt to do six form at Springer, having opted not to go there in the first place?

Not being a snob but I think that for the children who excel at these schools, let them go to Community College or any of the other six form schools. Use the money to extend and expand SJPP as most of these children are not academically inclined and technical programmes is what they would want.

How many of the children at Springer or St Leonards can handle CAPE. CAPE is a very difficult intense programme that children who got 35, 30, 40,50 marks in the CE cannot handle CAPE.

I understand that the six forms at Foundation are under subscribed, the teachers there thought that the MOF would have sent more teachers, the existing ones have to teach CAPE for which they are not trained and they are cramped. But this minister opens his mouth and anything jumps out, without thinking.

Why would Springer become a six form school before CP or Alleyne?

3. Does anyone know what is the latest on the amalgamation of SJPP and BCC? Wasn’t to be called Barbados University College?

Also what about the NACE?

https://bajan.wordpress.com/2010/06/23/another-meaningless-education-report/

4. Onions

I keep saying that Freundel is using Erskine Sandiford’s play book as an instructions manual. You should recall that Sandiford dissolved Parliament in June 1994 and called elections in September. That period allowed a cooling off period for the angry electorate. Bajans have short memories according to the politicians and that is why Freundel is delaying. He wants to eliminate the Eager 11 but he still wants to save a few of the others.

5. Old onion bags wrote “Does he not realize the ramification this holds for the party? Such as winning chances”

Why do you pretend to care about the DLP winning chances?

Based on all your previous rantings and ravings we can deduce that all you truly care about is your seat……….

You will just have to wait.

6. @Caswell

Why would Stuart want to surrender to being a one term PM and for history to treat him harshly? At least Arthur and others will say Sandy rolled the wicket for them.

7. @Caswell

He can’t waiting that long unless they lay the estimates in the next two weeks. if they do i don’t think the public will be so forgiving as back then

8. @Caswell
    “I keep saying that Freundel is using Erskine Sandiford’s play book as an instructions manual. You should recall that Sandiford dissolved Parliament in June 1994 and called elections in September. That period allowed a cooling off period for the angry electorate”…………

Dont think so Caswell, this made the people more mad. Did the Dems not nearly get wiped out? The other thing which is different is that Sandi had a lot of time left in his term, Stuart’s time has expired, never mind the technicality.

9. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Why would History treat Freundel harshly for being a one term PM? History did not treat Bernard St. John harshly: he served a few months PM.

Freundel might be a lot of things but he is not stupid. He knows that it will be well nigh impossible for his party to win the next elections. He is also aware that loyalty among his colleague is a scarce commodity and they would throw him under the bus in the event of a DLP victory. Since the death of Errol Barrow, the DLP has not recovered from his passing. Desperation caused them to declare a truce in 2008 in order to win the election, but hostilities have broken out again. Freundel will scuttle the battered ship DLP and be one of the few to escape with a pension.

Oh! By the way, Freundel is not a one-term PM: he is only half.

10. Here is a comment which was deposited on BU’s FBpage which may explain the thinking.

De Real Political Intelligence If the Prime Minister held elections when wunna tell he last September he would have been toast. His ratings have risen every month since then. And every shite turn round pun de BLP. All de goat stunts backfiring, wunna burn out and resort to cussing poor Wunna really feel the Dems would eva do a pang a Bee say???? Wud be very foolish. Wunna so damn stupid it ent funny. Do ya ting Stuarty. Bajans behind you
    about an hour ago · Like

De Real Political Intelligence Cussing poor Thompy. That is how igrunt and desperate it get fuh wunna. Cussing a dead man. Expensive cartoon junk that the most comments is Dems licking it up. No issues. Not one. But we got a trunk full. Again. Wunna out and we still got issues to produce. Look, if the world want first class political pilferers, liars, and facety ones at that, check the Barbados Liard Party. Liard as hell and tiefing as france.
    about an hour ago · Like

11. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I agree that the electorate won’t be as forgiving a back then, but I am not calling the election. Stuart feels that he has something to gain, hence the delay and with a fickle electorate many of whom are persuaded by money, they think that they have a fighting chance.

12. I just made a comment on another post that mentioned Oistins and the Boardwalk
    The BLP built Oistins and it is a roaring success–Kudos BLP
    The BLP built the Boarwalk and it is a roaring success -Kudos -me –for hilighting it -lol !

I have been predicting a BLP = 29 ; DLP = 0 ; INEPENDENT =1 Election Result
    I WOKE UP THIS MORNING AND THIS CAME TO ME
    I must deliver it as I get it. I dont alter such things when they come
    This is what came to me;
    The delay in calling elections will actually help the DLP
    The job being done by Michael Lashley in particular will impact
    The opinion by most that the economy is being adequately managed under the circumstances will resonate.
    Somehow Donville Inniss came into the ‘vision’. I dont remember how
    There was one other point that I cant remember now but when it comes to me , I will post the comment.
    Now before you think that I am favouring any DLP whatever
    Here is the revised result that came to me from the “Voice”
    BLP = 26 SEATS
    DLP = 3 SEATS

13. Another thing I must mention is that the Barbados electorate votes for a PRIME MINISTER
    Stuart has not convinced many that he is the man. There were calls for Sinckler also call SickLiar because he looks like a Prime Minister whatver de phuck that means. But we usually vote for a Prime Minister because with little philosophical difference between the two parties, it comes down to personalities and ugly people without money dont stand a chance against good looking people with or without money. They say that Gray Broome cant talk but money talks so wuh Gray Broome( Pizza Man Doc ) want to talk for ??

JUST ASKING

14. I will give it to Michael Lashley, yes they have built houses from which he has benefited tremendously. Have you ever wondered why he would not take the AG position after the sickness of the dead king? The only successes are the terraced units. 3/4 of the houses they built are match boxes, too expensive and most of them are unoccupied, prime example Lancaster, Constant.

There is no way those match boxes for houses can cost the money they are charging and with the uncertainty in the work place no one is buying them. First of all, the houses were for low income people and low income people with all due respects are the ones who have a lot of children, they need room. Pray tell me where would they put their children? I know of someone who bought one and had to leave one child still with her mother, house too small, not enough room for four persons.

The Dems need to stop fooling the people. I heard tonight the same sleezy minister saying that they are handing over 300 plots this week. Is the legal work done? Who is paying the legal fees? We the taxpayers? I still have not received my tax refund, Sinkliar, I want it before Fumble calls the election!

15. @just asking was oistins the BLP strategic long term plan for keeping the tourist coming to barbados. one would think that they would have been more innovative by having a more robust tourism to keep the tourist coming to our shores. another blasted wasted i4 years of having no vision for the barbados economy.

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

ac | January 27, 2013 at 9:35 PM |

And what has this administration done to enhance Barbados’ offerings to visitors other than oversee the closure of over 30 plants including the famously attractive Sam Lord Castle.
    Sorry you can have the Richie Haynes Boardwalk and Lime Grove. What about that token of generosity?

Is the Four Seasons project part of this government’s innovatively strategic vision for the country? What’s the hold up? The international recession as usual? How can you expect to invite people here if there are no proper reasonably priced accommodation options and things to do and see?

17. miller you ain’t saying nuttin under the BLP in time of plenty there were hotel closures and projects started and went bust ,

18. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | January 27, 2013 at 10:22 PM |

I don’t know of any. You tell me. You mean like GEMS, JAWS and Greenland?

19. How come the BLP aint do nothing in 14 years but we prospered with un-employment down to 6 % and foreign reserves up. People had money in their pockets and people were wukking in large numbers.

ac, you are too biased and liared , deceitful , big mout , and nasty . yuh teet buttery , yuh feet nuttery and yuh breath smelled like chocolate, the one that comes from the chocolate channel up you know where and you are not even a woman. A man pretending to be a woman
    Wait cat got yuh tongue !
    That should give you something to study now
    How I know

20. @ just asking. in true BLP propaganda style. all because i said the one project left behind in fourteen years which you just asking was happy to report as a project of the BLP that the tourist like. NOT ac words but Yours .

@ miller you answered your own questions except you didn’t mention that the BLP ruled in those times and wasted plenty money propping up Gems at taxpayers expense which eventually went belly up

21. Now regarding sixth form schools, this debate is what happens when everything including schools come with a stigma attached, through small island small mindedness.

22. @Well Well | January 28, 2013 at 8:54 AM |
    Now regarding sixth form schools, this debate is what happens when everything including schools come with a stigma attached, through small island small mindedness.

Thanks Well, Well. You have struck the nail on the head. What amazes me is the fact that Mr. prodigal thinks one exam should and does doom a child to retardation. He seems to be of the opinion that that exam is the sum total of these children. They will go through school and learn nothing because they did not do well on the CE. He fails to understand that children suffer tremendous anxiety, and mental blocks, before, during and even after the exams until the results are returned. He is also castigating the hard working teachers at these schools. I understand a Headmaster at Harrison’s College is a graduate of St. Leonards no less. I know of a teacher, retired from Springer, who is now tutoring at that expensive private school owned by Melnyk.

Class conscious, aspersion casting, rug ranking, igrunt Bajans. No wonder the Trinis tekking over. Steupse.

I taught at Sir Grantley Adams. I taught a form called 1C1, the so called dunciest stream in the system. Lots of those children were bright but did not do well on the CE. It broke your heart to see these misplaced children. I can say that some of those same C-stream children are now in positions of authority. Others are self employed. One of my former students is now a senior teacher in an elementary school. Another, Philippa Aimey was Events Organizer. chaw, prodigal, give the children a break, step down off your high horse and walk with the ordinary people.

23. Well Onions second questioned has been 3/4 answered……jeff broomes has reported to work at Parkinson school. PM Freundel is boss man !
    He has wrestled the beast of Ephesus to the ground !

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Pat | January 28, 2013 at 12:18 PM |
    Now that we are expanding the sixth form system to other “regular” schools don’t you think we should go further and really level the playing field by abolishing the CE exam altogether?

25. Fractured BLP . now one more BEAST to slay and that one should soon be out of his misery.asking for no more bells to be called the great magician himself OSA.

26. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | January 28, 2013 at 1:41 PM

We hear the Slayer of the beast of Ephesus will be announcing the dissolution of Parliament tomorrow and a ringing of the bell will take place on Wednesday evening in Bay St.
    The magical beast OSA- aka ac’s bugbear- must really go into hiding from that time onwards or else he could be slain by the fumbling giant still sleeping on Mt. Molasses.

OSA where are thou? Are you hiding behind a fig leaf from the Giant African snail called the Fumbler in the cane field?

27. For 7 years that evil man Owen Arthur refused to address the Jeff Broomes and Alexandra matter.

Thank goodness for my esteemed PM Freundel Stuart and the Cabinet of Barbados, in a matter of 3 years with dedication and tenacity they were able through the law ( Commission of Inquiry) help Jeff Broomes realise that he can be a good headmaster at any secondary school in Barbados.

Thank you PM Stuart, the Cabinet of Barbados and Uncle Jeff Broomes….the school children of Barbados would be eternally proud of you.

28. Whenever the history of Barbados is written the Barbados Labour Party must be credited over time with laying the solid foundation on which the fortunes of the country lie.Not prepared to rest on its laurels the BLP can shout clearly from the housetops that:
    1.Brought about Adult Suffrage
    2.Introduced free secondary education.
    3.Introduced free pre lunch snack to elementary school children,the precursor to the school meals programme
    4.Introduced powered fishing boats to replace sail boats
    5.Built a new airport
    6.Built a new seaport
    7.Built a new modern hospital
    8.Built a new tourism industry including the coming on of the posh Sandy Lane hotel
    9.Introduced a top foreign exchange earner in the IBC
    10.Introduced a thrice weekly BOAC Concorde service London to Barbados
    11.Introduced Virgin Atlantic to Barbados
    12.Opened a new Grantley Adams Airport,a new Sandy Lane Hotel and a new Hilton Hotel.
    More anon

29. Gabriel and missing in that history would be a PM OSA without a legacy.

30. So in five years with one commision of inquiry and results shown for money well spent. Good Job PM STUART. i wish i could say the same for OSA who spent millions of dollars of wasted taxpayers money on commision and up to this day the electorate still asking “what happened.”

31. The Royal Barbados Police Force have indicated that they are preparing for a crowd of between 15,000 – 20,000 persons to descend on the Bay Street Esplanade for the DEMS “Report to the Nation” meeting on 30 January, 2013.

We’ll have to see if the RBPF expectations hold true.

Hi Miller,
    Jeff Broomes and I would be up front left side of the stage…..having some bottles of Parkinson lite .

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP | January 28, 2013 at 4:38 PM

Jeff is a good fellow since he followed my advice. He would make a good PM of the old EWB DLP vintage and certainly do a much better job than the current indecisive fumbling idiot. The DLP Cabinet would have to straighten up and fly right and do the people’s business efficiently, economically and effectively.

Imagine Jeff’s transmogrification from despotic Principal to visionary well-in-tune PM. The Bush man would be proud of him!

Keep you Parkinson lite, the miller will settle for a refined brand of “Seethru” ESAF where WYSIWYG is the required toast for these perilous days not dithering vacillating obfuscation and intellectual confusion.

Procrastination is the thief of Time and Bim has very little left before the Economic referee dubbed IMF (It’s My Fault) blows the whistle.
    Can we poor long suffering souls expect the bell to ring right before the gathering throng of 20,000 similar to those that marched against the father of this blithering clone of a fool in the King Sir Roy Grand Ole Duke of York band of workers of 1993/94 or abouts?

But don’t, Fractured, expect to see at least one of the thousands of the laid off private sector workers, any of the 35,000 aggrieved and abused like a political football CLICO policyholders including the thousands of BARP members who have suffered a double whammy bottling dew to witness another priapic discharge of emptiness and gobbledygook.

33. No doubt Caswell will deal with some of the misinformation being peddled on the issue of Broomes returning to work. BU’s position stands – If the PSC could not have acted on the recommendations of the Waterman Report, why couldn’t Broomes have been transferred to begin with? Guess it is the silly season.

34. David on January 28, 2013 at 5:38 PM
    No doubt Caswell will deal with some of the misinformation being peddled on the issue of Broomes returning to work. BU’s position stands – If the PSC could not have acted on the recommendations of the Waterman Report, why couldn’t Broomes have been transferred to begin with? Guess it is the silly season.
    ——————————————————-
    David , judging from your comment above….it is clear that you are the SILLY SEASON !

Since when does the Public Service Commision takes precedence over the law ?

We realised that you were weaned on a BLP administration that flouted the laws of Barbados however / whenever they liked. Even the great Owen hired illegal immigrants to work on his private residence flouting the Immigration Act.

Talking ’bout Caswell, he predicted that Jeff Broomes would be heading to the CCJ….so much for Caswell’s knowledge of the law.

David, you forgot that Caswell is an ATTORNEY – at – LARGE .

PM STUART is an astute…..ATTORNEY -at- LAW.

That is BIG difference .

35. What is that law?

And why did we need a COI if the law existed to start with?

36. and another question to be ask is why did it take fifteen years to bring this matter to an end. notice a contrite Jeff BROOMES looking relieved and ready to teach Barbadian children

37. Well I happened to be in the right place at the wrong time and one set of paper fall off de back of a moto cycle. It was the Freundel Code. The key to unlock the 2013 general Election. Drum-roll please…

The Hon. Freundel Stuart will tomorrow dissolve parliament. it is his plan to make sure that certain pieces of legislation which he did not want on the statute books will die with the Parliament. Especially the much-vaunted Integrity legislation and the new Occupational health and Safety laws and the Employment Protection Act.

We will go to the polls on February 19th.

So it looks like our hero who has fought the wild beasts of Ephesus is headed for a spectacular defeat on the same day when in 1945, 900 japanese soldiers were reportedly eaten by crocodiles. On that day in 1941, the Nazis raided Amsterdam and rounded up over 400 Jews.

Indeed on a day when in 1600, the Peruvian volcano Huaynaputina exploded in the most violent eruption in the recorded history of South America, our student of history will lead his troops into battle and certain defeat.

My prediction in this Battle of the Bay is that the white flag of surrender will be flown in 26 of the 30 battlefields, leaving the Dems, without their leader, without many of their generals while the few to survive the BLP onslaught will retreat to lick their wounds and figure out who their new king or Queen will be. Thus shall they form the opposition for at least another 10 to 15 years.

History and the voices of thousands of bajan voices will defeat them in the hills, on the plains and on the beaches.

Bring on the battle of the Bay!!!

38. @PAT,
    “Thanks Well, Well. You have struck the nail on the head. What amazes me is the fact that Mr. prodigal thinks one exam should and does doom a child to retardation. He seems to be of the opinion that that exam is the sum total of these children”……………………..

Pat, pleaseeee. You misunderstand my post. I never said that the CE is the sum totalof these children. I know children develop at different stages! All I was saying was that in these economic times, it does not make sense to establish more six forms but the ones that have been recently established are under subscribed. I also said that the children who excel, let them go to the existing six forms. Since the SJPP has to turn away hundreds of students every year. Spend the money there as this is where the demand is.

Instead of getting my point, you come to call me a snob.

Well, let Ronald Jones continue to waste the taxpayers by establishing these six form just to please the BUT and out of loyalty to the BUT. If that makes sense to you and him, go right ahead. At some point, the NIS money will dry up and there will be no more money to borrow. I maintain that CAPE is a difficult programme for the average students at these schools. I know of CAPE.

By the way, you are a teacher and do not know that the school is HARRISON COLLEGE and not Harrison’s College. And yes, I know the principal went to school at St Leonard’s. How many children who go to Harrison College go into the teaching profession? Someone else has to provide the teachers! What’s your point?

39. @ac | January 28, 2013 at 4:06 PM |

Gabriel and missing in that history would be a PM OSA without a legacy………………

Just like the non existent one you Dems wanted for Mr I will not lie, cheat or steal!

40. Prodigal

You are not only a snob but an ignorant snob to boot.

When you can write such ignorance
    1. Not being a snob but I think that for the children, who excel at these schools, let them go to Community College or any of the other six form schools. Use the money to extend and expand SJPP as most of these children are not academically inclined and technical programmes is what they would want.
    How many of the children at Springer or St Leonard’s can handle CAPE. CAPE is a very difficult intense programme that children who got 35, 30, 40,50 marks in the CE cannot handle CAPE.
    I had a daughter who graduated from Springer school last year with CAPE Sociology. That means they were doing Sociology at Cape before they were designated a Sixth form school

Have you seen the program for the schools? Springer will be concentrating on Business, Home Economics and Arts and design. St.Leonard’s will be specializing in doing technical subjects at the Cape level and CVQs. Many of the children in Barbados cannot get into the Polytechnic or Community College and all the other sixth form schools are doing the same Sciences and arts.

I pray to the lord that people like you should not have a say in our next Government because of your backward pull down mentality of our children who attended newer secondary schools. Don’t you prodigal recognize that many of the professional women and men in Barbados went to school at Springer and St.Leonards. What Common Entrance what.
    Right now I know of two young men who went to school at Harrison College who are driving delivery traucks. Did they not pass the common entrance?

41. David a reasonable understanding of the Ax issue would have shown that the PSC could not have dealt effectively, after so many years of inaction , with the problems at AX. That is why the PM last Jan 2012 said the matter had to be dealt with in phases. Hence, the PM further stated he had long passed phased 2. The COi Act was established precisely to deal with such tough issues.

Where persons like yourself were misled – was to believe was that just like Owen Arthur tricked some Barbadians into believing that a COI was just to waste money ( I dare say millions at that)….but no implementation of the recommendations as he did with the St. Joseph Hospital and Glendiary Prisons.

Indeed it took the DLP gov’t post 2008 to lay the St. Joseph report in the House of Assembly! Imagine that….

As to Caswell positions on this issue….I failed to comprehend that Jeff Broomes team of legal Queens Counsel ……could be less aware of Broomes RIGHTS than Caswell ” tief a gov’t car” Franklyn.

Long live PM Stuart and his Cabinet….they proved that a COI can work….once you are SERIOUS about why you are establishing it .

42. Document Tief on January 28, 2013 at 8:09 PM
    ———————————————
    Old Onions bag….I see you tieffing another name (moniker) already.
    But doan think you can hide….you calling fuh elections I hope you handle the medicine due to come your way !

Keep looking at yuh calendar for the date…!

43. ……………PM STUART is an astute…..ATTORNEY -at- LAW……………

Really Fractured Brain Less Pimp……………. not the impression I got from people he worked for. I know one person who does not have a good word to say about him. Useless lawyer! Waste of time. His stint as PM tells you every thing you need to know!

44. @ Clone | January 28, 2013 at 9:01 PM |

Prodigal

You are not only a snob but an ignorant snob to boot……….

DITTO, Clone!

45. @Clone

Thank you for your input to Prodigal. He is a real jackass. He is one of the reasons why Barbados is the way it is. I do not live in Bim, have not resided there for over 40 years, but keep in touch with some of my former students families. One of my brothers went to Sir Grantley Adams and is now a successful entrepreneur. He came to Canada with several GCEs from SGA. He studied Commerce at one of Canada’s top universities. That Prodigal is very denigrating to Bajan youth.

Richard Hoad went to Harrison’s College and is a goat farmer. What is the Prodigal going to say about that? Not everyone who went there is successful. I did not go there and I did very, very well, if I have to say so myself!!! I do not give a rat’s backside if it is Harrison or Harrison”s. Knowing is not going to butter my toast. lol.

46. @Pat
    Thank you for your input to Prodigal. He is a real jackass. He is one of the reasons why Barbados is the way it is. I do not live in Bim, have not resided there for over 40 years, but keep in touch with some of my former students families. …………………

It takes a jackass to recognise another jackass! You dont live here but want more say than I. Get lost woman!

47. @Pat Jan28 9.28pm
    In the interest of accuracy its Harrison College.The fact that you do not give a rat’s ass whether its apostrophe s or not tells me you did not pay attention to your teachers at school and therefore I suggest you do not even now pay attention to detail in your arguments/submissions .You are no better than those who make up our poor rakey parliament like Denis Lowe who gained notoreity and cannot live it down when he said on TV/radio”When a pipe burstses we will have a team etc etc”.If you are a teacher and Lowe is a PHD,you share a common trait.Failure to pay attention to teachers in your formative years,return to haunt you in your mature years.

48. @Clone
    “I had a daughter who graduated from Springer school last year with CAPE Sociology. That means they were doing Sociology at Cape before they were designated a Sixth form school”…………….

Clone,
    You either trying to mislead BU or you do not know what goes on in your daughter’s academic life.

You cannot do one subject at CAPE. CAPE is a two year programme where a student does three subjects of choice and one mandatory in each year. So I know your daughter could not be doing a one subject at CAPE. So if she did sociology, it was not at CAPE level, it would have to be CSEC!

Get your facts right before pulling down other people!

49. Prodigal

This is my last post to you.

Some of Springer Memorial Secondary students do Cape Sociology.
    How come students can go to Springer evening classes and do Cape Accounting and Sociology one at a time.
    You are living in the dark ages my friend.
    No longer must children wait for a school to enter them for any subject; they can pay for the subject and get their own timetable.

Some schools also do two units on One year for subjects like Environmental Science