Government Jettisoned Sinking Fund Arrangement for 2018 Restructured Bonds

The quoted comment was posted to the blog From Private to Public – Cinnamon 88 to CLEARWATER BAY, a concern for taxpayers. It is a nugget of information – see blogmaster’s highlighted text – that has not registered in the BU space, however at this seemingly late stage it is a matter ripe for discussion. To be fair to government the amendment occurred in the light of day however …

The Government response has ‘promise’, and certain bodies, like the Accountant General have much on their plate. Of news to me, was “following the debt restructuring exercise in 2018, the Local Loans Act was amended to remove the 2% sinking fund requirement in respect of the restructured Series Bonds. The sinking funds were then transferred to the Consolidated Fund…”

This was yet another step to aid in the cash crunch, and gave the GoB cash. It also means there is no provision to periodically set aside money (sinking fund) for repayment of the ‘restructured Series Bonds’.

The common explanation for the purpose of a Sinking Fund is “a fund containing money set aside or saved to pay off a debt or bond. A company [government] that issues debt will need to pay that debt off in the future, and the sinking fund helps to soften the hardship of a large outlay of revenue. A sinking fund is established so the company can contribute to the fund in the years leading up to the bond’s maturity”.

The obvious explanation to which NorthernObserver alludes is that the government because it is broke ignored the importance of a good financial rule i.e. creating a sinking fund to make paying at maturity of the bonds easier. In other words to mitigate against a default. The biggest irony in this case is that a selected default by the Mottley government in 2018 must have informed the decision to jettison the sinking fund arrangement. Oh what a tangled weave when first we practice to …

The decision to do away with the sinking fund arrangement obviously had the approval of government’s banker. Four years later the government feels confident enough to issue bonds. In the prevailing climate stoked by NIS fear, 2018 restructure and a hostile economic climate, it will be a hard task for the government to convince the most patriotic Bajan to buy government bonds. There is the reminder every decision has consequences.

Here is a copy of the Local Loans (Amendment) Bill, 2018 passed in our parliament on the 24/10/2018.

172 thoughts on “Government Jettisoned Sinking Fund Arrangement for 2018 Restructured Bonds

1. William…..not surprisingly….EVERYTHING they were WARNED ABOUT REPEATEDLY, have IGNORED and PRETENDED don’t exist, has returned to BITE THEM…

what a sight, blood in the water..

2. “If we were to go beyond this narrow view, we would soon be telling her not to deal with the USA, that is a racist country by any standard.”

Mr. Skinner

It was within the above context I responded.

TLSN’s views are extremely narrow. And, that’s why I mentioned countries such as the UK, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and China.
    India is a racist country, especially as it relates to ‘darker’ Indians.

Yes racism is alive in Barbados, and is perpetrated by Indians, Pakistanis, Arabs and Chinese living here.
    Indians, Pakistanis and Black people whom the British had signs in their shops and apartments that read, ‘No Blacks, No Irish, No dogs.’
    Chinese were treated like horribly by the Americans.
    Arabs continue to be racially profiled in countries all over the world.

Yet, these ethnic groups believe they are superior to Africans.
    And, practice their racism on populations that are predominantly African.

Read news about Africa to understand Chinese racism and exploitation.
    They are opening businesses, exploiting their African employees and placing signs in their establishments…… ‘No Africans allowed.’

Indians opened car parts outlet in Black Rock and Tweedside Road, areas that are predominantly ‘Black.’
    So, you can guess the ethnicity of their customers.

Let a Black man open a bread shop in Belleville and see if patronage by the Indian and Pakistani communities therein is equally reciprocal.

3. William….how MANY TIMES have we WARNED THAT THE MAJORITY POPULATION SHOULD STOP BUYING FROM RACIST MINORITIES…..which includes RACIST WHITES…

if you stop spending your money with them, they will have to SHUT SHOP AND MOVE ON…..then there will be NO CHOICE BUT FOR AFRIKAN DESCENTS TO FILL THE VOID WITH BUSINESSES OF THEIR OWN..

..the sellout politicians won’t be able to do a THING OR lift a corrupt finger to stop the population, because the country is BLACK MAJORITY…

but keep spending your money WITH THEM, KEEP EMPOWERING THEM and then complain later when they get arrogant and MORE RACIST because they have all YOUR MONEY in their bank accounts……..that’s YOUR FAULT…

4. @ Artax
    We are bluntly refusing to discuss the economic power of a very small minority of races and ethnicities in Bim.
    Every time one mentions any subject of race and economic equality they are deemed racists.
    As far as I am concerned , talking about racism elsewhere while ignoring the racism in ones own country is really a cop out.
    We got a long way to go because matters such as : income equality; enfranchisement, worker/ employee participation in businesses, land reform and other socio-economic issues , are still to be addressed.
    Until then, we really need to concentrate on the myriad issues we have here rather than constantly zoom in on the problems others face.

5. @ WARU
    We have a culture of shooting the messenger and ignoring the message.
    So, all one can do is stick to their beliefs, and be intellectually honest with ones position.
    In the words of our Blogmaster: let all ideas contend.
    Peace

6. “Every time one mentions any subject of race and economic equality they are deemed racists.
    As far as I am concerned , talking about racism elsewhere while ignoring the racism in ones own country is really a cop out.”

that’s why i pay NO ATTENTION to them when they call US, UK and Canada etc racists.

…..they ENABLE and condone RACISM to keep their bribery train on high speed…..AND WILL NEVER ADDRESS the slimy racism that poisoned the island for DECADES and relegated the BLACK MAJORITY population to LESS THAN………once there is sumting in it fuh dem…

evil HYPOCRITES…

7. AND WILL NEVER ADDRESS the slimy racism or INEQUALITY against the Afrikan population that poisoned the island for DECADES ….easier to call those who point it out racist, than to face their criminal handiwork…

8. As Pacha, i and others KEEP WARNING…only for the sake of those TOO VULNERABLE to help themselves……these parliament FRAUDS need to pay attention to HEADLINES LIKE THIS…

“UK Energy Prices Leap 80% – Poverty, Death and Bankruptcy Looms..

and whatever the negative outcome….it’s all the FAULT OF BOTH GOVERNMENTS…they NEVER prepared….TO BUSY BEING SLICK….

that will look real good on their headstones……here likes SLICK…

9. @Wiliam and @Artax, if I may use your posts to enter this matter of regional racism and how leaders should (practically) interact… Isn’t it a truism that “The major difference here is that while in T&T and Guyana, the racial or ethnic mix is rather close in numbers ; in Barbados, the Blacks are an overwhelming majority. […] There may very well be more mixing of the different races and ethnicities , in both T&T and Guyana , than there is in Barbados.

Further, isn’t THAT exactly why racism in TnT and Guyana are so significantly more problematic than the ‘white privilege’ form that is pervasive in Bim!! No prolix here guys but it can’t be a surprise that “Listening to Brother Muhamad Naser [affirms that] racism is obviously alive and well in Bim.“.

RACISM is alive and well in 190 (give or take 😎) of the 195 nations on world scene! That 3% is for the nations like Mongolia where there is almost no racial disparity across the country and EVEN THEN there will be ethnic strife which is basically ‘racism’ by another name!

I use that to flow to other points like “Until then, we really need to concentrate on the myriad issues we have here rather than constantly zoom in on the problems others face.” No brother, it can’t and doesn’t work that way. Our issues are oft times absurdly similiar (down to the decimal point even 👌) to many of those myriad ones around us.

We can be better prepared to address ours when we understand those other issues .. so we must continue to look at leadership issues in US and Russia and Nigeria and all the other problems the world faces because but for a moment in time so too shall we face similar problems!

And re “Yet, these ethnic groups believe they are superior to Africans. And, practice their racism on populations that are predominantly African.” … At this stage of the game of life WHO brings that level of racial/ethnic discrimination upon Africans other than ourselves!

What you describe about retail shops being placed among Black populations in Bim has been rampant across the globe (as you alluded to). @Skinner in Georgia and Theo in New Jersey and any others across US can surely speak of Korean or Arab owned ‘bodegas’ or Asian owned ‘pedicure and manicure’ shops in Black naves … and of course Chinese take-away food shops!

There is as Asian site called ‘Shien’ and of course the Alibaba site (and corporation) that is very, very popular with lots of Black folks and others too of course … but Blacks go hard (like with cryptocurrency explorations) as they are more readily looking for that best opportunity.

Do any of them control our minds and make us spend money with them !!! … When the ubiquitous ‘coolie’ man had his lay-a-way tentacles in our grands and great grands we had solid grounds to speak of the insidiousness of racism because then we couldn’t get the loans or helping hand to develop our start-up … but NOW!

We have to be real … racism is real fah sure but it’s now a very BLURRED construct of Mutually Assured Discrimination (MAD acronym works every time) !

10. *TOO BUSY BEING SLICK

*HERE LIES SLICK

In the meantime…it’s best to absorb all the bad news the same day and process it intelligently …before the cover-up artists move in with their branded LIES….

another headline:

“Fed Warn High Rates Likely For Some Time”

“Reducing inflation is likely to require a sustained period of below-trend growth, he said, before admitting the measures will bring “pain” to households and businesses.”

let’s see the copycats try to TWIST and LIE their way outta dat…

William this is real and i dare any of them to turn it into one of their fairytales and fantasies…

11. RE how MANY TIMES have we WARNED THAT THE MAJORITY POPULATION SHOULD STOP BUYING FROM RACIST MINORITIES…..which includes RACIST WHITES…
    if you stop spending your money with them, they will have to SHUT SHOP AND MOVE ON…..then there will be NO CHOICE BUT FOR AFRIKAN DESCENTS TO FILL THE VOID WITH BUSINESSES OF THEIR OWN..
    ..the sellout politicians won’t be able to do a THING OR lift a corrupt finger to stop the population, because the country is BLACK MAJORITY…
    but keep spending your money WITH THEM, KEEP EMPOWERING THEM and then complain later when they get arrogant and MORE RACIST because they have all YOUR MONEY in their bank accounts……..that’s YOUR FAULT…

SURE YOU HAVE SAID THAT THE MAJORITY POPULATION SHOULD STOP BUYING FROM RACIST MINORITIES…..which includes RACIST WHITES AND here will be NO CHOICE BUT FOR AFRIKAN DESCENTS TO FILL THE VOID WITH BUSINESSES OF THEIR OWN..

SO VERY SMART

EXCEPT

THAT THESE FOLK WILL LOWER THEIR PRICES TEMPORARILY – WHICH THEY WILL EASILY BE ABLE TO DO——-AND GUESS WHAT?

THE MAJORITY POPULATION BUSINESSES WILL PROMPTLY CLOSE CAUSE THE MAJORITY POPULATION WILL PURCHASE THEIR GOODS AND SERVICES WHERE THE COST IS LOWER

BASIC ECONOMICS

PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS, AND MEDICINE DPD WHO BOASTS OF HAVING READ SAMUELSON WOULD TELL YOU THAT….UH LIE?

12. William….only because of the vulnerable this information will see the light of day…

the pretenders could learn the art of sucking salt for all i care, they NEVER CARE ABOUT THOSE WHO LOOK JUST LIKE THEM and are disenfranchised and OPPRESSED GENERATIONALLY…

13. “Yet, you permit an individual to post a multiplicity of IRRELEVANT music videos to each and every blog.”

Stop whining
    Perhaps this individual who you did not name in your slur is a fresh and original thinker compared to the one dimensional bald headed old aged Bu rabble
    Are these individuals music videos irrelevant or is it your complaint that is even more irrelevant

Stop Snitching
    snitches get stitches
    and buried in ditches
    for acting like bitches

Don’t Understand (Original Mix)

Don’t Understand (Platzdasch Remix

14. “Yes racism is alive in Barbados, and is perpetrated by Indians, Pakistanis, Arabs and Chinese living here.”

regarding nationalism patriotism jingoism there is a fine line between racism and being racist
    blacks who are racist cannot be called victims of racism and should know better

Everybody (Freakin) (Original Mix)

Everybody (Freakin) (Studioheist Remix)

15. I take it the slick, empty talking governments are ALL LIED OUT….🤣🤣

who wudda tink they woulda ever run of lies…

what a ting…

16. Just told a relative the shit has hit the fan….retort…..wait till winter and watch it hit the SKY……

17. “I knew you would be making your rounds here.”

I knew you would be peeping through the door cracks like a woman

one aspect of racism is hate towards children although children don’t know what racism is

would you want your own child to be hated that way

18. run OUT of lies…

the good news….no more misleading the public, those who can think FOR THEMSELVES and don’t suffer from dependency syndrome…. with centuries-old airy fairy political fantasies and BACKWARD IGNORANCE..

everything comes to an end.

19. LoL.. I know that some hate him for no reason.
    Yoy have to conjure up hatred where there is none.
    You cannot walk in a black man shoes, though you try to. Your cheap-_ss imitation is failing.
    Pulling out you little race card and crying victimization don’t cut it with me.
    Gonna call ya on it —- every time

20. Grown men talking.
    And as soon as some words are mentioned you run out crying “foul’
    A young man picking one of the sides of the duopoly and he is entitled to a pass because of his age or race?
    Stop trying to check grown men and check yourself.

21. Now we understand what the elders meant when they said repeatedly….behind every cloud…there is a SILVER LINING..

22. You want a fight do you. I am not even thinking about your prejudice about KK that’s old hat that I called you out for long time ago,

Black Bajan folks moaning about ” Indians, Pakistanis, Arabs and Chinese ” sounds like sweeping generalisations but don’t bother me either

I know haters from UK The National Front were my friends friends

Your son may get some racism towards him which will be good thing to make a point

23. William…the people NOW SEE AND KNOW EVERYTHING…..they are not even surprised judging from other platforms……

just glad the FRAUDS can no longer continue their charade of attempting to trap everyone in their MASQUERADE..

24. Ah well.. even in merry old England there are crooks who get away scotch free!!

So don’t expect much out of the auditor general or investigations into CLICO; Four Seasons, Harlequin etc etc etc

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/money/other/regulators-come-under-fierce-criticism-after-six-year-probe-into-disgraced-former-bosses-of-failed-bank-hbos-ends-in-no-action-being-taken/ar-AA118Twu?ocid=msedgntp&pc=W069&cvid=9d44c63f1ae6ad9a4f71e9d0f5d8a7b0

25. “Well, if we are collectively(CARICOM) going to address racism in T&T and Guyana, we should also address racism in Barbados.”

Mr. Skinner

I believe you should’ve addressed my comment within its proper context, as it was in response to TLSN’s remarks:
    “Our entire region is riddled in racism. Guyana, Trinidad, Central America, South America, and Panama to name but a few…… and, “Why is Mia engaging with these regions?”

How is it that, on one hand, we are CONDEMNING Mottley for ENGAGING with REGIONAL NEIGHBOURS, Guyana and Trinidad, because those islands are “riddled with racism,”……

…… but, on the other hand, we are COMFORTABLE when she’s engaging with INTERNATIONAL COUNTRIES are “riddled with racism” as well?
    And, that’s the REASON WHY I MENTIONED “countries such as USA, UK, Canada” etc.
    It was NOT INTENDED to suggest we should “constantly zoom in on the problems others face.”

Additionally, I ASKED:
    “Shouldn’t the issue of racism in TNT and GUY be COLLECTIVELY ADDRESSED by ALL member states of CARICOM?”……
    …… simply because, SIMILARLY TO YOU, “I DON’T THINK it’s FAIR to put this monkey on Mia’s back.”

26. William…the stinking curse and stench of BETRAYAL and FRAUD is in, they still believe they can carry out bondage and oppression of the Afrikan population for another hundred years, and HIDE IT, while the corrupt and their criminal minority friends still TIEF……as all the CROOKS ARE STILL FEEDING off the people and country and boasting about it,

NIS ROBBED……4 seasons SCAM property in a pretend court case, and they are all in the newspapers posing…gushing about HOW MUCH MORE THEY GOT…

…..notice local media is carrying NOTHING about the socio-economic hell that is approaching, although it’s on ALL INTERNATIONAL FORUMS, but there is a black out of that news on the slave society island………they are more comfortable publishing shite about a racist country renaming 100 streets….like if that is important news…when no one in their right minds would care…

and that is why certain information can only get distributed in certain spaces and sent DIRECTLY TO THE PEOPLE going forward…………especially the most recent info now out there…

a shameful UNEDUCATED DISGRACE..

27. @Kiki
    As an Indian, why are you on a mostly Black Bajan blog all day posting jobby?

Why do vultures like you like to appropriate the culture while at the same time doing everything to disrespect it?

Do you do the same on Indian blogs?

28. Dullard
    You must be the Black Man’s Front
    You already used the phrase Culture Vultures when we banged heads together last time
    When someone proves themselves to be a Cunt that is all they will ever be,
    I don’t waste my time with Cunts.
    You can Fuck Off

29. Bajan Blacks are very different to UK Blacks and American Blacks, who are more advanced militantly and politically and have been fighting whites real racism for decades.
    If worthless Bajan Blacks want to be racist fools on the BU trying to stir up their version of Political Populism they are welcome to do so. They are just stupid which is their right.

30. Living on the Frontline
    in 70s and 80s in UK Black Music was deemed a foreign invasion and threat to the White Man’s Culture when it was played in Black parts of urban towns in London Birmingham Liverpool etc and the National Front started targeting schools pubs discos clubs for white youths to join.
    There were many Whites Vs Black fights where black people had no choice but to stand up and fight when being attacked by violent racists.
    Black music became the soundtrack for the Anti-Nazi league movement as well as punk rock.
    Then it crossed over and Now black dance music is the soundtrack for youths of all colours.

31. William…it’s a good thing we are now in a firm position with the necessary tools to DIRECT the flow of information straight to the people….no 3rd parties needed…….that’s a plus and a blessing…

was discussing this with a group and everyone determined, it was the right move……despite all the fight down, which did not and is still going nowhere…can’t stop the CHOSEN..

32. @ Artax
    You will note I was careful in saying “ we” and not “ you”. I was trying to point out that the positions taken were quite narrow, as you had implied.
    I then attempted to broaden it by saying we ought to deal with our problems.
    However,I understand your response and agree that I probably stepped out of the context of the conversation.
    That being I realize and this is a general comment, we are always trying to gloss over the multiplicity of problems we have in Barbados by constantly referencing what is happening in other countries.
    It is very condescending to persistently muddled serious discussions by interjecting that similar issues are elsewhere.
    After all, unless we are completely ignorant , we know that all societies may have similar issues .
    For example: there is considerable apprehension about how the Social Security in the US will be sustained in the future.
    But , What the hell does that have to do with Mottley and Sinckler being openly irresponsible with our NIS funds ?

33. hell in a handbasket…..unfortunately, some are still incapable of IDENTIFYING the DNA-tainted JUDAS traitors amongst them…

i had no choice but to make it MY BUSINESS to find out..

34. btw…i thought Dullard and OTHERS knew that BU is NOT an Afrikan centered, or Black friendly blog…

35. I challenge that assertion, even though I do not know what is meant by Afrikan centered. I welcome all attempts to educate me.
    We have diverse opinions here and it will happen that some folks expressed opinions that differ from my own. That is the beauty of the blog. That is the beauty of the blog. The day that we all sing the same song is the day that blog dies.

I want to see 555 here.
    I avoid the Trumpeters, but let them have their voice.
    I want to see WS, John A and though he adds noth John 2.
    I like it as its, but then again I may not be Afrikan centered.

Bring back the AC

36. Are you going to answer the question Kiki?

Why are you, an Indian spending all day trolling a predominantly Black blog?

What do you get from this?

Why don’t you find a nice Indian blog more in line with you heritage and post chutney or bangra tunes?

Why are you a culture vulture?

37. The Bu blog is a different thing to the idiots who post on it who only represent themselves and their nonsense

38. Haha.. John 2= Lorenzo
    I thought Lorenzo, I typed Lorenzo and what i see is John 2
    Is auto-correct happening in my fingers.
    Hmmm

39. “Are you going to answer the question Kiki?”

I told you to Fuck Off as you are a full on Cunt what part of that do you not understand

40. “I challenge that assertion, even though I do not know what is meant by Afrikan centered.”

that is exactly WHY you can’t challenge…because I KNOW MORE OF WHAT AM SPEAKING ABOUT THAN YOU DO….and don’t need to give details because i HAVE RECEIPTS..

41. btw…i thought Dullard and OTHERS knew that BU is NOT an Afrikan centered, or Black friendly blog…

+++++
    We know 🙂

42. Going to side with Dullard here.
    Kiki is welcome, but he/she must stop trying to censor ideas and to label people.
    It has not worked, it does not work, it will not work.
    All is fair game

• Further comments about black centered or whatever that means will be deleted. Those who have a problem with BU, leave.

43. and given the FRAUD perpetrated on Afrikan minded people…it was BOUND TO DEVOLVE TO THIS…

44. Touche Kiki…lol..
    🤡 🤡 🤡

Looking forward to that bhangra and chutney music and recommended reading on Indian anti-racist freedom fighters.. lolol

45. Shame on you
    I’ve neva been taken out by a nigga who couldn’t figga how to pull a gun trigga
    The Natives are getting restless tonight. They must need Some Jungle Music.

Brooklyn Zoo / Ol’ Dirty Bastard
    Shit
    Word, I’ll bust that nigga ass right now
    Ain’t no, none of them niggas can’t fuck with me
    What? Nigga, you could never fuck with me, my nigga
    I’ll fuck you up right now, what? What? What? (Fuck you niggas)
    Bust your motherfucking ass, boy
    I ain’t no motherfucking joke
    You know who you talking to? (Yo, word up, bust that nigga ass, word up)
    Ol’ Dirty Bastard, you know what I’m sayin’?
    I’ll fuck you up right now
    Yeah, what? What? What? (Serve that nigga, yo)
    He ain’t sayin’ nothin’, fuck him (he ain’t sayin’ nothin’, fuck him)

I’m the one-man army, Ason
    I never been tooken out, I keep MC’s looking out
    I drop science like Cosby dropping babies
    Enough to make a nigga go crazy
    In the G building, taking all types of medicines
    Your ass thought you were better than
    Ason, I keep planets in orbit
    While I be coming with deeper and more shit
    Enough to make you break and shake your ass
    As I create rhymes good as a Tastycake makes
    This style, I’m mastered in
    Niggas catching headaches, what? What? You need Aspirin?
    This type of pain you couldn’t even kill with Midol
    Fuck around, get sprayed with Lysol
    In your face like a can of mace, baby
    Is it burning? Well, fuck it, now you’re learning
    How I don’t even like your motherfucking profile
    Give me my fucking shit, ch-ch-blaow
    Not seen and heard, no one knows
    You forget niggas be quiet as kept
    Now you know nothing
    Before you knew a whole fucking lot
    Your ass don’t wanna get shot (shot)
    A lot of MC’s came to my showdown
    And watched me put your fucking ass low down
    As you can go, below zero
    Without a doubt I never been tooken out
    By a nigga, who couldn’t figure
    Yo, by a nigga, who couldn’t figure
    Yo, by a nigga, who couldn’t figure (Brooklyn Zoo)
    How to pull a fucking gun trigger
    I said, “Get the fuck outta here”
    Nigga wanna get too close, do the utmost
    But I got stacks that’ll attack any wack host
    Introducing, yo, fuck that nigga’s name
    My Hip Hop drops on your head like rain
    And when it rains it pours, ’cause my rhymes hardcore
    That’s why I give you more of the raw
    Talent that I got will riz-ock the spot
    Mc’s I’ll be burning, burning hot
    Whoa-hoa-hoa, let me, like, slow up with the flow
    If I move too quick, oh, you just won’t know
    I’m homicidal when you enter the target
    Nigga get up, act like a pig trying to hog shit
    So I take yo’ ass out quick
    The mics, I’ve had it my nigga, you can suck my dick (dick)
    If you wanna step to my motherfucking rep
    Ch-ch-bloaw-blaow-blaow, blown to death
    You got shot ’cause you knock, knock, knock
    “Who’s there?” Another motherfucking hard rock
    Slacking on your macking ’cause raw’s what you lack
    You wanna react? Bring it on back (back)

Shame on you, when you step through to
    The Ol’ Dirty Bastard, Brooklyn Zoo
    Brooklyn Zoo (what?)
    Shame on you, when you step through to (my nigga)

What? My nigga
    Shame on you
    Shame-
    Shame on you when you step through to
    Shame on, shame on, shame on you when you step through to
    What? My nigga

46. “Further comments about black centered or whatever that means”

It means nothing to you, we know. That’s why your positions lack context, grounding and a correct perspective within the context of the 2×3 island.

” will be deleted…”
    ..But I thought u banned when you felt like it a la ac, Hal and GP?

“Those who have a problem with BU leave.”

Whoa boss. Don’t let hubris get the better of you. Remember BFP?

• @Dullard

You mean that white centered blog that is often quoted by those pulling down BU? One does not have to pull down what others have built in order to promote what you are doing. Crabs in a barrel.

BU has had a good run. What will be will be.

47. “You mean that white centered blog that is often quoted by those pulling down BU?”

Sorry don’t know what you mean. You will have to educate me.

But who is pulling down BU? Name one.

I have time this morning. Let’s go.

48. Last/last
    I am always surprise or amazed.
    Why would frequent contributors want to see the daeth of BU
    That is like cutting off your nose to spite your face.
    I may disagree with the blogmaster on some things but I appreciate what he has done here.
    I will pick a side here.
    If you cannot say thank you then STFU and find a next topic or a next combatant.

49. ironically, it was not BU made a certain decision for me yesterday, it was the FAKE local media yall got that REFUSED to publish what MAINSTREAM MEDIA in metropolis countries and everywhere else are circulating ….so that their people will KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT and PREPARE….and don’t get caught unaware..

apparently, that is not what ya judases want for their people, they don’t want them to know…which means something EVEN MORE SINISTER IS AT PLAY which they cannot hide for very long.

in saying that….it makes SENSE not to let THE ENEMY know what’s happening going forward….so they can prepare to CIRCUMVENT…meaning, everything now has to be distilled differently and in other places where it will do the most good..

50. David
    You haven’t removed enough. Just like the whole Daisley blog was removed, there are some contributions all over by BU by the serial liar that shouldn’t see the light of day here.

51. fowl…ya know you have NO CREDIBILITY whatsoever….no one takes you seriously…

52. Indians opened car parts outlet in Black Rock and Tweedside Road, areas that are predominantly ‘Black.’
    So, you can guess the ethnicity of their customers.

Let a Black man open a bread shop in Belleville and see if patronage by the Indian and Pakistani communities therein is equally reciprocal.

Xxxxxxxxxxxx

QUESTION SHOULD BE WHO ARE THE SMART ONES AND WHO ARE THE IDIOTS WHO KEEP DIGGING A DEEPER HOLE TO JUMP IN ECONOMICALLY AND MENTALLY.

CAN’T BLAME THE INDIANS OR THE WHITES HAVE TO BLAME THE MAJORITY BLACKS WHO LIKE TO COMPLAIN AND ENJOY SUFFERATION.AND LACK OF PROGRESS AS A WHOLE.

53. @ ArtaxAugust 26, 2022 9:25 AM,

I fail to understand why the Caribbean’s black majority populations refuse to make a stand on those communities and countries who discriminate against their black citizens. We tend to forget that the Caribbean and her environs were built on the backs of our African ancestors. Caricom and the Caribbean black diaspora should have called out Guyana and Trinidad at least 30 years ago. We are all fully cognisant of the endemic racism that exists in these two countries and their mistreatment of their black populations.

In spite of this, our governments allowed the government of Trinidad and her business communities to purchase Bajan owned businesses, land, the media, and nearly everything that was not locked down on the island. We anticipate that Guyana will soon be coming to the table. This can only end one way. Barbados black majority population will collapse at every level. They will be completely marginalised at every level. How many Indians do you see encircling M.I.A when business is discussed in the media. Sadly, she is already in their pockets. Check out the name of our ambassador for the UAE.

Caribbean governments should be prepared to offer tacit support to their brethren in South, North and Central America. Whilst engaging in talks with those countries who are oppressing them. Our leaders have no influence on the leadership of these countries. However we can address the horrors of racism in Barbados. Our governments should adopt policies which prevents racist minorities from gaining a foothold in our country. They could and should develop policies which will severely undermine our existing minority groups who in my opinion are up to no good.

The tragedy for Barbadians is that they have always been led by two governments who have always been anti-black. You and your people will only survive if you frog march your useless leadership to the slaughter house along with the pigs and the cattle.

54. “CAN’T BLAME THE INDIANS OR THE WHITES HAVE TO BLAME THE MAJORITY BLACKS WHO LIKE TO COMPLAIN AND ENJOY SUFFERATION.AND LACK OF PROGRESS AS A WHOLE.”

a lot of them suffer with the SNSindrome……wasting years of their lives, time and energy attacking each other STUPIDLY and then are too worn out to do anything uplifting for themselves and families…..too busy FIGHTING DOWN EACH OTHER from moving upward..

“This can only end one way. Barbados black majority population will collapse at every level. They will be completely marginalised at every level. How many Indians do you see encircling M.I.A when business is discussed in the media. Sadly, she is already in their pockets. Check out the name of our ambassador for the UAE.”

let them lose another generation listening to the CORRUPT….maybe they will learn…but i give them 3 more generations of suffering, oppression, bondage and thefts from themselves before they do..

“However we can address the horrors of racism in Barbados. Our governments should adopt policies which prevents racist minorities from gaining a foothold in our country. They could and should develop policies which will severely undermine our existing minority groups who in my opinion are up to no good.”

collaborators and CO-CONSIPIRATORS will never address anything that will slow down their high speed BRIBERY train..

“The tragedy for Barbadians is that they have always been led by two governments who have always been anti-black. You and your people will only survive if you frog march your useless leadership to the slaughter house along with the pigs and the cattle.”

the final solution..

the fowl says “I won’t tell lies to make the blog interesting though.”

but YA TELL LIES FOR NO GOOD REASON THO….ya so small weak and inconsequential i left ya for last….notice that not a fella pays attention to you anymore…don’t forget to check the back page of October’s Kush Quarterly to see yaself…

55. btw…wonder if the fowl heard the new song circulating EVERYWHERE….”enuff is enuff”…sounds real good too…

56. Black is not a Qualification
    nor should White or Brown or Yellow be one for Politics or Business
    If White Brown or Yellow are truly better in Business than Black
    then Black should become White Brown and Yellow in Business

to quote Bob quoting His Imperial Majesty in league of nations

““Until the philosophy which holds one race superior and another inferior is finally and permanently discredited and abandoned, everywhere is war. And until there are no longer first-class and second-class citizens of any nation, until the colour of a man’s skin is of no more significance than the colour of his eyes. And until the basic human rights are equally guaranteed to all without regard to race, there is war. And until that day, the dream of lasting peace, world citizenship, rule of international morality, will remain but a fleeting illusion to be pursued, but never attained… now everywhere is war.”

57. notwithstanding that it’s our AFRIKAN ANCESTORS created the concept of BUSINESS and trading……..it’s in our DNA….

but “the wicked and malicous negro” – Marcus Garvey……

aka politicians….work overtime to take away that embedded truth…

58. so you see Kiki….we DON’T need to be like anyone EXCEPT our ANCESTORS and OURSELVES…

that’s the lying scam they have ALWAYS USED to keep Afrikans in the diaspora SUPPRESSED, in poverty and OPPRESSED….pushing FRAUD minorities to the front as business leaders….and promoting the centuries old LIE that Afrikans know nothing about business..

when weeee have all the ancestral information WE NEED TO BE SUCCESSFUL…handed down and passed on….but SUPPRESSED by “the wicked and malicious NEGRO.”…aka lying corrupt politicians..

59. @ac
    Come on.. Time to exit the pity party and knotted knickers.

The field has been a paradise for your type of bowling, and you are out there with your feeling hurts and crying in your tea.

How could you withdraw at the very moment your country needs you? How could you allow a few blocked contributions to throw you off your game.

You are not a person who has a limited amount of material, in fact you are the very opposite – a prodigious fount of ideas. You can easily ignore blocked or ‘tek dung’ comments and post others.

Man up, stop sniffling and get back in the fight.

Leave a comment, join the discussion.