Caswell Franklyn, Head of Unity Workers Union

2 Thus saith the Lord, Learn not the way of the heathen, and be not dismayed at the signs of heaven; for the heathen are dismayed at them.

3 For the customs of the people are in vain: for one cutteth a tree out of the forest, the work of the hands of the workman, with an ax.

4 They deck it with silver and with gold; they fasten it with nails and with hammers, that it move not.

5 They are upright as the palm tree, but speak not; they must needs be borne, because they cannot go. Be not afraid of them; for they cannot do evil, neither also is it in them to do good.

The above passage is taken from Jeremiah 10: 2 – 5, King James Version of the Holy Bible. It is telling us not to learn the ways of the heathen, and it singles out the practice of cutting down a tree from the forest and decorating it with silver and gold. Amazingly, those instructions from the Old Testament prophet Jeremiah, who lived six hundred years before the birth of Christ, seem to be speaking about the modern day practice of decorating a Christmas tree.

It is safe to conclude that the custom of setting up Christmas trees has nothing to do with what some is the reason for the season – the birth of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. If I am to go by the words of Jeremiah, the custom of setting up Christmas trees is merely following the ways of the heathen. Surely, it should be offensive to right-thinking people to adopt the customs of heathens to celebrate the birth of Christ.

It is also interesting to note that the Christian church only started celebrating the birth of Christ four hundred years after his birth. Again the church adopted pagan celebrations that pre-date the birth of Christ to celebrate that event.

1. WE ALWAYS BELIEVED AND SAID THAT JESUS CAME IN THE FLESH

I WROTE MY MDIV THESIS ON FIRST JOHN AND MY MNIN THESIS ON JOHN

John 3:16 the MOST POWERFUL verse in the whole bible as far as ALL CHRISTIANS, AND SERIOUS BIBLE STUDENTS AND SCHOLARS BELIEVE. THIS IS AN INDISPUTABLE TRUTH FOR US

AND THERE ARE A MYRIAD OF VERSES THAT REPEAT THIS TRUTH AND OTHERS THAT POINT TO IT IN TYPE AND FIGURE

THE MATH IS NOT MY FORTE

I BELIEVE THAT JESUS BECAME MAN AT HIS INCARNATION AND HAS RETAINED THIS STATUS

I BELIEVE THAT HIS GLORY WAS NOT ALWAYS MANIFESTED DURING HIS YEARS ON EARTH AS IS TAUGHT BY THE KENOSIS IN PHILIPIANS 2:6-7, BUT CLEARLY SEEN IN HIS MIRACLES AND ON THE MOUNT OF TRANSFIGURATION

I BELIEVE THAT IN JOHN 17:5 THAT JESUS PRAYS THAT HIS GLORY WITH THE FATHER BE RESTORED
    5 And now, O Father, glorify thou me with thine own self with the glory which I had with thee before the world was.

CALL ME SIMPLETON
    CALL ME MORON
    BUT THIS IS WHAT I HAVE UNDERSTOOD AND WHAT I BELIEVE
    YOU ARE FREE TO DISAGREE IF YOU CHOSE

I WONT TRY TO STOP YOU FROM BELIEVING WHAT YOU WISH
    I HAVE BEEN TAUGHT TO BACK UP WHAT I BELIEVE BY SCRIPTURE REFERENCES, AND I HAVE DONE SO.

2. Observing(…) | December 30, 2012 at 10:56 PM |
    @gp / zoe

“What existed before words and verses?”

Quite simply Observing, before God Created the world, man and all other living creatures, HE SIMPLY IS, and ALWAYS was Eternally there.

As John 1:1 shows in the most majestic language:

“In the beginning ( en archei).. under inspiration from The Holy Spiri, John carries our thoughts BEYOND the beginning of creation in time to Eternity. There is no argument here to prove the existence of God, any more than in Genesis. It is simply assumed. Either God exist, and IS Creator of the universe as scientists like Eddington and jeans assume, or matter is eternal, or it has come out of NOTHING. “Was” (en) is used three times in this sentence by John it is in the imperfect tense of ‘eimi’ TO BE, which conveys NO idea of origin for God or for the ‘Logos’ the Word, Jesus, simply continuous existence.

This IS our Great, wonderful, loving and merciful God, our Heavenly Father, who HAS revealed Himself, to humanity, IN the Person of His Only begotten Son, Jesus Christ, who said, “If you see Me, you see the Father; as He and I are One; not the same Person, but One in that they are Co-eternal, Co-existent, Co-Omnipotent, etc etc. Marvelous beyond words!

3. @ GP
    Why would anyone call you a moron or simpleton? Far from it GP.
    Most people have absolutely NO idea what we are even talking about, so for Bushie it is a special blessing to not only have someone who understands the subject, but who DISAGREES with Bushie….. LOL of course, that means that you are wrong, but hell, this is the best argument Bushie has had since MME left us…. 🙂

…but SURELY GP, from the scripture you just quoted, where Jesus prayed to the father to be glorified with the “glory that he had before” this should tell you that AT THAT TIME, he was WITHOUT such glory.
    Had he retained his Godly status this would CERTAINLY not have been the case…. He was a man. Full Stop!
    What made him a SPECIAL man was the baptism of the Holy Spirit along with his unassailable faith.
    This baptism of the Holy Spirit also explains the POWER and understanding of the disciples, and much more…

LOL…. What you think? Bushie knows these things because he bright…? 🙂
    LOL, if Bushie was bright he would have been a Crumpton Street man like you, Observing and Hants….and missed the greatest educational experience that has ever been assembled in one place – before the women came…. (Just checking if Islandgal still reading this …Ha Ha Ha )

4. THE concept of the kenosis in Phil 2 is that Jesus emptied himself of his glory

If he had not done so, the people would not have been able to look at him, or talk with him etc HE WOULD BE TOO BRIGHT MAN

Check Matthew 17 And after six days Jesus taketh Peter, James, and John his brother, and bringeth them up into an high mountain apart,

2 And was transfigured before them: and his face did shine as the sun, and his raiment was white as the light.

Peter refers to seeing his glory in 2 peter 1 thus
    For we have not followed cunningly devised fables, when we made known unto you the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but were eyewitnesses of his majesty.

17 For he received from God the Father honour and glory, when there came such a voice to him from the excellent glory, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased.

18 And this voice which came from heaven we heard, when we were with him in the holy mount.

RE
    but SURELY GP, from the scripture you just quoted, where Jesus prayed to the father to be glorified with the “glory that he had before” this should tell you that AT THAT TIME, he was WITHOUT such glory.
    Had he retained his Godly status this would CERTAINLY not have been the case…
    I AGREE BUT IN JOHN 5 WE ARE TOLD SEVERAL PARAMETERS IN WHICH HE WAS EQUAL WITH GOD
    HIS ENEMIES FREAKED OUT [AS YOU ARE DOING NOW] BY THE GOD MAN CLAIM. THEY ALSO THOUGHT A MAN CANT BE GOD TOO. IT IS NATURAL SO IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE. YOU EITHER BELIEVE IT OR NOT

NONE OF THE THEOLOGIANS UNDERSTAND EVERYTHING OR EVERYTHING THEY BELIEVE BUT WE BELIEVE

YOU THINK I UNDERSTAND HOW AMINOPHYLINE AND CORTISONE YOU USED TO FIX UP ASTHMATICS REAL QUICK, AND MEK A DR LOOK LIKE A MAGIC MAN? NO

BUT I USED TO LIKE TO GIVE IT AND SEE THE LOOK ON THE CHILRENS MOTHER FACES LOL

YOU EITHER BELIEVE CERTAIN THINGS OR YOU DONT

5. If Jesus was a God he would have done better miracles than he did
    GP why don’t you have a TV show to discuss your bible on for the grannies to watch. They love that stuff

6. NOTE BUSHTEA GLORY AND GODLY STATUS IS NOT EQUIVALENT
    CLEARLY WHILE HERE JESUS KNEW WHAT PEOPLE WERE THINKING, WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT ETC
    JOHN IS VERY CAREFUL TO POINT THIS OUT IN HIS GOSPEL

A CHAP 4 HE HAD TO OUR NEEDED TO GO SAMARIA TO DEAL WID DE WOMAN AT DE WELL.Man they had at least three ways o get to Capernaum where he used to hangout with out going through Samaria

in chap 11 he knew that Lazarus was dead
    in chap 2 we read
    23 Now when he was in Jerusalem at the passover, in the feast day, many believed in his name, when they saw the miracles which he did.

24 But Jesus did not commit himself unto them, because he knew all men, 25 And needed not that any should testify of man: for he knew what was in man.

7. Yes Bushie I am reading you.
    The ugly pugnacious traits of GP and ZOE show up in their religious rantings. Who would want to follow their beliefs? I have always maintained that Jesus is NOT GOD and many have made them their God Man.
    Because some does not share the same beliefs as these zealots that does not say that they do not believe in a creator nor say that they believe in Satan. The hocus pocus that many Christians believe in is astounding. Especially coming from so called educated individuals who boast of higher education. If a religion makes it so difficult for the simple man to understand then it should be discarded. If a religious book is difficult to read then discard it. Life is simple and should remain simple.

8. The Lord Jesus Christ was NO ordinary man, in the sense that we ALL are ordinary men.

Christ Always Possessed Divine Attributes, and THIS is clearly seen, revealed, and recorded in Scripture in many discourses and verses.

His Omnipotence, an ATTRIBUTE that Only God has, was seen in John 6:36; 14:11; 10:25, 37-38; 15:24.

His Omnipresence, an ATTRIBUTE that Only God has, is seen in John 3:13; Matthew 28: 19-20; 18:20).

His Omniscience, an ATTRIBUTE that Only God has, ( John 2:24-25; 18:4)

His Immutability, an ATTRIBUTE that Only God has, is revealed in (Heb. 1:12; 12:8)

His Self-Existence, an ATTRIBUTE that Only God has ( John 8:58; 1:4; 5:26)

Jesus offered men eternal life, saying that this LIFE was IN Himself. He that has the Son of God has eternal life. Only God could make such assertive claims, as Jesus DID. This IS* an ATTRIBUTE of Deity.

Jesus IS ETERNAL, an ATTRIBUTE of God.

Therefore, in JESUS becoming a Man, He did NOT empty Himself of any of His ESSENTIAL or moral ATTRIBUTES, which ALL, Only belong to Deity, God of very God.

His Divine Glory, as GP brought out, was laid aside during His earthly ministry, as such GLORY, could NOT be SEEN by ordinary men on earth and LIVE, the ABSOLUTE BRIGHTNESS, would have literally blinded ALL.

Now, Bush Tea, what are YOU going to do with the obvious, clear Scripture references that SHOW His essential or moral ATTRIBUTES, which Only God has, and Jesus the Man while on earth, demonstrated them!

Therefore, this empirically, as witnessed by those who KNEW him, by what He SAID, DECLARED and performed, logically, means that HE was/is both Man, Sinless Man, NO ordinary Man, united with His Divine ATTRIBUTES, makes HIM, both God and Man = The God/Man!

9. Jesus, the WORD of God, who BECAME FLESH, a Man, but NO ordinary man,as “ALL men have SINNED, and fall short of the Glory of God.” (Rom. 3:23)

But, Jesus, the Word of God, who became FLESH, was NO ordinary Man, as Bush Tea erroneously and Unscripturally believes. No ordinary man,is sinless, Jesus WAS/IS without SIN. He never sinned, and could NOT SIN!

Again, we see from Scripture, His Word, the Bible, a few more of Jesus Moral Attributes, which Only God HAS:

HOLINESS- This ATTRIBUTE of absolute Holiness, that belongs Only to God, IS seen in Jesus ( Mark. 1:24; Rev. 4:8; I Peter 1:15-16)

RIGHTEOUSNESS – This ATTRIBUTE that is ascribed Only to God, is clearly revealed and manifested IN* Jesus, No ordinary Man ( I Cor. 1:30; Jer. 23: 4-5; I John 2: 1-2)

LOVE- Jesus Christ was NO ordinary Man, as He WAS/IS the personification of PERFECT LOVE manifested in Man, No ordinary Man (John 3:18; Gal. 2:20; I John 4: 16-19)

FAITHFULNESS – Jesus Christ IS* truthfulness and faithfulness PERSONIFIED ( John 14:6; I John 5:20; Heb. 2:17) This IS* an ATTRIBUTE of God, and NO ordinary Man, could ever personify such absolute Faithfulness as Jesus did. Because He IS* Faithfulness told out in all that He did!

Bush Tea, what are you going to DO, with this evidence of Jesus Deity, as recorded in His Word, the Scriptures?

10. pat | December 30, 2012 at 3:07 PM |
    @ Zoe

“Stick to your Bible interpretation, dividing and exegising.
    Stay away from OBEAH. You know nothing about it. It is a higher science that your mind could not take. There was a time when it was widely practiced in the old country. Now the art is practiced by just a few. Just ask Millertheannanuki or Pachamamma.”

“You ever heard of remote viewing? Well, I can do it.”

Listen Pat, “…it is a higher science…” LIE from the PIT of Hell, OBEAH, is just another NAME, version for ‘Witchcraft’ ‘Santeria’ the Cuban and Panamanian version, ‘Shango’ the Trinidadian version, ‘Vodoo’ the Hatian version, ALL of which come under the banner of SATANIC deception, an ancient practice dating back to biblical times, the practice and performance of WHICH, is serverly FORBIDDEN and CONDEMNED by Almighty God.

Both the Old and New Testament make repeated references to the practice of ‘Withcraft’ and socery, and there ARE always condemned by God.

Satan’s demons masquerade AS so-called, ‘spirit’ guides, posing as departed relatives of others, LIES, deception.

All who practice or tamper with such VILE, abominable Satanic deception, WILL ultimately suffer the consequences of Almighty God’s wrath and judgment.

Also, whenever anyone delves INTO such Occultism, they become cursed, with even some family member becoming SICK, and dying is strange ways.

Regarding your ‘remote viewing’ “Well, I can do it.” Go ahead Pat, you have NO idea what you are dealing with! You ARE or WILL be CURSED!

And if you TRY messing with a True Child of The King of Kings, and Lord of LORDS, Jesus Christ…you will TREMBLE with FEAR at the backlash you WILL RECEIVE!

Be warned!

11. Zoe….
    It is SO HARD to argue with an idiot……
    Who EVER questioned Jesus’ deity? Who EVER disputes that he was the WORD who created everything?
    Who ever questions that he sits on the right hand of the father as we blog?

The Discussion is SOLELY about those 33 years between 0 B.C. and 0 A.D. Do you and GP think wunna can understand that simple point?
    So stop talking about the other periods of time nuh…..shhhhh!

FINALLY.
    If during those 33 years, the person Jesus CONTINUED to be God (OR both “God and Man”), then John 3:16 is obviously a big joke, since the Father would have sacrificed NOTHING.

That sacrifice was symbolized by Abraham’s instruction to offer to kill his own son., and it meant just that…. The very existence of a member of BBE was placed at risk by that sacrifice as outlined in John 3:16. If Jesus continued to be God there would be NO RISK – NO SACRIFICE!
    ….see if you can work out now, why this is such an important TEST of authenticity. If you cannot accept this, it should tell you that you are of the wrong ‘spirit’…as 1 John 4 says…

Typical of wunna Crumpton Street people, wunna feel that wunna always right (Wuh wunna is bushmen?). If you are comfortable in your dogma – then continue by all means, but just accept the nonsense wunna believe, and stop foisting it on the innocent here on BU.

Bushie will now close on this subject. Those with eyes to see can discern for themselves what does, and does not make sense.

@ Islandgal
    If you come up the hill in 2013 Bushie will fill you with knowledge ’til your cup runneth over girl….
    It is NOT at all nonsense, unless you try to listen to GP and Zoe with their complex mysteries and unexplainable anomalies. LOL… The message was so SIMPLE that Jesus had to hide it from SIMPLE COUNTRY FOLKS by speaking in parables
    …..what Mysteries what?!?
    …..what exegesis what?! – an academic game only!
    ….come up the hill IG246 🙂

12. Bushie

You said: “It is SO HARD to argue with an idiot……”

Now you see how I feel about AC.

In any event, I wish her and all the rest of you on BU a Happy New Year.

13. Thank you Bushie but no thanks. I prefer other religions to the Christianity bullshit.

14. BAFBFP Dec 29, 2012

Zoe, “I want salvation, I want salvation…mine is a cry for help…!

BAF, If you are sincerely seeking, “…a cry for help…! Then you are, no matter who laughs at you, becoming a real man!

Forget all of the deep and profound theological expositions, there is a place and time for that…do as the Philippian Jailer did, when he asked Paul, in Acts 16: 30a. “Sirs, what must I do to be SAVED.”

Paul and Silas simply answered him, “So they said, “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you WILL be saved…” ( v.31).

No greater miracle can anyone ever receive, than the ‘New Birth’ of salvation, when one, like a child, not in ignorance, but simply believing by faith, repents of their sins, and accepts and receives Jesus Christ into their heart and life, as Personal Saviour and Lord!

15. Zoe, only sins man has are sins from their father
    so who’s your father.. Anti-christ them no nice

16. Zoe
    “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you WILL be saved…”
    For your information, THAT actually means believing that God himself made the ULTIMATE SACRIFICE and GAVE UP BEING GOD to become a man, to become a replacement for our self imposed condemnation.
    …but Hey! Since you don’t believe he gave up anything (LOL in fact, you are saying that far from GIVE UP, he TOOK ON the form of man IN ADDITION to being God…..)…..you obviously DO NOT BELIEVE…..thus the anti Christ declaration by 1 John 4 (NOT BY BUSHIE… 🙂 )

You better take your own advice…

@ Islandgal
    Read about a fellow name Saul. he was JUST like you (except of course he actually had balls 🙂 )…..until he went up the hill…..
    ….then he was Paul.

What other religions what?! The others just as foolish as Christainity.

17. Bush Tea, Yes, it really is hard trying to reason profound Biblical truth, re the abundant evidence contained therein, THAT Jesus, NEVER stopped being Deity, God of very God, the Eternal Word,who became Flesh, Man, while on earth for 33 years, to someone who is, has chosen to BE, willfully ignorant, denying the TRUTH, but, not necessarily an IDIOT!

“The Discussion is SOLELY about those 33 years between 0 B.C. and 0 A.D. Do you and GP think wunna can understand that simple point?
    So stop talking about the other periods of time nuh…..shhhhh!”

Finally, I will quote one more discourse, that reveals, and emphatically SO, along with ALL of the others already quoted, that coherently present, and cannot be honestly REFUTED, THAT, while on earth for 33 years, as SINLESS Man, Jesus NEVER stopped being God of very God, hence He was, and still IS, the God-Man, even now in Heaven, as He could NOT be our Advocate, Mediator, or High Priest, at the Father’s Right hand, without BEING the True God-Man, the MAN- Christ Jesus.

Jesus raises Lazarus from the Dead.

Skipping all of the back and forth between Jesus and Martha, lets get the meat of WHO Jesus WAS on earth for 33 years! Hear HIM!

“Jesus said to her. “Your brother will rise again.” Martha said to Him. “I know that he will rise again in the resurrection at the last day.” (John. 11: 23-24)

Now, listen carefully to Jesus response to Martha, AS, the Greek grammar IS essentially important, as He, the Holy Spirit, inspired these Gk. words for specific EMPHASIS, detailing and further revealing WHO Jesus WAS during His 33 years on earth.

“Jesus SAID to her. “I AM (Not will be in the future!) THE resurrection and THE LIFE. He who believes in ME, though he may die (physically) he SHALL live (spiritually) AND whoever LIVES (those still alive, then and after) and believes in Me, shall NEVER DIE (spiritually). Do you believe this?”

This IS one of the most POWERFUL, if not the MOST powerful proclamations Jesus made regarding HIS absolute DEITY, that He WAS God of very God, during His 33 years on earth, the God-Man.

The Greek IS emphatic that The Holy Spirit used in recording these words of Jesus.

Exegesis: “I AM THE resurrection and THE LIFE’” ( Ego eimi he anastasis kai he zoe). This absolute reply to Martha is startllng enough!
    Jesus IS here and NOW, on earth, NOT speaking about some mere doctrine about future events. NO! NO! NO! But, the PRESENT realities, that ARE present IN* Jesus Himself, as the God-Man!

THE Resurrection of Lazarus IS One manifestation, of the REALITY that Jesus WAS at that time on earth, God of very God, DEITY, in Perfect, Sinless Man, the God-Man And NOTE carefully, the ARTICLE, ‘The’ with both ‘anastasis’ Resurrection, and ‘Zoe’ Life.

What Jesus WAS saying to Martha, I know you believe in the FUTURE resurrection of the dead; as she already had stated, BUT, I NOW, here and NOW, tell you, “I AM (Now, here and NOW) THE resurrection and THE Life…” (v. 25a) In other words, Martha, you do NOT have to wait for some FUTURE time for Lazarus to be raised from the DEAD; as I AM GOD Incarnate, the God-Man, and because “I AM” God, I WILL RAISE Lazarus from the DEAD, right NOW; and HE Did! Glory to God, thank you Jesus!

So, Bush Tea, John 3:16, in ITS fuller and most profound intent and meaning, is absolutely Glorified AND manifested IN this miraculous event with Martha and Lazarus, as Jesus proved and demonstrated that, as John 3:16 proclaims AND promises, that “….WHOEVER believes IN Him, should NOT perish, but HAVE everlasting LIFE.” (v.16b)

AND, this REALITY, of John 3:16, WAS manifestly DONE by Jesus Christ, the God-Man, when He raised Lazarus from the DEAD, unto everlasting ‘spiriutal’ life.

Bush Tea, your ‘spiritualism” MIX-UP’ of ALL kinds of other obviously, un-orthordox, un-scriptural beliefs, vitiates the TRUE Jesus of historic Christianity, your Jesus, is NOT the Jesus of the historic, Apostolic, first century Church, its more akin to Mormonisn, JW’s and God knows what else, you have MIXED IN.

So be it, Bush Tea, as Martin Luther King, once said: ‘Facts are stubborn things and only the stubborn refuse to accept them.”

18. (5:5-9) Some nice sayings of Jesus.
    5:5 Blessed are the meek: for they shall inherit the earth
    5:9 Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God.
    ==
    Zoe you no know

19. For your elucidation Zoe, when Jesus said;
    ” I AM THE resurrection and THE LIFE. He who believes in ME, though he may die he SHALL live. AND whoever LIVES and believes in Me, shall NEVER DIE ”
    He was merely speaking basic FACTS.
    He WAS the resurrection and the life. Indeed his very sacrifice of terminating his deity and coming as a MAN to DIE on our behalf qualifies him in that respect. Roman Soldiers could NOT kill God…. OK?

This has ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to do with the point we are discussing. If there is anything else you need explained….just ask….

Do you agree that if JESUS continued to be a God/man then there has been no real sacrifice made by God? What would have been the sacrifice…?

Let us try to close this on an intelligent level…. 🙂

20. Since March 1976, I have wondered if Jesus was a mere man. how was he able to make it to the cross, when one considers the patho-physiology that was obviously involved in his passion.

21. Who ever said he was a mere man GP?
    Bushie (and all the apostles) said he was a MAN… as opposed to an Angel, an Annuniki, or even a gorrilliphant…..

A “mere” man, imbibed with God’s Holy Spirit can overcome ANY cross. Indeed that was exactly the point….EVEN NOW!

The ONLY reason that one of his disciples could not raise Lazarus from the dead, or walk on water, or anything like that, was due to LACK OF ENOUGH FAITH.

Do you understand the POWER of God’s Holy Spirit when it comes to dealing with crosses? It is worth a long argument… It is the epitome of engineering design….

22. Sorry Bushtea
    This has nothing to do with engineering.
    I guess pathophysiology is not out in your league
    Only God could have made the promise below and ensure that he kept it
    John 10:18
    No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again.

23. Man GP your medical bias is compromising your analogies man…
    What pathophysiology what? 🙂
    …that is MINOR stuff compared to the level of MACRO ENGINEERING that is involved in the concept of the role of the Holy Spirit…….
    – The Concept
    – The Design
    – The planning and preliminary work
    – The Execution
    …..and the RESULTS.

Bushie MUST CALL THEM ….BIG BOSS ENGINEERS.

24. You down near the bottom of the barrel here GP.

This only says that the SACRIFICE that was made was just that…a DELIBERATE SACRIFICE and not a case of a few men deciding to kill Jesus.
    …all this came after the fellows were looking to stone him for blasphemy. They claimed that, being a man, he was claiming to be God. He explained that by observing the things that he said and did, it should have been clear that “The father was in him, and he was in the Father”…. And thus according to THEIR OWN PROPHETS, he was the “son of God”
    They did not buy it… LOL

The impact of one having the Holy Spirit means that the person can indeed be called a “son of God” ….as Paul said over and over….
    In the final spiritual sense, such a person on successful resurrection, will become another BEGOTTEN Son of God in the spiritual sense of course…
    THAT is the gospel (good news) that Jesus preached…..but you and Zoe refuses to accept it….hamstrung by a ridiculous Trinity doctrine. … LOL

25. @ Zoe

Man I am not messing with remote viewing. It happens naturally. Has been happening since I was a lil kid. I used to think it was out of body experiences, but I have found out lately that it may be remote viewing. It is strange because I am usually at the scene of whatever I see, when it is actually occurring. In other instances I have a foresight. A vision of what is going to happen. The native Indians I worked with said I had good medicine. The whites, after the first incident, told me they did not want to know in advance. While the Indians always came for my ‘fore knowledge’ or advice. lol.

26. @ Pat
    …so Hants DOES have those houses in Bim after all then…? 🙂

Life is a complex setup and ALL SORTS of strange things happens. Don’t mind Zoe, unless his church issues a “cut and pastable” doctrinal statement he will declare it to be ‘of the devil’…… LOL

Do you ever have those déjà vu moments when you KNOW EXACTLY what will be happening because you have been through that experience before…?

Bushie also has a friend who have dreams with clear meanings. She also knows how to translate them….unnerving!

27. Bush Tea, Your consistent Self-referentially Incoherent, ‘spiritualistic’ unsound, un-Scriptural, selective hyper-skeptical, contradictory incorrectly interpreted diatribe of God’s Word, and the Incarnate ‘Logos’ God of very God, The Lord Jesus Christ, confirms you as an enemy of Jesus Christ, whom you DO NOT know! A false prophet big-time. Not a Christian!

Not once, have you interpreted ANY verse from God’s Word correctly, in this present discussion.

Another classic example of your constantly twisting and maligning God’s Word, to suit your un-biblical, ‘spiritualism’ and REDUCE Jesus to what He WAS NOT, is again found in your statement below.

Jesus SAID: “I AM THE Resurrection and THE LIFE…” ‘I AM” is a declaration of Deity, GOD!

Oh no, Bush Teas says: “He WAS the resurrection and the life…” Again twisting and MALIGNING the Divinely Inspired Word of God, JUST like his father Satan DID with Eve in the Garden of Eden.

For your elucidation Zoe, when Jesus said;
    ” I AM THE resurrection and THE LIFE. He who believes in ME, though he may die he SHALL live. AND whoever LIVES and believes in Me, shall NEVER DIE ”
    “He was merely speaking basic FACTS.”

“He WAS the resurrection and the life. Indeed his very sacrifice of terminating his deity and coming as a MAN to DIE on our behalf qualifies him in that respect. Roman Soldiers could NOT kill God…. OK?”

Again, as I’ve posted, Jesus, the God-Man, on Calvary’s Cross, it was the Deity of Christ, offering His Sinless humanity to the Father as a sacrifice for the SINS of humanity. Therefore, it WAS NOT His DEITY that was KILLED. How many times to I have to REPEAT this.

But, you Bush Tea, are EVER learning, and NEVER able to COME to the TRUTH, professing yourself to be wise, you have become a FOOL! Exactly as His Word, the Bible SAID, would be the case with those of your ilk!

So it be!

28. Below are the major Heresies that emerged just after the post-Apostolic era, in direct contradiction to the Orthodox view of Christ.

The EBIONITES – DENIED Christ Deity
    The GNOSTICS – DENIED Christ humanity
    The ARIANS – taught that Christ was a created being
    The APOLLIANRIANS – DENIED the completeness of Christ’s human nature
    The NESTORIANS – DENIED the UNION of the TWO natures in Christ, reducing Him to a man filled with God.
    The EUTYCHIANS – DENIED the distinction of the TWO natures of Christ, thus making a third or hybrid nature of the two.
    The MONOPHYSITES – DENIED the TWO natures and wills in the one person of Christ.

It is imperative to understand, that the REDEMPTION of mankind from SIN, was to be affected THROUGH a Mediator WHO should UNITE in Himself BOTH the human nature and the Divine, in ORDER that HE, Jesus, might reconcile God to man, and man to God.

Therefore, THE LORD JESUS CHRIST IS* the Eternal Son of God, WHO pre-existed with the Father, AND by His Incarnation and Virgin Birth, took upon Himself the form of Man, and was revealed as the God-Man. In the one person of Christ, there were two natures, human and divine, distinguishable, but indivisible, qualifying Him to be the ONLY true Mediator BETWEEN God and man. Jesus Christ was sinless, perfect, crucified, buried, resurrected, ascended, glorified, and will come again the second time in glory and judgment. The biblical orthodox position concerning the Person of Christ, IS* that Christ IS* truly God and truly man, and that because of the UNION in Him of TWO natures, He IS* the perfect Mediator between God and man.

29. @ Zoe
    LOL… You sound so UNHAPPY!! Man get a life do! 🙂 ..or at least a woman or something…..

Zoe says ;
    “Bush Tea, Your consistent Self-referentially Incoherent, ‘spiritualistic’ unsound, un-Scriptural, selective hyper-skeptical, contradictory incorrectly interpreted diatribe of God’s Word, and the Incarnate ‘Logos’ God of very God, The Lord Jesus Christ, confirms you as an enemy of Jesus Christ, whom you DO NOT know! A false prophet big-time. Not a Christian”

The BIBLE says:
    “*****************
    Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world

Hereby know ye the Spirit of God: Every spirit that confesseth that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is of God: (like Bushie 🙂 )

And every spirit that (like Zoe and GP 🙁 ) confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God: and this is that spirit of antichrist, whereof ye have heard that it should come; and even now already is it in the world”
    YOU DECIDE….
    Which represents the most coherent position?
    Which contains the most coherent language 🙂 ?
    Which is the more authoritative source?
    Vote now…. Zoe or the Bible?
    ….looks like
    100000000 to 2 vote for THE BIBLE
    ….seems that ZOE is the ANTICHRIST by popular vote …..Ha Ha Ha

30. Zoe might be high strung and fanatical but he ain’t no anti-Christ.

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

31. How you worked that out Simon?
    Are you aware that Jesus warned that “Many shall come IN MY NAME (called CHRISTians), saying the I (Jesus) am the Massiah (saying what seems like the right things)…….AND THEY SHALL DECEIVE MANY PERSONS.

The anti-Christ will NOT have horns and a pitched fork…. Their ONLY OBJECTIVE is to destroy the SIMPLE MESSAGE that Jesus brought to earth…..and they have done so brilliantly.
    ….how many people know of the gospel (good news) that Jesus preached?

The two main planks of the anti Christ are:
    1 – Get you to believe that God is a closed shop TRINITY.
    2 – Tell you that God did not really make any meaningful sacrifice for your salvation. (ie Jesus was always GOD anyway, so what was the big deal? YOU are not God so how can you be expected to be LIKE him.

Have you noticed how dogmatic the traditional “Christians” are on these two points in particular?

Jesus’ message was
    1 – God is a family and there are ” many mansions in my father’s house” – with VACANCIES.
    2 – I have come here as a sacrifice so that you may have a chance to gain TRUE SPIRITUAL LIFE in my spiritual family
    3 – whosoever really BELIEVE in my sacrifice and my mission shall have eternal life.

SIMPLE MESSAGE.

What is the ANTI CHRIST TACTIC to destroy that message?
    Convince us that God is a TRINITY (closed shop)
    Convince us that there was NO sacrifice.

QED
    …as 1 John 4 says VERY CLEARLY…
    ZOE IS AN ANTI CHRIST. ….. NOT LOL ! 🙁

32. well well well
    here i was couldn’t sleep. read this thread to catch up and now can’t sleep with a rum and coke on top of it.

Zoe, you exhibit beautifully what’s wrong with some people’s ministering and evangelism.No offense intended, nothing personal.

““Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you WILL be saved…” ( v.31)”
    if this is it then why the 10 paragraphs, 12 verses, 20 references to fluff up Baffy head? It sounds, feels and looks pretty simple to me.

Many moons ago I watched a film where one character who was head of his tribe had a belief, and was willing to die and carry the tribe to war for it. A skeptic in the tribe said “Damnit, don’t you know that everyone around you does not believe what you do?”

The reply from the character was simply “my beliefs do not require them to.”

Walk in faith and we’ll meet in glory….eventually..

Just observing.

33. I’m unsure if Bushie know his gnosis like Zoe professes but I think the fundamental difference in philosophies but not temperament between them is Zoe’s Universe for Spiritual Knowledge is the Bible for Study whereas Bushie’s Universe is the Universe and all its vibration. I’m sure Jesus was not a bookworm and tended to think outside the box of common man’s limited thinking and social laws

34. Bush Tea, Show me FROM God’s Word, the Bible, and SPECIFICALLY from Jesus teachings, or the Apostles, where this UTTER NONSENSE you write comes from in His Word?

Secondly, YOU BELIEVE ” YOU WILL GOD” more specifically you SAID, in an earlier post, “I WILL BE GOD” That arrogant, presumptous LIE, comes from SATAN, your ‘father’ whom you speak like, as he FIRST did to Eve, “…and you WILL BE LIKE GOD…” (Gen. 3:5b) Further, in the NT, The ‘Antichrist’ “…who opposes and EXALTS himself above ALL, that is called God or that is worshipped as God in the temple of God, showing himself THAT HE IS GOD….(just like you Bush Tea) ..the coming of the LAWLESS one (Antichrist) according to the working of Satan ( your father BT) with all power, signs and LYING wonders, and with all unrighteous DECEPTION among those who perish, BECAUSE (just like you Bush Tea) they did NOT receive the LOVE of the TRUTH, that they might be SAVED, AND for this reason God will send them STRONG DELUSION, that they should believe THE LIE ( Just like YOU Bush Tea, et al) that they be condemned who did NOT believe the TRUTH but had PLEASURE in unrighteousness.” ( 2 Thess. 2:4,9,10, 11, 12).

You ARE a LIAR and DECEIVER Bush Tea, just like your ‘father’ Satan, and the MOST EXPLICIT, blasphemous ARROGANT claim, just like your ‘father’ Bush Tea, ever made by the ‘father’ of ALL LIES, is now ECHOED by you, “I WILL BE GOD” You are Bush Tea, a living manifestation of the ANTICHRIST, who will sit in the rebuilt Temple and blasphemously proclaim “…THAT HE IS GOD.” Let the BU observers decide WHO speaks just like SATAN and the Antichrist!

“The two main planks of the anti Christ are:
    1 – Get you to believe that God is a closed shop TRINITY.
    2 – Tell you that God did not really make any meaningful sacrifice for your salvation. (ie Jesus was always GOD anyway, so what was the big deal? YOU are not God so how can you be expected to be LIKE him.”

35. zoe
    Ignore Bushtea
    He has clearly manifested that he does not understand the Bible.
    Bible folk that I have met, or read or listened to in the last 40 plus years ALWAYS seek to support their opinions by reference to appropriate Scriptures correctly divided in their context.

They understand that the Bible teaching about salvation does not revolve around 33 years of Jesus” life.

And I can go on. But why? It makes no sense.

You need to understand that YOU DO NOT NEED TO PLAY AT EVERY BALL

iF YOU WANT TO TEACH BIBLE DO SO…..BUT FORGET BUSHTEA AND THOSE OF HIS ILK

36. Zoe
    Jesus was a living man, a ghetto man, he walked the most, talked the most, loved the most and he travelled from coast to coast

37. GP, my brother, that is clearly understood, different batsmen, on the same team, have differing abilities, some play at balls, get runs, that others would never play at! Where Paul went, and what he dealt with and spoke about, Peter did not!

Enough said!

“You need to understand that YOU DO NOT NEED TO PLAY AT EVERY BALL”

38. What ” do not have to play at every ball” what?!?!
    The two(?) of wunna OUT!
    One clean bowled….. Zoe – Middle stump, and GP caught in deep gully swiping…

Bushie returns to his mark, polishing the ball on his flannels, to await another batsman….hopefully this time, one properly equipped to face REAL hostile bowling…. 🙂

39. Good googly moogly that thing is juicy. Jesus was just a man with a plan and was so common, why did the angels check the shepherds to tell them about some messiah when everyone knows you don’t talk to shepherds

Three 6 Mafia

40. On the BU I often feel Déjà vu