Only the unavoidable results of a diet consisting of things like bonavist and rice, grains, nuff meat, nuff sugar, and sugary foods, “vegetable” oils, etc. A toxic mix from which the metabolic syndrome wider range of diseases become unavoidable. If the country can’t transform this and prefers “sweet food”, according to OSA, these are the wages. A normalcy which includes the burden of NCDs, Barbados as the amputation capital of the world and the warehousing of old people as copied from the Americans.
What is development? If we can’t fix this, then nothing can be!
Last week I was near a cashier checkout and saw a lady weighing in excess of 250lb. In her basket consisted of more than 50% of snacks, carbonated beverages and many box juices . No chicken was seen but lamb chops with bill in excess of $100.
I deliberately did not suggest vegetables. If I am to speak or push the purchase of vegetables I first have to be convinced they are first free from harmful chemical residue as no testing takings place of vegetables.
A big obese lie is perpetuated that it’s expensive to eat healthy.
Perhaps, the focus should be on explaining how to shop for healthy items.
Again, why do persons opt to add the corrosive pot salt aka sodium chloride to meals when our diets are so rich with processed foods.
Our sedentary lifestyles thanks to Netflix and social media does not help.
Doctors will not survive financially if the population makes healthy choices. Only yesterday a friend told me of a situation where a doctor performed surgery to his late wife, knowing full well it was useless from scans and diagnosis, only to charge high fees then acting surprised disease had spread.
Many deliberately make money from problems of humanity by offering solutions. No problems to solve means no money to be earned.
THE BIGGER THE PROBLEM TO SOLVE THE BIGGER THE FINANCIAL REWARD!
It’s therefore always imperative to always hear what is not said and see what is not shown or obvious.
It is possibly hormonal birth control that is behind (no pun intended) the obesity pandemic!!
The problem is a global one.
In Barbados, women are twice as likely to be obese than men and guess what, not only is there an obesity issue in Barbados, but we suddenly realise our population is collapsing and we need 185,000 more people.
Most countries are similar.
Check this interview which I put up in another blog.
@John, have you visited the continent of Africa and seen the percentage of obese in comparison to North America or Europe? I posit from my visit to Africa and the so called first world countries, despite my opinion is biased, it’s what we consume daily and lethargic lives many live.
Lethargy is a lifestyle behaviour. A downside in modem so-called educated society is that we can explain away any problem.
How Warren Buffett and Bill Gates Make a Killing Off the Childhood Obesity Epidemic Warren Buffett’s vertically integrated investments in the production of high fructose corn syrup — a key ingredient in highly processed foods and contributor to obesity in kids — generates massive profits for himself and Bill Gates.
By Brenda Baletti, Ph.D.
Childhood obesity rates could double among boys and increase by 125% among girls by 2035, according to a new global report by the World Obesity Federation.
In the U.S., childhood obesity rates tripled in the past three decades, increasing kids’ risks of diabetes, cardiovascular disease and other chronic illnesses.
A report last month by The Hill cited multiple contributors to the obesity epidemic, including too much screen time, lack of access to healthy food and socioeconomic factors. Exposure to endocrine-disrupting chemicals is also known to play a big role in childhood obesity, studies show.
SNIP
So, while billionaire philanthropists like Buffett and Gates finance media coverage that celebrates them for bankrolling public health initiatives and paints their critics as conspiracy theorists, they continue to make massive profits off the destruction of the food system — and the corresponding destruction of public health.
Obesity makes kids sicker — pandemic lockdowns made kids more obese
Gates and Buffett profited massively from the COVID-19 pandemic because they “bet on Big Pharma” to yield major profits from vaccines.
But the pandemic they profited from was made worse by the obesity epidemic their investments in corn syrup helped drive, according to numerous studies.
SNIP Medicalization of obesity market will generate massive growth for Big Pharma
In January, the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) issued controversial new clinical guidelines — its first update in 15 years — for treating childhood obesity that recommend prescribing weight loss drugs for children as young as 8 years old,
As The Defender reported in August 2022, as obesity rates rise — in children and adults — Big Pharma can expect windfall profits, creating a new node in the HFCS supply chain.
Eat whatever you want in moderation, then walk it off. In winter, I go to the large Supercenter near me, pick up a cart and walk it up and down the aisles. When I see someone looking at me, I put a few things in said cart but leave it at the door when I am leaving. I have not been to the gym since covid, but I walk everywhere. I hoof it to the dentist, the Dr., the vegetable store, the hardware, etc. I do three kilometres every day, snow or sleet.
John your slip is showing.
I think it best you avoid talking about women, sex and birth control, you reveal too much about yourself
Obesity is a problem, but so is health and fitness issues for oldies.
When you reach 50+ you should start exercising daily within your limits.
Good mental physical and spiritual Health is more important than all the wealth it is money in the bank. Longevity and vitality is key.
Stay away from blogs like the Bu for more time to achieve your goal.
The answers are not difficult to find if you look back at life 50 years ago and compare it to today with our youth.
50 years ago our parents used to beg us to come inside and have lunch. We played cricket, football, rode bicycles and spent every minute we had outdoors. They were no fast food outlets and meals were prepared using locally grown food and meats.
Today parents beg their overweight children to put down the play stations and go for a walk. They spend all day on their phones and laptops, while consider being made to go outside a punishment. In other words obesity came with progress. As for fast food and junk food, many consider it a staple and Sunday lunch is now a trip to the drive through.
So we have no one to blame but ourselves as we follow the great American examples. Have you ever looked at an average French meal and compared it to ours with that slab of macaroni pie and fried chicken? Have you ever compared an Amercan serving of lunch with a French or Swiss one?
We have no one to blame but our own licourish selves for where we are today!
John A on March 9, 2023 at 6:40 PM said:
The answers are not difficult to find if you look back at life 50 years ago and compare it to today with our youth.
50 years ago our parents used to beg us to come inside and have lunch. We played cricket, football, rode bicycles and spent every minute we had outdoors. They were no fast food outlets and meals were prepared using locally grown food and meats.
Today parents beg their overweight children to put down the play stations and go for a walk.
Today, parents are overweight and too lethargic to run behind children!!
That is also very true I mean a child does not have disposable income so in many cases the fact is the parents must take the blame as well for their own laziness. After all they say young children mirror the behaviour of the adults they live with. This is not a topic that we must window dress and make apologies for either.
Steupsss
Lotta long talk…
The so-called ‘women’ nowadays CANNOT cook a shiite.
Their idea of ‘meals’ is intimately connected to some drive-through junk menu.
They have no time to be bothered with children anyway. Not when there is pressure to pass exams, (which entails lots of time….) then to fit into jobs that require them to kowtow to the lotta foreign owners that run everything ‘bout here.
Any spare time has to be dedicated to snooping behind the ‘piece-ah man’ that they are supporting, to ensure that he is really ‘liming on the block’ and not sharing personal resources with some other ‘successful’ woman – when SHE is not tied up in the foreigner’s office somewhere.
The whole ship is upside down and confused.
No wonder the children are fat, aggressive, sickly, always fighting, and easy recruits for the gangs.
Effeminate men parading with their asses exposed, mostly sitting by a shop all day with a ‘banks’ in their hands;
Shiite women pretending to be ‘men’ – but with no balls, so EASY prey for the foreign demons who are raping our economy daily.
Where would man be without woman to cook for them
The Bible book wrote about a woman’s subservient role in life and now it is the beginning of the end blah blah blah
blah blah blah
blah
You know that is just a shame
When you got to put lies in your game
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Did you not say ‘bon voyage…?
…not only to cook…
Without REAL women as partners,
…men are DEAD IN THE WATER…
which is exactly what we are seeing now…
Unfortunately, so are the women.
The Big Boss design ‘the system’ to work in a PARTICULAR way. When brass bowls come along with their modifications and trial and error schemes, the results should not surprise us.
Bush Tea on March 10, 2023 at 9:34 AM said:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
…not only to cook…
The Big Boss design ‘the system’ to work in a PARTICULAR way. When brass bowls come along with their modifications and trial and error schemes, the results should not surprise us.
re Eat whatever you want in moderation, then walk it off.
In winter, I go to the large Supercenter near me, pick up a cart and walk it up and down the aisles. When I see someone looking at me, I put a few things in said cart but leave it at the door when I am leaving. I have not been to the gym since covid, but I walk everywhere. I hoof it to the dentist, the Dr., the vegetable store, the hardware, etc. I do three kilometres every day, snow or sleet.
AS A TRAINED FINANCIAL ANALYST WHO DESIGNS PROGRAMS FOR GOVERNMENTS IS THAT THE BEST YOU CAN DO?
BECAUSE THAT WORKS FOR YOU DOES THIS MEAN THAT THIS WILL WORK FOR OTHERS?
DID YOU DO THE ANALYTICS HERE? BIOCHEMICAL? PHYSIOLOGICAL? EPIDEMIOLOGICAL?
I READ ALL THE COMMENTS HERE AND I HAVE ONE QUESTION TO ASK,
ARE THERE NO PROBLEM SOLVERS ON BU ?
ARE THERE NO PROBLEM SOLVERS IN BARBADOS?ON BU DID .
Being too heavy is a big thing
The following article is in commemoration of today’s World Obesity Day, which is held to encourage practical solutions to help people achieve and maintain a healthy weight, undertake proper treatment, and reverse the obesity crisis.
By Dr Colin V. Alert In medical terms, at least two ‘degrees’ of being too heavy are recognised: overweight and obese. Although these terms have specific scientific criteria for diagnosis, these correspond, in layman terms, to being slightly heavy or being way too heavy. Overweight is bad and obesity is worse.
For example, results of the (Barbados) Health Of The Nation Study (HOTN), an islandwide study involving 1 234 individuals aged 25 years and over, and released here in 2015 by the Ministry of Health and the George Alleyne Chronic Disease Research Centre (GACDRC), gave us some idea of how many adult Barbadians were too heavy. This study found that about 33 per cent of those studied were overweight, with another 33 per cent being obese.
These persons are often described by terms such as ‘big man’, ‘fat lady’, pleasantly plump’, focusing on the physical appearance. Unfortunately, political correctness apart, there are many more ‘issues’ associated with these heavy persons.
Overweight
The younger generations are not exempt. In 2012, the World Health Organisation (WHO)/UNICEF noted that the percentage of children in Barbados under the age of five years who were “too heavy” was 12.2 per cent. The WHO Global School Health Survey 2012, a population-based survey of 26 schools in Barbados, indicated the prevalence of overweight and obesity was 31.5 per cent and 14.4 per cent, respectively.
Imagine, for example, at birth a person’s genes pre-determine that, by adulthood, that individual should be about 150 pounds. However, while growing up, that individual does not run around and play games, but instead sits all day long in front of a screen, whether it is an i-pad, a computer screen, a video game or even just a smartphone. This young person does not eat fruit and vegetables, but instead grows up on a diet of hamburgers, chicken and chips, pizza and hot dogs. So, instead of the 150-pound adult that was expected at birth, this person becomes a 225-pound adult.
At birth, the heart was planning to be strong enough to serve a 150-pound adult; having to serve 225 pounds 24/7/365 (remember that the heart never gets any rest, not even when you are resting), puts extra strain on the heart. Medically, we have a growing number of young people with “stressed-out hearts”.
When the heart is over-stressed, heart attacks and heart failure can result. These conditions are at the top of the lists of the leading causes of sickness and death in Barbados, and our sister Caribbean countries.
Because that individual chooses to sample much of the salty and greasy foods that the fast food outlets serve up, that individual is likely to develop hypertension and high cholesterol problems. Both of these not only put further stress on the heart, but also contribute to strokes, kidney disease, dementia and some circulatory problems, including peripheral arterial disease.
The pancreas, an organ in the body that is intimately involved in processing foods, has to deal with diets that include sugar-sweetened beverages (‘too sweet’), and are also too salty, and in many cases just too much (‘some people eat like they born hungry’). This causes the pancreas (like the heart above) to overwork. Over time it becomes exhausted, and when the pancreas can no longer cope, the disease diabetes mellitus Type 2 develops. The HOTN found that 18 per cent of adults in Barbados over 25 years had diabetes (this is the highest figure in Latin America and the Caribbean for this age group), and over time diabetes often leads to blindness, strokes, heart attacks, chronic kidney disease, amputations and death.
Chronic NCDs
The list of chronic noncommunicable diseases (NCDs) includes hypertension, diabetes, high cholesterol, heart diseases, strokes, dementia, kidney disease and circulatory problems. They are all linked, and often “being too heavy” is the trigger or starting point. And while these diseases fill our hospital wards, our Accident & Emergency Department and even our morgues, they also stress our national finances by requiring tens of millions of dollars each year to treat. And, if we are “not in a good place” right now, our current trajectory shows that things are going from very bad to even worse.
Like volcanoes, many of these conditions lie quietly in the background, often unrecognised by the affected individual, until there is a sudden eruption. A visit for an annual health examination (checkup) is strongly recommended for all persons, and may allow for a timely intervention, otherwise these ‘silent killers’ may suddenly erupt and cause a severe or fatal illness like a heart attack or stroke.
One ray of hope is the Barbados Childhood Obesity Prevention Programme, as Barbados is one of a few Caribbean countries that have initiated such a programme in the last few years. The Heart & Stroke Foundation of Barbados Inc. is the local agency charged with conducting this advocacy programme, with the support of a
strong coalition, comprising like-minded individuals, groups and organisations.
All available national statistics show we are in a bad place, as large numbers of our adults, and a growing number of our children, are “too heavy”.
This data can serve as an important starting point for national bodies, such as the Ministry of Health and Wellness, and the National Chronic Disease Commission, to initiate programmes to improve the health of Barbadians. It should also spur personal responsibility for improving health by adopting a healthy lifestyle.
Both prevention and treatment of those who are overweight and at risk of obesity have identical foundations. We must do more exercise, and we must eat better. ‘Big, and fat, and thick’ is not healthy.
Dr Colin Alert is on the board of directors of The Heart & Stroke Foundation of Barbados Inc.
Disclaimer: This article attempts to give a simplified explanation of some medical problems that are often quite complex. Many important considerations have deliberately been omitted.
RE Dr Colin V. Alert In medical terms, at least two ‘degrees’ of being too heavy are recognised: overweight and obese. Although these terms have specific scientific criteria for diagnosis, these correspond, in layman terms, to being slightly heavy or being way too heavy. Overweight is bad and obesity is worse.
DR ALERT HAS A LOT OF TALK ABOUT THIS MATTER.
BUT HAS HE DONE ANY STUDIES THEREON, OR DOES HE OR ANYONE ON THE ISLAND HAVE A PROGRAM WHERE HE CAN, OR HAS REDUCED ANY PATIENTS AVOIR DU POIS BY 100 LBS, OR 5O LBS OR 25 LBS OR ANY WEIGHT AT ALL? OR SHALL WE LIKE ABRAHAM GO LOWER TO IO LBS
CAN ANYONE IN BARBADOS OR ON BU GIVE AS A SOLUTION OF HOW OBESITY IS TREATED OR CURED……….OR REALLY CAUSED?
RE The pancreas, an organ in the body that is intimately involved in processing foods,
IS THAT REALLY TRUE? OR IS ANOTHER ORGAN PRIMARILY INVOLVED IN METABOLISM OF FOOD?
@ kammie The level of the ignorance and arrogance is mind boggling. Have you considered there maybe medical reasons or genetics why people are overweight. a narcissist will tell you how you are feeling. When you say “I feel X,” they’ll actually tell you,”No you don’t. You feel Y.,” whatever it is they think you should be feeling.
If the advice or opinion of another differs from their own, 99 times out of a hundred, they’ll take as gospel that they are right and the other person is wrong, because that’s the essence of narcissism. The narcissist must be right because if their inherent greatness. To be wrong would mean there was something wrong with them, which cannot be.
re If the advice or opinion of another differs from their own, 99 times out of a hundred, they’ll take as gospel that they are right and the other person is wrong, because that’s the essence of narcissism.
SO THEN, IS THE DOCTOR IN THE VIDEO NARCISSITIC.
OR IS HE PROMOTING DRUGS?
WHY DID HE NOT ALLOW THE VIEWS OF THE OTHER DOCTOR TO BE EXPRESSED…….EVEN THOUGH HE AGRRED WITH MUCH OF WHAT SHE WAS SAYING?
HAS HE DONE CLINICAL TRIALS AND CAN DEMONSTRATE HIS RESULTS IN DIFFERENTCOHORTS OF HIS STUDY GROUPS.
EASTER IS COMING THE RELEVANT MUSIC WOULD BE THE EASTER CAROL “HILARITER HILARITER.”
ONCE UPON A TIME THE BU SAGE USED TO CITE MARICOPA FOR EVERYTHING.
PLEASE KEEP THE MIRTH COMING
How Western Diet And Lifestyle Drive The Pandemic Of Obesity And Civilization Diseases
Wolfgang Kopp
“Westernized populations are plagued by a plethora of chronic non-infectious degenerative diseases, termed as “civilization diseases”, like obesity, diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, cancer, autoimmune diseases, Alzheimer’s disease and many more, diseases which are rare or virtually absent in hunter-gatherers and other non-westernized populations. There is a growing awareness that the cause of this amazing discrepancy lies in the profound changes in diet and lifestyle during recent human history.”
Misguided policies linked to the epidemic of diabetes and chronic disease:
The British misused most of the lands in Barbados for sugar production. Sugar was also produced in mega quantities in other countries such as Brazil.
Sucrose in sugar cane was concentrated & converted to sugar crystals, then exported to UK to undergo further processing/ bleaching to white white sugar crystals.
The initial purpose claimed for such massive sugar production was a sweetener for tea/hot beverages which were commonly used in Europe.
This created an oversupply of sugar .
As a response to this oversupply of sugar, the food industry created many processed foods based on sugar.
List of some of the processed foods linked to the sugar industry:
sugar cakes, sweet bread, jam puffs , cakes & pastries with icing sugar , turn overs , baked products coated / glazed with sugar.
Chocolate, pan cake syrup / mauby syrup & other types of syrup, sugar based browning ,ice cream, various sweet drinks, candy , lollipops, sweetened chewing gums, snow cones, frozen popsicles, sugar coated corn flakes, sugar coated nuts, gelatin based candies, sweetened milk, sugar water, sweet biscuits,etc .
All these products were created to generate profit for the food industry and to create addiction to sugar.
The population was brain washed from one generation to the next & fed a high sugar (sucrose) diet . This ultimately led to an epidemic of diabetic. Sugar is not our culture.
Our ancestors were forced to cultivate sugar for Albino Enslavers .
Let us pause for a minute & dissect the last statement.
Asia is the original homeland of Europeans(Central Asian Albinos) .
Evidence of this can be found in the Tarim Basin , where mummies of white people were discovered.
The Mongols were in constant conflict (war) with the Europeans(Central Asian Albinos) .
The Mongols built the Great Wall of China to block Albinos from advancing to the East then they defeated them & chased them out of Asia.
Millions upon millions of Albinos refrugees & warriors fled to the Western Europe ( Black Europe).
After the second invasion of Black Europe by Central Asian Albinos in the middle of the first millennium A.D.
Some sources refer to this period as the Barbarian Invasions of Europe that was marked by large-scale migrations that saw the fall of the Western Roman Empire .
The Albinos finally were able to usurp Black rule and established their own Albino dynasties in Europe. But these people were Illiterate Nomads, thus Albino Europe had produced absolutely no advancement of any kind.
They subsequently began acquiring and accumulating the most advanced weaponry known to man at that time.
The Central Asian Albino (European) mankinds “LEAST” numerous, and genetically weakest people used the advanced weaponry to conquer the world and murder or subjugate its people.
The Albinos also wanted to “LIVE” in those conquered lands, once they had exterminated enough of its native people. However, the Albinos soon discovered they had big problem. Though these lands had wonderful rich soils, capable of great bounty, the Albinos: found out they had a severe allergy to the strong Sunlight of those lands, and therefore they could not work their stolen fields in lands BETWEEN 40 degrees North, and 40 degrees South. In this danger zone above and below the Equator, Sunburn, Sunstroke, and Skin Cancer, awaited them.
Evidence:
During the 17th century, indentured servants, suffered an appalling death rate. Half of all white servants in the Chesapeake colonies of Virginia and Maryland died within five years of their arrival.
Europea (Whites cannot safely tolerate exposure to the Sun between latitude 40 degrees North: (the Mason-Dixon line in the U.S./ Central Spain and Portugal in Europe). And 40 degrees South: (Just south of Australia and central Chile).
European Albinos who chose to settle in areas of the Earth between 40 degrees North and 40 degrees South; knew fully well that they would NOT be able to do the FARMWORK necessary to support themselves with FOOD in those areas due to the Damaging/Killing strength of the Sun’s UV radiation at those latitudes , therefore they resorted to use the Slave Labor of pigmented people as a means to supply themselves with enough Food to live in those Latitudes.
Even the coldest, most Sun-Deprived place on the Earth, is not safe for White people!
Antarctic researchers need solid sun block: study
Expeditioners to Antarctic train for freezing temperatures and social isolation, but a study has found there is something else to be wary of — SUNBURN!
The recent joint study by the Australian Antarctic Division (AAD) and the Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency found that more than 80 percent of researchers to the South Pole were potentially exposed to ultraviolet (UV) rays in excess of the recommended limits. Almost a third received more than five times these limits.
The study showed that in some cases the UV exposure levels in Australian Antarctic stations can reach an index level of 8 or more, making exposure levels there similar to what lifeguards in Australia’s sunny Queensland state potentially receive.
Skin cancer rates in the scandinavian countries is very high, as it is in all of Northern Europe.
Construction workers are most at risk
The study was published in the British Journal of Cancer and funded by the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health. Authors of the study estimated exposure to the sun while working causes 48 deaths and 241 cases of melanoma skin cancer each year. Construction workers accounted for 21 deaths and 101 cases of malignant melanoma, making the sector the most at risk.
Lead researcher Dr Lesley Rushton, of Imperial College London said: “We’ve shown previously that people often don’t understand the risks of damage caused by sun in the UK.
UK latitude 55.37° N.
Skin cancer risk for freckly red-heads equivalent to 21 years in sun
By Kate Kelland
LONDON (Reuters) – Having genes that give you red hair, pale skin and freckles increases your risk of developing skin cancer as much as an extra 21 years’ exposure to the sun, researchers said on Tuesday.
Redheads Carry Melanoma Risk Independent of Sun Exposure
New research from the Mass General Cancer Center shows that the pigment responsible for red hair causes oxidative damage in skin, and that intrinsic damage promotes melanoma formation independent of UV radiation.
The above data proves that:
1 ) European ( Central Asian Albinos) are not the indigenous peoples of Europe.
2) When the Europeans albinos arrived in Europe Black were already there for thousands of years & had created civilizations in Europe.
Evidence:
* Albinos are slowly coming to grips with the truth.
Researchers are discovering new information about the earliest inhabitants of Ireland and some data suggests that the first settlers were Black people with blue eyes, according to the Irish Times.
There’s a new documentary that defies everything you may have thought about Irish people. In fact, the documentary, titled, The Burren: Heart of Stone, claims the people who inhabited the land nearly 10,000 years ago were not white with blonde hair and blue eyes. Instead, Irish people were Black with blue eyes, as first reported in Irish Times.
The earliest Dutch people were not white and blonde but dark-skinned and often blue-eyed, a large scale international study into the genetic make up of the early Europeans has shown.
DutchNews.nl.
First modern Britons had ‘dark to black’ skin, Cheddar Man DNA analysis reveals:/
The first modern Britons, who lived about 10,000 years ago, had “dark to black” skin, a groundbreaking DNA analysis of Britain’s oldest complete skeleton has revealed.
Tacitus: Germany Book 1 decribes Germanic tribes ( Albinos tribes invading Europe at that time)
Quote:
“All have fierce blue eyes, red hair, huge frames, fit only for a sudden exertion. They are less able to bear laborious work. Heat and thirst they cannot in the least endure to cold and hunger their climate and their soil inure them.”
Only the unavoidable results of a diet consisting of things like bonavist and rice, grains, nuff meat, nuff sugar, and sugary foods, “vegetable” oils, etc. A toxic mix from which the metabolic syndrome wider range of diseases become unavoidable. If the country can’t transform this and prefers “sweet food”, according to OSA, these are the wages. A normalcy which includes the burden of NCDs, Barbados as the amputation capital of the world and the warehousing of old people as copied from the Americans.
What is development? If we can’t fix this, then nothing can be!
Last week I was near a cashier checkout and saw a lady weighing in excess of 250lb. In her basket consisted of more than 50% of snacks, carbonated beverages and many box juices . No chicken was seen but lamb chops with bill in excess of $100.
I deliberately did not suggest vegetables. If I am to speak or push the purchase of vegetables I first have to be convinced they are first free from harmful chemical residue as no testing takings place of vegetables.
A big obese lie is perpetuated that it’s expensive to eat healthy.
Perhaps, the focus should be on explaining how to shop for healthy items.
Again, why do persons opt to add the corrosive pot salt aka sodium chloride to meals when our diets are so rich with processed foods.
Our sedentary lifestyles thanks to Netflix and social media does not help.
Doctors will not survive financially if the population makes healthy choices. Only yesterday a friend told me of a situation where a doctor performed surgery to his late wife, knowing full well it was useless from scans and diagnosis, only to charge high fees then acting surprised disease had spread.
Many deliberately make money from problems of humanity by offering solutions. No problems to solve means no money to be earned.
THE BIGGER THE PROBLEM TO SOLVE THE BIGGER THE FINANCIAL REWARD!
It’s therefore always imperative to always hear what is not said and see what is not shown or obvious.
It is possibly hormonal birth control that is behind (no pun intended) the obesity pandemic!!
The problem is a global one.
In Barbados, women are twice as likely to be obese than men and guess what, not only is there an obesity issue in Barbados, but we suddenly realise our population is collapsing and we need 185,000 more people.
Most countries are similar.
Check this interview which I put up in another blog.
https://youtu.be/xpoUl1MzTq4?t=3
@John, have you visited the continent of Africa and seen the percentage of obese in comparison to North America or Europe? I posit from my visit to Africa and the so called first world countries, despite my opinion is biased, it’s what we consume daily and lethargic lives many live.
Kammie
Lethargy is connected to hormones!!
Listen to the interview, its complicated.
A woman has to explain it!!
Look at birth rates in Africa.
Only 30% of women in Africa use any form of birth control.
More would if it was available.
https://www.haaretz.com/israel-news/2019-07-21/ty-article-magazine/.premium/less-and-less-women-are-taking-the-pill-and-for-a-good-reason/0000017f-e164-d804-ad7f-f1fe40240000
Lethargy is a lifestyle behaviour. A downside in modem so-called educated society is that we can explain away any problem.
How Warren Buffett and Bill Gates Make a Killing Off the Childhood Obesity Epidemic
Warren Buffett’s vertically integrated investments in the production of high fructose corn syrup — a key ingredient in highly processed foods and contributor to obesity in kids — generates massive profits for himself and Bill Gates.
By Brenda Baletti, Ph.D.
Childhood obesity rates could double among boys and increase by 125% among girls by 2035, according to a new global report by the World Obesity Federation.
In the U.S., childhood obesity rates tripled in the past three decades, increasing kids’ risks of diabetes, cardiovascular disease and other chronic illnesses.
A report last month by The Hill cited multiple contributors to the obesity epidemic, including too much screen time, lack of access to healthy food and socioeconomic factors. Exposure to endocrine-disrupting chemicals is also known to play a big role in childhood obesity, studies show.
SNIP
So, while billionaire philanthropists like Buffett and Gates finance media coverage that celebrates them for bankrolling public health initiatives and paints their critics as conspiracy theorists, they continue to make massive profits off the destruction of the food system — and the corresponding destruction of public health.
Obesity makes kids sicker — pandemic lockdowns made kids more obese
Gates and Buffett profited massively from the COVID-19 pandemic because they “bet on Big Pharma” to yield major profits from vaccines.
But the pandemic they profited from was made worse by the obesity epidemic their investments in corn syrup helped drive, according to numerous studies.
SNIP
Medicalization of obesity market will generate massive growth for Big Pharma
In January, the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) issued controversial new clinical guidelines — its first update in 15 years — for treating childhood obesity that recommend prescribing weight loss drugs for children as young as 8 years old,
As The Defender reported in August 2022, as obesity rates rise — in children and adults — Big Pharma can expect windfall profits, creating a new node in the HFCS supply chain.
Source:
https://childrenshealthdefense.org/defender/bill_gates_warren_buffett_obesity_corn_syrup/
The central theme of all comments is a degenerative capitalism.
Eat whatever you want in moderation, then walk it off. In winter, I go to the large Supercenter near me, pick up a cart and walk it up and down the aisles. When I see someone looking at me, I put a few things in said cart but leave it at the door when I am leaving. I have not been to the gym since covid, but I walk everywhere. I hoof it to the dentist, the Dr., the vegetable store, the hardware, etc. I do three kilometres every day, snow or sleet.
on March 9, 2023 at 5:21 PM said:
Most graduates are female.
Most can only attend university because they can avoid pregnancy.
The lethargy you associate with an educated society is probably caused by hormonal birth control practiced by the majority of students,
Males mostly are opting out of university because the degrees do not afford them jobs with good salaries.
Those that do go to university are low energy males because the artificially lethargic females want them so.
It is staring us right in the face.
John your slip is showing.
I think it best you avoid talking about women, sex and birth control, you reveal too much about yourself
Obesity is a problem, but so is health and fitness issues for oldies.
When you reach 50+ you should start exercising daily within your limits.
Good mental physical and spiritual Health is more important than all the wealth it is money in the bank. Longevity and vitality is key.
Stay away from blogs like the Bu for more time to achieve your goal.
Today parents beg their overweight children to put down the play stations and go for a walk. They spend all day on their phones and laptops, while consider being made to go outside a punishment. In other words obesity came with progress. As for fast food and junk food, many consider it a staple and Sunday lunch is now a trip to the drive through.
So we have no one to blame but ourselves as we follow the great American examples. Have you ever looked at an average French meal and compared it to ours with that slab of macaroni pie and fried chicken? Have you ever compared an Amercan serving of lunch with a French or Swiss one?
We have no one to blame but our own licourish selves for where we are today!
@John A
It gets worse, you can order fast food to your door step. Have you seen the proliferation of branded delivery cars and motorcycles?
Yes they are all over the place. We all need to find discipline and understand that progress does not necessarily mean better in some areas.
John A on March 9, 2023 at 6:40 PM said:
Today parents beg their overweight children to put down the play stations and go for a walk.
Today, parents are overweight and too lethargic to run behind children!!
@ John
That is also very true I mean a child does not have disposable income so in many cases the fact is the parents must take the blame as well for their own laziness. After all they say young children mirror the behaviour of the adults they live with. This is not a topic that we must window dress and make apologies for either.
Steupsss
Lotta long talk…
The so-called ‘women’ nowadays CANNOT cook a shiite.
Their idea of ‘meals’ is intimately connected to some drive-through junk menu.
They have no time to be bothered with children anyway. Not when there is pressure to pass exams, (which entails lots of time….) then to fit into jobs that require them to kowtow to the lotta foreign owners that run everything ‘bout here.
Any spare time has to be dedicated to snooping behind the ‘piece-ah man’ that they are supporting, to ensure that he is really ‘liming on the block’ and not sharing personal resources with some other ‘successful’ woman – when SHE is not tied up in the foreigner’s office somewhere.
The whole ship is upside down and confused.
No wonder the children are fat, aggressive, sickly, always fighting, and easy recruits for the gangs.
Effeminate men parading with their asses exposed, mostly sitting by a shop all day with a ‘banks’ in their hands;
Shiite women pretending to be ‘men’ – but with no balls, so EASY prey for the foreign demons who are raping our economy daily.
Madness!
“Quos Deus vult perdere prius dementat”
The Bible book wrote about a woman’s subservient role in life and now it is the beginning of the end blah blah blah
blah blah blah
blah
You know that is just a shame
When you got to put lies in your game
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
…not only to cook…
I did indeed say
“Goodbye to all the bamberclots who put my name in their mouth with badmind”
Bush Tea on March 10, 2023 at 9:34 AM said:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
…not only to cook…
So, bring in about 40K young fertile women.
Just make sure they can cook too!!
Shawty,
Aren’t you a man of your word?
I was celebrating your
promised departure and like a bad tooth you ‘started to hurt’ again.
Please, don’t make promises you cannot keep. Now looking around for some aspirin.
Coming soon, my sargassum cookbook. Obesity will be a thing of the past.
Recipes are easy to follow and as a result ‘every woman will become a master chef’
UR one of the B.U.M.S. who have a black heart and engage with 2 faces
Vacationing.
Our during the day and getting home late in evening.
Can only piggyback on some comments
Have a great day Barbados.
I feel well-dressed today. Heart is matching my t-shirt.
re Eat whatever you want in moderation, then walk it off.
In winter, I go to the large Supercenter near me, pick up a cart and walk it up and down the aisles. When I see someone looking at me, I put a few things in said cart but leave it at the door when I am leaving. I have not been to the gym since covid, but I walk everywhere. I hoof it to the dentist, the Dr., the vegetable store, the hardware, etc. I do three kilometres every day, snow or sleet.
AS A TRAINED FINANCIAL ANALYST WHO DESIGNS PROGRAMS FOR GOVERNMENTS IS THAT THE BEST YOU CAN DO?
BECAUSE THAT WORKS FOR YOU DOES THIS MEAN THAT THIS WILL WORK FOR OTHERS?
DID YOU DO THE ANALYTICS HERE? BIOCHEMICAL? PHYSIOLOGICAL? EPIDEMIOLOGICAL?
I READ ALL THE COMMENTS HERE AND I HAVE ONE QUESTION TO ASK,
ARE THERE NO PROBLEM SOLVERS ON BU ?
ARE THERE NO PROBLEM SOLVERS IN BARBADOS?ON BU DID .
RE Dr Colin V. Alert In medical terms, at least two ‘degrees’ of being too heavy are recognised: overweight and obese. Although these terms have specific scientific criteria for diagnosis, these correspond, in layman terms, to being slightly heavy or being way too heavy. Overweight is bad and obesity is worse.
DR ALERT HAS A LOT OF TALK ABOUT THIS MATTER.
BUT HAS HE DONE ANY STUDIES THEREON, OR DOES HE OR ANYONE ON THE ISLAND HAVE A PROGRAM WHERE HE CAN, OR HAS REDUCED ANY PATIENTS AVOIR DU POIS BY 100 LBS, OR 5O LBS OR 25 LBS OR ANY WEIGHT AT ALL? OR SHALL WE LIKE ABRAHAM GO LOWER TO IO LBS
CAN ANYONE IN BARBADOS OR ON BU GIVE AS A SOLUTION OF HOW OBESITY IS TREATED OR CURED……….OR REALLY CAUSED?
RE The pancreas, an organ in the body that is intimately involved in processing foods,
IS THAT REALLY TRUE? OR IS ANOTHER ORGAN PRIMARILY INVOLVED IN METABOLISM OF FOOD?
https://youtu.be/DW9QB8dHoJw
@ kammie The level of the ignorance and arrogance is mind boggling. Have you considered there maybe medical reasons or genetics why people are overweight. a narcissist will tell you how you are feeling. When you say “I feel X,” they’ll actually tell you,”No you don’t. You feel Y.,” whatever it is they think you should be feeling.
If the advice or opinion of another differs from their own, 99 times out of a hundred, they’ll take as gospel that they are right and the other person is wrong, because that’s the essence of narcissism. The narcissist must be right because if their inherent greatness. To be wrong would mean there was something wrong with them, which cannot be.
re If the advice or opinion of another differs from their own, 99 times out of a hundred, they’ll take as gospel that they are right and the other person is wrong, because that’s the essence of narcissism.
SO THEN, IS THE DOCTOR IN THE VIDEO NARCISSITIC.
OR IS HE PROMOTING DRUGS?
WHY DID HE NOT ALLOW THE VIEWS OF THE OTHER DOCTOR TO BE EXPRESSED…….EVEN THOUGH HE AGRRED WITH MUCH OF WHAT SHE WAS SAYING?
HAS HE DONE CLINICAL TRIALS AND CAN DEMONSTRATE HIS RESULTS IN DIFFERENTCOHORTS OF HIS STUDY GROUPS.
EASTER IS COMING THE RELEVANT MUSIC WOULD BE THE EASTER CAROL “HILARITER HILARITER.”
ONCE UPON A TIME THE BU SAGE USED TO CITE MARICOPA FOR EVERYTHING.
PLEASE KEEP THE MIRTH COMING
How Western Diet And Lifestyle Drive The Pandemic Of Obesity And Civilization Diseases
Wolfgang Kopp
“Westernized populations are plagued by a plethora of chronic non-infectious degenerative diseases, termed as “civilization diseases”, like obesity, diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, cancer, autoimmune diseases, Alzheimer’s disease and many more, diseases which are rare or virtually absent in hunter-gatherers and other non-westernized populations. There is a growing awareness that the cause of this amazing discrepancy lies in the profound changes in diet and lifestyle during recent human history.”
Misguided policies linked to the epidemic of diabetes and chronic disease:
The British misused most of the lands in Barbados for sugar production. Sugar was also produced in mega quantities in other countries such as Brazil.
Sucrose in sugar cane was concentrated & converted to sugar crystals, then exported to UK to undergo further processing/ bleaching to white white sugar crystals.
The initial purpose claimed for such massive sugar production was a sweetener for tea/hot beverages which were commonly used in Europe.
This created an oversupply of sugar .
As a response to this oversupply of sugar, the food industry created many processed foods based on sugar.
List of some of the processed foods linked to the sugar industry:
sugar cakes, sweet bread, jam puffs , cakes & pastries with icing sugar , turn overs , baked products coated / glazed with sugar.
Chocolate, pan cake syrup / mauby syrup & other types of syrup, sugar based browning ,ice cream, various sweet drinks, candy , lollipops, sweetened chewing gums, snow cones, frozen popsicles, sugar coated corn flakes, sugar coated nuts, gelatin based candies, sweetened milk, sugar water, sweet biscuits,etc .
All these products were created to generate profit for the food industry and to create addiction to sugar.
The population was brain washed from one generation to the next & fed a high sugar (sucrose) diet . This ultimately led to an epidemic of diabetic. Sugar is not our culture.
Our ancestors were forced to cultivate sugar for Albino Enslavers .
Let us pause for a minute & dissect the last statement.
Asia is the original homeland of Europeans(Central Asian Albinos) .
Evidence of this can be found in the Tarim Basin , where mummies of white people were discovered.
The Mongols were in constant conflict (war) with the Europeans(Central Asian Albinos) .
The Mongols built the Great Wall of China to block Albinos from advancing to the East then they defeated them & chased them out of Asia.
Millions upon millions of Albinos refrugees & warriors fled to the Western Europe ( Black Europe).
After the second invasion of Black Europe by Central Asian Albinos in the middle of the first millennium A.D.
Some sources refer to this period as the Barbarian Invasions of Europe that was marked by large-scale migrations that saw the fall of the Western Roman Empire .
The Albinos finally were able to usurp Black rule and established their own Albino dynasties in Europe. But these people were Illiterate Nomads, thus Albino Europe had produced absolutely no advancement of any kind.
They subsequently began acquiring and accumulating the most advanced weaponry known to man at that time.
The Central Asian Albino (European) mankinds “LEAST” numerous, and genetically weakest people used the advanced weaponry to conquer the world and murder or subjugate its people.
The Albinos also wanted to “LIVE” in those conquered lands, once they had exterminated enough of its native people. However, the Albinos soon discovered they had big problem. Though these lands had wonderful rich soils, capable of great bounty, the Albinos: found out they had a severe allergy to the strong Sunlight of those lands, and therefore they could not work their stolen fields in lands BETWEEN 40 degrees North, and 40 degrees South. In this danger zone above and below the Equator, Sunburn, Sunstroke, and Skin Cancer, awaited them.
Evidence:
During the 17th century, indentured servants, suffered an appalling death rate. Half of all white servants in the Chesapeake colonies of Virginia and Maryland died within five years of their arrival.
Europea (Whites cannot safely tolerate exposure to the Sun between latitude 40 degrees North: (the Mason-Dixon line in the U.S./ Central Spain and Portugal in Europe). And 40 degrees South: (Just south of Australia and central Chile).
European Albinos who chose to settle in areas of the Earth between 40 degrees North and 40 degrees South; knew fully well that they would NOT be able to do the FARMWORK necessary to support themselves with FOOD in those areas due to the Damaging/Killing strength of the Sun’s UV radiation at those latitudes , therefore they resorted to use the Slave Labor of pigmented people as a means to supply themselves with enough Food to live in those Latitudes.
Even the coldest, most Sun-Deprived place on the Earth, is not safe for White people!
Antarctic researchers need solid sun block: study
Expeditioners to Antarctic train for freezing temperatures and social isolation, but a study has found there is something else to be wary of — SUNBURN!
The recent joint study by the Australian Antarctic Division (AAD) and the Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency found that more than 80 percent of researchers to the South Pole were potentially exposed to ultraviolet (UV) rays in excess of the recommended limits. Almost a third received more than five times these limits.
The study showed that in some cases the UV exposure levels in Australian Antarctic stations can reach an index level of 8 or more, making exposure levels there similar to what lifeguards in Australia’s sunny Queensland state potentially receive.
Skin cancer rates in the scandinavian countries is very high, as it is in all of Northern Europe.
Construction workers are most at risk
The study was published in the British Journal of Cancer and funded by the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health. Authors of the study estimated exposure to the sun while working causes 48 deaths and 241 cases of melanoma skin cancer each year. Construction workers accounted for 21 deaths and 101 cases of malignant melanoma, making the sector the most at risk.
Lead researcher Dr Lesley Rushton, of Imperial College London said: “We’ve shown previously that people often don’t understand the risks of damage caused by sun in the UK.
UK latitude 55.37° N.
Skin cancer risk for freckly red-heads equivalent to 21 years in sun
By Kate Kelland
LONDON (Reuters) – Having genes that give you red hair, pale skin and freckles increases your risk of developing skin cancer as much as an extra 21 years’ exposure to the sun, researchers said on Tuesday.
Redheads Carry Melanoma Risk Independent of Sun Exposure
New research from the Mass General Cancer Center shows that the pigment responsible for red hair causes oxidative damage in skin, and that intrinsic damage promotes melanoma formation independent of UV radiation.
The above data proves that:
1 ) European ( Central Asian Albinos) are not the indigenous peoples of Europe.
2) When the Europeans albinos arrived in Europe Black were already there for thousands of years & had created civilizations in Europe.
Evidence:
* Albinos are slowly coming to grips with the truth.
Researchers are discovering new information about the earliest inhabitants of Ireland and some data suggests that the first settlers were Black people with blue eyes, according to the Irish Times.
There’s a new documentary that defies everything you may have thought about Irish people. In fact, the documentary, titled, The Burren: Heart of Stone, claims the people who inhabited the land nearly 10,000 years ago were not white with blonde hair and blue eyes. Instead, Irish people were Black with blue eyes, as first reported in Irish Times.
The earliest Dutch people were not white and blonde but dark-skinned and often blue-eyed, a large scale international study into the genetic make up of the early Europeans has shown.
DutchNews.nl.
First modern Britons had ‘dark to black’ skin, Cheddar Man DNA analysis reveals:/
The first modern Britons, who lived about 10,000 years ago, had “dark to black” skin, a groundbreaking DNA analysis of Britain’s oldest complete skeleton has revealed.
Tacitus: Germany Book 1 decribes Germanic tribes ( Albinos tribes invading Europe at that time)
Quote:
“All have fierce blue eyes, red hair, huge frames, fit only for a sudden exertion. They are less able to bear laborious work. Heat and thirst they cannot in the least endure to cold and hunger their climate and their soil inure them.”