Submitted by Mia Supporter

Opposition Leader Owen Arthur (foreground), Dale Marshall MP

There is a biological, as well as a scientific explanation why โ€˜senior citizen, 63-years-old Owen Arthurโ€™ is always picking at Mia Mottley and Christopher Sinckler and why he (Arthur) feels DLP Parliamentarians are “poor-rakey:” ‘youth!’ They are โ€œYOUNG,” for the most part.

“Ephebiphobia” is the fear of young people. That is also your explanation why 63-years-old Owen Arthurโ€™ feels that spending money on football is a waste. Football, for the most part, is played by young people and symbolises youth, vitality and energy.

โ€œLeader of the Geriatric Brigade,โ€ Owen Arthur, at 63-years-old, is a senior citizen, who does not understand; forgets easily and does not connect with the youth.ย  That is the dilemma for him.ย  As a matter of fact, it was only quite recently that the country knew that Arthur even had children. And for that, David Thompson and his “Family First Programme” must be credited.

Today’s society (like the youth) is fast-paced; loves football, car racing and is into technology. It would be surprising if Owen Arthur can even send a text message!ย  Essentially, Owen Arthur has to slow things down to his significantly reduced paste, as a result of a combination of old age and ill-health. The majority of the society finds โ€˜Owen Arthurโ€™s SNAIL-PACE,โ€™ seriously frustrating and frankly, a big-turn off, especially in circumstances where the country can do much better and has a lot more energy. His allegation that being an Economist gives him an edge is over-rated as it only serves as a reminder that he is yesterday’s man.

Despite him being an Economist, Clico happened, so too the millions of indebtedness for the building at Warrens.ย  Let’s face it! Given the amount of money floating around then (even with a man being paid $90 million a year) a lot of what he claims credit for – would have happened despite whoever was Prime Minister at the time, especially since the foundation was laid many years earlier by Tom Adams.

I guess you could say that Owen Arthur is a cranky old man, who is a serious diabetic and a known alcoholic; who forget things and has an extreme dislike of youth; young people and football, Chris Sinckler and especially Mia Mottley.ย  Now we know why: โ€œ”Ephebiphobia!!!”

1. Karl Rove styled politics is alive and well in George Street.

2. @David

No Gang of Five approached Owen Arthur. It was a gang of four and therefore a stalemate with Mottley’s four. He voted for himself to break the deadlock.

And really it was a gang of three – Payne, Marshall and “No woman will ever lead me” Toppin. Payne paid off some of Gline’s debts and that made four.

That is what I hear on the ground David.

3. @JforJerome

So many stories floating around. If we accept the reason how the gang of five came about then Mia probably has good reason to feel aggrieved and hence why she is fighting.

4. The DLP has no interest in the interest of Mia or women, it is all about retaining power by shifting public attention to the Opposition knowing very well that they have no record on which to campaign. As I said above, it is pure Rovian political tactics reminiscent of their last campaign.Read what they wrote about Mia in their column of 7/25/2009
    Christ Church East Central chaos

Itโ€™s pandemonium in here … Chaos. Last Sunday the Barbados Labour Partyโ€™s nomination meeting gave credence to this line in Bloodโ€™s party tune this year. The other newspaperโ€™s silence on the recent chaos at the nomination meeting held in Christ Church East Central was interesting. Miaโ€™s choice of a candidate in the person of Desmond Sands has obviously upset some long-standing Barbados Labour Party campers. This nomination has brought into sharp focus the camps of Mia and Owen. In Owenโ€™s corner is the former Minister and Senator Lynette Eastmond and in Miaโ€™s corner is the victor Desmond Sands. This feud is continuing to feed the public the naked truth regarding the happenings in Roebuck Street. Mia pretends that she is the supreme leader by engaging the nomination process from weekend to weekend. The uninvited Chairman of the Party, George Payne, has been politically emasculated and rendered impotent on these nomination matters. The race that Mia has started is causing ripples inside and outside of Parliament. These nomination meetings appear to be Miaโ€™s nomination meetings and not those of the Executive Council and National Council of the Barbados Labour Party. Mia has carved out a portion of the party and treats it as her own political play pen. We have heard of Ms. Eastmondโ€™s dissatisfaction and her unceremonious departure before the proceedings were completed. It is evident that the โ€˜on the ballโ€™ print media in the form of the other newspaper was unable to report on this chaos. This is occurring at a time when the public is thirsty to hear what truly transpired at the nomination meeting. The truth be told, we would not expect this meeting and Lynetteโ€™s cry to make news, as we have become accustomed to the recent reporting history of the other section of the Press. We must congratulate the operatives of the Barbados Labour Party with the swiftness at which they muzzled the chaos that continues to consume them. We will await the truth about what is actually occurring in the belly of the Opposition.The other newspaper was able to obtain some sketchy comments on an alleged rift in the top brass of the Royal Barbados Police Force, yet they are unable to tell us what is happening with the top brass of the Opposition. We are asking for equal reporting enthusiasm regarding what is taking shape among Payne, Mia and Owen. The three-way split in the leadership had lead to creation of a three-headed Opposition that is floundering on critical policy matters. It is truly sad that the once Trojan horse of a Party has deteriorated to its current form.

5. James Paul, MP, member of DLP, severed from BAS according to VOB. Avatar
    James Paul, MP, member of DLP, severed from BAS according to VOB.

Interestingโ€ฆ

6. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Enuff

“The DLP has no interest in the interest of Mia or women”

Do us all a favour and shut up.

We all know that Owen”seethru”Arthur and the corrupt Barbados Labour Party don’t have much regard for women. In the Democratic Labour Party women are treated with great respect which they reserve.

We are appalled that after giving sterling service to the Barbados Labour Party THE HON. MIA AMOR MOTTLEY is now being treated like GARBAGE by the Barbados labour Party members and supporters. Is there any wonder there are not many women in politics? The bad treatment now being meted out to THE HON MIAAMOR MOTTLEY is going to have far reaching consequences for ALL WOMEN IN BARBADOS. The actions of Owen”seethru”Arthur is going to SET WOMEN IN BARBADOS back by at least FIFTY YEARS.

What Owen”seethru”Arthur is saying to all and sundry that it is ok to use, abuse and dump ANY WOMAN IN BARBADOS at any time you care to. After all they have no value. As far as they are concern WOMEN are Garbage to be disposed of. As a Father of GIRL CHILDREN I FIND THIS EXTREMELY DISTURBING AND SICKENING.

What is even more apalling is the fact that not A SINGLE WOMAN HAS THUS FAR RALLIED to the defence of the HON MIA AMOR MOTTLEY.

If you are WOMAN AND YOU WANT TO BE TREATED PROPERLY THEN VOTE FOR THE DLP.

7. Afterall the way the men treated Mia.,what would one expect from women within the BLP not surprisingly that they don’t show Mia support afterall they would be risking their jobs and the support of the “KING OF THE OVER THE HILL OSA.. All tthe rules and regulations within the party are old and outdated and were written with only men in mind.Maybe it is time MIA starts a party that is notr male dominated and is inclusive of womens point of view in governing a country. The time is NOW and necessary.

8. @ Carson Cadogan et al
    Female Governor of Central Bank
    Female Consul General to New York
    Female CEO of FTC
    Female Director of CERO
    Female Director of HIV/AIDS Commission
    Female Director of International Business
    Female Director of NISE
    Female CEO of NCF
    Female MD @ BNTCL (terminated by the DLP)
    Female Director of NCSA (forced out by the DLP)
    Female CEO of InvestBarbados (terminated by the DLP)
    3 Female Directors @ Invest Barbados (forced out by the DLP)
    Female legal officer @ QEH (terminated by the DLP)
    12 female employees @ UDC (terminated by the DLP)
    Female employee @ NCC (forced out by DLP after given a desk and chair to sit at Folkestone Park)

Women in DLP cabinet:3 (2 Ministers and Parl Sec)
    Women in BLP Cabinet: 5 (5 Ministers)
    BLP women candidates for upcoming elections: 6/25
    DLP women candidates for upcoming elections: 5/30

9. i am on record clone as having been totally opposed to the obnoxious though apparently legitimate manner in which miss mottley was removed from the leadership of the now floundering blp by owen and his gang. it is nothing short of scandalous that an elected opposition rather than spend the time for which they are paid to tackle the grave issues confronting the country compounded by the incompetence of the dlp prefer to fight among themselves in the hope that they will win back the government by default. i hope that they all lose their seats in the next election. on another note, it is unfair comment to label mr arthur as anti-women. during his term, there were more women in the cabinet than ever before. dlpites should be the last to raise this as an issue unless they conveniently forget mr barrow’s treatment of miss gertrude eastmond and his admonition to her to learn the facts of life.

10. Oh please balance, Barrow has been dead, dead, for 2 generations and so has Gertz

11. Enuff

Please spare the space you take up on this site.

All those women posts/positions you have listed is a waste.

Name anyone of them who stood up for the women of Barbados during the times they held those positions ?

NOT ONE STOOD UP :

* To defend Liz Thompson when she was unceremoniously sacked by Owen Arthur !

To defend the suffering mothers who had to stand up in the blazing sun for YEARS for child support ! ( A caring DLP gov’t had to address that issue recently)

To voice their condemnation of female abuse in the homes & Workplace ! (Yes…Yvonne Walkes and her feminist group was the voices to be heard)

These are some the reasons…the BLP remains in opposition today…and may I say for years to come.

NO WONDER MIA MOTTLEY GETS NO SUPPORT FROM THOSE SAME WOMEN ( MOST OF WHOM ARE STILL AROUND) IN 2011.

Who you trying to FOOL ? We have had…..ENUFF !

12. raso has mahatma gandhi,john kennedy,marcus garvey and like mr barrow their names a/ actions are beatifieddepending on the circumstances.the way the name of mr barrow is used by the dlp to capture the imagination of the voting public, it is hard to believe he is dead.all i am saying is if you have cold in your eye clean it out first before complaining about mine.

13. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

ENUFF

I guess that you have NO GIRL CHILDREN or female family members. So you don’t care how women are treated.

14. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

I wonder how MIA’s parents feel today, seeing how their daughter is being kicked about by the Barbados Labour Party members and supporters?

This must be extremely painful for them.

15. WHO kicking Mia ?
    ISNT Mia kicking bout sheself
    DIDN’T she help the DLP win the last election , fail to pressure the Opposition when the Prime Minister devolve power to Freundel and fail in other things re her position as OL ???
    DO you think that those Elders would have removed Mia if something was not patently wrong????????

JUST ASKING
    JUST ASKING

16. Truthman Burton Avatar

I was just following an interesting conversation on FaceBook, something to do with FootBall. The conversation got me a little puzzled, cause the people appear to be talking in PARABLES. I know that OWEN LOVES FOOTBALL, but I doubt very much he would love this type that I hear being discussed in htis conversation. What I have been able to decipher so far is that :

(1) Out of the Ten Teams competing, five appear to be OWNED by people with funny names like “COOK FOOD”, “BOUNTY”, “DOPEY.” These three persons along with the other 2, (names not provided, but one of them like he went to ISRAEL or EGYPT, cause there is something about the RED SEA) all of them involved in some informal trade in HERBAL REMEDIES??!!!!!

(2) Something about RONALD JONES (that is the same person as the Education man?) holding down the top position at BFA for TWENTY YEARS, and won’t let go? (Maybe he holding on so he can keep he eye pun DEMONS IN THERE? I don’t know.)

(3) Something about “COOK FOOD” in GOAL or is it “GAOL” ? Not sure, but he need $10,000 to cover gaol? This is all so confusing! So this “COOK FOOD” is the GOAL-KEEPER or is it GAOL-KEEPER?

(4) “I dont know as much about these things as other people, but can’t you still do deals from there if you have your people on the outside?” ( I think this one might be something to do with people still running things even though they in DODDS, but I in sure)

Here are some parts of different contribution by people taking part in the FB Conversation; see what you can make of it:

“I believe that all persons who are putting up money in this competition should have to account for where the money came from whether it is through a form from the Central Bank or from an audit and financial firm, e.g. PWC or EY.
    I also believe if we want to be serious about football in this country that ALL players, coaches, refs should be made to pass a drug test in order to play.
    Also, the head of the BFA has been there for too long and NEED to resign. I could be wrong but he has been president for more than 20 years and nothing has been done to significantly further the game.”

“Cook Food got a team? Bounty got a team or two, I hear? Dat fella dat does run Red Sea got a team too? and Dopey (why would anyone even have dopey as a nickname, he stupid?)…. wuh dah is 5 teams outta de 10 that got connections to the informal trade in herbal remedies!!!! MOTTLEY iz a lawyer or a doctor?”

“Cook Food, Bounty, Dopey, Herbal connections, and herbal diets.”

“Corey, it cant be twenty years that Ronald Jones has been president of the BFA, but I agree with u that he needs to move on. All Jones’ life he has been sticking onto organisations. He served in every office of the BYC for nearly 20 years, BUT in three positions for over twelve, then the BFA. Was it the Olympics body that just decided that it is not enough to test athletes only at the games, but to go out to them randomly also. Suppose this happen with football?”

COULD SOMEBODY SHED A LITTLE LIGHT ON ALL THIS? IT GOT ME CONFUSED!

17. Truthman Burton Avatar

@Carson C. Cadogan | September 30, 2011 at 6:47 PM
    “We all know that Owenโ€seethruโ€Arthur and the corrupt Barbados Labour Party donโ€™t have much regard for women. In the Democratic Labour Party women are treated with great respect which they reserve.”
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    CARSON, You remember when EWB has a cuss out with GERTZ EASTMOND, and ended up telling her, “KNOW YUH DAMNED PLACE WOMAN!”

I think this incident happened around that time that Gertz was trying to assert herself as a strong woman in the DLP, and Barrow shut her down immediately. She was never the same again …… for her, everything went downhill from there. Similar thing for Antoinnette Thompson, and most recently Marilyn Rice Bowen. There are others, but I Can’t remember them right now.

P.S. Anybody caught that piece of politicking by IRENE on DLP TV in prime time “news” lastnight? Remember I said before that one thing the DEMS love most is to go around changing up the names of everything, and affixing their members’ names. IRENE had her chance tonight.

18. Truthman Burton Avatar

@Fractured BLP | September 30, 2011 at 9:49 PM
    “To defend the suffering mothers who had to stand up in the blazing sun for YEARS for child support ! ( A caring DLP govโ€™t had to address that issue recently)”
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    It’s your brain that is fractured , Mr/Miss Fractured! How has the DLP addressed this issue? I only remember a half-hearted promise to use taxpayers money to pay child support for Dead-beat Dads. Nothing else has been done ….. what kind of solution is that?

Adriel Brathwaite will work on that FREUNDEL promise, the same way he is working on the repairs to the houses damaged by Hurricane Tomas. REAL REAL SLOW, and probably NEVER!

19. What the people want is for both parties to stop conspiring to kill the integrity legislation bill in committee and for the AG to bring the FOIA.

20. DIDIN’T the DLP TELL ‘NUFF’ LIES IN THE 2008 ELECTIONS ?
    DO you all know that EWB was not easy ?
    DO you all realise that EWB was a product of his time (colonial) and even though he fought to empower black people, he discriminated against some of these same people because of race class and gender ?????????

21. simple truthman the reason why you don.t understand the conversation on facebook is because that is a group of teenagers conversing.in their lingo. A point which.the submitter was trying to make in the article about OSA and the youth and you have highlited it yourself by your lack of comprehending,refering to it as speaking in Parables.

22. playing politics with the dead not going to help the BLP. first the BLP got to clean house and present the public with a leader they can trust . right now the BLp is terribly lacking in both gone are the days when people accept what politicians told them. the youth are far more educated and telling them what they want to hear is not going to work.gone are the days when the old guard had the last word people are watching and the final word would be theres and not OSA and his elderly gang.

23. @just asking.
    How about after OSA gave his socalled blessings to MIA , He undermind all her efforts and show no support for her even to the point where he tottaly removed himself from what she presented as part of plans to move the BLP forwarde. many of her phone calls she made to OSA was nNEVER answered by OSA. so when you talk about EWB think about your present leader attitudes and lack of decency in the way he treated MIA in the present

24. Let us hope Mia has a good birthday today.

25. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

JUST ASKING

“DO you think that those Elders would have removed Mia if something was not patently wrong????????”

So how come if something was “patently wrong” nobody in Barbados know about it?

26. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

JUST ASKING

I am putting it to you that THE HON.MIA AMOR MOTTLEY was removed simply because she is a WOMAN.

The Barbados Labour Party top brass is made up entirely of OLD, DECREPIT MEN who don’t want to see WOMEN ADVANCE IN THIS COUNTRY!!!!

27. Truthman Burton Avatar

@ac | October 1, 2011 at 6:26 AM |
    “simple truthman the reason why you don.t understand the conversation on facebook is because that is a group of teenagers conversing.in their lingo”
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    The Truth AC, is that you seem to have FAR FAR FAR less sense than I was willing to give you credit for! You are also completely ignorant of the the intricacies, the nuances, of the English language.

Guess I will have to spoonfeed you …… I looked back at FaceBook. That young people lingo is very simple to decipher, and those “young people” talking, seem VERY DISTURBED about where certain people gine “FIND” ..OOPS… uh mean …”FINE” about @10,000 to settle a fee by the man that likes to sing “No woman No Cry”. Those young people also disturbed about lack of things like drug-testing, and about “goalkeepers” in goal …… NO NO …… “GAOL-KEEPERS” IN “GAOL” ,,,,,,, and directing things from in that position too!!

You get it yet AC? Can you trust leaders who showing dat kinda poor, poor judgement?

28. @CCC
    You are dead wrong. I want to see women at levels in Barbados succeed. I just do not want a woman to rule me especially a woman who is not a saint or angel; she is too earthly with all the mistakes that us men make life. I am Tacitus, and I shall look for women but they must not rule, only I should rule.

29. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

TACITUS

Thanks for the reminder.

Then I must tell my daughters to steer clear of the Barbados Labour Party!

30. Truthman Burton | October 1, 2011 at 12:38 AM |
    @Fractured BLP | September 30, 2011 at 9:49 PM
    โ€œTo defend the suffering mothers who had to stand up in the blazing sun for YEARS for child support ! ( A caring DLP govโ€™t had to address that issue recently)โ€
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    Itโ€™s your brain that is fractured , Mr/Miss Fractured! How has the DLP addressed this issue? I only remember a half-hearted promise to use taxpayers money to pay child support for Dead-beat Dads. Nothing else has been done โ€ฆ.. what kind of solution is that?

Adriel Brathwaite will work on that FREUNDEL promise, the same way he is working on the repairs to the houses damaged by Hurricane Tomas. REAL REAL SLOW, and

You are more brain dead than I first thought !

The DLP has ensured that those women no longer have to line up in the blazing sun…but now have those maintenance funds sent to their bank accounts if they so wish.

That is progressive and caring DLP government policy for women.

31. @ Fractured BLP
    Note what I stated are all FACTS, not subjective claims and conjecture.

@ Carson
    “I am putting it to you that THE HON.MIA AMOR MOTTLEY was removed simply because she is a WOMAN”
    ———
    Have you had a damascene moment or you are just, as I said in earlier posts, playing Karl Rove? Because when I read your posts about Mia while she was LOTO, there is no semblance of her being honourable in your view as exemplified below:

Carson C. Cadogan | October 4, 2010 at 4:48 PM |
    I want Barbados to stand out, but for the right reasons. Having a sexually confused female as Head of any Government of Barbados would tarnish our image beyond repair.

Carson C. Cadogan | October 5, 2010 at 7:27 AM |
    You are right. One would have to be desperate to vote for a Party headed by her.

32. HOW did Mia Mottley become (LOTO) LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION ?
    DON’T you think that you should ask the questions and find the answers to why Mia has been Tek out—Tek down –acting like a clown -pooping all around -Town and going down to the ground ???????

33. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Enuff

The issue here is about THE RIGHTS OF WOMEN and treating them with respect.

34. @ David

On another post you asked me what I thought about the current situation with Mia Mottley and the BLP. I am of the opinion that Owen Arthur was prime minister of Barbados for fourteen years. He was at the helm when the island was experiencing prosperity, and although he made some mistakes (especially in his third term in office) he can be rated as a good prime minister.
    The people of Barbados wanted a change of government, and with the help of an excellent DLP election campaign, they voted for the DLP. Surely, it is obvious that Arthur recognized the ability of Mottley, otherwise he would not have given her portfolios such as education, attorney general, and economic affairs. Arthur did the right thing in handing over the reins of power to Mia. Being at the helm of the BLP, Mia would have been in a position to restructure and reorganize the party into the new era of modern politics, and introduce a new set of political candidates (similar to what the DLP did), thereby presenting a revamped BLP to the people of Barbados as a viable alternative. Arthur could have worked behind the scenes, using his experience, to assist in her personal, political and leadership skills development, as well as working with Mascoll to develop economic policy and strategy.
    The people of Barbados became fed up of Arthur, and to try to contest an election with individuals, such as George Payne, et al, would be like serving them warmed-over soup. In my opinion, it was unwise for Arthur to swap Mia for the likes of George Payne, and it would be utter madness to try to reintroduce to the country, the same candidates that he lost an election with.

35. @Artaxerxes

Interesting response.

Given Mia’s profile which was and still head and shoulders above her parliamentary colleagues how could he have ignored here?

So that the question becomes whether Arthur made decisions of least resistance given Mia’s popularity as well as what is generally perceived as her intelligence.

36. @ Carson
    For your information “THE RIGHTS OF WOMEN” include sexual orientation too, so the real issue here is that you are a fukkin hypocrite.

37. @enuff

Why are you losing your cool?

You must be aware these are the games that politicians play?

We all know the DLP surrogates don’t give too shakes about Mia, it is simply to exploit the unraveling situation to their advantage much in the same way Mascoll and Thompson was done by the Bs.

38. How โ€œgood the politician can share lashesโ€ on his political opponent; the verbosity, innuendo, political diatribe, and ability to engage in โ€œmuscular debateโ€, have become the accepted norm for politicians, and those who have the ability to exhibit these characteristics, enjoy popularity among the voters. Then you have many political aspirants who engage in the sponsoring of poorly organised sporting activities in their prospective constituencies.
    If we examine the facts, without political bias, Mia has indicated that she is prepared to move away from these accepted norms, and have brought to the fore a new style of politics. This is evident in her speeches in parliament, and more so by her response to the budget debate. She is not being adversarial, as is the norm, but has chosen to bring alternative perspectives to articulate her policies for the development of Barbados.

Her recent undertaking, the LIME/Pelican football challenge, cannot be compared to the other out-of-season tournaments organised by politicians over the years. The government has responded by using the Constituency Counsels to organise a tournament as well.

She has also indicated that she wants to take the BLP in a new direction, politically and socially. However, a new style of politics has to be slowly introduced into the society, because for some reason, we do not readily adjust to change. We are more comfortable with the aggressive style of politics that has dominated the political landscape for years. Hence, a person like Chris Sinckler, who has embraced these attributes (and exhibits them well), will be a more popular choice among the voters. We are comfortable having parliament sounding like a fish market every time it is in session, with parliamentarians attacking and insulting each other; and at the end of the day many of them do not made any significant contribution to the topic being discussed. James Paul, Patrick Todd, and Kenny Best are perfect examples.

This has over-flowed to the party supporters on this blog. Instead of examining the facts and responding appropriately, many have chosen to reply with name calling, insults and party political diatribe. In the end, no intelligent and factual responses to the issues are forth coming.

39. @ Enuff

Do not let Carson ruffle your feathers. He is always on and on about the corrupt BLP, he did the dog when the former BLP candidate was charged with fraud, and sought to use this as an example that the BLP is corrupt. Recently, there has been nothing more corrupt in Barbados than the CLICO affair.
    Ask Carson why, in his presentation profile as the DLP candidate for the constituency of St. George North, and after impressing us with his qualifications and work experience in the USA, Jepter Ince conveniently forget to include that he was an employee of CLICO, and had a frequent spot on CBC TV 8 โ€œMorning Barbadosโ€, (in his shirts with the CLICO emblem) talking about investment and trying to encourage Barbadians to invest inโ€ฆ..?

40. Yes Jepter was in charge of the CLICO Balanced Fund which along with BNBs have been the worse performing in Barbados over a 5-yrar period.

It is interesting to note that popular talk show host Tony Marshall sat on the board of CLICO although he would say that he left before signs of falter.

From the inside he would have seen certain trends being the banker he is but instead of going public like Tony Hoyos did a la BNB he kept all to himself.

Fow some reason nothing dropped off a truch as it was passin his gate.

41. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting Truthman Barton “โ€œCook Food got a team? Bounty got a team or two, I hear? Dat fella dat does run Red Sea got a team too? and Dopey (why would anyone even have dopey as a nickname, he stupid?)โ€ฆ. wuh dah is 5 teams outta de 10 that got connections to the informal trade in herbal remedies!!!! ”

Dear Truthman Barton: Marijuana is NOT a herbal REMEDY. It is a drug that induces psychosis in a significant number of people, if you doubt me ask Hilary Beckles’ son, or the parents the young man’s dead, dead, dead buddy.

I expect a man nicknamed “Dopey” if he is not half-foolish boddy is very likely a drug dealer.

Don’t thank me. Always willing to help out.

42. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting Truthman Barton ” I only remember a half-hearted promise to use taxpayers money to pay child support for Dead-beat Dads”

I don’t want my tax money to be used to support the children of dead-beat dads. I supported my children and one or two others for deadbeat dads. But I don’t any government putting anybody’s bastards on me. He who enjoyed the pokey should pay the cock tax.

43. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting Carson C. Cadogan “Carson C. Cadogan | September 30, 2011 at 10:47 PM | “I wonder how MIAโ€™s parents feel today, seeing how their daughter is being kicked about by the Barbados Labour Party members and supporters?”

Daer Carson:

Nabody ain’t studying da head worrying about Mia’s parents. All of us who are parents understand that the day you decide to become a parent is the day ya have to mek ya back broad enough to take some lashes”
    You really expect we to study Mia’s old people?

We don’t care one way or the other.

Stupseee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

44. @ David
    When I wrote that I was actually laughing.

@ Artaxerxes
    There are nine sitting BLP MPs, and of the remaining twenty-one constituencies sixteen so far have been assigned candidates. Out of that sixteen, eleven are first time candidates. A look at the other five reveals that as BLP candidates both Walcott and Symmonds faced the polls once and served one term; Gill 4-1; Prescod 3-2, and Phillips 1-0. The outstanding five constituencies seem likely to field at least four new candidates. In the 2008 elections the DLP fielded twelve new faces, the same number of candidates who were not sitting MPs. It was John Boyce’s fourth, Denis Lowe, Chris Sinckler and Carrington’s third and the current PM was on his fourth attempt after losing three elections spanning two different constituencies.

We accept that there is a need for a balanced slate i.e. fresh faces and experienced Cabinet members/MPs when possible. However what defines BALANCE?

45. Not one a wunna ungrateful, untankful, han-ta-mout supportas a Mia n she party in tek time out ta wish she a happy birfday taday.
    stupseeeeeeeeeee

Have a most miserable earthday Mia.
    mwahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

46. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

ENUFF

Up to now I have not heard one word of what is the HON MIA AMOR MOTTLEY is supposed to have done that would make all of you BLP jokers stick your big knives in her back.

With friends like you all who need enemies. As a matter of fact I think that the enemies would be more compassionate.

You can afford to talk about “hypocrite”,one moment MIA was the best thing since sliced bread for you Barbados Labour Party members and supporters and the next moment she is now Garbage to be put OUT along side the road for the Sanitation Service Authority trucks to pick up.

Being a Barbados Labour Party supporter you know good about “hypocrite”.

47. @Truthman .
    if ever i did get credit from a BLP operative and a male at that I would take it like a grain of salt. For one you not telling me nothing. The credit given to MIA and people like yourself was flush down the toilet soon after she became leader of the BLP and for what it’s worth she should have known better to trust the whole bunch of you old imbeciles.

48. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

DAVID

“We all know the DLP surrogates donโ€™t give too shakes about Mia,”

Don’t say that, as parents we are appalled at the bad treatment being meted out to MIA by old, decrepit, white rum Arthur.

I don’t think that we are wrong for saying that women in Barbados deserve better treatment.

49. if only Mia would stop banging her head against the fire wall that has engulfed her and move out on her own. IT might be tough for a while but she has the popularity to do so. Mia doesn;t need to take anymore abuse form the male dominated BLP stalwarts.mia go form an independent party at this time people are looking for change it would be a defining moment in barbados politics and it would all be worth it for the best interest of the country. Country First . Party well!

50. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MIA!