Submitted by Timothy

Seeing Your True Reflection: Resisting Political Manipulation

Every Errol Barrow mirror image challenge begins with a simple but profound question: “What kind of mirror image do you have of yourself? Do you really like yourselves?”. He wasn’t just asking Bajans to admire their reflection he was urging each citizen to own their self-worth, their voice, and their power in shaping society.

Why We Let Ourselves Be Manipulated.Several factors open the door to political manipulation:

Lack of critical information:

When media, education or public discourse fail to provide clear, unbiased facts, fear and rumor fill the gaps.

Short-term incentives:

Handouts, patronage or promises of quick gains can drown out the long-term health of society.

Apathy and fatigue:

Believing that “my vote or voice won’t matter” breeds the very passivity that enables opportunistic leaders.

Erosion of trust:

When leaders repeatedly break promises, citizens either become cynical or cling to any narrative that offers simple solutions.

Building Resilience Against Manipulation:

Elevate Political Literacy
Read various parliamentary debates, independent outlets, even the full text of Barrow’s 1986 “Mirror Image” speech delivered on May 13, 1986. Always ask “Who benefits from this message?” before accepting political claims. Practice spotting logical fallacies: appeals to fear, false dilemmas, ad hominem attacks.

Demand Transparency and Accountability:

Insist that elected officials publish clear budgets, spending reports, and performance metrics. Support watchdog NGOs or parliamentary reform efforts that shine light on public finances and decision-making.

Engage in Collective Action:

Vote not just for personalities but for platforms and proven records of service.
Volunteer in civic groups that foster dialogue between citizens and representatives.

Model Unselfish Truthfulness:
Speak up when you see injustice, even if it makes you unpopular with peers or politicians. Celebrate and reward honesty in your community—whether at work, school, or on social media.

A Mirror Held to Our Nation
If Errol Barrow’s mirror image taught us anything, it’s that the health of Barbados depends on each individual seeing their own value and refusing to let self-interest or deception dictate the island’s course. 

Ask yourself:
What image of Barbados do I want my children to inherit? Am I willing to trade fleeting comforts for enduring integrity?
How will I use my voice, my vote, and my example to shape that future?

Think for yourself and ignore the distractions:
When citizens refuse to be swayed by parasitic, opportunistic politics—when they insist that wrong remains wrong, and right needs no guardrails—they safeguard both national security and social cohesion for generations to come.

44 responses to “Seeing Your True Reflection”

1. THE GREATEST EVILS EVER FOISTED UPON THE INHABITANTS OF EARTH ARE #ReLIEgion #PoLIEticks & THE MASS MADDENING PSYCHOSIS OF MONEY MERCANTILISM

Many graveyard epitaphs should read: “DIED FROM MASS BINGING FROM THE HANDS OF EARTHLY #gods”!!!

What the writer should understand based on observational analysis is that there are “NO VACUUMS IN NATURE” – we either fill up on “RIGHTEOUSNESS, PEACE & JOY” or we get hit with a tsunami of “DEMONIC MANIPULATION”!!!

#PoLIEticalManipulation refers to the strategic “INFLUENCE” & “CONTROL” of poLIEtical processes, often involving “DECEPTIVE” or “UNETHICAL” tactics to #SwayPublicOpinion or their #DecisionMaking – “A PSUEDO-SYMBIOSIS THAT PROFITS ONLY ONE GROUP IN THE END” – #StinkingLyingPoLIEticians et al!!!

This form of “POWER GRAB” differs from persuasion, coercion, and/or physical force, as it typically involves “COVERT” or “DECEPTIVE INFLUENCES” to move individuals to act in ways they were not initially inclined to & are inimical 2 human nature!!!

IN OTHER WORDS, YOU DO NOT SEE MANIPULATION COMING 4 IT IS LIKE A SNAKE IN THE BALIZER ACCORDING TO MY TRINI BROTHAS

The “UNHOLY TRINITY OF POLYTRICKS” of manipulation (#AsCitedAbove) takes on many subtle & varied forms, (i.e., “PROPAGANDA”, (MIS & DIS) “INFORMATION”, “GERRYMANDERING”, & the use of “PSYCHOPS” tactics 2 exploit #CognitiveBiases & #EmotionalTriggers!!!

GIVE THE FOLKS MORE BREAD & WATER – LACED WITH A FEW SHOT OF ESA FIELDS WHITE RUM & SHIVER-ME-TIMBERS

“DISTORTION” & “MANAGED SELECTIVE PRESENTATION” of #SubliminalInformation then shapes “PERCEPTIONS & BEHAVIOURS” – taking over “FRAGILE MINDZ”, through the creation of #SocioPoLIEtical mythologies that influence “MASS HERD CONSCIOUSNESS”!!!

THE IMAGE IS OF A MASS EXODUS STAMPEDE OF HOGS RUSHING OVER A PRECIPICE INTO THE JAGGED ROCK IN THE SEA – PLUNGING TO THEIR DEATH, AS CITED IN THE GOSPELS OF (Matthew 8:28 – 34; Mark 5:1 – 20; & Luke 8:26 – 39)

There is nowhere on earth where this kind of mass poLIEtical manipulation has ever benefited any society, (either in the short or long term), – for the state organs, disseminate through the use of “MASS MEDIA” – (MASS EDUCATION DEVIL IN ACTION), who manage poLIEtical consciousness & the behavior of those who have fallen “PREY” to those lurid, indoctrinational “SPELLS”!!!

WE HAVE REACHED & ABOUT 2 EXCEED TIPPING POINT – SO LITTLE USE IN KEEPING UP THE FACADE & USELESS RHETORIC; CLOSE THE SHOP – GO HOME & AWAIT THE COMING HURRICANE THAT WILL SMASH EVERYTHING 2 SMITHEREENS

2. 1625 – 2025 IS EXACTLY 400 YEARS!!! BLACK FOLKS MAY HAVE EMERGED FROM THE SHACKLED TRIBUTIARY OF MASS INFLICTED VIOLENCE AT THE HAND OF THE ALBINO-CENTRIC ‘CAT-O-NINE-TAIL’, BUT THE NOUVELLE WEAPONRY BEING USED TODAY DOES NOT ONLY TAKE AWAY THE POWER TO CHOOSE, (A DIVINE QUALITY GIFTED 2 ALL MEN), BUT MANKIND IN THE 21ST CENTURY IS FORCED MANIPULATIVELY INTO HAVING ZERO CHOICES AT ALL REGARDING ANYTHING, (INCLUDING WHAT YOU EAT, DRINK, PUT ON) etc, etc

Permit me to put on some academic Genesis 1:29 meat on this valley of “DRY BONES” -by laying out a rudimentary discourse on this most specious of “CRIMES AGAINST THE BLACK KIND”!!!

#MayIBegin

The question of whether Bajans of African descent can cultivate a positive self-image after centuries of brutal colonization & enslavement requires examining the interplay of historical trauma, cultural resilience, & modern empowerment. The below evidence reveals a complex journey from dehumanization to self-reclamation – a quantum spiral of prescient “TRAUMA” still unravelling 400 years on (WITH NO END IN SIGHT)!!!

⚖️ 1. The Psychological Legacy of Systematic Dehumanization

Codified Inferiority – The 1661 Barbados Slave Code legally defined enslaved “BLACK” Africans as “HEATHENISH, BRUTISH*, & “UNCERTAIN DANGEROUS” people, reducing them to “GOODS & CHATTELS”. This framework institutionalized racial hierarchy, embedding the idea of “BLACK INFERIORITY” into colonial society

Economic Exploitation – Enslaved labor built Barbados’ sugar empire, with planters viewing Africans as “DISPOSABLE” units for profit. Mortality rates were catastrophic due to overwork & violence, (SYMPTOMOLOGY THAT’S RAISING ITS UGLY HEAD IN 2025) reinforcing the notion of Black bodies as expendable

Cultural Erasure – African languages, religions, & kinship structures were suppressed. The only “RIGHT” granted under the Slave Code was annual clothing distribution, symbolizing the stripping of personhood

✊ 2. Resistance as Foundation for Self-Worth

Despite systemic oppression, Barbadians forged spaces of agency (FOR EXAMPLE)

Rebellions – The 1816 Bussa Rebellion – Caribbean’s largest slave uprising – burned cane fields across 70 estates, challenging the myth of passive victimhood – historical antecedent that may have cyclical & prophetic relevance if things do not change fast

Cultural Preservation – Enslaved people secretly practiced African spiritual traditions, crafted music, & maintained oral histories. These acts became “WEAPONS OF DIGNITY” against “CULTURAL GENOCIDE” – harbingers of pre- Enlightenment atrocities now lost in the quagmire of past-modernity

Post-Emancipation Mobilization – Figures like Samuel Jackman Prescod (first Black legislator) & Clement Payne (labour leader) spearheaded movements for political inclusion, reframing Black identity around resilience – another cultural & ideological penchant lost in the mist of primordiality

🌱 3. Reclaiming Identity in Modern Barbados

PoLIEtical Sovereignty is an “OXYMORONIC CONCEPT”

2021 Republic Transition – Removing the British Monarchy as Head of State was meant to be a “SEMINAL MOMENT” – where President Sandra Mason framed it as the “ULTIMATE STATEMENT OF CONFIDENCE” – symbolizing rejection of colonial subordination; however, from one lover to another, the national leaders have leap-frogged into the arms of the techno-feudalist, capitalist overlords & “RUTHLESS BANKSTERS” who settle for nothing less than a “POUND OF FLESH”

Reparations Advocate – Historian Professor Sir Hilary Beckles leads demands for “REPARATIONS”, arguing that acknowledging crimes is essential for psychological repair – “QUOTE”: “There must be a compensatory approach to assist people living in mass poverty due to slavery’s legacy” (#EndOfQuote)

Cultural Renaissance

Heritage Sites: The Barbados Museum & slave burial grounds memorialize African ancestors, transforming spaces of trauma into sites of honor – yet reluctantly, there are not many positive “STORIES” being told about the “ANCESTORS” that would inspire change in the youth

Artistic Expression – Calypso & folk traditions (e.g., Tuk bands) preserve African rhythms while Artist Risée Chaderton notes reclaiming cultural roots fosters pride: “A clean break from colonialism is good for our self-esteem” – but are our peoples really free or is it “IMAGINED MANUFACTORED FREEDOM”

Education Reform – School curriculums now emphasize pre-slavery African civilizations & resistance heroes, countering Eurocentric narratives but how engaged are our young people & who will motive & instigate the kind of “INSPIRATION” needed to move the dial (EVEN A MERE MEASURE)

Persistent Challenges

Economic Inequality: Plantation-era wealth disparities persist. “CAUCASOID” descendants control “70% OF ALL ARABLE LAND”, while Black Bajans face tourism-dependent precarity, (A PSYCHOLOGICAL DEPENDENCE BUILT ON NEO-COLONIALIST TRICKLE-DOWN ECONOMICS)

HAS THE TIME COME FOR LAND DISPOSSESSION? THEY DID IT IN ZIMBABWE; SOUTH AFRICA IN ON ITS WAY; & MUST THE BULK (IF NOT ALL) OF THE CARIBBEAN NATIONS DO THE SAME

Internalized Stigma – Colorism & Eurocentric beauty standards linger, as a “MENTAL SCAB” from centuries of racial hierarchy – where “WHITE IS ALRIGHT”; “BROWN STICK AROUND” & “BLACK STAY BACK”

Reparations Unresolved – Britain’s refusal to apologize or compensate sustains psychological wounds as king nor kingdom will offer a fig leaf or olive branch, but continue to assure “ALBINO-CENTRIC PALESKIN CO-OPTED, CONVERTED JEWRY” all the largesse they seek & more

💎 My Dastardly Conclusion

Self-Image as an #ActOfDefiance – are “RAIN CLOUDS” that bear no rain. Bajans today navigate a duality of pain & pride. (IT WILL ALL HANG OUT IN A FEW WEEKS AS THE #god BACCHUS IS CELEBRATED) – while “MURDERS”, “ROBBERIES” & a sleuth of “EVILS” stain the fabric of a once “ANGUISHED PEOPLE”, with ever more “TRIBULATIONS”. While colonization imposed deep psychic scars, the relentless resistance – from rebellions to republicanism – demonstrates an unbroken spirit, yet (HOW LONG BEFORE THE PEOPLE HAVE HAD ENOUGH & HOW LONG IS TOO LONG WHEN IT IS NOT GOOD)? As poet Kamau Brathwaite asserted, “We are not victims, but survivors who reshaped the New World.” Positive self-image emerges not from forgetting trauma, but from honoring ancestral resilience while forging “MEANINGFUL” sovereignty. Some argue that the removal of Nelson’s statue in 2020 & Mount Gay Rum’s celebration of Black distillers exemplify a reclaiming, but this does not even scratch the surface. True healing, begin with “REPENTANCE”, then, the required global accountability for slavery’s crimes will manifest itself in the realm of reality

#HeresEndAVeryThoughtfulPreface

#ThinkOnTheseThings

3. “What the writer should understand based on observational analysis is that there are “NO VACUUMS IN NATURE” – we either fill up on “RIGHTEOUSNESS, PEACE & JOY” or we get hit with a tsunami of “DEMONIC MANIPULATION”!!!”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~

LOL @ Terence
    Boss..
    Your grasp of TRUE reality is uncanny.
    … and it is not just the writer either that is misled about what ’success’ requires…

Unfortunately, you Terence, are a bit like Moses.
    …a touch too academic (he grew us as an adopted prince)
    …too damn bright, but yet down to earth

So you may recall that Moses had to be assigned Aaron, to translate his fancy language so that the original Brass Bowls could get it….
    So translating for you…

Lotta shiite!
    What mirror image what !!??
    BBs only reflect the CONTENTS that we allow to be thrown into us, and right now, be are kept filled with albino-centric shiite about ’success’ and ‘wealth’ that would be funny if the situation was not so serious.

We are in a battle between mighty spiritual forces.
    There is NO ROOM for any little BB mortal to ‘reflect on any mirror image’ as a means of being successful…. The choice that we have is PURELY between which spiritual team we CHOOSE to commit.

True SUCCESS is the result that comes from making that right choice. The glittery attraction of the albino-centric promises are SHALLOW – even by ordinary rational thinking – far less when long term realities are counted…

But like the original BBs of the house of Israel, we prefer to convert our assets into golden calves (nowadays we have upgraded to BMWs, Bling and mansions) which we worship, than to wait on the word of the Creator who adopted us as a people…

No wonder our donkeys had to wonder for 400 years in the desert of slavery…

Let us now talk about that promised land (SUCCESS), ….and who will get to see it…

What a time to be alive nuh!!
    cuhdear!
    Moses did nor make it, did he!!?

4. @ Bush Tea

“Unfortunately, you Terence, are a bit like Moses.
    …a touch too academic (he grew us as an adopted prince)
    …too damn bright, but yet down to earth

Thank you, Bruh! That is so kind…

Tell ya’ what – it has NOT* served me well!!!

Needless 2 say, Moses became “LESS” – so HIS CREATOR* could become “GREATER STILL”, in the words of my beloved brother – #LarnelleHarris!!!

Look Bushie, I am almost 67 years “YOUNG” (TRULY THANKFUL 2 THE MOST HIGH) for health, strength & the many, many “BLESSINGS” He has accorded both my family & I (AND THOSE I LOVE SO DEEPLY & PASSIONATELY)…

What is clear is that “GENERATIONAL BLESSINGS” came down from my “GREAT”-grandparents on both side of the aisle – to my grandparents on both sides (AS WELL) – to my parents (WISHING THEY WERE STILL HERE), to me & “ALL” my posterity!!!

These are NOT* measurable “BLESSINGS” that you can quantify with “DOLLARS & CENTS” – where for some, they may have $$$$$ but no “SENSE” – (WHATSOEVER)!!!

IF MONEY WAS A FACTOR 4 ME I WOULD HAVE BEEN MORALLY & SPIRITUALLY BROKE!!!

Folks don’t get it, (for it merely buys #UselessSTUFF) – ask “WIFEY”, as she is putting away so many pieces of expensive winter wool & God knows what else (as plans are afoot 4 travel) & I see her frustration because she has so much “STUFF” & I know a lot of the other stuff will be given away 2 family in Barbados, as she gets her barrels ready & the other “STUFF” will go to the charity shops – but who really needs so much material goods!!!

Apparently some people do…

#GoodLuck2Em

As you rightly opined – I was born in a well-2-do environment (like Moses) but cared “NOTHING” for those things – for what mattered then, “STILL” matters NOW*!!!

RIGHTEOUSNESS, PEACE, JOY IN THE HOLY SPIRIT (something money, gold or crypto can’t buy)!!!

On the other hand, I made up my bed without spot or wrinkle – hence my life is “SIMPLE” & “STRESS-FREE”, because of organization proficiency from a child – but then “FOLKS” say I have OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder) – I may have the “OC” but definitely not the “D”!!!

#ROFL

Today, it’s not fashionable to be “SPIRITUAL”, Bushie…

People think, (especially in this “DAMN” cuntry), that you are “OTHER-WORLDLY!!! That somehow, you probably got abducted by “ALIENS” & was returned “MESSED UP”!!!

If only just…

All you have said about me – I can equally say about you (EXCEPT 4 YOUR ABILITY 2 UNMASK *BRASSBOWLERY* WITH A KINDA’ BAJAN HUMOUR THAT NO ONE ELSE HAS)!!!

#ThatIsAGift

Long may it serve you…

Be blessed today & always my dear BRUV* & keep fighting the good fight of “FAITH”!!!

Warm regards

TMB*

5. @ Bushie

“Moses did nor make it, did he!!?”

Moses took on the “CARES” of “LEADERSHIP” (GIVEN THE NASTY BUNCH OF BLACK HUMAN ISREALITES & THEIR PROPENSITY 4 BRASSBOWLERY), scuppered his “PEACE” – because of “LONG-HELD ANGER MANAGEMENT ISSUES” – struck the “ROCK” when he should have spoken 2 it!!!

CLASSIC FAILURE OF “leadership”!!!

May the “WISE” amongst us “LEARN” a valuable lesson from his life story!!!

Thankfully, “THE MOST HIGH” is so wonderful, “YESHUA THE MESSIAH” came down & resurrected him & took him back to heaven – where he NOW* sits amongst the “24 ELDERS” in the #HeavenlyTribunal…

His “PREDESTINATION” was “TRANSLATION” – sadly, he had 2 walk 2 his funeral (LAID DOWN & GAVE UP THE GHOST) – tasted “DEATH” in the mountains of NEBO* – so then, the next obvious fulfillment, was “RESURRECTION!!!

And so it will be with a whole ton of us!!!

#HeavenHelpUsAll

6. BURNOUT EDUCATORS SPEAK OUT ON TACKLING EMOTIONAL TOLL
    By Shanna Moore

Calls are growing for urgent reforms to better protect teachers’ mental health, as new accounts reveal the profession’s emotional strain is pushing some staff to breaking point—even as others believe school leadership can stem the tide.
    While one veteran educator has warned that a lack of discipline and meaningful support for teachers could trigger a mental health crisis among staff—even if many continue to show up and perform under pressure—at least one principal argues that burnout can be avoided if schools foster the right environment.
    The debate follows comments by counselling psychologist Dr Nicole Lynch, who has called for teacher well-being to be made a central part of school discipline reform. At the start of a two-day positive behaviour workshop for special educators, she described teaching as “inherently stressful” and warned that ongoing emotional strain, often compounded by student aggression, could push educators to their limits.
    Lynch, who is currently assisting schools to implement tiered behavioural intervention models, said lasting change will require school-wide solutions.
    Retired secondary school principal Jeff Broomes, who formerly led the Alexandra and Parkinson Memorial schools, told Barbados TODAY on Wednesday that the conditions for burnout are “real and building”.
    “I think teacher burnout is real,” he said. “It all goes back to one thing… from the time we allowed our disciplinary status to drop. Nobody wants to stand up for what is disciplined and right and while teachers sometimes do things wrong and should be held to task about it, our children are allowed to get away with too much.”
    Broomes said educators contend not only with classroom pressures but are also left exposed to political interference, confrontation from parents, and the wider public’s misunderstanding of their workload.
    “Teachers have a lot on their hands and they go above and beyond trying to do their best for our children and country. But I don’t think they get the support they need.”
    He cited teachers staying up late to mark papers and prepare reports as further evidence of their commitment, criticising the perception that teachers have an easy work schedule.
    “I see people even complaining that teachers get too much vacation, which is nonsensical to me… I don’t know many people who have a more challenging job,” Broomes added, insisting that greater respect, discipline and acknowledgement of the pressures facing teachers are urgently needed.
    He further warned that neglecting these issues could result in a wider mental and emotional fallout within the profession.
    For one teacher currently in the system, the emotional toll has reached a breaking point.
    Speaking to Barbados TODAY on condition of anonymity, the long-serving educator described the 2024–2025 academic year as the most mentally and physically draining of his career.
    He said teachers are grappling with increasingly disruptive classrooms, diminished authority, and mounting demands that stretch far beyond teaching.
    Noting that teachers have also been stripped of powers they once held, he explained that even basic expectations—such as students arriving prepared or engaging in class—have become difficult to enforce, and complaints to administrators often go unaddressed.
    That, he said, leaves teachers not only managing their workload but also carrying the emotional burden of their students’ underperformance.
    The distressed teacher said the burden extends beyond school hours, with teachers expected to take on additional duties, bring work home every evening, and return the next morning to the same stress, often without feeling recognised or supported.
    The toll, he admitted, has been both emotional, with tears being shed in the staffroom. He revealed that a doctor recently diagnosed him as burnt out and prescribed medication to manage the effects. Still, he chose not to take sick leave, fearing the backlog of work would only worsen his condition.
    He said the rising tide of student indiscipline, increasing administrative responsibilities and a lack of societal respect have pushed many teachers to their limit.
    The teacher’s experience echoes the concerns raised by Dr Lynch and Broomes, underlining the urgent need for stronger, more consistent support systems for teachers across the education sector.
    But Principal of Daryll Jordan Secondary School (DJSS), Ken Layne, offered a different view, arguing that the support teachers need should come from within the staffroom.
    Although he acknowledged the pressures of the profession, Layne said burnout is not currently an issue at his school, thanks to proactive efforts by the leadership team.
    “We’re very much on top of things in terms of going into classrooms, assisting teachers where necessary, and responding quickly to disciplinary matters,” Layne said, highlighting the administration’s commitment to being present, responsive and accessible to staff.
    Measures in place include rotating class timetables to reduce teacher fatigue, allowing for informal flexibility, and organising whole-school activities such as picnics to build morale and foster community.
    “Just the other day, I gave my staff the afternoon off,” he said. “My deputy and I supervised the students so they could get a break. Sometimes those small things make a big difference.”
    While formal mental health days have not been taken recently, Layne said teachers are encouraged to request time off during high-stress periods and these requests are accommodated where possible.
    Teachers also have access to the school’s guidance counsellor, and Layne said the Ministry of Education has responded whenever schools have experienced trauma, such as the recent death of a staff member.
    Layne noted that key to supporting teacher well-being is “not waiting until someone reaches a breaking point”, and underscored the role school-level leadership can play.
    “I think listening and being on the pulse of what’s happening in school is important,” he said, adding that DJSS also offers one-to-one sessions where teachers can share their concerns in a safe space.
    shannamoore@barbadostoday.bb

Source: BT

7. @TB and BT

The two of you should anticipate the blogmaster’s comment? How does one build a relevant bridge between the secular to the non secular realm. An adversarial relationship does nothing to achieve the desired outcome. It seems in this temporal space we are permitted to exist for a fleeting period everything has to become polarized in order to self-actualized.

8. Seems like regular teachers are still moaning about their beating powers having been taken away. The beating powers have been limited to those higher up the ranks. Having interacted with today’s youth, I think they should be taken away from ALL. These young people are not the simple souls that we were. Unless you have established a trusting relationship with them, beating only makes them more angry and defiant inside.

My son had some wonderful teachers who left such an impression on him that he still loves, respects and talks about today. His principals were strict, but approachable and caring, also fair.

I know their names well. There was Mrs. Scantlebury, a woman with the sweetest little voice and manner, who insisted on being his form teacher for the first three years because the class was labelled as restless. She did not suffer burnout, and if a child had disrespected or threatened her in any way, that child would have been dealt with by classmates, my son being one of them.

There was Mrs. Lowe, another firm but fair teacher, whose inspiration left my son longing to cook and cook and cook to the extent that he plans to open a restaurant some day. If Mrs. Lowe had flung her shoe at my son’s head, he would have picked it up and returned it to her, even stooping to put it back on her foot. I remember how excited he was when his class conspired to cook her birthday lunch.

These were two teachers who managed to convey how deeply they cared for their students and this made ALL the difference.

Then there was Mr. Yearwood, who would be very excited to discover that under his CARE my son discovered his talent and his passion, the products of which would allow me to die happy today, assured of his future success.

There was Mr. Johnson, Ms. Broome, the ladies Reid, and of the English Department whose classes have paid off, not in the examination room at first, but in how he was driven to improve afterwards.

Then there was Ms. Whittaker, once a reader of BU. She was so sharp that she recognised me from my contributions. She was also a teacher of the mirror image kind, well aware of the journey that we as black people need to take to free ourselves from the European perspective. My son still remembers those conversations. How often I start a conversation only to hear, “Ms. Whittaker told us about that”!

And the foundation was set by his primary school teachers, who did their very best. My sister-in-law is still labouring in love to this very day, and I know that I cannot open my mouth to say one word of criticism of her. He still talks about the many inventive ways she had of reaching her children. She left NOBODY behind. But then, this was not a job she fell into, but a calling she heard from her HC days.

Her inspiration has left my son planning to make enough money to open a school for those many youngsters that our system is leaving behind. I hope she still has the energy to run it for him by that time.

I hope this is one “my son” story that bothers no one. It is meant to acknowledge that there is a way to reach the youngsters and to appreciate those who have found it.

Teachers don’t have to be perfect. They just have to want to be where they are, not just for a paycheck, but to care for and nurture and nourish their charges.

9. LOL…
    Shiite Boss!!!
    You are sounding like Terence in your verbosity now..!!

The relationship between what you term the ‘secular and non-secular’, is EXACTLY mirrored by the relationship between the Education phase, and one’s life experience.

Just as one’s education is a temporary period of PREPARATION for a successful life and hopefully a long and healthy retirement, your ‘secular’ is EXACTLY that temporary period of preparation for an INEVITABLE coming phase of existence.

Many Brass Bowls enjoy school so much that they concentrate on the fun aspects – to the exclusion of the LIFE-LONG preparations intended…
    The games, the parties, the ganja, the sowing of wild oats etc

A few others set their focus on the kind of CAREER and live they wish for themselves, and THAT is where they put their focus, efforts and energies.

Some even focus on the longer term – with respect not only to career, but perhaps also their retirement, family development, and their life legacy…

Your ‘secular’ analogy is like school children who are totally focussed on enjoying their school days to the max….
    – no homework
    – no respect for teachers
    – no interest in exams – or even in reading sometimes
    – no vision

Just eating, drinking, partying, smoking, and liming….

Then the exams come…. and they are on the blocks, and well in their way to Dodds.

The link is clear for all to see
    ….but even with our out-of-control crime, poverty, debt, and lack of implementation, our blind(ed) leaders continue to be focused on making this ‘school period’ into the raison d’être for life.

What a world!!

10. @Bush Tea

The question remains unanswered. How do the enlightened among us construct a bridge between yourselves (Bush Teas, TBs et tal and the ‘ignorant’?

11. @ Bush Tea who wrote “Many Brass Bowls enjoy school so much that they concentrate on the fun aspects – to the exclusion of the LIFE-LONG preparations intended…
    The games, the parties, the { liquor}, the sowing of wild oats etc”

I am one of those you described above but you already knew that because you know everything. lol

12. “How does one build a relevant bridge between the secular to the non secular realm.”

Let me provide a simple solution which has been around since the beginning of the beginning and is the essence of all the deities and enlightened masters messages.

It is called spiritual independence.

Your life(s) is to build your own spiritual relationship with God and the Universe as per your life purpose.

Religions are made by man and reflect cultures customs and traditions of the people who made them, such as men determining men should have dominion over women.
    Or white Christians determining black slaves should be treated like dogs by their masters and were their property to rape at will.

13. Correction – Mrs. Broome.

Oh dear! I meant to mention the canteen staff, especially Buffy, still loved today by my son. Children had to line up and behave in line. Buffy’s smiled broadly and insisted.

The few delinquent teachers also served a purpose. They showed the children how not to be. The contrast between them and the majority was stark enough to make their behaviour seem undesirable, and not something one would wish to be.

14. PRAYING FOR BIM Avatar
    PRAYING FOR BIM

This was the MOST IMPORTANT, INSIGHTFUL post word of exhortation and caution that has even been posted on BU. Yet so simple. So sad that most of the usual contributors continue with their rants, just proving the need for what the author said.

15. @ PFB
    Perhaps instead of praying for Bim, YOU should take the effort to expand on the post and highlight exactly why you think that it is the most important and insightful ever on BU….
    Unless of course, you happen to be a righteous man…
    Since the “effectual FERVENT prays of a RIGHTEOUS man availeth much”…

LOL @ Hants
    Bushie was one too…
    …until the adoption.

Picture being in school, blissfully lost in brassbowlery – only to be identified for adoption by no less a person than ‘Tank’….
    “If you want to drink in here you will have to do it outside..”

Suddenly homework, discipline, and term results would take on new meaning, ent it..!!?

16. @David

“The question remains unanswered. How do the enlightened among us construct a bridge between yourselves (Bush Teas, TBs et al and the ‘ignorant’?”

I love you, Bruh – BUT YOU ASK SOME IMPOSSIBLE QUESTIONS!!!

We could “ALL” posit an answer, but in the long & short run – “WHO REALLY KNOWS”???

#WhatIsReallyIgnorance

We assume that “IGNORANCE” is a lack of knowledge or understanding…

YET SOME OF THE SMARTEST, COMMONSENSICAL PEOPLE I KNOW DID NOT FINISH SCHOOL OR EVEN WENT TO SCHOOL, PER SE”!!!

#DeliberateIgnorance, on the other hand, is a culturally-induced phenomenon, (FOUND IN GOOD ‘OLE RELIEGIOUS FOLKS & #StinkingLiarPoliticians), the study of which is called “AGNOTOLOGY”!!! #WorthALookAt

Then there are those who are “UNAWARE OR UNINFORMED” yet in #BajanCulture we are quick 2 call out individuals as “IGNERT” (which is so far from the truth)!!!

Let us stick to the words of the #DesiderataOriginalText:

Go placidly amid the noise and the haste, and remember what peace there may be in silence. As far as possible, without surrender, be on good terms with all persons.

“SPEAK YOUR TRUTH QUIETLY AND CLEARLY; AND LISTEN TO OTHERS, EVEN THE DULL AND THE IGNORANT; THEY TOO HAVE THEIR STORY”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Avoid loud and aggressive persons; they are vexatious to the spirit. If you compare yourself with others, you may become vain or bitter, for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.

Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans. Keep interested in your own career, however humble; it is a real possession in the changing fortunes of time.

Exercise caution in your business affairs, for the world is full of trickery. But let this not blind you to what virtue there is; many persons strive for high ideals, and everywhere life is full of heroism.

Be yourself. Especially do not feign affection. Neither be cynical about love; for in the face of all aridity and disenchantment, it is as perennial as the grass.

Take kindly the counsel of the years, gracefully surrendering the things of youth.

Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune. But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings. Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness.

Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe no less than the trees and the stars; you have a right to be here.

And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

Therefore be at “PEACE WITH GOD”, whatever you conceive Him to be. And whatever your labors and aspirations, in the noisy confusion of life, keep peace in your soul. With all its sham, drudgery and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be cheerful. Strive to be happy.

(cf.) Max Ehrmann ©1927

IF HUMANS LIVED BY THIS, WE WOULD MAKE RElieGION EXTINCT

#ImDone

17. @ David

“BURNOUT EDUCATORS SPEAK OUT ON TACKLING EMOTIONAL TOLL…”

#TryBeingOnBarbadosUnderground (ROFL)

SO SAD WHEN WE LOSE THE JOY!!!

I’m still “JOYFUL after a “DECADE” going into “TWO”!!!

How importune that we lack “INSPIRATION” & the ability 2 “INSPIRE”!!!

I wish I could come “HOME” & live in my “COUNTRY” but my “ARSE” is grass because “WIFEY” ain’t feeling it or having it!!!

I WOULD LOVE 2 RUN A SCHOOL

I know I would have 2 be “PACKING” – sadly, “A GLOCK* WOULD NOT BE ALLOWED IN SCHOOLS”!!!

But then having a “SECURITY DETAIL” & “DRILL SARGEANTS” as “MOTIVATORS” would be a “NOUVELLE APPROACH” that would “(UN)NERVE” the establishment PottyHeads!!!

#AnywayAGuyCanDream

#SMDH

18. PM came to power with a promise to get us access to money, that is what she built her campaign on and that is what she continues to focus on, money money money.
    Might be a cliche, but money is truly the root of all evil and evil has been unleashed in Barbados. With all the money flowing in, why is this country’s social fabric deteriorating.
    Research on economic matters is retrospective because no way could you get a leader and its people to agree to being guinea pigs. But for the first time in history a prospective economic and social study is being run on us. What we see playing out is not random but predictable outcomes known from previous research, the difference this time is they are watching it in real time.
    It only stops when we decide to stop it!!

19. Let us take #trojanriddims as an example of outcomes from a failed ‘activity’.

20. @TB

It is sad when one’s navel string is buried in a country but prevailing challenges affect fully benefiting from that fact.

21. @Redgurad

“PM came to power with a promise to get us access to money, that is what she built her campaign on and that is what she continues to focus on, money money money.
    Might be a cliche, but money is truly the root of all evil and evil has been unleashed in Barbados. With all the money flowing in, why is this country’s social fabric deteriorating…”

“Research on economic matters is retrospective because no way could you get a leader and its people to agree to being guinea pigs. But for the first time in history a prospective economic and social study is being run on us. What we see playing out is not random but predictable outcomes known from previous research, the difference this time is they are watching it in real time…”

“It only stops when we decide to stop” it!!

I AM REPOSTING THIS AS IF THIS WERE THE GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST – YESHUA THE MESSIAH WRITING THIS WITH A SACRED PEN & ETCHED IN FLAMES OF FIRE!!!

If anyone “ALIVE” in “BIM” or elsewhere can “ARGUE” with this – “HE IS A FOOL” of the worse kind!!!

#ThankYou, whoever you are!!!

#ThisMadeMyMorning

#BlessYou

22. @David

“It is sad when one’s navel string is buried in a country but prevailing challenges affect fully benefiting from that fact…”

#AmenBruh

Can’t argue with ya’ here!!!

Out out my 2 daughters & “WIFEY” – all of ’em are “WEST INDIAN FOLKS” – to cite you, their navel strings are buried in the soil of their ancestors!!!

SADLY, I AM NOT – yet I have more “FEVERENCE” & “UNMITIGATED GALL” for seeing my nation “PROSPER”, “BE IN HEALTH” – “AS THEIR SOULS PROSPER” – more than anyone I know (BUT) like Moses – “I AM A FOREIGNER IN MY OWN LAND”!!!

SO SAD, SO SAD!!!

#PainfulRealityOfHumanExistence

23. @ Redguard & Terence
    “PM came to power with a promise to get us access to money,…”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    In fairness to the PM, it is what she knows…
    …and back in 2018 after we had allowed incompetents such as Froon and Stinkliar – who ONLY knew arrogance and spending – to dig us into a financial pit, MONEY was highlighted as the solution to our woes.

“Train up a child in the way (s)he should go: and when (s)he is old, (s)he will not depart from it. “

Our PM was raised in an environment where taxpayers’ monies was easy, endless and available for influence. The old ‘Vestry’ arrangement comes to mind…
    We REALLY should not be surprised at the present attitude towards financial accountability, reporting, or even the need to GENERATE income via productivity.

The environment in which she was raised could well lead to the feeling that money grows on trees, …. or even better, can just be printed /borrowed / begged at will.

Perhaps the PM is therefore GENUINELY SURPRISED at this public call for accountability and concerns about indebtedness.
    How does one ‘depart’ from one’s childhood upbringing…?

Our REAL problem then lies with THOSE OFFICIALS whose RESPONSIBILITIES require them to IMPOSE the lawful requirements of accountability and reporting.
    so…
    – The ATTORNEY GENERAL should resign – NOT only for crime, but for his FAILURE to enforce the LAWS OF BARBADOS WRT reporting by government institutions.

– The DPP should resign and allow someone with the BALLS required to do the job of going after EVERYONE who is in breach of ALL of our laws….

– The head of the Civil Service should resign in shame – at the piss poor performance of the various PS and other senior appointees, who so blatantly fail to perform their financial responsibilities… and yet end up with fancy titles…

Only the now retired Auditor General escapes the sad state of our appointed GUARDIANS, who have become nothing but PUPPETS being manipulated by a clearly misguided and VERY limited PM – whose only attribute appear to be talking shiite about irrelevant global issues, complaining about reparations, and spending money like it comes off trees.

Perhaps, (if we were WISE) we could ACTIVELY look for someone who:
    – has DEMONSTRATED a selfless LOVE for Barbados and bajans by a life of service
    – is known to be able to MANAGE complex challenges with outstanding results
    – has an untarnished reputation for moral conduct and lawfulness
    – has a history of SUCCESSFUL outcomes in their CV
    – has always been completely transparent in their public doings

And if we can find no such candidates, then the 11 plus REALLY should be abolished; UWI should be UNFUNDED; and we should diligently make arrangements for a decent and respectable National interment as soon as possible…
    …or did THAT already occur in the Mother Country….???

What a place!
    What potential! …but
    What a waste!

24. News Alert: Government will be borrowing 117 million dollars to ‘spruce up’ the polyclinics.

25. If the borrowing resulted in the desired outcomes, I would have no problem with it. But it seldom does.

But wait! 117 million? What kind of spruce up is that?

By the way, it is the LOVE of money, not money itself, that is the root of all evil.

I like money. I do wish that I had paid more attention to making it. Then I would not have to be waiting for my son to open that school, and young men would not be in Dodds prison unable to read a Ladybird book. I would not have endured the tongue-lashing I got at church for suggesting that we start a community programme to feed the elderly, and more significantly sponsor the at risk children in our vicinity and start a homework help after school programme.

I don’t love money. Love means one would do anything for it. There are many things I would not do to get it.

But I love what money can do for people who really need it.

26. I read to upgrade the clinics not just spruce up

27. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Hants posted a link above.
    The GoB is to be congratulated for the efforts in enacting compliance methods to extricate the island from the negative listing. And they remain a work in progress as they seek to get all entities on the same page.
    Maybe it’s just me, but I find it ironic, that companies are now subject to economic substance reporting, mandatory third party corporate secretarial use, extra sections in tax reporting and filing, all the while, the GoB own compliance with local laws remains low, and seemingly getting lower each year.

28. @ NO
    Do you REALLY mean ‘ironic’?
    Words such as hypocritical, deceitful, sanctimonious, and pietistic more readily comes to mind.
    Given the brassbolic nature of Bajans however, perhaps you could have found the situation ‘iconic’ …? …even if aided by Mrs Malaprop.

No one could make this up….

29. NorthernObserver Avatar

It is now 19+ months since the NIS was combined and rolled into the state run agency known as the NISSS.
    This from the legislation passed in Parliament

The Board shall in each year,
    i.prepare a report on its activities in the last preceding year and shall furnish such report to the Minister not later than the 30th day of June;
    ii.submit to the Minister every account certified by the Auditor-General thereon, within one month of such certification; and
    iii. submit annually to the Minister, an account of the securities in which moneys forming part of the Fund are for the time being invested.

The Minister shall cause a copy of every report of account submitted to him pursuant to this section to be laid on the table of both Houses.

READ what it says.

It does NOT say the Board is not required to prepare a report of its activities, IF account or security information is not available.

It does NOT the Minister has a choice in whether he/she lays reports received before both Houses ( Senate and Parliament)

It does NOT say the Minister can direct the Board NOT TO submit a report for whatever reason.

Now, the Auditor General Report indicates that office has received and reviewed reports to 2015. The last report laid before either House was for the year 2008.

It is high time the owners of the island’s largest wealth fund, its citizens, ask the Minister WHERE are the Reports required by law.

30. @NO

As a carryon to your comment, why is private compliance in the accounting and other regulatory sphere not being more strident by holding government agencies and even central government accountable? What should they be doing? Is there an opportunity and ‘fiduciary’ obligation to do more?

31. LOL @ NO’s
    “READ what it says”.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Boss you may be one of the VERY FEW persons that ACTUALLY read what our laws say.
    Everyone knows that these are just copied from other jurisdictions where there are “REAL REAL’ people who take such things seriously.

In Brassbados, our lawyuh class charges even MORE than the people who ORIGINATE these laws – for simply copying and pasting over the appropriate names and places.

HOWEVER the intent is not for these laws to be taken seriously, since the politicians reserve the rights to ignore, change, bypass etc as the situation warrants. and Emperors rule by edict anyway…

The SOLE purpose of these sweet-sounding ‘Laws’ is to show to the IMF, IDB and the other international parasites – WHO ALSO KNOW THE SCAM, but they just need to be able to report to their Boards that ‘strong legislation’ is in place…

Face it Skippa..
    BBs don’t read laws, regulations, rights …or ANY SHIITE that may open their eyes.
    If Classic or Gabby don’t write it in a calypso, then it CAN’T be important.

32. NorthernObserver Avatar

My basic read is “politics”.
    When similar was voiced last year, among several ‘with influence’, two agreed, with which another commented, ‘if we didn’t do it when the Ds were in power, why now?’. A few others attitude ‘i ain’t touching that’. Any move by any in the business sector to seek compliance, will not be met with doing right by all Barbadians, but politically slanted.
    And you’ll also hear similar to ‘listen skippa I got two big shipments coming in, or, I got two applications before xxxx,”, in other words they fear blowback for taking an unpopular stand.
    Let’s face it, this is not unusual anywhere, especially in small places.
    Yet the rank and file, what bloggers call ‘ordinary Barbadians’ have to rely on numbers. And because of the politics involved, even if they realise it’s in their best interest, they will similarly get pressure to keep quiet. “Look man, de doing sumting, this NIS is new, it wukking good, you gotta give dem a chance”.
    Add to this, a lotta shite occured under the D watch, they know better than to push any buttons.
    So those in control get a free pass, and they know it.

33. @NO

Very unfortunate in the land of the highly educated.

34. NorthernObserver Avatar

You too love education?
    If we read @Donna, it certainly suggests it does not go as deep or as broad as we’d like to believe?
    The same contributor posits reporting is overrated as we do nothing with the information provided. No change. It is difficult to refute this.
    The last AudGen report, revealed numbers provided by the Gov’t top accountant, the Accountant General, had been altered, in some cases substantially, the prior year numbers, without explanation or documentation. This is how Ponzi schemes operate. Barely a peep from our educated population, supporting Donna’s view.
    Imagine if the award to the highest bidder at the QEH has been COWLtd or Preconco. We’d be on page 8 of comments.
    We are very well educated on B vs D, or skin tone, or local vs ferner, or freeness vs payment, but as @SS old man noted we love a lil teefing. In fact we marvel at it, almost as though we wish we could do the same. Possibly that is where we are the most educated.
    I gone to watch the American SS, I got a bet he wins by 8, tying Tigers record margin, and after a double he’s only up by 6.

35. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@NorthernObserver July 20, 2025 at 11:56 am “as @SS old man noted we love a lil teefing.”

And not just a l’il. Not just a corned beef and a nip bottle, but the ones who t’ief as though they plan to take it with them into the next world.

In the next world the streets are paved with gold as both Bush Tea and I now. No need to take anything with you.

36. @ NorthernObserver

There haven’t been any significant changes in Audit General reports from over 20 years ago to any produced recently, especially as it relates to non-compliance of some state-owned entities with government’s financial regulations.

And, you’ll realise not presenting financial statements to be audited by the Auditor General’s Office, engaging in questionable financial transactions or ignoring statutory obligations, such as PAYE and NIS remittances, has been a reoccurring process, in some cases, for the same departments, statutory and quasi government entities.

I’ll provide the forum with another example.

Leigh Trotman was appointed was appointed as Auditor General on July 20, 2006 and his FIRST Annual Report to Parliament was for financial year 2006 – 2007.

In his overview of that report, Trotman mentioned the Audit Office was currently facing a number of challenges, one of which involved “the recruitment and retention of quality staff to enhance its organisational capacity.”

He also wrote the matter was being addressed by a re-organizational proposal that was “currently before the Ministry of the Civil Service.”
    “In my view, the Audit Office as presently constituted and staffed cannot adequately fulfill its mandate. It is therefore hoped that during 2007 the Office will be reorganized with a staff complement capable of meeting the challenges of its mandate as well as meeting the expectations of our stakeholders such as Parliament and the people of Barbados.”

Fast forward EIGHTEEN (18) YEARS to his FINAL Annual Report to Parliament for financial year ended March 31, 2024, as required by Section 77 (1) of the Public Finance Management Act, 2019-1.

The following excerpt was taken from the Introductory Comments of Trotman’s 2024 Annual Report.

“I LEAVE BEHIND an Office WHICH is SEVERELY DEPLETED in TERMS of MANPOWER and this SHOULD be URGENTLY ADDRESSED. For improvement to be made within the Office, there is a requirement for sufficient skilled workers dedicated to their tasks. I have been consistently making recommendations for greater autonomy in the recruitment of staff but SO FAR this REQUEST HAS NOT BEEN MET with a POSITIVE RESPONSE.”

“This was also ONE of the recommendations made by the 1998 Constitutional Review Commission. It should be noted that some TWENTY-SEVEN (27) YEARS LATER, another Constitutional Review Commission is MAKING a SIMILAR recommendation.”

For eighteen (18) years, the former Auditor General has been complaining about a shortage of staff complement in his office……

…… complaints that were either purposely ignored or disregarded by successive BLP and DLP administrations.

People generally become fed-up of reading the same thing, year, after year, after year, especially when there seems to be an obvious attempt to ensure the status quo remains the same.

37. @ David

To be fair, the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Barbados (ICAB), for example, has expressed concern about the issues raised in Auditor General’s reports, lack of good governance, ‘government’s’ silence on those issues and asking for urgent action to be taken as a result.

38. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Artax
    You are correct.
    No change in reports, no change in how they are received, and no change in making rectifications.
    Yet with fewer and fewer entities producing audited financials, how can the Audit Office remain understaffed? All they have to do is tell us which years are outstanding and for which entities.

39. LET US SEE HOW THE SONS OF SLAVERS IN BARBADOS – WHOSE HIGH STREET STORES PEDDLE IN DUTY FREE SALES OF DIAMONDS WILL NOW COPE GIVEN THE DAYZ OF CHEAP RAW MATERIALS OUT OF COUNTRIES LIKE BOTSWANA ARE FINALLY OVER & WHEN JULIUS MALEMA BECOMES PREZ OF SOUTH AFRICA – DE BEERS & ALL THE DEVISHLY CORRRUPT PALESKIN BASTERDS WILL BE UP THE YOU KNOW WHAT CREEK WITHOUT A PADDLE

The “WEST” is dying a slow, painful, death!!!

#DeathByA1000Cuts!!!

If small island states, continue to hang on to the “DRAGON’S TAIL” – a creature that will “SOON” fall to the ground & be destroyed by it own breathing “HELLISH” internal fire – “WHAT THEN, FOLKS”???

So much is going on in the wider world that will have such “MASSIVE RIPPLE” effects – that when the “TSUANAMI” comes many will be taken unaware!!!

SO WHILE THE NAVEL GAZERS HOPE 2 SEE FROM THEIR PROTRUDED GUTS SOME SEMBLANCE OF A LONG LOST UMBILICAL CORD – the “BRAIN-DEAD FOLKS” continue 2 #WukUP* like a kite in a high wind, as the #StormCloudsAreGathering!!!

Most are NOT* even aware that their lives are being “TOKENIZED” – for everything that folks believe they own will “SOON” become mere “CODE” on a “LEDGER” – before 2027 arrives!!!

The #FirstWave will the “DELIBERATE CRASH” of the #UnitedStatesDollar!!!

#NoOneAnticipatesThePandemonium

The #SecondWave will be “DIGITIZATION OF EVERY FACET OF LIFE” – where no one escapes except the “DISSIDENTS” who did their homework & “SCALED-DOWN” their lives & their use of “MANIPULATIVE TECH” & moved 2 #RemoteLiving where “FRESH WATER”, “CROPS” & “CATTLE” means subsistence living!!!

IF YOU ARE CAUGHT IN THE CITIES OF THE WORLD – MAY ALLAH, BUDDHA, KRISHNA, THE POPE OR WHATEVER #god YOU SERVE HAVE MERCY ON YA’

The #FinalWave will be “GLOBAL TURMOIL”, to such a degree, that it will make the “GAZA STRIP” look like a picnic @ Farley Hill!!!

#TheQuestionIs:

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN THE TOURIST SHIP NO LONGER DOCK @BRIDGETOWN PORT???

#AnySpeculativeKnowHowOnThis

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN THE DAILY FLIGHTS 2 BGI ARE MERELY TRAFFICKING YOUNG, IMPRESSIONABLE TEEN/CHILD SOLDIERS – IN TRANSIT, WEARING CAMOUFLAGE – ARMED WITH BACK-PACKS & ASSAULT WEAPONS???

#WillYungUnsBeAlsoFodder

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOUR TRADE ROUTES ARE SO DISRUPTED THAT DAILY CREATURE COMFORTS LIKE FOOD ARE NO LONGER AS PLIABLY AVALABLE AS IT ONCE WAS???

#NeedIPositAnyMoreScenarios

WAKE UP PEOPLE – THIS IS NOT A DRILL

As nations “PICK SIDES” – the ultimate conclusion will be “WAR & DEVASTATION” – for the “ALBINO-CENTRIC WORLD” would rather “DESTROY EVERYTHING” & “EVERYONE” – than give up their “LONG-HELD POWER” – they have had 4 the last 2000 years (ALMOST)!!!

Let me state 4 the record:

THE CAUSE OF ALL OF MANKIND’S MADDENING RECKLESSNESS IS DUE 2 SIN

HOWEVER, THE PALESKIN MAN HAS BEEN & IS STILL RESPONSIBLE FOR THE VAST BULK OF THE EVIL IN THIS WORLD BUT HE REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE HIS GUILT & INFAMY – GIVEN ITS EFFECT UPON EVERY NATION, KINDRED, TONGUE & PEOPLE

#ButStayTuned

#AccountabilityIsAtHand

40. COFFEE, THE CURRENT OPIATE OF THE WESTERN MASSES HAS BEEN HERALDED AS A “NO SHOW” (BANNED BY MUSEVINI -THE UGANDA PREZ!!! HE HAS ALSO BANNED ALL PRECIOUS RAW MATERIALS FROM BEING EXPORTED!!! IS THERE SOME SERIOUS TREND TAKING PLACE HERE ON THE CONTINENT? TAKE IT FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH

Lets see the “FALLOUT”!!!

#GetOutThePopcorn

#StayTuned

41. GHANIAN PREZ BANS COCOA BEANS – CITING THAT INVESTMENT IN LOCAL MANUFACTURING FACILITIES WILL BE THE NEWS MODUS OPERANDI!!! GHANA HAS ALSO BANNED THE US DOLLAR AS THE PRICING INDEX MODEL – INSTEAD THEY HAVE CHOSEN THE GHANIAN CEDI

#PolarizationRemains – my academic “THESIS” since 2002, when all the “BRAIN-DEAD ACADEMICS” were touted “THE ANCIENT MARINER OF GLOBALIZATION” – a soon-2-be-DEAD MAN’S GHOST SHIP, MANNED BY DEAD MEN’S BONES!!!

#StayTuned

42. INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND THREATENS THE GHANIAN GOV* OVER THE PUSH OF THE GHANIAN CEDI GIVEN THE WESTERN TOILET BOWL OF FIAT CURRENCIES (PRIMARILY THE US DOLLAR) SETTING A OMINOUS PRECEDENT WITHIN AFRIKA*

#ThisIsSoGood

#AnotherPopcornMoment

43. WHEN WILL CARIBBEAN LEADERS WISE UP & REALIZE THAT THE ENTIRE WORLD IS CHANGING??? MALI JUST KICKED OUT THE SWEDISH AMBASSADOR – STATING THAT THEY WILL NOT BE CONTROLLED BY PALESKIN DEVILS

#GimmeMorePopcorn