Submitted by NUPW Insider (name withheld by BU)

Read documents located at the bottom of this blog

Well the election bug has hit the NUPW and everything and everybody looking for a pick. Some old time “โ€™tryersโ€™ to some ambitious young โ€˜turksโ€™ have thrown their pockets into the ling. It appears that the word is out that money is out for grabs.

I have one vote but believe that some order has to be brought back to the NUPW. In the 1st place Maloney has to go, he has outlived his usefulness and has become arrogant and extravagant and his alliance with the General Secretary is not in the best interest of the members. Who will replace him? I supporting Manasseh King, he can be a bit snotty but in this weather he is the best candidate. He will bring organization and order to the NUPW. He will bring fair play and sound leadership. Forde is a waste and Danny Gill not even interested. The best bet is King for President. The truth, anybody for Maloney, he is bad business.

At this time a steady hand and head like Murrell is welcomed. I am glad that he has accepted the 1st VP billing and believe that he will provide the balance needed to clean up the mess left by Maloney. I have little to say for 2nd VP or for 3rd VP and they are a much of a โ€˜muchnessโ€™. However I will stick with Dash for treasurer. It has been said that he was part of the happy group until he got left out of a deal but whatever the reason he has now set a standard that no expenditure without justification and has stood his ground. I will give him another pick and keep my eyes out. Six is half dozen for the deputy but the Burke girlโ€™s behaviour when the Treasurer refused to give Maloney and Clarke money make her suspect so I will go with whoever else.

My pick for the 3 key posts:

• Manasseh King, President
  • 1st Vice President, Cedric Murrell
  • Treasurer, Kenneth Dash

Clarke will not like this combination and will be forced to get in line and forget his indiscretions. These three appear to be strong enough to control that empty headed Clarke and demand the support of the others whoever. The important thing now is to go and vote and change the direction, image and fortunes of the NUPW. Failure to vote can lead to the retention of the confusion, threat to the assets of the institution and downright wastage. Go and vote. But once you vote make sure it is not for Maloney or his team.

Documents of interest received from another BU source which gives an insight into the struggle for power within the NUPW:

Documents: 1,2,3,4

1. Light Love (LiLo) Avatar
    Light Love (LiLo)

Elections in the air, Yuh can tell, Mudslingng galore.

Somebody palying the ass , dont know who but what they hide and do in the dark will be revealed in the light. “I am the way the truth and the light” said Jesus

2. LILo the only persons who have been playing the fool has been Clarke and his accomplice

3. I think the argument above is sound and I agree that Fode is a wasteb of time He has been 1st VP for siux years and noit even he himself knows that. He has done nothing and now wants a promotion. He could not stand up to Maloney and clarke and now wants to lead. Waste of time. A s for the youngster Akani he is Maloney in a new bowl. Forget him

4. I am oncerned that members of the union in a state of frustration can write to the General Secretary asking for a meeting and because they used the word threachery the Genral SDecretarycan geta lawyer to write them and tghe Presidernt can then qwrite to them telling them that their action was the same thing. It points to the difficulty of the members trying to get their matters heard and the alliance of dumdum Clarke and Walter money. Every effort must be made to end this alliance otherwise the NUPW will become the laughing stock of the movement in the region. I hope that the members go out and vote and vote to change Maloney

5. Does the NUPW have a Financial Controller?

If members and others are concerned about growing debt commitments would this not be exposed when the financials are reviewed?

6. I found it strange that Mamoney(Maloney) could write members of his union a letter of that nature and then the lawyer wrote a letter synchronising with mamoney(maloney) is that a coincidence? Certainly not. A union boss is not suppose to threathen its members but to dialogue with them. No wonder the guards dont want to see the NUPW.

As for Mr. Gollopp, i believe as memebrs of the union, they have a right to express themselves, I bet you that was a scare tactic used by clarke and it has backfired and now caswell has some of the smae guards and i will further bet you that the letter was not withdrawn. If that is how clarke operates then members should sue him also when he fails to represnt their interest with distinction as he is placed in a fiduciary position and they can sue him for a betrayal of trust.

As I said before, that confrontaitional approach teken by the clarke and maloney is not what unionism is about, it is about due process and compromise I am saddened that the dynamic duo took that approach, but what do you espect,wolves hunt in packs and the two have become a pact, and one cant tell the other when he is wrong.

Is this why there is so much apathy among union memebers and the fact that the experieneces of some memebers on the quality of representation leaves a lot to be desired. The Union has a serious public relation exercise that must be undertaken and i hope it does so without delay ater maloney(mamoney) is gone.

All readers of this site have a wonderful weekenad and may God bless you ad keep you.

csr

7. Maxine Charles Avatar

i Have never used this blog thing before but when I saw the people in the office with the information I had to get to it. It is a wonderful tool because it allows people who have something to say to say it and get other people to hear it. I mean the mess at the NUPW would never have been known by the members if not for the bu. Kudos to you

8. Maxine Charles Avatar

now that I know what to do the nupw matter is my 1st comment and as a member I not stopping till things clean up. I went to conference last year and watch confusion over money, went back this year more confusion over money and heard that there was to be a meeting last week over money and there is some confusion about some staff member on training and she quarreling bout money. The only money the union should be quarrelling bout is money for publuic servants and all day I sat at the Conference and not a word. Could Dennis Clarke tell this blog what the staus is with the public servants pay negotiations? I know that the econmy not strong but some word should still be said.

9. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I know about those letters. When I was approached about the one from Gollop, I got angry and responded in a voice, loud enough for everyone in the office to hear, that I know that the contents of the petition were truthful; and if it came to that, I would testify on behalf of the workers. That was the last nail in my coffin with respect to my relationship with Clarke. I also told the worker concerned not to apologise and that I would testify for him and assist with legal fees. No apology was ever made.

Before you ask, this happened a few days before I was dismissed.

By the way, the petitions were resubmitted twice, but the not so dynamic duo refused to call the meeting.

Maxine Charles

You asked about the public servants pay negotiations. Haven’t you heard? Clarke wrote to the Government and promised not to ask for a pay increase if Government give the union a building at Newton , Christ Church for use as a buyers’ club. So my dear Maxine no pay increase. For full details search this blog and read “Are Public Workers Being Sold Out”

10. Caswell
    Are you sure that the GS had written the Government, I normally trust the verociaty of your statement an experienced unionist should have called and not write, do you have the proof, until you show me the proof I will not believe you on this occasion.

Why would he put somthing in writing that can be traced and did the letter actually said that if support comes for the buying club there would be a trade off.

Caswell isnt the procedure for the General Council to agree on what increase it believes is a good one and then write the government and strat negotiation and when an agreement is reached seek apporval at specail general meeting. You know that the GS has no authority to write the allegde letter. He would have had to seek approval ffrom the Genaral Counicl and ask the General body to sanction any delay on wage increase. Why would he start from that perspective.
    Did this happen becasue The Presidnet is alligned to the DLP.

Caswell I want to see a copy of the letter that went to the Government.

11. I really think that at the end of this whole episode, Public workers need to vote “MaMoney” out and Dennis Clarke needs to bow out(resign) gracefully.

It would be very difficult for we as public servants to have any trust in this Union in resolving matters in our interest if this is the type of tactic the GS uses to resolve our issues.

I have seen enough and I have heard enough, the state of affairs is at its worst. To the dymanic duo i say “BOTH OF YOU SHOULD GO”

12. I had decided not to get involved in the kind of election snipes that are evidenced by the above note, but one obviously has to be drawn into the fray when the person or people who posted the above note made mention of my name, Danny Gill. This has been the pattern from the beginning of this election, where people are saying I am not interested or I have dropped out of the race. If things are going so well for them and their candidates, why are they so interested in my progress. I CAN ASSURE ALL MEMBERS OF THE N.U.P.W THAT I, DANNY GILL, AM RUNNING FOR THE PRESIDENCY OF THE UNION.

To the above miscreant you need some vital help to retain your mental health.

Danny Gill

13. Maxine Charles Avatar
    Maxine Charles

I always prayed and hoped hat the NUPW would never be dragged through the press. I remember some years ago the former Gs Goddard being at odds with his staff and the matter appearing in the press and within 2 weeks the matter was sorted. It has been one full year and every week another matter in the news or a buzz on the street. It has tgo stop for its is not doing the NUPW any good. The best thing that can happen is for Mamoney and Clarke to go but I doubt Clarke will go he can do nothing else so it is up to the members to get rid of Mamoney at the election. Please do yourselves a favour and do the NUPW a favour vote for who the hell you like except Mamoney and body but Mamoney.
    I elieve that some people feel that Clarke is not smart but the truth is that for a man with as shallow a brain as he has to reach General Secretary either the members follish or he is one smart ass man. I know I have not been active but from now on I will not only turn up at Conference like I do but get my other staff members active, get involve in my division and make sure that anything happens I have a voice.

All members need to be watch guards or dogs but to keep honesty, and integrity at the top of the NUPW activities and management. Not many pesons are aware that the top executives getsalaries in three figures, the General Secretary drives an Audi 6 and the assets atre now over $50 million. The NUPW is no longer a one door operation but a serious business that needs all the shareholders to be involved. To leave it to people like Clarke and Mamoney will not do. Mamoney has shown his extravagance bordering on dishonesty and Clarke has shown his habit of not telling the truth. Both are bad business and enough is enough Come out and vote for a new President

14. Is this the same Manasseh King who had to be removed as leader of the Barbados Body Buiding Association? Is this the same Mannasseh King who brought bedlam to the NUPW when he was 1st Vice President? Mr. King then waged war among the members of the executive which included Mr. Dash and the same Cedric Murrell?

Is same Mr. King who courts negativity because of his past deeds where ever he goes or is presented? If people are having difficulty with Mr. Maloney’s association with the DLP; Mr. King is just like swapping one DLP for the other. The NUPW more than ever needs some semblance of independence, please.

15. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I don’t know what more what more proof you want. I am one of the few persons that choose to be identified. I do not use a psuedonyn on this blog: the reason everything that I write is absolutely true. If it were not, I would have have exposed myself to a law suit for libel, and you can see how fast Clarke resorted to a lawyer to scare the member from the Airport.

Read my post on this blog dated February 28, 2011, (copied below)

In an ideal world there would be no place for trade unions. Employers would observe the golden rule, and treat their workers as they would like to be treated if they were in the employeeโ€™s place. Also, there would be no need for labour legislation.

But this is not an ideal world and even with trade unions and labour laws, workers in this country continue to suffer under the domination of tyrannical bosses. Very often, even though the worker has right on his side, he is denied proper representation by the unions and the Labour Department. The following might help to explain how things work in this country.

Last year, the General Secretary of the National Union of Public Workers, Dennis Clarke, while on vacation, went into the office and unknown to the acting General Secretary, Roslyn Smith, wrote a letter to Government offering to forgo a salary increase for public servants if Government gave the union a building at Newton, Christ Church to be used for a buyersโ€™ club. When I saw a copy of the letter, I immediately brought it to the attention of Mrs. Smith who retrieved it from Government and notified the President, Walter Maloney.

My information is that even though Mrs. Smith was able to retrieve the letter: the union has acquired the property rent free for eighteen months, and we all know the level of increase that has been achieved on behalf public servants.

If that were all it would be bad enough, but there is more. Under the Customs Tariff (Amendment)(No9) Order, 2009 the NUPW is exempt from the payment of customs duties on:

โ€œEducational materials and articles, including paper, furniture, equipment, office machinery, films, books, pamphlets, audio-visual aids and charts imported by or on behalf of the National Union of Public Workers for use exclusively by that Union for the promotion of education of its members in matters relating to trade union affairs, on the certificate to that effect of the General Secretary of the Trade Union subject to such conditions as to the keeping or rendering of accounts in respect of the use or disposal of the goods as the Comptroller requiresโ€.

Notwithstanding the foregoing the union has acquired an Audi motor car duty free for the exclusive use of the General Secretary. These are the facts: readers will have to form their own conclusions.

I do not lie and why would I when the truth would be more devastating?

16. I am told that Maloney and Clarke went fishing,they caught a Dolphin that had two harpoons ,it was sold for $10000,

17. I noticed I put a fair comment on this blog, but I am being censured and blocked by the administrator. The feature log has a gross lie about who and who is not running. Why wasn’t that not moderated.

18. @lemuel Areti

From time to time based on the type browser you are using WordPress may route your comment to the moderation queue. No need to toss accusations around.

19. Light Love (LiLo) Avatar
    Light Love (LiLo)

It seems like MAMONEY gone through the eddoes

It seems as though Dennis is a Menance and he might have to vacate his position too

It seems all in all that things not too good at NUPW or is this the usual fare
    and this is only hot air coming out now at election time

Somebody talk to me !

20. Maxine Charles Avatar
    Maxine Charles

Just heard that the President running scared and even canvassed all saturday. This is a man who was returned unappossed last election and did not support the members on his team with one single appearance. He and his 1st VP all over the place hustling and the clasic joke is the incumbent VP now recovering from eye surgery up and down behind them. What a sorry sifght (no pun intended) but how is it that Forde a Combermerian and close buddy of Maloney also a combermerian have parted to the extent that the two of them are cussing each other on the campaign trail. It has to be something serious for that Cawmere brother hood just like the lodge thihg tight to the end. The truth is that Forde is a waste of time but he does not deserve the treatment Maloney has given him just because he did not support the phone bills and other extravagances. But the best thing is to drop them both

21. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I have just received an email from Derek Alleyne, the NUPW’s Deputy General Secretary (on leave) asking for support for Manasseh King as President and Cedric Murrell as 1st Vice President. I do not know why the email would have been sent to me: I do not have a vote and I am not active in the campaign. It is good to see that Cedric & Manasseh have buried the hatchet.

After reading the email, I am convinced that the DEMS have no intention of releasing their grip on NUPW. They have made their assessment and realised that Maloney is damaged goods and not likely to win so they are supporting another COMRADE in the form of Manasseh.

We need less party political interference in the NUPW. Right now there is no distance between the two entities. I admit that Manasseh’s affiliation is less known than either Maloney’s or Clifton Forde’s. But there are all seeking to wear too many hats.

I have had my problems with Cedric over the years, but we have gotten over them. However, I am questioning Derek’s support for him. Derek must remember that Cedric’s tenure as President was most divisive. He should also recall that Cedric resigned as president ahead of a no confidence motion. In addition to his full time job as Chief Air Traffic Control Officer, Cedric is Chairman of the Supervisory Committee of the island’s largest credit union, President of CTUSAB; Deputy Charman of one of the new constituency councils and I am not sure if he is still Chairman of the School Board of St. George Secondary. Cedric’s resent history of involvement in Government boards does not demonstrate the type of distance you would want to see between the President of NUPW and the present governing party. In any event where would he find the time to devote to rebuilding the NUPW. Incidentally, it was Clarke who manoeuvred him to the presidency of CTUSAB. I still do not understand it. The Annual Conference voted to take NUPW out of CTUSAB, Clarke and Maloney refused to carry out the decision of conference and instead Sir Leroy Trotman resigned and is replaced by Cedric.

NUPW needs people who can demonstrate that they have some distance from the ruling party or indeed any political party.

22. This comment from Mr., Franklyn should be treated very seriously. Why should union members allow Mr. Alleyne, Mr. Clarke and all the other DEMs who are running to continue to plague this organization. Vote on Wednesday for a difference.

Just after the general elections I saw Mannasseh King up and down with Mrs Byer-Suckoo. At one point I thought he was Chairman of her branch. At several DLP luncheon meetings he was there. Members, comrades vote for change and honest leadership.

23. Isn’t Manasseh King also a member of one of the ministerial selected Constituency Councils?

24. Who ever wins for godsakes please allow cameras at the ports of entry!

25. why is it that gs is hiring ppl who are getting pay higher than some other members of staff who are more than qualified? it looks like to me that the gs is hiring his friends and disadvantaging his staff not to mention superceding which is one of the things dat happen within the public sector. and a good point raised about his dumb sidekick what is it she really studying for she is dumb as hell and feels she knows wat is goin on. dem gine run de union in d ground wid dis medical shit and buyers club

26. You NUPW people had better think twice about Mannaseh King as well, he is a diehard Dem.

27. What is it that we see in this battle for the top position in the NUPW?

It all comes down to politics. Are you a D or B.

Help us!

28. I dont think would mind if a person is B or D if the person is objective but persons seeking positions and blatantly showing how partisan they are is another thing. I heard Mannasseh saying on radio that under the BLP, he has made no progress which is a big lie. He used the call in programme for years to beat up the BLP, openly canvassed for the Dems and he and his brother were rewarded for their efforts.
    Remember the late great king said that only those who stayed the course with him would share the fatted calf.

29. Well, word is out that the “Madam” has taken flight.

Despite the Treasurer’s refusal to sign off on that check because the trip was not approved by Executive and the GS has not provided any justification, the “Madam” is now off to Italy then Spain.

Fellow Public Servants can you imagine 21 days between these two countries and your Union is saddled with the cost of ;
    Airfare
    Accommodation
    Meals and Per diem for 21 days???

And don’t forget at this time of year dem places cold so you might be talking Jacket, Hat, Scarf and Gloves, maybe a sweater or two. Oh Boy Oh Boy, what an expensive vacation.

But Bro Treasurer, I certainly hope you ain’t EVER EVER plan to sign that check cause poor NUPW can’t afford um. I beg ya just do a cost/benefit analysis and I’m sure you wil see that de cost far outstip de benefits. But looka doh nah some a we poor public servants can even afford a trip to Culpepper Island.

Bro Treasurer amidst all that has been happening in this instution for the past months you are the only one who has put your foot down and refuse to indulge in wasteful spending of Public Workers’ funds. Kudos to you!! As Eastmond would say “you deserve a clap for that.” Better yet, maybe even a VOTE. But I will leave that alone, Public Workers will decide which is more fitting. Hah Hah

I love it when people can call a Spade a Spade. Cause I believe right is right and wrong is wrong.

Fellow Public Servants I beg wanna … PLEASE remember this institution whenever wanna saying GRACE.

Over and Out, I love wanna Bad….Pearlie

30. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

To Lemuel Ariel , Caswell Franklyn et al,

I repond as follows:

The Barbados Consitution allows for freedom of association and as a mature, intelligent and politically conscious citizen, I have voted for the BLP and the DLP depending on my evalution of what was necessary for the country at the time.

The only time I did not vote was in 1976 because I left to study in Canada on August 30 and the elections were held in September. I was devasted that I had missed my first opportunity to vote.

I have always voted in Union and National elections and will continue to do so until the day I die.

I joined the NUPW in 1973 and i am one of early members of the BPWCCUL. Whatever you do in life ,you must have a value system, if you stand for nothing you will fall for anything . You do not change you value system for expediency, you hold on to your views until superior aguments persuade you to depart from your reasoning. Perhaps that is sadly lacking in the Union today.

I have never been the 1st VP of the Union , but serve for two years as 3rd VP and my articulate and well informed reasonings are in the minutes for all to see. In fact, I was complimented by one member of the current Executive who have read the minutes for consistency in my reasoning about following the Rules and Standing Orders.

First and foremost, I am a trade Unionist for the Union mkes us strong. By the way i am post-graduate trained as well as my brother who has brought respect to his school.

I have NEVER HAD any difference with Mr. Murrel and NEVER SERVED UNDER HIM. I served as 3rd VP under Mr. Drakes someone who is well steep in unionism as well as the Rules and Standing Orders of the organisation, like Mr. Murrel. I enjoyed the debates then and will always respect the advice of Mr. Murrel, he is wise.

I have served body building with distinction having been the only president to have attracted a crowd of 1538 persons to a National Championship and the only one to obtain full sponsorhsip for all the activities I put on, and the only one to have generated a surplus income of over $38 000.

The only President to introduce an award ceremony for bodybuilders. I was NEVER NEVER FORCED OUT OF OFFICE I hold the view that one should never overstay one’s welcome in an organisation. In fact I would like to see a term limit of two terms for the Presidency of the NUPW.

On each occasion I held office it was after there was great turbulence in that organisation and was invited to run on both occasions. Since that time I have been invited to vie for the presidency of that body for the 3rd time, but I have politely declined. I must have contributed to the value added of the orgnisation to have been invited to do so for the 3rd time.

What do you expect when a President of a sport’s organisation releases the names of persons in the fraterity testing positvie for drugs? Under my administration the Federation signed on early to the anti-doping protocol, thus the names had to be released and the sport continues to be plagued with positive results after I left in 2002.

The debate should centre on the President’s stewardship of the Union , and the President’s authority and role should re-examined and re-defined to safeguard the democratic process and ensure that good governance prevails at all times

My brother has tranformed St Leonard as reform is a part of our DNA, by the way he was superceded on numerous occasions and so have I. He is competent and qualified and so am I.

31. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Manasseh
    I truly enjoyed the defence of your position. I wish you would speak to your close association with the DLP. My concern is that the politicians in the union can’t keep their politics out of the union’s business. You recall ever telling me how angry you were with the DEMS because they did not reward you for all your hard work. My concern is that you would acquiesce to Government’s position more in the interest of the DLP than in the interest of the union’s membership. That is a position that I honestly hold. I call it like I see it, no malice.

By the way I never said that you served under Cedric, even though I know that you would enjoy it, I know that you canvassed against this wise man before. Politics really do make strange bed fellows.

32. Harold Johnson Avatar

I was doubtful about this insider until I spoke to them this evening. Points to remember:
    2010 Annual General Conference ceremony while embarrassing all present Maloney announced that was his last term – what happened between then and now. An organization that is willing to undertake his exorbitant expenses?

We are hearing of Clarke canvassing with Maloney. As is understood that’s against the rules of the organization.

With all this money a begging what happen to the EPD report about the unhealthy environment at the Union. Why is it that Clarke is not fighting to get that filthy place cleaned, so that staff there including him could breathe better. He is the same deceitful one who read that same report to an Occupational Health and Safety report.

But fighting for money (undeserved) for his son and all else who is willing to give him a kick back.

33. Maxine Charles Avatar

It is really sad that this BLP/DLP thing has been introduced. It seems as though membership and association are now negative reasons to serve. Whether a man or woman is a BDorN, is not the issue it is rather that person respects the organs of the NUPW and allow them to function. If the organs are allowed to function then a B d n k g can lead for it will be the combined thoughts and wishes of a management team influenced by the councils of te union. This introduction will only act as a detraction from the real issue, the performance of the current Executive. I care not about those concerns the mebership can keep any ploitics out of the union’s business if they get active and participate. What is needed now is a chnage from Maloney. I am sorry Murrell did not run for President but as 1st VP he can bring that experience and knowledfe of trade unionism to the NUPW at thie time. I am aware that Sior Roy is member of several local, regional and international institutions and he manages because he knows where his responsibility rest I urge you all to concentrate on the sparrow and not let any ground dove get in the way. VOTE against Maloney so the NUPW can move foward.

34. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

Caswell

You seem to be suffering from abnesia, Iam always careful what i say to you. You should concentrate on canvassing for your candidate. I have always canvassed with cedric and not against him.

You need to concentrate on building your Union and ensuring that the candidate you are backing succeed.

35. It always interesting to see candidate take note of the blog when elections are near. they may do better to take better interest during their tenure rather than just election time.

36. A Union leader’s loyalty must be to the workers he represents.

The Leader has a right to support the party of his choice but he should have the strength of character to fight for the workers even if he must oppose his party.

37. @anthony

Wise words.

38. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

To Maxine

I support your point of view. Public Officers need to ensure that their instituion is prudently run to avoid having to pay increase dues.

And to caswell I have NEVER CANVASSED AGAINST MR MURRELL, I HAVE CANVASSED WITH HIM EACH TIME HE SEEKS OFFICE.

39. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Hants

So far we have we have not seen any srength of character to fight for the workers from any of NUPW’s elected leaders when their party is in power. This is true for other unions as well. Unions are now used as avenues for promotion for people who would not merit promotion on merit.

40. Harold Johnson Avatar

Last conference 2010 Maloney embarrassed all present including the minister
    with tears announced that he would not be seeking office again. What happened – an organisation that pays his exorbitant expenses

41. As side note why hasn’t the nupw website been updated from 2008.

42. PEARLIE-if you recall s treasurer was always calling a spade a spade if the supporting documents(executive ,council approval) are not there then u know he will not signed . That is y last thursdays Dennis and Maloney told their yard fowls to ensure d treasurer do not win ,so they will be going all out for him to loose ,he is d sticking pin in they way-once he goes then they will have it all -why u think Buddy canvasing so hard for Pam ,so that he can get sweets ,remember Dennis gave Buddy a job there .I WILL VOTE FOR DASH AS TREASURER AGAIN —D ONLY ONE WHO STAND UP TO D TWINS (Clarke/Maloney )rememberhe refuse to pay Maloney for two months ,mamoney went to d yardfowl council and promise to pay$700.per month and has not payback one cent—y u think mamoney was pushing so hard to get d conference to pay Dennis son $10000,because Dennis promise d council that the two money crying rats (remember Dennis crying at council last year when Dash refuse to pay his son and remember Maloney crying at d opening of Conference last year when Dash refused to pay for d Funeral Trips )will get together look at d bills so that Maloney will make repayments ,so far none has been done –no repayments .

43. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Manasseh

Could you recall your position on Cedric When he was forced to resign as President of NUPW.

Do you recall your position when I told you that Cedric was not a delegate of NUPW to CTUSAB and therefore cannot legally be elected President of CTUSAB. Let me remind you , “he would have to go”.

44. Reviewing the Scene Avatar
    Reviewing the Scene

To Caswell

Shouldnt you keep out of the Union’s business
    and Mr. Gill isnt he the one you took flyers to the Union for distribution. have you been promised that if your candidate win that you would get back a job in the Union. That would be the day when the union will self distruct.

What political party to you belong to, I could recall reading an article in nation where you said that you use to write under pseudonyms are you also doing so on this blog.?

45. Iwas at NUPW Thursday -heard that Maloney has a young staff member from d North cancassing do north against Dash ,becareful when staff get involve but Dennis is also canvassing in d north for his Twin -how much more nasty can it get -you stand up to dem and they go all out to get rid of him –i left d meeting convince that d treasurer has d best of d nupw and will give my support -yes i gave him lashes for Dennis,who called me and told me things but i see now whats d problem Walter Maloney must go if he wins we will get a special meeting and move him because he mislead council and conference about d wedsite and d cell phone bills -yes i cuss d treasurer when he spoke at council but now i know better .Mr Trreasurer i am sorrry i know you will not keep me in mind ,when i see u i will say that face to face –DennisMaloney hates you – i voting you .

46. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

Caswell

As I said before you are suffering from abnesia. I was not around when Cedric had to resign from the Union so hence there is nothing to recall.

Further we had no discussions on his CTUSB POST. You run your mouth so much that you forget what you say and to who.

47. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Reviewing the Scene

The truth really hurts. Attack me, I am used to it but it will not change the truth the whole truth and nothing but the truth.

I was given an envelope and asked to pass it to someone at the union, since I was passing Dalkeith, be careful you are exposing your spy.

Let me assure you, when I worked for and belonged to a political party I wrote using pseudonyms as required. You should recall that I made that disclosure when I moved away from active political involvement. I DO NOT USE PSEUDONYMS NOW, Mr. Scene

48. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Manasseh

The day before you went on vacation in order to canvass, we had a conversation on the steps of the Frank Walcott Building for over half an hour. I had to make an excuse to get away from you. You even asked me for some of the documents that I had in my possession to help with your campaign.

It is obvious to me that the party has instructed its members to stop fighting amongst themselves and bring home the NUPW for the party.

49. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

My concern for my Union is the malaise that is occuring. I want to see systems established and followed.

I want to see a cap on cell phone billls for each member of staff.

I want to see positions papers presented to Council as to why an activty outside of the budget should be approved.

I want to see the GS respecting the Executive and conversely.

I want to see the Union recognize that a Treasurer is not simply about signing cheques, the Treasurer must ensurethat Generally Accpeted Accounting Principles are followed before a cheques is signed.
    I want to see proper documentation presnted to the Treasurer when he/she has to sign cheques.

I want to see the level of debate raise and to request that the President accounts for his stewardship and explain why ever member of his current Executive who canvassed with him over the last six years is running against him.

I want to see Councillors okay themselves with the Union Rules and Standing Orders in their current form and reform of same.

I want to see all the bills owed to the Unions be settled including the money owed to the bar.
    I want to see Special annual General Meeting for the Executive to account for its stewardship.

The above are my wish list for a reformed Union. Amen

50. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Manasseh
    This is the second time that you accuse me of suffering from “abnesia”. I never heard of that but I am sure that you have convenient amnesia.