Submitted by Charles S. Cadogan

Let me first start be giving props to Minister of Social Care Mr Steven Blackett for doing the best that he can with the hand that’s dealt to him in office.  Mr. Beckett I am only going by what I have read about what you in your humble capacity is doing for the little man in Barbados.  That’s a very good thing to see, I would like to make a suggestion in the hope that some one if not you will look into it.

Since it will cost the government loads of money to build new homes for those that are in need. Plus, take them away from the areas that they have been for the better part of their lives. How about refurbishing places like the old hospital, or even the eye ward into a liveable environment for the people who are in need of homes?  I have no idea what the cost for something such as this would cost the government but I think instead of keep cutting and digging to build new homes, why not use what you already have?

I’ve seen the look on the Minister of Finance Mr. Chris Sinckler’s face in regards to the on again off again project.  The scale model that’s in the papers looks very good. But this is another thing that I feel need to be addressed when all these different investors come to Barbados for profit.  I think it’s only fair that jobs that can be done by Barbadians be given to Barbadians before any outsiders, who by the way will make even more than what Barbadians will make.  I’m sure you know that the money these outsiders, who have all good intentions according to the figure heads in government, will make is going to be going back to where they came from.

Don’t you think that if you are doing so much to improve Barbados and the way of life for all Barbadians, you should by now have in place a minimum wage scale to fit the cost of living in Barbados?  If you want to do it the big way, then allow the people to receive better salaries. Give them something to be proud to work for instead of just being thankful for a job.  Why is it that all the places being built for the sake of tourism for the most part very few if any Barbadians are holding key positions in the company? I am not talking about a few token jobs here and there with a title attached to them without a voice behind it.  I am sure with all these educated Barbadians in Barbados should be first for any key positions before you allow others to come and take these jobs. Why can’t this be all in the contract agreements even before you allow anything to be built?  Bartenders, food servers , gardeners dish washers and all the others who will never be brought to Barbados to do these same jobs.

I am only speaking my mind, the only changes to me are the changes in the properties that are being constructed in Barbados that Bajans aren’t really a part of… And how excited government seem so readily to give up just about any or everything for that **ALMIGHTY DOLLAR**.   You can get mad, sad or glad, to be honest with you it makes no difference. When are you going to come together collectively and let the people who are making the money from Bajan labor right here in Barbados know we should be entitled to  better salaries and even be sent to school like it’s done here in the USA for improvement in your department instead of being passed over for a higher position?  Barbadians should be first if and when qualified for any of these positions.  I am more than sure that if government don’t do something to make a difference in this practice, nothing is going to change.  Why should it be if they feel that it’s all in their favor, and done their way?

Do not allow 2011 be the same as all the other years that have gone by without things being better for the little man in Barbados. Let 2011 be the beginning of improvements for the common good of all Barbadians.

Pray alone is not going to make any difference because according to the bible GOD promised to help those who help themselves.  If you don’t have a plan to improve things for the little man then you are walking around again as slaves. Only this time without the chains and shackles around your neck and ankles  but you are slaves through your own thinking and fears that this so called white man has brained washed you with for hundreds of years.

EQUAL and THE SAME is what I am talking about.  I know for sure that Barbadians can get a party started at the drop of a hat. This party now is for the good of your grand and great grand children.  Only this time we aren’t dancing, getting drunk and having a good old time but looking for the betterment for **ALL BARBADIANS**.

Remember you have to give up the crazy notions that it will all change as long as you keep praying. This my brothers and sisters isn’t going to make it happen. Truth be told no hotel or villa on the island of Barbados, or any other island that this so called white man feels in his mind that he has control over, can do without all the helpers that he has employed to serve the guest in his establishment.  He needs you just as much as you need him. So you both need each other for real, for real. You deserve more for all that you are doing to allow them to live in the life style that they has become accustom to.

FEAR can become your biggest enemy, and also doubt. Think about what I am saying and see if it makes sense to you as it does to me who also is a BAJAN by birth and **ALWAYS** wanted more for all Barbadians. Be blessed, and may you remain highly favored by the Most High.

Merry Xmas to all but even Xmas needs to be done in Bajan Style without the outside influence. Why are you singing ‘let it snow’ or ‘chestnuts roasting on an open fire’? When is all of this going to happen? Start doing your own thing your own way and not the way that others are doing it. Visitors know that when they are on the islands it isn’t going to snow. And they are there for a different style Xmas.

1. Charles Cadogan, well said. You are but another brave person willing to share your concerns at the peril of being hunted by the nefarious among us! If only politicians would bite the bullet and tell the people the truth. Incremental pain is more emotionally devastating than sharp pain. Sir Lloyd, is the only Barbadian politician who had the testicular fortitude to introduce a drastic measure for the longterm benefit of the country. Why he is a statesman? He put his political survival secondary to the sustained development of country. When the history of Barbados is written he will be judged kindly!

Someone recently said to me that women in Barbados seem to have greater testicular fortitude than Bajan men. I don`t know if thats true, I am just the messenger.

2. @ Charles S. Cadogan
    “Let me first start be giving props to Minister of Social Care Mr Steven Beckett for doing the best that he can ….”

Is there a Minister of Social Care, Mr Steven Beckett or is it Steven Blackett?

3. Charles S.Cadogan Sr Avatar
    Charles S.Cadogan Sr

Curious. Let me ,make this clear to you without any anger. If the name was printed incorrectly Steven Beckett or Steven Blackett . Since you seem so hell bent to criticize.or comment. I am sure you or anyone else knows for sure who the Minister of Social Care is, really is all that’s important; STOP nit picking and instead step up and do something for the good of Barbadians which will be more important than looking for incorrectly spelt names of Ministers;
    Thanks for your comment,and be blessed;

4. @Charles

The name was changed for accuracy but most of us knew who you meant.

5. @ Kammie
    “Someone recently said to me that women in Barbados seem to have greater testicular fortitude than Bajan men. I don`t know if thats true, I am just the messenger.”

I have always wondered why this most vulnerable part of a man is attributed to his strength. A man is brought to his knees when these are struck yet he is looked upon as the stronger sex.

6. @Islandgal246,
    ” this most vulnerable part of a man is attributed to his strength.”

without them we cannot give women the little tadpoles to reproduce.

7. David I just read this in the Nation.

“However, hospital authorities have since been able to engage the services of a specialist in Maryland, in the United States, who was last night in consultation with local specialists via telecardiology.”

All this just to punish Ishmael ? Just asking.

8. @ Hants | December 19, 2010 at 4:22 PM |

Lollll point well taken Sir Hants. But remember widout weee dem tadpoles gine go down de river and get eaten by the big fish. LOLLLLL

@ Bonny Pepppa

BONNY WHEY YOU IS ? Yuh wukking tooo hard fuh dis Christmas, come on and fire a drink of rum an a punch a crema………..

9. Hants
    I don’t know enough about the DR Ishmael’s case to pass judgement, what I can say is that the matter would have to be quite serious for a decision like suspension had to be made. On the other hand, it just goes to show that no-one should misuse their authority, who gave Ishmael the right to do as he pleases?; no man is an island. I’m sure Ishmael took more than a month off before, was anything compromised? What happened when he was at the late P.M’s side for that extended period? was anything compromised? For too long some consultants at the QEH were allowed to do as they please and belived that the hospital was theirs, I’m glad someone is putting them in their place.

10. As I,ve said before, I’m waiting to see if non-barbadians are going to be hired before locals when the Four Seasons restart. With many quality bajan artisans right now unemplyed, it would be unfair to hire anyone other than bajan first, plus it is our government that is financing the loan for this project.

11. @ The Scout,
    “I don’t know enough about the DR Ishmael’s case to pass judgement,”

What could Ishmael have done that would justify his suspension ?

If he is the only Paediatric surgeon in Barbados then a competent CEO would negotiate with all parties concerned and keep him available to take care of the 4 critical patients.

I hope they have a game plan because if Ishmael is like Hants or GP he would not set foot in the QEH again.
    lol GP.

12. We continue to perpetuate the myth that the politician and the merchant have the power to determine what will happen in our society. While to a certain extent that is true, we the consumers have the power to agitate against or agree with any policy or price that is set. It is time that we understand we can decide as consumers to buy or not to buy anything that we deem to expensive or to reject anything that government desires to put in place that is against the mores or values of our society. This country whether good or bad is what we will pass on to our children’s children and we must ensure that it is worthy of passing on

We have allowed for too long the notion that those that have money or are in power dictates the society. We must rise up and stand for something or we will lay down for anything.

We hear much about the crime rate and the reasons, but when the young people see a white man kill his son and then go jetting off to the US and there is no word from the judicial system, don’t we think that the young people are looking on. Whether it was accidental or not a crime has been committed and someone must answer for it. Justice must appear to be done.
    On another note can you imagine a foreign based company owning a sovereign nation only power supply. We have really lost our way for thirty pieces of silver.

13. Hants
    It would have had to be something very bad and on a QEH letterhead. These guys were trying to get at Sparman for years but Sparman has the backing of some very influencial people. I think the Min was at the opening of the Sparman Clinic, maybe that caused more friction. The point is, live goes on, if Ishmael had died suddenly, the QEH Paediatric cardiac unit would not shut down. Some of these guys think they are indispensible and they can get very arrogant, so sometimes you have to bring them to their knees

14. Hants
    I would think that Ishmael has used QEH letter heads regularly during the over 20 years since he has returned home to work. Even house officers write on QEH letter heads . So what is the fuss about

Since they have said that Ishmael was suspended without pay only for using a little piece of paper, it is clear that we have some petty puerile political punks in charge at the hospital.
    It is ridiculous and hilarious at best!

The jackass that thinks that these punks can bring doctors of the caliber of Ishmael to thier knees have delusions of grandeur. Ishmael is probably better off working at the hospital where he trained and where he has access to better equipment, and where he can get US 4000 for having a technician tun an echocardiogram for him etc he can probably make more money staying in his office than he makes when attending at QEH, or he can attend at Bayview.

He is not exactly an artisan hoping for a job when work at a local resort resumes. He aint a nobody like me Sir Hants.

I am always amused when illiterate Bajans spout junk on BU concocted not in thier brains but in thier shelves of Houston!

What is clear to me is that the “little power” placed in the hands of this “priest with balls” and the son of a fisherman as the minister has been called on BU has gone to their heads.

It is for this reason that the tax payers of Barbados will continue to pay to educate our physicians, who after then recieving thier specialist training abroad, will remain serving in places where they are respected, and where little pithy puerile political tyrants can not seek to control thier lives, and where illiterates dont comment on thier status, or seek harm or shame to come to them, because of thier hate and envy of thier sucess.

Ishmael is Board certified in both the US & Canada. He can get a job anywhere in the world, including the far east where they love north american post grad qualifications. Why should he be humiliated by a set of idiots? Why? Because he was stupid enough to return home to serve? Because he put self above country?

Whereas the doctors are not indispensable, it is clear to me that niether the priest wih balls, the minister or Dexter can treat any patient at QEH .

We have a senior Paediatrician at QEH Dr Cave of 30 years standing saying that without Ishmael, that Paediatric care at QEH is being compromised, but on BU we have a total MEDICAL ILLITERATE shooting off faecoliths about bringing a doctor to his knees. Hilarious!

15. Hants
    If I did not know “nough about the DR Ishmael’s case to pass judgement,” the best thing to do by a sane, sober, serious balanced person would be to say nothing.

You ask a good question “What could Ishmael have done that would justify his suspension ? Has he practiced bad medicine? Has he been killing patients?

Again you are correct “If he is the only Paediatric surgeon in Barbados then a competent CEO would negotiate with all parties concerned and keep him available to take care of the 4 critical patients.” This sounds to be sound judgement to me. After all as a doctor, I would think of THE PATIENT’S WELFARE FIRST!

Clearly the puny brains of those in charge has not thought of this. Dont tell me that Ishmael took of time to spend with St David in NY. He was lauded for that then. That was seen as a priority by his chief and other worshippers then.

You see why I wont lower my dignity to apply for a job in Barbados? I have never had to in the past, and I wont now. If I die tonight,I can be proud of my accomplishment, of though not being a politician or a member of a political party that I was able to have implemented the system by which our National Health Service is run . I can, and I will boast about that, because it is the truth.

16. @GP,
    I laugh when I hear complaints about the “arrogance” of Medical specialists like Ishmael.

Until a carpenter,mechanic or draughtsman can treat my Athsma I gine to de docta an I doan k how arrogant he is once he gine gih me good melsun.

I would still like some one to tell me how a letter Ishmael wrote could affect the care of the patients that Dr.Cave stated would be best helped under Ishmael’s care.

17. I would also like to know which lLAWYER advise dum to suspend Ishmael.

18. LOL Hants
    When you give a likkle black boy a likkle authority he does do bare sh——————-

I doubt that a serious, sane, sober, sollicitor suggested such sanctions!

This is clearly another case of this diabolical duo doing dung!

If I was President of BAMP I would indicate to these guys in a practical way who does the work at the QEH AND HOW IT SHOULD BE DONE!

We hear these days about arrogance of physicians, but we dont hear about the ignorance of patients who think they understand much of the info they read online.

19. From your previous posts I know that you don’t have much respect for the Chairman of the QEH board, but as I don’t know the facts I would think that the Chairman would tread very carefully when it came to dispensing any discipline over Dr. Ishmael.

Remember Dr Ishmael was the late PM’s doctor who travelled with him as he was undergoing treatment, who was with him when he gave the news conference about his illness and was at his deathbed along with his family. From my reading of the various articles after Thompson’s death it seems that Dr. Ishmael is held in very high regard by his widow ( who if rumour is correct is a prospective candidate to contest her late husband’s seat).

So why would a DLP appointed Chairman suspend a physician of the stature of Dr. Ishmael over a letter on the QEH letterhead? This is only a guess but I believe that the content of that letter is the key, if the content was libelous it would expose to QEH to damages as it was written on their letterhead, so to nip the issue in the bud as it were the only choice would be to suspend Dr. Ishmael so as to distance themselves from being a party to a lawsuit. If they don’t take any action it would appear that they are condoning what was written in the letter.

But what do I know? My guess is as good as yours.

20. Sargeant
    What do I know? My guess is as good as yours. I agree totally with your last blog, the QEH has to protect itself. In case the QEH Board allow this matter to go unanswered by them, then a precedent will be set and any other consultant would think he has a RIGHT to use the QEH’s letterhead and write whatever he likes on it. I’m sure had Ishmael written whatever he wrote, even about the Min, on a plain paper or with his own letterhead, he would not have been suspended. When one uses a particular letterhead, he is saying he speaks on behalf of the company/ institution on which the letter is written. Therefore I believe what was written was NOT known to the board them distanced themselves from it by suspending the writer who did it without authorisation. NO MAN IS AN ISLAND. WE come and we go but life goes on. Don’t get me wrong Ishmael is a GREAT doctor but he is NOT beyond reproach.

21. For the QEH to put out the statement that Dr. Ishmael was away with the late PM and all went well in his absence is disingenuous. All agree the country saw his role then as fulfilling a national priority. We are sure if there was an emergency at the QEH during that time Ishmael would have responded. To use his absence in a PR statement is wrong. Let us hope no patient dies because the taxpayers will be the source of funds.

22. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Dr Ishmael for years was away from the QEH for long periods as he did work down the islands.

I remember hearing the nurses grumble that he is hardly ever there sometimes (I suppose when they need him).

The QEH must operate with rules and if breached the institution must see that whether big or small you will be punished.

Time that place get some discipline.

23. There is a lack of transparency in Barbados at any level of Politics, Business or general society!!

Barbados seems to be based on “who you know” not “what you know” or “your turn in place”….except in Banks.

There is this thing about Bajan banks and long lines.
    If you see a long line anywhere, it must be to a bank or to buy lottery tickets.

If the line is leading to a gully, somebody is in there dealing with money!!!

If you know a minister (politician) you can get anything done….no lines….you’re good!

If the minister doesn’t know you, they might want to know “who is he”? If you may be of some current or future use….you’re good!!

If you’re at the Airport coming through Customs and you know somebody, you don’t get checked…. you’re good!

If you have a barrel coming into the Barbados port and you have a contact at the port e.g. one of the people inspecting your barrel….you pay the minimal charge,,,, you’re good!

The same is the case if you have a contact anywhere in the port: you know a port worker or one of the drivers that will drive your barrel to your destination… you’re good because they have their contacts in the port too….you slip him a couple of bucks… you’re good!

If you go to the supermarket and you know somebody, you can get a good looking ham with some fat sprinkled throughout…..you’re good!

If you want to get peas for Christmas and you know the bookkeeper at Hanners(sp) you get to pick with elite friends and contacts days before the general public….you’re good!

If you’re not friends of the bookkeeper you get to pick the leftovers….but if you know someone in line then you don’t wait in line…..you’re good!

If you go to the Cheapside market and you know the butcher, then you get a good leg or shoulder of pork and all the pig’s feet you want….you’re good!

If you go to Oistins on a Friday night and you know somebody then you eat well at Bajan prices ….you’re good! If you don’t know anyone you get hit with the tourist price.

If you know the garbage collector on the truck…..you’e good! Otherwise you get left with some garbage scattered in front of your door.

A while ago I went to Oistins to the store that sells home improvement type supplies. . I went to get an item in the plumbing section and had a question for the woman working in the area. The question was about two similar products….her possible answers could have been “I don’t know”; “one requires this while the other requires that” etc….but her response was “send the plumber”!

My response was that I did not have a plumber, I had done this type of stuff before and the question was a simple one regarding the two products she carried….she responded loudly “well get a plumber”!

I said thank you and walked out without buying either product.

I decided to drive about a mile up the road toward the airport to a place I had bought some stuff from in the past. It seems to be owned and operated by this “white man”. He had the same two products as the place in Oistins but his response was quite different from the Oistins woman.

He answered the question I had and he proceeded to give me some pointers on how to use the product correctly! I knew how to attach the item and but did not know why it was done in a certain way and without my asking he explained it all to me.

Needless to say this is where I go first when I need to get a home improvement type product and it is a mile further away than the other place.

This is all about interest in the customer and a high level of customer relations and satisfaction.

This is where Barbados business needs to get to….not the response of the Oistins’s woman!!!!

Ok…let me head back to the port….I have a container that has been at the port for a little more than 3 months….yea 3 months “this is Barbados ya know”… it’s a bit of a long story…..john Blackman and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs etc…

I’m forced to get a broker or agent whether I need one or not. They’ve told me that a broker and agent are the same?? I had had an initial discussion and meeting with the broker and provided him with my paperwork and releases etc.

I call him at about 9:20 in the morning about the status of things, he responded that he needed about half an hour to wrap up all the details and he would call me right back.

Well at about 4:00 PM on the same day and not having heard from my Broker I gave him a call. I was promptly placed on hold by the receptionist but after 15 minutes of waiting I hung up and called back but this time with some level of anger and he was promptly put on the phone.

He got a piece of my mind and I cannot repeat it here!!!!

Part of his response was “….but this is Barbados you know….”.

This is one of the major problems with Barbados.

People have bought into “this is the way Barbados is” and this is the way Barbados will always be….

If Barbados does not change sooooon, it will be left in the dust!

Business in Barbados is viewed in the short-term, everybody wants to get your money today….to hell with tomorrow!

Businesses do not strive to provide a quality service or build a customer base by improvements in customer relations or service.

Some of the largest businesses in Barbados do not care about customer service!!.

Gone are the days when Islands are supported by colonial powers, UN agencies and first world countries providing handouts that keep third world countries afloat. I know we do not consider ourselves to be third-world but take a look around!

24. mash up & buy back | December 22, 2010 at 7:14 AM | David
    Dr Ishmael for years was away from the QEH for long periods as he did work down the islands.

I remember hearing the nurses grumble that he is hardly ever there sometimes (I suppose when they need him).
    =======================================
    Here is another medical illiterate pontificating about something he does not know.
    Has it occurred to you that just as Health Care has improved drastically by/since the UWI’s presence at QEH, that Dr Ishmael’s expertise in teaching and assisting in establishing Cardiac units in the other islands was the reason for his absence?

Think before you exude from your shelves of Houston!
    Nurses love to grumble about lots of things that they also know little about

I once had a Sister in a Polyclinic throw some notes on my desk and ask what is this diagnosis.

Periodic syndrome. I said.
    The moron answered But he is a boy!

EXACTLY! I did not say he was having a period or dysmenorhoea, or menorhagia. I wrote “Periodic syndrome.”

According to the English Paediatric Jolly, the periodic syndrome refers to the occurence in children of abdominal pain, nausea and vomiting preceeding a headache. Jolly also called it “abdominal migraine” since these youngsters go on later in life to be migrainers!

So nurses grumbling means nothing! LOl Hilarious. How I love the junk I read on BU!

25. David you have well said

There is also a moron on this thread who thinks like the
    “priest with balls” and the “fisherman’s son” with the stick that it is wise to have some one abroad interpreting images is BETTER THAN HAVING THE LOCAL DOCTOR WHO IS TRAINED INTERPRETING THE RESULTS and that there is no difference! Hilarious thou medical illiterate! You think this is carpentry or masonry or plumbing!

Has medicine in Barbados now descended to the level of TREATING RESULTS!
    Clearly Ishmael was TREATING PATIENTS not just reading images. There is a great difference and subtle difference there.

SUFFICIENT TO SAY THAT DOCTORS OUGHT NOT TO TREAT RESULTS AS THEY TEND TO DO IN USA BUT TO TREAT PATIENTS!

An image interpreter overseas CAN NOT REPLACE ISHMAEL BECAUSE ISHMAEL HAS THE PATIENT BEFORE HIM!

26. Sargeant | December 22, 2010 at 12:21 AM

I don’t have much respect for the Chairman of the QEH board, because he is not equipped to run a hospital.

I agree with you any one who is sober sane sensible and of sound judgement would tread very carefully when it came to dispensing any discipline over Dr. Ishmael- not so much because he .was the late PM’s doctor but more so because he is held in very high regard by his COLLEAGUES!

You ask, “So why would a DLP appointed Chairman suspend a physician of the stature of Dr. Ishmael over a letter on the QEH letterhead?” Because he is a twit that thinks he is a god! When you put a little authority in the hands of a nigger………you know what happens.

Regardless to the content of the letter is the key, a better way to respond might have been discussion. Suspending a man for a month on full pay and endangering the life of neonates is RIDICULOUS.

I WELL REMBER THE WORDS OF SPOTTY CLARK OVER 30 YEARS AGO.
    WHEN YOU ARE CALLED TO SEE A CHILD GO IMMEDIATELY CHILDREN DIE QUICKLY!

The actions of these medical illiterate morons prove to me that medical illiterate morons SHOUD NOT BE DIRECTING THE QEH!

Do you really think that if the content was libelous that suspending Ishmael really nips anything in the bud? And that it distances them from being a party to a lawsuit. If the content was libelous would suspending Ishmael make the content less libelous and less likely to attract a law suit? If it was libelous it was libelous! By taking the action they did only reveals that they are first class jack asses and full of arrogant pride, because if the contents were libelous whether they were condoning what was written in the letter is of no consequence.

These fellows in their quest to try to discipline Ishmael are fools.
    Ishmael is drawing his salary and probably has extra time making more money in his office this month. The cases he would have had to postpone because of the time he would be spending in the hospital, he can see this month and make an extra berry.

Ishmael is not suffering by the action of these idiots, PATIENT CARE TO THE NEONATES IS ACCIRDING TO DR CAVE- who after 30 years ought to know what he is speaking about!

27. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Stop being a jackass georgie!

The obvious point I was making is that if he was away from his post and doing a lot of private practice down the islands then where was BAMP and the outcry about his absence affecting patient care.

I am not hear to argue with you because there are a few things that I agree with you on,but when it comes to any discussion on QEH and the doctors you like to light on like a fly,guess what- it is not everything that you are aware of re the happenings at QEH.

So chill buddy.

28. Stop being a jackass mash up & buy back

You were not making any obvious point Sir. At least not to me.

You specifically now say “IF” if he was away from his post and doing a lot of private practice down the islands? Do you know that he was?

“The obvious point” I was making is that UWI has programs to upgrade the skill sets in the islands. This has an advantage to QEH IN THAT THE DOCTORS IN THESE ISLANDS WHO ARE REFERRING PATIENTS TO QEH WOULD BE ON THE SAME PAGE” Does this make better sense now? Why is it that you think that I don’t know what I am talking about.

Do you know that to get certain post grad degrees in Medicine from UWI that you have to serve in the islands for periods of time. Do you know that these programs require supervision. Do you know anything Sir? LOL

Why do you think that all doctors are just interested in making money?

His absence would not necessarily affect patient care BECAUSE HIS SUPPORTING STAFF WHO ARE SEEING THE PATIENTS CAN RELATE THE DETAILS TO HIM AS PER THEIR TRAINING BY HIM………..and the result would be better than having doctors in other parts of the world comment on images of patients they have not seen. We do try to treat the whole patient STILL don’t we.

Have you ever been a medical student, or Junior doctor or taught medical students?

You are in no position to argue with me on medical matters- you are a medical illiterate Sir. Simple as that!

I don’t care if you agree with me or not either. What do you know about it? You are making comments based on what? .

When it comes to any discussion on QEH and the doctors, I come on BU TO EDUCATE MORONS LIKE YOU ABOUT MEDICAL MATTERS INCLUDING THE GRUMBLING OF NURSES AS I DID THIS MORNING. If you understood what I said, you ought to have learned that there was something called the periodic syndrome- and its relationship to migraine!

Whereas it is not everything that I am aware of re the happenings at QEH, I CAN UNDERSTAND WHAT I READ AND I CAN TELL YOU HOW THE SYSTEM WORKS OR OUGHT TO WORK AND HOW DOCTORS THINK OR ARE LIKELY TO THINK.

In case you don’t know I AM A DOCTOR TRAINED IN THAT PLACE AND HAVE FRIENDS INVOLVED THERE. I know more than you think, and understand more about it than you ever will in this world………or the next!.

Do you REALLY think it would benefit Ishmael to be doing private practice down the islands where he is unlikely to be paid much by folk with much lower incomes than we have…….and at the expense of his own private practice in Barbados? Huh? WOULD IT NOT BE BETTER TO HAVE THOSE WHO CAN AFFORD IT TO COME TO BIM?

What is the not so very obvious point that you were making again? DID YOU REALLY THINK IT THROUGH?

And I am literally chilling. Its coldish in Fl these days. lol

You may now return to your mark and shoot from your shelves of Houston again. Its just hilarious, man HILARIOUS.