Submitted by Bush tea
President Barack Obama

Despite all my instincts, Bush Tea could not but admire the political brilliance of now President-Elect Barack Obama. No question that the gentleman – and above all else, that is the image that he managed to portray- succeeded in rising above the temptation to get down into the dirt with McCain and Palin. And he maintained an air of calm intelligence, wisdom and confidence.

During the debates, Obama confounded all his critics with the most powerful debating tactic in existence – humility, and respect for his opponent; thus destroying McCain -who staked his hopes on a battle hardened approach of relentless attack.

It was therefore no surprise to the Bush Tea when Obama went on to lose the election so convincingly on November 4. It serves him right, in my humble opinion….

Who in their right mind, living in the USA, speaks in terms of consensus, and of actually listening to the opinions of one’s enemies instead of “Shock and Awe”? Anyone really thinks that Obama could be serious?

What Obama What?!?! I too glad he lost!!!

The most depressing aspect of the whole campaign to the Bush Tea was the continued harping on Obama being this ‘Black’ candidate. Excuse me!!! The chap grew in a white home, with white mother, aunts, uncles, and friends. All his life he saw white people around -except on the few occasions that he passed by a mirror….

His father (the ‘black’ component) was a no-show. (Probably descended from the same stock that was destined for Barbados back in the days of slavery) all the while he was growing up…. And now suddenly the man is ‘BLACK’?

What Black What? I would say he is a permanently tanned white……But there is no question that he is brilliant, and smart, and smooth, and cool.. Which is why is am so dumbfounded that he could lose this election.

What Lose what?? You are asking?

Well what would you call inheriting the mother of all messes? What would you call spending hundreds of millions of dollars in order to get to take personal responsibility for a nation in decay? A nation trapped in two already-lost wars; in debt to the world -especially China; addicted to imported oil; and separated from its God?

What WINNING what?

McCain gets to go home (to any of his 14 houses); to go to the beach (if he is smart, here in Barbados); to sleep late; and to some extent, to have a life….. And HE is the loser?!!

People, give Bush Tea a break.

I know just what will be said two years from now when the USA hits rock bottom. I know who will be hated and who will get the blame for every problem. Even George Bush will join in the criticism and offer suggestions about what Obama should or should not have done or should be doing.

Then again this has been the norm for the USA. Just look at most of their large cities. In their glory days, Blacks could not buy a home in a good area, but in recent years we have noted that many of these cities- now reduced to decaying concrete jungles to be avoided at all costs – are run by -‘you know who’….

Bush Tea spent the last six months getting to know, like and admire Mr. Obama and praying for and wishing him well (i.e. that the USA would get the president that they deserved…in McCain)

My hope and prayer now is that I am completely wrong in my analysis of this ‘historic’ win and that somehow, Mr. Obama is indeed the savior that we all hope for and need…. But somehow, that hope is not computing…

70 responses to “On Barack Obama's Loss”

1. Bush Tea wrote:
    ” The most depressing aspect of the whole campaign to the Bush Tea was the continued harping on Obama being this “Black” candidate. Excuse me!!! The chap grew in a white home, with white mother, aunts, uncles, and friends. All his life he saw white people around – except on the few occasions that he passed by a mirror.

His father (the black component) was a no-show (Probably descended from the same stock that was destined for Barbados back in the days of slavery) all the while he was growing up… And now suddenly the man is “Black”.

What Black What? I would say he is permanently tanned white”…

My dear friend Bush Tea:
    The American public – most of them – think he is black, most of the world think he is black and perhaps just perhaps even you.

You wrote: ” All his life he saw white people around – except on the few occasions that he passed by a mirror”…

I rest my case, there is so much in this submission, but that is for another day. (Its in our genes, the DNA is the blueprint of what we are, the mirror in this case can never tell the full story)

2. But America uses the ‘one drop’ rule! one drop of ‘black’ blood and you’re black! When I first came here I was told the white man I worked for had ‘a touch of the rock’ in him, gather it means the same thing!!

3. Bush Tea

Have you read “Audacity Of Hope”? For me it outlines Obama’s plans for the Reconstruction of the USA

I also have “Dreams From My Father” to read, where he looks at his mixed heritage.

In fact, he has publicly referred to himself as a mutt. Obama deliberately seeks not to confront the race card for a number of reasons – he sees it as a red herring and there is the more important matter of handling the same mess to which you refer!

4. There is a problem with us black people. For me, I’ll say it loud ” I’m black and I’m proud,” Why labour on whether Obama is black or not. Using the same argument, can you walk down Broad St. and tell me as you go pass who is black and who’s white except by looking at the pigmentation of the skin.My grand father was a “bajan white” does that classify me with Obama? Stop dwelling on colour and look at the policies of the man. When compared to those of Mccain, his was far superior, and that had nothing to do with colour of skin. The problem with some blacks is that there are stuck with an identity problem. They don’t know who they are, may I suggest that this matter be resoved first, then the strength of blacks would be reveiled. If they is going to be any unification of races in the world, blacks MUST take the leading role.

5. CRAP

6. Ace
    Just don’t call it CRAP. Prove that it is CRAP. The problem is that blacks don’t lnow themselves, their importance, their power. We need to be educated about our race. Calling it CRAP is an easy way of hiting from the truth. Prove me wrong. Seriously, I would like to be proven wrong.

7. YES HE DID. Waiting within this air of “calm intelligence, wisdom and confidence” is the Mother of all Deception. “Obama confounded his critics……..” The brother is slick. He needs to take off his “lo heels and put on his ho heels.” What debates? These marionettes sat down and decided what and how they were going to deliver their drivel to the downtrodden. The first person he chose to surround himself with is Rahm Emanuel an ardent zionist. Once Barack supported the rights of the Palestinians but has since changed his tune. He talked about change, change, change, but all I see is the same old guard. YES HE DID and to his handlers and the puppetmaster YES HE WILL or his arse will be JFK’d. I sense a big stinking joke coming down the pipe very soon and I know it won’t be on me. Oh the sheeple!
    Bust Tea I see that it doesn’t take a lot to impress you. I think you should get a got dose of BLACK, BLACK caffeinated coffee, maybe it’ll wake you to hell up.

8. Obama is Black, a simple fact.

This fact has not been lost on the world.

Even if his policies fail his legacy is already set.

But we agree with BT that Obama’s mission maybe overwhelmed by the economic events being experienced.

9. @Bush Tea… With respect to your analysis…

I would argue that inheriting a mess is not always a bad thing…

This gives Obama a rational justification (in fact, a mandate) to make major changes. To “press the reset button”, if you will.

Obama will be able to do things which would be rejected out of hand by special interest groups in any other environment.

I look forward to watching this brilliant man do amazing things!

10. Obama is married to a black woman and not one in his mother’s image. He has black children and this says something about him.

Wonder if he would have got this much support if his wife was a white woman? I have not even seen his mother featured anywhere in the campaign.

11. Repentant BAFBFP Avatar

The Scout

Wha’ you proud ’bout? But the Bushman got ah bit of a point. My problem is not that Black administrators mess up big time, it is that Black academics invariably Lawyers who don’ know squat but can assume positions of great authority, invariable because they posses a bit of the gab, that are most likely to let the entire side down. But looka how one in Antigua get so big that he could change the name of a whole piece of real estate, because he got a “strong conviction’- no consultation, nothing. What an ass. We got one hey that shaping up to be a veritable God on Earth pun dis rock, by his mannerisms alone.

Obama might be the right colour but he is most definitely from the wrong profession.

I agree with ROK . The one thing about Obama that makes me proud is that he chose a Black woman, not nah browning like Oprah, to be first lady,

Incidentally don’ mind Ace, that is his favourite/only come on

12. Repentant BAFBFP Avatar

Other than for his last paragraph, Hopi speaks for me

13. Rok,

His mother is deceased. He left his mother in his early teens (they were living in Indonesia with her second husband) and lived with his white grandparents in Hawaii. His sister still lives and teaches at University there.

All I can say is that I wish him well. It seems that The Secretary of the Treasury has now decided that the $700 billion will not assist taxpayers at all, but will be invested in the Banks. In other words, it is being given to the banking fraternity with no strings attached and no relief for the homeowners.

Congress passed the money bill, to help with the credit crunch. But, now an unelected officail has decided on his own that he is not going to that, and just give it away. I think the Republicans are doing as much as they can to make one holy mess for Barack to inherit. We should all pray for him.

14. Man Hopi, tek it easy nuh man…. give me a little ease. How you cussing the Bush Man so and when I look at your comment I can’t find any disagreement? (not even the coffee…)

Repentant BAFBFP clarified my main point better than I could.
    Are you not concerned that this situation is a big set-up for us? One that could reverse all of the gains made by EWB, Mandella, and millions of Impressive black leaders in all spheres of life?

Can’t you see a set-up when it stares you in the face? even the $700Billion.

No question that BO is bright and much more savvy that Bush, McCain and many of the other jokers that have been put forward as front-man (oops I mean President) in the past.

Passing strange….

Gore was articulate and bright too – but they picked idiot Bush then -when things were looking rosy.
    My problem is that by emphasising BO’s ‘blackness’ we (blacks) are reinforcing the trap that will snap shut in some months time.

Of course he is ‘Black’ David. EVERY LIVING HUMAN BEING IS.
    So-called ‘white’ is merely a result of melanin deficiency. ALL humans came from original Black stock.
    But surely we can agree that ‘blackness’ and ‘whiteness’ and most other ‘nesses’ are largely concepts of socialization.

(wuh some of the staunchest Bajan ‘white people’ that I know are much more tanned than Bush Tea is…LOL)

Finally – Not only is BO facing the perfect storm of threats on all fronts – but I challenge anyone to show me any track record on his part of actual problem solving at the national or international level…..Talk is cheap – (and it is free for lawyers).
    As Pat says – all we can do is pray for him….

15. CRAP ! CRAP ! CRAP !

16. @BT: “Finally – Not only is BO facing the perfect storm of threats on all fronts – but I challenge anyone to show me any track record on his part of actual problem solving at the national or international level…..Talk is cheap – (and it is free for lawyers).

You know, if we only hired those with prior experience, we’d never hire anyone…

When I hire people, I look at their resume, and then I look in their eyes…

Some of those who have not gone before are the best choice to go next…

17. Chris Halsall

In my mind, your comment is exactly what I expect that the typical (read white) American will be saying with tongue in cheek and a smug smirk.

Consider the anger and ‘great righteous frustration’ that will result when this ‘great opportunity ‘ that was presented on a platter to Obama turns into excrement…. “We should have known…” they will lament.
    You said
    “I would argue that inheriting a mess is not always a bad thing…”

Since you feel that way, want to buy the QEH? cheap…

Do you really thing that BO will have the final word to change things as he would wish? …smell the coffee Chris – he is in for 4 years of doing EXACTLY as he is told…. Why do you thing Reagans and Bushes make for ‘good’ presidents? (and not Nixons or Clintons!!)

18. @Hopi…….

When I raised these points earlier, I was told to give him 100 days.

I am just glad some one also noticed his swing on the Palestinian problem.
    People think the situation with the US economy is his biggest issue but I think the Middle East and the two wars are going to be his headaches.
    Every time the US is in a recession…..it starts wars. Wars generate money (military contracts, rebuilding etc).

19. @BT… With respect.

I obviously have greater faith in BO than you do…

Let us give the man one hundred days before we throw insults at each other…

20. Chris,
    Agreed – 100 days.

What insult? you call the QEH an insult?

21. BT: Agreed. One hundred days.

WRT the QEH: an insult? Depends on the context of the question. An embarrassment? Most definitely…

22. It is undeniable that for better or worse that the USA is a major influence in the world. I believe that the Americans have wisely or serendipitously chosen an administration with some “wiggle room”. They have chosen an administration with more options than the outgoing administration which had tied its hands behind its back and broken both feet – remember for example the statement “if you are not with us then you are against us”?! That Barack Obama is Black is just icing on the cake which makes for nice symbolism but it will wear off quickly. Maybe then there will nothing exotic, nor fearful, nor negative, nor even particularly good about being Black. A Black Man will be just that, a Man just like all other Men. Obama is not a saviour just the man in a particular place at a particular time. Furthermore, at this point in the History of Man, I am more comfortable with American leadership of world affairs than with proposed Chinese, Indian, Muslim, Russian, African or Venezuelan leadership of any label. I will assert that the most progressive, enlightened and truly creative ideas on Earth still come out the North Atlantic societies not withstanding the Bush-Blair administrations. Do not read into my statement approval for everything done in America or that other societies do not contribute to the repository of human knowledge but the stifling orthodoxy of the other societies make me wary of their capacity to carry Mankind forward. I wish the Obama administration well….for all of our sakes!

23. In Obama’s father’s favour, he was an African scholar, one of a few who were transferred to the states for tertiary education. He was considered a brilliant mind. Obama’s academic acumen is as a result of his fathers genes. He opposed Kenyata, another Bushman-type campaigner and was allowed to starve/drink to death in his own country. One thing though, the man liked nuff women, nuff nuff women. Now tell how far the fruit drop from the tree? Obama’s father stood up to the status quo and paid the ultimate price.

24. Winston is me

25. I think I know Barack Obama better than anybody in this forum and I predict that the man is going to reach for the stars and deal with every problem with firm dispatch.

Furthermore, the man has balls and is in his environment in that White House. Just watch for political acrobatics.

They don’t understand who they playing with. He will be anything else but a “yes” President and if that is what they want, they will have to put a rocket launcher at his temple for eight years; not four.

You had better check because he is truly the Lion of the tribe of Judah.

26. ROK
    I ain’ know nutten ’bout nah Lion, but otherwise like the Bushman, I hope dat you right…!

27. Other than a genetic disposition, Obama’s father contributed nothing to Obama’s intellectual development. Credit for that must go to his mother and his grandparents who by all accounts questioned many of the tenets of middle class American life. His mother was an atheist, married first to a Kenyan, then to a Muslim Indonesian. His grandparents were religious sceptics who were unitarians.

28. After all of the euphoric elation and exhilaration over the historic victory of Obama has settled down, not just in the USA, but around the world, and the utter reality of what is facing us all, the Global economic melt-down, for which NO ONE has the answer, not even saviour Obama, and the other reality that the ‘End-times Black Flag Armies’ of the Mahdi of the Islamic “global government’ agenda is understood as their driving desire to control the World under Islamic Law and religion; then, maybe the ignorant masses of people the world over, will wake up and realize what is going on.

Let us look at a few of these most recent revelations.

As Joel Richardson recently summarised:

“The Mahdi is Islam’s primary messiah figure. He will be a descendant of Muhammad and will bear Muhammad’s name ( Muhammad bin Abdullah). He will be a very devout Muslim. He will be an unparalleled spiritual, political and military world leader. He will emerge after a period of great turmoil and suffering upon the earth. He will establish justice and righteousness throughout the world and eradicate tryanny and oppression. He will be the Caliph and Imam (vice-regent and leader ) of Muslims worldwide. He will lead a world revolution and establish a new world order. He will lead military action against all those who oppose him. He will invade many countries. He will make a seven year peace treaty with a Jew of priestly lineage. HE WILL CONQUER ISRAEL FOR ISLAM and will lead the “faithful Muslims” in a FINAL SLAUGHTER/BATTLE against Jews. He will establish the new Islamic world headquarters from Jerusalem. He will rule for seven years (possibly as much as eight or nine). He will cause Islam to BE THE ONLY RELIGION PRACTICED ON THE EARTH…He will have supernatural power from Allah over the wind and the rain and crops. He will possess and distribute enormous amounts of wealth. He will be loved by all the people of the earth.”

In this context, a telling hadith on the anticipated slaughter just noted on is:

Sahih Muslim Book 041, Number 6985:
    “Abu Huraira reported Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: The last hour would not come unless the Muslim’s will fight against the Jews and the Muslim’s would kill them until the Jews hide themselves behind a stone or a tree…”

Then, we further see for instance from recent MEMRI translations of broadcasts from the Middle East that Palestinian Cleric Sheik Ibrahim Mudeiris stated in March 2005, on Pllestinian TV, that “The day will come when we will rule Britain and the entire world.” We gain a deeper insight on that from UK-based Islamic Cleric Abu Hamza Al-Masri, who is on audio tape to the effect that ” In the end of the day, Islam MUST control Earth, whether we like it or not.”

In light of the above declarations to control all nations under Islamic law and religion, we have a context to understand President Ahmadinejad of Iran’s July 2004 statement about Islam, that: “It will CONQUER ALL THE MOUNTAIN TOPS OF THE WORLD.”

Therefore, in that light of a religiously motivated global conquest ideology, with a particular emphasis on a future holocaust of the Jews of Israel, we can now critically assess Mr. Ahmadinejad’s congratulatory remarks on the recent election of Mr. Obama as US President:

“As you [i.e, Mr. Obama] know, the opportunities provided by the Almighty God, which can be used for elevation of nations, or God forbid, for their collapse, are transient…The nations of the world also expect war-oriented policies, occupation, bullying, contempt of nations and imposing discriminatory policies on them to be replaced by the ones advocating justice, respect for human rights, friendship and non-interference in other countries’ internal affairs…If you take steps on the divine path and follow the teachings of divine prophets, God, the Almighty, will help you to make up in part for the heavy damage inflicted (by the U.S.) in the past.”

Now, the context of “non-interference”— while it does of course have a point about the many sins of the West — has to be seen in particular light of the ongoing issue and evidence that Iran has (in defiance of its commitments under the international Non-Proliferation Treaty) plainly set about acquiring nuclear weapons in a context linked to extremist Mahdism; which, equally clearly, is a religiously motivated, global conquest ideology.

Even worse, Mr. Ahmadinejad himself has repeadtedly gone on record that Israel is TO BE WIPED OFF THE MAP, or the equivalent thereto.

In light of Hadiths noted earlier, and the known commitment of the Iranian regime to Islamism, that has to be taken very seriously!

For it is nothing less than an ideological incitement to genocide. And that by a leader of a regime that, on credible evidence, is seeking the means to carry out just such genocide.

So, it is more than fair comment for us to observe that principles of ‘no unjustified interference in the affairs of nations’ and of ‘recognition of the right to fulfillment of the national aspirations of ALL peoples must hold BOTH ways. No exceptions!

Is this the hope and peace that Obama generated in America and around the world of nations? How is he going to deal with this utter ‘inferno’ of hatred for Western civilization, and all other aspects of our cultures?

29. I think Obama has already set out how he plans to deal with Bush’s straw men.

Quite simply he is going to talk with them ….with respect, and take on board their grievances before formulating policy.

That would make a pleasant change from the present tactics of lies, deceit, regime change , embargos, IMF and outright aggression.
    Which as we have seen these past eight years, has exacerbated any conflict and recruited millions to protest against the schoolyard bully.

Bush for all his bluster has gained nothing except a world of hate.

30. CRAP ! CRAP ! CRAP ! CRAP ! CRAP ! CRAP !

31. Bush, Bill,Blair, Brown, Barack et all are nothing but front men. Real power is wielded from behind close doors. We’ll never see the Puppet master who controls them all. And to all those christian armageddonist who spew forth from their bowels nothing but verbal diarrhea and gibberish,those who hates muslims and loves the satanic zionists, I hope they’ll be caught up with the 144k in the not too distant future and free us from the tyranny of their religious dogma and hatred.
    AHMADINEJAD never said those words, nor words to that affect. LIARS, LIARS! These same zionists who are constantly upping the ante against Iran and calling for economic sanctions are still purchasing oil from Iran via europe. LIARS and TRAITORS.

32. Dear ROK:

Mr. Obama’s mother died in Hawaii in 1975 at the age of 53, that is why you heard little mention of her in this Election.

33. Hopi

And to all those christian armageddonist who spew forth from their bowels nothing but verbal diarrhea and gibberish,

Quick!!!! Someone call Georgie Porgie or Ganong these people suffering from a real serious illness

34. Hopi, I see your feet are still firmly ‘planted’ in mid-air; with your ‘mind’ still under the control of the ‘father’ of ALL lies!

Ignorance does have something to be said for it. It gives rise to about 9/10th of the world’s conversational output.

Continue making your desperate contribution to this reality as well!

35. Straight talk, you are also in terrible delusion!

“Quite simply he (Obama) is going to talk with them…with respect, and take on board their grievances before fomulating policy.”

Man, which world of fantasy are you living in?

36. Carlos:

My personal fantasy is a construct of a free and unfettered mind and I am very comfortable with it, as it has served me very well so far, thank you for asking.

As to your own fantasies, I judge they are mainly influenced by external opinions; whether it be selective passages from a contradictory book, slanted misquotes from the right wing media or Bush’s own discredited and twisted view of the world.

If we are both being deluded I prefer my imaginations to be sourced from someone who has my best interests at heart…..me, as to the intent of your informers – I suspect they don’t know or care you exist.

37. @ Carlos…
    I am trying with great difficulty to understand which side of the fence you are on.
    Right now you come across to me as the proverbial ‘Poonka’s Donkey’…..all over the place.

38. And wanna thought that I was the problem all along. I know American politicians. I worked for them and I will tell you they literally stab you in the back (in my case they had me hanged like a common criminal by my enemies, after demonising me first of course). In ’91 when I ask them for permission to reclaim traditional supervisory powers over neighbouring territory Kuwait, they said for them it was just a matter of changing gas station signs. Now I telling you that the only change that has taken in the US that of the sign outside the door.

39. CARLOSS does not want peace he’s ready for armageddon to usher in his messiah.

Tech…..
    He is sitting on top of the fence looking down with scorn on all those he hates, those he cannot control and those whose views and beliefs are contrary to his.

Carlos….
    That 9/10th is ignorant to lies, fraud, deception, deceit, treachery and buffonery of the other 1/10th of which you seem to be a proud card-carry member and that’s why there continues to be a veil of lies and deceit engulfing humanity and while my feet are still “firmly planted” in mid-air I’ll be tap-dancing to the pious, pompous, self-righteous drumbeat emanating from that bloated head. Those same folks you worship make satan look lie santa.

40. CARLOSS does not want peace he’s ready for armageddon to usher in his messiah.

Tech…..
    He is sitting on top of the fence looking down with scorn on all those he hates, those he cannot control and those whose views and beliefs are contrary to his.

Carlos….
    That 9/10th is ignorant to lies, fraud, deception, deceit, treachery and buffonery of the other 1/10th of which you seem to be a proud card-carry member and that’s why there continues to be a veil of lies and deceit engulfing humanity and while my feet are still “firmly planted” in mid-air I’ll be tap-dancing to the pious, pompous, self-righteous drumbeat emanating from that bloated head. Those same folks you worship make satan look like santa.

Saddam Hussein……
    Hope you and your sons are doing well over there in Russia. I know you can’t believe that this same criminal gang you were in bed with in the 80’s could turn against you like that. Bet you can’t believe that they were the same ones who set you at war with Iran. I know its incredible but that’s exactly how they operate. We Africans have known this for centuries but its a very hard struggle breaking their shackles. You see the conditions we’re in today. They are still arming us to kill each other so that they can control our wealth and resources like colbalt and coltan from the CONGO. And now they put a black face up there to carry out their final plan.

41. DAVID please delete my third post on this thread.

42. Straight talk:

You claim; “My personal fantasy is a construct of a free and unfettered mind…”

I have no doubt that you are of ‘…a free and and unfettered mind…’ Yes, you are volitionally free to choose what you want to believe and perceive, intellectually; but, what we are dealing with in this ‘End-time’ conflict world wide, will utterly confound man’s natural intellectual ability, as is already being witnessed by the so-called intelligensia’s inability to find a solution for the ‘economic’ crisis, as nothing that they are trying, is working, it WILL not work, it cannot work, watch and see my friend!

For, there IS NO solution to corruption, greed, avarice, in short, SIN, which is the bedrock upon which this entire worldwide mess was founded and built; apart from repentance to Almighty God, and faith and trust in The Lord Jesus Christ.

Regarding Obama sitting down, respectfully, as you say, and having a straightforward, honest dialogue with a man like President Ahmadinejad, who is driven by his deep conviction, as a radical Islamist, that he has an ordained mandate from Allah, couched and veneered in sometimes appealing rhetoric, just playing for time to get their Nuclear arsenal in place, to launch his conquest for Islamic control of the world.

How in the name of common sense and logic, does anyone dialogue with such tyrannical obsession, as is clearly demonstrated by Iran’s ideological thrust, without compromising one’s own ideological position, unless, one is in a state of utter spiritual deception and folly.

You cannot negotiate with someone whose open intention is either to (1) convert your entire civilization to their Islamic rule of life and law, or (2) to eliminate you by nuclear destruction. To believe otherwise is to be terribly deceived in light of all that has been openly said by such tyrants.

So, plainly, the international challenges we face today are not a one-sided issue of an evil Great satan visiting harm on the world out of malevolence and incompetence. For there is serious reason to see that nations and peoples around the world have been subjected to an ideological war of subjugation launched by men who do NOT shun to mass-murder innocents. No serious national leader can act prudently without explicitly reckoning with that unpleasant but all too real, and evidently growing challenge.

If not, all that would be accomplished by empty peace talks and unilateral geostrategic retreats would be spineless and feckless appeasement in the face of a rising, plainly ruthless danger.

The 1930’s are historical proof enough on where that can lead.

But, this time around, we are NOT dealing with panzers, dive-bombing stukas and medium-range propeller-driven bombers carrying maybe one or two tons of bombs each. NUCLEAR WEAPONS and BALLISTIC MISSILES are in play. Weapons that can wipe out whole cities and hundreds of thousands or more at one go; with little or no warning.

43. Obama in all likelihood will have more 2 fear than KKK, he plans to have an integrated Cabinet of Democrats, GOP’s & Independents; he does not plan to use nor hear any lobbies – his ethos is to be dictated by those who put him in power… The People! Such a resolute plan will not fare well with Big bUSiness; and as such Barack will have to keep aware of enemies from more than one front.

If the POTUS-elect maintains his pattern and sustains his security he can make 2 terms and probably earn the right 2 have his face on Mt Rushmore!

44. On dear benign OBs lift the veil from our eyes.
    Let’s see… Bill Clinton blew his spot on the campaign trail in Florida. When the heist went down Bill said that Barack called him up, he called Buffet and Volker and asked them for advice…please tell me what to say, tell me what to do and I’ll sell it to the people. So much for listening to the people.

45. @ Carlos…….

If you substitute the word Iran with Israel, the message is the same.

It is the hypocrisy of the West to continue to be allies with one state filled to the brink with nuclear weapons, who blatantly refuse to join any of the non proliferation treaties but yet still try to stop one from developing theirs under the pretense that they want the total destruction of another state.

Israel commits atrocities every day to the Palestinians that would make a case for war crimes at the Hague.
    Instead of condemning them, the US and their allies view them as the victims.
    You keep looking at these people with scorn……it is going to blow up real soon.

46. @Ian Bourne
    Who you feel really kill Kennedy with a magic bullet? CIA? Mafia? Cubans? The Tri -matrix? Nicole Brown family? All of the above? Those are the real bad guys huh.. Obama don’ have none ah dem as enemies you hear wah I tell you.. My enemy was the CIA ‘cause I didn’t live in the states, an’ dem is de worse.

@Hopi
    How you fin’ out that I still living? They mek the whole worl’ see that the Shites (I sure I spell dat wrong) hang me, but in truf I get transfer to Russia like you say. What get me is that my enemy brother Osamo really dead in the mountains from a chronic condition years ago, but dey still want people to believe dat he still livin’. Man dey always got tah lie dough?

47. Congratulations to Bush tea for starting his blog – Bush Tea at Large. We are elated and although he must still be learning to navigate the WordPress Dashboard we will go ahead and add his blog to our sidebar!

48. @Ian Bourne
    One more thing am, Ian, Jimmy Carter wanted to right alotta wrongs too.. remember? Panama Canal with Omar Torrijos and the Iranian Hostages? Not to mention paving the way for poor people to have access to mortgages (thru the involvement of Freddie Mac and Fannie May). He only las’ one term and a man that succeed he with a ol’ man’s illness las’ fa two more terms. In fact the History channel refers to Carter as a lame duck President. He neva’ invade nabody… You really feel that if Obama turn out as you plan that he gun really get a second term? Wake up man.!

49. Hopi,

Dont waste time on Carlos (The Jackal?). After reading the book of Joshua in Carlos’ Bible, I decided I wanted to have nothing to do with the God of dem Hebrews. Dem too wicked and evil for the likes ‘o me. Dem God aint got nutin pun Satan. In fact I would need proof that they are not one and the same.

50. Yeshua bin Yusuf Avatar

Uh Hmm… Pat unfortunately I must remind that I am a Jew.