Be careful what you wish for—because the chase can consume you. In our relentless pursuit of the next bonus, the next title, the next big break, we often forget why we started running in the first place.
We trade sleep for emails, meals for meetings, and presence for performance. Health becomes negotiable, values become blurred, and relationships become collateral damage. In the name of success, we hustle ourselves into burnout—just to add more zeroes to someone else’s spreadsheet.
But maybe, just maybe, we’ve been running in the wrong direction. What if the real success lies not in chasing more, but in choosing better?
Imagine walking—not racing—towards a life rooted in meaning, alignment, and impact. Where fulfilment isn’t a milestone, but a way of living.
The world doesn’t need more exhausted achievers. It needs awakened souls who remember that the pace of life matters just as much as the direction.
Source: The Internet
Chasing Happiness

3 responses to “Chasing Happiness”
-
For me right now, 6:05 PM and 28 C happiness would be air conditioning, but alas sunset in 17 minutes, a cup of cold water, a fan and open windows will have to do.
-
Perhaps even ‘happiness’ is an illusion that distracts us from the REAL meaning of being alive on planet Earth.
Ultimately, the SINGLE factor that is able to TRULY determine so-called “success” in life is that which was PRESCRIBED BY THE ORIGINATOR AND CREATOR of the exercise of ‘Life on Earth’.
Like true brass bowls, we have taken the liberty to ascribe to ourselves the freedom and the right to set our OWN rules that define success.
Albino-centric materialism by far leads the variety of options. But some set their sights on pleasures like sex, food, drinking, drugs, travel, public acclaim etc – and presumably, ‘happiness’ is just the particular combination of such pleasures that tickle a person’s fancy.
But if the Creator, with HIS SPECIFIC plan in mind, outlined the criteria for success, then our mortal whims and fancies may not even be worth what Paddy shot at…
Imaging Bushie brought home some pit bulls to guard the bush hut, and these BBs decide that their time is better spent sleeping under the cellar and making puppies..
How long wunna think before the bushman turn them over to a Chinaman….?…best to check with the Big Boss for a job description yuh!!!