Top Crop Over tunes compliments of Bajan tube.com. BU family members are invited to visit Bajan tube and listen to the sweet calypso being released for Crop Over 2008.

1. EDWIN YEARWOOD – NAH MISSING ME
2. HYPASOUNDS – PARTY MOOD
3. STABBY DE GUARD – STABBY
4. KHIOMAL – START DE MADNESS
5. NATAHLEE – SUN TIL SUN
6. LIL RICK & UNDERDOG – BREAK AWAY
7. JANA & RASHIDA – CANDY WORLD
8. LIL RICK – BUS A WINE
9. JOHN MAHAMEED – HOLD THE BRASS
10. OMAR MCQUILKIN – DEM CANT STOP WE
11. ABACU & FAKAROO – THE AFRICAN SONG
12. KIRK BROWN (STRATEGY THE BAND) – SHOW ME
13. PONG – OFFSET
14. JUSTIN KING – SOAKING WET
15. ALISON HINDS – SOCA IN MEH VEINS
16. MALCOLM X, STYLES & RAMESES – SHAKE DAT BODY
17. KHIOMAL – TIL MORNIN
18. TARAH – ALL NITE
19. SPIN POOCH INK – TEXTING
20. RPB – WRONG GAL

Other Link

15 responses to “Top Crop Over Tunes For 2008”

1. I love the Edwin Yearwood tune. As the festival has gone on the songs have improved .

2. I don’t understand y young blood aint on this countdown…”That is what I taking bout” I just love that song…and the tempo is soooooo sweet

3. how is this countdown compiled

number of hits ?
    number of comments
    what?

4. I am asking the same as Robot, how is this list compiled? Because I have realized that in Barbados we take a song that we consider to be “hot” and “lyrical” and place it on some random countdown and call that wally. Where’s Bloods songs? I have been hearing his songs all the time from May, or is that he brought out his songs, but Senorita, Earthquake and that’s what I’m talking about are bleeding the ears of the Bajans? Just a couple of questions.

5. Damita Jo you need to put your query to Bajan tube.com

6. Nuff Respect to Bajan Tube nevertheless

At least they are giving artistes an opportunity to be heard unlike the radio stations in Barbados
    who appear to be censoring the music. We need a 100% Bajan Station

Bajan Tube need to explain themselves and they also need to say who is behind Bajan Tube.

Any how I wish Bajan Tube well.
    They have allowed people to hear the music

Thank You Bajan Tube

7. nice

8. Anyone know where I can download Bajan calypsoes for a charge?

9. bajan from eagle hall Avatar
    bajan from eagle hall

Sony, Ares & Lime wire are free!!!!!

10. Why don’t you want to buy the CD and support the Calypsonian?

11. got rhythm.com

to download bajan music for a small fee-

12. Bajan tube is good for Bajan artist living abroad and not recognize in Barbados, although contributing to the music cause, on a yearly basis not only at crop over time. Its nice to be heard globally.’Who is de Man’ Tyrone Greaves a artist living in New York thank you Bajantube for giving ‘My Ship’ and ‘Black or White’ a chance to be heard.
    yah man,

13. Bajan tube is good for Bajan artist living abroad and not recognize in Barbados, although contributing to the music cause, on a yearly basis not only at crop over time. Its nice to be heard globally.’Who is de Man’ Tyrone Greaves a artist living in New York thank you Bajantube for giving ‘My Ship’ and ‘Black or White’ a chance to be heard.
    yah man,

14. I think its a good idea and a great thing u al r doing dont mind d critics they follow u everywhere

15. :-)!