India and Niger former colonies ‘flexing’

111 responses to “India and Niger former colonies ‘flexing’”
-
People on the island are complaining that their little businesses are being stolen and properties taken up illegally….to give or sell to the covetous and envious…
They actually believe someone would let them take that criminal behavior to our continent just because they built themselves a world stage profile to fool people…i assure you it will never happen without very severe consequences….even if their recently secured cover and security did not get themselves thrown off the continent.
…weee saw the play years ago…..forget it..or try it and see..
-
David, seems as though BU’s resident ‘Pan Africanists’ have purposely or conveniently ignored China’s attempt to ‘gain a foothold’ in Africa, under the guise of offering financial assistance or loans (with generous terms and conditions of repayment), to certain African countries, so far…. for infrastructural development, railways, airports etc. That Chinese have opened businesses in those countries, where they exploit and racially discriminate Africans. It’s obvious those so-called ‘Pan Africanists’ are very selective with their comments.
-
THE PROBLEM IS BLACK LEADERS OF COUNTRIES MAIN FOCUS IS TO GREASE THEIR POCKETS DURING THEIR TIME OF RULE USING ANY MEANS NECESSARY.
THE BLACK CITIZENS ARE PAWNS FOR VOTES WHETHER ELECTIONS ARE LEGAL OR RIGGED.
SO DOES NOT MATTER THE COUNTRY GIVING IS FRANCE, CHINA, BRITAIN OR USA THE GOAL IS THE SAME SUPPORT BLACK GOVERNMENTS WHO SELL OUT THEIR PEOPLE FOR FINANCIAL GAINS WHILST TAKING POSSESSIONS OF THEIR COUNTRIES ASSETS WHETHER, BE GOLD, DIAMONDS, SILVER, OIL OR URANIUM ETC WHILST THE SAME BLACK CITIZENS LIVE POOR LIVES AS IF IN THE STONE AGES.
THE BLACK COUNTRIES THAT DOESN’T HAVE THE MINERALS ASSETS THEY USED THEM THROUGH LOANS BECAUSE OF GREED AND NO LEADERSHIP WHILST PUTTING A STRANGEHOLD ON THEIR NECKS.
NO ONE SHOULD FIND IT STRANGE THAT THE BIG COUNTRIES TURNS A BLIND EYE TO THE MASSIVE CORRUPTION BY BLACK LEADERS AS IT SUITS THEIR PURPOSE AS LONG AS THEY HAVE ONGOING ACCESS TO THE BLACK COUNTRIES NATURAL RESOURCES TO RAPE AND PILLAGE.
-
Excellent example, Hants. Some how, I cannot see France, the USA or the mother country contributing in such a way to the development of little England.
Development by the big three often means that they would offer poor countries seeds designed to crop once only, or fertilisers that would destroy the fertility of the soil, or God forbid they would offer some loan provided the borrower agreed to accept their propaganda however nauseating it may be.
For poor developing economies like Barbados, China insists that thay must break ties with Taiwan.
The link below highlights with clarity the difference between China and the three aforementioned colonisers.
Which of the big three would have brought such development to an “”educated” yet non-productive local population.
-
Weak black leadership has always been the main problem…corruption is their favorite drug and weapon to pauperize their people to look good for their MULTIPLE masters.
..i guess Barbados should be glad they have no resources, or they would be raped and plundered by every minority on earth..with the blessings of expired pretend elite politicians. ..
….but the politicians dont miss a beat to set their rackeetering buddies to EXPLOIT and RoB the people..anyway, …they EMPTY the VAT, TREASURY and PENSION FUND…while leaving poverty and suffering for the elderly, children, young people and the broader majority in their wake…even though the island is CLASSIFIED AS POOR…..that does not deter any of them….rape and plunder by any other name is STILL….
.maybe they should take a look at that and PUT AN END TO IT…if they are not too cowardly…they should have already.
-
I hope ya can appreciate the irony….ya have NOTHING ….living on loans, grants and dependency…and what little is generated through taxes….and PENSIONS…GETS STOLEN…
so ya poor and still being raped and plundered of EVERYTHING by those who claim they are leading you and whomever they can find to help them, while you sit comfortably on ya asses, doing absolutely NOTHING ABOUT IT..
The Chinese believe in saving face….i doubt they would want that embarrassment and label of robbing a poor country that cant pay their bills and have no resources, that would be a stepdown for them…hence they had to show you how to grow rice..cause apparently you are not allowed to help yaself and your inheritance rights were taken away… so no creation of generational wealth..
… everyone now knows the wannabe elites in Barbados have no shame and would RoB you AGAIN and AGAIN..
-
It is a white narrative that Africans and Asians can’t unite.
Bajans still don’t know. They may as well listen to the National Front. -
@ Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. on,
Many years ago, we in the mother country would chuckle at the Chinese and would say that these people were happy to work for a bowl of rice.
Now these same people are showing us how to grow rice! I guess that is what you call progress within the backwards Caribbean region
Barbados under her corrupt leaders has sadly become a still-born infant.
-
“In the interest of balance post how many Britains and the USA have assassinated as well.”
Perhaps we could examine your comments from a perspective other than ‘The Failed Comparison Method.’
We are surprised at the ‘development of a relationship between the President of France and the Prime Minister of a previously enslaved Caribbean nation,’ which is JUSTIFIED.
But they remain silent on the continual strengthening of relationships with countries such as Canada, United Kingdom and USA, all of which are EQUALLY as RACIST as France.
The USA’s intelligence agency, the CIA, for example, is alleged to have committed many crimes in the early days of post-independence Africa.
The BBC reported that agency has had a long history of involvement in African affairs.In November 1959, the CIA created a dedicated Africa division.
Former National Security adviser John Bolton defended this US interference, saying the coups in Africa he helped plan were necessary to PROTECT America’s “best interests.”British scholar Susan Williams, documented instances of the US’s operations in Africa during the late 1950s and early 1960s, in her book entitled, ‘White Malice: The CIA and the Covert Recolonization of Africa.’
It is alleged Belgium and the US conspired to assassinate Democratic Republic of Congo’s first Prime Minister, Patrice Lumumba.
The CIA, ordered by then US President Eisenhower, played a role in the assassination. One reason given was because Lumumba was expected to align his country with the Soviet Union.
‘The CIA leveraged its multitude of sources in Katanga to provide intelligence to Lumumba’s enemies, making his capture possible, and helped to deliver him to the Katanga prison where he was held before his execution.’According to several sources, at least nine (9) African leaders were assassinated with assistance from the US government or Western intelligence agencies.
Included is Amilcar Cabral of Guinea-Bissau and Cape Verde.
In 1963, France, with the assistance of the US, ordered the assassination of Togo’s Sylvanus Olympio.
Felix Moumie of Cameroon, was lured to Geneva and poisoned by a French agent, on November 3, 1960.
‘The Swiss authorities knew Moumié’s assassin but, under pressure from Paris, never indicted him and dismissed charges.’What about the atrocities committed by the British and Belgium against Africans?
I could go on and on, lest I’m accused of ‘writing an essay.’
If ‘we condemn ONE, why not condemn ALL.’
Is it because ‘we sit in our lofty American, Canadian and British towers,’ while saying Barbadians remaining in Barbados, should remain silent, because our adoptive countries provide the island with loans, grants and other forms of financial assistance……
…… and pretending we love Barbados more than them. -
Some are too damaged to understand anything …if they fact check timelines will discover China has been on the continent full time for nearly 20 years…give or take…
…..the continent had a centuries long journey with the likes of France, which they will now have to recover from…but they STILL HAVE THEIR RESOURCES…and PAID DEARLY to learn very valuable lessons along the way.
It’s the leadership have to be chosen carefully, so that puppets are isolated and kept out of leadership roles …in my opinion they should be given NO TITLES and only 5 year terms..as EMPLOYEES… never to repeat..
… as government is a continuum, everyone from every strata of society should be given a chance to showcase leadership skills, for 5 years only.
…scummy family dynasties, wannabe elites, should be banned outright. ..look at the corrupt mess they make.
..the populations are ripe for self governance, get rid of useless expired politicians and their popularity contests of growing feeding and loosing their ignorant yardfowls with slave minds on the public.
…but when small, poverty stricken islands like Barbados are RoB-ed of EVERYTHING generationally, and the majority are banned from creating, building, progressing, passing on generational wealth and maliciously stagnated by wretched corrupt politicians… there is NO RECOVERY…
-
Something has to be done about the fools in Barbados who have pretended and faked it for so long…they have no clue where illusions and delusions end and will never recognize where reality begins….
They have become a case study…all self-inflicted.
-
Perhaps if some people had ‘fact checked’ they would’ve realised snowfall in Makkah’s Grand Mosque was ‘fake news.’ Since posting questionable information from questionable sources seems to be one of their favourite pastimes, can we reasonably assume they “are too damaged to understand anything” as well?
-
Actually that information about saudia arabia did come ftom credible sources,…there is news and then there is news….
I would be more worried about the rape and plunder of POOR Barbados and the WEAKLINGS unable to do anything about any of it…but alwsys got mouth for women..
Fix ya corrupt island and corrupt THIEVING, SELLOUT expired politicians BEFORE venturing into the business of others….why ya waste so much tine and energy in what dont concern you, things you cant fix since ya cant fix ya own mess, weee will never know.. and seem to never learn, stop trying to insert yaself…ya still CAN’T get anywhere after so many years of trying… even harder to penetrate now..
Afrika is WORKING at fixing its problems…as they KNOW they must to get rid of parasites, to buid, to progress TO FREE THEMSELVES…and MOVE FORWARD…as intelligent people would…
….Barbados cant move in any other direction but BACKWARD trajectory…a course set decades ago…and as more and more is revealed…wee see why….
-
Yep…Africa is SUCCESSFULLY freeing itself from CENTURIES of entrapment, brought about thanks to weak cowardly sellout misleadership. ..if they dont, no one else will do it for them….they are cognisant and KNOW that..
….when will those who love to mind evabody business and point out what is happening everywhere else to deflect from their own predicament of doing nothing to effect change, going to free the PEOPLE and themselves from the parasites and thieves in Barbados..
..cowardice is not a virtue.. and constantly attacking women, cause ya know no better, and to mask ya own insecurities is the most cowardly of acts.. ..cant expect women to do for you what you are clearly incapable of doing yaself or ya woulda done it already.
Afrika is leading the way…
-
“…if they fact check timelines will discover China has been on the continent full time for nearly 20 years…give or take…”
China has also been “helping” development in South America and Asia while USA and UK were boosting their War Industries in Drone Wars in Middle East based on alleged false flags and prejudiced war propaganda. USA is now building a stockpile of multiple thousands of autonomous drones to fight against China.
Meanwhile yuh dancin’ to dis musik
And tryin’ to figure out these lyrics
Meanwhile yuh drinkin’ and havin’ fun
Watch out! De revolution a comeBetta be a part a de solution
Dis mite be di final confrontation
Betta awake to dis reality
Dis is no time to loose yuh sanity, ’cause..By de ballot or de bullet
By de Bible or de gun
Any which way freedom mus’ comeKillin’ de children in Soweato
Turnin’ El Salvador inna one big ghetto
Dumpin’ waste on sea and lan’
Buildin’ up arsenal of nuclear weapon
Opressin’ de Haitians, bombin’ in Iran
Troops in Afganistan
There mus’ be, there mus’ be,
A solution.. a revolutionNow yuh kill I today
Yuh can’t kill I tomorrow
Today for you.. tomorrow your sorrow
Revolution for de poor a change mus’ come
Either by de Bible or by de gun
A change mus’ come, a change mus’ come -
It makes sense to me to help developing nations develop as the RoI Return on Investment is much higher than in stale stagnant pale white boy capitalist economies
Talkin’ to you leftist and capitalist
Food clothes and shelter have no politics
De Almighty Creator belongs to no religion
Ideologies won’t bring about a solution
Now turn to yuh Psalms in de Bible
And show me A.K. 47
Come meck wi fight oppression
Come meck wi fine a solution
Come meck wi fight oppression
Come meck wi start a revolution
There mus’ be, there mus’ be
A solution.. a revolution -
A change must definitely come but must be EARNED…worked for..
….dont know how those on the ground who post the most shite to the blog dont know that they are perceived as mock men…who dont know how to bring about the needed change, but are well versed in promoting and supporting dangerous corrupt politicians, and enabling and setting up attacks on Afrikan descended women like true mock men…
The people now have to rely on the REAL MEN who put themselves out there every day to DEFEND the people and island…men these same pretend “conservative ” disabled negros look down on as rastamen…but can’t hold a candle to them or fit in any of their shoes…
“And when the right time come……”
-
They really do need to stay off the continent, WAIT FOR A CALL, an invite….and keep their newest bajan LYING machine leech closer to them and away from what dont belong to them..
….what their little dummy supporters dont understand that setting up to TIEF Afrikan birthrights of UNAWARE descents in the Caribbean and wider diaspora…is also HEGEMONY …so when ya pointing fingers…look no further than the EXPIRED politicians first…
“France’s Waning African Influence Shows Paris’ Outdated Colonialism — Report
Recent coups in former French colonies – and Paris’ reaction to them – signifies the crumbling influence of “Francafrique” colonialism, according to former envoys, journalists, and analysts cited by AP.
Last week, President Emmanuel Macron complained of “an epidemic of putsches” in the Sahel region in a speech to French diplomats after Gabon became the latest former colony to see a military intervention.
“In the old days of ‘Françafrique,’ this would not have happened and, if it did, it would have been quickly reversed,” Peter Pham, a former US envoy for Africa’s Sahel region, said of France’s “muted response.”
-
Firstly, you claim you DON’T read my comments, but your first defense and usual retort is shiite about ‘attacking African women.’ You are just another unmannerly, uncouth, disrespectful, obnoxious, immature individual, who throws violent temper tantrums whenever you are proven wrong or called out for lying and spreading false information to mislead BU. Challenging your misleading is seen as an attack, because you have not yet reached a level of maturity to accept constructive criticism, believing instead you should be ‘given a free pass’ simply because you happen to be ‘female.’ Hence, the reason why you look for sympathy by ‘pulling the attack African women card,’ also as a defense mechanism to scare people away. Otherwise, you come to this forum with the SAME RHETORIC on a daily basis, to the extent that your contributions have become ‘PREDICTIVE SCRIPT.’
-
Last/last. You DO NOT KNOW what contributions I’ve made, or changes initiated or facilitated to develop the Barbadian society. Or if I put myself “out there every day to DEFND the people and island,” simply because you DO NOT KNOW WHO I AM…… my identity is UNKNOWN to you. But, other than some shiite magazine and a book one of your buddies said he remembered seeing its title elsewhere, and UNSUBSTANTIATED claims you often make….. I have NEVER seen the name ‘Yolande Grant’ or even ‘Daniella Lopez,’ associated with the conceptulisation or implementation of any progressive policy initiatives that are of social developmental benefit of ‘Afrikan descended Barbadians,’ especially WOMEN. Nor have I heard the name(s) associated in the participation of protest marches, town hall meetings etc, similarly to Kammie Holder and Caswell Franklyn; organisations and special interest groups concerned with being a voice for the poor, homeless and marginalised groups, (especially ‘Afrikan descended women),’ similarly to Kemar Saffrey. What I see is ‘Yolanda Grant’ ‘parked on BU,’ PRETENDING to be African conscious and spewing the SAME venomous rhetoric EVER DAY. I prefer to be a “mock man” any day.
-
David, for several years, the China-Africa relationship was essentially transactional, whereby China advanced loans with generous repayment terms to African countries, for infrastructual development and build railroads, bridges, hospitals, football stadiums (stadia) etc. In return, those countries gave China access to natural resources, such as timber, oil and nickle, thereby fueling China’s economy. Sometime during July 2017, China constructed its first overseas military base in Djibouti. Last year there was a discussion on BU relative to Africa and China, during which I highlighted several interesting developments, including Ghana’s attempt to recruit Chinese for its police force. We should read and research information from several different sources, rather than relying on shiite from a 789 whatsapp shiite group.
-
Blah, blah, blah …when change worthy contributions are made THEY ARE SEEN…and HEARD…no one has to ask if they exist…hard to hide them….they SPEAK VOLUMES for themselves…
Venomous are the THIEVES in the parliament and their intellectually stunted yardfowls attacking people for not being slaveminded..
….all of that will end…soon come..expired politicians are time stamped…pity their sheep supporters are only now hearing about it…
-
What a mess…the Gabon coup is about more in the mortar than the pistle….accusations that the french wife of Bongo set up the coup to put their son as head cause Bongo is not healthy… but it backfired when she too got put under house arrest and all that money was found in the house, so now the son is under arrest re the illicit money….that they claimed came directly out of the central bank….the cousin who is military is now head……that one will not end pretty…family infighting jostling for position…that’s why lowlife political pretend family dynasties should be permanently banned as the curse that they are…
Niger police is about to arrest and drag the french ambassador out and deport him, he has no more immunity…..rough out there.
-
I suspect the French Ambassador is nothing more than a trip wire.
Touching him will give France the excuse it needs to send troops to ‘rescue him’ -
I heard that COVID cases are on the increase. Now I have to decide who to believe… BU COVID experts that never treated a patient, have not even clipped a toenail or the CDC.
I am going with BU COVID experts. I am calling a meeting.
-
First they gotta get permission to get through someone’s airspace…everyone has banned France from their space…bad Karma…too toxic…
He may as well allow the junta to put him on a flight and get lost…no one wants them around…the continent is sick of them and their hangerson, including the new one…..
-
Watched a news report last week in which it was suggested Bongo’s wife ‘masterminded’ the coup, to facilitate the appointment of her son as president. Old news. However, according to ‘First Post’ news, spokesperson for Gabon’s Junta, Colonel Ulrich Manfoumbi, coup leaders have unanimously chosen General Brice Clotaire Oligui-Nguema as ‘president of the transition,’ to replace Ali Bongo. Oligui-Nguema, who is also Ali Bongo’ COUSIN, came under scrutiny after he purchased three houses in the Maryland (USA) suburbs of Hyattsville and Silver Springs in 2015 and 2018, for over $1M cash.
-
TLSN…life is good…lol
“⚡️ Niger sends uranium prices to the moon much to France dismay
Niger, a significant player in the global uranium market, recently took the bold step of raising the uranium price from €0.80/kg to €200/kg, the Spectacle reported.
This price increase has serious implications for Niger’s economy, international relations and the global uranium market.
France, historically a main buyer of Niger’s uranium, has always had a major influence on the pricing of uranium from Niger. So taking advantage of such influence, it was getting a ridiculously low price.
Thus, Niger has suffered for years from a shockingly undervalued price of only €0.8 per kilogram, meanwhile the price of uranium from Canada was the same €200 per kilogram.”
-
And not to be outdone, the loving Prince Donald supporters finally getting their well deserved comeuppance…liñots of people were waiting for this one to get some quality time in prison ..
“Former Proud Boys leader sentenced to 22 years in January 6 case
The former leader of the rightwing extremist group Proud Boys has been sentenced to 22 years in prison, the harshest penalty to be handed down in a case stemming from the attack on the US Capitol on January 6 2021.
The sentence for Henry “Enrique” Tarrio was handed down Tuesday by US district judge Timothy Kelly in a Washington federal court mere blocks from the Capitol, where a mob of Donald Trump’s supporters had sought to block the certification of Joe Biden’s win. Prosecutors had sought a prison sentence of 33 years for Tarrio, whom they accused of playing a major role in a plot to thwart the peaceful transfer of power that day.
-
Good article by Dr. Joseph today.
Bushie has long warned that the achilles heel of western society is its imaginary dollar – whose value is contingent on the rest of the world kowtowing to their albino-centric culture.
Time is short… -
The challenge is how small tail countries decouple and at the same time dodge the blowback.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Boss..
Calls for wisdom and balls.
There is only one source of wisdom, …and balls are male attributes…We are so short on ‘maleness’, that our women are now the best examples of this needed asset…
Conclusion…
Our donkeys are headed for the grass… -
What time is short what…you have NO TIME LEFT…bad to be caught napping..
So…who is heading to Arabia….this one got snuck in, during all the distraction….start packing. ..ya on ya own for sure now, not a fella will get involved.
“Read ePaper
Home / Local News / Job opportunities for Bajans in Saudi ArabiaJob opportunities for Bajans in Saudi Arabia – by Barbados Today September 6, 2023
A window of opportunity has opened for hundreds of Barbadians looking to explore employment possibilities internationally.” -
Pacha…Niger cut power and water to french embassies, if France cant see the writing, oh well…dont know how they still hold the stubborn belief that countries in La Afrique belong to them
A dieu la France!!
La France doit partir!!.
.the rallying cry…
-
A very basic lesson in deficits…this one got NYC in real trouble…
“Migrant Crisis Will ‘Destroy’ NYC – Mayor Adams
Eric Adams slammed President Joe Biden for not helping him deal with the flow of asylum seekers arriving in New York, claiming the influx will “destroy” the city, before taking aim at Texas Governor Greg Abbott.
“Started with a madman down in Texas who decided he wanted to bus people up to New York City,” Adams said. “We’re getting no support on this national crisis, and we’re receiving no support.”
“Everyone is saying it is New York City’s problem. Every community in this city is going to be impacted. We have a $12 billion deficit that we’re going to have to cut. Every service in this city is going to be impacted, all of us,” he complained.
-
News reports indicate the French Ambassador has refused to leave Niger, after the military authorities gave him 48 hours to do so. France has also refused to withdraw its troops from the country as well.
-
France’s behavior should come as no surprise. Unable to get ECOWAS lackeys to be the surrogate for an invasion, France will use its ambassador and small force there as a trip-wire or pretense to launch its own invasion.
It should not be surprising to see the US acting in a supportive role to France whilst trotting out its lying phrases about democracy and elections
-
Why do ask these questions?
Again and again, you go with ‘What is Caricom position?’ -
“What is Caricom’s position?”
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Deeply indebted, and awaiting instructions from Massa… like all serfs do.Fortunately for us, we have a messenger who has the oratorical ability to make those instructions sound like manna fro above….when in fact it is our grave being covered.
-
David, “CARICOM’s position” will not ‘bear any weight’ on the Niger issue. Countries, and especially SIDS, are threatened with the withdrawal of aid whenever they oppose the ‘big countries’ actions. Remember the US’ response to Jamaica’s refusal of granting diplomatic privileges to a ‘botty boy,’ or when late, former PM Arthur refused to sign the ‘Shiprider Agreement?’
-
The US would obviously support France, but may be cautious in so doing. USA uses Niger a base for counter-terrorism operations and has approximately 1,100 troops there as well. Perhaps the reason why the Biden administration indicated a willingness to hold discussions with the Nigerien junta…… as opposed to France wanting to use military force against them. This has caused friction in France’s relationship with America.
-
Unfortunately, David, seems as though not even some African countries believe in ‘having a strong One Africa Policy to establish a sincere relationship with EACH OTHER.’ During a September 6 interview by Marc Perelman of France 4, ECOWAS Commissioner for Political Affairs, Peace and Security, Abdel Fatau Musah, insisted ECOWAS will not be discussing any kind of transition with the Nigerien junta, while hinting the organisation’s forces are prepared for military intervention in Niger, anytime the order is given.
-
Also, David, the junta has accused France of deploying military aircraft and amoured vehicles, in Benin, Ivory Coast and Senegal, as preparation for military intervention.