By Tee White

In late April, news broke in Barbados that the Barbados Labour Party government, led by Prime Minster Mia Mottley, was planning to make a payment of some BD$ 8 million (US$ 4 million, GBP 3.2 million) to Richard Drax, the current owner of Drax Hall plantation, as part of the compulsory purchase of 50 acres of that property. The government claimed that its intention in acquiring the land is to build 10,000 houses for low-income families.

When the announcement of the sale was publicised, the outrage among the people of Barbados was instant. Trevor Prescod, MP for St Michael East and Special Envoy to the Prime Minister’s Office with responsibility for reparations and economic enfranchisement summed up the country’s feelings when he declared that Drax must not receive a single cent from the people of Barbados.

Faced with a wall of anger in Barbados, across the Caribbean and globally, Prime Minister Mottley addressed the country on 24 April.  In her address, she announced that the government would pause the compulsory purchase of the land from Richard Drax and consult with the people of Barbados on how to proceed.

Drax Hall [Photo Credit: https://barbados.org/drax.htm]

An important question that this issue has raised is that of the rule of law. David Commissiong, Barbados’ ambassador to CARICOM, writing in his capacity as a private citizen, published a commentary in which he outlined the criminal involvement of the Drax family in the holocaust against enslaved Africans in Barbados and the enormous wealth they derived from their criminal activity. Nevertheless, he argued that “the Law of Barbados stipulates that whenever Government compulsorily acquires property it is under a duty to compensate the landowner by paying him the fair market value of the land that is being appropriated”. Therefore, he argued, the government’s hands are tied. He described the prospect of the payout to the Drax family as a “fundamental injustice”.

Read full articlehttps://caribbeanempowerment.wordpress.com/2024/04/27/barbados-drax-hall-political-cowardice-and-the-rule-of-law/

197 responses to “Drax Hall: Political Cowardice and the ‘rule of law’”

1. Yolande Grant Avatar

“we are now learning that the deal with the IMF caused further destruction: people lost part of their pensions and the National Insurance is short by one billion and now the exposed attempt to give a slave owner millions of tax payers ‘ money has back fired.”

It gets worse…and this time the IMF cannot be blamed when there are literally BILLIONS estimated as allegedly missing from the economy over DECADES….wuh nubody in axing WHO TIEF IT…evabody pretending it did not happen…..TIEF NOT NEED NOT…..IMF has only been around for 6 years and with this trajectory of incompetence…they cannot leave anytime soon.

At least it is recognized the island has not moved even an1/8th of inch forward in progress, development or anything positive since 2018…….and is in more dire straits than ever….pretend intelligence doan wuk needer….scamalot dont count.

When the intelligent people realize that they need USELESS politicians for NOTHING
    …when servants and enployees are incompetent, corrupt, irrelevant…and owned by anyone who BRIBES THEM….you FIRE THEM..
    and WIN…

Or keep them and end up in MORE SLAVERY…your choice..

2. QED
    You have asked and answered the question @ David.

We are stuck with the only game in town, while the DLP clowns work at making themselves look even MORE idiotic than the catastrophe 2010-2018 version did…

YET…

It is clear that those who ARE driving the BB bus are TOTALLY incompetent to reach the increasingly complex destination we all seek….

We are therefore headed for a cliff, ditch, or a wall somewhere …and soon

What a place
    What a curse
    …and with SO MUCH invested in eddykashun….
    Karma is indeed a female canine.

3. Without the requisite documents, I am leaning in The OG’s direction on this one, David. Wuh um is now?

“Damn scam, sleight of han’ , Three Card Monty and he whole clan, all others get screwed, my Bajan fam! Now you see it, now you don’t. Some will get richer and others won’t. Abracadabra, an’ even shazam! You up in de air but fuh sure, I gun lan’. Open sesame my parachute plan!”

P.S. I got carried away, OG. My apologies.

4. The DLP crooks dealt a bad hand to the incoming BLP. As Theo has expressed a million times before on BU: every initiative and business proposal in Barbados whether it emanates from a politician, a business, or the IMF IS A SCAM.

Owen Arthur warned us at the time, however he was written off as an embittered senior politician who was envious of Mia.

5. Was Owen any better?

6. cripple skank Avatar

Richard Drax should be
    (a) whipped to teach his ilk a lesson
    or given a choice
    (b) have his foot amputated
    (c) have his penis and balls cut off

Is it better for a man to dance the cripple skank or dance like a woman

Whip Them Jah Jah

7. @Bush Tea

We wait for the crash and move the narrative to what it should look like in phoenix rising from the ashes Action Plan?

8. @Donna

If we ask his bagmen like Nicholls and Wilkinson, probably not!

9. @ Dearest Donna Darling,
    There’s nothing wrong in admitting that you may have misread the table. The international community has also misread the table these last five or is it six years of our Prime Minister’s misrule of the island.

I would love to add a caveat of something positive that could alleviate the suffering of your average Bajan. But behind my dark shades, I can see nothing positive about Barbados and its “leadership”. I hope your boy has been able to rise above the mediocrity, lack of ambition and the contempt that your politicians holds against their own black people.

10. “Was Owen any better?”

We are at a completely different level now. Check out what is happening to the island of Barbuda to see where we could be heading if we allow things to continue as they are in Barbados There is a massive land grab going on over their led by Hollywood celebrities and USA financiers. As we talk, the residents from that island are being displaced. Lest we forget, this island has a rare history where the slave owning ancestors of that island handed it over to their slaves.

11. @Donna
    Wow! You are much better that I am.
    I am here struggling for something to find an adequate reply.

Perhaps, you can work with the following bungle, debacle, mistake making, mismanaging, motley, wrecking crew.

12. The OG,

While you were loving on numbers, I was loving on letters and only working with numbers. 🤔

13. History is no mystery Avatar
    History is no mystery

“Lest we forget, this island has a rare history where the slave owning ancestors of that island handed it over to their slaves.”

that’s not strictly true.. Slavers* left the island and their slave stock who took over as the default inhabitants.. prior to this when GB was booted out of Colonial USA and The Crown lost it’s plantations tax income they decided to switch up the rules and outlaw slavery and Colonise Africa and Asia instead.. whenever Brits lose, they change the rules

(*) it is rumoured you are still awe struck by the same slave masters and their bland culture

14. TLSN

Glad to hear I’m still your darling. I bear you no ill will. You are a black Barbadian, no matter where you live. That counts for a whole lot with me. “Tongue an’ teet does got words. Nothing that has been said between us can break the Bajan bond.

Now, as for Owen, his record on selling the family silver was very poor. And his growing dictatorial tendencies is what got him fired.

Government is a continuum. Where did the downward spiral start? Figures without context are useless.

15. Yolande Grant Avatar

None will EVER be any better…they are minions, tools, puppets, and the grand label they have carried for CENTURIES as judas bloodline…..”useful idiots.”

16. TLSN,

I forgot to give you an update on my son, He pays no mind to politicians. He takes his identity from me. He is supremely confident in his abilities, has perfectionist tendencies, is businesslike beyond his years and sees setbacks as an opportunity to improve his skill set and up the ante. He’s got plan a to plan z all worked out. Has the networking all in place because he has always been well-liked. His market is the world. Most of his clients are foreign. And his major client organization recently corrected their oversight by skipping him from beginners through intermediate to the advanced level, though admittedly, five degrees below where his skill set should have landed him on that scale. The chief butt up on some opposition from within. Just mean-spiritedness he didn’t think it wise to place a heavy hand on for the moment.

But the upgrade means more regular work, bigger and more complex contracts, payment at a higher rate and more than enough money to invest in his own major product that he’s been diligently developing since last November.

The boy is actually about to take an investment course online, so that he will be able to keep his eyes on his anticipated stockbroker. That course is along with the Japanese and Mandarin Chinese, the languages of major markets in his field.

So much for the acceptance of mediocrity! He thinks the world is his oyster!

And all of this from the lil workspace I set up for him a couple of years ago, here on the 2×3 island.

So, my report is – no plantation work is anticipated at present.

17. William Skinner Avatar

It will leave us exactly where are supposed to be. There is no way anybody can argue that there is any philosophical or ideological difference between these two parties. We say that we were in shit before and the shit never changed . What we have now is a whole lot of people who thought that the BLP shit would have smelt better are now trying to convince those they vilified on behalf of Mottley and Company , were impervious to the fact that the only difference between Mottley and Stuart was one bull shit us with total silence and the other bull shit us with a lot of mumbo jumbo.
    Barbados will survive and our poor Black brothers and sisters will continue to fight in the struggle.
    Even the virgin East Coast is now being raped.
    The black birds around the paddock at the garrison still find oats to eat from the dung left by the horses.
    We will all eat the shit even if it has no oats. Once the shit is left by the party of our choice.
    Like has been firmly established here and elsewhere who cares if we have no east coast; who cares if we have corruption. We die hards don’t give a shit.

18. another level Avatar

“Mottley and Company , were impervious to the fact that the only difference between Mottley and Stuart was one bull shit us with total silence and the other bull shit us with a lot of mumbo jumbo.”

After Stuart’s bad job the people have learned to appreciate Motley’s job efforts

She is on a different level

Austerity and Penury
    Stuart had to deal with the Global Financial Crises
    Motley had to deal with the Local Financial Crises (aka Bankruptcy)

19. Yolande Grant Avatar

“What we have now is a whole lot of people who thought that the BLP shit would have smelt better are now trying to convince those they vilified on behalf of Mottley and Company , were impervious to the fact that the only difference between Mottley and Stuart was one bull shit us with total silence and the other bull shit us with a lot of mumbo jumbo”

Diehard is the perfect description and foretelling of things to come…

Once you engage in a popularity contest for CLOWNS…pay them monthly while they disrespect you and every incoming generation because you are not aware they ARE MERELY PROXY LEADERS..

Not of any great significance…incompetence tells the brutal TRUTH….

20. @William

As we have discussed numerous times in this space, all contributing factors to increasing apathy and cynicism in the country. Contrary to what others would want us to believe this has become a disturbingly global trend. As a result there is declining trust in governments and public officials. Let us hasten to say there is always the opportunity for Barbados to be a model country for good governance.

21. the "word" of "God" Avatar
    the “word” of “God”

Does the “word” of “God” apply to youtube videos production something
    or is it just propaganda psyops from warmongering murderers for suckers

22. Q Does the “word” of “God” apply to youtube videos production something
    or is it just propaganda psyops from warmongering murderers for suckers

A NO BUT MANY INTELLIGENT INFORMED MEN OF GOD NOW USE YOU TUBE VIDEOS TO TEACH THE WORD OF GOD WELL.

MEN THAT HAVE RESEARCHED THE HISTORY AND LANGUAGES INTER ALIA
    AND MORONS AND BETZPAENIC BRIMBLES BARK AND BRAY VIA BU ABOUT AFRICA PERPETUALLY AND PERENNIAL

23. INSTEAD OF TRYING TO MOCK ME
    JUST SIT DOWN
    SHUT UP
    SIT DOWN
    LISTEN AND LEARN
    THE MAN IS TALKING ABOUT WHAT IS HAPPENING ALL OVER THE WORLD
    INCLUDING HOW THE DEVIL USED SHITBAMA AND BIDEN DESTROYED THE USA
    AND HOW THE PRIME – – CKER FINISHING OF THE DESTRUCTION OF BARBADOS BEGAN BY FUMBLE AND GOT WUNNAH COMPLAINING DAY AFTER DAY BECAUSE YOU HAVE NO HOPE
    IT IS HILARIOUS!
    EVERYDAY WUNNAH GROANING AND MOANING

24. out-of-Africa dispersal Avatar
    out-of-Africa dispersal

Africa is where it all began Genesis and then there was Movement of Jah People Exodus

In human genetics, the Mitochondrial Eve (more technically known as the Mitochondrial-Most Recent Common Ancestor, shortened to mt-Eve or mt-MRCA) is the matrilineal most recent common ancestor (MRCA) of all living humans. In other words, she is defined as the most recent woman from whom all living humans descend in an unbroken line purely through their mothers and through the mothers of those mothers, back until all lines converge on one woman.

The published conclusion was that all current human mtDNA originated from a single population from Africa, at the time dated to between 140,000 and 200,000 years ago.

Afrika Alkebulan
    The ancient name of Africa was Alkebulan. Alkebu-lan “mother of mankind” or “garden of Eden”.” Alkebulan is the oldest and the only word of indigenous origin. It was used by the Moors, Nubians, Numidians, Khart-Haddans (Carthagenians), and Ethiopians.

if you are bugging about the African scholar you can try and ignore her

25. Yolande Grant Avatar

The Ancestor Bloodline – Eve Bloodline/Eve Bloodline controls certain aspects of certain things…hence The Chosen..

In human genetics, the Mitochondrial Eve (more technically known as the Mitochondrial-Most Recent Common Ancestor, shortened to mt-Eve or mt-MRCA) is the matrilineal most recent common ancestor (MRCA) of all living humans. In other words, she is defined as the most recent woman from whom all living humans descend in an unbroken line purely through their mothers and through the mothers of those mothers, back until all lines converge on one woman.

The published conclusion was that all current human mtDNA originated from a single population from Africa, at the time dated to between 140,000 and 200,000 years ago.

26. William Skinner Avatar

We are critical of the decisions that respectfully have nothing to do with the global apathy toward politicians.
    Let us for a brief moment, concentrate on matters that we can correct that are issues created by us.
    For example: Who globally convince us to buy Steele houses ?
    Who globally influenced us to deal with Carhill ?
    Why put the burden on Barbados to become a Mecca of good governance ?
    Barbados needs to be a properly governed country for its citizens.

27. wise up and rise up Avatar
    wise up and rise up

“As a result there is declining trust in governments and public officials.”

I think you may be saying the same thing but the breakdown in trust is due to inept politicians and not the public who have wised up to their games.

28. @William

Because without a robust governance system, one that is fairly adhered with good enforcement the examples you cited could be policed by holding politicians and public officials accountable. Do you recall documents made public exposed the permanent secretary signing off on the vaccine document? Our problem is that our decision makers have no fear if they ignore financial rules.

29. Sadly, the vast majority of the church today sees the nation of Israel as nothing more than a political entity and not the fulfillment of prophecy. This requires a great deal of overlooking of the obvious.

Ezekiel 36:22-24
    “Therefore say to the house of Israel, ‘Thus says the Lord GOD: “I do not do this for your sake, O house of Israel, but for My holy name’s sake, which you have profaned among the nations wherever you went. And I will sanctify My great name, which has been profaned among the nations, which you have profaned in their midst; and the nations shall know that I am the LORD,” says the Lord GOD, “when I am hallowed in you before their eyes. For I will take you from among the nations, gather you out of all countries, and bring you into your own land.”’”

Ezekiel 37 gives specific details of the gathering of God’s chosen people back into their land. Chapters 38 and 39 record a battle that has no historic parallel and, thus, is in the future. Ezekiel 40-48 describe a temple that has yet to exist and will be the temple of the millennial reign of Christ on earth.

Chapter 48 of Ezekiel says the 12 gates of the city will be named after the 12 tribes of Israel. If God has cast off His chosen people, then why would the gates of the temple grounds from which Jesus will reign be named after the tribes of Israel? Why would He return to the Mount of Olives in Jerusalem, and why would our eternal home that descends down from heaven be called the New Jerusalem?

None of what Ezekiel wrote was fulfilled at the time of Jesus. In fact, none of it was fulfilled for some 2600 years until May 14th, 1948, when, as Isaiah 66:8 says, a nation was born in a day.

Zechariah 14:1-3
    Behold, the day of the LORD is coming, and your spoil will be divided in your midst. For I will gather all the nations to battle against Jerusalem; the city shall be taken, the houses rifled, and the women ravished. Half of the city shall go into captivity, but the remnant of the people shall not be cut off from the city. Then the LORD will go forth and fight against those nations, as He fights in the day of battle.

The day of the Lord is a reference to the Great Tribulation which is the same as the 70th week of Daniel. Zechariah prophesies that a day is coming when the Lord goes on the offensive against Israel’s enemies and fights as He fights in the day of battle.

We have seen God regather His people from all the nations where He scattered them. We have seen Him empower them to be victorious against astronomical odds. And, someday after the church is gone and in the Father’s house, He is going to fight against all these nations who gather against Jerusalem. The world is turning in that direction now. That means that since we are seeing Ezekiel 36 and 37 being fulfilled, then the war of chapters 38 and 39 must be drawing near, and the content related to the millennium of Ezekiel 40-48 is not far behind.

Isaiah 43:2-3
    When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, Nor shall the flame scorch you. For I am the LORD your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.

How do we know that modern Israel is biblical Israel? What God spoke about them through the prophets is happening right before our eyes. He has been miraculously defending and empowering them, and soon He will fight against all the world who want to heave Jerusalem away. He is still with them!

Remember, the Savior of Israel is the Lord our God, and the Holy One of Israel is the same One who is Head of the church. Who is it? It is Jesus. As He was and is with Israel, so too will He be with us. He has not forsaken them and He will not forsake us, even when the water of life is deep and the fiery trials intense like they are now for His chosen people. He is our Savior and there is no other.

Even so, come quickly Lord Jesus,

30. RE Because without a robust governance system, one that is fairly adhered with good enforcement the examples you cited could be policed by holding politicians and public officials accountable.
    ALL OF THIS WILL BE ON TAP SOON
    THE ONE WORLD GOVERNANCE SYSTEM OF THE ANTICHRIST WITH VERY GOOD COMPUTERISED ENFORCEMENT IN WHICH EVERYONE WILL BE ACCOUNTABLE WILL SOON BE USHERED IN……..AFTER THE RAPTURE!

31. “the nation of Israel as nothing more than a political entity and not the fulfillment of prophecy.”

the nation that was manufactured in 1948 in Mandatory Palestine took the family name of the tribe of Israel that was mentioned in the Bible

so it is a political entity and not the fulfillment of prophecy

any Orthodox Jew will tell you that Israelites will not return to the Holy Land until the Messiah returns to Earth “No Israel without the Messiah” is what they say

32. turn on notifications (🔔) Avatar
    turn on notifications (🔔)

AI is supposed to help millitaries make precise strikes. Is that the case in Gaza?
    Subscribe to our channel and turn on notifications (🔔)

This story is about the war in Gaza, but it’s also a preview of the future of warfare, and delves into ethical questions around that future even further. It’s fascinating, complicated, and really, truly scary

33. Yolande Grant Avatar

And still useless, UNTRUE info is being spread about our ancestral space and dominion, the pathetic slave mind never knows when to stop.

there was a rapture and they MISSED IT…..cause they knew not what to look for….

There will be no false prophet or false messiah…coming to tell more lies……the identity THEFT was EXPOSED as it was destined….

….who is supposed to be here ALREADY ARE…

34. vibes vibes vibes Avatar
    vibes vibes vibes

“….who is supposed to be here ALREADY ARE…”

my working theory is the son of God came in 1963 and his vibration was felt around the planet with pure niceness and vibes vibes vibes

there was a musical revolution folk rock reggae jazz soul hippies pot make love not war tune in turn on drop out civil rights fights trip

who is the son of God
    he is chilling like Dylan
    on the D-lo

35. Yolande Grant Avatar

Nothing that exotic, but ordained just the same…

The churches ran a shell game on the world….just like the politicians did..

The REAL people are nondescript, wont be given a second glance, and surely will never align themselves with identity thieves and pretenders.

36. 38 And the word of the Lord came unto me, saying,

2 Son of man, set thy face against Gog, the land of Magog, the chief prince of Meshech and Tubal, and prophesy against him,

3 And say, Thus saith the Lord God; Behold, I am against thee, O Gog, the chief prince of Meshech and Tubal:

4 And I will turn thee back, and put hooks into thy jaws, and I will bring thee forth, and all thine army, horses and horsemen, all of them clothed with all sorts of armour, even a great company with bucklers and shields, all of them handling swords:

5 Persia, Ethiopia, and Libya with them; all of them with shield and helmet:

6 Gomer, and all his bands; the house of Togarmah of the north quarters, and all his bands: and many people with thee.

7 Be thou prepared, and prepare for thyself, thou, and all thy company that are assembled unto thee, and be thou a guard unto them.

8 After many days thou shalt be visited: in the latter years thou shalt come into the land that is brought back from the sword, and is gathered out of many people, against the mountains of Israel, which have been always waste: but it is brought forth out of the nations, and they shall dwell safely all of them.

9 Thou shalt ascend and come like a storm, thou shalt be like a cloud to cover the land, thou, and all thy bands, and many people with thee.

10 Thus saith the Lord God; It shall also come to pass, that at the same time shall things come into thy mind, and thou shalt think an evil thought:

11 And thou shalt say, I will go up to the land of unwalled villages; I will go to them that are at rest, that dwell safely, all of them dwelling without walls, and having neither bars nor gates,

12 To take a spoil, and to take a prey; to turn thine hand upon the desolate places that are now inhabited, and upon the people that are gathered out of the nations, which have gotten cattle and goods, that dwell in the midst of the land.

13 Sheba, and Dedan, and the merchants of Tarshish, with all the young lions thereof, shall say unto thee, Art thou come to take a spoil? hast thou gathered thy company to take a prey? to carry away silver and gold, to take away cattle and goods, to take a great spoil?

14 Therefore, son of man, prophesy and say unto Gog, Thus saith the Lord God; In that day when my people of Israel dwelleth safely, shalt thou not know it?

15 And thou shalt come from thy place out of the north parts, thou, and many people with thee, all of them riding upon horses, a great company, and a mighty army:

16 And thou shalt come up against my people of Israel, as a cloud to cover the land; it shall be in the latter days, and I will bring thee against my land, that the heathen may know me, when I shall be sanctified in thee, O Gog, before their eyes.

17 Thus saith the Lord God; Art thou he of whom I have spoken in old time by my servants the prophets of Israel, which prophesied in those days many years that I would bring thee against them?

18 And it shall come to pass at the same time when Gog shall come against the land of Israel, saith the Lord God, that my fury shall come up in my face.

19 For in my jealousy and in the fire of my wrath have I spoken, Surely in that day there shall be a great shaking in the land of Israel;

20 So that the fishes of the sea, and the fowls of the heaven, and the beasts of the field, and all creeping things that creep upon the earth, and all the men that are upon the face of the earth, shall shake at my presence, and the mountains shall be thrown down, and the steep places shall fall, and every wall shall fall to the ground.

21 And I will call for a sword against him throughout all my mountains, saith the Lord God: every man’s sword shall be against his brother.

22 And I will plead against him with pestilence and with blood; and I will rain upon him, and upon his bands, and upon the many people that are with him, an overflowing rain, and great hailstones, fire, and brimstone.

23 Thus will I magnify myself, and sanctify myself; and I will be known in the eyes of many nations, and they shall know that I am the Lord.

37. more fake news eh?

Help me understand this BU BETZPAENIC BRIMBLERS

38. I WONDER WUH QUEEN MIA WILL SAY ON THE WORLD STAGE ABOUT WUH HAPPENING
    WONDER IF THIS GUY KNOW WUH HE TALKING ABOUT

39. If one can only see things according to one’s own belief system, one is destined to become virtually deaf, dumb, and blind.

The function of Theology? The recitation of the incomprehensible by the unspeakable to pick the pockets of the unthinking.

40. re If one can only see things according to one’s own belief system, one is destined to become virtually deaf, dumb, and blind.

SO THEN ALL OF THE BU BETZPAENIC BRIMBLERS ARE DEFINITELY DEAF DUMB AND BLIND
    AFTER ALL YOU CAN ONLY EVER SEE EVERYTHING THROUGH THE LENS OF YOUR BELIEF SYSTEM OF POLITICS AND BOVINE EXCREMENT ABOUT AFRICA AND RACISM

re The function of Theology? IN BARBADOS THE CHURCES WERE RESPONSIBLE FOR OUR SCHOOL SYSTEM INTER ALIA

IN MANY PARTS OF THE WORLD THE CHURCH HAS PROVIDED HOSPITALS ESPECIALLY THE RC & SDA ORGANISATIONS

BU BETZPAENIC BRIMBLERS ONLY MOCK AND PROVIDE BOVINE EXCREMENT

41. @ Yolande Grant,

Should we in Barbados take note of this story. We assume that Barbados is not blessed in raw materials and natural energy resources and conclude that no one would be interested in our island. Witness how certain groups are pivoting towards the east coast of our island. Please people, do not sleep walk your mind into having this mentality.

Is our prime minister aware of the catastrophe that she is bringing to her own people by allowing the handover of our land to outside alien groups? I have heard her express on at least two occasions that such talk is racist. And that racism has no place in a Barbados that she should would like to see become more diverse and open. Is there anyone who can have a word with her? Better still – just show her the link below.

Has anyone ever heard of the Ati African tribe who ended up in what we now call the Philippines?

https://www.msn.com/en-in/news/world/philippines-tourism-members-of-the-ati-tribe-fight-for-their-land/vi-BB1mm4v2

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2010/8/7/philippines-boom-squeezes-some-out

42. Do you know that a year on Saturn is over 10,000 days and a year on Pluto is 90, 533 days. If we divide by 52 then a week on Pluto is over 1700 days. This would make two of Pluto’s weeks to be about 9 years of earth time.

“Come back to earth. I know that going to Pluto is nuff frequent flyer miles, but I just want this 2 weeks for the Savvy matter to be based on earth’s calendar time. Mia! Please!”

43. Yolande Grant Avatar

“I have heard her express on at least two occasions that such talk is racist. And that racism has no place in a Barbados that she should would like to see become more diverse and open. Is there anyone who can have a word with her? Better still – just show her the link below.”

So how come none of these HYPOCRITES of the political variety ever said anything for the last 100 years when vile, virulent racism and apartheid is not only practiced against the AFRIKAN POPULATION as a daily staple, twinned with exploitation, oppression and THEFTS….how come the same HYPOCRITES enable it FUH DEY CUT….

So now why must Afrikan people remai dumbed down, like they lost their memories and PRETEND none of it happened WHILE IT IS STILL HAPPENING…

Maybe JUDAS can answer that while STOP TAKING BRIBES TO ALLOW IT. .

44. Yolande Grant Avatar

TLSN…the nastiness of politicians never disappoimt. These are the same ones running hither and yon luring people into a reparations SHAM…but trying to thuggishly BULLY the people into PRETENDING that there is not any real reason to also BULLY 4.9 trillion dollars out of UK and Europe….so they must not be anything but DOCILE SLAVES..

.wuh i doan know wuh they want all dah money fuh if there was no slavery and other negative evil experiences STILL ONGOING FOR AFRIKANS in Barbados and further afield….that they now want to order the people to FORGET…

….the goddamn nerve of these FRAUDULENT pretenders….how DARE THEM…