Less than one year after the world basked in the euphoria of the USA electing a Black President, it now confronts the spectre of racism rearing its head across the country. BU has read with interest the Obama taunts of the cartoonists, Rush Limbaugh and his wide right wing buffoons et al vitriolic behaviour. What about the gross disrespect shown by a congressman Joe Wilson to President Barack Obama as he addressed  a joint session of Congress last week? How can we ignore the extreme reaction of America to President Obama’s Healthcare Plan? Let us not forget the tea part protest by a group of Americans who believe President Obama is turning America towards socialism.

What has provoked such extreme and hysterical behaviour on the part of Americans?

Today the crap hit the fan when former President of the United States Jimmy Carter cut to the chase and pointed to what maybe fuelling the emotive discourse, RACE!

We find the unfolding of events interesting against previous blogs which debated race on BU. For those who continue to bury their heads in the sand that we should not discuss an issue which simmers, you are living in a fool’s paradise.

80 responses to “Former President Jimmy Carter Fingers The USA For Racism”

1. BAF, There is a place in heaven for Caster as that is the way the Lord made her, and as long as she obeys the Lord and does not stray from the narrow path, then she is heaven bound, granted she is a Christian.

2. and BAF, Caster was born a girl, and now a young lady, so please stop the s/he thing here, as she has never had no man thing attached to her.

3. Obama’s scrapped our Eastern Europe Pre-emptive defense shield! Now we’re all vulnerable to attack from the Soviets! Man needs his brains testing!!

4. why would doctors want a fairer system
    when the industry is milking the people

it’s the same with lawyers who say they don’t want legal aid cuts because they
    rack up the dosh

5. Off Topic again

All that I would like to know is simple, whether I ask it foolishly or otherwise, is as follows:-

Would Christians be tolerant of hermaphrodites having sex? Or would they have to repent and confess to the Lord on each occasion that they do?

Wah so hard ‘bout dat?

6. Incidentally new comer kiki has finally said something sensible. Maybe she could answer the above.

7. BAFBFP, It look to me like you have meet up with a Sir Lady and you want to take the step of sexual relations with the Sir Lady, but you are religious and concerned that you might not make it to heaven if you engaged with such. Take it to the Lord in prayer, for only Jesus has got the answer.

8. @Zoe…….Is Carter an idiot because he castigated israhell for their satanic behavior or is it because he is/was for ‘racial purity’ like myself? And obviously his color has nothing to do with him being idiotic because that’s the same color of your Saviour, isn’t it?

Don’t you realise that ‘great’ christians like Hagee the Whore and Robertson the Fraudster are all grand supporters of this same ‘New World Order?’ It is heavily supported by those calling on the name of your ‘Lord Jesus Christ.’

Therefore you cannot define this beast as just sinister liberals. It is comprised of liberal democrats and conservative republicans, moderates, right wing, left wing, christian, ‘jew’ and ‘sinners’ alike. This gang is a nice, juicy mix of scumbags! Won’t you agree?

——————–

HealthCare Reform, what a joke!
    Here you have a Cabal of the Food Industry, the Insurance Industry and the Medical Mafia all conspiring to bilk and milk the asses and then turn them over to Funeral Parlor. What a nice racket they got running here.

And in the meantime,

The next big scam that Wall Street has cooked up is the Life Insurance Bond Scam where they pay you …usually the semi-elderly about $400,000. on a $1mil policy, then repackage it. You take ill, go visit the ‘right’ doctor and be placed on the ‘correct’ medication and in no time you are wheeled out to your nice, warm, comfortable 6ft dirt-hole, while the greedy bastards collect more than that $1m on that policy. And they are constantly spewing forth the crap about the greatness of the education system.

‘WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD!’

And this time next month, ‘semi-voluntary’ innoculation of that man-made swine-flu vaccine will be underway to ‘protect’ us because they ‘TRULY’ care.

BaRat Obama this shit is bigger than you! You are running with the big dogs while these same dogs have their litter attacking from all angles!

———————————–

@Bimbro……My friend, since I agree with you, how about he gets his brain tested while you get a brain? Wha do you think?

9. kiki // September 18, 2009 at 3:47 AM
    why would doctors want a fairer system
    when the industry is milking the people
    it’s the same with lawyers who say they don’t want legal aid cuts because they
    rack up the dosh
    ——————————————————————————-
    Kiki it seems that you are speaking through the lower end of your gastrointestinal tract rather than the upper end.

Are you a doctor? Have you been to a doctor in the USA? Do you know the kind of expenses that must be put out by the doctor in the USA while they wait to be re-imbursed by the Insurance companies?

My doctor retired from his practice and got a simple government job in an institution because he said his earnings were being eroded by 10% annually.

Why do you think that Obama’s proposals is a fairer system? To whom?
    How does the medical “industry” milk folk in the USA.
    Why do you envy folk who worked so hard before they could pay of their loans and earn a living.

Do you have any idea how many doctors retire prematurely in the USA every year. And this has been going on for years.

Do you know that insurance executives are paid considerable better than doctors in the USA.

Do you realize that Adrian Hinds is absolutely correct when he opines that “45% Of Doctors Would Consider Quitting If Congress Passes Health Care Overhaul” and that “.
    Two of every three practicing physicians oppose the medical overhaul plan under consideration in Washington, and hundreds of thousands would think about shutting down their practices or retiring early if it were adopted, a new IBD/TIPP Poll has found.
    The poll contradicts the claims of not only the White House, but also doctors’ own lobby — the powerful American Medical Association — both of which suggest the medical profession is behind the proposed overhaul.
    It also calls into question whether an overhaul is even doable; 72% of the doctors polled disagree with the administration’s claim that the government can cover 47 million more people with better-quality care at lower cost.”

Let Obama destroy the Health Care system of the USA as he continues to destroy the USA and help usher in the One World order.

Kiki will you now think before you excrete or check your facts before you pour shit on this blog?

10. Anon…@ 9:26 am is yours truly.

11. Sister Baby; You don’t have a clue about what is transpiring in the USA and the world!

BAFBFP, Your second attempt question re hermophrodites having sex, is equally silly! Read Bobbie’s answer again, ‘Wa so hard ’bout dat!’ to understand?

Should have know that Anonymous @ 9.26 am was Hopi, spewing out the same garbbled incoherent nonsense as always; pieces of truth, mixed with utter crap! True to form!

12. How much for a doctors visit $100 or
    $200 or $300 or $400 been 20 years since
    I was living there.
    Free health care is where it’s at.

13. Girl,, you are right about that, but I do like their money, and I tell you it look like they heading for failed state status faster than I can type here, and wouldn’t it be something if one day the Guyana Dollar is worth more that the US Dollar.

Zoe those annonnymous are Guyanese. I don’t think Hopi is Guyanese, one of the annonnymous I know.

14. More garbage on top of garbage. Did not know that Jenkins had web access.

15. Zoe dearest…….How you doing? Did you say Amen after your prayers this morning?

16. But Zoe

..Ca dear I know I foolish that is why I asking fah guidance..!

“Folk go to heaven because they confess their sin , and depend on the blood of Christ to cleanse them from their sins. ”

…don’ explain efin the Good book consider sex wid a trans gender a sin… after all sistah Zoe, Christians frown on homosexual activity so I want to know ef I have sex with my Sir lady friend if I would got tah confess and repent afterwards….! Man help mah nah…don’ insult dis poor sinner

17. BAFBFP, Ca dear, ya might be ignorant of certain things, but ya not foolish! So stop playing de fool!

BTW, I ain’t no sister, I is a man!

18. @ BAFBFP

Listen BAF, I am no practising christian. But to ease your mind, if she has a female organ and use use that in your sexual activity, then in my opinion, it is not a sin.

Dont expect any answers from Zoe or Dr. Georgie. They go by the holy rollers book.

19. BAFBFP, just for the record, I am not a woman either, I am 100% man!

As Thanatos said, “Stop playing the fool!”

20. Pat, where do you get your morality, or lack thereof from?

Do you believe murder is wrong? Or that stealing is wrong? Or lying blatantly on someone is wrong?

21. Pat fair enuf but you know that I know dat you ain’ de authority on dese matters LOL.

I get the impression that you Zoe feel insulted becausen I miss an’ call he a sista… I don’ know how you could respect ya mudda and be so contemptous at de same time.

Any way chile like I can get a decent response outa dese authorities tanite ’causen I ain’ foolish na’more… I playing de fool. If experts can’ answer a question dey shoul’ say so nah, nabody gun hol’ it against dem, after all yah can’ know ever’ting den.

22. BAFBFP

I don’t think that you are foolish, nor do I think that you are asking for guidance. I think that you are playing de fool, just as Thanatos opined.

Bobbie correctly noted that “Folk go to heaven because they confess their sin , and depend on the blood of Christ to cleanse them from their sins. ” This is the clear teaching of the Word of God which serious professing Christians use unapolegetically as their guide for faith and practice.

Please give book chapter and verse where . the Good book considers sex wid a trans gender a sin.

What is more important, to know the way of salvation or an answer to your question?

The young woman in question has external female characteristics. She does not have a penis.So she is thus female.The fact that she has an undescended testis does not make her male.

All that happened, is that there was a failure of totality in the differentiation of her sex organs In fact she ought to have her undescended testes removed, simply because undesended testes often become malignant. And in any case an undescended testis is non functional. A testis must descend into the scrotum to have the correct temperature for function…..ie for spermatogenesis to occur.

I do not apologize for studying, knowing or trying to live by the tenets of the Scriptures.

Paul taught in Romans that his knowledge of sin came from a knowledge of the law (or the teaching of the Old Testament Scriptures.)

In most countries of the world, the laws are based on the laws in the Pentateuch- whether we like it or not. Consequently, the ideas of morality or what is right or wrong more or less are derived from “the holy rollers book!) Isnt that not so? It certainly is not based on the random opinions of persons in a slap dash, hodge podge, willy nilly fashion.

In no discipline that I have followed or know about (certainly not Science) is practice based on the random opinions of persons in a slap dash, hodge podge, willy nilly fashion.

There are times when it makes no sense to answer questions. This is the clear teaching of Proverbs 26.4f. However, when one is asked to give an answer of the hope that is in one, one must answer according to the tenet of 1 Peter 3:15.

I suspect that like me, Zoe prefers to engage in the activity described in 1 Peter 3:15, rather than in questions that really are of little eternal consequence.

I hope that this helps.

23. The Republican objections to Health Care Reforms should filed in a category of ‘Republican’s Lies and Propaganda’ with the following lies :
    – Weapons of Mass Destruction
    – Democracy in Iraq Afghanistan
    – Maintaining Kuwait’s Sovereignty
    – 9/11 and Lockerbie had no cover up’s or CIA involvement

24. Well, the ‘jew’ god’s chosen, knows that nothing will get whitey riled up more than his hatred for the Black Man. So they are using BaRat to bring about the destruction that they have planned. And its a damn shame that BaRat and millions of Blacks have taken the bait…all in the name of becoming the 1st Black! What a damn shame. How long has Black People been on this planet? The ‘jew’ is just playing this one out like a fiddle. ‘He’ is always in the background and in the middle of all the big shit that goes down in this world.

25. Zoe, I am sorry, I thought the name Zoe was female, sorry.

26. Hopi don’ paint the Jew with the same blood, sorry brush.. I think that a few years back they was a separation done in the definition of these people between Jew, Jewish and ZIONIST who I believe are the guys that you are targeting.

Professor:
    Thanks for the dignity of a response.. but No I am still not satisfied.

What you have said is that Caster is a woman and that she needs an operation to remove a non-functioning organ that will cause her harm in later life.

Caster was lucky; I am glad for her. But what of the guys/gals who were not so lucky, with both sets of external organs. What about the even unluckier ones, the guys who are trapped because there external accoutrements do not match their mind set or the converse?

Christians have made their position clear on this last set. In fact they have made their position clear on the set that represents men and women who feel and think like men and women but prefer to have intimate relations with the same gender.

This God can really bring some oddities into being as you yourself have described but really do you think that you have answered the broader question of the Christian opinion on hermaphrodites having sex as all human beings are entitled to do, without having to confess their sins on each occasion?

27. Does The Science Of “RACE” In Politics Today Have Anything To Do With The Vitriol Currently Seen Against Barack Obama?

This maybe a sociology question for an undergraduate essay but there is no denying that something is ruminating in American politics exactly 8 months to the day since having its first BLACK* President…

W.E.B. DuBois famous words: “The Black man will enter modern civilization on the basis of perfect equality with any white man, or he will not enter at all . . . This is the last great battle of the West.”

Former President Jimmy Carter has opened up the debate on race relations in America less than [1] year into the Administration of Barack Obama.

Jimmy Carter said – “I think that an overwhelming proportion of the intensely demonstrated animosity toward President Barack Obama is based on the fact that he is a Black man, he’s African-American,” – these words from a true, blue-blooded American patriot, a man whose heart and humanity transcends the politique of American partisan gridlock…

If the criticism of Obama is indeed rooted in racism as many senior Black Democrats are saying – then how effective will the President be in not just pushing forward his healthcare agenda but his global message of integration and the need to do politics in a new era of bipartisanship and inclusiveness?

For too many of us race remains the most deeply divisive tenet, in not only American history but in African, the Caribbean and throughout the Diaspora.

But how does the concept of race inform our views of history, democracy, and society?

How do race and class function in the distribution of opportunity and resources in America, Barbados and indeed, the world?

And why are our feelings about these issues so strong?

Racism is indeed endemic not only to American society. It is an Anglo-Saxon construct.

The modern quilt of race relations is still an unfinished garment where men are trying to patch up gaping holes in an already tattered and worn garment.

“Overt neo-racists as well as institutional segregationists laud their re-articulation of anti-racist rhetoric on internet Blog websites and bulletin boards will continue to redraw maps in blood, or whether the kindler, gentler supremacism of diversity management will prevail.” (Michael Omi
    Professor of Ethnic Studies
    University of California, Berkeley)

You ask a geneticist what race is and she’ll say, “Race is scientifically meaningless. Take any population in comparison to any other population, and you’ll find as much genetic diversity within each as between the two.” You ask a philosopher what race is and he’ll say, “Race is a fallacy. The concept is incoherent and self-contradictory, not to mention pernicious.” You ask a social scientist what race is and they’ll say, “Look, race may not have a genetic or metaphysical basis, but it is a social fact.” Another will reply, “Yes, but it’s of declining significance in the new global economy.” Another will chime in, “It’s an epiphenomenon of class.” Another will say, “It’s a social construction that must be viewed as it interrelates with and cross-cuts others like class, gender, sexuality, and religion.”

I love the way John Powell succinctly put the argument – we must be able in the 21st century to “explore transformational, inclusive thinking about society. The future will require a renewed commitment to democracy, so that we may balance competing interests; real cultural freedom and interchange, so that we may share our knowledge, insights, and goals; and the development, through these interactions, of social values we can, and will, share. We need to take a hard look at the way we use our cultural and financial resources; at how we let them be used; and at how we want them to be used. If we decide that we do not want a society in which people suffer for lack of health care, lack of resources, lack of education, opportunity, and, worst of all, lack of hope, we can address and solve these problems. Their solution requires that we work together as a society. It requires a reconceptualization of the society which transcends categories such as “race” and “class” and affirms our common humanity.”

For the “wHITe” bigots on the fringes and margins – this is how far they are willing to go:-

http://www.aztlan.net/kenyan_birth_certificate.htm

28. This makes me laugh out loud! Jimmy Carter? Everything that man touches turns to STRAW. Do you remember the hostage situation in the Middle East when he was the President? His dawdling caused lives to be lost! He touched Guyana with his magic wand and what is the result today? He needs to return there to undo the SPELL! I am yet to hear him CONDEMN the Ku Klux Klan!

29. It amazes me that a majority of Americans of all stripes and colours elected a man primarily because of his skin color, and “some persons” are now surprise that they are others who are against him for the same.

Health care reform is not acceptable to the majority of Americans and Barack’s skin colour has nothing to do with it.

30. what a different place america would be today if the blacks were treated right.and i am talking about the education of their foreparents.american whites and others who are not of the black race try to hide their racists attitude but the have a very hard time doingsobecause it rears it ugly head in another way.that is why jimmy carter said what he said because he lived it and he knows what they are capable of.in the way they treat blacks..