Submitted by Kemar Stuart

Barbados is still under a state of emergency and the Emergency Management Act holds supreme as law of the land as it was extended for no logical reason by the Ministry of Health yesterday September 13th. AG Dale Marshall in the press conference sought to defend the state of emergency legislation which de facto keeps the country under a prime ministerial dictatorship.  This state of emergency legislation has a clause that gives the PM absolute power over the country as previously stated in my video and in the nation newspaper. 

(4)    When a proclamation of a public health emergency referred to in is in force, it shall be lawful for the Cabinet to make any Orders whatsoever it considers desirable in the public interest. This is a parliamentary dictatorship 

(6)    In an Order made pursuant to subsections (4)  the Cabinet may delegate to the Prime Minister the power to make such directives as may be required in the public interest. Prime Ministerial Dictatorship 

There is no emergency existing in Barbados, there will be no need to tighten protocols as we proceed full steam into the tourist season.  These dictatorship type laws need to be removed to bring democracy back to Barbados’ political system. The WHO and USA President Joe Biden declared the pandemic over however the government still finds a need to hold onto a power grab not because of a non-existent pandemic but the advantage of side stepping traditional processes under the old independence constitution which have some checks and balances in place.

While the Acting PM Santia Bradshaw and AG Dale Marshall were addressing the issue of relaxing covid protocols as recommended in my previous video and publications, a point also made by the Head of the private sector and also the head of the BHTA. The real PM mia mottley was meeting with the IMF to discuss BERT 2.0 as the countdown to the end of this current IMF comes to an end september 30th having divulged that her team are in advanced stages on pension reform . In her press conference previously she told a reporter that pension reform will indeed happen under this current program which is soon at it’s end.

Having feeling both internal and external pressure Barbados recently announced that majority of the covid-19 restrictions are to be dropped from 23rd September the financial losses are becoming too deep and this decision was announced in a press conference by acting PM Santia Bradshaw The loss of money from absent cruise ships and empty airplanes along with the fact most countries have moved past Barbados months ago is high on the list of reasons for the dropping of these restrictions as articulated by the acting PM.

This was long overdue as we had many mishaps, discrimination in how some classes of persons were treated by these covid laws and public events like general elections, crop over, unctad conference , the Afri – caribbean Conference as the public which includes the PM long ago decided that they will live with the presence of covid and lived life accordingly often ignoring the protocols.

However purposely left out the fact that The public should note Barbados has no declared constitution in place since the transition of the country to republic in 2021 and an update on when the new republic constitution should’ve been on the agenda for the acting PM and Ag’

Barbados is still under a state of emergency and the Emergency Management Act holds supreme as law of the land as it was extended for no logical reason by the Ministry of Health yesterday September 13th. AG Dale Marshall in the press conference sought to defend the state of emergency legislation which de facto keeps the country under a prime ministerial dictatorship. This state of emergency legislation has a clause that gives the PM absolute power over the country as previously stated in my video and in the nation newspaper.

(4) When a proclamation of a public health emergency referred to in is in force, it shall be lawful for the Cabinet to make any Orders whatsoever it considers desirable in the public interest. This is a parliamentary dictatorship

(6) In an Order made pursuant to subsections (4) the Cabinet may delegate to the Prime Minister the power to make such directives as may be required in the public interest. Prime Ministerial Dictatorship

There is no emergency existing in Barbados, there will be no need to tighten protocols as we proceed full steam into the tourist season. These dictatorship type laws need to be removed to bring democracy back to Barbados’ political system. The WHO and USA President Joe Biden declared the pandemic over however the government still finds a need to hold onto a power grab not because of a non-existent pandemic but the advantage of side stepping traditional processes under the old independence constitution which have some checks and balances in place.

This act must be discontinued and government should not pursue another IMF deal or pursue pension reform with this act in place.

Barbados is now a country that has no opposition leader , a country without a constitution and a country with directives that gives a PM such absolute power without any checks or balances in repeat is bordering on rouge governmental practice

Therefore committing Barbados to another program spells uncertainty especially for the future of democracy especially if your livelihood is dependent on government payout .

232 responses to “Countdown to the end of the IMF program Continues (September 30th 2022)”

1. PMMIA does talk real sweet.

2. Getting up to speed.
    Perhaps the blogmaster need a little help in determining what to block. I think a few of his filter keys are set to wrong position
    Name filter
    Theo. Block
    Err.. could you change that to allow.

Seriously, still highly appreciative of the blogmaster’s effort.

3. Let us direct our efforts at how we can rescue our beloved country from the International Monetary Fund. Pointless petty posturing and and tin gods are not needed at this time.
    Clowning around while the socio economic fabric of the country sits on the precipice of dangerous collapse, will certainly not solve the obvious problems we confront.
    We should focus on those who cannot afford even $80 per week in food because of low wages and the high cost of living.
    There was quite a shocking discovery recently , when it became obvious that some did not even grasp the importance of a proper functioning public transportation system.
    We certainly cannot be serious if we believe that real productivity can be achieved without proper wages and respect for the workers.
    We have now entered another IMF program, it means at this time , we are not in control of our economic destiny. Fancy talk infused with vernacular and worn cliches, will not remove what is before us.
    Peace

4. https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/09/27/govt-details-plan-for-addressing-crises-at-global-level/

I would suggest, those interested in some of the islands efforts read the above BT article.

The world is addicted to Debt. But only a few have the ability to ‘print money’ that anybody else wants. And the amounts available for ‘lending’ are limited.

You can draw your own conclusions. But it is certainly ground breaking efforts to expand the monies available.

5. Skinner
    Barbados is beyond saving. As much as we value your intentions, it’s time to face facts, reject the happy talk.

At best the local oligarchs may find some room. But as far as all the people are concerned they will be the sacrificial lambs.

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Let us direct our efforts at how we can rescue our beloved country from the International Monetary Fund. ”

sorry William… i know you had high hopes…but the only thing you have available are square pegs in round holes and that will NEVER GO ANYWHERE…not under the current world conditions…not in a thousand years….that’s why i stopped months ago listening to the bullshit that comes out of lying politicians mouths…

and am not the only one, someone made a mistake and sent one of those empty videos with the shite talker spewing all over the place yesterday and the person went nuclear….ya should hear the adjectives….person had to apologize for sending them an image of a shite talking politician….

7. @NO

The challenge for Barbados has been in recent decades being graduated from access to development funding because of our high per capita income. You have to give Mottley points as you alluded on other blogs for being creative in accessing financing.

8. @ David
    The damn trouble is that we put all our eggs into one basket and COVID came along and the bottom fell out.
    Peace

9. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William….i thought the fowls woudl have already JUMPED OUT to boast, parade and celebrate about this 20 YEAR DEBT……and yell in excitement that they are the FIRST IN THE WORLD to get grabbed by their short hairs…lol…

“Under the RSF, which would be repaid over a 20-year period and includes a 10-year moratorium, Barbados will initially access US $183 million.

Overall, the country will have access to US$293 million.”

10. @William

We can lament all we want the realities that we have saddled the country with a 13 billion. We do not earn sufficiently to repay it and at the same time have enough for developmental purposes to ensure physical infrastructure etc is maintained. We have made our bed and have to lay in it. The capitalist model has brought us here, a people addicted to material things.

11. Nonsense!
    This has very little to do with graduation from conditional funding. This is much deeper than that.

That kind of thinking plays into the staid discourses about small open economies. None of that has current relevance.

We’ve invested a lot of time and resources into things which have not paid off – a largely miseducated population, for one.

And besides looking to borrow forever without paying back in medium and longer terms it was always just a matter of time. And you can’t effectively manage debt unless you have cadres of capitalist entrepreneurs as champions, on the leading edge.

We’ve failed to develop a broader productive base. And the human capital thought to be a unique advantage was never intended to produce cutting edge knowledge for deployment in the transformation of global industrial sectors.

And on and on!

12. @ David
    You and others refuse to admit that we have been dodging the bullet for nearly five decades and then tried to convince the world that some bogus “lost decade “ruined the country. All that period did was make it worse but when Hal Austin was trying to point out that Arthur’s development model was faulty , you just could not take it.
    The country has now made at least four trips to the IMF , what the hell does that say ?’ We simply and collectively were ,in real economic terms , living a damn lie.
    With it without COVID we have gone to the IMF. This is a fact that cannot be denied.
    @ Pacha , as difficult as it sounds , has a point : we may never recover and the same lop sided nonsense will prevail in the interest of the haves while the haves not just barely survive.

13. @William

It says as a country we have been living above our means. We have to go to the IMF to support our inability to manage our financial affairs. We are here now. Let Big England show Little England the way.

14. FYI…deficit financing started with Barrow and we got ‘good’ at it.

15. @ WURA
    Who ever wants to jump out with their nonsense is fine. Like I said , ignore and dismiss the partisan clowns. They have a right to express themselves .

16. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“We’ve failed to develop a broader productive base.”

broadening the tax base, as they were advised repeatedly, would give the majority population a leg up and opportunity to rise and take control of the business sector….and that is what these CRIMINALS DON’T WANT….

determined to keep Afrikan people in bondage and oppression will see them scrambling to repay for 20 years….and 40 years later….borrowing and borrowing and borrowing …..JUST AS THEY DESERVE…

Karma is a mighty power..

17. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Who ever wants to jump out with their nonsense is fine.”

lol….if we get no celebration, ya done know party is OVER…

18. Concessional funding

19. Most countries approach borrowing with great trepidation but the euphoric response that we express is quite unbelievable.
    We are paying so called high flying consultants who have not suggested one single creative policy initiative.

20. @David
    I do not buy into the theory of reduced funding due to income. Funding is a scarce resource, surely those with less deserve an advantage.
    The challenge is, those higher local incomes have been funded by borrowed money. Isn’t it ironic the same fund pools which produced the higher per capita incomes, are now unavailable due to those incomes?

21. @NO

We know high income countries are graduated?

We know said countries will then have to access development/concessionary loans at higher rates which is a function of a performing / non performing economy.

This is irrefutable?

22. 13,000,000,000
    That’s 13 billion
    That’s our population
    Sleep well.

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…..dey tiefing the people land to poison the island with more and more SLAVERY TOURISM…instead of diversifying..

…don’t know how the Slaves could sleep at all…..they are the ones most impacted. with this new debt….which will be followed BY MORE DEBT…

“St Lawrence residents worried about land lossArticle by
    Barbados TodayPublished on
    September 28, 2022
    By Shamar Blunt

←→
    6 / 6
    A plan to acquire and develop 18 parcels of land in the St Lawrence, Christ Church area has triggered concern among residents of that community and surrounding districts who are worried about how it will affect their homes and businesses.

Spokesperson for the St Lawrence, Dover and Maxwell Association Adrian Donovan told Barbados TODAY the situation has prompted a town hall meeting for Saturday, which Member of Parliament for Christ Church South Ralph Thorne has confirmed he will attend.

The meeting follows a land acquisition notice published in the newspaper last week.

That Government notice, issued under the Land Acquisition Act, Cap 228, stated that the parcels of land situated in Bath Village, St Lawrence Gap and Dover were needed for “public purposes, namely road improvement, car parking, environmental improvement and tourism development”.

The mentioned properties included Josef’s Restaurant, Southwinds Hotel and Beach Club, Investment Integrity Corporation, Sea Life Barbados Ltd, and several other commercial and residential spaces.

“Over the past couple of days, we have been [hearing] about the possibility of an acquisition by the Government of some lands within this Christ Church community…. There have been a number of commentators who have taken to the social media expressing their disgust but as was done in the past, and we will continue to do, we always keep the residents informed.”

24. William Skinner September 28, 2022 9:35 PM #: “We are paying so called high flying consultants who have not suggested one single creative policy initiative.”

Mr. Skinner

That is something I’ve mentioned in this forum on several occasions.

But, neither has Mottley as Minister of Finance, Ryan Straughn and Marsha Caddle.
    And, as ELECTED OFFICIALS, it is those persons from whom the electorate expects “creative policy initiatives.’

Unfortunately, the current parliamentarians are struggling to meet the ever growing expectations of citizens…… to serve and represent the interests of their constituents.

Imagine, constituents of the City have to submit ‘City Of Bridgetown Constituency Meeting Request’ via ‘Google Forms,’ and await ‘approval’ of their application, before they could meet the parliamentary representative, Corey Layne (I’ve also seen his name spelt ‘Lane’).
    But, you know, Layne would view introducing technology as innovative representation.

Remember I mentioned someone used the process in seeking a meeting with Layne.
    It is approaching ONE (1) MONTH, and Layne nor his Constituency Assistant, Riegina Hinds, did not have the ‘common courtesy’ to INFORM the individual if the ‘application has been APPROVED or REJECTED.

A ‘dirty lowdown shame.’

25. @ WURA
    Whether it is plantation owners and landlords over charging people for tenantry land , running contrary to the Freehold Tenantries Act , or government compulsorily acquiring citizens land in an unsatisfactorily manner, it is all about land and ownership , justice and equality.
    @ Pacha has made the point repeatedly that there is need for a proper land use policy that will solve many of these problems.
    There are several stories of government acquiring peoples properties and then taking donkey years to pay them. That is nothing new.
    We just have to connect the dots and view socio economic trends more broadly.
    BTW, we will soon learn that building hotels that are part of worldwide franchises is not the best way to develop a new tourism model. These properties are marketed by a master plan and the profits usually end up overseas. They are in many instances anti-union and believe in paying very low wages.
    You will recall that hoteliers were complaining that they were not receiving enough money from the overseas booking agencies . All of these things are connected.
    More on that later and how some wealthy individuals are systematically buying up all the land for future generations .
    We will soon discover that 1500/ 2000 square feet of land with a house where you are going may be paying more than 50 % of your real earnings over 25/ 30 years , is not really owning piece of the rock.
    But apparently, we will forever be grateful for crumbs from the table.
    Remember the huts and the great house.

26. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“There are several stories of government acquiring peoples properties and then taking donkey years to pay them. That is nothing new.”

or NOT PAYING AT ALL….they have stolen numerous BILLION DOLLAR ESTATES….

“These properties are marketed by a master plan and the profits usually end up overseas. They are in many instances anti-union and believe in paying very low wages. ”

as DESIGNED in the 1800s…as it’s MEANT TO……slavery tourism, that the Afrikan population better move away from if they know what’s good for them…the Slaves will stay and justify it, that’s on them..

“More on that later and how some wealthy individuals are systematically buying up all the land for future generations .”

dah is wuh happen wen ya NEVA tink bout ya OWN GENERATIONS but building up the future and wealth of the criminals’ NONSTOP for the last half century…..deh onliest gettin wuh dem deserve…more to come fuh dem…

27. There are somethings in life you cannot make up. Here we have a “politician” lecturing Barbadian government workers for being inefficient. Government workers are in the majority black.

Barbados Today stated that Bradshaw insisted that Barbados often falls down as a country because nobody wants to bell the cat and call out others who are failing to do their job.”

Has anybody noticed how members of this government continues to demoralise and criticise their own black people. They do it with aplomb and relish. Hal, the British journalist, would on occasions do the same and would get castigated for it.

There is no such castigation to whites or minorities. I see that Mia continues to have on her flanks whites and minority groups when discussing anything from tourism to construction projects.

I have spoken to a number of people whilst here in Bimshire. Some of them reflect confidence in Mia’s regime. However, there is an equal number who have disdain for the lady and the political culture in Barbados. Indeed, I spoke to an academic yesterday in Bridgetown and he expressed disdain for Barrow and called out the Mottley government as being corrupt.

A bus driver who had a son in his teens expressed a desire that his son would leave the island to seek greener pastures elsewhere. He whaled and bemoaned that Barbados was an anti-black nation; and that Barbados were dumb and primed to always have a slave mentality.

Some expressed that Mia has an impossible job to do and she is trying her best. My overall impression from talking with the masses is that the majority are frogs who have been simmering away in the pot for far too long. Many are unaware of the impending tsunami that is about to hit them. These are not dumb people; they are people who have simply been ill informed about their status as citizens and have consistently been lied to and deceived by governments past and present.

28. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

lazy, corrupt, indifferent politicians who NEVER DO THEIR JOBS as it relates to Afrikan people… got talk for fowls and pimps…

“There is no such castigation to whites or minorities. I see that Mia continues to have on her flanks whites and minority groups when discussing anything from tourism to construction projects.”

ya don’t castigate ya equally lazy, greedy, oppressively racist and exploitative criminal partners..

“Many are unaware of the impending tsunami that is about to hit them. These are not dumb people; they are people who have simply been ill informed about their status as citizens and have consistently been lied to and deceived by governments past and present.”

they DELIBERATELY keep them largely UNEDUCATED and IGNORANT expressly for that PURPOSE…and have for over 60 YEARS…and would continue those human rights crimes into the future so they and their criminal minorities can feed off Afrikan lives UNINTERRUPTED…

it’s the people to get UP stand UP and SAY NO MORE…

29. The government talks a good game about protecting the environment yet appears willing to continue to allow for the growth of construction on our beaches. I can barely believe the photo which shows a pile foundation being driven into the ground. Such a foundation indicates that it will be a high storey building.

The dangers of having only one club in the golf bag should be a lesson to other Caricom nations. Our lenders of last resort will be very happy.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/09/28/building-on-best/

30. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Some expressed that Mia has an impossible job to do and she is trying her best.”

that’s how they fool them, make them believe they are doing anything when it takes no effort at all for them to DESTROY Afrikan lives…..they do it on autopilot and have had 100 years of practice while making them believe the task is so hard they can do nothing to upgrade or improve their lives….or give them the tools to create generational wealth..

but corrupt minorities are just fine in the wealth, social and economic department, no problems at all..

their ususal scam…

31. @African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved,

I am afraid it is a lost case here in Barbados for the majority population. Black Barbadians simply do not have the spirit to defend their own interests. Tron dismissively called them Aborigines. Aborigines became the minority and not the majority once the British flooded Australia with racist white people.

No doubt Donna will dismiss me for being negative. I would urge her to wake up and smell the coffee beans.

32. @ Artax
    Contributions such as these are very important. I honestly don’t think that we should be wasting time with clowns, who are so partisan and pro- Mia , that they cannot see any further than a news clip or some other form of media .
    Those who don’t have amnesia would have gone through the same thing with the pro/ Barrow crowd , who wanted to kill anybody who criticized him.
    For example: what is Persaud’s record on solving problems? Remember Four Seasons.
    What did we know about Greenidge before he was apparently loaned to us by the IMF. What is his track record.
    As for Mascoll he spent donkey years criticizing Owen’s economic policy , brought a no confidence motion against the BLP and then joined the BLP cabinet.
    Who paying them. What are they being paid and for what. These are the questions we need to ask.
    Layne and the others realise that they can govern by impressions and with largesse tight, they have to come up with sweet sounding schemes.
    One of problems Mia has is that she is surrounded by people who cannot challenge her and who seem ill equipped to deal with the problems in their respective ministries and basic levels of constituency representation.
    Peace

For example

33. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Black Barbadians simply do not have the spirit to defend their own interests. ”

that spirit was DRIVEN OUT of them BY the CORRUPT…..over the last 100 YEARS..

not a fella gotta wake up, they look real good RIGHT WHERE THEY ARE….sufficient conscious minds have waken up over the last decade that enables us as Afrikans to MOVE FORWARD….the rest are just fine where they are, no invitation necessary…

34. Artax,

Ignore the compulsive liar and the implausible denier!

Stick to being rational and reasonable! Address each topic according to what you KNOW by way of ACTUAL RESEARCH and professional experience.

Debunk what needs to be debunked. Call out the crazy crap for the benefit of those who seek information rather than INFLAMMATION.

And let them continue to fool themselves that we have reason to be “grateful” to them for their “service”!

Or do a one-liner relief valve and get back on track with your analysis!

They are convinced that anybody who disagrees with them in the slightest is a partisan clown when all we want is HONEST discourse.

PUFFED UP POPPETS!

35. TLSN September 29, 2022 7:49 AM #: ”
    Has anybody noticed how members of this government continues to demoralise and criticise their own black people. They do it with aplomb and relish. Hal, the British journalist, would on occasions do the same and would get castigated for it.

~~~~~~~~~~

Austin is a pompous, condescending bugger, who used pejorative remarks to insult and humiliate specific persons who contributed to BU.
    Those contributors were WITHIN THEIR RIGHT to LIKEWISE USE the FORUM to CASTIGATE him for for his UNACCEPTABLE behaviour.

Please inform the forum how you arrived at the conclusion, “There is no such castigation to whites or minorities?”

36. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…as we realized for years…we know who the THREATS and IMMEDIATE dangers to us are …they have long been identified….and we know how to AVOID them…

2 groups…

the politicians are extremely dangerous……always have been….that was the weapon of choice for many decades, and they worked well to LURE THE FOOLS, the weakest minded….now that scheme is becoming unusable. only sheep trust politicians and they are recognized as the weakest links… so we will see how that ENDS…

the hardcore Slaves are equally deadly, …they must be avoided at all cost until their turn comes .don’t want their stench any closer than where it is right now…

we have reached this place finally.

37. William
    When historical mistakes are made and reinforced over decades there comes a point where cultural retrieval becomes impossible.

That point has come!

This does not mean that more and more creative ways will not be unearthed to borrow more money or engage in a fanciful financial engineering aimed at fooling that growth will return but these will fail.

And such failure will only become clear to most when the shit his the fan again. The centre cannot hold no matter how much lipstick is applied to this pig.

38. Comedy Central! None more entertaining than the tag team specialists. You would swear government acquiring the whole of St.Lawrence Gap. FYI even a sq ft for infrastructural works requires acquisition. But hear 18 properties and as usual take on the BU town crier role. No wonder them scrambling to explain consevator. Few days ago, someone complained about Highway 7 and I kept quiet, and will continue to. Y’all ain’t gine win de argument. Trust!

39. @Artax

The blogmaster took the time to request a clarification on the matter raised about requesting meetings with MP Lane representative for the City. There is a simple link that can be used to request a meeting which normally occurs within a week. However, the blogmaster has been assured those who are unable to submit a request electronically may call to have a meeting scheduled. The person having difficulty getting a meeting have them called today to request a meeting, if there are walkins a meeting will also be scheduled. If you prefer feel free to pass the name to the blogmaster to have it actioned.

40. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

we won already, since yall don’t know how a conservator can swing things…..ya still lost in the dark and not a fella will explain it to you…..we know much better……only certain info for shallow minds to hurt themselves with…there is a cutoff point……..can’t give ya anything deeper than that…

so it’s really useless fishing…

41. @ David

The lady submitted the request, via “the simple link,” on Google Forms, since September 5, 2022.
    Today is September 30, and she hasn’t received any response as yet.

The lady thanks you for the offer to assist her. But, she said why should she, after making direct contact to Layne’s office, have to rely on a THIRD PARTY to FACILITATE her REQUEST, when he or his assistant already have her contact details, through which they could’ve responded.

She believes she has been disrespected and is no longer interested in seeing him.

42. ****** September 29……

43. @ Artax
    This is the nonsense that happens. If you don’t know somebody that knows somebody, you can’t get anything done.
    And we are always prepared to accept nonsense.
    The lady is correct not to accept “ third party” help because she did not vote for any third party help.
    You would note that there are some who would not believe that this callous treatment of constituents actually exists.
    I saw an MP operate at the highest level and this kind of bull shit never happened.
    From the outset, I would have never imagined that you would have brought this to our attention without careful knowledge of the matter.
    I read on BU for donkey years baseless nonsense propagated by well known partisan clowns and never a finger was lifted or anybody going behind their back to investigate the nonsense from either the BLP or DLP partisan clowns.
    Keep up the good work. We may not always agree but respect is due.
    I hope Mr. Layne does better going forward. My observations of him do not matter but he does seem to have some skills when it comes to community work. He should put those skills first and not fall into political masquerading.
    I really think that if he is alert , he would realise you actually did him a favor by exposing this obvious stupidity.

44. @ Artax,

……..PLEASE! Hal is not here to defend himself. He was a valuable asset to BU warts and all.

Donna it is always interesting to talk with the locals and to use observation as a guide to inform oneself. I would advise you to do the same. I have encountered a mix bag of people and have listened to them without prejudice.

45. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

so it’s really useless fishing……won’t help ya anyway, ya already TRAPPED…

we can now only watch the show for the entertainment value…]

so whatever happened to celebrating a 20 YEAR DEBT TRAP…..

46. @TLSNSeptember 29, 2022 7:49 AM

For year and day I have been lamenting the lack of work ethic among our indigenous masses. Good to see that the Deputy of our Supreme Leader has now come around to my way of thinking.

Other than that, I am also seeing very encouraging developments. The new IMF programme shines with the holy triad of privatisation, flexibilisation and deregulation. The only thing missing is so-called currency modernisation. LOL.

Anyway, the Barbados Liberal Party (New BLP) is moving in the right direction …

There is no black or white economic policy, but only right or wrong.

47. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William….ah guess we int getting no bragging and boasting in celebration…

…maybe they are saving it for when the shit really hits the fan…lol

48. @Artax

That is unfortunate, Mr. Layne is unaware about the delay in this matter.

49. TLSN September 29, 2022 10:28 AM

RE: “……..PLEASE! Hal is not here to defend himself.

Was he HERE to DEFEND HIMSELF when YOU ‘said,’ “Has anybody noticed how members of this government continues to demoralise and criticise their own black people.” [….] Hal, the British journalist, WOULD on occasions DO THE SAME?”

RE: “Donna it is always interesting to talk with the locals and to use observation as a guide to inform oneself. I would advise you to do the same.”

You’re advising me “to do the same?”

My friend, YOU DO NOT KNOW whether or not I engage in similar activities. Therefore, it’s very PRESUMPTUOUS of you to offer me such advice.

It seems as though you believe what people contribute to Barbados Underground accurately represents the views, opinions or behaviours of the entire population.
    That if someone does not discuss what they have done or not done in this forum, is indicative they have not done anything.

RE: “He was a valuable asset to BU warts and all.”

That’s YOUR opinion, which must be respected.