Caswell Franklyn, Head of Unity Workers Union
2 Thus saith the Lord, Learn not the way of the heathen, and be not dismayed at the signs of heaven; for the heathen are dismayed at them.
3 For the customs of the people are in vain: for one cutteth a tree out of the forest, the work of the hands of the workman, with an ax.
4 They deck it with silver and with gold; they fasten it with nails and with hammers, that it move not.
5 They are upright as the palm tree, but speak not; they must needs be borne, because they cannot go. Be not afraid of them; for they cannot do evil, neither also is it in them to do good.
The above passage is taken from Jeremiah 10: 2 – 5, King James Version of the Holy Bible. It is telling us not to learn the ways of the heathen, and it singles out the practice of cutting down a tree from the forest and decorating it with silver and gold. Amazingly, those instructions from the Old Testament prophet Jeremiah, who lived six hundred years before the birth of Christ, seem to be speaking about the modern day practice of decorating a Christmas tree.
It is safe to conclude that the custom of setting up Christmas trees has nothing to do with what some is the reason for the season – the birth of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. If I am to go by the words of Jeremiah, the custom of setting up Christmas trees is merely following the ways of the heathen. Surely, it should be offensive to right-thinking people to adopt the customs of heathens to celebrate the birth of Christ.
It is also interesting to note that the Christian church only started celebrating the birth of Christ four hundred years after his birth. Again the church adopted pagan celebrations that pre-date the birth of Christ to celebrate that event.
@ Zoe
….so you are saying that Jesus, when alive on Earth, was God and man combined, and that a few Roman soldiers with spears killed him…. Did they kill the God part too? or only the Man part?
Wait….Those fellows could not kill God ….
So then you are saying that Jesus did NOT really die on the cross?? …only half- died?
So now you need an explanation for how Jesus “half-died” for our sins…. More research and cut-and-paste no doubt…. 🙂
LOL – you is mek a lotta foolish sport yuh!
Why not just settle for what the bible clearly and directly says…?
One of the BBE called “The Word” who was there from the beginning, and who actually created our world, – later GAVE UP his divinity and became an ordinary man. He received the Holy Spirit at baptism and went about preaching some GREAT NEWS for mankind…..
He was killed and buried, and was later born again into a spiritual existence as the ” first begotten son of God”…. That made him again one of the BBE family, ….but in the process, he defeated the architect of death and prepared a way for OTHERS to also become sons of God just as he did.
Since he came to prepare the way for other MEN by his life, death and resurrection, IT IS ONLY OBVIOUS that he would have had to take on the same limitations that bind all men….humanness / Flesh.
…Wuh even ac could figure THAT out Zoe…..
By the way, that lotta gibberish that you cut from some old sermon is an insult to the intelligence of bloggers….
Out of common decency could you not just type what you are saying instead of posting such mostly irrelevant tripe?
LOL @ Pat
Bushie got remote viewing too…. On the iPad 🙂
Have a good old years hear sweetheart!…
@Bushie
I need to ask a favour man. See if you can get Zoe to give their opinion on a matter, in their own words, based on an understanding of all the cut and paste dissertation, in a simple way, that the layman in search of truth can understand. If you can get that done then I’ll buy you an absolutely insignificant New Year’s gift. Honestly.
Just Observing
LOL @ Observing
…there goes Bushie’s ONLY hope of a New Year’s gift… LOL
Zoe has NO idea what he/she believes. He just regurgitates doctrinal dogma that has been forced fed him…..like most people.
..so cut-and-paste it will be…
….Bushie don’t play that.
It haffa mek sense to a bushman 🙂
Bushie you haffi kill the Anti-Christ!
“Thou shalt not consent unto him, nor hearken unto him; neither shall thine eye pity him, neither shalt thou spare, neither shalt thou conceal him: But thou shalt surely kill him; thine hand shall be first upon him to put him to death, and afterwards the hand of all the people. And thou shalt stone him with stones, that he die.” “
LOL – real loud @ Kiki
Man no Kiki….we can’t do that. that was a different dispensation, before the age of grace….and enlightenment.
….now we must try to educate, correct, guide and even (gulp) love them…..
But in Zoe’s case we will note it as a fall back option ….ROTFL
As I posted earlier, in my own words, how much simpler can you want it explained, ‘Just Observing’?
Without God, the Son, Jesus Christ, becoming Man, there would be NO reconciliation, with God, hence no salvation for lost humanity.
God, therefore, BECAME man, in the Person of His Son, The Lord Jesus Christ, as Only God, in Sinless humanity, who Jesus was/is, could redeem sinful, lost mankind, as Jesus’ DEITY, offered His SINLESS humanity to God the Father, on Calvary’s Cross for man’s full redemption.
Yes, Bush Tea, it WAS the SINLESS HUMANITY, the MAN Jesus, that Died, on the Cross, NOT His Deity, as NO one can KILL God; He Chose before the foundations of the world, was Created by Him*, to to voluntarily SUBMIT Himself, as the Only, Perfect, Sinless, Sacrifice, to PAY IN FULL, the Price for our Redemption, our Salvation. Is that simple enough, and ALL of this profound theological TRUTH, is ALL there in the Bible, for any honest enquirer of His truth to see and understand!
Of course, Gnostics/spiritualists/occultists et al spiritually blinded men, would NEVER begin to understand, why Great IS* the mystery of Godliness “God (the Son, Jesus) WAS MANIFESTED in the FLESH.”
(I Tim 3:16)
Very good Zoe
We are making some progress. Now let us try to make some sense of what you just said (meanwhile Observing can start looking for that New Years gift for Bushie… 🙂 )
You said….
God, therefore, BECAME man, in the Person of His Son, The Lord Jesus Christ
Actually, the BIBLE says that ” in the beginning was the Word, and the Word was WITH God, and the award was God.” it is “the WORD” that became flesh.
The entity referred to as “The Word”, part of the collective God, and the individual who ACTUALLY created our worlds, GAVE UP his deity and became the MAN called Jesus. THAT is why flesh died on the cross.
Upon his resurrection, he was installed as the FIRST BEGOTTEN SON of God and again took his place in that kingdom.
Now Zoe, here is the part that you DO NOT LIKE…. 🙂
For those 33 years that Jesus lived on Earth, the number of persons comprising the Collective group called “God” (Elohim) was reduced by one. (Simple arithmetic)That obviously puts paid to your long held idea that God was some kind of “Trinity”.
Furthermore, Jesus promised “believers” that he was going to prepare a way so that what happened to him will, at the appointed time, ALSO happen to them….
In short, that MANY MORE begotten sons would be added to Elohim.
WHAT TRINITY WHAT?!
….talk ’bout GOOD NEWS (gospel) to preach….. Sweet den!
TO ALL
THERE IS NO BIBLE VERSE THAT TEACHES THAT JESUS GAVE UP his deity and became the MAN called Jesus! NONE!.
Mek up yuh mind GP. You in this or not…? we done pass that point and you come now like Commissioner Dottin (There is no DNA evidence that proves Mr. ?????? Innocent)
Is that a medical position or you in this ling again….?
@ Georgie Porgie
A bible verse does not have to “teach it”. What Bushie did was what you and Zoe do. Divide, Interpret and exegise! HA, HA, HA.
NO PAT
PROPER EXEGESIS ALWAYS STARTS WITH SEVERAL BIBLE VERSES. So YOU DO NEED several VERSES TO TEACH A DOCTRINE OR CONCEPT. THATS WHAT I HAVE SEEN ALL THEOLOGIANS DO IN ALL OF MY READING over the years. You are not supposed to teach a doctrine from one verse. You will find that there are always several verses that teach a particular truth or concept. this rule evolved out of observation by several scholars.It is something that one discovers for oneself also.
THERE IS NO BIBLE VERSE THAT TEACHES THAT JESUS GAVE UP his deity and became the MAN called Jesus! NONE!. NO NOT ONE!
DIVIDE [2TIM 2;:2] MEANS TO CUT AS WITH A SHARP KNIFE
TO RIGHTLY DIVIDE MEANS inter alia that YOU MUST COLLECT THE VERSES/ WORDS THAT SAY THE SAME THING
THIS IS WHERE THE STRONG’S NUMBERS HELP.
Strong’s concordance list every time a word is used in the Greek or Hebrew. Since an English word might be translated by different Greek or Hebrew words, THE STRONG’S NUMBERS HELPs immensely in ones. interpretation
Just as you derive great pleasure in your gardening or baking etc, serious Bible students derive great pleasure in trying to rightly divide the word of truth.
I have never read or heard the nonsense that I read on BU anywhere else in my life. Honestly.
for example, in interpreting Genesis 4:6-7, it helps to realize that the Hebrew word for SIN is the same word for SIN OFFERING
And the LORD said unto Cain, Why art thou wroth? and why is thy countenance fallen? If thou doest well, shalt thou not be accepted? and if thou doest not well, sin lieth at the door. And unto thee shall be his desire, and thou shalt rule over him;
What does the phrase “sin lieth at the door” mean?
FROM THE CONTEXT WE SEE THAT A BETTER TRANSLATION IS THAT THE SIN OFFERING LIES AT THE DOOR.
THIS INTERPRETATION MAKES ABSOLUTE SENSE WHEN COMPARED WITH 2 COR 5 21
For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.
Lord have mercy…
…just as we get Zoe into a rational discussion (and before Observing can buy Bushie’s new year gift) GP breaks his repeated promise and comes back with his “exegesis and bible verses” nonsense.
For the umpteenth time GP, the truth of God is discerned by the Holy Spirit, NOT by rightly dividing anything, and NOT by Strong’s numbers.
This should be obvious by the fact that the disciples – basic fishermen, were all able to understand, preach and teach the Gospel AFTER receiving the Holy Spirit whereas they were clearly lost before. They had Strong?
You may also wish to note that Bushie does not walk around quoting basic scriptures about every little thing…..that is for babes.
Which mature professional walks around with a basic handbook quoting chapter and verse?
Does Observing or Ping Pong quote excerpts from Basic Thermodynamics? Of course not, they can write the damn book from their head. Growing means moving from milk to real meat…..
If you still need to find verses for every thing you discuss it is no wonder you don’t understand why Jesus spoke in parables while on earth, or why he created the devil when he created the world as “The Word.”
Tell us GP
What does 1 John vs 1 to 3 say?
That should be…
1 John Chap 4 vs 1 to 3
Bush Tea | December 30, 2012 at 7:58 PM |
“GP
To ALL
“THERE IS NO BIBLE VERSE THAT TEACHES THAT JESUS GAVE UP HIS deity and became the MAN called Jesus NONE!”
GP is absolutely correct, and for Bush Man to now come and say, “…we DONE PAST THAT POINT…” is utter rhetorical NONSENSE, as this POINT IS* at the very center of the argument, as to if Jesus in His humanity, DID still remain Deity, God of very God, which the Bible shows and reveals in many verses and discourses!
“Mek up yuh mind GP. You in this or not…? we done pass that point and you come now like Commissioner Dottin (There is no DNA evidence that proves Mr. ?????? Innocent)”
“Is that a medical position or you in this ling again….?”
Secondly, and more to the POINT, is, that I’ve already here on BU, systematically, thoroughly and coherently, from the Word of God, the Bible, presented the EVIDENCE, unmistakakably showing the ‘Trinity’ of Persons, The Father, The Son, and The Holy Spirit. Bush Tea is just using this as a ‘redherring’ distractive as his ‘spiritualist’ unscriptural diatribe, against Jesus’ DEITY on earth, has NO substance in truth at ALL!
Thirdly, this shallow ignorance of BT, in seeking to stupidly reduce the ‘Trinity’ of Persons in the Eternal Godhead, by “1” while Jesus was on earth,
reveals his spiritual blindness of such matters, and fails miserably in understanding the Omnipresence of the Deity of Christ, such as The Father, and The Holy Spirit, who ARE ALL Omnipresent. Another mystery, that the ‘natural’ unregenerate mind, like BT, in his endarkened mind, cannot begin to even fathom!
BTW Bush Tea, Omnipresence mean EVERY WHERE, all of the time. Go figure that out!
Now look here THE CHRISTMAS TREE CUT DOWN AND BURN ! GOOD NIGHT! yaaawwwn!
ALL PROFESSIONALS USE MANUALS AND BOOKS- AT LEAST DOCTORS DO EVEN WHEN THEY KNOW LOTS AND LOTS.
THOSE OF US WHO LOVE TO STUDY BIBLE USE STRONG’S AND VINES OR KNOW THAT THEY EXIST
THOSE OF US WHO WANT TO REALLY UNDERSTAND A TEXT READ COMMENTARIES AND WORD STUDIES. ALL OF THE BEST BIBLE SCHOLARS AND TEACHERS AND THEOLOGIANS DO.
I HAVE MEMORIZED LOTS OF SCRIPTURES, BUT WHEN I HAVE TO TEACH I CHECK EVERY REFERENCE, JUST AS I DO WHEN I MAKE A BIOCHEM PPT
WHICH SCRIPTURE TEACHES THAT GOD created the devil when he created the world as “The Word.”
HOW CAN YOU DISCUSS SCRIPTURE WITHOUT QUOTING SCRIPTURES. BASIC SCRIPTURES ARE CALLED PROOF TEXTS- MOST OF WHICH WE HAVE LEARNED AS CHILDREN .
BASIC SCRIPTURES OR PROOF TEXTS ARE THE FOUNDATION FOR THE DISCUSSION OF ANY CONCEPT.
ONE SUCH VERSE IS 2 Timothy 2:15
Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.
OK GP
You can go back where ever you were, we are obviously on two different journeys.
You want to study the bible and understand texts. Good luck to you.
Bushie was talking about understanding the Gospel and the truth, as determined by the beings who created our world.
….chalk and cheese….. Bushie out! Islandgal must be obeyed….
Goodnight Zoe – yuh ANTI CHRIST! Who confess not that Jesus came in the flesh LOLOL Ha Ha Ha …
You and GP just suit….. 🙂
@ ZOE
bushtea also fails to understand that language and thoughts and teaching revolves around words.
When we are stumped, serious students of the word, look up words, their tenses, the voice etc
In the beginning WAS the Word . In the greek WAS is a special past tense. indicating that not only that the Word existed from the beginning, but that he still exists as such. We of course do not have that tense in English.
in hebrews 2:14, the nuance is that for us the voice for partakers is passive. For HIM it is active- HE TOOK PART!
Forasmuch then as the children are partakers of flesh and blood, he also himself likewise took part of the same; that through death he might destroy him that had the power of death, that is, the devil;
IN pHILLIPIANS 2:6-7
[6] Who, being in the form [Gr morphe] of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God:
[7] But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant[Gr morphe], and was made in the likeness of men:
[8] And being found in fashion[Gr morphe] as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.
Note that Jesus WHO was in the form [Gr morphe] of God verse 6 took upon him the [Gr morphe] of a man.
HE ADDED THE MORPHE OF A MAN TO THE MORPHE OF GOD
HE DID NOT GIVE UP HIS DEITY
HE ADDED HUMANITY
Bush Tea, the more you write, the more you expose depth of your ineptitude, regarding the Word of God, the Bible!
“For the umpteenth time GP, the truth of God is discerned by the Holy Spirit, NOT by rightly dividing anything, and NOT by Strong’s numbers.”
Bush Tea, who Divinely Inspired the New testament writers, to pen from Matthew to the Book of Revelation? It was HE* the Holy Spirit Inspiring them, for the FIRST TIME, to record God’s Word, re the Birth, Life, Ministry, Death, Resurrection and Ascension, of THE LORD JESUS CHRIST, God of very God, and the DOCTRINE that the Apostles were Anointed to Preach and Teach. for the Building UP of the ‘Church’ that Jesus SAID, He would build.
Therefore Bush Tea, Matthew, Mark, Luke, John, Peter, Paul and the others, BEING the ONES who were USED by God to write the Divinely Inspired Canon of New Testament Scripture, for the FIRST and ONLY time, obviously would NOT, have any NEED for Concordance, (I.e., Strongs) Lexicons, Word Studies in Greek or Hebrew, and the other scholarly reference works, etc, etc., as they WERE writing for the FIRST and ONLY time, henceforth ‘forever settled in Heaven’ The Word of God in the NT; NOT to be ADDED to, or TAKEN AWAY FROM, lest you be found a LIAR, and cursed.
Thus your NONSENSE below, again reveals your IGNORANCE, of the FACT and imperative THAT The Holy Spirit Inspired EVERY Word in the original text, verbs, nouns, prepositions, etc, etc, and HE* The Holy Spirit NEVER, guides, teaches, or leads, anyone to an UNDERSTANDING, interpretation that is CONTRARY to, or IN* contradiction OF* the Word of God, that HE* FIRST Inspired the NT writers to Divinely Record, Once and for ALL.
Therefore, any one, such like you, that are constantly in DISCORD with HIS* The Holy Spirit’s Inspired Word of God, the NT Documents, CANNOT be led by HIM* The Holy Spirit, that’s WHY you are being led by a ‘spirit’ of ERROR, falsity, that IS NOT of God, but, obviously by the ‘father’ of ALL lies, Satan!
“This should be obvious by the fact that the disciples – basic fishermen, were all able to understand, preach and teach the Gospel AFTER receiving the Holy Spirit whereas they were clearly lost before. They had Strong?”
Zoe
You are not only an outed anti Christ, but you also seem to be an idiot.
You mean you actually think Bushie was suggesting that the disciples needed a concordance? Obviously the point is that they received their understanding after they were baptized with the Holy Spirit….
Stupseeeee
…perhaps we may need Kiki’s backup plan after all….
@gp / zoe
What existed before words and verses?
@ Zoe
Help me Zoe, please
Re
You want to study the bible and understand texts. Good luck to you.
Bushie was talking about understanding the Gospel and the truth, as determined by the beings who created our world.
Help me Zoe, please
My understanding is that “understanding the Gospel and the truth, as determined by the beings who created our world” involves “study of the bible and understanding texts.”
Tell me where I am wrong. PLEASE. I BEG YOU Lol
Am I correct for example in understanding that the Gospel is defined in 1 Corinthians Chapter 15 thus?
1 Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand;
2 By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain.
3 For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures;
4 And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:
5 And that he was seen of Cephas, then of the twelve:
6 After that, he was seen of above five hundred brethren at once; of whom the greater part remain unto this present, but some are fallen asleep.
7 After that, he was seen of James; then of all the apostles.
Am I correct in understanding that the Gospel has to do with Christ dying for our sins, that he was buried, and rose again, and was seen by Peter, the 12, 500 folk , then James, and the 12 apostles again?
Am I correct in understanding that this passage indicates that the death, burial, resurrection and ascension of our Lord was ACCORDING TO THE SCRIPTURES? THAT IS PREDICTED AND THEN DESCRIBED IN THE SCRIPTURES ON FULFILLMENT
Am I THEREFORE correct in understanding THAT AN UNDERSTANDING OF THE GOSPEL and the truth, as determined by the beings who created our world” involves “study of the bible and understanding texts.”
Do you know of the fact that serious bible scholars refer to Genesis 3:15 as the prote evangelium or first gospel, since it is the first promise of the Savior
And I will put enmity between thee and the woman, and between thy seed and her seed; it shall bruise thy head, and thou shalt bruise his heel.
Would you say that enlightened Bible scholars can see pictures of the gospel throughout the OT in types and figure?
Do I have it correct Sir?
IS THE GOSPEL MESSAGE TAUGHT RIGHT TRUE THE EPISTLES SIR?
CAN YOU TELL ME HOW I CAN UNDERSTAND COMPLETELY WITHOUT DOING WORD STUDIES AND LOOKING UP VERSES SIR?
CAN YOU TELL ME HOW I CAN UNDERSTAND COMPLETELY WITHOUT TRYING TO RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD?
Please enlighten and expand SIR. I BEG YOU KIND SIR
Observing(…) | December 30, 2012 at 10:56 PM |
@gp / zoe
What existed before words and verses?
Verses allow us to look for a particular portion of the word and find it. e.g Psalm 23, John 3 :16 etc
Its like me trying to talk about the gerund and gerundive in Caesar Gallic War, book 4 chapter 24 where there is the futurum esse and the futurum iri separating 20 lines of what Caesar did, when he predicted what would happen.
Or me quoting line one in Virgil’s Aeniad Arma virum que cano. or if you want to say where a particular quotation from on of Shakespeares plays appears.
To convey thoughts we use WORDS
IN ENGLISH WE ARE VERY LIMITED
THE BIBLE WAS WRITTEN ORIGINALLY IN HEBREW [OT] AND KOINE GREEK [NT]
THESE ARE VERY SPECIFIC LANGUAGES
OUR ENGLISH BIBLES WERE TRANSLATED
IN ANY TRANSLATION MUCH CAN BE LOST IN TRANSLATION
OR, AS HAPPENED, ONE TRANSLATOR TRANSLATED THE SAME GREEK WORD BY A DIFFERENT WORD IN THE ENGLISH OR USES THE SAME ENGLISH WORD TO TRANSLATE MORE THAN ONE GREEK WORD.
HOPE THIS HELPS
GP, Thou standeth on solid ground, as:
“ALL Scripture IS* given by Inspiration of God (pasa graphe theopneutos kai ophelimos, meaning ‘God-breathed’ ) and is (What?) profitable for DOCTRINE (Teaching His Truth), for REPROOF (rebuking those in sin), for CORRECTION ( of those in ERROR), for INSTRUCTION (training), in righteousness.” ( 2 Tim. 3:16,17)
Almighty God, gives THREE stern warning within HIS written Word, the Bible, NOT to tamper with it! Hear HIM!
“Ye SHALL NOT add unto the WORD which I command you, neither shall ye DIMINISH aught from it, that ye may keep the commandments of the LORD your GOD I command you.” (Deut. 4:2)
The second warning is found in the middle of the Scriptures:
“EVERY WORD of God IS PURE. DO NOT ADD to His words ( Scripture) lest He rebuke you, and you be found A LIAR” ( Prov. 30: 5,6)
The third and final WARING not to ADD or TAKE AWAY from His written Word, is found in Revelation 22: 18,19.
“For I testify to EVERYONE who hears the WORDS of prophecy of THIS BOOK: If ANYONE adds to these things, God WILL ADD to him the plagues that are written in this book. And if ANYONE TAKES AWAY from this prophecy, God shall TAKE AWAY his part from the Book of Life, from the Holy City, and from the things which are WRITTEN in this book.” (Rev. 22: 18,19)
Apart from these specific imperative NOT TO ADD, or TAKE AWAY FROM His written Word, we find the Psalmist inspired, also to write:
“FOREVER O Lord, THY WORD is SETTLED in Heaven” (Psa. 119:89)
“Thus hast dealt well with thy servant O Lord, according ( To what?) to THY WORD.” (v.63)
“I entreated thy favor with my whole heart: be merciful unto me, ACCORDING to THY WORD.” (v.58)
“Thy WORD IS* TRUE* from the beginning: every one of thy righteous judgments ENDURETH FOR EVER.” ( v. 160)
“…by my heart standeth in AWE of THY WORD, I rejoice AT THY WORD.”
(v v 161b-152
God created language, give it to us, He then used this same medium of communication, to SPEAK to mankind THROUGH His Written and recorded Word, the Divinely Inspired Scriptures. Ignore this, fail to earnestly and diligently STUDY it as He commands, and ALL kinds of erroneous, FALSE, heretical teaching and FALSE interpretation WILL be the end result, as history is replete with such heresies!
GP, Quod non est biblicum, non est theologicum: what is NOT Biblical, is NOT theological.
Any time, anyone, attempts to GO outside of God’s Inspired Word, the Bible, seeking to hear or find some extra-biblical revelation, IT ALWAYS happens that, Satan will give them what they are looking FOR, demonically inspired FALSITY, LIES, DECEPTION, as He did throughout both the OT and NT eras. Just look at the Cults, masquerading as ‘Christians’ all of whom, claim to have some End-time prophet, I.e., Mormons, Christian Science, Unity Church, the Cultic SDA, and the list goes on and on, with EACH of their respective FALSE prophets, claiming some EXTRA-biblical new revelation, that IS* in direct CONTRADICTION to the already ‘sealed’ Canon of NT Scripture, that Almighty God, WARNED, must NOT be ADDED TO, or TAKEN AWAY from!
JESUS CHRIST IS NOT MY GOD AND SAVIOUR!
ZOE GO BACK TO YOUR CAVE! GP GO JOIN HIM!
Islandgal246
I am sorry for you on that score. I believe that Jesus Christ is my lord and saviour, but this is not what my post was about. I merely questioned the Christmas tree as part of the celebration of His birth because I happened to be reading the Bible and I came across a passage in the Old Testament which suggested to my simplistic mind that the use of a tree in celebrations this time of the year was done at least 600 years before the birth of our Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ. The Prophet Jeremiah attributed that practice to heathens.
Caswell do not feel sorry for me at all feel sorry for your sorry soul. Christians like you are in a state of delusion.
Bushtea I can agree with you that Jesus is not GOD and not my GOD.
Again, what did Jesus say about the absolute self-authenticating authority of His WORD, the Scriptures? Hear HIM!
Let us look at the full context of Jesus’ encounter Jews who rejected Him, in John 10: 31-37.
“Then the Jews took up stones again to stone Him. Jesus answered them, ‘Many good works I have shown you from My Father. For which of these works ro you stone Me?” (v v. 31,32)
“The Jews answered Him, saying, ‘For a good work we do not stone You, but for BLASPHEMY, (How come? Blasphemy!) and because You being a MAN, make Yourself GOD.” (v.33).
“Jesus answered them, ‘Is it not written in your law, ‘I said “You are gods”? (v.34)
“If He called them gods, to whom the word of God came ( and the Scripture CANNOT be broken.”(v.35)
“do you say of Him whom the Father sanctified and sent into the world, ‘You are blaspheming.’ because I SAID, ‘I AM THE SON OF GOD’? (v. 36)
“If I do not the works of My Father, do not believe Me; but if I do, though you do not believe Me, believe the works, that you may KNOW and believe that the Father IS in Me, and I in HIM.” (v. 37)
“Therefore they sought again to seize Him, but He escaped out of their hand.” (v. 39).
Now, verse 35, “If He called them gods, to whom the word of God came
(and the Scriptures CANNOT be broken.”
The latter part of the verse first. “…and the Scripture CANNOT be BROKEN.” This IS what Jesus said, what does this mean?
It means they CANNOT be deprived of ITS inerrancy and BINDING authority.
From the Greek, “…And the Scripture CANNOT be broken ( kai ou dunatai he graphe). a parenthesis that DRIVES home the pertinency of the appeal, one that the Pharisees had to ACCEPT. ‘Luthenai’ is First Aorist Passive Infinitive of ‘luo’ TO LOOSE, to break.’ (Word Pictures in The New Testament)
In more simple terms, The Scriptures, the Word of God, CANNOT be LOOSED, or BROKEN from the absolute and BINDING authority they convey and constitute.
Now, the first part of the verse, “Is it not written in your law, ‘I said, ‘You are gods”? If He called them gods, to whom the word of God came…”
Here is where Bush Tea, jumps on his esoteric, spiritualist unsound interpretation, to justify, his “I can be God” nonsense totally out of the context in which this was said in Psa. 82:6, whose reference here by Jesus, does NOT attribute deity to the judges to whom it refers, but was a title commendation, noting the God-given capacities of the human life and will of the then Judges, and the fruit of being made “in His image” to exercise judgment over His people at that time. as is clearly seen in the appositional clause, “you are children of the Most High” ( Psa. 82:6) not as a designation of His people. In other words, If God Himself called the Jews “gods” at that time, as verified by their own Scriptures, how much MORE was JESUS now justified in calling Himself the Son of God, Incarnate Deity, as verified by His works, which wrere the Fathers?
Islandgal246 | December 31, 2012 at 8:25 AM |
JESUS CHRIST IS NOT MY GOD AND SAVIOUR!
ZOE GO BACK TO YOUR CAVE! GP GO JOIN HIM!
Most certainly NOT, Jesus Christ is NOT your God and Saviour, SATAN is YOUR father, and the works of your FATHER, you WILL DO! Plain and simple!
Your SOUL belongs to the one whom you SERVE, Satan!
zoe wrote
Most certainly NOT, Jesus Christ is NOT your God and Saviour, SATAN is YOUR father, and the works of your FATHER, you WILL DO! Plain and simple!
How can he say such a thing, one may ask? With what authority or Biblical warrant? What are the proof texts for this.
John 8:44 is one. Lets start at verse 39 to put it in context
39 They answered and said unto him, Abraham is our father. Jesus saith unto them, If ye were Abraham’s children, ye would do the works of Abraham.
40 But now ye seek to kill me, a man that hath told you the truth, which I have heard of God: this did not Abraham.
41 Ye do the deeds of your father. Then said they to him, We be not born of fornication; we have one Father, even God.
42 Jesus said unto them, If God were your Father, ye would love me: for I proceeded forth and came from God; neither came I of myself, but he sent me.
43 Why do ye not understand my speech? even because ye cannot hear my word.
44Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.
See? The verse is rightly divided in its context.Having done so, we can apply it.
The second proof text is of course 1 John 3:9. the key word here is SEED– SPERMA in the Greek
8 He that committeth sin is of the devil; for the devil sinneth from the beginning. For this purpose the Son of God was manifested, that he might destroy the works of the devil.
9 Whosoever is born of God doth not commit sin; for his seed remaineth in him: and he cannot sin, because he is born of God.
10 In this the children of God are manifest, and the children of the devil: whosoever doeth not righteousness is not of God, neither he that loveth not his brother.
@ZOE
RE Your SOUL belongs to the one whom you SERVE, Satan!
IS THERE NOT A VERSE IN EZEKIEL TO THIS EFFECT
ON THE TRINITY FOR THE SIMPLE MINDED TO UNDERSTAND
John 14; 16-17 clearly states
16 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;
17 Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.
18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.
These verses teach that Jesus said that he [a distinct person] would pray the Father [another distinct person] to send the disciples ANOTHER COMFORTER.
The use of the word ANOTHER indicates that Jesus was himself a Comforter, and that the person whom he was going to send [which verse 17 clearly states is THE SPIRIT OF TRUTH or the HOLY SPIRIT].
It seems to me, a simpleton, that three persons are here listed-JESUS THE SON, GOD THE FATHER, AND THE HOLY SPIRIT.
Now the above is I think quite logical. But can word studies help to further clarify this matter.
Well there are two Greek words for our English word ANOTHER.
There is HETEROS or another of a different kind……and there is
AUTOS or another of the SAME kind
Jesus said he would send AUTOS PARACLETOS. Another comforter of the same kind or essence as he was/is.
To illustrate for the simple minded like myself. Suppose the boys were drinking BANKS malts [I guess the men would be drinking beers- I don’t drink alcohol]. And some asked for another malt [beer], one could offer another malt [beer] of the same kind, i.e another BANKS, OR one could ask for another malt [beer] of another kind like a Heiniken .
Seems to me that ANOTHER IS THE KEY WORD THAT INDICATES THAT THE HOLY SPIRIT AND JESUS ARE TWO PERSONS WHO ARE BOTH COMFORTERS
Now if we go over to 2 Corinthians 1: 3-4 we will see that God the Father is also a COMFORTER.
3 Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort;
4 Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.
Three persons with the same attributes. Coeternal and consubstantial- with the same substance or essence—A TRINITY.
IS THAT NOT LOGICAL? LOL.
Lets us see now…..
Is there any test we can apply to see if GP and Zoe are representing the true Spirit of God ….or whether they are counterfeit….?
OH WAIT…. They BOTH firmly believe that Jesus was not just a man when he lived on earth. THEY insist that he was a freak GOD-MAN..
Well now, it just so happens that THEIR bible gives us a very simple test for whether they are “of God” or OTHERWISE…..
AHA !……here it is in 1 JOHN chapter 4, verses 1 to 3…….
WELL WELL WELL…..
Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world
Hereby know ye the Spirit of God: Every spirit that confesseth that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is of God:
And every spirit that confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God: and this is that spirit of antichrist, whereof ye have heard that it should come; and even now already is it in the world
….oh dear me!!! No wonder Zoe knows so well who are children of Satan…..
Or perhaps this was misleading advice being given in 1 John…..?
It’s all getting very confusing
If Zoe is not GP in mad dog mode disguise.. Is Zoe the Son of GP?
Their posts are similar and I think GP commented as Zoe by mistake once
The only one who ever agrees with Zoe is GP
The only one who usually agrees with GP is Zoe and its not in Zoe’s disposition to agree with anyone.
So if Zoe is the Anti-christ is GP the Anti-christ’s Father or are they the same person with two personalities / ID’s.
They hurt the word and Gods image. Kill them dead before they spread
GP LOVES AND BELIEVES HEBREWS 2:14 WHICH CLEARLY TEACHES THAT UNLIKE US, JESUS MADE A DELIBERATE CHOICE TO COME IN THE FLESH
14 Forasmuch then as the children are partakers of flesh and blood, he also himself likewise took part of the same; that through death he might destroy him that had the power of death, that is, the devil;
IN SO DOING HE FULFILLED THE REQUIREMENT TO BE OUR KINSMAN REDDEMER
The children are partakers of flesh and blood, i.e WE HAD NO CHOICE. IN the Greek, the voice of the verb is passive. Our coming in human flesh was done to us-WE HAD NO CHOICE.
JESUS in contrast TOOK PART OF THE SAME i.e human flesh. IN the Greek, the voice of the verb is ACTIVE. HE VOLUNTARILY TOOK PART
GP LIKE ZOE ALSO QUOTED PHILIPPIANS 2
5 Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:
6 Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God:
7 But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men:
8 And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.
Zoe also quoted John1:14
14 And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.
Certainly Jesus came in the flesh, but a proper perusal of John Gospel will show that HE CONTINUED TO BE GOD! The eight signs (miracles) in John clearly indicate that Jesus WAS/IS GOD
Jesus’ enemies in John [starting at chapter 5] clearly indicate that the basis of their hatred for Jesus was his CLAIM TO BE GOD. This was the charge at his mock trial.
JESUS NEVER DENIED THAT HE WAS GOD
Prophets, disciples, apostles NEVER ACCEPT WORSHIP
JESUS ACCEPTED WORSHIP, BECAUSE HE IS WORTHY OF WORSHIP AS GOD
Note i JOhn 1
That which was from the beginning, which we have heard, which we have seen with our eyes, which we have looked upon, and our hands have handled, of the Word of life;
2 (For the life was manifested, and we have seen it, and bear witness, and shew unto you that eternal life, which was with the Father, and was manifested unto us;)
Here jOHN INDICATES THAT THE DISCIPLES NOT ONLY SAW JESUS WITH THIER EYES BUT THEY ALSO LOOKED UPON HIM.
Again our word studies indicate that the verb LOOKED UPON HIM means that THEY EXAMINED HIM WITH INTENT TO PROVE THAT HE WAS WHO THE OLD TESTAMENT PREDICTED THAT HE WOULD BE.
THEY BECAME QUITE SURE AFTER THE RESSURECTION CF john 20: 8
8 Then went in also that other disciple, which came first to the sepulchre, and he saw, and believed.
kiki
you do know that your puerile pathetic point is a NON SEQUITUR
do you know the Word?
CAN YOU RIGHTLY DIVIDE IT?
OR CAN YOU ONLY POST JUNK?
CAN YOU CONTRIBUTE SENSIBLY TO THE ISSUES?
TRUTH IS SUCH THAT THOSE WHO KNOW BELIEVE THE SAME
WHEREVER I HAVE TRAVELED I HAVE FOUND THAT TRUE BELIEVERS TEACH THE SAME
WHY?
THEY HAVE THE SAME SCRIPTURES
THE SAME SALVATION
THE SAME SAVIOR
THE SAME HOLY SPIRIT
THE CONVERSE IS THE SAME
George MD Mad Doctor hallucinating. Seek medical advice
You need Anti-Depressants to wipe your brain out with all the Junk it is full up with. 6 months to 1 year pills plus therapy will sort it
GP I do NOT know the word, it was not designed apparently for simple folk like me. I tried on a number times to follow you, Zoe, Dictionary and couply of others over the years and nope … nada ..
Sorry Padre I don’t pretend to be sufficiently equipped to challenge any of you topics such as these. I just think that it is a pity it has to be so high brow a subject when it is simple folk, like myself, that you purport to want to appeal to …!
BAFBFP
IT IS NOT AT ALL HIGH BROW
I UNDERSTOOD MUCH AS A TEEN AND I HAVE BEEN AT IT FOR A WHILE PLUS HELP FROM THE SPIRIT, MY RESIDENT PERSONAL TUTOR
I PROBABLY WILL HAVE IT MUCH MORE DIFFICULT TO MASTER ENGINEERING OR IT………MO MATTER HOW HARD I TRY LOL
GP wrote, “I PROBABLY WILL HAVE IT MUCH MORE DIFFICULT TO MASTER ENGINEERING OR IT”.
I am surprised you don’t have an Engineering degree to add to the Medical and Theological degrees you have.
N0 HANTS
A FELLOW CALLED GIBB FREAKED ME OUT IN SECOND FORM IN MATHS AND I END UP IN SET D, AND NEVER RECOVERED. IT THEN AFFECTED both MY PHYSICS AND PSYCHE FOR THESE SUBJECTS.
I find that at school many folk were freaked out by really poor teachers who did not make what we were taught meaningful. This accounts for lack of interest by many students. Also many so called boys were just bored.
As a teacher I at least try to make it entertaining ………..while I bore them. LOL
Earlier this girl I had a student with her head on the desk early in my first class. I said to her IF YOU SLEEP IN MY CLASS I WILL KISS YOU AND TURN YOU INTO A FROG. Whole class erupted in laughter and we had fun for the rest of the term, as we sought to make medical terminology a little more palatable.
….OK so now you are saying that Jesus came in the Flesh, i.e. was a man. (Since to say otherwise defines you and Zoe to be anti-Christ LOL- and we can’t have THAT can we?)…. BUT AT THE SAME TIME, YOU ARE SAYING THAT HE WAS ALSO GOD.
Now let us reflect on this suggestion of yours that an entity can be BOTH God AND Man at the same time….
Any combination of God and man totals to God.
Ask CH if your Maths is weak. But since God -> infinity, and man -> Zero, then it stands to reason that the sum total is effectively infinity.
In summary, a combination of God plus Man in a single being, will effectively be God.
The Effect therefore, of your arguing that Jesus was both God and Man during his 33 year life on Earth, is to argue that he was NOT just an ordinary man for those 33 years….but was GOD…..and you won’t want to suggest THAT would you….?
You fellows are confused because indeed Jesus is the ONLY individual to EVER have been both God and Man.
– He was God from the beginning of time as we know it, until the year 0 BC….The WORD
– He was a man from 0 B.C. until 0 A.D…..Jesus
– He became the first begotten son of God since 0 A.D.
HOWEVER, for the 33 years between 0 B.C. and 0 A.D. That being existed in the form of a man called JESUS CHRIST of Nazareth.
Blessed are those who understand this mighty truth,
…….for BBE so loved this miserable world, that the very engineer and architect who built everything, was sacrificed and given up to become an ordinary man – so that all those humans who came to accept his great news shall not perish the way of all flesh, but shall be adopted into the spiritual realm of BBE as begotten sons…..
John 3:16 the MOST POWERFUL verse in the whole bible as far as Bushie can see…..
WE ALWAYS BELIEVED AND SAID THAT JESUS CAME IN THE FLESH
I WROTE MY MDIV THESIS ON FIRST JOHN AND MY MNIN THESIS ON JOHN
John 3:16 the MOST POWERFUL verse in the whole bible as far as ALL CHRISTIANS, AND SERIOUS BIBLE STUDENTS AND SCHOLARS BELIEVE. THIS IS AN INDISPUTABLE TRUTH FOR US
AND THERE ARE A MYRIAD OF VERSES THAT REPEAT THIS TRUTH AND OTHERS THAT POINT TO IT IN TYPE AND FIGURE
THE MATH IS NOT MY FORTE
I BELIEVE THAT JESUS BECAME MAN AT HIS INCARNATION AND HAS RETAINED THIS STATUS
I BELIEVE THAT HIS GLORY WAS NOT ALWAYS MANIFESTED DURING HIS YEARS ON EARTH AS IS TAUGHT BY THE KENOSIS IN PHILIPIANS 2:6-7, BUT CLEARLY SEEN IN HIS MIRACLES AND ON THE MOUNT OF TRANSFIGURATION
I BELIEVE THAT IN JOHN 17:5 THAT JESUS PRAYS THAT HIS GLORY WITH THE FATHER BE RESTORED
5 And now, O Father, glorify thou me with thine own self with the glory which I had with thee before the world was.
CALL ME SIMPLETON
CALL ME MORON
BUT THIS IS WHAT I HAVE UNDERSTOOD AND WHAT I BELIEVE
YOU ARE FREE TO DISAGREE IF YOU CHOSE
I WONT TRY TO STOP YOU FROM BELIEVING WHAT YOU WISH
I HAVE BEEN TAUGHT TO BACK UP WHAT I BELIEVE BY SCRIPTURE REFERENCES, AND I HAVE DONE SO.
Observing(…) | December 30, 2012 at 10:56 PM |
@gp / zoe
“What existed before words and verses?”
Quite simply Observing, before God Created the world, man and all other living creatures, HE SIMPLY IS, and ALWAYS was Eternally there.
As John 1:1 shows in the most majestic language:
“In the beginning ( en archei).. under inspiration from The Holy Spiri, John carries our thoughts BEYOND the beginning of creation in time to Eternity. There is no argument here to prove the existence of God, any more than in Genesis. It is simply assumed. Either God exist, and IS Creator of the universe as scientists like Eddington and jeans assume, or matter is eternal, or it has come out of NOTHING. “Was” (en) is used three times in this sentence by John it is in the imperfect tense of ‘eimi’ TO BE, which conveys NO idea of origin for God or for the ‘Logos’ the Word, Jesus, simply continuous existence.
This IS our Great, wonderful, loving and merciful God, our Heavenly Father, who HAS revealed Himself, to humanity, IN the Person of His Only begotten Son, Jesus Christ, who said, “If you see Me, you see the Father; as He and I are One; not the same Person, but One in that they are Co-eternal, Co-existent, Co-Omnipotent, etc etc. Marvelous beyond words!
Why would anyone call you a moron or simpleton? Far from it GP.
Most people have absolutely NO idea what we are even talking about, so for Bushie it is a special blessing to not only have someone who understands the subject, but who DISAGREES with Bushie….. LOL of course, that means that you are wrong, but hell, this is the best argument Bushie has had since MME left us…. 🙂
…but SURELY GP, from the scripture you just quoted, where Jesus prayed to the father to be glorified with the “glory that he had before” this should tell you that AT THAT TIME, he was WITHOUT such glory.
Had he retained his Godly status this would CERTAINLY not have been the case…. He was a man. Full Stop!
What made him a SPECIAL man was the baptism of the Holy Spirit along with his unassailable faith.
This baptism of the Holy Spirit also explains the POWER and understanding of the disciples, and much more…
LOL…. What you think? Bushie knows these things because he bright…? 🙂
LOL, if Bushie was bright he would have been a Crumpton Street man like you, Observing and Hants….and missed the greatest educational experience that has ever been assembled in one place – before the women came…. (Just checking if Islandgal still reading this …Ha Ha Ha )
THE concept of the kenosis in Phil 2 is that Jesus emptied himself of his glory
If he had not done so, the people would not have been able to look at him, or talk with him etc HE WOULD BE TOO BRIGHT MAN
Check Matthew 17 And after six days Jesus taketh Peter, James, and John his brother, and bringeth them up into an high mountain apart,
2 And was transfigured before them: and his face did shine as the sun, and his raiment was white as the light.
Peter refers to seeing his glory in 2 peter 1 thus
For we have not followed cunningly devised fables, when we made known unto you the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but were eyewitnesses of his majesty.
17 For he received from God the Father honour and glory, when there came such a voice to him from the excellent glory, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased.
18 And this voice which came from heaven we heard, when we were with him in the holy mount.
RE
but SURELY GP, from the scripture you just quoted, where Jesus prayed to the father to be glorified with the “glory that he had before” this should tell you that AT THAT TIME, he was WITHOUT such glory.
Had he retained his Godly status this would CERTAINLY not have been the case…
I AGREE BUT IN JOHN 5 WE ARE TOLD SEVERAL PARAMETERS IN WHICH HE WAS EQUAL WITH GOD
HIS ENEMIES FREAKED OUT [AS YOU ARE DOING NOW] BY THE GOD MAN CLAIM. THEY ALSO THOUGHT A MAN CANT BE GOD TOO. IT IS NATURAL SO IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE. YOU EITHER BELIEVE IT OR NOT
NONE OF THE THEOLOGIANS UNDERSTAND EVERYTHING OR EVERYTHING THEY BELIEVE BUT WE BELIEVE
YOU THINK I UNDERSTAND HOW AMINOPHYLINE AND CORTISONE YOU USED TO FIX UP ASTHMATICS REAL QUICK, AND MEK A DR LOOK LIKE A MAGIC MAN? NO
BUT I USED TO LIKE TO GIVE IT AND SEE THE LOOK ON THE CHILRENS MOTHER FACES LOL
YOU EITHER BELIEVE CERTAIN THINGS OR YOU DONT
If Jesus was a God he would have done better miracles than he did
GP why don’t you have a TV show to discuss your bible on for the grannies to watch. They love that stuff
NOTE BUSHTEA GLORY AND GODLY STATUS IS NOT EQUIVALENT
CLEARLY WHILE HERE JESUS KNEW WHAT PEOPLE WERE THINKING, WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT ETC
JOHN IS VERY CAREFUL TO POINT THIS OUT IN HIS GOSPEL
A CHAP 4 HE HAD TO OUR NEEDED TO GO SAMARIA TO DEAL WID DE WOMAN AT DE WELL.Man they had at least three ways o get to Capernaum where he used to hangout with out going through Samaria
in chap 11 he knew that Lazarus was dead
in chap 2 we read
23 Now when he was in Jerusalem at the passover, in the feast day, many believed in his name, when they saw the miracles which he did.
24 But Jesus did not commit himself unto them, because he knew all men, 25 And needed not that any should testify of man: for he knew what was in man.
Yes Bushie I am reading you.
The ugly pugnacious traits of GP and ZOE show up in their religious rantings. Who would want to follow their beliefs? I have always maintained that Jesus is NOT GOD and many have made them their God Man.
Because some does not share the same beliefs as these zealots that does not say that they do not believe in a creator nor say that they believe in Satan. The hocus pocus that many Christians believe in is astounding. Especially coming from so called educated individuals who boast of higher education. If a religion makes it so difficult for the simple man to understand then it should be discarded. If a religious book is difficult to read then discard it. Life is simple and should remain simple.
The Lord Jesus Christ was NO ordinary man, in the sense that we ALL are ordinary men.
Christ Always Possessed Divine Attributes, and THIS is clearly seen, revealed, and recorded in Scripture in many discourses and verses.
His Omnipotence, an ATTRIBUTE that Only God has, was seen in John 6:36; 14:11; 10:25, 37-38; 15:24.
His Omnipresence, an ATTRIBUTE that Only God has, is seen in John 3:13; Matthew 28: 19-20; 18:20).
His Omniscience, an ATTRIBUTE that Only God has, ( John 2:24-25; 18:4)
His Immutability, an ATTRIBUTE that Only God has, is revealed in (Heb. 1:12; 12:8)
His Self-Existence, an ATTRIBUTE that Only God has ( John 8:58; 1:4; 5:26)
Jesus offered men eternal life, saying that this LIFE was IN Himself. He that has the Son of God has eternal life. Only God could make such assertive claims, as Jesus DID. This IS* an ATTRIBUTE of Deity.
Jesus IS ETERNAL, an ATTRIBUTE of God.
Therefore, in JESUS becoming a Man, He did NOT empty Himself of any of His ESSENTIAL or moral ATTRIBUTES, which ALL, Only belong to Deity, God of very God.
His Divine Glory, as GP brought out, was laid aside during His earthly ministry, as such GLORY, could NOT be SEEN by ordinary men on earth and LIVE, the ABSOLUTE BRIGHTNESS, would have literally blinded ALL.
Now, Bush Tea, what are YOU going to do with the obvious, clear Scripture references that SHOW His essential or moral ATTRIBUTES, which Only God has, and Jesus the Man while on earth, demonstrated them!
Therefore, this empirically, as witnessed by those who KNEW him, by what He SAID, DECLARED and performed, logically, means that HE was/is both Man, Sinless Man, NO ordinary Man, united with His Divine ATTRIBUTES, makes HIM, both God and Man = The God/Man!
Jesus, the WORD of God, who BECAME FLESH, a Man, but NO ordinary man,as “ALL men have SINNED, and fall short of the Glory of God.” (Rom. 3:23)
But, Jesus, the Word of God, who became FLESH, was NO ordinary Man, as Bush Tea erroneously and Unscripturally believes. No ordinary man,is sinless, Jesus WAS/IS without SIN. He never sinned, and could NOT SIN!
Again, we see from Scripture, His Word, the Bible, a few more of Jesus Moral Attributes, which Only God HAS:
HOLINESS- This ATTRIBUTE of absolute Holiness, that belongs Only to God, IS seen in Jesus ( Mark. 1:24; Rev. 4:8; I Peter 1:15-16)
RIGHTEOUSNESS – This ATTRIBUTE that is ascribed Only to God, is clearly revealed and manifested IN* Jesus, No ordinary Man ( I Cor. 1:30; Jer. 23: 4-5; I John 2: 1-2)
LOVE- Jesus Christ was NO ordinary Man, as He WAS/IS the personification of PERFECT LOVE manifested in Man, No ordinary Man (John 3:18; Gal. 2:20; I John 4: 16-19)
FAITHFULNESS – Jesus Christ IS* truthfulness and faithfulness PERSONIFIED ( John 14:6; I John 5:20; Heb. 2:17) This IS* an ATTRIBUTE of God, and NO ordinary Man, could ever personify such absolute Faithfulness as Jesus did. Because He IS* Faithfulness told out in all that He did!
Bush Tea, what are you going to DO, with this evidence of Jesus Deity, as recorded in His Word, the Scriptures?
pat | December 30, 2012 at 3:07 PM |
@ Zoe
“Stick to your Bible interpretation, dividing and exegising.
Stay away from OBEAH. You know nothing about it. It is a higher science that your mind could not take. There was a time when it was widely practiced in the old country. Now the art is practiced by just a few. Just ask Millertheannanuki or Pachamamma.”
“You ever heard of remote viewing? Well, I can do it.”
Listen Pat, “…it is a higher science…” LIE from the PIT of Hell, OBEAH, is just another NAME, version for ‘Witchcraft’ ‘Santeria’ the Cuban and Panamanian version, ‘Shango’ the Trinidadian version, ‘Vodoo’ the Hatian version, ALL of which come under the banner of SATANIC deception, an ancient practice dating back to biblical times, the practice and performance of WHICH, is serverly FORBIDDEN and CONDEMNED by Almighty God.
Both the Old and New Testament make repeated references to the practice of ‘Withcraft’ and socery, and there ARE always condemned by God.
Satan’s demons masquerade AS so-called, ‘spirit’ guides, posing as departed relatives of others, LIES, deception.
All who practice or tamper with such VILE, abominable Satanic deception, WILL ultimately suffer the consequences of Almighty God’s wrath and judgment.
Also, whenever anyone delves INTO such Occultism, they become cursed, with even some family member becoming SICK, and dying is strange ways.
Regarding your ‘remote viewing’ “Well, I can do it.” Go ahead Pat, you have NO idea what you are dealing with! You ARE or WILL be CURSED!
And if you TRY messing with a True Child of The King of Kings, and Lord of LORDS, Jesus Christ…you will TREMBLE with FEAR at the backlash you WILL RECEIVE!
Be warned!
Zoe….
It is SO HARD to argue with an idiot……
Who EVER questioned Jesus’ deity? Who EVER disputes that he was the WORD who created everything?
Who ever questions that he sits on the right hand of the father as we blog?
The Discussion is SOLELY about those 33 years between 0 B.C. and 0 A.D. Do you and GP think wunna can understand that simple point?
So stop talking about the other periods of time nuh…..shhhhh!
FINALLY.
If during those 33 years, the person Jesus CONTINUED to be God (OR both “God and Man”), then John 3:16 is obviously a big joke, since the Father would have sacrificed NOTHING.
That sacrifice was symbolized by Abraham’s instruction to offer to kill his own son., and it meant just that…. The very existence of a member of BBE was placed at risk by that sacrifice as outlined in John 3:16. If Jesus continued to be God there would be NO RISK – NO SACRIFICE!
….see if you can work out now, why this is such an important TEST of authenticity. If you cannot accept this, it should tell you that you are of the wrong ‘spirit’…as 1 John 4 says…
Typical of wunna Crumpton Street people, wunna feel that wunna always right (Wuh wunna is bushmen?). If you are comfortable in your dogma – then continue by all means, but just accept the nonsense wunna believe, and stop foisting it on the innocent here on BU.
Bushie will now close on this subject. Those with eyes to see can discern for themselves what does, and does not make sense.
@ Islandgal
If you come up the hill in 2013 Bushie will fill you with knowledge ’til your cup runneth over girl….
It is NOT at all nonsense, unless you try to listen to GP and Zoe with their complex mysteries and unexplainable anomalies. LOL… The message was so SIMPLE that Jesus had to hide it from SIMPLE COUNTRY FOLKS by speaking in parables
…..what Mysteries what?!?
…..what exegesis what?! – an academic game only!
….come up the hill IG246 🙂
You said: “It is SO HARD to argue with an idiot……”
Now you see how I feel about AC.
In any event, I wish her and all the rest of you on BU a Happy New Year.
Thank you Bushie but no thanks. I prefer other religions to the Christianity bullshit.
BAFBFP Dec 29, 2012
Zoe, “I want salvation, I want salvation…mine is a cry for help…!
BAF, If you are sincerely seeking, “…a cry for help…! Then you are, no matter who laughs at you, becoming a real man!
Forget all of the deep and profound theological expositions, there is a place and time for that…do as the Philippian Jailer did, when he asked Paul, in Acts 16: 30a. “Sirs, what must I do to be SAVED.”
Paul and Silas simply answered him, “So they said, “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you WILL be saved…” ( v.31).
No greater miracle can anyone ever receive, than the ‘New Birth’ of salvation, when one, like a child, not in ignorance, but simply believing by faith, repents of their sins, and accepts and receives Jesus Christ into their heart and life, as Personal Saviour and Lord!
Zoe, only sins man has are sins from their father
so who’s your father.. Anti-christ them no nice
Zoe
“Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you WILL be saved…”
For your information, THAT actually means believing that God himself made the ULTIMATE SACRIFICE and GAVE UP BEING GOD to become a man, to become a replacement for our self imposed condemnation.
…but Hey! Since you don’t believe he gave up anything (LOL in fact, you are saying that far from GIVE UP, he TOOK ON the form of man IN ADDITION to being God…..)…..you obviously DO NOT BELIEVE…..thus the anti Christ declaration by 1 John 4 (NOT BY BUSHIE… 🙂 )
You better take your own advice…
@ Islandgal
Read about a fellow name Saul. he was JUST like you (except of course he actually had balls 🙂 )…..until he went up the hill…..
….then he was Paul.
What other religions what?! The others just as foolish as Christainity.
Bush Tea, Yes, it really is hard trying to reason profound Biblical truth, re the abundant evidence contained therein, THAT Jesus, NEVER stopped being Deity, God of very God, the Eternal Word,who became Flesh, Man, while on earth for 33 years, to someone who is, has chosen to BE, willfully ignorant, denying the TRUTH, but, not necessarily an IDIOT!
“The Discussion is SOLELY about those 33 years between 0 B.C. and 0 A.D. Do you and GP think wunna can understand that simple point?
So stop talking about the other periods of time nuh…..shhhhh!”
Finally, I will quote one more discourse, that reveals, and emphatically SO, along with ALL of the others already quoted, that coherently present, and cannot be honestly REFUTED, THAT, while on earth for 33 years, as SINLESS Man, Jesus NEVER stopped being God of very God, hence He was, and still IS, the God-Man, even now in Heaven, as He could NOT be our Advocate, Mediator, or High Priest, at the Father’s Right hand, without BEING the True God-Man, the MAN- Christ Jesus.
Jesus raises Lazarus from the Dead.
Skipping all of the back and forth between Jesus and Martha, lets get the meat of WHO Jesus WAS on earth for 33 years! Hear HIM!
“Jesus said to her. “Your brother will rise again.” Martha said to Him. “I know that he will rise again in the resurrection at the last day.” (John. 11: 23-24)
Now, listen carefully to Jesus response to Martha, AS, the Greek grammar IS essentially important, as He, the Holy Spirit, inspired these Gk. words for specific EMPHASIS, detailing and further revealing WHO Jesus WAS during His 33 years on earth.
“Jesus SAID to her. “I AM (Not will be in the future!) THE resurrection and THE LIFE. He who believes in ME, though he may die (physically) he SHALL live (spiritually) AND whoever LIVES (those still alive, then and after) and believes in Me, shall NEVER DIE (spiritually). Do you believe this?”
This IS one of the most POWERFUL, if not the MOST powerful proclamations Jesus made regarding HIS absolute DEITY, that He WAS God of very God, during His 33 years on earth, the God-Man.
The Greek IS emphatic that The Holy Spirit used in recording these words of Jesus.
Exegesis: “I AM THE resurrection and THE LIFE'” ( Ego eimi he anastasis kai he zoe). This absolute reply to Martha is startllng enough!
Jesus IS here and NOW, on earth, NOT speaking about some mere doctrine about future events. NO! NO! NO! But, the PRESENT realities, that ARE present IN* Jesus Himself, as the God-Man!
THE Resurrection of Lazarus IS One manifestation, of the REALITY that Jesus WAS at that time on earth, God of very God, DEITY, in Perfect, Sinless Man, the God-Man And NOTE carefully, the ARTICLE, ‘The’ with both ‘anastasis’ Resurrection, and ‘Zoe’ Life.
What Jesus WAS saying to Martha, I know you believe in the FUTURE resurrection of the dead; as she already had stated, BUT, I NOW, here and NOW, tell you, “I AM (Now, here and NOW) THE resurrection and THE Life…” (v. 25a) In other words, Martha, you do NOT have to wait for some FUTURE time for Lazarus to be raised from the DEAD; as I AM GOD Incarnate, the God-Man, and because “I AM” God, I WILL RAISE Lazarus from the DEAD, right NOW; and HE Did! Glory to God, thank you Jesus!
So, Bush Tea, John 3:16, in ITS fuller and most profound intent and meaning, is absolutely Glorified AND manifested IN this miraculous event with Martha and Lazarus, as Jesus proved and demonstrated that, as John 3:16 proclaims AND promises, that “….WHOEVER believes IN Him, should NOT perish, but HAVE everlasting LIFE.” (v.16b)
AND, this REALITY, of John 3:16, WAS manifestly DONE by Jesus Christ, the God-Man, when He raised Lazarus from the DEAD, unto everlasting ‘spiriutal’ life.
Bush Tea, your ‘spiritualism” MIX-UP’ of ALL kinds of other obviously, un-orthordox, un-scriptural beliefs, vitiates the TRUE Jesus of historic Christianity, your Jesus, is NOT the Jesus of the historic, Apostolic, first century Church, its more akin to Mormonisn, JW’s and God knows what else, you have MIXED IN.
So be it, Bush Tea, as Martin Luther King, once said: ‘Facts are stubborn things and only the stubborn refuse to accept them.”
(5:5-9) Some nice sayings of Jesus.
5:5 Blessed are the meek: for they shall inherit the earth
5:9 Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God.
==
Zoe you no know
For your elucidation Zoe, when Jesus said;
” I AM THE resurrection and THE LIFE. He who believes in ME, though he may die he SHALL live. AND whoever LIVES and believes in Me, shall NEVER DIE ”
He was merely speaking basic FACTS.
He WAS the resurrection and the life. Indeed his very sacrifice of terminating his deity and coming as a MAN to DIE on our behalf qualifies him in that respect. Roman Soldiers could NOT kill God…. OK?
This has ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to do with the point we are discussing. If there is anything else you need explained….just ask….
Do you agree that if JESUS continued to be a God/man then there has been no real sacrifice made by God? What would have been the sacrifice…?
Let us try to close this on an intelligent level…. 🙂
Since March 1976, I have wondered if Jesus was a mere man. how was he able to make it to the cross, when one considers the patho-physiology that was obviously involved in his passion.
Who ever said he was a mere man GP?
Bushie (and all the apostles) said he was a MAN… as opposed to an Angel, an Annuniki, or even a gorrilliphant…..
A “mere” man, imbibed with God’s Holy Spirit can overcome ANY cross. Indeed that was exactly the point….EVEN NOW!
The ONLY reason that one of his disciples could not raise Lazarus from the dead, or walk on water, or anything like that, was due to LACK OF ENOUGH FAITH.
Do you understand the POWER of God’s Holy Spirit when it comes to dealing with crosses? It is worth a long argument… It is the epitome of engineering design….
Sorry Bushtea
This has nothing to do with engineering.
I guess pathophysiology is not out in your league
Only God could have made the promise below and ensure that he kept it
John 10:18
No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again.
Man GP your medical bias is compromising your analogies man…
What pathophysiology what? 🙂
…that is MINOR stuff compared to the level of MACRO ENGINEERING that is involved in the concept of the role of the Holy Spirit…….
– The Concept
– The Design
– The planning and preliminary work
– The Execution
…..and the RESULTS.
Bushie MUST CALL THEM ….BIG BOSS ENGINEERS.
You down near the bottom of the barrel here GP.
This only says that the SACRIFICE that was made was just that…a DELIBERATE SACRIFICE and not a case of a few men deciding to kill Jesus.
…all this came after the fellows were looking to stone him for blasphemy. They claimed that, being a man, he was claiming to be God. He explained that by observing the things that he said and did, it should have been clear that “The father was in him, and he was in the Father”…. And thus according to THEIR OWN PROPHETS, he was the “son of God”
They did not buy it… LOL
The impact of one having the Holy Spirit means that the person can indeed be called a “son of God” ….as Paul said over and over….
In the final spiritual sense, such a person on successful resurrection, will become another BEGOTTEN Son of God in the spiritual sense of course…
THAT is the gospel (good news) that Jesus preached…..but you and Zoe refuses to accept it….hamstrung by a ridiculous Trinity doctrine. … LOL
@ Zoe
Man I am not messing with remote viewing. It happens naturally. Has been happening since I was a lil kid. I used to think it was out of body experiences, but I have found out lately that it may be remote viewing. It is strange because I am usually at the scene of whatever I see, when it is actually occurring. In other instances I have a foresight. A vision of what is going to happen. The native Indians I worked with said I had good medicine. The whites, after the first incident, told me they did not want to know in advance. While the Indians always came for my ‘fore knowledge’ or advice. lol.
@ Pat
…so Hants DOES have those houses in Bim after all then…? 🙂
Life is a complex setup and ALL SORTS of strange things happens. Don’t mind Zoe, unless his church issues a “cut and pastable” doctrinal statement he will declare it to be ‘of the devil’…… LOL
Do you ever have those déjà vu moments when you KNOW EXACTLY what will be happening because you have been through that experience before…?
Bushie also has a friend who have dreams with clear meanings. She also knows how to translate them….unnerving!
Bush Tea, Your consistent Self-referentially Incoherent, ‘spiritualistic’ unsound, un-Scriptural, selective hyper-skeptical, contradictory incorrectly interpreted diatribe of God’s Word, and the Incarnate ‘Logos’ God of very God, The Lord Jesus Christ, confirms you as an enemy of Jesus Christ, whom you DO NOT know! A false prophet big-time. Not a Christian!
Not once, have you interpreted ANY verse from God’s Word correctly, in this present discussion.
Another classic example of your constantly twisting and maligning God’s Word, to suit your un-biblical, ‘spiritualism’ and REDUCE Jesus to what He WAS NOT, is again found in your statement below.
Jesus SAID: “I AM THE Resurrection and THE LIFE…” ‘I AM” is a declaration of Deity, GOD!
Oh no, Bush Teas says: “He WAS the resurrection and the life…” Again twisting and MALIGNING the Divinely Inspired Word of God, JUST like his father Satan DID with Eve in the Garden of Eden.
For your elucidation Zoe, when Jesus said;
” I AM THE resurrection and THE LIFE. He who believes in ME, though he may die he SHALL live. AND whoever LIVES and believes in Me, shall NEVER DIE ”
“He was merely speaking basic FACTS.”
“He WAS the resurrection and the life. Indeed his very sacrifice of terminating his deity and coming as a MAN to DIE on our behalf qualifies him in that respect. Roman Soldiers could NOT kill God…. OK?”
Again, as I’ve posted, Jesus, the God-Man, on Calvary’s Cross, it was the Deity of Christ, offering His Sinless humanity to the Father as a sacrifice for the SINS of humanity. Therefore, it WAS NOT His DEITY that was KILLED. How many times to I have to REPEAT this.
But, you Bush Tea, are EVER learning, and NEVER able to COME to the TRUTH, professing yourself to be wise, you have become a FOOL! Exactly as His Word, the Bible SAID, would be the case with those of your ilk!
So it be!
Below are the major Heresies that emerged just after the post-Apostolic era, in direct contradiction to the Orthodox view of Christ.
The EBIONITES – DENIED Christ Deity
The GNOSTICS – DENIED Christ humanity
The ARIANS – taught that Christ was a created being
The APOLLIANRIANS – DENIED the completeness of Christ’s human nature
The NESTORIANS – DENIED the UNION of the TWO natures in Christ, reducing Him to a man filled with God.
The EUTYCHIANS – DENIED the distinction of the TWO natures of Christ, thus making a third or hybrid nature of the two.
The MONOPHYSITES – DENIED the TWO natures and wills in the one person of Christ.
It is imperative to understand, that the REDEMPTION of mankind from SIN, was to be affected THROUGH a Mediator WHO should UNITE in Himself BOTH the human nature and the Divine, in ORDER that HE, Jesus, might reconcile God to man, and man to God.
Therefore, THE LORD JESUS CHRIST IS* the Eternal Son of God, WHO pre-existed with the Father, AND by His Incarnation and Virgin Birth, took upon Himself the form of Man, and was revealed as the God-Man. In the one person of Christ, there were two natures, human and divine, distinguishable, but indivisible, qualifying Him to be the ONLY true Mediator BETWEEN God and man. Jesus Christ was sinless, perfect, crucified, buried, resurrected, ascended, glorified, and will come again the second time in glory and judgment. The biblical orthodox position concerning the Person of Christ, IS* that Christ IS* truly God and truly man, and that because of the UNION in Him of TWO natures, He IS* the perfect Mediator between God and man.
@ Zoe
LOL… You sound so UNHAPPY!! Man get a life do! 🙂 ..or at least a woman or something…..
Zoe says ;
“Bush Tea, Your consistent Self-referentially Incoherent, ‘spiritualistic’ unsound, un-Scriptural, selective hyper-skeptical, contradictory incorrectly interpreted diatribe of God’s Word, and the Incarnate ‘Logos’ God of very God, The Lord Jesus Christ, confirms you as an enemy of Jesus Christ, whom you DO NOT know! A false prophet big-time. Not a Christian”
The BIBLE says:
“*****************
Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world
Hereby know ye the Spirit of God: Every spirit that confesseth that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is of God: (like Bushie 🙂 )
And every spirit that (like Zoe and GP 🙁 ) confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God: and this is that spirit of antichrist, whereof ye have heard that it should come; and even now already is it in the world”
YOU DECIDE….
Which represents the most coherent position?
Which contains the most coherent language 🙂 ?
Which is the more authoritative source?
Vote now…. Zoe or the Bible?
….looks like
100000000 to 2 vote for THE BIBLE
….seems that ZOE is the ANTICHRIST by popular vote …..Ha Ha Ha
Zoe might be high strung and fanatical but he ain’t no anti-Christ.
LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
How you worked that out Simon?
Are you aware that Jesus warned that “Many shall come IN MY NAME (called CHRISTians), saying the I (Jesus) am the Massiah (saying what seems like the right things)…….AND THEY SHALL DECEIVE MANY PERSONS.
The anti-Christ will NOT have horns and a pitched fork…. Their ONLY OBJECTIVE is to destroy the SIMPLE MESSAGE that Jesus brought to earth…..and they have done so brilliantly.
….how many people know of the gospel (good news) that Jesus preached?
The two main planks of the anti Christ are:
1 – Get you to believe that God is a closed shop TRINITY.
2 – Tell you that God did not really make any meaningful sacrifice for your salvation. (ie Jesus was always GOD anyway, so what was the big deal? YOU are not God so how can you be expected to be LIKE him.
Have you noticed how dogmatic the traditional “Christians” are on these two points in particular?
Jesus’ message was
1 – God is a family and there are ” many mansions in my father’s house” – with VACANCIES.
2 – I have come here as a sacrifice so that you may have a chance to gain TRUE SPIRITUAL LIFE in my spiritual family
3 – whosoever really BELIEVE in my sacrifice and my mission shall have eternal life.
SIMPLE MESSAGE.
What is the ANTI CHRIST TACTIC to destroy that message?
Convince us that God is a TRINITY (closed shop)
Convince us that there was NO sacrifice.
QED
…as 1 John 4 says VERY CLEARLY…
ZOE IS AN ANTI CHRIST. ….. NOT LOL ! 🙁
well well well
here i was couldn’t sleep. read this thread to catch up and now can’t sleep with a rum and coke on top of it.
Zoe, you exhibit beautifully what’s wrong with some people’s ministering and evangelism.No offense intended, nothing personal.
““Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you WILL be saved…” ( v.31)”
if this is it then why the 10 paragraphs, 12 verses, 20 references to fluff up Baffy head? It sounds, feels and looks pretty simple to me.
Many moons ago I watched a film where one character who was head of his tribe had a belief, and was willing to die and carry the tribe to war for it. A skeptic in the tribe said “Damnit, don’t you know that everyone around you does not believe what you do?”
The reply from the character was simply “my beliefs do not require them to.”
Walk in faith and we’ll meet in glory….eventually..
Just observing.
I’m unsure if Bushie know his gnosis like Zoe professes but I think the fundamental difference in philosophies but not temperament between them is Zoe’s Universe for Spiritual Knowledge is the Bible for Study whereas Bushie’s Universe is the Universe and all its vibration. I’m sure Jesus was not a bookworm and tended to think outside the box of common man’s limited thinking and social laws
Bush Tea, Show me FROM God’s Word, the Bible, and SPECIFICALLY from Jesus teachings, or the Apostles, where this UTTER NONSENSE you write comes from in His Word?
Secondly, YOU BELIEVE ” YOU WILL GOD” more specifically you SAID, in an earlier post, “I WILL BE GOD” That arrogant, presumptous LIE, comes from SATAN, your ‘father’ whom you speak like, as he FIRST did to Eve, “…and you WILL BE LIKE GOD…” (Gen. 3:5b) Further, in the NT, The ‘Antichrist’ “…who opposes and EXALTS himself above ALL, that is called God or that is worshipped as God in the temple of God, showing himself THAT HE IS GOD….(just like you Bush Tea) ..the coming of the LAWLESS one (Antichrist) according to the working of Satan ( your father BT) with all power, signs and LYING wonders, and with all unrighteous DECEPTION among those who perish, BECAUSE (just like you Bush Tea) they did NOT receive the LOVE of the TRUTH, that they might be SAVED, AND for this reason God will send them STRONG DELUSION, that they should believe THE LIE ( Just like YOU Bush Tea, et al) that they be condemned who did NOT believe the TRUTH but had PLEASURE in unrighteousness.” ( 2 Thess. 2:4,9,10, 11, 12).
You ARE a LIAR and DECEIVER Bush Tea, just like your ‘father’ Satan, and the MOST EXPLICIT, blasphemous ARROGANT claim, just like your ‘father’ Bush Tea, ever made by the ‘father’ of ALL LIES, is now ECHOED by you, “I WILL BE GOD” You are Bush Tea, a living manifestation of the ANTICHRIST, who will sit in the rebuilt Temple and blasphemously proclaim “…THAT HE IS GOD.” Let the BU observers decide WHO speaks just like SATAN and the Antichrist!
“The two main planks of the anti Christ are:
1 – Get you to believe that God is a closed shop TRINITY.
2 – Tell you that God did not really make any meaningful sacrifice for your salvation. (ie Jesus was always GOD anyway, so what was the big deal? YOU are not God so how can you be expected to be LIKE him.”
zoe
Ignore Bushtea
He has clearly manifested that he does not understand the Bible.
Bible folk that I have met, or read or listened to in the last 40 plus years ALWAYS seek to support their opinions by reference to appropriate Scriptures correctly divided in their context.
They understand that the Bible teaching about salvation does not revolve around 33 years of Jesus” life.
And I can go on. But why? It makes no sense.
You need to understand that YOU DO NOT NEED TO PLAY AT EVERY BALL
iF YOU WANT TO TEACH BIBLE DO SO…..BUT FORGET BUSHTEA AND THOSE OF HIS ILK
Zoe
Jesus was a living man, a ghetto man, he walked the most, talked the most, loved the most and he travelled from coast to coast
GP, my brother, that is clearly understood, different batsmen, on the same team, have differing abilities, some play at balls, get runs, that others would never play at! Where Paul went, and what he dealt with and spoke about, Peter did not!
Enough said!
“You need to understand that YOU DO NOT NEED TO PLAY AT EVERY BALL”
What ” do not have to play at every ball” what?!?!
The two(?) of wunna OUT!
One clean bowled….. Zoe – Middle stump, and GP caught in deep gully swiping…
Bushie returns to his mark, polishing the ball on his flannels, to await another batsman….hopefully this time, one properly equipped to face REAL hostile bowling…. 🙂
Good googly moogly that thing is juicy. Jesus was just a man with a plan and was so common, why did the angels check the shepherds to tell them about some messiah when everyone knows you don’t talk to shepherds
Three 6 Mafia
On the BU I often feel Déjà vu