Not since the days of the Gladston Holder columns in the Barbados media have Barbadians been kept abreast of the occurrences which involve the Council for Foreign Relations, Trilateral Commission or even the Bilderberg family influence on world politics. Barbadians, including the media appear to be very comfortable ferreting world news from CNN and the BBC.

BU like millions around the world have been enthralled by the new entrant to the White House. President Barack Obama is without question a departure from the old guard. Some say any perceive change should only be taken as token. Many of the appointments in the Obama government represent prominent individuals who have worked in Washington in the recent past and are regarded as part of the status quo. For example, there is the influential position of Secretary of the Treasury Tim Geithner, the former head of the Federal Reserve of New York. How can Geithner be responsible for changing Wall Street when he is a product of the system?

The video above is one hour and 53 minutes long and paints an intriguing picture of Obama and the shadow government which runs the US government. While BU is inclined to ask questions we are not sure we fully buy in to the positions expressed in the video.

What do you think?

Thanks to BU family member Hopi!

725 responses to “The Obama Deception Video, Deceiver Or Saviour?”

1. Zoe……Regarding your good sound, scientific philosophical reasoning should I take Anonymous quote ‘This is not an intellectual issue, this is a heart issue!’ as gospel in that this is how both of you exist. Just used that heart and have some faith?

Mathew 1:16
    If Jesus is not Joseph’s son, how is it that his lineage is traced back to Abraham & King David and the jewish people? And the jewish people don’t even believe in Jesus, furthermore worship him. Zoe, I am not jewish, therefore Jesus Christ cannot be my Messiah.

Luke 3:23
    ‘If this is the case, Joseph may be reckoned as the son of her father Heli through marriage (v.23).’ So wouldn’t this make Joseph who was Mary’s husband her brother or 1/2 brother as well? You see where I have a problem with this Bible?

Why is it that they always preach both Isiah 7:14 & Matthew 1:23 at Christmastime relating both to the birth of Christ?

Zoe, don’t you find deception and fraud some where in there?

2. Zoe….I’ll say it loud and clear for you. NO, the birthdate of Christ is NOT mentioned in the Bible. You tried to sneak it in there some where, but not clear enough.

Why is it that Isiah 7:14 and Matthew 1:23 are always preached at Christmas time as both being related to Jesus Christ? Now isn’t this outright misleading and deceptive?

Matthew 1:16
    Now since Jesus was not Joseph’s son, how is it that his lineage traces back to Abraham, David and the jewish people when the jewish people do not even believe in him, furthermore worship him? I am not jewish therefore Jesus did not come to save me!

Luke 3:23
    ‘If this is the case, Joseph may be reckoned as the son of her father Heli through marriage (v.23).’ So are you saying that Mary and Joseph are brother and sister?

Zoe, I got a problem with this book! And you are not much help. You are just cutting and pasting. Do you agree that when you have FACT you have no need for FAITH?

3. For a minute I thought a good christian had intercepted that 1st post and pled the ‘blood’ against me. Sorry about that repeat though somewhat a little different.

4. Do you agree that when you have FACT you have no need for FAITH?
    ———————————————–
    You cant divorce the two.

Romans 10;17 teaches FAITH cometh by hearing the Word of GOd. In other words the FACTS leads to FAITH!

Romans 10:17 reads So then faith [cometh] by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.

On the matter of the heart read Romans 10:8-11 But what saith it? The word is nigh thee, [even] in thy mouth, and in thy heart: that is, the word of faith, which we preach;

10:9 That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.

10:10 For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.

10:11 For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.

5. Halsall, you can call whatever you like upon me, a complete waste of time, can’t touch me.

As I think GEM of TKI said to you elsewhere.

The Duppy say to you, Halsall, BOO!!!

6. Hopi said, “I’ll say it loud and clear for you, NO, the birthdate of Christ is NOT mentioned in the Bible. You tried to sneak it in there some where, but not clear enough.”

I NEVER implied anywhere that the ‘birth’ DATE of Christ is mentioned, for it is not.

But, the BIRTH of Jesus Christ is specifically mentioned in the Bible, though the specific DATE is not. His BIRTH is recorded in the Word of God, but NOT the date. Can’t you understand this fact? And the difference between the FACT that His BIRTH is specifically recorded, while the actual day and month is not!

Therefore preaching His birth by referencing Isaiah 7:14, the Old Testament prophecy, confirmed by Matthew in the NT, is NOT misleading nor deceptive; though it ought not to be done in connection with December 25th, but most certainly is in order as a recorded fact in God’s Word.

I’m not surprised that you don’t, or can’t understand the explanation given re the genealogies of Jesus in Matthew and Luke, you have NO intention or desire to understand anything from God’s Word, the Bible, as the ‘Darkness’ absence of LIGHT in you, is so great that you have choosen NOT to receive any Light, in any degree; BUT, the Darkness which IS absolute, and cannot be removed until, even a bit of light can come in.

Also, there is NO heat, in any of its varying degrees in you, hence no warmth, only COLDNESS, which is a condition that is the ABSENCE of heat, warmth.

Your choice Hopi!

7. Anony writes:

“The NT does not speak about human slavery per se simply because that is not its purpose.”

—-

That is a pretty callous and indifferent response to a serious question.

Did your omniscient god not know his “word” in the absence of a simple condemnation would be used by thousands of his followers for hundreds of years to preserve the institution of slavery?

The NT far from being the imperfect word of god, seems so much to be a work of the men of its time.

8. Zoe,

Do the authors of the NT gospels claim to be eyewitnesses of the events they narrate?

Are the NT gospels a dispassionate historical account?

9. Zoe,

Thanks for the lecture on evidence. Your answers will tell us if you listen to your own instruction.

10. We have the side who believe or what is called faith in the good book.

We have the side who want to believe but it must be based on things empirical.

Two sides by virtue of where they argue will be at the extremes.

So we can appreciate that there MUST be frustration on both sides 🙂

A question from the BU household, obviously this topic is way out of our humble understanding, Who was responsible for compiling/collating the books of the bible?

11. i think that happened at the council of nicea

12. David,

That is a good question and would take a whole book I think to answer it properly.

The NT canon (like the OT) developed gradually over time.

There were heated debates and disagreements among early christians for three hundred years.

These debates make very interesting reading.

Scribes over the years changed the words in the NT to correct obvious inconsistencies and to make the texts more consistent with doctrines developed by later theologians

There still remains inconsistencies and one of the more obvious has been referred to in this thread already, the different genealogies of jesus in matthew and luke.

13. David, and the BU household:

First, it is vitally important to ‘understand’ which many skeptics do not grasp,the church, and by church I mean the Nicene and Post-Nicene church, of the fourth century and following, DID NOT create the ‘Canon’ or books included in what we call Scripture. Instead, the church recognized the books that came from the Apostolic period of the first century, into the second and third centuries, that were Inspired by God from their inception.

Test of a Book For Inclusion in The Canon.

Clearly, there were possibly five guiding principles used to determine the Inspired or canonical books.

1] Is it Authoritative. Did it carry the seal of Apostolic authority?

2] Is it Prophetic. Was it written by a man of God, one of the Apostles of Christ?

3] It is Authentic? Does it bear the common thread of Apostolic authority?

4] Is it Dynamic? Did it come with the life-transforming power of God, as is consistent from the witness of the Apostles?

5] Was it Received? Was it collected, read, and used by the early Christian community, (60-100; 100-200; 200-300 A.D.?

There is abundant evidence from the writings of the early, Post-Apostolic church fathers, (100-300 A.D), that gives amply proof, that the NT books were widely accepted, used and read by the Christian community, long before the formal Canon was sealed.

Hopi continually insist that Constantine Circa (311-337) wrote what he wanted in the Canon of the New Testament, this IS A BLATANT LIE, and terrible misrepresentation of the truth; simply DID NOT happen; as is attested to by the FACTS coming out of the Anti-Nicene period, (100-300).

Another fact is, the Roman Catholic church DID NOT exist, contrary to the anachronism of its apologists, before Constantine, who did in fact come to the rescue of the tormented and persecuted Christians for 200 hundred odd years by the Roman Empire, slaughtering thousands of Christians, with every attempt made to extinguish the NT writings. So, this myth about Constantine writing the manuscripts, has NO support from the facts; its just another vicious attempt by those who HATE God’s Word, to discredit the truth and facts.

Survival through Persecution.

The Bible has WITHSTOOD vicious attacks of its enemies AS NO OTHER book in history. Many have tried to burn it, ban it, “outlaw it from the days of Roman emperors to present day Communist-dominated countries.

In A.D. 303, Diocletian issued an edict (Cambridge History of the Bible, Cambridge University Press, 1963) to stop Christians from worshipping and to destroy their Scriptures: “…an imperial letter was everywhere promulgated, ordering the razing of the churches to the ground and the destruction by FIRE of the Scriptures, and proclaiming that those who held high positions would lose all civil rights, while those in households, if they persisted in their profession of Christianity, would be deprived of their liberty.” 38/476; 26/259.

The Bible is absolutely unique in its survival. Infidels for 1800 years have been trying to refute and overthrow this book, and YET, it stands today as solid as a rock. Its circulation increases, and it is more loved and cherished and read today than ever before. Infidels, with all thier assaults, make about as much impression on this Word of God, as a man with a tack hammer would on the Pyramids of Egypt. The true church of God, is an ANVIL that has worn out many hammers. If this book, was not the Word of God, men would have destroyed it long ago. Emperors and Popes, Kings and Priests, Princes and rulers, have all tried their hand at it; yet, they all die, and this book, the Word of God, still lives on.

As Bernard Ramm puts it: “A thousand times over, the death knell of the Bible has been sounded, the funeral procesion formed, the inscription cut on the tombstone, and commital read. BUT, somehow the corpse NEVER stays dead.”

No other book in history, has been so chopped, knived, sifted, scrutinized, and villified. What book on philosophy or ‘belles lettres’ of classical or modern times has been subject to such a mass attack as the Bible? With such venom and skepticism? With such thoroughness and erudition, upon every chapter, line and tenet? Yet, the Bible is still loved by multiplied millions around the world, in every country, because its Author, Almighty God, through His Son, the Lord Jesus Christ, IS still transforming the lives of every colour, class, and background, as He started doing 2000 years ago!

Today, “The Table of Nations” in Genesis 10, is an astonishing, accurate historical account. As Albright states:

“It stand absolutely alone in ancient literature without remote parallel, even among the Greeks…The Table of Nations, remains as astonishingly accurate document…(It) shows such remarkable ‘modern’ understanding of the ethnic and linguistic situation in the modern world, in spite of all its complexity, that scholars NEVER fail to be imprssed with the authors knowledge of the subject.”

Another very distinct fact of the Bible, unlike other ancient writings, is that the Bible deals extremely frankly with the SINS of its characters. Read the biographies today, and see how they try to COVER UP, overlook or ignore the shady side of people. Take the great literary geniuses; most are painted as saints. The Bible does NOT do it that way. It simply tells it like it is.

The SINS of the peaople are denounced – Deuternoomy 9:24, Sins of the patriarchs – Genesis 12: 11-13; 49: 5-7. Evangelists paint their own faults and the faults of the apostles- Matt 8:10-26; 26: 31-56; Mark 6: 52; 8:18; Luke 8: 24,25; 9:40-45; John 10: 6; 16:32.

Disorder of the churches – I Cor 1:11; 15:12: II Cor 2: 4; etc. Many will say, “Why did they have to put in that chapter about David and Bathsheba?” well, the Bible, God’s Word, hides nothing, it tells it like it is!

As historian Philip Schaff (The Person of Christ, American Tract Society, 1913) vividly describes its uniqueness along with its Saviour:

” This Jesus of Nazareth, without money and arms, conquered more millions than Alexander, Caesar, Mohammed, and Napoleon; without science and learning, He shed more light on things human and divine that ALL philosophers and scholars combined; without the eloquence of schools, He spoke such words of life as were never spoken before or since, and produces effects which lie beyond the reach of orator or poet; without writing a single line, He set more pens in motion, and furnished themes for more sermons, orations, discussions, learned volumes,works of art, and songs of praise than the WHOLE army of great men of ancient and modern times.”

Bernard Ramm adds:

“There are complexities of bibliographical studies that are unparalleled in any other science or department of human knowledge. From the Apostolic Fathers dating A.D 95 to modern times is one great literary river inspired by the Bible .

Kenneth Scott Latourette, former Yale Historian, says:

“It is evidence of His importance, of the effect that He has had upon history and presumably, of the baffling mystery of His being, that NO other life ever lived on this planet has evoked so huge a volume of literature among so many peoples and languages, and that, far from ebbing, the flood continues to mount.”

As another Professor remarked:

“If you are an intelligent person, you will read the one book that has drawn more attention than any other, if your are searching for the truth.”

Because, IT is God’s Word!

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Zoe
    You not fraid that Chris Halsall come and start numbering your words? Lol

15. Zoe and Georgie Porgie are one and the same

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

LOL Not true!

Zoe is obviously much better read in Theology than I am. Good try though. Run in and bowl again. Just know that once I posted that you would come out of the wood work……..and there you are!

17. And what now, will Zoe come and tell us how wonderful and brilliant GP is?

Or will it be anonymous?

18. I was just there in the woodwork “quietly reading and learning, while not saying a word”

19. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Glad you are learning in the woodwork– hope you learn the correct thing. I am also learning a lot from Zoe.

Why must Zoe tell you what you already know man. LOL.

20. David….There are three sides…..the one who has belief i.e.Zoe, the one which wants to believe ie. maybe Technician and then there’s the side that will NEVER believe …ME. I will never believe that hocus pocus shite. I been in this world for a few nights now and I know the modus operandi of the peckawood that brought us that bible, therefore I will never, of my own free will give them my MIND again!

Zoe……
    ‘Hopi continually insist that Constantine Circa (311-337) wrote what he wanted in the Canon of the New Testament, this IS A BLATANT LIE, and terrible misrepresentation of the truth; simply DID NOT happen; as is attested to by the FACTS coming out of the Anti-Nicene period, (100-300).’
    Please show me where I am wrong about Constant’killing’tine!

“If you are an intelligent person, you will read the one book that has drawn more attention than any other, if your are searching for the truth.”

Out of about 6 bil people on this planet only about 1.5 are christian (and I bet you that 1/2 of them have hardly read that Bible). So you are saying that the rest are NOT intelligent…whatever intelligent means. Zoe, leave the judging to God. Don’t forget that as a good Christian girl you should not condemn nor cast aspersions on others. Matthew 7:1&2.

21. Why did Jesus fold the napkin?

John 20:7 tells us that the napkin, which was placed over the face of Jesus, was not thrown aside like the grave clothes. The Bible takes an entire verse to tell us that the napkin was neatly folded and was placed at the head of that stony coffin.

Early that Sunday morning, Mary Magdalene came to the tomb and found that the stone had been rolled away from the entrance. She ran and found Simon Peter and the other disciple, the one whom Jesus loved. She said, “They have taken the Lord’s body and I don’t know where they have taken Him!”

Peter and the other disciple ran to the tomb to see. The other disciple outran Peter and got there first. He stooped and looked in and saw the linen cloth lying there, but he didn’t go in. Then Simon Peter arrived and went inside. He also noticed the linen wrappings lying there, while the napkin that had covered Jesus face was folded up and lying to one side.

Is that important? Absolutely!

Is that really significant? Yes!

In order to understand the significance of the folded napkin, you have to understand a little bit about the Hebrew tradition of that day. The folded napkin had to do with the Master and Servant, and every Jewish boy knew this tradition.

When the Servant set the dinner table for the Master, he made sure it was exactly the way the Master wanted it. The table was furnished perfectly, and then the servant would wait, just out of sight, until the Master had finished eating. The Servant would not dare touch that table until the Master was finished.

If the Master were done eating, he would rise from the table, wipe his fingers, his mouth, and clean his beard and would wad up that napkin and toss it onto the table. The servant would then know to clear the table. For in those days, the wadded napkin meant, “I’m finished”.

I did not know this….

If the Master got up from the table, and folded his napkin beside his plate, the servant would not dare touch the table, because….the folded napkin meant, “I’m coming back!”

He is coming back!

22. Anonymous…..Jesus folded the napkin to cover his face from the shame and the lies that would be wrought upon the peoples of the world by the progenitors and perpetrators of the BIG LIE. However, He knew that the SUN would return to shed light on the LIE.

Out of the 12 disciples that Christ had why is it that he ONLY LOVED ONE? Why did he not love the others?

How is this Jesus ‘jewish’ since you are constantly linking him to such people? Was Mary a ‘jew?’

23. Want to believe Hopi?!!??
    I’ll believe it when I have facts.

24. The preceding post by anonymous is a silly spam on the internet.

The greek word in John 20:7 is “saudarion”, which comes from a Latin word for “sweat.”

It connotes a towel for wiping sweat. It is used in the Greek for a towel or cloth, but not specifically a table napkin.

The word “folded” is also problematic.

Two translations use the word “folded” (New International Version, New King James Version).

Others translate the word as “rolled up” (New American Standard Bible, American Standard Version, Revised Standard Version), or “wrapped together” (King James Version).

The Greek word is “entulisso,” which is from words that may mean to twist or to entwine.

But the most misleading part is the alleged jewish custom.

There was no such custom. It is completely false.

25. David,

I could not help but notice you asked a simple question and got a sermon in response.

I suggest you look for the answer from a dispassionate source.

26. Zoe writes;

“NT books were widely accepted, used and read by the Christian community, long before the formal Canon was sealed”

—-

Indeed they were !

But there were also many in the community that rejected some of the books that made into the canon.

There are also books that were “widely accepted, used and read by the Christian community” but did NOT make it.

In some parts of the early christian church the apocalypse of john (revelation) was outright rejected but yet made it, while the apocalypse of peter was accepted by many but did not make it.

The gospel of thomas was accepted by many did not make it.

It would seem that so many early christians had a different “bible” to christians that came later. Strange concept for a “perfect divinely inspired word”

Can you tell us Zoe which canon is the “truth”, which translation? the KJV?

If the KJV is the “true version” why did your god let those poor christians study the wrong version(s) for all of 15 centuries?

Some design

Some designer.

27. Technician…….I a-p-o-l-o-g-i-s-e! I really do. I’m forgetting that you are a technical man.

28. Shakespeare/Francis Bacon – lovers of their own kind wrote the bible at the behest of Jimmy Stewart.

29. We try very hard to follow the various arguments thrown up on the religious blogs. We suspect that a lot eludes us. A question that we are not sure was asked is: Why is it that there is not a Book of Jesus? Wouldn’t Jesus have been in the best position to record his perspective given his role? We are not trying to be facetious or blaspheme!

30. David,

You mean a book written by Jesus?

You will have to ask the christian apologists that one.

Thankfully the consequences of asking such an impertinent question has changed somewhat !

31. Georgie Porgie Avatar

There is not a Book of Jesus because the entire Bible is about Jesus in a sense.
    Jesus noted this in John 5 and in Luke 24

e.g when you read the Book of Ruth, the hero Boaz is a type of Christ- the kinsman redeemer. The book of Ruth is the best illustration of this concept in action, and illustrates the work of Christ as decribed in Ephesians chapter 2.

When you read in Joshua 20 about the cities of refuge, you again see a type of Christ. The ark is a type of Christ. There are so many types and figures of Christ that there is no need for a specific book of Jesus, IMHO. Hope that helps David.

32. There are a lot of things we don’t know about God, yet there are a lot of things that we know and that can eliminate some of the errors of our knowledge and intellect.

For example, we know that the Bible especially is a concoction of Egyptian, Sumerian and other myths that existed long before it.

We know that the earth was not made 6,000 years ago as this Holy Bible claims.

We know how the Council of Nicea was one great plot to control the world and to write the scriptures in such a way that they could be given to mankind minus the contradictions; an attempt to create one creed which mankind could swallow.

Yet, in the face of all this, there are those who cling to the Bible and the fictitious character of Jesus Christ and see nothing wrong. There are those who insist on studying the Bible as a spiritual truth and trying to link the un-linkable. They are perpetrating a lie which has been used to condition us into a pigeon hole.

We hear these people spouting as though they were there and we know that they were not there. People witnessing to what they know nothing about, based on a belief that is more lie than truth.

People like GP and Carlos who would continue to perpetrate the lie. I foretell that not very long from now, the lie will be exposed for what it is. I wonder what they will do. One thing for sure, they would have lived a lie. They will find out, if they are fortunate enough to be here that they have not prepared to meet the one who claims to be Christ; yet they think they are prepared. A lot of them are going to end up in the mad house, if one is available, or come to quick realisation and be prepared to tell all those who they converted to Christianity that they are sorry.

I wonder what kind of support people like Carlos will get for heaping so much abuse on others who were trying to show him the light? For sure, any time that Christ does return, they will tremble in their boots and wished that they had listened and prepared rather than being duped into an imaginary state of bliss meant to sedate you before the execution. It is only then that you will find your true maker.

Religion is truly the opium of the masses. There is none so blind as he who cannot see.

33. Thanks GP. We take the point that the bible is about Jesus but to be disquietly inquisitive we thought we would suggest that a book of Jesus in the bible is a logical expectation given the role he played as an exponent of the Christian doctrine ( his insights). There is also the generous use of metaphoric and allegorical writings in the bible which makes it a difficult book for ordinary men to comprehend. We have read the reason given by GP et al on the other religious blogs but again using logic wouldn’t it have been a better approach to use communicative friendly language?

The above in no way should be interpreted as either ying or yang!

34. You see how these concoctions come? Now Jesus is right through the Bible. Well Jesus came out of the Sumerian era too, don’t limit him to the Bible, He was once know as Osiris too and who else? Ever wondered about Krishna? How far is that from Christ? So Christ existed even after the New Testament too.

You people sit down there as though you are in some glory above all mankind, but let me say, in most cases like Carlos, you ain’t no better than the most ignorant man because you use your intellect to do folly and for the ones like GP, they are agents of the lie, the evil which is being perpetrated against mankind; the king-makers and pillars of the lie.

There are no secrets, they are no keys, except the ones created by man to coffoffle other men’s heads.

It is time that this lie end. The time is at hand and it should not catch our people dreaming.

35. David…..Now that’s a very pertinent question! Blasphemous?There is nothing wrong with questioning the questionable illogical. One would think that if this man was so important, that the entire world should worship him, and that He will return some day, that there would have been a book about Him specifically. All you have are snipets of some man called the Son of God with much resemblance to the SUN. If you check almost every religion you would see that they all have this Jesus (though) under some other name and what is so disturbing is that none of these religions will ever converge or coalesce around this particular entity. They would rather go to war first. They can’t even get his genealogy correct. Somebody is lying! Before there was the white man there was the BLACK MAN. If you are Black like me, your TRUTHS, culture, past, preceded the white man that brought you this Bible and this christianity all to serve one purpose and that’s to CONQUER OUR MINDS!

Now I see why it is important to have FAITH because some people really think that because they have a degree in teaology that they can feed others pap and porridge. How de hell is the entire Bible about Jesus in a sense? How is Boaz a type of Christ. How is the cities of refuge a type of Christ? How is the ark a type of Christ? This is exactly what I talking about. The fact that there are so many ficticious Christ. Will the REAL Christ please stand up or should I say come back!

36. ROK…..You have returned to this realm in a blaze of glory!

37. “There is not a Book of Jesus because the entire Bible is about Jesus in a sense.”

———-

I suspect that is news to the Jewish people

38. Georgie Porgie Avatar

We have read the reason given by GP et al on the other religious blogs but again using logic wouldn’t it have been a better approach to use communicative friendly language?
    =========================
    David, I agree with you, but it clearly is not so.

Jesus himself pointed out that he taught in parables for a reason.

39. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Not Saved // April 2, 2009 at 7:24 pm

“There is not a Book of Jesus because the entire Bible is about Jesus in a sense.”

———-

I suspect that is news to the Jewish people

WELL IT CERTAINLY WAS WHEN JESUS WAS HERE AS CAN BE SEEN FROM READING JOHN 5 & LUKE 24.

Stephen, Peter and Paul in several passages in the Acts indicated this, as can clearly be understood. None of these passages are difficult ones.

40. Georgie Porgie Avatar

How is Boaz a type of Christ. How is the cities of refuge a type of Christ? How is the ark a type of Christ?

Do you know what a type is?
    Have you read the passages about the kinsman redeemer?
    If you have, and have understood them, it would be clear for you to see how Boaz illustrates the concept.
    Boaz was clearly not the kinsman redeemer for all mankind, but Christ is as taught in Hebrews.

The NT also presents him as our Refuge and place of safety.

These are simple concepts that even children all over the world understand.

41. @BU Family… Just for fun…

@GP: “Jesus himself pointed out that he taught in parables for a reason.

And?

42. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Romans 1:1-6

What do you fellas get out of this little passage?
    What does the text say?
    What does the text mean?
    What are the applications of the text for you?
    What does it say about the gospel, about Christ, about the believers at Rome?

1. Paul, a servant of Jesus Christ, called to be an apostle, separated unto the gospel of God, 2. (Which he had promised afore by his prophets in the holy scriptures,) 3. Concerning his Son Jesus Christ our Lord, which was made of the seed of David according to the flesh; 4. And declared to be the Son of God with power, according to the spirit of holiness, by the resurrection from the dead: 5. By whom we have received grace and apostleship, for obedience to the faith among all nations, for his name: 6. Among whom are ye also the called of Jesus Christ:

43. Georgie Porgie Avatar

The significance of the book of Ruth with respect to the promises of God (and its relationship to Christ) may be summarized as follows:
    • As an important function in Israel’s history, it supplies in important link in the ancestry of king David and shows how the birth of David into the messianic and monarchical line was providentially guided by God, and thus indicates the divine origin of the Davidic dynasty. It thus illustrates the principle of Romans 13:1 that “there is no power but of God; the powers that be are ordained of God.”
    • It is perhaps the best illustration and demonstration of the doctrine concerning the function of
    the law with regard to the Kinsman Redeemer (Ruth 4; Deuteronomy 25:5f.).

The Book of Ruth shows how Christ, our kinsman redeemer, purchased us for Himself
    • Ruth exemplifies the obedience and trust of filial love which would later be demonstrated in
    ultimate perfection by Christ as presented in John’s Gospel. Just as Ruth obeyed Naomi when sent, Jesus displayed such filial obedience to the Father. This particularly pointed out in John where the Lord repeatedly mentions that He was sent by the Father.
    • Besides illustrating the grace of God as Ruth the Gentile is brought into the line of messianic blessing (Matthew. 1:5), it illustrates how believers are incorporated into the commonwealth of Israel as taught in Ephesians 2.

We have on this blog, men who have not studied the Word of God, but who will pontificate thereon. It is really quite hilarious.

44. and those who have studied the word and will pontificate thereon

also hilarious

45. David,

You asked,

“wouldn’t it have been a better approach to use communicative friendly language?”

Here is your real answer :

“We have on this blog, men who have not studied the Word of God, but who will pontificate thereon. It is really quite hilarious.”

46. @George Porgie: “We have on this blog, men who have not studied the Word of God, but who will pontificate thereon. It is really quite hilarious.

Or, to put this another way, you have *men* here who are prepared to put their real names behind what they have to say, arguing with Anonymous Cowards who don’t have the balls to do the same…

Come on George Porgie…

If you’re going to call me out, at least have the balls to tell us all who you are.

This is a direct challenge.

What says you???

47. Remember this story I posted earlier:

“Ramkissoon and the others are accused of denying Javon food after the group’s leader, a 40-year-old woman who goes by the name Queen Antoinette, decreed the boy was a demon since he refused to say “amen” after meals, Silverman said”

There is more:

“She wasn’t delusional, because she was following a religion,” Silverman said, describing the findings of the doctors’ psychiatric evaluation.

Oh the irony of that statement.

How about this :

“At times there can be an overlap between extreme religious conviction and delusion,” said Robert Jay Lifton, a cult expert and psychiatrist who lectures at Harvard Medical School.”

Just an overlap??

48. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Chris
    Can you stick to discuusing the Word man? Can you say anything of substance about the Word?

TALKING ABOUT LINKS (that are not there- pardon my sarcasm)

Ruth chapter one records the first of three all-important trips to the little city of Bethlehem.

Ruth and Naomi made the first (1:19).

The prophet Samuel made the second to anoint David King (1 Samuel 16), and Joseph and Mary made the last (Luke 2:4).
    The connection between these three passages is clearly Ruth 4:17-22 and Mathew 1:1-5, and the transmission of the promise of Genesis 3:15 of the “seed”.

Ruth’s place in the genealogy of Christ was due to the acceptance of Boaz’s role as kinsman redeemer. He acted as the type of Christ, the ultimate kinsman redeemer.

49. @Georgina Pussy…

I didn’t think you had the balls…

And the BU Family should take what you have to say seriously exactly why???

50. Rok, as usual, there is no consistent, coherent facts in any thing you present, only a bunch of utter speculation based on nothing of substance, pure HOT AIR!

Which is it Rok, is Jesus Christ nothing but ‘…the fictitious character Jesus Christ… OR, “For SURE, any time Christ does return, they will tremble in their boots…”

You are a real JOKER!

I can assure you Rok, those who will ‘Tremble in their BOOTS, will those of your ilk, and it won’t be a ‘mad house’ you all will be going to, it will be Eternal Damnation, outer DARKNESS,
    “…there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.” (Matt. 8:12b).

Rok, you and others on this thread, are classic examples of.

“Professing to be wise, they became fools” (Rom. 1:22).

Your own words will haunt you in Eternity: “For SURE, (Yes, Rok! For SURE) anytime Christ DOES RETURN , (You, Rok!) will tremble in your BOOTS”

FOR SURE!!!