Albert Pike, one of the greatest figures in the history of Masonry – Johnny Davis, 32°
“A Personal Christian View Regarding Freemasonry”
Now, let us see what Pike has to say about Jesus Christ. The Bible tells us to “test (or try) the spirits, to see if they are (of) from God”. [1 John 4:1] The reason for this is that many FALSE prophets had come into the world!
“The Light could not unite with darkness. It but put on the appearance of a human body, and took the name of Christ in the Messiah, only to accommodate itself to the language of the Jews… He suffered in appearance only… the person of Jesus having disappeared…” (This diabolical lie has even been perpetrated by an Iranian Muslim filmmaker on the making of a film about the death of Jesus) [Morals and Dogma, p. 567; (emphasis and insert added)]
This quote, from Pike directly, completely, and perfectly fulfils the Biblical definition of ”Antichrist”, because Pike just separated the human body of Jesus from His Divine Nature. Freemasonry also teaches the following about Jesus Christ:
(1) “Jesus received his wisdom from Gnosis” [p. 563, 26th Degree]. Gnosticism was one of the heresies Paul and the Apostles battled.
(2) Jesus is the same as other great spiritual lights in history, like Plato [p. 539, 26th Degree].
(3) Jesus is not unique at all, despite acknowledging that Jesus claimed to be unique (The Son of God). Masonry calls Jesus Christ a liar! Can Masons still in good conscience call themselves Christian?
The Bible says that Jesus Christ is the Creator of all things, that by Him and His Wisdom, everything was created [John 1:1]. Once again, Freemasonry is discovered to be teaching pagan gobbledygook rather than Biblical Truth.
“Who is such a liar as he who denies that Jesus is the Christ, the Messiah? He is the antichrist, the antagonist of Christ, who habitually denies and refuses to acknowledge the Father and the Son. No one who habitually denies and disowns the Son even has the Father.” [1 John 2:22-23, Amplified Bible]. Masonry makes such a big deal of worshipping God, but then turns right around to disown His Son, Jesus Christ. What a colossal deception!
But is this all that Freemasonry teaches and believes about Jesus Christ? Let us examine the facts. Albert Pike states the following doctrine concerning Jesus Christ in [Chapter 26, or the 26th Degree, “Prince of Mercy, or Scottish Trinitarian”]. On page 562-3, we see that the thought of a Supreme Being unknown to the Human race [God] produced the Universe which “produced the Spirit, the Mother of the Living, and Wisdom of God. Together with this Primitive Existence, Matter existed also … eternal …”
It is said that “Buthos and His Thought, uniting with Wisdom, made her fruitful by the Divine Light, and she produced a perfect and an imperfect being, Christos, and a Second and inferior Wisdom, Sophia-Achamoth, who falling into chaos remained entangled there, became enfeebled, and lost all knowledge of the Superior Wisdom that gave her birth”.
“They restored Jesus to life and gave Him an ethereal body, in which He remained eighteen months on earth, and receiving from Wisdom the perfect knowledge [… Gnosis], communicated it to a small number of His apostles, and then arose to the intermediate region inhabited by Ialdaboath, where, unknown to him, He sits at his right hand, taking from him the Souls of Light purified by Christos. When nothing of the spiritual world shall remain subject to Ialdaboath, the redemption will be accomplished, and the end of the world, the completion of the return of Light into the Plenitude, will occur.”
Masonic symbols, language and literature are mere “Double-Speak”, their reversal of meanings: Creator God – defined as “Demons and as Prince of Darkness”. Satan and the Serpent defined as “Angel of Light “, a term Christians ascribe to either God or Pre-Incarnate Jesus Christ.
If one will keep these facts in mind as you read the writings of Freemasonry, you will be a lot closer to the truth of what they really teach. Much of their writings seem to read like they are speaking of the God of the Bible, and Jesus Christ, but if you understand they have reversed the meanings of the key words and terms – it is then clear and you will understand whom it is they really serve and worship.
Make no mistake about it, and do not be deceived: when Freemasonry refers to God, they are really worshipping the “Serpent”, and when they speak of goodness and light, they are speaking of the teachings of Lucifer, the “Light-Bearer”, which they repeatedly refer to by that name. In fact, all Masons are charged with becoming “Light-Bearers”, always moving toward the “Light”.
But, now, for the first time, hopefully, you will now understand that, with their reversal of meanings, Freemasons really worship Lucifer. Stay with us on this journey of learning the story behind the “symbols”, for it can be proven absolutely as we go on our quest while more and more weight and credence will be given to this ancient, pagan mystery repackaged for a modern audience designed for one purpose only – to deceive!
Dan Brown new novel –“The Lost Symbol” again portray on the back of the DaVinci Code, Angel & Demons – just how pervasive and subliminal is the workings of the Occult, the Illuminati and the shadowy world of the worshippers of Satan and the world system that is coming upon us – but men rather bury their heads in the sand in the hope that these machinations will go away.
90 responses to “Why A Temple On The Hill Of St. George: “Masons” – Friends Or Foes? – Part II”
kiki
In the old days people were ignorant
about medicine and understanding of the
world so they implemented ‘religious
rituals’ to prepare for survival.
Loading…
kiki
christianity replaced and compromised with:
paganism, human sacrifices (e.g. innocent babies, young children, pure virgins), animal sacrifices, black magic, sexual initiations rites, brain washing techniques and rituals, social control.
Kingdom Rise and Kingdom Fall
(woa yeah now now!)
Babylon back is against the Wall
(babylon try to find a solution)
x2
Economics, have got them in desperation
(dis ya modern famine)
And poverty is causing dangerous political tension
(dis ya modern famine)
Depression is down on the land
(dis ya modern famine)
And inflation, is holding out– strong, strong, strong
(shee doop, shee doop)
chorus repeat x2
False Rulers, We know them
(dis ya modern famine)
Speaking about Human Rights
(dis ya modern famine)
Yet they deal with pure dishonesty
(dis ya modern famine)
And the people, they still can’t walk the street as they like
(shee doop, shee doop)
chorus repeat x2, then change, then verse
one again then chorus, then done!
Loading…
Adrian Hinds
Zoe // September 22, 2009 at 9:50 PM
@ Adrian Hinds, Though you are know longer active in and Lodges, you said you, ‘…joined Freemasonary…The Mechanics that I was affiliated with practice the Scottish rite.”
Were you A Freemason, and a Mechanic?
Also, you said, “Any Master Mason (someone who has been ‘initiated’ into the third degree…”
One is not ‘initiated’ into the 3rd degree, initiated into, only applies to the First Degree, then one is passed to the Second or Fellow Craft Degree, and Raised to the Third of Master Mason Degree.
Maybe you forgot!
————————————————–
The conversation is not about me. Or about the specific use of words within the craft. The conversation is about a false premise that Freemasonry is a religion, and the insuing references to prove that it is not. It is essentially a non-argument.
Attended to this is the concern that there may be an abundance of favour swapping amongst members who are also members of Government, the Judiciary, Law enforcment etc.. This can be a legitimate concern if it is proven that such exist in Barbados.
So whether or not I have been a mason or mechanic or both is inmaterial to my understanding of the charges laid against freemasonry, as my responses should have demonstrated. Mechanic friendly societies are the poor man Freemason lodge. The rituals teachings etc are indentical.
Also it is laughable that of all I have said, you can only find concern over “initiated” vs. “raised”. Such was not central to anything I have said. However if it means that much to you ” I was Raised from a dead level to a living perpendicular”
You must be aware that to the non-christian non-feemason person, these series of articles by TB are nothing more than a fight between two man-made entities.
Loading…
Hiram
These two articles are so fraught with misinformation it’s difficult to know where to begin.
You think Albert Pike’s book is an accurate look into what Masons believe?
First, Pike’s book (written in the 1800s) concerns the Scottish Rite, not Masonry. They are not the same. One must be a Mason to join the Scottish Rite (or York Rite, for that matter) but many, many Masons never join anything but their home lodge. It is possible to go one’s entire life in Masonry and never be exposed to Pike’s writings.
It’s even possible to receive all the degrees in the Scottish Rite itself and never once hear a mention of Pike OR his philosophy. If you’re basing your anti-Masonic theories on *one* book written by a Civil War-era racist, your argument is on shaky ground, indeed.
You’re conflating something you’ve read about the Scottish Rite with Masonry as a whole, which is faulty logic. (And it’s not even an accurate picture of the Scottish Rite.)
Second, during the three degrees comprising the Blue Lodge (becoming a Master Mason) there is no mention made of Jesus. Or Mohammad. Or Buddha. Or any other prophet. Or any other religion. Whatever doctrine you’ve extracted from Albert Pike is not what Masons “really serve and worship” or what “Freemasonry teaches and believes about Jesus Christ”. Again, Masonry teaches nothing about Christianity. Nothing. Zip. Zilch. Nada. Obviously, you have nothing but my word on this because you are not a Mason, have not gone through the degrees, and have absolutely no idea what is taught and what is not. I don’t expect to change your mind because you obviously see conspiracies at every turn and equate Masonry with Occult practices and the Illuminati. (By the way, did you know that there weren’t any Jews killed in the WTC bombings in New York and that they all had advance word and got out in time so the world would think it was Arab terrorists but really it was the Jews and the CIA behind the whole thing. Check it out. It’s on the Internet so it’s true, you know.)
Ah, but wait. Dan Brown’s new novel (the operative word there) portrays “how pervasive and subliminal is the workings of the Occult, the Illuminati and the shadowy world of the worshippers of Satan and the world system that is coming upon us…” Okay, you’ve got me there. I surely can’t think of a more authoritative source for your point of view than that of a fiction writer.
Loading…
Royalrumble
News just come hand.
The Postmen at the Cheapside Post Office is on the verge of a strike resulting from the white lie told by David Thompson that invitations for the Ryan Brathwaite function was sent to members of the opposition via express mail.
The postmen has vehemently denied being issued any such mail to deliver and has asked that the management of the post office issues a public statement to clear their names from the charge. Management has expressed a fear in doing so and the postmen have stopped work until matter is resolved.
What this demonstrates is the extent to which Thompson is prepared to lie to the country to save his face and the embarrassment of the DLP. Thankfully there are workers in this country that are not prepared to allowed their names and profession to be sullied or sacrificed on the altar of political expediency.
Loading…
Hopi
@Terrence Blackett………..Before you try to take a mote from your brother’s eye, first remove the beam from yours. If I were a christian I wouldn’t be feeling too ‘smug’ because the same forces that are deceiving the ‘blind’ today, belong to the christian and ‘jewish’ faith. They fit like hand and glove.
You are so all over the place with this shit. You’re just cutting and pasting from anywhere and putting together some story. You can’t even seem to connect the dots. You really think that all of us bloggers will be impressed with your drivel? GET REAL!
Them build a impressive building in St George doe, they have to got a large amount of moneys.
Where were they congregating before? and why wait till now to make such a statement with such a grand building being build in such a short time?
Loading…
Zoe
@Adrian Hinds, You are a novice, man, still ‘hoodwinked’ deceived, deluded!
@Hiram, While Albert Pike’s book, “Morals and Dogma of The Ancient Accepted Scottish Rite of Freemasonary, Prepared for the Supreme Council of the Thirty -Third Degree for the Southern Jurisdiction of the United States and Published by its authority, ESOTERIC BOOK, FOR SCOTTISH RITE USE ONLY; TO BE RETURNED UPON WITHDRAWAL OR DEATH OF RECIPIENT.”
Is not necessarily the views of other Freemasonary jurisdictions, i.e., Grand Lodge of England and Scotland, as this book is Pike’s exposition and interpretation of the vast array of Occultic dogma’s from the ‘Ancient’ Mysteries of the Devilish pagan societies; the point is, that no matter how much one may seek to dismiss Pike’s interpretations, on the basis that his book is not known by most English and Scottish Masons, it nevertheless remain a fact, that what he reveals from the Ancient mysteries of the Occult world, is correct re who is the true ‘god’ of Freemasonary, none other than Lucifer, whether you accept this or not!
I ask you Hiram, that part of the Third Degree ceremony, when the candidate is lowered into a coffin, supposedly, by symbolism, and finally ‘raised’ from death, is this not a most blasphemous reinactment of the Death and Resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ?
Yet, no mention is made of the Gospel account of this most epochal event in the history of mankind, regarding what the Lord Jesus Christ did for ALL of mankind in His death and resurrection.
If this is not the most contemptuous, blasphemous, attempt at parallelism, making a complete mockery of Jesus’ death and resurrection, under so-called symbolism, then I don’t know what is!
Loading…
Tin Machine
I was going to correct your misinterpretations and assumptions of Albert Pike but Hiram already beat me to it. So I will just say, please do better research if you are truly “open minded, fair and balanced”, so to speak. Albert Pike was many things to many people in his lifetime. Interestingly all his writings on Freemasonry were not very well known until after his death and then only because Leo Taxil used him as a straw man to pull a running 12 year joke on the Catholic Church and other Anti Masons. So if you are going to ‘research’ Freemasonry there are many other books that will give you other perspectives. The one salient point that you should understand, that no one person speaks for all Freemasons.
Personally I would suggest Rev. Joseph Fort Newton’s The Builders or John Robinson’s A Pilgrims’ Path for answers to your own allegations from a Mason and a Non-Mason. I hope I have not wasted my time, since I have found that most Anti-Masons minds are not open to any ideas other than their own, twisted and warped, as the case may be.
@hopi
“Before you try to take a mote from your brother’s eye, first remove the beam from yours….”
Thanks for the timely reminder…my wife keeps reminding me all the time!!!
If the written word has caused you any offense or pain (presumptuously or intentionally) – with all due respect – “I apologize for any personal references made to you or your person!”
I would never blatantly encroach in your “backyard” without permission!!!
Like most human (actually “ALL) are entitled to hold an opinion – no matter how outlandish, dull or ignorant…
In this case, you are entitled to yours (I am sure) as I – mine…
So again, all is fair, in love as in war…
Blessings!!!
Loading…
Adrian Hinds
Thats fine Zoe. More importantly I do not share your view of me.
Once again I will write:
The ritual governing admission to the Third Degree — this is where the Coffin and Skull appear — includes reference to the immortality of the Soul”, but this is merely a POETICAL allusion.
If anything, Freemasonry teaches that death is a “mysterious veil that the eye of human reason cannot penetrate” and supports the hope, not the promise, of resurrection.
The lesson of the LEGEND is not RESURRECTION. It is the steadfastness and fidelity of Hiram Abif before his death that is significant, not what happened after it.
I wonder which Christian denomination TB and Zoe would have Freemason convert to? and should I read anything into the fact that the most powerful country on earth has seen it fit to seperate State from Church, were no similar seperation of masonry is in place?
Loading…
Adrian Hinds
I would have rather the conversation been about the “favor-swapping” that is known to occur in England and if it has reach similar proportions in Barbados.
However, the Christian elites (TB and Zoe) think that they still have the authority to belittle other institutions and organizations, doing so in spite of all that has occurred because of the written word, and in the name of God.
I have no choice than to commence as a secularist might do, a comparison between Christianity and Masonry, from the perspective of those who are neither and as measured by what impact, good or bad, either institution has had on them their families, communities and societies, and the world.
It is NOW* – “Almost two thousand years, and no new god!” —(the infamous words of philosopher Nietzsche)…
As of August 25, 2009, Friedrich Nietzsche has been “DEAD” for exactly one hundred and nine years twenty-three days and seven hours…
He has been the most infamous for his refrain that “GOD IS DEAD”… I saw it recently on a massive billboard driving coming out of Penn. coming into NY…
Nietzsche burns with hatred toward Christianity, and his atheistic writings are extremely vitriolic, legendary and pugnacious.
Any man who writes a book called “The Antichrist” – and who adamantly identifies with the title is no shrinking violet when it comes to issues of religio-polemics.
It is no wonder that many “atheists” and “God-haters” prize Nietzsche as their ace prosecutor and divine architect against Christianity.
Nietzsche himself claimed that a robust soul needs good enemies, and that Christians would do well to take up
his challenge.
Nietzsche’s anti-Christian writings is still a favorite for neo-fascists, pro-radicals, religious anarchists, social libertines, arch-socialists, secular humanists, and those who occupy the Bohemian groves…
Case in point – Adolf Hitler kept a studious watch of his works and in 1943 gave his works to Mussolini…
Within the darkness of his (DIS) enlightened soul comes a longing from deep within that void-
A Poem by Nietzsche – “To the Unknown God” which ends with this thought:
“I want to know you, Unknown One,
You who have reached deep into my soul,
Into my life like the gust of a storm,
You incomprehensible yet related one!
I want to know you, even serve you.”
Well if according to this dark knight – “Real men don’t do Christianity, there’s no God” is the theme which is to many minds is brilliantly given, attracted so many who are despised or otherwise
felt oppressed by their own biological fathers or disappointed by their Father in Heaven…
In any case, it is quite illogical (if not the feeble rendering of a fragile human mind) to claim that – “God is not,” for it is logically (according to Mr. Spock) impossible to prove such a universal, transcendent NEGATIVE!!!
In January 1889 Nietzsche suffered a mental breakdown in Turin, Italy.
He was found in a street, weeping and embracing a horse. Nietzsche lived first in an asylum and then in his family’s care. His insanity was probably due to an early syphilitic infection according to some reports but during his disease Nietzsche was almost invariably gentle and pleasant, and in lucid hours he engaged in meaningful conversation. Gone were the tirades (interesting how human frailty makes saints out of sinners).Nietzsche spent his last decade in mental darkness and died in
Weimar on August 25, 1900.
The lesson:-
“Take care when seeking monsters lest you become one yourself – when you look into the abyss – it also looks back into you.” (Nietzsche)
Loading…
Hiram
“..it nevertheless remain a fact, that what he reveals from the Ancient mysteries of the Occult world, is correct re who is the true ‘god’ of Freemasonary, none other than Lucifer, whether you accept this or not!”
Fact? Where? You’ve presented no fact. If, in fact, your interpretation of the writings beloeves you to feel that way, fine. But it’s not a fact — whether you choose to accept it or not.
From the preface of the book in question:
“The teachings of these Readings are not sacramental, so far as they go beyond the realm of Morality into those of other domains of Thought and Truth. The Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite uses the word “Dogma” in its true sense, of doctrine, or teaching; and is not dogmatic in the odious sense of that term. Every one is entirely free to reject and dissent from whatsoever herein may seem to him to be untrue or unsound.”
In other words, the man himself did not claim to speak for Masonry in general, realized not all would agree, and actively encouraged others to form their own interpretations. The book is not now, and never has been, an official edict on what Masons believe. The book contains the opinions of one man. But as Tin Machine said: “The one salient point that you should understand, that no one person speaks for all Freemasons.” Indeed. Understanding that simple fact would itself undo most of the conspiracy theories.
“I ask you Hiram, that part of the Third Degree ceremony, when the candidate is lowered into a coffin, supposedly, by symbolism, and finally ‘raised’ from death, is this not a most blasphemous reinactment of the Death and Resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ?”
I will not speak specifics about our degrees. If you are that curious, join and find out. I will state categorically, that the portion of the third degree to which you refer (though your description is inaccurate) is not about Jesus Christ and the Resurrection. At all. If you were a Mason, you would know exactly the context and what it means. But just to note, thousands of prominent Christians the world over (such as renowned evangelist Billy Graham) have become Masons and not found any part of any degree or ceremony which compromises their faith. (Of course, they must be part of the plot to take over the world.)
Tin Machine, I’m sure we have both wasted our time with Mr. Blackett, as his mind has been made up without posession of anything other than rumors and speculation. However, for others whose minds are not so closed, your points are well taken. Also, here is a link for those willing to go beyond conspiracy theories, which explains the history behind the most common anti-Mason myths:
@MME, To GP, “I just think that you have incorrectly ‘divide’ the creation story. My point being that if you and Zoe cannot recognize allegory in a Book you have studied so closely, how could you be expected to properly interpret it in other organizations like the Masons…this short coming may also be to blame for your inability to answer BT’s question on why the Creator created the Devil.”
First, God did not create Satan, the Devil!
In Daniel 10:13, and Ephesians 6:12, in their full scope these passages paint Satan’s past career as ‘Lucifer’ and as “the Anonted Cherub” in his prefall splendor. They portray as well his apostasy in drawing with him a great multitude of lesser celestial creatures (Rev. 12:4), making him, (after his rebellion against God) “the Evil One” or “the Temptor).
Second, we are not the least bit unaware of the use of allegory in God’s Word; in fact there are over 200 distinct figures of speech used in the Scripture. Each one must be properly and correctly understood and soundly interpreted, a deep study in itself, which GP and I are very familiar with!
Unfortunately, MME, it is you that do not understand the hermeneutic and exegetical principles that must govern proper interpretaion of God’s Word.
Any serious student of God’s Word, especially the Genesis account of Creation, know that IT IS not allegorical, as many writers on Genesis have sought an allegorical approach to it meaning. This has been especially true of the interpretation of the first eleven chapters. Expositors of liberal and neo-orthodox persuasion have rejected the historicity of those records, but have tried to salvage “theological” values from them by a ‘spiritualizing’ interpretation.
Such allegorical exegesis must, however, be rejected by serious Bible students. There is a vast difference between using an ‘allegory’ to illustrate a point, as Paul did in Galatians 4:2, referring the story of Hagar and Sarah, and ‘allegorizing’ such discourses as the Genesis account of creation.
The Biblical record itself makes it plain that the days of creation are ‘literal’ days, not long indefinite ages. No where in this narrative account of creation, does God use allegorical language, this genre of language IS NOT used here!
The grammar and Hebrew words used do not give credence to an allegorical interpretation.
Loading…
SunnyBoy.
Off topic for a moment,is Dr.ELIZABETH FERDINAND a johnny?She wants Bajans to take deadly Tamiflu and saying everyone should get it,is this woman that stupid?Here is a list of the deadly ingredients in Tamiflu,it is up to Bajans if they want themselves and their children taking this crap. http://bimchat.wordpress.com/2009/09/15/breakdown-of-swine-flu-vaccine/#respond
Loading…
Adrian Hinds
————————————————–
I honestly do not know which branch of or Christian denomination TB and Zoe would most likely hold up as Authoritative adjudicators of Freemasons, so I will start with the Catholics.
——————————
Pope says sorry for sins of church
…Sweeping apology for attacks on Jews, women and minorities defies theologians’ warnings
Rory Carroll in Rome The Guardian, Monday 13 March 2000 11.37 GMT Article history
Saving one of his most audacious initiatives for the twilight of his papacy, John Paul II yesterday attempted to purify the soul of the Roman Catholic church by making a sweeping apology for 2,000 years of violence, persecution and blunders.
From the altar of St Peter’s Basilica in Rome he led Catholicism into unchartered territory by seeking forgiveness for sins committed against Jews, heretics, women, Gypsies and native peoples.
WE CAN AT ANYTIME TURN THE DEBATE TO A PATH THAT DISCUSSES FAVOUR-SWAPPING BETWEEN MEMBERS OF FRIENDLY SOCIETIES AND OTHER GROUPS.
Loading…
Hopi
@Terrence Blackett………… No masonry here and definitely NO worshipper of Jesus Christ. So there’s no backyard for you to venture in with your dull ignorant crap. Keep that for your friends and underlings!
[See what I tell you about that beam].
Loading…
kiki
i said the fence caant hold, too much bull
inna di pen!!
William Butler Yeats (1865-1939)
THE SECOND COMING
Turning and turning in the widening gyre
The falcon cannot hear the falconer;
Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold;
Mere anarchy is loosed upon the world,
The blood-dimmed tide is loosed, and everywhere
The ceremony of innocence is drowned;
The best lack all conviction, while the worst
Are full of passionate intensity.
Surely some revelation is at hand;
Surely the Second Coming is at hand.
The Second Coming! Hardly are those words out
When a vast image out of Spiritus Mundi
Troubles my sight: a waste of desert sand;
A shape with lion body and the head of a man,
A gaze blank and pitiless as the sun,
Is moving its slow thighs, while all about it
Wind shadows of the indignant desert birds.
The darkness drops again but now I know
That twenty centuries of stony sleep
Were vexed to nightmare by a rocking cradle,
And what rough beast, its hour come round at last,
Slouches towards Bethlehem to be born?
Loading…
Adrian Hinds
So can we move the discussion along to deal with influence peddling, and favour-swapping amongst the membership of the friendly societies, professional organizations, charitible entities etc?
Or should I next ask questions about the role of the Anglican church in England the Americas and Barbados?
Loading…
Adrian Hinds
Kiki could you translate that poem for me? It is a poem rigth? I was never good at extracting meaning from poems.
@HOPI
“No masonry here and definitely NO worshipper of Jesus Christ. So there’s no backyard for you to venture in with your dull ignorant crap. Keep that for your friends and underlings!
[See what I tell you about that beam].”
Hey Hopi – I may have to go back and read – Dale Carnegie’s “HOW TO WIN FRIENDS & INFLUENCE PEOPLE” all over again… It’s been a stretch and I may to brush up and fine tune a bit more….
Anyway BRUV – Blessings on you and the whole house!!!
@Adrian Hinds
“I honestly do not know which branch of or Christian denomination TB and Zoe would most likely hold up as Authoritative adjudicators of Freemasons, so I will start with the Catholics….”
@ AH
“However, the Christian elites (TB and Zoe) think that they still have the authority to belittle other institutions and organizations…”
Hey Adrian – you are too kind!!!
To mention me in the same breath and to include me in the same sentence as ZOE* is an accolade for which I am not deserving…
As John could not lose the “latchet” of Yeshua Messiah’s slippers – I too am not worthy of such honor…
Nevertheless, thank you my dear brother for your graciousness!!!
Loading…
Pat
@Hiram & Tin Man;
My grandfather told me that his mason fraternity (Solomon’s Temple) was around before Jesus and that the rites they followed were passed down from the ancients. He also blamed Solomon (or was it King David?) for divulging the secrets of the Temple to a woman. He said this is how women became part of the fraternities, etc.
He told me that when he died, he would become ‘the old man’. We do not think he was buried and my sister has the proof. He also told me that his head would make a good chalice.
What Hopi said about there being more than 33 degrees is true. He told me there were many more, but that no one was around to teach them.
What do you say to that?
Loading…
Adrian Hinds
Your welcome TB. You, Zoe, and John are all the same to me. lol!
I take it you have nothing further to add to your Anti-Mason articles??
What proof is there of influence peddling and favour swapping amongst Brothers in positions of Government, the Judiciary, Law Enforcement and the private sector?
Loading…
John
Adrian Hinds // September 23, 2009 at 5:13 PM
So can we move the discussion along to deal with influence peddling, and favour-swapping amongst the membership of the friendly societies, professional organizations, charitible entities etc?
Or should I next ask questions about the role of the Anglican church in England the Americas and Barbados?
Just like ancient history, nobody knows much about influence peddling masons for sure so I suspect you will also get what has been read, heard, or imagined
….. unless there is an influence peddling mason (or ex mason) in our midst who could shed some light …..
So far only Pat has claimed to have had a direct link to the ancients, through a grandfather who was able to fill her in
…. every one else except for a few masons and past masons (… and a mechanic too) has relied on what has been told them or they have read.
I was only able to contribute a piece on Rudyard Kipling, who I read was a mason, …. but didn’t attend many meetings, google Kipling Free Masonry.
I thought the verse in his poem “The female of the Species” which I put up was a possible reason why the masons don’t seem to allow women
…. but then I found out that women have their own separate Lodges as well.
There is never hard proof on this matter but Barbados is a small country and the accusation is often level at members of the judiciary and Customs.
Loading…
kiki
According to some interpretations ‘the beast’ referred to the traditional ruling classes of Europe who were unable to protect the traditional culture of Europe from materialistic mass movements. The concluding lines refer to Yeats’ belief that history was cyclic, and that his age represented the end of the cycle that began with the rise of Christianity.
And what rough beast, its hour come round at last,
Slouches towards Bethlehem to be born?
Loading…
Ebenezer
Pat // September 23, 2009 at 11:01 PM
@Hiram & Tin Man;
“My grandfather told me that his mason fraternity (Solomon’s Temple) was around before Jesus and that the rites they followed were passed down from the ancients.”
Well, if your grandfather said it is so, I’m sure it must be. Did he also tell you that the moon is made out of green cheese?
Loading…
Adrian Hinds
David // September 24, 2009 at 3:16 AM
@Adrian
There is never hard proof on this matter but Barbados is a small country and the accusation is often level at members of the judiciary and Customs.
————————————————-
Thanks David!
I don’t think there was ever any evidence of widespread favour-swapping in England either, yet it is acknowledge to be a problem.
In Barbados there is an absense of a merit base culture and there is the belief that “who you know” matters more than ‘what you know”. Maybe the Masons in Barbados are just part of the culture there. It would make more sense to focus on the culture than to target one orgarnization. What do you think?
Loading…
@Adrian
Your point is valid. FOI and Integrity Legislation if/when implemented should go a long way to move the existing culture. A big part of the favour swapping is believed to be among lodge members, therefore asking for transparency by declaring membership in such organizations is a good place to begin.
Loading…
Zoe
Masonic Symbolism! From where and which Religion(s) does it derive?
1. The Ultimate Deception.
“Masonary is, according to its own philosophers, a system of pure religion expressed in symbols, one which cannot be understood without a knowledge of the ‘true’ meaning of them. This makes a proper understanding of those symbols terribly important. For the (so-called) Christian Mason, accepting and guarding those symbols and their “secrets” with his physical life at stake, he must understand them to know that he is doing right.”
“For the many zealous Masons, trusting their obedience to their obligations to gain entrance into that “Celestial Lodge Above,” those for whom “the Lodge is a good enough religion,” the correct understanding of those symbols is the key (they believe) to their eternal destiny. They are trusting in the teachings of the Lodge concerning these symbols with their eternal redemption, or damnation, at stake.”
“Herein lies the most terrible manifestation of Masonic morality, that philosophy of the elite, which makes whatever they do “right” because it is they (the elite) who do it. Having established and taught the sincere, but deceived masses of Masons (the Blue Lodge Masons) that everything depends upon their proper understanding of the symbols of Masonary. Hear the arrogant words of Albert Pike, Supreme Pontiff of Universal Freemasonary. ‘The Blue Degrees are but the court or portico (porch) of the Temple. Part of the symbols are displayed there to the initiate, but he is intentially mis-lead by false interpretations. It is not intended that he shall understand them; but it is intended that he shall IMAGINE that he understands them…their true explication (explanation and understanding) is reserved for the Adepts, the Princes of Masonary (those of the 32nd and 33rd Degrees).” (Morals and Dogma, p. 819) emphasis added.
2. The Foundation of Masonic Symbolism: Phallic Worship.
“Since the true meaning of Masonic symbols ( and thus, the true meaning of Masonary itself) is to be known only by the Prince Adepts of Masonary, we must hear what they say concerning them. They (Albert Pike, Albert Mackey, J.D. Buck, Daniel Sickles and others) teach us that Masonary is but a revival of the Ancient Mysteries (the mystery religions of BABYLON, EGYPT, PERSIA, ROME and GREECE).
“These ancient religions had two meanings, or interpretations. One was the apparent (exoteric) meaning, known to the ‘uninititated’ ignorant masses; the other (esoteric) meaning was the true meaning, entirely different, known only to a small, elite group, initiated into their secrets and secret rituals of worship. These mystery religions were forms of nature-worship, more specifically and most commonly the worshio of the ‘Sun’ as source and giver of life to the Earth. Since ancient times, this worship of the Sun (and of the Moon, stars and of nature in general) has been sexual in its outworkings and rituals. Since the Sun’s rays, penetrating the Earth and bringing about new life, have been central to such worship, the phallus, the male “generative” principle,” has been worshipped as representing the Sun’s rays. In this way, the phallus has been worshipped and the rituals climaxed with sexual union in the mystery religions of Isis and Osiris, Tammuz, Baal, etc. In summary, then, since the Ancient Mysteries (especially those of Egypt) are in fact the “Old religion” of which Freemasonary is a revival, the symbols of Masonary should be expected to be phallic in true meaning. This, in very fact, is the case. A thorough treatment of this unpleasant reality is beyond the scope of this brief summary; however, some examples, with references to Masonic quthorities, will suffice to illustrate this astonishing fact.” (The Deadly Deception, Freemasonary Exposed…By one of its top leaders
, Jim Shaw * 33rd Degree * Knight Commander of the Court of Honor * Past Worshipfull Master, Blue Lodge * Past Master of all Scottish Rite Bodies * and Tom McKenney).
I truly understand why the foregoing will be rejected by Blue Lodge Masons, and even those who have gone up a bit higher in the Order. Because, you ARE NOT to see and understand the true import of the real meaning behind these Ancient Symbols, derived from the ‘Old Time’ religions of antiquity, as they ALL originated from the deep, deceptive, LIAR of all LIARS, the very ‘father’ of ALL LIES, Satan himself, who was ‘Lucifer’ before he rebelled against his Almighty Creator, the One True and living God of Historic Divine revelation, as revealed in His Word, the Bible.
Again, I fully understand how and why so many Masons in B’dos, who have an ‘intellectual’ assent to the Bible as God’s Word, BUT, were never ‘Saved’ Justified, would be tuned off by what I am sharing, NO! NO! NO! they would retort, you are wrong! I would have retorted the exact same way, BUT, when the Lord Jesus Christ, cleanses you from ‘Sin’ and through the indwelling power and presence of the Holy Spirit, THEN, for the FIRST time, are you able to SEE ‘spiritually’ and begin to discern the absolute ‘TRUTH’ from the LIES, so masterfully presented under the guise of symbols, rituals, etc, etc.
More to come later!
Loading…
Margaret
Ebenezer // September 24, 2009 at 7:17 AM
Pat // September 23, 2009 at 11:01 PM
@Hiram & Tin Man;
“My grandfather told me that his mason fraternity (Solomon’s Temple) was around before Jesus and that the rites they followed were passed down from the ancients.”
Well, if your grandfather said it is so, I’m sure it must be. Did he also tell you that the moon is made out of green cheese?
===========================
Ebenezer!
How can you possibly try to contradict the ombiscient Pat, who adds little to discussions except to promote her self and pretend that she knows?
Loading…
Hiram
Ah, yes. The ridiculous and distorted writings of James Shaw. Is that all you’ve got, Zoe? Considering the number of factually proven lies he has told about his background and association with Masonry, maybe you’d want to rethink that strategy.
You could always get together with Blackett and study the writings of his notable source, Dan Brown. At least Brown labels his work as fiction. But wait, why bother with actually reading the book? Just go see the movie!!
I truly understand why the foregoing will be rejected by anti-Masons, and even those who are more obsessed with spreading LIES and deception. The father of ALL LIES does indeed work in mysterious ways.
Loading…
Zoe
@TM, “To mention me in the same breath and to include me in the same sentence as ZOE is an accolade for which I am not deserving.”
Come now, Bro’ T, please don’t do this to me; I’m only doing my small part with God’s grace, as you so competently present your articulation with grace and tact, the ‘Melanchthon’ type, while I am the ‘Luther’ breed!
@ZOE
“as you so competently present your articulation with grace and tact, the ‘Melanchthon’ type, while I am the ‘Luther’ breed!”
Thank you so much for those kind words…
But I still yield graciously to the power of your passions and convictions…
Loading…
Adrian Hinds
I have a relationship with GOD the one the superceeds Jesus whom is but a Phrophet, so says a Muslim friend of mind.
One Robert Wright writing in the dead tree version of the Atlantic Magazine April 2009 edition had this to say.
For many Christians, the life of Jesus signifies the birth of a new kind of God, a God of universal love. The Hebrew Bible—the “Old Testament”—chronicled a God who was sometimes belligerent (espousing the slaughter of infidels), unabashedly nationalist (pro-Israel, you might say), and often harsh toward even his most favored nation. Then Jesus came along and set a different tone. As depicted in the Gospels, Jesus exhorted followers to extend charity across ethnic bounds, as in the parable of the good Samaritan, and even to love their enemies. He told them to turn the other cheek, said the meek would inherit the Earth, and warned against self-righteousness (“let he who is without sin cast the first stone”). Even while on the cross, he found compassion for his persecutors: “Father, forgive them, for they know not what they do.”
But there’s a funny thing about these admirable utterances: none of them appears in the book of Mark, which was written before the other Gospels and which most New Testament scholars now consider the most reliable (or, as some would put it, the least unreliable) Gospel guide to Jesus’ life. The Jesus in Mark, far from calmly forgiving his killers, seems surprised by the Crucifixion and hardly sanguine about it (“My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”). In Mark, there is no Sermon on the Mount, and so no Beatitudes, and there is no good Samaritan; Jesus’ most salient comment on ethnic relations is to compare a woman to a dog because she isn’t from Israel.
The more familiar Jesus, the one who stresses tolerance and interethnic charity, shows up in the books of Matthew and Luke, which seem to have been written a decade or two after Mark—about half a century after the Crucifixion. This late arrival of the “good” Jesus is enough to make you wonder whether the real Jesus, the “historical Jesus,” was really so good. And in fact some scholars have wondered that. But they’ve been overshadowed by scholars who bring a message less threatening to modern Christians—that the historical Jesus indeed preached boundless love and that, if anything, it is the less liberal teachings that were put into his mouth post-mortem. This is the drift of the much-publicized Jesus Seminar, through which scores of scholars have voted on the various sayings of Jesus to yield a collective estimation of their authenticity.
Why would some scholars downplay the earliest description of Jesus in favor of accounts compiled after there had been more time for myth to accumulate? In part, maybe, because some of them are Christians, or at least lapsed Christians who still resonate to their native faith. But in part, also, because it’s not obvious why a whole mythology about a “good” Jesus would have taken shape decades after the Crucifixion. What, after all, would have inspired early followers of Jesus to invent the idea of a brotherhood that knows no ethnic or national bounds?
The chief author of this message seems to have been Paul, whose epistles—letters to congregations of Jesus followers—are the oldest writings in the New Testament.
why did Paul become the point man for a God whose love knows no bounds of race or geography?
Loading…
Micro Mock Engineer
Zoe // September 24, 2009 at 12:09 PM
“…as you so competently present your articulation with grace and tact, the ‘Melanchthon’ type, while I am the ‘Luther’ breed!”
——————–
Melanchthon and Luther?
ROFL… more like Ernie and Bert, judging from the quality of your analysis of Freemasonry. Having passion is one thing, but like Epicharmus said, judgment, not passion should prevail.
Zoe… here was Luther’s opinion on the book of Revelation which you, GP and TB spend so much time obsessing over:
“I miss more than one thing in this book, and it makes me consider it to be neither apostolic nor prophetic. First and foremost, the apostles do not deal with visions, but prophesy in clear and plain words, as do Peter and Paul, and Christ in the gospel. For it befits the apostolic office to speak clearly of Christ and his deeds, without images and visions. Moreover there is no prophet in the Old Testament, to say nothing of the New, who deals so exclusively with visions and images. For myself, I think it approximates the Fourth Book of Esdras; I can in no way detect that the Holy Spirit produced it.”
Hopefully one day you guys will find a way to temper that perpetual state of semiotic arousal which you find yourself in.
Loading…
MME
Who cares about Luther’s opinion on the book of Revelation?
Luther didn’t accept the Book of James either …He called the Book of James a book of straw!
We don’t obsess over Revelation MME., we have studied Eschatology.
The study of the eschaton does not begin in Revelation MME. If you come to Revelation with out understanding the streams of the prophetic scriptures, you will be lost when they flow into the vast flowing river of Revelation.
If you want to talk about the eshaton, go read Dwight Pentecost’s treatise on the subject….THINGS TO COME!
FYI I have never seen Luther mentioned in the Bibliography of any serious commentary on Revelation MME, and I have a number of them. LOL
Also the apostles made relatively few prophetic statements. Read the NT and see.
Also note that Luther did not decide on either the OT or NT canon. Praise God.
Because Luther could not detect that the Holy Spirit produced Revelation means only that Luther could not detect that the Holy Spirit produced Revelation. There are so very many expositors and commentators and Bible scholars and students who can!
MME, you should perhaps stick to your adventures in apoptasis, and comment on Eschatology, when you have done the required amount of bed time reading on the subject. Your lack of adequate hermeneutic preparation has made your exegesis very flawed.
I laugh when folk who have not studied Eschatology seek to opine on this most intricate subject.
Hint. Try to think why in Revelation, John is describing things the way he does. Also consider that Luther did not have the benefit of the information that we now have as the time approches.
Loading…
You need to read each Bible book and 1- decide which prophetic statements have been fulfilled and note when……
and 2 note which prophetic statements HAVE NOT YET been fulfilled.
All serious LIVING scholars agree that at this point in history THE ONLY PREDICTIVE STATEMENTS IN THE BIBLE REFER TO WHAT IS CALLED THE DOCTRINE OF THE SECOND COMING OF CHRIST.
Serious LIVING scholars have dissected, correlated and collated the relevant scriptures and set them out into the truths that were presented on another thread on BU recently.
You would do well to look and learn something therefrom!
Loading…
Adrian Hinds
Some people are always going on about this Eschatology thing? What is its benfit to man? Is it from within this Eschatology thing that we get a rapture, a seven year tribulation and Millennial reign of Christ Or are these events clearly articulated in the Bible?
Who are the authors of the Scofield Bible study?
But wait a minute, now I hearing about “Popular Eschatology” “Blibical Eschatology” and even Real “Exegetical Eschatology” which is said to mean we go to God’s Word and take from it and not read into it.
Loading…
Not Saved
GP, was the author of Revelation, John the Apostle, son of Zebedee?
Loading…
J
Zoe wrote on September 24th at 10:32 a.m. “the phallus, the male “generative” principle,” has been worshipped”
All I can say is that I’ve seen a few (or maybe more than a few) phalluses in my time and not one of them has been deserving of worship.
Loading…
Bush Tea
@ J
“All I can say is that I’ve seen a few (or maybe more than a few) phalluses in my time and not one of them has been deserving of worship.”
Ms J,
This may explain a lot…..
I suspect that you may need urgent attention.
Loading…
J
Dear Bush Tea:
Why can’t you believe that I am a homosexual man, and happy about it too.
Loading…
The blogmaster invites you to join the discussion.Cancel reply