Then in February 2009 an FBI whistle blower revealed that prosecutors had conspired to withhold exculpatory evidence from the defense and had falsified records. In particular, the prosecutors withheld testimony that the cost of the renovations was actually less than Stevens had paid. They also knew that the star witness was likely lying at trial when he said that a friend of Stevens had told him to ignore the senator’s request for an invoiceNational Post

Deseased former Senator Ted Stevens (l) US Attorney General Eric Holder (r)

In the build up to the last General Election the then opposition party highlighted the relationship between VECO and the Barbados Labour Part government with good effect. Barbadians it seemed bought into the allegations that the Arthur Administration had become tainted by relationships with VECO, the company which built the Dodds Prison, 3S, the company which widened the ABC Highway and would have built the contentious flyovers and others.

The story quoted above maybe of interest to Barbadians to expose how reputations can be crushed by a US Justice System believed to be just but which can be manipulated all the same by those with political agendas. The following comment was received by BU and in the interest of promoting free and frank exchanges, we publish:

Please read this incredible miscarriage of justice. I hope Barbadians understand that this had a connection to a company called VECO and the accusations, groundless it seems, led to its demise.  At least a Barbadian (Holder) had the courage to stop the rot. You should be proud. How easy it is to spread rumours and falsehoods!!! You should publish this as a lesson in the extent to which the US justice system will go to destroy somebody.

Here is the link to the National Post story (copy pasted for those who don’t link to follow links:

Father Raymond J. de Souza August 12, 2010 – 9:30 am

Kevin Lamarque / Reuters

Then Alaska Republican Senator Ted Stevens leaves the U.S. District Court in Washington on Oct. 22, 2008.

The worst moment of the late Ted Stevens’ long political career was the most important.

Senator Stevens died in a plane crash on Monday, having spent 40 years in the United States Senate. He devoted himself to bringing home the bacon to Alaska, and by all accounts his pork-barreling was prodigiously successful. Americans regarded the geriatric senator — decades in office, gaming the system for ever more extravagant dollops of federal largesse, then proudly cutting the ribbons on projects named in his honour — as something of a noble figure. They resolutely re-elect such men for tenures that make most crowned heads seem transient.

So entrenched was Stevens that when he was defeated in the 2008 election it was regarded as a career prematurely cut short. Those who marinated in the Senate even longer than he did — Ted Kennedy and Robert Byrd — were at least allowed the monarch’s privilege of dying in office. But Stevens was defeated by the slimmest of margins in 2008, having been convicted in a criminal trial just days before the election.

Stevens was convicted of something relatively minor but still criminal: making false statements on his Senate financial disclosure forms in relation to renovations on his Alaska home. The federal prosecutors — from the justice department’s public integrity section — claimed that Stevens knowingly underpaid for the renovations, rendering them an illegal gift or perhaps a bribe. Stevens was convicted on all counts and lost the 2008 election a week later by a margin of less than 1.5%. A 40 year career apparently had ended in disgrace.

Then in February 2009 an FBI whistle blower revealed that prosecutors had conspired to withhold exculpatory evidence from the defense and had falsified records. In particular, the prosecutors withheld testimony that the cost of the renovations was actually less than Stevens had paid. They also knew that the star witness was likely lying at trial when he said that a friend of Stevens had told him to ignore the senator’s request for an invoice.

It was a monstrous miscarriage of justice. Prosecutors at the highest levels of the justice department had deliberately conspired to convict a man who should never have been charged. It was a wrongful conviction, done with malice aforethought. Absent the whistle-blower, the prosecutors would have gotten away with it. Once it was revealed, the attorney general, Eric Holder, withdrew the charges, vacating the conviction. The presiding judge, Emmett Sullivan, called it the worst case of prosecutorial misconduct he had seen in 25 years on the bench and initiated a criminal contempt investigation of the responsible prosecutors.

Ted Stevens was one of most influential senators in Washington. He could not have been prosecuted without the approval of the most senior and experienced lawyers in the justice department. If America’s prosecutorial state could grind him up, then no one before American courts is safe from wrongful and malicious prosecution. Throwing innocent people in jail is not an anomaly in the American criminal justice system, but routine practice. Thanks to the whistle-blower we know what was done to Stevens. Imagine what is done daily to the human debris swept off America’s streets.

Prosecutors were no doubt eager to take down the giant of Alaska politics. Such a grand prize required more than the usual abuse of state power by the prosecutors, and Ted Stevens would have died this week a convicted felon, absent one FBI agent who was sufficiently disgusted to blow the whistle on his law enforcement colleagues. Stevens’ greatest legacy ought not be his artful manipulation of the appropriations system, but rather how his case exposed the top-to-bottom corruption of American criminal justice — a scandal that ought to shake the rotten system to its foundations.

When Stevens was convicted in 2008, both presidential candidates called for him to resign, as did many of his longtime Senate colleagues. To their shame, they believed the American criminal justice system to be credible. If it wasn’t evident before, the Stevens case has made clear that no one should ever be considered guilty solely because of a verdict in an American court. The abuse of prosecutorial and police power is so rampant that a guilty verdict means nothing in itself. No doubt guilty people are indeed convicted, but a person should not be considered guilty solely by reason of his conviction.

In Canada, we should not be smug. We have our own parade of wrongful convictions. Just this week the Ontario government announced niggardly compensation for parents who were wrongfully convicted of molesting and killing their own children. Here the overzealous prosecutors employed the false testimony of an incompetent pathologist. America’s shameful justice system should be a warning to us — it can happen here too.

136 responses to “The Ted Stevens Revelation – The Connection To VECO, A US Justice System Manipulated, Barbadian Eric Holder To The Rescue”

1. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

This sounds like someone is trying to white wash the relationship between Veco and the Barbados Labour Party.

Whistle blower my fanny, Ted Stevens was guilty as sin.

2. Yup CCC. The US AG made a political decision not to pursue the Stevens case. He had not the time or will to pursue “trivial matters.” The Obama socialization of America needed his undivided legal attention. Members of the US Congress are corrupt as hell yet a whitehouse needs them to get their agenda to become the law of the land.

3. What “groundless” accusations? Seems like someone is trying to use the fact that because the evidence against Stevens was tainted that VECO should be absolved of all corruption charges. They are also trying to imply that VECO’s connection to Barbados was above board and perhaps it was but will we ever know? As I recall the officers of VECO including the principal owner pled guilty to many charges (don’t have time to check the file) and the owner was forced to sell his interest in the company. Stevens was never a target in the probe but the Justice Department was forced to look at the relationship when their investigation revealed a curious connection between Stevens and VECO.
    ( Remember VECO was not in the home renovation business)

Why would the US Justice Dept target Stevens? He was a powerful Senator and a Republican. Stevens’ investigation and trial took place under a US Justice Dept. which was controlled by Republican appointed officials.That same Justice Dept under Ashcroft dismissed or refused to reappoint US attorneys whom they felt were Democrats or sympathetic to Democrats.

Holder did the “right thing” when he discovered that a witness had perjured himself.
    ( Are they going to prosecute the witness?)

The question remains how did the Barbados Govt become associated with VECO?

The submission is right in one respect, when the US Justice Dept. decides to go after you it goes after you with the tenacity of a pit bull and you will soon know “which God yuh serving”. They have unlimited time and resources, Roger Clemens and Barry Bonds will soon realize this and Lance Armstrong’s time is coming.

Just ask Martha Stewart

4. Hi BU! Interesting story but I think the US Attorney General’s name is Eric Holder not John Holder. (speaking under correction)

5. “The straw that apparently broke Holder’s back was the discovery of more prosecutorial notes that were not turned over to the Stevens defense team as required by law. The notes were discovered by the new prosecution team, which was appointed in February.

With more ugly hearings expected, Holder is said to have decided late Tuesday to pull the plug. His decision is said to be based on Stevens’ age — he’s 85 — and the fact that Stevens is no longer in the Senate. Perhaps most important, Justice Department officials say Holder wants to send a message to prosecutors throughout the department that actions he regards as misconduct will not be tolerated.”

The decision to declare unsafe the jury’s verdict on seven separate counts, looks more like political expediency and face saving.

His story that the unreported “gifts” were in fact items friends had left behind and not collected (including a stained glass window!) was too hard to swallow.
    Especially as the chief prosecution witness was the CEO of Veco, Bill Allen.
    Let’s remember the codename of the Justice Depts. operation into Alaskan politics “The Polar Pen”(penitentary) after Veco’s failed attempts at prison building up there, and also Stevens’ son, Ben, earned almost half a million dollars in 4 years as a “consultant” to Veco.

A lot more will be revealed as you research this case.

6. See if you cud get de man name right, and then come again! Just as bad as de mainstream media yuh like to cry down summuch! Stupse!!

7. @Cherylanng

Thanks, appreciate it.

8. Wishing In Vain Avatar

David maybe an update on your site as to the current staus of DANOS 3 S and his court cases around the world including the Kingston Kick Back Agreement one.

9. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

How often do friends drop in on you and forget a stained glass behind?

10. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Did Veco also build the storage tanks near to the Airport?

11. Wishing In Vain Avatar

I really though I would have heard or seen more about the Muscle Mary Affair but seems like many it was seen for what it was a political agenda by Muscle Mary.

He has some balls really to speak about his freedom when he went about destroying the freedom of Adrian Loveridge and David Ellis’s

Former Barbados Tourism Minister Noel Lynch gets a taste of his own medicine
    Noel Lynch hates freedom of speech – except when he needs it

Poor Noel “Instant Millionaire” Lynch is all upset that he showed up at the CBC on Tuesday night as an invited guest on Best and Mason – and was then uninvited and summarily ejected from the premises according to an article in The Nation.

Lynch is talking about the violation of his constitutional rights to freedom of expression and freedom of speech.

Cha darlin! You mek sport! Noel Lynch talking about freedom of expression, freedom of speech? Noel Lynch? That’s a good one!

What a slimy hypocrite he is. Perhaps he needs a reminder of his own despicable attacks on freedom of speech when he was a big shot government minister.

While we believe that Noel Lynch should have been allowed on the Best and Mason show and that there is no way that a major DLP supporter like Leroy Parris should have been put in charge of the CBC, we are taking immense pleasure in seeing former big shot Noel Lynch crawling on his belly begging for free speech in the media. Looks good on him!

Dear Mister Lynch,

What a slimy hypocrite you are. Before you continue begging for freedom of speech on your “I want to come back to the public trough tour” you have much to repent for. Here are a few reminders of your own despicable attacks on freedom of speech in Barbados…

1/ Tourism Minister Noel Lynch had columnist Adrian Loveridge fired from the Barbados Advocate newspaper by threatening the editor with the withdrawal of government advertising unless Loveridge was sacked.

As Minister of Tourism for the Barbados Labour Party, Noel Lynch was incensed with the weekly tourism writings of Adrian Loveridge in a column at the Barbados Advocate newspaper. Minister Lynch phoned Loveridge at home and blasted him for ten minutes. Then Lynch phoned the editor at the Barbados Advocate and had Loveridge fired. Minister Lynch told the editor that unless he fired Loveridge, the government of Barbados would withhold all advertising from the newspaper.

Ref: Cowardly Barbados Advocate Newspaper Caved To Screaming Government Minister

2/ In March, 2007 Tourism Minister Noel Lynch had the StarCom Network ban Adrian Loveridge from the Down to Brass Tacks radio show as a condition of Lynch’s appearance.

This incident was most embarrassing for the StarCom Network as they had already issued an invitation to hotelier and freelance journalist Adrian Loveridge and he had accepted. After Barbados Free Press published the story of Minister Lynch’s attempt to deny freedom of speech to a citizen, outraged citizens deluged the radio show with emails. StarCom then re-invited Mr. Loveridge but put him in a separate studio upon the demand of Minister Lynch – so Mr. Lynch would not have to look at the face of the most knowledgable and effective tourism critic in Barbados.

Ref: Barbados Minister Of Tourism Dictates To Cowardly StarCom Network – “Adrian Loveridge Not Allowed On Brass Tacks Radio Show Panel”

3/ When asked about his personal assets during a radio-show interview, Minister Lynch threw down his earphones and stormed out of the studio. He then sued the radio station and the journalist host to ensure that never again would anyone have the freedom of speech to ask him the same question.

On March 25, 2007 thousands of listeners of the Down To Brass Tacks radio show were stunned as Barbados Minister of Tourism Noel Lynch ran out of the studio after being asked on air to comment about his personal wealth and Integrity Legislation. The emailed question from a listener and comments by moderator David Ellis abruptly ended the Minister’s participation as he angrily ripped off his headphones, stood up and left the studio.

The Voice of Barbados radio broadcast was immediately pulled off the internet so international audiences could not receive it and Noel Lynch sued everybody in sight. The broadcaster paid some $65,000 to Minister Lynch and promised that they would never again ask how it is that a politician who has done nothing but hold appointed and elected government positions could have such wealth.

That lesson killed freedom of speech for the entire Barbados news media: courtesy of Noel Lynch. After the BLP government was tossed by the electorate in January 2008, numerous journalists came forward to say that they lived in fear of Minister Lynch and his government and that press freedom was in jeopardy.

Ref: Barbados Tourism Minister Flees Radio Talk Show Over Question Of Personal Assets And Integrity Legislation

Nation News Robert Best – Barbados Reporters Know About Corruption But Are Not Free To Investigate And Report It

Barbados Tourism Minister Storms Off Radio Show – Audio Now Available!

Cowardly Voice Of Barbados Radio Promises To Never Again Ask How Politicians Become Overnight Millionaires

4/ Noel Lynch so killed freedom of speech in Barbados that even 3 years later journalists are still too frightened to mention his name concerning the Brass Tacks radio show.

Stephen Alleyne frightened to name Noel Lynch in latest column

——————————————————————————–

Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)

Unable to make a living in the real world, former Tourism Minister Noel Lyn…
    Former Tourism Minister “Instant Millionaire” Noel Lynch hired by Carib…
    Barbados Gets High Tourism Ranking
    7 Comments
    Filed under Barbados, Barbados News & Media, Corruption, Ethics, Freedom Of Information, Freedom Of The Press, News Media, Political Corruption, Politics, Politics & Corruption
    Tags: Barbados, Censorship, Freedom of Speech, Freedom Of The Press

One blogger likes this post 7 Comments

Cuthbert Canecutter
    August 20, 2010 at 6:42 am
    Do you all realise the real person in this scenario viz. Ellis who should have been reprimanded should be the Producer who could have hit the MUTE switch?

All Ellis did was quote an e-mail received, but then Ellis is always threatening to leave Starcom and then he changes his mind – c’dear! He is a bit of a slimy twat in his own right, so he can’t help…

He wants people to pull an extra shift at the last minute and if they object? Then he penalises them with Production so their on-air fee is reduced. If I was so twisted, I’d probably resort to spousal abuse just like he did – don’t ask me, ask Jennifer Babb!

ninemikemike
    August 20, 2010 at 7:17 am
    Noel ‘Sticky-fingers’ Lynch is a prime example of the POS that enter politics in Bim for no thought of national interest – just personal enrichment.

I should like to see him in Dodds, but won’t be holding my breath.

(BFP editor’s note: last sentence deleted re non-conforming to BFP comment rules)

RRRicky
    August 20, 2010 at 8:02 am
    Excellent article BFP! (Who wrote it please?)

Why would anyone want Noel Lynch on their radio or television show again? One false move and he’ll sue!

He hasn’t a chance of re-election but he’s too full of himself to realize it.

BFP
    August 20, 2010 at 10:26 am
    Hi RRRicky

Cliverton wrote the article.

cherylanng
    August 20, 2010 at 1:19 pm
    BFP, you does crack me up … hehehehe … I got other names for him beside ‘a slimly hypocrite’.

I remember it all! The SOB got about a easy million from StarCom for allowing the truth to slip in the form of a question.

You darn right the rest of Barbados got other names for him.

bajan4life
    August 20, 2010 at 3:26 pm
    wealth amassed through ill gotten means never lasts long enough to satisfy

I observe
    August 20, 2010 at 3:31 pm
    This article is most deserving of full praise really it is wonderful indeed . Well Done to the writer and BFP

12. Do we agree with the author of the article the US justice system was/can be manipulated?

13. You may not be aware of the facts – thanks to organized, on-going manipulation of our media. It’s getting worse… See for yourself:

Declassified: Massive Israeli manipulation of US media exposed

[1189 views as at 1:20 p.m. Aug. 20, 2010]

14. @David
    Do we agree with the author of the article the US justice system was/can be manipulated?

This historical records appears to show that it can. For instance, check out how, in Memphis Tennessee in the year 1999, the jury in a civil suit brought by the King Family against a suspected conspirator in the assassination of MLK Jr. came back with a verdict that not only was the defendant guilty of being a part of a conspiracy to assassinate MLK, but the other parties involved in this conspiracy included agencies of the US government. Yet officially, and as far as the US mainstream media is concerned, James Earl Ray is still counted as the “lone nut”™ gunman who shot MLK Jr. as he stood on the balcony of the Lorraine Motel in Memphis.

There has never been a proper investigation to follow up on the voluminous evidence the jury heard in this civil suit which they clearly saw as pointing to multiple conspirators (including agencies of the US government) taking part in an assassination plot to kill MLK and also indicating that James Earl Ray was no more than the patsy/fall guy set up beforehand to take the rap for the murder.

You can read about this civil trial here: The Martin Luther King Conspiracy
    Exposed in Memphis
    by Jim Douglass

Also there are some videos of the trial posted on Youtube which, to me, make for more compelling viewing than any Perry Mason episode ever did.

Go here: http://www.youtube.com/user/reprehensor#g/p and click on the playlists button on the top right side of reprehensor’s Youtube page and you will see several playlists listed. Click on the playlist you want to view and it will show you all the episodes in that playlist and then if you click on the first video in the series (ie leftmost top video) they will automatically play one after the other.

Among the playlists, you can see the opening statements to the jury by the King family lawyer, William F Pepper, his closing statement to the jury before it retired to consider the verdict as well as the testimony of an expert witness, William Schaap, testifying for the plaintiffs (King family) on the methods used in US gov’t disinformation operations.

15. @Green Monkey

Had a listen. It would be good to read MME’s take on the 6 vids.

16. @ David
    Do we agree with the author of the article the US justice system was/can be manipulated?
    David – you joking right???!!
    Does the sun shine?
    Is sugar sweet?
    ….just a few questions along the same line.

Here is another question you may wish to contemplate.
    Do you think that a genuine hard working, upright policeman may be tempted put some stiff lashes in a 24-year-old out-of-control youth who just terrorized and stabbed an old defenseless woman?

Do you think that some law enforcement officials in the USA may be tempted to bend the rules in order to punish a powerful, untouchable senator who everyone knows is a crook – but who had previously used his power, wealth and connections to evade justice?

17. @David,

Just curious, when you say you’d be interested in getting MME’s take on the “6 vids”? Are you referring to the “JFK & 911” video playlist of the talk by the scholar and former Canadian diplomat Peter Dale Scott PhD, which does contain 6 videos? Those particular videos are, of course, interesting but not really related (not directly anyway) to the MLK Assassination Conspiracy trial videos also posted at this youtube home page.

Just to make sure you understand which videos I was referring to in my earlier post above. There are 3 playlists related to the MLK Assassination Conspiracy trial on reprehensor’s youtube home page. The first one of those listed is the closing statement by the King family lawyer, William F Pepper, to the jury which is 10 videos long, the 2nd playlist is the expert testimony provided by William Schaap on US gov’t disinformation operations and this is comprised of 8 videos, and the 3rd playlist is William Pepper’s opening address to the jury – 2 videos.

Again, to see these playlists, just go to: http://www.youtube.com/user/reprehensor#g/p and then click on “Playlists” on the top, right side of the page.

I now see that reprehensor on his youtube page has also “favourited” a video “What a Gravity-Driven Demolition Looks Like” by high school physics teacher David Chandler in which he compares a video of a known, gravity driven collapse of a multi-story building to the alleged gravity driven collapse (as per NIST) of the WTC North tower. If MME is going to comment on any of the “JFK & 9/11” or the MLK assassination conspiracy trial vids perhaps he can also give us the benefit of his micro, mock engineering expertise by analyzing this video for us as well.
    🙂

18. Too bad for Ted Stevens … no

Domestic court very corrupt … now turn attention to international justice
    US Style … no?

al-Qa’ida, Osama bin laden, Saddam Hussein, Abdelbaset ali Mohmed al-Megrahi, Manuel Noriega, every person in prison as illegal combatant and terrorist, Daniel Ortega, Omar Torrijos, Thomas Sankara etcetera etcetera

All guilty of somet’ing … no? But maybe not what you think …

If no justice at home, best not be accused of crime if you not be yanky … You guilty … You disappear … no?

19. @Bush Tea

The question was provoked by Adrian’s comment.

Yup CCC. The US AG made a political decision not to pursue the Stevens case. He had not the time or will to pursue “trivial matters.” The Obama socialization of America needed his undivided legal attention. Members of the US Congress are corrupt as hell yet a whitehouse needs them to get their agenda to become the law of the land.

@Green Monkey

You are not impress with MME analysis? It seems he has been able to rebuff most of the theories tabled in the 911 incident. Interest to hear that the government know the names of hijackers before the second tower dropped. Yes listened to a view vids on the MLK and his views on Vietnam etc. Will try to listen to all of them all later. Listened to a couple so far, interesting stuff.

20. @David
    You are not impress with MME analysis? It seems he has been able to rebuff most of the theories tabled in the 911 incident.

Perhaps MME can write a paper to set at ease the minds of the 1200+ engineers ( including structural, civil and mechanical engineers ) and architects at http://ae911truth.org who still don’t accept that NIST’s attempted explanations of how the 3 skyscrapers (WTC 1, 2 & 7) fell on 9/11 make scientific sense.

Our mission is to research, compile, and disseminate scientific evidence relative to the destruction of the three World Trade Center skyscrapers, calling for a truly open and independent investigation and supporting others in the pursuit of justice.

We call upon Congress for a truly independent investigation with subpoena power. We believe that there is sufficient evidence to conclude that the World Trade Center buildings #1 (North Tower), #2 (South Tower), and #7 (the 47 story high-rise across Vesey St.) were destroyed not by jet impact and fires but by controlled demolition with explosives.

We believe that our website, our DVD “9/11: Blueprint for Truth”, and the other referenced material, contain the information necessary to demonstrate that this is the case, and that such an investigation is warranted and overdue.

http://ae911truth.org/about-us.html

21. News reports that Wikileaks founder has been charged with rape and molestation.

‘Interesting’ timing, regarding the recent major fracas over Wikileaks.

Due to the timing, one wonders if it is a case of making the ‘wrong’ enemies.

Play by ours rules…..?????? Big brother watching?

Or coincidence?

22. @ Crusoe
    It could be worse, we could be hearing that he committed suicide. Or maybe we are just now being told the ‘reason’ why he will do it later….
    I suspect that the gentleman is wise to the game into which he has injected himself. ….The large locked file recently released by wikileaks is probably his ‘queen piece’ in the chess game.

23. @BT, Makes one aware to mind the P’s and Q’s.
    And it can happen here. I heard a story from a friend (100% true, as close to horses mouth), of some years back one senior offical, invited aboard a certain submarine (they were to collect the individual, take him to the sub).

Some thing raised a little red flag, when the official contacted the Embassy, there was no submarine in the area, no mistake.

Interesting?

Then there is the quesiton of the evaporation of the FBI investigation as noted in the papers a few years back.

Lots of cloak and dagger, which is why I raised it under this title, nothing is what it seems, sometimes.

24. By the way, what is very interesting to me is how much international and national issues reflect corporate culture.

In the corporate world, if you buck the trend or voice disagreement too loudly (never mind the rubbish stated to the contrary about this), you are marked as a pariah.

Same thing with international politics.

Mankind can be truly wicked.

25. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Sweden withdraws warrant for WikiLeaks founder

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/eu_sweden_wikileaks

26. To bring it home, in the same way the Advocate Newspaper is currently being manipulated to be the government’s PR medium, is it unrealistic to believe our media houses can’t be manipulated on an ongoing basis?

27. David:

One major difference being who controls who.

If we are concerned that the freedom of our press is being influenced by the government, imagine how the Americans feel now they realise the same clique own both the government and the media.

28. @ST

What are you saying?

We live in a working breathing democracy!

So too the people in the land of the free.

Oh you conspiracy theorists!

29. Yes David, sure is the best democracy money can buy, along with hanging chads, Diebold voting machines and the blatant redux disenfranchisement of blacks and latinos.

30. By and way, the only debunking that MME responsible for is MME try to prove that no explosion in WTC building when building collapse… No explosion noise … MME try to prove that heat from airplane fuel + heat from construction material etcetera was enough to trigger collapse… MME no try to identify who responsible … MME no try to explain manufacture of proof like map in back of car in passport at bottom of building etcetera …

31. Who is the inconsiderate person that changed the font to “squinty eyes”? Please adjust the thing immediately; it’s wreaking havoc with my eyes!!!

32. Still not explained to me why a paraffin heater doesn’t melt when lit, if kerosene does that to fireproofed 4 inch thick steel in under an hour, but there again he’s only a Micro Mock Engineer who hasn’t really examined the evidence, and I only have a pair of eyes.
    It would take real BBEs to suspend the Law of Conservation of Momentum to validate the 911 commission report’s conclusions.

33. Where is MME? Earth to MME!

We are working on the font. Be patient. Added to which the font currently on show is bigger than the advocate, Nation and Barbados Today. Just be patient.

34. David, it’s an understatement to say that the Advocate is being manipulated for political PR purposes.
    The once respectable Lady from Fontabelle has been shamelessly, scandlelously transformed, and apparently by mutual agreement, into the propaganda rag of the DLP.
    One thing I have noticed also…….. every single thing that Inniss, or Stuart says, no matter how erratic or insipid it may be, guarantees them a large photo and “story” on the front page.

Check over the past months, and see how many front page as well as inside page photos these fellows get. What is this blatant and shameful journalistic behaviour on the part of the Advocate all about? Nothing before anything like this in Barbados.
    It just sickens my stomach!!
    And by the way…..Who covered the cost of that paid political broadcast last night on CBC DLP TV featuring Michael Lashley, under the heading NEWS EXTRA??

35. @Straight talk: “Still not explained to me why a paraffin heater doesn’t melt when lit…

Why doesn’t a paraffin candle explode when you light it? Same answer.

@ST: “…if kerosene does that to fireproofed 4 inch thick steel in under an hour

There is no such thing as “fireproof”. Fire resistant, maybe. Fireproof — no.

Don’t believe me? Drop something “fireproofed” into the sun (or any star) (or any large enough forge) — how long will it last? Definitely not forever.

@ST: “It would take real BBEs to suspend the Law of Conservation of Momentum to validate the 911 commission report’s conclusions.

Actually, the exact opposite…

It would take the BBEs to suspend the Law of Conservation of Energy (et al) to INvalidate the 911 commission report’s conclusions.

(And to think that this ongoing argument is based on the claims that the towers fell faster than free-fall in our gravitational field. This would have required that there were massive rockets on the roof of the towers pointed downwards.)

36. David
    this font is very difficult to read! Maybe it just me as I am getting on in years.

37. CH:

Please be more explicit in your analysis.

Are you agreeing that these structures, i.e. virtually three
    33 storey skyscrapers, supporting their own weight for 20 years, could instantaneously pulverise themselves from a hit in the upper section, and collapse at virtually freefall speed without the prior removal of the said resistance of the undamaged lower floors.

If so, I don’t agree with you, and will carry on this mathemetical argument.

If you are sceptical of the causes of the unique collapse of 3 (but on closer analysis 4) of the WTC buildings please join us in the demand for an independent enquiry into why every steel framed building throughout the world should be immediately closed until the facts are established.

38. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Have you heard of Muttley’s launch of its campaign and its slogan One Bad Term Does Not Deserve Another.

How desperate can a bunch of crooks really be??

39. Wishing In Vain Avatar

You refer to THE BARBADOS ADVOCATE but I must say I was impressed to read in the same THE BARBADOS ADVOCATE that both The Concorde and Lucky Horse Shoe were civic minded and provided free tours and lunches for the children of the cancer ward of the QEH, nothing like this made it to the Nation rag.

Further to that do you know that a meeting was convened last Monday at 10.00 am for Owing See Thru Arthur, Sir Allan Fields and Sir Fred Gollop met to discuss placing a corporate business embargo on advertising with THE BARBADOS ADVOCATE and this group will try to prohibit coroporate Barbados from using the THE BARBADOS ADVOCATE.

All of this because The CEO OF THE BARBADOS ADVOCATE HAS OWING SEE THRU ARTHUR BEFORE THE COURTS WITH A LEGAL INJUNCTION WITH REGARDS TO A MATTER AT THE SITE OF FISH OF BARBADOS.

THAT SHORT RUNT OWING STILL DOES NOT KNOW THAT HE WAS DISPLACED AND DISCARDED WHEN THE ELECTORATE SPOKE ON THE 15 th JAN 2008.

Pretty sad statement of affairs when former Prime Minister’s stoop so low to want to harm honest hardworking Barbadians.

40. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Red Tee shirt launch sceduled for tomorrow evenings meeting to discuss the success of the D LP’s housing program
    Have you heard of Muttley’s launch of its campaign and its slogan One Bad Term Does Not Deserve Another.

How desperate can a bunch of crooks really be??

41. @Straight talk: “Please be more explicit in your analysis.

I have found that trying to teach Physics to mice rarely brings upside.

@ST: “Are you agreeing that these structures, i.e. virtually three 33 storey skyscrapers, supporting their own weight for 20 years, could instantaneously pulverise themselves from a hit in the upper section, and collapse at virtually freefall speed without the prior removal of the said resistance of the undamaged lower floors.

No. I am not agreeing.

But I do note that you use the words “virtually” and “instantaneously” uncomfortably often. Such words rarely appear in mathematical proofs.

@ST: “If so, I don’t agree with you, and will carry on this mathemetical argument.

Please do so.

It will be, I suspect, very amusing….

42. WIV:
    Crabs in a barrel, you’re all the same, you and your ilk have been exposed as the problem not the solution.
    Naked of your political nightwear, you appeal to the electorate to sympathise with your petty demotions whilst the people suffer mightily.
    FO.
    Wheel again and represent your constituents, we don’ t listen to yardfowls such as you, Henry, Greenidge or Ferguson.
    The game is up.
    Deliver, don’t blame, or admit you’re clueless and ship out.
    Eighteen months of inaction and you still dare to blame the the last crappy lot.
    Do you realise what this says about the crazy state of politics ’bout hey?

43. @ ST
    Don’t waste your valuable time on this 911 scam ST.
    It is generally known that events there were not what they were made out to be.

One of the buildings that fell was not even struck by a plane – even more hilarious is the FACT that a reporter in London reported the collapse of that third building BEFORE IT ACTUALLY FELL. (the script was released too early LOL)

The point about the rate of collapse is that a reinforced building should naturally fall in ‘pulses’. As the dynamic impact forces of the upper floors encounter each new level, the momentum of the debris would be converted to destructive forces which collapse the next floor.

In a so called ‘free fall’ situation, where munitions are used to destroy the support structures, there is no loss of momentum as debris fall from floor to floor, so the result is much like a ‘free fall’.

911 was the excuse created by the Bush gang for his ‘war on terror’ -to attack Iraq and hopefully to end up in control of mucho oil, while cutting Saddam down to size….

44. BT:
    As always the voice of reason.

45. CH:

Please give your calcs for the observed collapse;

46. @ST: “Please give your calcs for the observed collapse;

F = ma

Grade school physics…

47. CH:
    F= ma is great, in one standing body i.e the autonomous top storeys.
    Please carry on your exposition to relate to the unaffected 2/3
    of the building.
    Please explain the failure of the lower central core columns,
    in the unaffected 70 storeys of both WTC towers.

Disintegrated completely on film.
    4’x3′ 4″steel columns disintegrating, totally independent of the collapse in free air.

Is this pancake, Chris?

You need to check out your facts before regurgitating NISS “facts”

Looking forward to your scientific analysis.

48. @Straight talk: “F= ma is great, in one standing body i.e the autonomous top storeys…

OK…

@ST: “Please carry on your exposition to relate to the unaffected 2/3 of the building…

OK…

You mean the 2/3 of the building underneath the 1/3 of the building falling upon it?

Well, as already explained, and is well known, F=ma.

The variable “m” (mass), in this case, is *very*, **very** large. The variable “a” (acceleration) is 9.8 m/s ^ 2.

Therefore, the variable “F” (Force) is *very*, **very**, ***VERY*** large.

Far larger than the structure was ever designed to support — particularity in a dynamic situation.

QED….

49. Exactly not Chris;
    Study the design, then answer the question.

50. @Straight talk: “Study the design, then answer the question.

State your objection to my answer explicitly.

If you can….