Submitted by Bajan

Mr. Duguid, the Democratic Labour Paty (DLP) borrowed $340 million from China EXIM Bank (EXPORT IMPORT BANK OF CHINA) to rehabilitate Sam Lords Castle. It was promised that the 420 room property would provide 1000 permenant jobs. Have those jobs been realized or the $140 million yearly earning in foreign currency?

Mr Duguid, your reasoning defies logic in the Sunday Sun (see article below). Why would government in the first place bulid a hotel in the first place? What is the spread between the capital cost and the potential selling price? The country also needs to know who is the buyer, for the transaction has to be totally transparent. Politicians if given the opportunity would set up their friends to buy government properties. Are there finders fees involved?

Mr Duguid the asinine statements “a government can borrow money, raise money, a government cannot print money. So its in tbe best interest of government to build facilities that provide employtment, put it in the private sector and then do it again and do it in the private sector again. Thats in the best interest of the country.

Mr. Duguid, from now I wish to bestow on you the name of Rt Honourable ‘Dumb’ Duguid. You have forgotten governments also squanders and swindles tax payers. What was the total cost of the Wyndham Hotel Dumb Duguid.

Oh by the way who will get the finders fees for the emergency steel frame houses?

WYNDHAM FOR SALE

Government in talks with potential buyer, says Duguid

By Maria Bradshaw

mariabradshaw@nationnews.com

Two years after the reopening of the historic Sam Lord’s Castle hotel in St Philip, under the Wyndham Hotels brand, Government is seeking to divest the property.

Sources told the Sunday Sun that a Cabinet decision on its sale had already been approved.

When contacted, Dr William Duguid, senior minister in charge of infrastructural projects, confirmed the development, stating they were also in negotiations with a prospective buyer.

Pressed further, he said: “We are in discussions with persons who have an interest in purchasing the property. I would not want to say anything more to prejudice those discussions.”

The 420-room Wyndham Grand Barbados, Sam Lord’s Castle Resort & Spa, was officially opened in 2024, about eight years after construction began. Before that, the famous hotel was abandoned for several years and razed by fire in 2010.

It’s rehabilitation started under the Democratic Labour Party Government with a US$170 million loan from China Exim Bank. Then Prime Minister Freundel Stuart signed the loan agreement.

At a ground-breaking ceremony for the project, Stuart said the hotel would employ more than 1 000 people after completion and it was also expected to generate about 2 000 additional jobs in other sectors of the economy. He added that foreign exchange earnings to be made by the property were estimated at over US$70 million a year, with a direct contribution to the gross domestic product (GDP) of US$35 million.

There is no indication if these projections have been fulfilled.

Asked why Government had decided to sell the property, now the only Government-owned hotel, Duguid said it made economic sense to do so.

“Governments build assets to get people employed and to bring economic activity. That is a smart thing to do. If the only person that could build an asset is absorbing the financial ability of Government, it makes sense for Government to build an asset, make it viable. Remember, employment is what it will bring and economic activity. Then you sell it and you take the revenue. What do you do? Build another one . . . . And then sell that again. Get the economic activity, get the employment. I’ve said this to Parliament.”

He added: “Remember, a government can borrow money, raise money; a government cannot print money. So it’s in the best interest of Government to build facilities that provide employment, put it in the private sector and then do it again and do it in the private sector again. That’s in the best interest of the people of the country.”

When asked about the construction of the US$180 million trade centre at Jemmotts Lane, The City, by the African Export-Import Bank (Afreximbank) on lands gifted by the Government, Duguid said he did not know when the actual construction would begin.

“All I can say is that they will start as quickly as they can but you can never answer how or when a private person is going to start work.”

Asked if plans were submitted for the property, he said: “They’re still in the process of going through what we call detailed plans.”

He added: “That doesn’t stop work from starting in terms of demolition and all of that.”

38 responses to “‘Dumb’ Politics by Minister Duguid”

1. Lol The Minister calculator needs it’s batteries changing.

$140M a year in earnings from 420 rooms would mean each room would have to rent every day for over $900 bds a day! It would have to be not only the only hotel in Barbados to earn $900 bds a night off Season for 8 months, but the only hotel on the island to achieve 100 percent occupancy year round!

If this was the case we would be fools to sell such a golden goose. It would be the treasure in a countries crown to own such a money machine.

If we were going to sell such a money earner who would have the money to buy this profitable gem?

So please tell us what was the average occupancy percentage over the last 12 months and what was the average room rate per night obtained for the same period.

Awaiting an update your humble taxpayer.

2. @John A

It is Xmas, let us eat drink and be merry.

3. @ David

That we shall do my friend as 2026 will soon be here. One can only wonder what revelations and pronouncements next year will bring and whether they will be bound in fact or fiction!

4. Listen to the great.

5. @ John A
    “The Minister calculator needs it’s batteries changing.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    That would be a serious mistake yuh!!
    New calculator batteries in the hands of Doo Shiite could result in even more outrageous infrastructural idiocy.

This chap is like the ‘Senior Minister’ version of Dennis Kellman, …an economic idiot on steroids – and with political clout.
    Everything he does appears to be underhanded, shrouded in mystery, with strange companies, and te spending is always un-accounted for…

Many of the messes in MTW and Licensing Authority have their genesis with him…
    The Steal houses and Hope scam…
    The Town Planning nonsense
    The traffic tagging system

We don’t even understand how he managed to go from being dropped from Cabinet, to a promotion to senior minister – OVERNIGHT… and we are left to imagine scenes from the Godfather…

What a place!

6. “One can only wonder what revelations and pronouncements next year will bring and whether they will be bound in fact or fiction!”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Boss
    We should all HOPE and PRAY that Baba Vanga’s revelations and pronouncements for 2026 are off track…
    Cause otherwise this Xmas will be our last mass… and these lotta million dollar shiite ‘deals’ won’t mean squat.

So enjoy it!

7. Should we blame these porakey politicians or look in the mirror. We are unable – given the low ‘IQ’ of citizens – to hold them to account.

8. Was it not a good-fuh-nutting Duguid who in an emotional performance in parliament had promised to demit office several years ago, a move to Canadá we seem to recall, what has become of that, can’t not even a self-induced promise to be rid of such people be kept, or was that toooooo dumb politics?

9. So what Duguid is saying is that government will put up the money for, say, a hotel, and if a business so started becomes profitable, we will sell it for quick cash, perhaps to foreigners, who will repatriate the profits minus the taxes and we will start all over again?

Please, help me here, I am still sleepy but have no desire to sleep. Please explain to my poor little brain the possible sum total of the benefits to Barbadians.

What would be the selling price that would make that worthwhile? It cannot be cost or close to it unless we expect a massive increase in profit due to better running of the resort resulting in increased tax returns.

10. Many opine he threatened to leave because he was not involved in the original plan to create a senior leadership in cabinet. For whatever reason he was permitted in and it is as if he never said he would leave. Some suggest there was a personal situation for him to consider at the time. The blogmaster will leave that alone.

11. What Duguid is proposing for Sam Lords Castle is EXACTLY what a set of Bajans did with the Barbados Mutual.
    Here was a century-old LOCAL institution, with immense potential to lead investment, productivity, social development, and financial stability in Barbados.

But that set of ‘Doo Shiites’ instead, de-mutualized it, and renamed it ‘SAGICOR’. Then they looked for the albino-centric predators that best suited their ends …to hand this GEM over to….

How does Barbados benefit?
    Instead of being a KEY PRODUCTIVE national asset, it has become YET ANOTHER blood-sucking parasite, that is EXTRACTING hundreds of millions of dollars annually, by way of dividends, management fees and other scams… FROM our economy…while we borrow…

BUT WAIT! …all is NOT lost…
    Fantastic benefits have accrued to certain ‘retirees’ in the form of annual pensions of SIX MILLION DOLLARS per year… along with other perks…

What is REALLY funny is that these traitors have now started their own digital bank – with easy access to Bajan brass bowls, so that they can restart the process ALL OVER AGAIN… buildin yet another institution on Bajan backs – to be sold for a bowl of soup, or for 20 pieces of silver…

What a place!!

To reassure us all, we have been told that a key architect of this SAGICOR betrayal will be overseeing the new slush fund currently being rushed through parliament…

You CANNOT make this jobby up!!!

12. A prime example of government’s potential for creative strategy was nationalizing the grid and incentivizing renewable energy. Instead, we chose the popular route of divesting a strategic asset to foreign entities.

13. @ David

Your question is a good one and the answer is they get away with these statements because no one challenges them when they are made. Not the opposition, not the fourth estate no one.

This particular one is a classic though. So who in their right mind, if they had a new hotel with 100 percent occupancy over 365 days, with an average room rate of over $900 Bds a night would sell it? If they did sell it the profit would have to be immense, so as to make the sacrificing of this massive annual return worth while. In other words his statement lacks economic logic. Why sell a golden goose when you can sell its eggs?

He seems to be claiming that his government, who can’t even collect vat receivables without having to right off $500 million worth of them, has suddenly turned into an entrepreneurial God capable of creating potential gold mines for sale at the snap of a finger. The same government that has repeatably shown the basics of business, which is the posting of up to date audited financials is a task they are incapable of.

However as I am a fair person free of any form of political yardfowlism let me say this. Sir if you could share the average occupancy percentage for the last 12 months, along with the average achieved room rate for the same period, showing full occupancy at an average rate of $912 bds a night, I would be the first to congratulate you and retract my concern.

I will await the figures while not holding my breath!

14. The $140M per year was the previous government projections from my comprehension .

“At a ground-breaking ceremony for the project, Stuart said the hotel would employ more than 1 000 people after completion and it was also expected to generate about 2 000 additional jobs in other sectors of the economy. He added that foreign exchange earnings to be made by the property were estimated at over US$70 million a year, with a direct contribution to the gross domestic product (GDP) of US$35 million.”

15. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Donna
    I share your understanding.
    The selling price is ‘whatever is deemed the best acceptable offer’. And there is debt to be removed and repaid from the sales price.
    The GoB is saying, they built the hotel, now they will sell it (hopefully at a profit). Perfectly legit. And do so before they run it aground, like the GEMS properties.
    Gov’t is not capable of running much at a profit, the Caves is but one recent example. However, Wyndham already runs the operations, and pays a fee to use the hotel. So one is just selling the physical asset. Whether it is run profitably or not, is up to the operator. GoB already owns the Needhams Pt property, run by Hilton for many years.
    Sell or hold, is just a business decision. And selling isn’t bad, for we saw several of the GEMS assets sit idle for a long time. And the physical asset value plummeted over time.

16. At a ground-breaking ceremony for the project, Stuart said the hotel would employ more than 1 000 people after completion

XXXXXXXXX

AS A FORMER FOUNDATION ALUMNI MYSELF THIS JACKASS AND A MAJOR EMBARRASSMENT MUST HAVE BEEN DREAMING IN HIS SLEEP TALKING LATIN GIBBERISH WHICH WAS PREVIOUSLY TAUGHT TO US BETWEEN 1ST FORM TO THIRD FORM.

SEEMS HIM AND DIGUID HAVE THE SAME LOW IQ LEVELS AS ADULTS.

17. Baje

Any linguist, and you once purported to be a Spanish speaker, knows that Latin is the root of a wider group of European languages, a family of languages. Besides Spanish, there are Portuguese, French, English, Italian, Romanian, Catalan, Romansh, Sardinian and some “dialects” as well. A cursory examination shows a lot of similarities.

In short, the real linguists in this area all learn Latin first, if it is intended that one’s worldview be so rooted, in Whiteness. If you know it at root, all the rest are easy. What is disgraceful is that these so-called classics referred to by some seem never to go any further back than the Greeks, the Romans, as they see history, present reality.

Nobody ever asks where did the Greeks and the Romans find an alphabet, a language, civilization. Indeed, who are the people to cede Greece and Athens. They fear being called ‘nostalgic” for asking deeper questions by going one leap further back.

18. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Pacha
    You have been very quiet on the effective dollarization of part of the Cuban economy “until things improve” (that was my imperfect translation)
    And not a peep on Gil’s trial and subsequent incarceration.
    Nor that Spain has issued a stern travel warning due to various mosquito borne diseases. An issue as several of the bigger operators, Melia, Iberostar are Spanish.

19. NO

The Cuban economy, the tourism and remittances sub economies, have long been ‘dollarized’.

However, dollarization is less useful when fuel from Venezuela is being pirated by Drumpf. Further, the dollar is far less useful for Cuba has joined BRICS and is getting hard currency by trading Venezuelan oil and from Chinese and Russian investment. The dollar is dying any way and soon …………..

20. NO

I have not followed the former finance minister’s trial closely. However, me thinks that it’s a good think to imprison or “behead” government officials found to be criminally destroying the country. We can’t even understand why Putin keeps Nebulina as CB govenor inspite of her gross failures. And the Drumpf family tooo should all have their heads sent looking for their shoulders.

We are not surprised about the Spanish! For this is a season when Europe is seeing the rise of the Third Reich! Having been long submerged by America into a decades old mind controlled process which has made them, nearly all, useless humans.

21. @Pacha
    I do expect the $US dominance to decline substantially, yet I see the yuan gaining, as opposed to some common BRICS currency. China has been pushing for deals in Yuan. As well they should.
    The dollarization referred to local business replacing the peso, with dollars in the short term. And being given greater latitude to conduct business, free from gov’t intervention.
    The rather tenuous relationship between the GoC, and the Armed Forces, seems to be tilting. Some say, the Armed Forces already call the shots.

22. THE ALBINO-CENTRIC DEVILS ON THE EARTH GLORY IN “money”, “war” & “corruption” JUST LIKE THEIR *FATHER* “LUCIFER THE DEVIL & SATAN”, WHO STARTED WAR IN HEAVEN & “deceived” ONE-THIRD OF THE ANGELIC FAMILY – CORRUPTING PARADISE, ONLY TO BE THROWN OUT LIKE THE DIRTY BASTERD HE IS & BROUGHT DOWN THE FILTH TO MANKIND’S DOMAIN

#Duguid is a “SYMPTOM” of that age-old “METASTASIS” which the now “HOUSE OF ESAU” brought to the “BROTHERHOOD” & “FAMILY” of nations!!!

The “MOUNT” or in this case, “THE HOUSE OF ESAU” is soon-to-be “JUDGED” in a way that most cannot conceive – “READ OBADIAH 1:18”

According to this text, the #HouseOfEsau will be “CONSUMED” like stubble (TRASH WHEN CANE SUGAR IS BURNED), with no survivors remaining, as the Lord declares:

“The house of Esau will be stubble, and they will set it on fire and consume it. There will be no survivors from the house of Esau”!!!

THINK OR BELIEVE THIS IS A JOKE @ YOUR OWN PERIL

Revelation chapter 18 paints an “APOCALYPTIC PICTURE OF WOE”, of what is about to transpire with the “BASTERD SONS OF ESAU” – a judgment so terrifying, it’s rooted in “EDOM’s historical pride & its failure to support its Brother-HOOD* of families on the earth!!!

The Apostle cites “THE MOST HIGH’S HATRED OF THE HOUSE OF ESAU” in (Romans 9:13), but “MOST HUMANS* CANNOT” fathom a “CREATOR” who “HATES” in the context of human understanding, something that is outside of the periphery of our twisted, shewed understanding of “THE DIVINE CREATOR”!!!

The “NOUN” – HATE* is emblematic of “INTENSE DISLIKE”, “feelings of hate & revenge”, loathing, detestation, distaste, abhorrence, abomination, execration, resentment, aversion, hostility, ill-will, ill-feeling, bad feeling, enmity, animosity, antagonism, antipathy, bitterness, animus, revulsion, disgust, contempt, repugnance, odium, rancour, & disrelish!!!

ALL THESE ARE EMBODIMENTS OF THE HATRED “THE MOST HIGH” HAS FOR “sin” IN THEIR MOST DAMNABLE & MOST DIABOLICAL ART-FORMS

And, for those who “PRACTICE” such “EVIL & WICKEDNESS” upon the earth – you “BETCHA” that “THE MOST HIGH” #Hates in “DIVINE FORMS” that we cannot even imagine!!!

#RememberHophniAndPhineas – how “THE MOST HIGH” #PurposedInHisHeart 2 “KILL ‘EM” as cited in (1 Samuel 2.12-18) – for Eli’s sons were “SCOUNDRELS & BASTERDS” of the worst kind (CLAIMING 2 BE PRIESTS IN THE TEMPLE, BUT SHAGGING ALL THE YOUNG GIRLZ & TAKING MONEY AS BRIBES FROM EVERYONE THEY COULD PILFER)!!!

YET HIS PRECIOUS MERCY CONTINUES TO THRIVE WITH THE SONS OF MEN IN WAYS THAT NO PEN CAN DESCRIBE!!!

Let the #Dirtybasterds continue 2 do “WICKEDLY” – for they are merely “RACKING-UP” a greater condemnation!!!

Their #god is “MONEY” & they live with this “SPURIOUS NOTION” that “MONEY HAS THE ANSWER TO ALL THEIR QUESTIONS” (Ecclesiastes 10:19), according the “TRILLIONAIRE KING” & “MADMAN” – #Solomon, who “FINALLY” discovered that at the end of his “MISERABLE” life with 300 WIVES & 700 CONCUBINES & so much wealth, that “MANKIND’s ONLY LEVERAGE is to:

FEAR GOD; KEEP HIS COMMANDMENT, FOR THIS IS THE WHOLE DUTY OF MAN” (Ecclesiastes 12:13) – for every “WORK” will be brought into “JUDGMENT”!!!

MONEY CANNOT SAVE ANY OF US – FOR WHEN DISEASE COME KNOCKING & THE DOCTOR TELLS YOU IT IS TERMINAL – WHAT THEM>???

#WhoCanCheatDEATH*

Cliff Richards is all over the #LameStreamMedia in the UK & around the world talking about his “PROSTATE CANCER” which also “AFFLICTED” #CharlesMountbattenWindsor & now want the British GOV* to “MANDATE” that every man on “PLAGUE ISLAND UK” be tested!!!

#WhatABrayingJackass

YOU CANNOT MANDATE MEDICAL PROCEEDURES – DID WE NOT LEARN ANYTHING FROM THE *COVID-19 PLANDEMIC* & “VACCINE GENOCIDE”???????????????????

So he trying 2 sell his “MANSION” in Brassbados (TO DOWNSIZE), #YeaRight – for apparently the “SUN”, “SEA” & WHATEVER OTHER “S” you choose to put in the equation did not “SHIELDED” him from “(DIS)-ease given the “MILLIONS” he has!!! “SO MUCH 4 MONETARY DECEPTION” & MAMMONIC LURE & INTRIGUE!!!

SEE: https://www.msn.com/en-gb/health/other/the-gated-6-2m-barbados-villa-sir-cliff-richard-used-as-his-private-sanctuary-and-tried-to-sell-twice/ar-AA1Spvf8?ocid=winp2fptaskbarhover&cvid=6941207cbe6447ffb4e4d6940c75c638&ei=14

In the end, as I have often opined: “EVERYTHING IS GOING 2 HELL IN A PANCART” but #GuessWhosPushing???

#OnThatNote

#ImDone

23. Terence Blackett Avatar

ISN’T IT WONDERFUL HOW THE HOUSE OF ESAU IS FALLING 2 PIECES???

24. @GEMS is not the best example although your bigger point is taken. It was more a bailout for family members.

25. @TB

A redeeming quality of humankind is living with hope. It drives us to overcome challenges which are inherent in man made constructs. All we can do is to work to positively influence our sphere of influence and leave the foretelling to others more qualified.

26. Okay. I guess my sleepy brain was still up to the task. I agree that our governments have not proven to br successful in running businesses at a profit. However, I am not sure that this strategy of taking all the risks is one I would pursue, especially if Western foreigners are involved. We all know their vampire ways.

27. @ NO, Yesterday 1:43 pm
    “…Sell or hold, is just a business decision. And selling isn’t bad, for we saw several of the GEMS assets sit idle for a long time. And the physical asset value plummeted over time.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Boss…
    You are showing your ‘economist’ traits (whatever the Hell those are!) here Boss…

Selling National assets is a FUNDAMENTAL BETRAYAL of the nation’s future. It is something that is normally only contemplated by SURFS, PARASITES, BRASS BOWLS, and those defeated in battle.

It is bad Enuff to have to lease the management of such assets to foreign interest, thereby ADMITTING that your own national resources are incompetent. At lease then you are able to retain FUTURE OWNERSHIP CONTROL when hopefully more intelligent offspring may emerge.

However, if you SELL that ASSET, you are effectively giving your children’s future to the buyers of that asset, making them into ‘FOREVER SERFS’.
    There is probably no possible greater or more despicable, form of treason.

A normal person would have to be under duress, such as Ukraine now finds itself, or the Hamas in Gaza has been put – BEFORE considering such IDIOCY.
    Note that EVEN IN THOSE CIRCUMSTANCES, Ukraine and Gaza have RESISTED giving up national assets – even at the pain of DEATH.

Bushie wonders if YOU would be willing to sell YOUR children’s inheritance to a stranger such as Bushie? …and trust me with their future endeavors…?

So when a little shiite country that has not seen war, disaster, famine, or even a serious storm in a century – SEEKS to had over its future to FOREIGN CONTROL – in exchange for a few $US dollars, that are quickly HUFFED by its DISHONEST politicians anyway…
    YOU KNOW that a SERIOUS CURSE is on their donkeys…

No wonder a bushman has been called to administer a needed BUSH BATH to wash that CURSE away….

What a place!!

28. NO

You were always too linked to the anti-China hawks in the West. Who for decades were the production sites of all kinds of anti-China propaganda. Lies!

A modern set of Red Scares, if you will?

For every meme which has been a part of that agenda has been here repeated ad infinitum by you. For you, it can never matter that not a single one of them proved to be true. Not one! But still you persist.

Thus the gulf between what’s really happening with the new world which beckons is so distant that this writer has always found it impossible to bridge that gap represented by you.

Why don’t you go and meet the China of today, speak to the leading shapers, people on the street, foreigners living there, etc. A compararive analysis of China of yesteryear would also be helpful. Better still an appreciation of China’s history. Especially their Century of Humiliation as imposed by international Whiteness might bring you to a Christian understanding.

On the other hand, this writer has always had one central problem with the Chinese, the Russians, the Iranians.

That problem was, and is now to an admittedly lower degree, the absence of a cultural appreciation by the Chinese, the Russians, the Iranians about the centrality of racism within Western culture. This was, was, was, the greatest chink, no pun intended, in their armour.

So decades ago when this writer, and others, were warning them, including the military top brass, that Western racism would eventually emerge as inhibiting in their progress such discourses were ignored, not prioritized.

Thankfully, no longer.

So on the one side, this writer has been in the invidious position of having to fight back against propaganda like yours, and on the other, weeee have had to be beating the Chinese, the Russians, the Iranians to a coming to see the real politique of Western praxis.

29. NorthernObserver Avatar

You are spot on (as another blogger used to note), until…”at least then you are able to retain FUTURE OWNERSHIP CONTROL when hopefully more intelligent offspring may emerge.”
    You back to hope? Is that like the comfort of promises?
    Since Bajans can already successfully run hotels, where exactly is this more intelligent offspring to be located?

30. NorthernObserver Avatar

Pacha
    What set you off?

31. NO

Nothing! This is nothing but a normal response, though incisive.

32. Bajans seem to be viewed by many as being incapable of leading the tourism sector. Let me remind all that the fathers and mothers of our tourism sector back in the 60s and 70s, were mainly born Bajans. From the Wards at Paradise in the west to those running Atlantis in the East, these were all run and owned by locals. For those old people like me, Bonita Bar in Bathsheba was a major Sunday destination for a Bajan Buffet. Tourist and locals alike would gather there from 11.30 on Sunday to enjoy the spread.

All that has happened is we have moved from small personalised services to mass tourism, with blocks of bird box rooms now the thing. In the process we have however lost the character of our authentic tourism product. Some would argue this is the price of progress, but old people like me would reply “yes but at what cost?” What makes our offering different to that of our neighbours now in terms of a true authentic Bajan expeience in this modern environment? For example the visitor wanting a true Caribbean experience that has the money to afford it, what do we have that can compete say with Jade Mountain in St Lucia? Is there a plan to create that type of product here, or are we destined to only having concrete slab bird box hotels, unidentifiable except for the signs hanging on them?

33. That new thing replacing the Caribbee Hotel did not appeal to me at all when I saw it in the Sunday Sun. I suppose it could be likened unto a bird box. It reminded me of those those modern cruise ship situations that also never appealed to me.

To show how unremarkable it is, I passed there up to Friday last and never noticed it.

I couldn’t see myself leaving my house to spend time and money on such an uninspiring experience.

I much prefer character and charm over even the glitzy, glamorous places. As for the ones that look like they came off an assembly line … hell no, I won’t go!

34. Two weeks ago I sighed yet again when forced to view, from my mother’s bedroom window, the replacement for the Sam Lord’s Castle I admired as a child. While it was being built, I noted with disappointment that it would definitely require a name change, for there was no castle in it. And with it went the forklore.

35. Off topic just for a second!

NEWS FOR DUMMIES LIKE YOU KNOW WHO

Trump has finally revealed the real reason he’s on Venezuela’s case. And low and behold, it’s the oil!

36. European Jews talk about the story of when their ancestors were held in bondage as slaves during the passover.. .. something’s not right.. USA and Israel are Birds of a Feather when it comes to weaponizing technology spying with satellites building internet profiles collecting data of the masses using ignorant stereotyping labeling entire populations terrorists implementing extra legal killings with false justifications in fights against terror