Walter Blackman โ€“ Actuary and Host of Brasstacks
The following was extracted from a comment posted by Walter Blackman to respond to BU commenter Bush Tea on another blog Nation Publishing MUST Do BetterBlogmaster

… However, I must express great disappointment and dismay at the level of stupidity you are displaying with respect to the Astrazeneca vaccine procurement scandal. I am a moderator, so I cannot give anyone the impression that the Astrazeneca Vaccine Procurement Scandal is an item on my personal political agenda. After reading the various articles in the press, I have analyzed the situation and agree that Barbadians only needed 300,000 vaccines at US$3 per dose. That means that Barbadian taxpayers should have been asked to only pay US$900,000 for the Astrazeneca vaccine.

Instead, we have a situation where the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Health & Wellness (the Accounting head of the Ministry) wrote Astrazeneca and told them that she was ordering 1 million doses of the vaccine, and the million doses will be for the exclusive use of Barbadians and will not be resold.

Meanwhile, the PM of Barbados, from an interview in NY, said that Barbadians will have to pay US$24 per vaccine dose. Although Astrazeneca said that they will only be dealing with governments or COVAX to limit the profitability of the vaccine , the Government of Barbados asked them to deal with Radical Investments Ltd., a foreign company owned by Mark Maloney. So straight away, Barbadian taxpayers were being asked to pay US$24 million for Astrazeneca vaccines that should have only cost US$900,000.. The Minister of Health & Wellness said that he did not know that Radical Investments Ltd. as a company existed, so he would be bringing his political career to a sudden and unexpected end.

Barbados only needed 300,000 vaccines, so the extra 700,000 vaccines that Barbadian taxpayers would have paid for, based on the order placed by the PS of Health & Wellness, were now to be sold to St. Lucia and the Bahamas at US$27 per dose. The amount of money destined to pass through the hands of Radical Investments Ltd., owned by Mark Maloney, amounted to US$42.9 million. This is the heart of the Astrazeneca vaccine procurement scandal. The plot was hatched in secrecy, and everything would have worked like a dream if Mark Maloney had not been robbed by the โ€œ3-card menโ€, and forced to produce documents in a USA court..

The Government of Barbados, so far, has been unable to provide a credible defense against the scandalous allegations.

Now, in order to ventilate and discuss this matter further, I would have needed a caller to call the Brasstacks program and initiate discussion on the matter. That caller could have been you. Unfortunately, instead, you chose to sit on your backside and criticize me. Useless, lazy, dim-witted Bush Tea.

So far, you have wasted your time, my cursed friend. The opportunity is still there, though. Let us see if you can seize it. Call Brass Tacks and raise the issue. Or is that too much for your lazy backside to handle?

Feel free to cuss me if you want. I simply do not care.

409 responses to “UPDATE: Questionable Radical AstraZeneca ‘Purchase’ Attempted”

1. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved

So before it DEVOLVES into the usual small-minded small-time PETTINESS that we have come to ABHOR……let me elaborate.

..we could spend the next 10-30 YEARS on BU and there will be NO END RESULTS….same old ad nauseum….

.only more YARDFOWL DROPPINGS all over BUs pages and unending attacks against those who have the INFORMATION and SKILLS to end the corrupt and the CORRUPTION…thefts, racism, disenfranchisment, oppression and suppression of Afrikan people…

but now those who are UNDETERRED and UNSTOPPABLE have turned up…..that shite is over..,,and they NEED NO PERMISSION…we can START COUNTING DOWN..

2. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Yall can GO AROUND IN CIRCLES…all day, all year, each decade…seeking justifications for politicians; GREED, only thing it takes is time…..wasted energy for those who enjoy such…

BUT…..unless REAL ACTION IS TAKEN to bring an end to these crimes…….yall are merely COMMENTING..in a corrupt world without end…

time to get honest with yaselves and everyone else…..

Pacha…ah gotta tell ya…that meet i mentioned on Sunday……..can only say WOW!! by a lot……some more heavy hitters are slated for the future…

3. Psychic sleep
    Become totally aware

In Retrospect of the situation
    Why should Barbados worry about dying from a virus, or having long term breathing issues and poorer thinking

Total Spiritual Illumination (Advanced)
    Become a witness to your own awareness not the body nor the mind nor the senses nothing but awareness
    you are observing yourself like a perfect reflection of your own awareness
    look within and become aware of the one who is looking
    of the one who has been aware what you have been doing so far
    go into the inner space of Chidakasha
    go deep into the cave of Chidakasha
    the inner space
    within that cave there is a flaming light
    find that light
    and there find a small golden egg
    in the very centre of that light
    a small golden egg very bright
    radiating light all around
    the light is increasing
    illuminating the inner depths
    of your being
    a small golden egg with light all around
    now there is no more darkness
    only light
    your entire inner being
    is being filled with the supreme divine light
    of total self-illumination
    the light of awareness
    of spiritual consciousness
    now only light
    total inner illumination

now resolve
    resolve
    resolve
    remember
    your resolution from earlier
    and repeat it 3 times
    with maximum feeling
    and awareness

Now relax all effort
    and return your awareness to the natural and spontaneous ebb and flow of the easy breath
    maintain your awareness of the breath at the nostrils
    and at the same time develop your awareness of total physical relaxation
    develop awareness of your physical body lying on the floor in Shavasana
    the room you are lying in
    become totally aware and remember you are practicing yoga nidra psychic sleep
    lie quietly for a few more moments with your attention completely externalised

now start to very slowly and gently move your body
    just a finger at first
    do not be in a hurry
    when you are sure that you are wide awake
    and back in your physical body
    start to slowly stretch your body
    and open your eyes to end this practice
    the practice of yoga nidra is now complete

Chidakasha
    Chidฤkฤsha in which all gross and subtle activities of the consciousness take place; it is the sky of consciousness, everything dies and evaporates in this space of consciousness, everything is reduced to its essence in this space.

Bitches and Snitches
    I concur with the premise of this thesis that the Bushman is a bitch
    Artax is another bitch and a snitch

4. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

David June 7, 2022 6:53 AM

“What defines one vaccine. Is a two dose vaccine like Aztrazeneca 2=1?”

This is only a rationalization on my part:
    The vaccines have a limited shelf life. The population of Barbados is 287,000. It was assumed that roughly half of the population (150,000 persons) would opt to be vaccinated up front, and a second dose would have to be reserved. Hence the need for 300,000 doses.

5. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

when the fowls coming to attack…just REMEMBER wanna always talking about people LYING…

.but WUNNAH HATE TO HEAR DE TRUTE…

6. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Reflexively, the Bajan will never talk unpopular truths until they become acceptable.”

we know this only too well…..call ya a liar, but tell them the truth AND THEY ATTACK….mental block…..slavehood…can’t think OUTSIDE the slave box, but can only attempt to bully Afrikan minded people to become TRAPPED IN IT…just like them…

this is some dangerous ish…and they take it for a joke…

we see them trying to REEL in other Caribbean islands into being just like that, like if it’s something to become or proud to indulge in, there is no honor or integrity, not to mention the ancestral DISRESPECT….and to give credit to the other islands who can SEE THE DANGER…they are RESISTING…

they better don’t even attempt to carry that shite to the continent…they are battling tons of colonial garbage already and don’t need the bajan variety…

7. @ Pacha, You is a Boss…
    “you may be better off leaving this matter in the hands of your Boss Man ๐Ÿ˜‡โ€
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Even when you are trying to put a lash on Bushie – you are BANG ON!
    That is EXACTLY why the whacker get tek way from the bushman awhile ago….

The Boss now have EVERYTHING in hand, …and as it is written, whatsoever a man sow …THAT also shall he reap.

Looking down the road, it is CLEAR to the bushman what our coming harvest will be like in brassbados.

Worse of all will be the ‘high-flyingโ€™ political and legal scoundrels who have been robbing the poor and helpless brass bowl sheep with gay abandon… “they THINK that they are in heaven…but they will see Hellโ€ (Bob Marley…)
    …Their asses will suffer GREATLY.

Also in the runnings, will be those who aided and abetted this brassbowlery – either through complicity, or just plain incompetence and ignorance WHILE HOLDING POSITIONS OF RESPONSIBILITY…like PS, Minister, Manager etc
    Prepare for MANY stripes on the donkey…

Then, there are the beach goers… those like John A who CLEARLY see the jobby, but is so overwhelmed with the stench, that he goes to the beach for some fresh air… and tells himself that he can make no difference.

…and finally, the sleeping sheep… just grazing helplessly and hopelessly, as they watch other sheep get taken one by one to the abattoir. They tell themselves that if THEY continue grazing quietly, they will be bypassed… some are foolish Enuff to think that the Butchers are their allies (or perhaps, Enuff is one of the butchers?? ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Thank God for ENSURING that we have a few โ€˜Caswellsโ€™ – who call it as it is – WHATEVER the cost…. AND WHO FIGHT FOR WHAT IS RIGHT.
    Bushie now, is just here to POINT out โ€˜Brassbowlery’ and to ENSURE that its practitioners CANNOT plead innocence.

8. Insufferably….

“Barbados only needed 300,000 vaccines, so the extra 700,000 vaccines that Barbadian taxpayers would have paid for, based on the order placed by the PS of Health & Wellness, were now to be sold to St. Lucia and the Bahamas at US$27 per dose. The amount of money destined to pass through the hands of Radical Investments Ltd., owned by Mark Maloney, amounted to US$42.9 million. This is the heart of the Astrazeneca vaccine procurement scandal. The plot was hatched in secrecy, and everything would have worked like a dream if Mark Maloney had not been robbed by the โ€œ3-card menโ€, and forced to produce documents in a USA court..”

A definite case of Seppo.

9. The vaccines could not stop the spread of COVID anywhere in the world nor reduce the death rate.

Deaths in 2021 with vaccines exceeded deaths in 2020 without.

In Barbados there were 7 deaths in 2020 and in 2021 there were 296.

So far for this year there have been a further 165 in the first ~ 6 months of the year.

Double the 165 and we are looking like 320 for 2022, a sobering thought.

Money makes people do foolish things.

Fool’s gold.

Worth a listen.

10. Wait now we discussing promises made.

Aunty Mia said when she got into power on the first 30 love victory that and I qoute, A FULL AUDIT OF THE NIS WILL BE ORDERED WITH URGENCY.

Now I know in government the word ” urgent” could be years and not months or days, but wuhloss I feel 6 years could be considered LONG none the less in terms of delivery.

In the meantime I hearing that you should pay NIS cause ” it’s your lifeline.” Be christ if this is my lifeline here at work, please no flowers or mourning music cause I surely dead!

11. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@David June 7, 2022 11:24 AM “In other words, this is a governance; procurement matter that went bad.”

No David, It is not a procurement matter that went bad.

It is a procurement matter that STARTED bad. And when ya start wrong, ya have to end wrong, even my father who finished school at age 11 knew that.

The Barbados tax payers pay for a perfectly good, perfectly competent national drug service that routinely and in emergencies procures medicines for the people of Barbados, so why was a person COMPLETELY INEXPERIENCED in procuring medicine permitted to go forward, especially a man who by his own admission has little in the way of formal education?

WHY???

12. Canada has ordered hundreds of million doses, are you sure we didnt give you a bunch

13. This story legs have been broken local.media has already closed shop on buying the details
    The few stragglers holding out have no influence
    Influencers have power and strategy
    Stragglers bhave nothing but long talk and pretense purpose

14. Bushie

Yuh talk about โ€˜coming down the roadโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ..โ€™

That is precisely our point.

And your โ€˜problemโ€™ is that you try to see the past, the present and the future in every moment.

And that you take for granted that that is a unique ability

15. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@John June 7, 2022 12:32 PM “In Barbados there were 7 deaths in 2020 and in 2021 there were 296. So far for this year there have been a further 165 in the first ~ 6 months of the year.

My Dear John:

The 296 people who died in 2021 were mostly vaccinated or unvaccinated?

The 165 who have died this year were vaccinated or unvaccinated?

16. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

William Skinner June 7, 2022 8:06 AM

“@ Walter
    Now the jokers are going after moderators when itโ€™s a known fact that for five or more years the same Brasstacks was dominated by Bees. The same way itโ€™s now dominated by Dees.
    Itโ€™s one big pappy show.”

William Skinner,
    You have the right to make whatever observations and draw whatever conclusions you deem fit. That is your right.
    As for me, many times, I have sat silently and wondered if Barbados will ever recover from the destructive financial, economic, and social policies fashioned by “a bunch of wild boys” during the period 2008-2018.

I hold the view that Barbados needs a government at this point with the will to effect transformative change.

I do not agree with the White Oak contract which the Mia Mottley administration signed a mere 6 days after assuming office.

I do not agree with the Mia Mottley administration telling businesses to keep millions of dollars which they collected in VAT from Barbadian consumers, and refused to hand over to the governmernt..

I do not agree with the government’s decision not to provide $1 million to keep the BDF sports programme opened. I do not agree with the government’s policy of giving $25,000 to illegal immigrants to assist them with housing.

I do not agree with the government changing the pension formula so that future civil servants will receive no government pension after working for 36 years.

I have made all of these opinions known on Brass Tacks. If you can now conclude that I push a “Dee” agenda as moderator, then there is absolutely nothing I can do.

17. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Canada has ordered hundreds of million doses, are you sure we didnt give you a bunch”

Canada did donate a lot…but the crooks got it in their small heads that big pharma was making too much money ..trillions of dollars…and they wanted some too so they could show off how big bout here and across the region they are, they are,,,,…morphed overnight into vaccine procurers with no experience in the field….and the equally greedy facilitated them…the rest is history…

at the time the scam was put together,,,the island did not need vaccines right then…

18. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

They even had to throw out some that had expired around last October…

19. @Walter

A fair rationalization on your part. Clearly it does not align with the consideration used by Radical and those who approved the rogue procurement.

20. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“especially a man who by his own admission has little in the way of formal education?

WHY???”

well known, but it’s the taxpayer educated clowns in the parliament with 2 and 3 degrees from both sides of DBLP coin. calling themselves educated who wickedly hold him up as some kinda genius,,,,,which we know he is not…but they know why they do it,,,,,

21. #ThievesInCommon Avatar
    #ThievesInCommon

Anywhere else, the PS would be locked up and so would the PM. However, what we have is a #ThievesInCommon ethos in thigh places.

22. The challenge for the Mottley government and dealing with auditor general reports for example- where is the leading from the front? We are dealing with a credibility issue here and one that will not encourage others to buy in.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

THERE IS NO CHALLENGE WHEN LYING AND DECEPTION IS KNOWN TO ALL VOTING BAJANS MOST LOOKING FOR HANDOUTS AND BACKHANDERS IF THEIR PARTY GET IN WHETHER BLP OR DLP.

IT IS PAR FOR THE COURSE ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND WHERE STUPIDY STEPS IN EVERY 5 YEARS WITH THE SAME WISHFUL THINKING.

23. #ThievesInCommon Avatar
    #ThievesInCommon

Who getting finders fees with all these Guyana deals with Barbados. Perhaps, the same ones who got the Chinese loans kickbacks. Impressive how Mia and Chris are the best of friends. I guess itโ€™s the glory of been Ministers Of Finance and proxy friends.

24. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@John June 7, 2022 12:32 PM โ€œIn Barbados there were 7 deaths in 2020 and in 2021 there were 296. So far for this year there have been a further 165 in the first ~ 6 months of the year.”

For June 2022 up to today’s date two men, one 29 unvaccinated and the other 60 vaccinated have died of covid19
    Another 11 deaths in the community have been reported this month. The ages genders and vaccination status were not reported.

For May 2022 fifteen men aged between 56 and 93 men are reported to have died of Covid19. Seven of those men were vaccinated and 8 were not.
    For May 2022 thirteen women aged between 44 and 98 are reported to have died of covid19. Five of those women were vaccinated and 7 were unvaccinated. One woman was partially vaccinated.
    Another 24 deaths in the community were reported in May. The ages, genders and vaccination status were not reported.

25. Who getting finders fees with all these Guyana deals with Barbados. Perhaps, the same ones who got the Chinese loans kickbacks. Impressive how Mia and Chris are the best of friends. I guess itโ€™s the glory of been Ministers Of Finance and proxy friends.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

OR BETTER A PART OF THE ALIBABA GANG OF THE 40 THIEVES INCLUSIVE OF BLP AND DLP

26. I have made all of these opinions known on Brass Tacks. If you can now conclude that I push a โ€œDeeโ€ agenda as moderator, then there is absolutely nothing I can do.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Walter, STOP COMPLAINING DO!
    To whom much is given, a LOTTA results are expected

The reason why we pick on you is not that you donโ€™t say the right things. It is that you are our ONLY HOPE FOR LEADERSHIP that has some promise of HONESTY and INTELLIGENCE packaged together.
    Have you looked around at what we have….? a cloud of darkness boss…
    Shiite man!! we going from bad to worse.

Bushie thought that it would be IMPOSSIBLE to go lower than Froon and Stinkliar, but it is beginning to look like โ€˜dumb and cluelessโ€™ may not be much worse than โ€˜articulate and bentโ€™. A LIGHT is needed.

You brought this on yourself …by starting off as if you were pissed off with the BLATANCY of the Radical shiite.
    You gave Bushie HOPE…. that a light would shine at last on the darkness…
    …next thing you sounding like you playing for a draw….
    …so Bushie decide to throw a little gasoline on your donkey to see what would happen… LOL

Bushie tried the same shiite with Caswell, and he did not even fart on the bushman. LOL ha ha.
    Poor fella, the Repub licks he tek probably still ainโ€™t cool off yet…

27. Active on the world stage.

28. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

For April 2022 eleven men aged between 55 and 99 are reported to have died of Covid19.
    7 of those men were vaccinated and 4 were not.
    For May 2022 ten women aged between 55 and 94 are reported to have died of covid19.
    3 of those women were vaccinated and 7 were unvaccinated.

29. @ Hants
    “Active on the world stage.โ€
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    As one of the GENUINELY bright men on BU, when you look around this world of 2022 and see the level of wickedness, deceit, vindictiveness and downright wufflessness,…
    Tell Bushie HONESTLY … if you would highly value a global award of โ€˜influenceโ€™?

Bushie would give MUCH greater value to being seen as a DISRUPTER of the lotta brassbowlery and thievery that has become endemic…

But as Bushie said about the Garrison monument, โ€œsymbols, monuments and awardsโ€ in the current dispensation, speak VOLUMES to those with eyes to see and ears to hear.

30. David

Weโ€™ll like to bet that Mia Mottley is at the Summit of the Americas June 6 to 10.

In spite of Mexican president Lopez Obradorโ€™s boycott. And Mexico is a contributor to the CDB. Not a borrower.

Of course, his boycott comes in the face of the dictatorial determination of the hegemon to exclude countries deemed to be dictatorships. What irony!

Even as Venezuela, Nicaragua and Cuba maintain leaders disliked by empire. Leaderships which America itself has tried to illegally overthrow or kill hundreds of times, collectively.

Countries whose sovereign treasury and other property have been looted by these taghuts

Before this summit we heard Commissiong wax lyrical about the necessity for all countries to participate but like sheep weโ€™ll expect the titular heads of all Carigone states to be bowing low and kissing the ring of the emperor, as senile as he is.

Mottley, in true Bajan style, as the perceived darling of Washington in this region, could make the impressive sounding arguments, but will not be permitted to forget who butters her bread.

31. @Pacha

The region despite talk about common agreement etc is an every turkey for his own craw. You recall the one China policy for example?

32. Cuhdear BajanJune 7, 2022 1:13 PM

@John June 7, 2022 12:32 PM โ€œIn Barbados there were 7 deaths in 2020 and in 2021 there were 296. So far for this year there have been a further 165 in the first ~ 6 months of the year.

My Dear John:

The 296 people who died in 2021 were mostly vaccinated or unvaccinated?

The 165 who have died this year were vaccinated or unvaccinated?

Were the 7 deaths in 2020 vaccinated or unvaccinated?

Clearly all unvaccinated.

So in a typical year, with no vaccinations, 7 people died.

So, 7 out of the 296 who died in 2021 were probably unvaccinated.

For 2022, I would estimate that 3 or 4 of the 165 so far who have died were unvaccinated, same logic.

You can work out the percentages.

33. Magnificent a.k.a Magno โ€“ Yu Heard Formula: Cโ‚‚โ‚Hโ‚ƒโ‚€Oโ‚‚ IUPAC ID: (โˆ’)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno โ€“ Yu Heard Formula: Cโ‚‚โ‚Hโ‚ƒโ‚€Oโ‚‚ IUPAC ID: (โˆ’)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

I man was slurred by 2 bitches on Bu today for the poor quality of debate on this here thread,
    but the quality of debate is even worse without me and is still lamein the mebrane.
    In keeping in the spirit of staying on topic with the subject matter “being discussed”
    I shall start to post proof of life on the hour every hour.

“Atma Swarupa” Experience Your True Eternal Nature
    Here is a big tune from granulated sugar booga minott
    who swings sweet and can make a nursey rhyme rock
    Old King Cole

34. Simple

I reckon that most of the people who are tested in Barbados are visitors returning home.

It must mean that most of the people who die from COVID in Barbados are not Barbadians!!!

Discuss for 10 marks!!

35. I’ll go first!!

Not many visitors in 2020 so few deaths.

Plenty visitors in 2021 and 2022.

Plenty cases and plenty deaths.

36. Two questions for you.

How many Bajans and how many visitors!!

Why the secrecy?

37. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

Bush Tea June 7, 2022 8:26 AM
    “Walter is too damn indecisive and petty on VOB for someone of his background.”

Bush Tea June 7, 2022 2:37 PM
    “The reason why we pick on you is not that you donโ€™t say the right things. It is that you are our ONLY HOPE……..”

Bushie,
    I have been using you as a barometer for a few years now.
    Your writings show that you are beginning to lose some of your intellectual sharpness. Most likely, the same thing is happening to me and others on BU.
    We are getting old, and running out of time.

The Bushie of a few years ago got together with a scoundrel called Piece-uh-de-cock, along with a semi-literate dreamer called Pacha, and they gave newcomers to BU hell. Many potential bloggers fled from BU leaving a trail of frustration and tears in their wake. You and the other members of your Sanhedrin roared in laughter and made bare mock sport at the hapless commenters as they headed for BU’s back door. Only the strong, the determined, and the relentless (e.g. Donna) survived and thrived.

I am supposed to be a modern day version of Don Quixote, sent out to slay a political dragon with a seed gun. I asked you to offer me the slightest amount of assistance, but that was too much. This is an attitude that is quintessentially Bajan.

Listen to you:

“Call Brass Tacksโ€™ Bushieโ€™s donkey โ€“ Walter think Bushie is Rawle? or Miss Undecided? ..or even โ€˜Antiโ€™? for wunna to cut off at will ..and make mock sportโ€ฆ?”

I am beginning to detect your fear of Karma.

38. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Artax
    “We” did discuss CBL. Yet, I remain shocked how many people in Barbados, in senior positions, have never heard about CBL No idea of what occured.

39. David

You are absolutely right.

This writer is currently in a Caribbean country which has vastly more natural resources than Barbados but on all socio-economic metrics it is as vastly more “underdeveloped”.

This again confirms this writer’s view that the level of corruption in Barbados is nowhere near as bad as some other places. Bajan politicians and their friends still learning to tief ……….. big.

For example, this country has had a minister of health who was one of two shareholders in a company. That company was given license by said minister to be the sole importer of ALL pharmaceuticals, under the last government.

And after making that a campaign issue the new regime is doing the same thing. Only with their boys this time. And we can go on and on.

If you don’t keep putting pressure on dem in Bim the decline will accelerate.

We are all in deep shiiiiite!

40. I’m Moving On
    Place I Belong
    Michael Kiwanuka

Ooh, look all around
    I get the feeling something is wrong
    Ooh, I’m moving on
    My friends are leaving, my friends are gone

You’re walking fast
    You’re losing
    You’re leaving your path behind
    You’re going home

Ooh, what’s on your mind?
    You’re growing older, you’re losing time
    Ooh, it’s so unkind
    There ain’t nobody you can find

You’re walking fast
    You’re losing
    You’re leaving your path behind
    You’re going home

I’m when I’m here on my own
    I’m in a place I belong
    I’m when I’m here on my own
    I’m in a place I belong

41. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“We are getting old, and running out of time.”

I don’t think they understand this, that is what is happening here, and unless systems are put in place with POWERFUL BLOWBACK on the generational criminals …….they will all just peter out….run out of steam due to old age…..and go kaput….no one will even remember them…

42. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“no one will even remember themโ€ฆthat’s on them, they are anonymous anyway…lol

43. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@John June 7, 2022 5:36 PM “Why the secrecy?”

The secrecy is purely in your imagination.

I have been going to the funerals of Bajans who died of Covid, including that of my next door neighbor. Haven’t you been doing the same? If not why not?

44. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved June 7, 2022 6:40 PM

โ€œno one will even remember themโ€ฆthatโ€™s on them, they are anonymous anywayโ€ฆlol”

No one will remember you either.

You understand that? Right?

45. WHAT???? NOT NEARLY AS BAD AS IN OTHER PLACES???????

Wuh, dog my cat! Wuh, if Donna di sey dat…………!

With human governments there is corrupt, more corrupt and most corrupt or to put it the other way, there is corrupt, less corrupt and least corrupt.

All we can do is seek to minimise the corruption.

The struggle is never over!

HUMANS!

46. Walter,

Since when have you become “our only hope???” Wuh, I thought you were the man who……..

Yes, I remember well! NOBODY came to your defence when you were mercilessly ripped to shreds!

Steupse!

47. @ Walter
    In the old days, Bushie had a whacker.
    It was a four-stroke model with special string that was brass bowl resistant.
    The โ€˜mission’ back then was to maintain bush and pest control, and to separate the sheep from the wolves.
    A few wolves may have been โ€˜hurt’ in the process as you hinted…

But then things got outta hand with the lotta brass, shrubs and vines. Too much for the whacker… so the Boss order in a D9.
    It is on its way…
    Bushie had decided to take a holiday (much deserved, and it was sweet as shiite too),
    but then the bushman get sent back on a new mission – to highlight brassbowlery… MINUS de whacker yuh!!!
    …. so that when the bulldozer start, it will be clear to EVERYONE, what the remodeling is all about…

Bushie was still hopeful that you would have done some preemptive repairs to reduce the work of the D9, but instead, you trying to get a defenseless (whackerless) bushman on the Trini radio, for you and your henchmen to ‘cut off’, interrupt, and intimidate as wunna like..?
    NOT stinking Bushie Boss!!

Meet the bushman on BU …at dawn…!!!
    keyboards blazing…. ๐Ÿ™‚

48. Pause for the cause
    Maybe the Radio DJ can do something to move on the context of medicated smoking.
    There has been some announced words about it but I don’t like carrots.

The world health organization has included the spiritual dimension of health in assessing the quality of life of an individual. The questions in the scale are related to personal beliefs, and meaningfulness in life. The two aspects are supposed to give strength to face difficult situations in life and a sense of satisfaction.
    The spiritual dimension of health is important for the attainment of an overall sense of health, well-being and quality of life.
    Atma means soul or self or consciousness. The term also denotes other meanings like spirit, breath, individuality, peculiarity, character, nature etc. Atma is the connection to knowledge depository.
    It is the element of consciousness in a holistic human being.
    Atma or the soul is located in the heart with mind. This is the supreme site of consciousness.
    The consciousness is spread all over the body through mind and senses.
    Fundamental process of perception involves a combination of Atma, sense organs, mind and sense objects.
    This association results in action, sensation, and understanding. Manifestation of every effect canโ€™t occur in the absence of any of these components. The observational knowledge gained by this process is established as proof of direct observation or witness.
    Mind is active, but devoid of consciousness. The soul is conscious, but not active. Soul is considered a doer, or an actor, or an agent of deeds. Hence all the actions are performed by a combination of mind and soul.
    Blissful state of atma (soul), indriya (senses) and mana (mind) is an essential component of health.
    The inner self is related to the mind. The sensation of pain is diminished after langhana therapy.
    Knowledge of self is important to decide satmya.

49. NorthernObserver June 7, 2022 6:04 PM

Perhaps CBL would have remained ‘hidden’ if it had not become a matter of concern for the Auditor General’s Office.

Could you please explain what you meant by ‘being surprised that people holding senior positions in Barbados were unaware of CBL?’

I recall when former DLP president DePeiza asked, ‘Where has our taxpayerโ€™s money gone’……giving the impression that the $124M was ‘missing,’…….. while purposely ignoring she was a GOVERNMENT SENATOR when the ARRANGEMENTS were made between the former DLP administration, Paradise Beach Ltd. and ANSA Merchant Bank.

Paradise Beach Ltd. defaulted on the loan and โ€˜government,โ€™ as guarantor, had to repay the outstanding amount and interest in the amount of $124,329,766.

From whom or what company would the current administration recover the outstanding debt, especially if Paradise Beach Ltd. is defunct?

By the way, angela cox posted information from someone’s FB page: “The Bajan Public duped: Massive Fraud” (June 7, 2021 1:00 PM)…. clearly indicating she either did not read or understood the AudG’s report, preferring instead to be in her usual ‘criticise mode.’

50. Correction -“????