Submitted by The Gospel Knight Rider

My fellow Countrymen involved in law enforcement (BPF), I am The Gospel Knight Rider (TGKR), and I am dedicated to the spreading of the Good News to people around world by way of the blogs.

I was appalled by the news this morning; about how six (6) people in a store in Tudor Street (city) lost their lives through a senseless act of EVIL; occurring last night at 7.00pm. As a law abiding citizen of this country, I cannot sit by and move on, but I feel compelled to take time out to lend some suggestions that would hopefully allow you (us) to catch this menace.

This has to be a together effort (force & Citizens); “All that is required for evil to prevail is for good men to do nothing.”

NOW THAT THE EMOTIONAL IMPACT OF THIS NEWS IS FRESH IN PEOPLES MINDS WE MUST ACT FAST TO MAXIMIZE THE RESPONSE.

Here are my first set of suggestions:

1. INFORMANT AWARD: Contact the Banks and ask them to dedicate an account towards reward money for anyone knowing “anything” about what happened in Bank Hall and now Tudor Street (it is possible that it is the same group of animals, as their Modus operandi seems similar). Any money surplus made should be kept and used for future rewards. I would suggest starting at $10,000.00 or more (The TGKR is ready to deliver $100.00). Sub-accounts can be set up in all banks that would feed into one central account.
  2. GET THE WORD OUT: Contact LIME and DIGICEL and ask them to text all cell phone users making them aware that an award is available to anyone that can provide any information that would lead to the capture of the perpetrators responsible for the crimes in Bank Hall and Tudor Street. Another text can let people know where they can make a deposit towards the award fund.
  3. INFORMANT PROTECTION: It must be made clear that the informants’ identity will be protected at all cost. We live in a real world of evil and more and more it is becoming evident that the criminals have resources available that would allow them to enact revenge on those that have fingered them. The BPF must hold to this protection, because if they do not, the public will not trust them in the future. The public trust must be protected at all cost to ensure present and future cooperation. If it needs changes to the legislation/law someone needs to make it happen. On another note legislation is needed to allow recordings to be admissible in court. We have to move out of the past and into today’s world to stay relevant; again someone has to make it happen and stop talking. We need movers not talkers. We need action not eloquent speeches. We need strong leaders, not well spoken wimps.
  4. PUBLIC PROTECTION: These animals may lay low for a bit and may even change their method of approach due to what has happened. But some circular should go out to business owners informing them of what steps they should take if they find themselves in a similar situation. No one door operation should ever be allowed.

I hope this helps

31 responses to “Armed Robbery In The City, 6 Dead – Tip Info”

1. Well TGKR – You claim to be such a concerned citizen, yet you haven’t heard of Crimestoppers. This superb independent charity, that provides a means of getting information to the police whilst guaranteeing anonymity, is fully operational within Barbados and can supply every element you request in your well intentioned tirade – apart from the political element – y’all got what you voted for there.

Better you stop your self-aggrandising promotional crap and get into the real world. If you know anything, in fact if anybody knows anything – call 1-800-8477 (toll free) or do it on-line at http://www.crimestoppersbarbados.com

2. Reality
    Man you really shut down that piece of emotional clap trap that is so prevalent on BU.

You simultaneously PROVIDED PERTINENT PRACTICAL INFORMATION. Thanks!

3. @GP and reality

Why are we so intolerant of other views?

Yes it is true to say that Crime Stoppers is available but does that negate all the points made in the submission by TGKR?

For example suggesting that LIME and Digicel use their network to get the word out is a good suggestion.

Be careful not to scare people away who are making a sincere effort to help.

The worst TGKR can be accused of is not knowing about Crime Stoppers.

4. To: The Gospel Knight Rider

Your blog is noteworthy. It would be well worth acting on. It’s a pity though that unless certain things are echoed and done by certain people especially the gurus, not much consideration if any is given

5. David
    I stand by my post. We are not being intolerant or gurus, just stating facts, and our sincere opinion as per the free speach on BU LOL.

6. Reality
    It is persons like you who support the BLP who keep telling educated Barbadians that they got what they voted for or it made no sense in the change. Well I must tell you that I will have another protest vote against your party. That is because you keep insulting my intelligence.
    How can you introduce politics into such a traumatic incident where six human beings lost their lives?
    I found no politics in the post.
    I have found GP weak link
    He does not like people to speak ill of him. You must accept everything he says as gospel. He becomes very aggressive and defensive with his great intellect.
    You must tell him you love him like JC. He will be smiling the whole day.

7. Fair Play
    1- Do you like people to speak ill of you Sir?
    2- No You must not accept everything I say as gospel. You ought to check to see if it is true or not. OK? But I will challenge your challenge of my opinion. OK? And I might respond with sarcasm too. LOL Or I might just disregard you with equal contempt. LOl

3 Actually I don’t become very aggressive as I defend I laugh in scorn LOL Its like swatting bouncers out of the ground in cricket!

4 I do not have a great intellect, Sir. I am way below average. On BU I am a pompous buffoon, a 3/10 teacher, and illogical. But I do enjoy myself. LOL

5 And finally I don’t want anyone to tell me that they love me especially if you are a hypocrite and hate my guts as most of you do on BU. I have persons to tell me that they love me WHO ARE ACTUALLY GENUINE when they do so.

Its nice though to know , that ONE SOLITARY PERSON ON BU says they love me, and dont seize every opportunity they can to bring me down a feew pegs. LOL Thank you JC.

And I smile all day at the nonsense I read on BU just as I am doing right now. I am not here to be popular or I would be approximating my labiae orae to the adipose tissue overlying the glutei of the so called BU family (BTW that was my elegant way of saying licking ass).

Now run along and play with your marbles .

8. I will like when they catch the persons responsible for them to give them to the victims family to do what they like with them.Because if one of them is even my 100 cousins i will make sure that i get them for my justic. This is one justic that will not belong to the lord.

9. @GP & Reality
    Despite the many valuable, productive and insightful contributions and potential solutions that you have proffered in the past, you both are still very much a part of the problem that plagues Barbados. May tolerance and humility abide.

10. Observing Sir
    How on earth can I be a problem in Barbados, man. Havent lived in Bim fot years. Are you demonstrating tolerance by attacking us by your comments/ NO. Do you have any valuable, productive , and insightful contributions or any to potential solution to profer Sir?

Attacks on me are now like water on a ducks back. I am battle calloused by persistent and perennial and putrid attacks from my father to start with. I have endured criticism all my life Sir.- much of it unecessarily. So you can continue.

You guys cant humilitate me or HUMBLE ME. I AM ME. AND I AM NOT BEGGING NONE OF WUNNAH FOR A JOB OR A FEE! THANK GOD! SO KEEP OBSERVING AND ATTACKING. AMUSE ME MAN!

11. May God bless us all, cradle the family of the victims and so to find the conscience of these offenders.

12. Just heard the Police have 2 Jamaicans in custody…don’t know if this is true.

13. Here is a submission that is helpful in giving information to public on varoius ways a person can help financially or otherwise and the best we can do with it is hurl pot shots at eachother. So tragic indeed!

14. @GP
    You’ve proven my point.

BTW, I am not being intolerant (or attacking or criticising), just stating facts, and my sincere opinion as per the free speach on BU.

Since you seem to believe in God may his continued blessings envelop you.

15. Observer
    And you have proven mine. You can attack me…….but do you have any valuable, productive , and insightful contributions or any to potential solution to profer Sir?

BTW, I am not being intolerant (or attacking or criticising), either. I am just stating facts, and my sincere opinion as per the free speach on BU. LOL

The difference between us is THAT I CAN OFFER valuable, productive , and insightful contributions or potential solutions Can you? LOL

You have posted twice. Both times to attack me LOL Have you got anything to offer, man while I mock you? .

16. Well, the chicken have come home to roost. What a bunch of pompus, arrogant, self-righteous imbecilic hippocrites whose sole purpose on this planet is to attain membership in the ‘upper class.’ Everyday they rob, cheat, steal from and lie amongst each other, disrespect and dishonour each other, but now that the ‘s.it’ has literally hit the fan everyone is screaming. Tomorrow is SUNday, watch them run to their places of worship and call on some ‘god’ to save ‘this little island.’ Well wunna en see nuffin yet. Stick a fork in it cause ya days of paradise are done. All ya want to copy-cat everything foreign, well this was once a foreign act as well. Be careful what ya wish for.

Sorry to be so harsh my frienemies! Je regret!

17. Hopi
    As a true Bajan I must say YOU AINT LIE!
    It is written WHERE THERE IS NO VISION THE PEOPLE PERISH!

It is also a FACT, howver, that the corollary is also true.

18. GKR,
    Very good article. It should be taken up. We can’t afford to have these savages on the loose.

19. Hopi,
    You seem to have a ting of jealousy for Barbadians.

You are a Pharisaic “Christian;” bursting at the seams with self-righteousness.

20. ROBERT | September 4, 2010 at 10:37 PM |
    —————————————————-
    Some people just make an ass of themself, and it is so plain to see in this character GP. Strikes me as the lonesome egotistical type.

21. Barbados now seems to be the “Paradise of the lawless.” In any country, whether developing or not, when that country’s chief export is crime, that country is at the precipice of self destruction. If one wants to find out the destination of a country, one only needs to look at that country’s young men. “Idol hands are the devils play ground.” If in any society, as in Barbados, one finds the educational institutions populated by young women, while young men can be found liming, or hanging out under street lights, the writing is seriously on the wall. The unprovoked slayings of six innocent people, should be a call to attention of all Barbadians, demanding the capture, and prosecution of these villains. Again, Barbadians must move towards getting these young people, especially young men, some constructive direction in their lives. I am witnessing via mass media, a serious decline in the moral fiber of Barbados. My country use to be known for “Pride in industry,” now we’ve become a place where for the most part, intrepid mediocrity is hailed as a “Feather in one’s cap.” If we can reach back in time and salute educational achievement and high moral standards, with the same fervor we embrace a “Jump up party,” we would serve our Island nation well. Politicians are often blamed for many things, but in this instance and in the support of the politicians, they cannot legislate morality. Although, I recognize, that crime is a global tapestry, woven upon all societies, our manifest destiny cannot be linked to the fatalism of crime, and the abiss that awaits Barbados, if we do not rise above our falling morality and poor values. If “The people have no vision, then certainly we will perish.” It is not to late to have a day of national prayer and reflection, and yes, the first order of government and structure begins at home. I remember an old headmaster at the Ellerslie Secondary School, Mr Cuthbert Brathwaite admonishing his students, “To make wise use of their time.” Barbados, you must “Make wise use of your time.”

22. The People’s Democratic Congress (PDC) expresses its condolences to the families, friends, loved ones and communities of the late persons who perished on Friday night in the fire that was set to the building that they were in on Tudor Street by assailants in a botched armed robbery.

Such innocent productive persons – all females – in the prime of their youthfulness, did not deserve to die in this dreadful way, nor did their families and friends and loved ones deserve to be stricken with tradegy pain and bereavement at this time.

We the members of this party condemn in the strongest of terms such barbarous inhuman acts that led to the deaths of those young persons, and demand that all avenues are pursued in bringing the perpetrators of these unspeakable crimes to justice, whereupon conviction, the maximum penalties under the law are imposed on them for such acts of terror.

The Almighty reigneth!!!

23. Verily I say unto you;

Would this tragedy not have been avoided if there was a building code enforced in Bridgetown where ALL property /business owners were obligated to provide an adequate number of convenient emergency exits for staff and customers? Are there not grounds for affected families to file a class action suit of some kind and force this issue that has been raised on your small island for some time now? Should this not be the focus of offended people? Should the families not be compensated for there loss by the business owners, property owners, Chief Town Planner and the Government of Barbados for allowing this state horrific deficiency to coninue?

24. @ BAFBFP | September 5, 2010 at 7:43 AM |

If you have never penned something that makes sense, you have done so in your latter comment.

Barbadians especially those that govern the country and those that presumably are, or call themselves, leaders need to be more proactive and not being so nonchalant.

I hope this tragedy open the eyes and ears of our government, and all those who are partially responsible for people’s lives when under their watch.

25. @ Eye Spy
    The people too need to be proactive . The society in large turns a blind eye to such problems. It is only whencircumstances like this happeneveryone shift through the ashes and start the blame game. It is also the reponsibilty of everyone of us that when we see such problems to speak out about them and not to wait for tregedy to happen.These problem did not just happen overnight
    people have been knowing but kept silence. Sadly that six lives were lost in order to enforce our laws.

26. At the apex of all of this sadness, is the great moral decay of Barbadian society. Self reflection should allow each and every one of us to understand, that at the core of these slayings, lie the failure of quite a few of us. I pray for the families of the deceased, and offer them my deepest condolence. Barbados really needs “A call to action,” and a day of at-one-ment. take time if you have not already, to say hello to your neighbors, and just to give someone a hug. God bless you all.

27. @ The Gate Keeper & Robert
    —————————————————-
    Some people just make an ass of themself, and it is so plain to see in this character GP. Strikes me as the lonesome egotistical type.
    First, I don’t think that you realize that to state that some one is a Pharisaic “Christian;” bursting at the seams with self-righteousness is a BIG OXYMORON.

By definition A Christian can not be self righteous because “Christians” don’t trust In their own righteousness. They trust in the righteousness imputed to them by Christ. They trust in the righteousness “put on their account” by Christ Do read about it in 2 Cor 5:21 and Romans 4.

I am quite happy with Christ’s imputed righteousness. I am really quite happy to have no righteousness of my own at all. I am sure that you have never once heard me say on BU that I am holy or good or righteous. I have often said that I AM A SINNER though. And off course I have studied and searched the Scriptures and have a good grasp and understanding of its contents.

And guess what? If you read Jude 24 which is addressed to Christians you will find that one day that Christ will despite my often stumblings (or falling in the KJV) will present me to the father as FAULTLESS. And this is despite ALL the nasty things folk on BU say about me. LOL

I got very far in life despite making an ass of myself didn’t I? LOL.

Lonesome eh? Not lonely, alone or loan some. How can I be when I have so many MORONS & OXYMORONS ON BU TO BASH? LOL HA HA MOCK MOCK!

Now in your ignorance, you call me a Pharisee. Tha is actually a compliment with respect to righteousness and being right! Didn’t you know that? Now who ever knocked the Phariseees? Jesus alone! Why is this? Because they depended on their OWN RIGHTEOUSNESS FOR THEIR SALVATION. RATHER THAN THE GRACE OF GOD.

Why is it that only Jesus could condemn them? Because only JESUS JUDGES RIGHT JUDGEMENT AND NOT BY THE APPEARANCE. LOL Here you are judging me by appearances, yet you have never met me once.

Note that Jesus never condemned the Pharisees because they were unrighteous BECAUSE THE PHARISEES KNEW THE LAW AND FOLLOWED IT TO THE T! They got every jot and tittle correct.

Man if a sexy girl came walking down the streets, the Phariseess closed their eyes even if it meant bashing their feet or bodies into big rocks in the roads or walking into walls. These guys strived for excellence and being right!

Now when I come on BU with Medicine you guys go googling but you wont find me to be wrong LOL When I come om Bible you will find that I am rightly dividing the Word according to the great scholars and the leading Bible commentaries.
    And now you bash me and call me a Pharisee Christian, I can turn your attempted insult into a teaching session to enlighten you or your ignorance and lighten your darkness. So in the next post I will give you a few points on Pharisees.

28. Pharisees

1. They are thought to have originated at the same time as the Sadducees (3rd century B.C.).

2. When the Greeks tried to Hellenize the Jews, the Jews started accepting the pagan practices.

3. The Pharisees arose as a reaction against the Greek
    influence.

4. They wanted to preserve national integrity and strict conformity to Mosaic Law.

3. They became self-righteous and hypocritical formalists.

6. The letter of the Law was more important than the
    essence of the Law.

7. They were probably the successors of the Hasidim, the Jews of the Hasnionean revolt.

8. Their name means “separated ones.”

a. From whom were they separated?

b. The name was probably given by their enemies.

c. They did separate themselves for priestly control.

9. They thought they were the successors of the prophets.

10. Their struggle with the Sadducees was a struggle of prophets and priests.

11. Religiously, they were more liberal than their rivals.

12. They tried to remove superstitions from the cults and thought they must keep alive the oral tradition of the
    Scribes.

13. They made their oral tradition equal with the written Law.

14. Their doctrines:

a. They believed in the bodily resurrection of the dead.

b. They believed in the existence of angels and spirits.

c. They believed in the supernatural.

d. They believed in the divine Providence in the affairs of men and the world.

e. They included as written authority the Prophets,
    Writings, the Pentateuch, and Oral Tradition.

f. Personal immortality was one of their beliefs.

g. They thought God expected them to obey every small detail of the Law.

h. Their blind obedience to the letter of the Law made them blind to the grace and mercy found in the Old
    Testament.

But with respect to me you are so far you see? )pun intended) LOL

29. @GP
    I’ve never attacked you, nor will I. Neither did I say that I had “valuable, productive , and insightful contributions or any potential solution to proffer” so your repeating it is a waste of blog space. I thank God there are enough positive forces and people to counteract the negativity which you may be unaware that you bring. Every one and everything has their place and purpose, so do you. I sincerely embrace you and what you place into this world.

BTW, I could not have proved your point since you didn’t make any….you simply posed a question which I can choose whether to answer or not. God bless.

30. It is okay to disagree, without being disagreeable. As I read through some of these post, some of the participants are intellectually blessed, and would be able to make a lot of sense, if it were not for their intellectual chastisement of others, with whom they disagreed. I may not share someone’s opinion on a specific mater, nonethless I can still appreciate that person’s intellect and their argument. Intellectual bullying is no different to perhaps “Spitting in someone’s face.” In both cases it is tantamount to insulting and berating someone with whom you differ, and are unable to persuade intellectually. I enjoy this blog, and all of you who write here teach me something everyday. Whether most of you no or not, without you, they would be no me. Thanks for your contributions, and can we, me included, be more civil to those we disagree with. God bless all of you and your families.

31. We now have 3 blogs on the same tragedy, it makes sense to post to one HERE.