Prime Minister David Thompson is scheduled to address the nation tonight (30 September 2010) at 7 PM in his first press conference since confiding details of his illness to Barbadians.  To opine that Barbadians at home and abroad will be tuned-in is probably an understatement. Since assuming office Thompson in the opinion of BU has been the most accessible Prime Minister to both public and media. It is well known ordinary Barbadians email the Prime Minister daily who is a Blackberry addict and get replies!

The government has been criticized in recent weeks for its indecision regarding how the economy is being managed. Even before the Prime Minister’s illness it was rumoured a reshuffle was in the offing. Tonight we may find out despite Senator Branford Taitt’s warning to the party if Thompson will anoint a heir apparent given his handicap.  Word on ‘underground’ contrary to the recent CADRES poll points to a healthy interest in the job by Minister David Estwick.

Let us wait and see how the next chapter in Barbados politics unfold.

167 responses to “Prime Minister David Thompson to Address Barbadians”

1. It was a very interesting cabinet reshuffle.I believe that the future leadership of the Democratic Labour Party was revealed at that reshuffle.
    The elevation of Chris Sinckler to the Ministry of Finance & Economic Affairs is a clear sign that he is being groom as the future leader of the party.Remember when a young David Thompson was given the Ministry of Finance by the then Prime Minister Erskine Sandiford.
    I am of the opinion that the cabinet of Barbados is too large and even though some ministries were amalgamated into other ministries,the cabinet is still too large and some of the dead weight in the cabinet should have been removed.
    Harry Husbands former Minister of State in Prime Ministers Office with responsibility for Immigration & Social Partnership.Immigration has been taken from him, he is only a Minister for Social Partnership – a waste of a ministry & wastage of taxpayers money in paying a salary to him as a minister.Jepter Ince former Minister of State in Prime Minister’s Office with responsibility for financial matters is now a parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Economic Affairs – another waste as a minister.I believe both of them should have been removed from the cabinet of Barbados.
    Patrick Todd my favourite MP in this government has been shifted in every reshuffle.He was Junior Minister to Dennis Lowe when Dennis Lowe was the Minister of Social Care.He was then shifted as a Junior Minister again to the Ministry Of Education & Human Resources.In the previous reshuffle,he was shifted to the Ministry Economic Affairs as Dr Estwick Junior Minister and now in this reshuffle,he has been shifted again as another Junior Minister in the Ministry of Housing,Lands,Urban & Rural Development.I believe that Patrick Todd has the ability to be a Senior Minister in any Ministry in Barbados. If Esther Byer-Suckoo can be a Senior Minister in a Barbados cabinet with her limited ability,then I see no reason why Patrick Todd a gentleman with much more ability than Esther Byer -Suckoo can not be made a Senior Minister in Barbados.
    I am fairly satisfied with the changes and I agree with JC,that Dr David Estwick should show more maturity and take up his position as Minister of Agriculture with the enthusiasm he has shown as Minister of Economic Affairs.I do not think Dr Estwick should feel ashamed or be aggrieved by being shifted from the Economic ministry to his present position.All the ministries are vital for sustainability of Barbados and if he has the interest of Barbadians & Barbados at heart,he would performed his duties in his new ministry with fervent enthusiasm Barbadians have come to expect from Dr Estwick.

2. To all you BLP haters on this blog. The Prime Minister s not resigning. He is fighting the battle with pancreatic cancer. He has a competent set of young person’s around him who have done well in keeping the government functioning as against the gloom and doom by the BLP opposition. I have not seen any deterioration of things in Barbados to the extent of persons that the government is doing nothing. The BLP left the country in shambles and now want persons to believe they have all the answers after just two years in opposition.

3. @ David

Sure David, point taken. However, I believe that it was Commissioner Durant (not too sure, memory failing!)who once said that his “hands were tied” pertaining to some issue with the Force, perhaps this might be a similar instance.
    Remember the funds must be provided to the RBPF from the GOVERNMENT for them to carry out various projects. Therefore if there are no funds provided then the “hands may be tied” again!

4. @ Charlie
    You claim:- “The BLP left the country in shambles and…………”
    De proof, man bring de proof of all these alleged wrong-doings and get the DPP to do his job, nuh man!

5. Anonymous Numero Uno Avatar
    Anonymous Numero Uno

My heart really goes out to Prime Minister Thompson, his wife, children and extended family as they battle this challenge they currently face. It hurt deeply when I heard him lastnight, and I pray God’s grace and peace on him and family.

However, there are other matters for consideration, and among them:
    Does anybody have a comment to make on the fact that President of the Senate, and DLP Stalwart said words to the effect that PM Thompson should NOT be allowed to select/groom a successor for the Prime Ministership neither should there be any hint or suspicion of any “king-maker” group clandestinely making appointments for replacement P.M. ?
    He said that such procedures should be subjected to the normal democratic processes of the party.

Also, I see no value in Mr.Estwick holding a press conference. Maybe he is doubly riled up because of the fact that Senator Jepter ” Mr. Physical Deficit” Ince, the man who appeared to be part of a clandestine effort to replace him as a candidate for the St.Philip West Constituency, is now “ahead” of him as understudy to Mr.Sinckler in a ministry that Estwick had his heart steadfastly set on!

6. I am going to assume charlie meant dlp hater at the begin of his post.

well charlie i glad you think they doing something. Could you tell them to do some more now so everyone else would agree with you.

7. Donald Duck Esq Avatar

Minister Estwick should resign

8. Comparing Stephen Hawking to the Hon. David Thompson is the equivalent of comparing Isaac Newton to Denis Kellman; pure lunacy.

Actually, if Stephen Hawking were to write a concise equation summarizing the DLP’s performance thus far it would be:

free bus fares – clico debacle -3 reshuffles -spiralling cost of living =failure

9. @scientist | October 1, 2010 at 2:51 PM |
    Hope you haven’t forgotten 60% increase in Water rates $108million in additional taxes (to pay for ABC H’way but still requesting additional funds subsequently for same ABC!) and all the other travesties foisted on a (naive) population.

10. JC, Charlie
    I am in agreement with you both. I love Estwick bad but I hope he doan go n open he mout at na news-conference and cause me ta hate he now. Keep ya trap shut Estwick. You can get the Agricultural sector up n blooming so try n get on wid de task ahead. stupseeeeeeeee.

But what about James Paul? He’s a good fella fa agriculture too so wah happen?

May the Lord continue to bless you Mr.Prime Minister and restore you to good health.
    He did it for Lazarus and He can do it for you too. Keep hope alive.
    Bless you.

Negroman,
    mwahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

11. Maximum Leader tell BIG Men and Women in Cabinet what new job they have and tell Whole public at same time … no discussion, no fore warn… Maximum Leader not maximum at all no? How big men and big women allow to be treat like this … Not big men and big women no?

12. Even man from East speak better English than James Paul … Not consider Paul … he embarrass whole country with first language no?

13. So for the Fourth Time in less than three years – we have yet another DLP reshuffle of Ministers.

So the tours will start again, so too the hand shakes; the talk and new promises. Letterhead will have to be changed, vehicles repainted and new chairs ordered for ministers (more cost to taxpayers).

The Boards will have to be changed, the country will still be in recession with a serious fiscal crisis on the current account. All now the IMF is packing to return to Bay Street.

Mean while, cost of living will increase so too crime and more will lose their jobs.

One question: giving the findings of the recent Wickham Poll, how does this the DLP 4th Cabinet reshuffle address the concerns of Barbadians (unemployment, crime, cost of living, the economy)

14. @ de hood
    “I don’t know how many other folk noticed it, but I could not believe my eyes when I saw a photo in the Nation News this morning online showing the PM’s house with a member of The ROYAL Barbados Police Force (RBPF) sitting out in the YARD under a tree supposedly on security detail. In this day and age? Really?? Could better accommodation not have been provided for this officer, a professional in his own right? Or is he viewed as “only a policeman”, in other words a 2nd class citizen?”

It’s late in the day for you to realise that in our corrupt society policemen get no respect. That is why when I was a boy and anyone asked me whether I was going to be a policeman, like my father, he would ask them whether they thought he was raising a nincompoop.

Wouldn’t it have been a nice touch to have provided a portable toilet, since I doubt that the Thompsons would allow the policeman to shit in their privy, but I guess DT was too busy to think of something as fundamental as that!

15. @checkit-out | October 1, 2010 at 6:58 AM |
    is it not better for his family for him die in office as PM, if that prospect is before him? if i were him, i WOULD NOT resign. many people have done it before, the last PM of Nigeria was ill for many, many months before he died and no one asked him to resign, why are we pushing of thompson to do so. must me continue to display a small man mentality in every issue?

16. Wunna just like ta jump ta rasthole conclusions. Wunna only see a policeman sitting unda a tree at de PM’s house and all kinda shite talk stirring. How de fcuk wunna know dat he won’t be able ta ‘shit in their privvy’? Mara Thompson is a very down to earth lady, so cah wunna scunt n stop mekkin mountains outa molehills do. stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

BAFBFP
    But James Paul into agriculture man. I does hear a lotta people attempting to spoke english and dem does mek a mess a um so dah in nutton new.
    He is a good man fa de job man and he real cool too. I had he all fa myself one time at Agrofest and he is a aaighttttttttt fella.

17. Hog Squeal | October 1, 2010 at 3:46 PM |

You said, quote:- “All now the IMF is packing to return to Bay Street.”
    Man, dem was packed and waiting since Jan. 2008. Dem was only waiting ta ketch de ‘plane.

18. @ Hog Squeal | October 1, 2010 at 3:46 PM |
    “So for the Fourth Time in less than three years – we have yet another DLP reshuffle of Ministers.

So the tours will start again, so too the hand shakes; the talk and new promises. Letterhead will have to be changed, vehicles repainted and new chairs ordered for ministers (more cost to taxpayers).

The Boards will have to be changed, the country will still be in recession with a serious fiscal crisis on the current account. All now the IMF is packing to return to Bay Street.

Mean while, cost of living will increase so too crime and more will lose their jobs.

One question: giving the findings of the recent Wickham Poll, how does this the DLP 4th Cabinet reshuffle address the concerns of Barbadians (unemployment, crime, cost of living, the economy)”

Albert Hirschman had this to say in the preface to his book “The Rhetoric of Reaction”:

“Curiously the very stability and proper functioning of a well-ordered democratic society depend on its citizens arraying themselves in a few major (ideally two) clearly defined groups holding different opinions on basic policy issues….As the process feeds on itself, each group will at some point ask about the other, in utter puzzlement, and often with mutual revulsion, “How did they get to be that way?”.

When I read the contributions on my BLP friends I become even more convinced that despite the difficulties in the organisation and functioning of the Right Excellent EWB’s great party that appear from time to time it maintains a legitimacy in the instutional development of Barbados that people on the other side cannot claim!

And, in response to ANU(S)’ posing of the following question:

“Does anybody have a comment to make on the fact that President of the Senate, and DLP Stalwart said words to the effect that PM Thompson should NOT be allowed to select/groom a successor for the Prime Ministership neither should there be any hint or suspicion of any “king-maker” group clandestinely making appointments for replacement P.M. ?
    He said that such procedures should be subjected to the normal democratic processes of the party.”
    I say that Brandford Taitt is absolutely right! I would have hoped that our party had moved beyond the antiquated process of private anointing, which should be roundly condemned in any society that prizes the ideal of open democratic functioning of its institutions.

19. @ BP

Howdy do, to you BP. But allow me to, please, ask you a silly question.
    Do you think that as part of the security detail (protection) for the PM that the police officer should be so exposed to all and sundry as well as exposed to the elements. Or is it that you, too, believe that, “he is only a cop”? I thought you were the mother of a cop, BP?

20. de hood
    Jumping to conclusions is not good since they tend to jump on you. How do you know of his work conditions? Did you ever stop to think that maybe the cop was taking a break? Or maybe just relaxing? Exposed to the elememts? stupseeeeee.
    And what does my being the mother of a cop have to do with anything? He NEVER discusses his work details with anyone at home. NEVER. He’s very professional at all times. Once he was working at Gov.t house and I asked him if they don’t get tired standing there for 8 long hours and he just said that one person doesn’t stand for 8hrs. straight. End of discussion. He in na ‘lick-mout’ body. Never was. LOLLLLLLLLLLL

But off topic, I know one of those youngsters that was held for the RBTT bank at 6 Rds. I know him to be such a quiet fella that i almost went into shock when I saw his face in today’s news. Ron, such a quiet lad. stupseeeeeeeeeeeeee.

21. RavinCravenRaven, re. your post at 4.15pm.
    I don’t understand what you are trying to say. How can you say that the DLP maintains a legitimacy in the institutional development of the country that the other party cannot claim and then go on to say; “I say that Brandford Taitt is absolutely right! I would have hoped that our party had moved beyond the antiquated process of private anointing, which should be roundly condemned in any society that prizes the ideal of open democratic functioning of its institutions”.

As I see it Brandford Taitt was obviously talking to his party, the DLP. The DLP, through the Prime Minister, has just all but anointed a successor, precisely the situation that Brandford Taitt appeared to have been attempting to forestall. How does that jibe with your earlier statement? The logic doesn’t seem to be quite right.

Care to check the logic and repost?

22. Please give the P.M a break, he has enough on his plate already. The house he lives at in St. Philip is like an open house for many. I guess now because of his illness, there is extra security but the folks in Sandford/Mapps are like one big family. All that that police officer was doing is enjoying the hospitality of the Thompsons.

23. I agree with Bonny Peppa that one should not jump to conclusions on the conditions the police guard is operating under at the PM’s residence based only on a picture of a small portion of the house and its environs. I think it may however be legitimate to ask if any modifications are being made to the house to host the occasional Cabinet meeting in the future.

24. Bonny Peppa!!!!
    Bonny Peppa!!!!

You know dat I will always love yuh, but leh we talk good befo we come tuh blows, cause I might got ta gih you uh big hard butt.

David Estwick? I did NEVAH like he! I hate dah man like piezon! He mout too damn big and he doan behave like nuh sorta respectable person. I wun even put he tuh look aftuh pigs. An doan even talk bout how GODDAMN UGLY e look!

And as for David Thompson, I already said my piece. The time has clearly come for him to step aside completely and stop trying to cling on to power. I shudder to think what he looks like now, based on his own comments.

Wuh you got tuh seh bout dah?

Lemmuh hear.

25. Anthony
    I mean what I said. All the persons who are on the blog who support the BLP and hate David Thompson as evidence by their vicious, nasty, ridiculous and insensitive comments of a sick man.
    You supporters are so spiteful and vindictive that you are now saying that David Thompson and family are so uncaring that they have a police officer sitting in chair in the sun, not knowing if the man chooses to sit there.
    Since David Thompson moved into Illaro Court the Police Guard hut has been improved after Owen Arthur’s fourteen years.

26. Charlie,

Did you say “a sick man”?

Thank you.

Because that’s exactly what David Thompson is… a sick man. Not a God. A sick man, just like many other nameless sick men and women in Barbados, some of them terminally so.

27. David,

Tried to post this morning before going off to earn a dollar, but here goes now:

The Owen / Mia issue is to me, not. I really doubt that Owen has re-designs on the PM’ship at this time. If you notice, the BLP attack is a group one, in which Owen is participating in full. Hence, he has been brought on board for the work to be done.

That means that there is an agreement, I suspect that he will agree to support Mia, in the hope that after the next election, IF they manage to win, he will get the GG’ship.

On another issue, one MAJOR matter that has been brought to light here, is that all roads lead to the PM.

This is not new, indeed it came from the days of Barrow, Adams right down to current structure.

The former PM said it himself, that all roads lead to the PM.

This has multiple impacts, in assessment of decisions and in the ‘final’ decision and also results in a Minister being reticent to making serious statement and actions, without the prior ‘approval’ of the PM.

Not only is this cumbersome, but it can also lead to perceived incompetence if a Minister is not talking or does not appear to make a decision, particularly if he is acting in a position, far more if he is an appointee, rather than an elected MP, get my drift?

As such, an ailing leader is a serious thing, but Ministers must have the gumption to take action and work with Cabinet as a whole, to take responsibility where necessary.

But, in the long run has this taught us a lesson? Should Cabinet, in of itself face more emphasis, less the PM? Rather than the administration being fully of the current PM?

This is a difficult question, particularly as world governments caertianly all follow this approach i.e. the ‘Cameron’ government, the ‘Obama’ administration etc.

But, surely Ministers can understand and act on the known philosophy of the current government and act accordingly, take responsibility within those parameters?

28. wuh wrong wid wunna . Wunna need to resign yuh self to de fact dat the PM is still de PM now get over it and go smoke a liitle weed or eat two salt bread or do something wid yuh time. De PM brain ain’t shut down neither is de mout . Yuh all in shock because wunna din nhear what wunna wanted to hear. Anyhow he appointed a man who can carry on the up and downs fuh he while he say de say so. Black Cow yuh need to go mow yuh yard fuh de PM ain’t goin away nuh time soon. Lawd hav merci pun wunna vicious souls!

29. Raymond
    @Black Cow
    Tek warning!People doan choose duh sickness and nor how de sickness mek dem look! You I agree mek some good contributions but now is the time to not loose the focus on what your role will be for the good of your country in the near future.Now you can tek a swing at me but like T.C say” I can take dat!” Blessings still.

30. Barbados is still a stable democratic country.

The PM may way want or try to groom a successor but ultimately,a PM will be chosen by the elected members of the winning party in the next election.

Thats how it is done in Barbados.

A new leader will emerge in good time.

31. @Crusoe

By Mia’s own admission the situation which our PM and Barbados finds itself is a unique one, therefore to speak in absolutes is tricky. Interesting to listen to Dr. George Bell on the radio today who opined that the PM conceivably could run the country from his bed if he wanted assuming his mental faculties are alert.

32. Well, looka muh crosses!

Look how dese DLP vagabonds want tuh butcher me before my time.

Just because I dare to state the obvious… dat David Thompson is sick.

Wuhloss! Wid all due respect… Yuh mean dat de DLP ent got nuhbody else dat cud do de job o prime ministuh ef Thompson cock up and dead?

Lord ha’ mercy!

33. @I-Prophet | September 30, 2010 at 10:55 PM |
    Barbadians will be forced to choose between the lesser of two evils- Mia Mottley or Owen Arthur. Since Mia is the greater of the two evils, we can agree Owen will be the next prime minister.

Mia has never been PM. how do u know she is the lesser of 2 evils? whenever that time comes I WOULD BE voting for her

34. @love the life,
    You are aware that you can vote for Mia as an MP but you don’t get to vote for her as a PM.

35. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Prime Minister David Thompson continues to shift around the talent in his Government. This will ensure that the SS Barbados stays afloat in these turbulent economic seas, also he is bringing new perspectives to the various Ministries which will redound to the benefit of the country. Shifting around his Ministers will have the added benefit of reassuring the Bajan public that honesty and transperency is prevailing in this Democratic Labour Party Government.

The Prime Minister is making sure that there is no corruption in his administration such as we remember from the last Barbados Labour Party administration. Barbados Labour Party Ministers held positions for very long periods of time and as a result they plundered the Barbados treasury storing their ill gotten gains in secret overseas bank accounts.

I am very happy with the PM’s reshuffle.

36. Yeah Back Cow! Like how yu wanna kill de PM befor he time. Wats good for de goose is good fuh de gander. Like yuh almost dead after de PM didnt give you he resignation. HA! HA! HA! Good job MR.PM. i guess wunna gonna hav more sleepless nites thinking about ways to get rid of he. Good luck.De road ain’t always fuh de swift but fuh those who can endure till de end. I hope yuh make it to de end fuh yuh sure got a lot of worrying to do! HA! HA! HA!Black Cow

37. BTW David Eastwick. Yuh don’t even think of causing no rucuss among we DlP supporters . Yuh already caused us enuff embarassement wid de gun ting. So please take de new position wid honour and respect fuh yuh country and fellowman.Ask not wat yuh country can do fuh yu, but wat yuh can go fuh yuh country.We de voters still hav de final say so as to who go and who stays in de next election. Now take it eay !

38. Black Cow I was tempted to call you an ignorant cat because I love dogs too much to call you an ignorant dog.
    Crusoe
    That spin is not going to work.
    Owen Arthur said that Mia would not be a good leader and he has not retracted that statement yet therefore he could never become GG under Mia.
    I think that most of the BLP supporters want Owen to be leader again because Mia surely will not win the government for the BLP. The DLP must pass integrity legislation when the parliament reconvenes so that any corrupt politicians can be placed where those arsonist are.
    Chris Sinckler will energize the DLP as Minister of Finance. He is a dynamic speaker and very political. As you would recognize bajans love talkative politicians. Case in point Freundel Stuart got a poor grade as acting Pm because he kept silent too long. He should be in the limelight every week saying anything as Mia and Owen often does even if they are saying nothing.
    Bonny Peppa
    I think your friend is the one who said thank you to the customers

39. Robert Deschappé Avatar
    Robert Deschappé

@ Carson C. Cadogan

I graduated from university in the country I grew up in with a BSc Fraud Investigation and Forensic Accounting, I also have a BA (Hons) Accounting Information Systems and Computer Forensics, and a MSc Forensic Accounting. I have over ten years experience as a detective in that country’s Financial Investigation Unit. I am very interested in investigating the corruption of the BLP administration, that you and a few other bloggers so often write about.

Can you please direct me to any evidence or supporting documentation, such as the amounts stolen from the Treasury, the names of the banks and the account numbers where these secret accounts are, names of the persons involved, some paper trail… anything…. just give me something to start with and I will assist your DPP.

But I bet that you cannot.

I hate political pimps, yard fowls, et al. Get a life CCC.

40. @ CCC
    So where is your proof of all this alleged plundering. You are a typical Bajan……………shooting your mouth off without any proof of which you speak! I say to you bring any proof that you think you have and let the DPP get things moving. Failing this put a zip on that airhole you have for a mouth! Better still make sure brain is engaged before putting mouth in action (if you have a brain that is!).

41. Robert Deschappé
    If the country had integrity and freedom of information legislation in place over the past years you would not be here tonight bluffing.
    In Trinidad Basdeo Panday was put in Prison for not declaring a London bank account he had.
    There is integrity legislation and freedom of information legislation in Trinidad. It seems that some of the DLP parliamentarians do not want this legislation and they will be voted out for that. They promise they will do it and they have to do it.
    If by chance Owen had to become Pm again the media would not be afraid of his constant law suit threats.

42. Robert Deschappé and De Hood
    Do not quarrel with CCC go across to BFP and oppose them for writing that the BLP are crooks. They wrote that Owen was so rich that he gave the cricket legends a gift of US $150000.00

43. Robert Deschappé Avatar
    Robert Deschappé

Mr. Charlie Sir,

I did not want to reveal any details about myself, but some of the nonsense that I see written in defence of politicians on this blog makes it seem that politicians are your gods, and it is to them that you pray to and worship. For me life is different, my unit have investigated from politicians, CEOs, bank presidents to the ordinary tax evader. Unlike any of you I worship no politician, or no man.

I also challenge you to bring proof, post it on this blog. Call my bluff.

44. @ Charlie | October 1, 2010 at 8:54 PM |

Robert Deschappé and De Hood
    Your quote:- “Do not quarrel with CCC go across to BFP and oppose them for writing that the BLP are crooks.”
    Quarrel? Quarrel? You fuh real, tho?? No one, (at least I surely ain’t) is quarreling with anyone least of all CCC! We just trying to show him how dumb he sounds by sayings things here of which he has no proof. As a matter of interest why does he not write to the Nation newspaper with such unfounded drivel and see how fast he will be dealt with by the people concerned (if the Nation will print such a letter in the 1st place!).

45. Robert
    That was the point I was trying to make. The jurisdiction that you studied and worked in allowed for freedom of information to be given to the average citizen who wants to find out about anything. I f not say so. Here in Barbados for all the years under both parties none of them saw fit to place freedom of information on the statue books because most of them are frauds.
    Now in the US some of them would be in prison.
    MR. Deschappé this is a small society and people talk about the persons at the lower levels who get kick backs for favours can you imagine what happens at the highest levels.

46. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Robert Deschappé

It is a real pity that you with all this paper to your name could not get the Barbados Labour Party administration to be more honest.

47. @Dehood
    Shazamm! man iwas thinking dat wid bonny hot on yuh tail yuh had jump from the frying pan into de fire.,but at this point i think yuh must have gone in head first.

48. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Robert Deschappé

Go to the Cayman Islands and ask anyone to show you the two palatial homes owned by two former Barbados Labour Party Ministers?

49. @ac
    I ain’t too worried, I been there done that! Accustomed to being in a lot of fire (literally speaking) so that’s nothing new to me. But don’t bust your head about my Bon Bon and me, we solid. Ah is Bonny only bruno! 🙂 Iffin yuh doubts meh ask Bon yuhself.

50. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Charlie

“It seems that some of the DLP parliamentarians do not want this legislation and they will be voted out for that.”

…..and return to office the same crooked, corrupt Barbados Labour Party that we recently removed.

That would be a really smart move, Charlie. I tip my hat to you!