Fool me ONCE, shame on you.. fool me TWICE

Submitted by Observing

After a lot of long talk and too many minutes of politicking on CBC TV it is clear that elections are upon us. Yes, we have been repeatedly told not to place much faith in promises. BUT, the current government came to power with a 30-0 mandate, promising good governance, transparency and consultation as a norm. It pledged to be a people’s government focusing on what was best for the small man. My how thing have quickly changed. Notwithstanding the current leader’s fixation with international attention, the growing heavy handed and unilateral and arrogant approach to domestic matters, nor the obvious rumblings that have led to some quick retirements swaps, a review of “promises made” tells me that I was fooled once so shame on me.

BLP 2018 Mission criticals

• Rebuilding Foreign reserves. Yes indeed, with the IMF’s money and no plan to earn foreign exchange
  • Dealing with debt. “Up to the end of June this year, the country’s debt stock stood at just over $13 billion, or 150.3 per cent of GDP.” Enough said
  • Bringing tax relief. Really? The only people who benefited were the corporations and the VAT write-offs and subsidies. Nothing much for the average guy
  • Financial Sector Threat: I guess a National Credit Bureau that stops poor people with no or bad rating from accessing emergency funds counts
  • Helping people to live. Yes indeed, form paycheck to paycheck and if you are nurse from quarter to quarter.
  • Arrears and refunds. Yes sireee!! All in 42 month zero interest bonds. Gotta love it! Protecting people’s health. If the treatment of nurses and the engagement of Million Dollar Mark Maloney is any indication well …
  • Sewerage Systems must work: Yip, directly into the sea, just as planned
  • Getting rid of garbage: Ok, this is actually a promise kept. Kudos
  • Putting buses back on the road: Including the private operators again. Kudos
  • Repairing our roads: Clearly only certain “parts”
  • Alleviating water woes: If we consider running water that’s brown then yes, it has been alleviated.
  • Safety and well being: The crime statistics and gun crimes speak for themselves. Let’s not talk about paying out 2+ million dollars to the current commissioner of police who LOST their court case.
  • Empowering young people: Youth unemployment in Barbados over 30%.

Look, the PM’s press conference was well put together, sought to castigate and criticize those who oppose or have dissenting views. This is how dictatorships start. Every “Average” man understands that any economic growth has not reached them. Every blind man on trotting horses know that the worse is yet to come next year, hence the “rush” to the polling booths. WE also know the waning popularity locally of the current PM. The do as I say, ignore what I do and shut up because I am in charge attitude doesn’t hold any more.

Fool me once, same one me. Fool me twice, that’s all at me.

208 thoughts on “Fool me ONCE, shame on you.. fool me TWICE

1. I started this yesterday and decided to hold off on submitting it. Then I saw the election ( corruptus-interruptus) announcement and my anguish was no longer unspeakable.
    One man’s opinion
    Have you ever wondered what would be the final score if we could the sum the effects of recent events on the psyche of the average Barbadian. How could it be possible for average Joe to sit and witness these unfolding events and not have deleterious residual effects on his/her mind?

Our leader believes that pageantry and ceremony can be a salve for a pained mind, but now having seen that the joy derived from becoming a Republic was as fleeting as the light from exploding firework, she has provided us with another distraction. The 2022 elections.

Two questions immediately come to mind (1) What else can she pull from her bag of tricks and (2) why did she resort to such a desperate move.

It would be speculation for me to attempt to answer item (1) but nothing she does would surprise me. Some have indicated that it was the unpreparedness of any opposition that led to an early election (item 2). I can buy into that part of the argument, but she also announced a number of Christmas presents that would make Santa Claus envious and would considerably strengthen her case in 2023, I am still stuck on the why.

What bad news is she aware of that would make her go for an 8-year term instead of ‘the certain’ 10-year term? What made her think that her 10-year term is doubtful? Pharaoh was told there would be seven years of plenty followed by 7 years of famine. Has her courtiers told her there would be 3 years of tricks followed by two years of hell and then her exit? I am convinced that this election is to prolong our agony.

As we march towards 2022, here are the top 10 woes to bear in mind:
    Unkept promises
    Hasty and defective legislation
    Wrong prioritization of legislation
    J2 Bonds
    Scam slogans
    Sham/scam vaccines
    Sham/scam testing kits (I wonder if the importation was a bone thrown to placate the importer)
    Nuff hands plus consultants
    Port scammers
    White Hoax

Yes, these rapacious and brutal events seem to induce amnesia into the general populace. How can you forget these atrocities. Mia, at her best (not a good thing) is unequalled by any of our other politicians. Average Joe, it is up to you. I cannot tell you who to vote for, but 30-0 is not an option. My mind is numb.

How short is too short, when things are bad??

2. @Skinner and @The Miller, yes of course this is political BS about all the projects in the pipeline … but good grief if something works why the hell change it!

At no time in our history (well not as unprecedented) did a govt have a MANDATE to complete their pre-election promises and this admin DID NOT do that… on key really BIG ones. Yet here the PM has the cajones to make MORE grandiose promises!

So senor Skinner know not that the politicians “offer shit”… rather let it be known far and wide WE who elect them love and wallow in ‘shite talk’ and all that it provides!

And also btw, brother you need to fully accept reality and get past your attempt to change local electoral behaviour … you (the NDP) failed for ALL the reasons which you lambaste the duopoly: principal among them was a very self confident (arrogant maybe) leader.

Respectfully, good sir, but if your party had a different ethos (in practice not theory) than the groups we excoriate now, then …. despite its hiccups it would HAVE prevailed as a current viable entity.

So the duopoly is not the problem … it remains the people who perpetuate it: all ah we *”***apologists; propagandists; obstructionists [who] will become complicit and duplicit, once more in the sham.***”

If we vote for what the 29 strong BLP did NOT do as promised they should lose half the majority; if we vote for how they governed in severe adversity then we step back but give our nation maybe a 7 – 10 seat opposition (as @Nothern opined)!

So we are ideally going to the booth to vote SENSIBLY … the Dems were piss poor at governance and the Bees were stupendously better BUT we cannot maintain an autocracy. Period.

Vote out the BLP driftwood and give ourselves a viable voice of opposition to prepare them for governance next time around.

ALL the opposition parties better get on board.

3. @ TheOGazerts December 28, 2021 12:24 PM

I do not understand your complaints at all. We had great parties over Christmas. The tourists are flocking to us again in masses and flushing money into our coffers. Many roads have been freshly tarred for the first time since the declaration of independence and the subsequent agony of incompetent, native, male prime ministers, the state finances have been fixed, the south coast no longer stinks of shit, the bureaucracy has been reorganised, crime has been fought (P. Innis is in US jail).

Nobody laughs at us now. With Mia Mottley and her ministers, rationality, common sense and honesty have re-entered the government quarter. We have handled the pandemic much better than many other countries. We have proved to everyone that good governance is not a question of skin colour, but of decency and honesty. Unlike the old government, which confirmed the worst prejudices in the eyes of many diplomats and expats.

If Mia Mottley orders me to jump off the cliff, I’ll do it, provided it’s the eponymous restaurant. That’s how much I trust our Supreme Leader.

4. “What bad news is she aware of that would make her go for an 8-year term instead of ‘the certain’ 10-year term? What made her think that her 10-year term is doubtful? Pharaoh was told there would be seven years of plenty followed by 7 years of famine. Has her courtiers told her there would be 3 years of tricks followed by two years of hell and then her exit? I am convinced that this election is to prolong our agony”

getting warm…

5. Yes in a way Donna I want barbados to succeed , it may be a little self serving but I cant stand to see those crying faces in a bad economy ..when brits realize they are expected to tip.

6. can only sit back, spectate and enjoy the show,” (quote).

Hit-Mia has a theatrical presence. She loves being the centre of attention. She has become a luvvie on the international stage and bestrides her country like a colossus. How fortunate we are in Barbados to have such a great and strong female leader.

May the Gods continue to bless Hit-Mia. The saviour of our nation.

7. @Theo, your thesis of pending gloom is sound and based on simple historical facts it’s actually quite likely a key factor, however, let’s also fundamentally accept that 1) the westminster governance model gives a PM this tactical tool and 2) this PM is absolutely a very skilled tactician.

So regardless of (and/or because of) whatever dark secrets of internal strife, opposition disarray, looming rapture and all in between the simple fact is that this is a MASTERFUL political maneuver.

She is not the first PM to call an early (or very early election)… in fact I would opine that in the US was it not locked in stone re election dates that the former president would have surely called an early election there too.

It’s all about political circumstances and the prevailing hot button populace issues … MAM has used her trump card very, very effectively.

Time for WHYs is past (and will be present again surely) … but most important is time for action to win or lose.

Thats now … so if as they say the past can project the future or is a prelude to it then maybe a smart opposition can use it to their advantage. But I think not!

Lata.

8. If Mia Mottley orders me to jump off the cliff, I’ll do it, provided it’s the eponymous restaurant. That’s how much I trust our Supreme Leader.

Fantastic. LOLROF 🤣🤣🤣

That’s an expensively or exceedingly high ClIFF, tho

9. @ DPD
    Agree with your submission. However I never said politicians “ offer shite”. I said I know the Republicans and Democrats “ offer shite.

10. Waru’s moron boyfriend called an election up here early thinking he was going to be better off , people hate when you waste money on unnecessary elections especially in a pandemic he was lucky to survive . If the other putz didnt keep tripping over his tongue he would be gone.

11. Re “However I never said politicians “ offer shite”. I said I know the Republicans and Democrats “ offer shite.
    Peace.”

🤣😇🙏🏿

Well as they are politicians I safely extrapolated !

Are u suggesting that local Bees and Dees POLITICIANS offer flying fish and coucou instead! 😇

Lata

12. https://barbados.loopnews.com/content/mottley-slams-partisan-pollitics-talks-midst-covid-surge

ah guess the silly season and pick, pick, pick just took precedence,,,lawd look how things changed in less than 2 months…another Loop article said clearly…”there will be NO ELECTION, during a pandemic.”

“I don’t believe that the opposition has malice in their heart, but I believe that something has happened that would have caused them to want to pick, pick, pick, pick at these kinds of things. And what is it? It is clearly the belief that we are in a silly season. . . If they want the silly season to come to full fruition, tell me. But I would not know how to continue in this job anymore while putting people’s lives at risk and I am being deadly serious. “

13. Waru and Theo could be wrong

PM’s decision may have been based on her perceived strengths not weaknesses
    while opposition seem to be very weak
    the fruits of which will probably bear another slam dunk victory

14. If Verla was unable to name 30 candidates in 3 years, I am doubtful if she can complete the list in 3 weeks. The drip-drip of naming possible DLP candidates is now seen to be a deeply flawed strategy,

Should the DLP run a reduce slate with less than 30 candidates?

Running less than 30 candidates is “gifting some constituencies” to the BLP. Is this a wise strategy?

Would it be better to resurrect some old DLP politicians and run them in the “gift constituencies”? If so, who in the rejected former lot stands a chance of being elected or looking like viable candidates?

A next strategy would be encouraged to encourage 3rd parties to run in the “gift constituencies”?

Consequently, will we see a coalition of the DLP and a 3rd party?

Answers and decisions are needed in a haste. The drip-drip response is not helping the DLP.

15. William…maybe the apologists can tell us what went wrong in less than 2 months that the electorate’s lives can now be PUT AT RISK…for a snap election…what’s the endgame and should the people all 100,000 thousand voters stay home to SAVE THEIR LIVES, during a pandemic….OR she could just resign…and put the people FIRST…..since she could not “continue in this job anymore, while putting people’s lives at risk and I am being deadly serious”

16. BDS Supreme Leader Call on you the people January 19, 2022. You have responsibilities as citizens of this great Nation…

BU shadow cabinet and opposition parties were bushwhack?

The expected opposition platform topics “COVID/Economy.”

Nothing New..

17. you won’t get much Theo…they just the second half of the tag team, i thought Atherley’s team was the official opposition…don’t be paying much attention on who is who.

18. @ WURA-War-on-U

“OR she could just resign…and put the people FIRST…..since she could not “continue in this job anymore, while putting people’s lives at risk and I am being deadly serious”

Xxxxx

Dream on my African Bajan Brother….

19. Verla 3 point strategy
    (1) Mia imperious and autocratic nature
    (2) Bungles, scams and corruption
    (3) 30-0 is not a desirable outcome. The past 3-years has shown the need for a counterweight to the administration
    On item (3) Verla need to respect the wishes of the people and not insult their intelligence. Just point at the numerous debacles over the past three years.

(Send me my check soon)

20. This election is about that ‘of which we don’t like to speak’.
    It is about the D’s. Not the DLP, rather the other D’s. Namely Debt, Dismissals, Decreases and the thorny D’s, Devaluation#1, Default#2. And the most likely D…Delay.
    The strategy for the past 15 years in a nutshell…Devour and Delay. We have devoured debt at an uncanny rate, and similarly Delayed much related to repaying these Debts.
    Or is it about the B’s, not the BLP? The island has Borrowed at a matching rate. As is said in Bajan politics, B & D live in the same house, as do Borrowing and Debt. Broke is another B word. Meaning insolvent. Which can lead to other B word, the biggie, Bankruptcy.
    Steupse. Got my head hurting. Lewwee drink a rum, celebrate the Old Year (always a battle whether I should celebrate the past…Old Year…or the future…New Year) and talk cricket or whatever feels good.

21. Can one call back a snap election after being outed….and then have another 15-17 months to FACE THE PEOPLE EVERY DAY…guess the die is cast…”watch muh nuh”

22. Ya mean something like a Slave…i will pass thank you very much, never had any Slave tendencies, was not born that way..born with all my ancestral wisdom intact and no matter how hard they tried, could not beat or traumatize or injure it out of me, a little late to succeed now…ya don’t notice how they try to bully me with ignorance on BU and make fools of themselves…..same thing…

23. “It is about the D’s. Not the DLP, rather the other D’s. Namely Debt, Dismissals, Decreases and the thorny D’s, Devaluation#1, Default#2. And the most likely D…Delay.”

yep…and the other D…..and… B..

Dazzling with Bullshit…

24. @ TheOGazerts December 28, 2021 3:14 PM

The question is whether Donville Inniss will run from jail. Given the affinity of the DLP grandees to organised crime, this step would be logical.

25. So you were the clown laughing at me when i said i was studying the Yoruba language, then yall sent ya minority criminals to Nigeria to try to rob my people….so how well did that turn out….outside of working for us at a temporary job…our employees..

26. @ Chancellor!!!

“You think you are so smart. Continue for moment.”

Xxxxx

Guard your GATE and bring out your Samurai.

27. What I am hearing is that there was to have been a 16 to 14 no confidence motion in her.

Supposedly a meeting with the GG tomorrow.

So she called elections to avoid the embarrassment.

If the BLP win a brand new Prime Minister will need to be elected from among the flock.

Depending on who gets back in it might not be her.

More of the 16 than the 14 might get back in.

Personally, I suspect the new Government if BLP will ratify all the actions of this “Government” as its first order of business.

I said from May 2018 this Government was a sham.

There was no leader of the opposition so no senate so no parliament.

28. If the GG is now the President and the constitution has not changed, how are they going to get a government formed?

Ms. Mason could have to be both the GG and the President.

Are we really a republic with a president or is all that went on just a joke?

What a mess.

29. @ WURA
    I am still trying to find out what is the purpose and what are the issues of this general election.. This is when I ask questions that I know the apologists cannot answer. I will also ask : What or whom is “ putting peoples lives at risk.”
    It’s their show let the jokers enjoy it. The morning of January 20th , will will wake up and the old Duopoly show will drag on and on deju vu……
    Clowns.

30. This is what we heard from early on William….somebody snitched, wonder who… so it was time to:

“What I am hearing is that there was to have been a 16 to 14 no confidence motion in her.

Supposedly a meeting with the GG tomorrow.

So she called elections to avoid the embarrassment”

massive PANIC ATTACK…

and on and on it goes…the apologists will have their own panic attack to deal with and there will be no one around to entertain them…

31. Trump and Johnson got into power with bat shit crazy bullshit conspiracy theories and overt and covert dog whistle racism

could this be the way to go with bajans too to dumb down and kill rational political debate

32. @ WURA-War-on-U

I have plans to have a pint or good Old English Port with you, Peter Lawrence Thompson and William Skinner who devoted his life as an Educator.
    Early 2022.

👍🏿👍🏿 👍🏿

33. Listen to the theories !

Yet duggie can get poster put up the the very next morning .

I wonder why the split alesta got to be just just enuff. 16 – 14

34. @ Hants

“Low probablity but real possibility that the elections may have to be postponed. #Covid #Omicron”

Xxxxx

Forward. Due process..

35. The countdown has begun, was looking at the BLP Manifesto for 2018 and said hmmnnnn it could be recycled sans some old faces with their replacements . There are many things that one can draw a giant fail through and I came across this one “Bringing Justice into the 21st Century” and I thought to myself is this where the Gov’t wins two lawsuits and then settle out of Court.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/12/25/btcolumn-to-hell-in-a-handbasket/

36. HantsDecember 28, 2021 5:31 PM

Low probablity but real possibility that the elections may have to be postponed. #Covid #Omicron

No chance of postponement for the stated reason.

Only a flood could cause the postponement.

It takes about 4 weeks after a flood for cases of COVID to rise so no reason to fear COVID/Ohmigod..

Ground drying out nicely!!

Daily cases should stay in the double digit region.

37. It would appear her cabinet recognises the threat her reelection would pose to the country. Are we witnessing the possible demise of our first female Prime Minister? Will she be allowed to remain in her position. Or will her fate be sealed by her cabinet?

38. @David re “16-14? Steuspe”
    So what are u hearing on this sudden election call!

We can surmise that it’s tactically masterful but there MUST be a lot more in this mortar than that !

Bottom line is that whatever the rationale, it has truly catspraddled eva-ting. MAM is on record as working against her party candidates in the past … so it would be easy enough for her to try to knock off a few dissenters in a general election!

But of course we can only trust aqua John as far as the nearest faucet which sends his stuff into the drainage … So what’s YOUR scuttlebutt!

• @Dee Word

Just tiring to read nonsense people pick up from WhatsApp messages or the inability to filter political rhetoric from sense and post it to the blog as gospel. These are the same people braying for change on the blog.

39. Sorry Tony…i don’t meet with people, one of my rules, but we can have a virtual one..cheers..

“If the GG is now the President and the constitution has not changed, how are they going to get a government formed?

Ms. Mason could have to be both the GG and the President.”

freaking crazy and people are actually talking crap about rationalizing the IRRATIONAL IN THEIR TWISTED MINDS…

see what i tell you about the MESSED UP MINDS that we had to deal with all these years…..just imagine the society at large, these days i have ABSOLUTELY NO PATIENCE for any of it….happy to be returning to writing in another 48 hours, it’s all playing out as it should just in time….

William…no wonder some people disappeared to save their sanity never to be seen on BU again..

40. John…now you talk about flood, there is some serious flooding in parts of Sudan and they cannot figure out/identify the types of diseases that are manifesting because of it….apparently some people from WHO were in the region and reportedly refuse to tell them the findings..

41. ya will notice that they NEVER call things what they really are …i call it REALITY AVERSE….and always trying to put some kinda expert political fantasy SPIN on it even though it ALWAYS TURNS OUT TO BE A RECIPE FOR DISASTER…

42. WURA-War-on-UDecember 28, 2021 6:11 PM

John…now you talk about flood, there is some serious flooding in parts of Sudan and they cannot figure out/identify the types of diseases that are manifesting because of it….apparently some people from WHO were in the region and reportedly refuse to tell them the findings..

Saw the weird and wonderful new disease there.

London got too!!

There is roughly a 10 year cycle on major floods for some countries.

Look see who was flooding 2010-2012 and 2000-2002.

That’ll give you an indication of what to expect for 2022.

Australia stands shaky and Pakistan.

43. ” what is the purpose and what are the issues of this general election ? ”

will wait for the BLP spinners to open the innings.

Has any government ever called a snap election while having an almost absolute majority. ( 29 to 1 )

44. @ John December 28, 2021 5:30 PM
    If the GG is now the President and the constitution has not changed, how are they going to get a government formed?
    Ms. Mason could have to be both the GG and the President.
    Are we really a republic with a president or is all that went on just a joke?
    What a mess.
    (Unquote).
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

One of the smartest (even if not ‘watered-down’) contributions you have made to the BU blogs!

Of course, Dear Sir John, the “Dame” can be both while ostentatiously promoting the royal bling of the non-Bajan brand of the grand cross of St. M & St. G.

For goodness sake the Office of “GG”, with all its royal trappings, no longer has any practical Constitutional relevance.

But it still boggles the mind why the head of a so-called independent and politically liberated country would want to make the citizens of ‘their’ new republic dubbed RoB look like a troupe of monkeying-around mimics unable to rid themselves of the millstone of stark colonialism.
    If the leaders cannot do it by setting the example(s) at the top how then can the ordinary citizens be expected to behave in a manner befitting a new republic?

For Crissake, the country has left home 55 years ago and now wants to be a ‘fully-grown’ adult and to stand on its own two feet of honours!

It’s time to stop wearing Queen mummy’s ‘stolen’ old jewellery.

45. “What I am hearing is that there was to have been a 16 to 14 no confidence motion in her.”

How a no confidence motion could have taken place in the President’s office? This is what really constitutes good debate?🤣🤣🤣🤣
    I gine get nuff jokes over the next 3:weeks pon BU. Lemme get muh chair and drinks.

46. “Has any government ever called a snap election while having an almost absolute majority. ( 29 to 1 )”

Purpose of calling a snap election is to win another term, this gamble can backfire, but winning looks like a banker safe bet

I doubt the opposition have the appetite for another drubbing

47. @ Enuff December 28, 2021 7:11 PM
    “I gine get nuff jokes over the next 3:weeks pon BU. Lemme get muh chair and drinks.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

A joke you will not hear repeated is that one gift-wrapped in blue and gold paper but still ‘hiding’ in that Queen Bee Big Red Bag of corruption designed in May 2018.

The game of lies and hypocrisy is over, right Enuff!

Donville was selected as the ‘stolen’ lamb of your political god and who was sacrificed on the altar of Uncle Sam for being a rebel in King Fumble’s court despite being a ‘secret courtier’ to your queen bee.

Now who would be taking the brunt of attack and the butt of jokes in the coming round of mock political warfare to be sponsored by the same Malmoney fella?

Would it be the closeted ‘Lowe’ down homo sexual sapiens or Caswell the newly found bugbear to your red army?

From Uncle Jeff: A ‘closeted’ lieutenant and school chum of the same Franklyn ‘Regimented’ rebel.

48. “I gine get nuff jokes over the next 3:weeks pon BU. Lemme get muh chair and drinks.”

@ Enuff,
    Take a look at the link sent by Hants @
    December 28, 2021 7:04 PM. It will wipe the smile off your face: BLP PRESENTS 2018 MANIFESTO. Pure theatre!

49. Revisit your decision yesterday.

“John King. We need you to bring home de Bacon from St Phillip West. You owe me a favor?????”

John, previously said he would not be returning as de Barbados Labour Party candidate when elections are called.

Don’t piss me off…

50. “It’s time to stop wearing Queen mummy’s ‘stolen’ old jewellery”

++++++++++++++++++++++

Yeah, tek de SLAVE Collars off.

51. TLSN
    Actually, it made me smile more. You either did not read it, disingenuous or uninformed. Anyway, I am just here to spectate.🤣🤣

52. 555dubstreetDecember 28, 2021 7:51 PM

“Has any government ever called a snap election while having an almost absolute majority. ( 29 to 1 )”

Purpose of calling a snap election is to win another term, this gamble can backfire, but winning looks like a banker safe bet

You don’t understand.

The election is not for a PM.

That happens after the election when the winning party chooses the person who commands the majority of support in that party.

That is then conveyed to the GG (assuming we have one)!!

Ms. Mockley may well win back her seat but she may find she has been ditched as the PM by her party.

It all depends on the combination the BLP gets and if it has more than 15 seats.

Comes down to what the marble statuettes standing stately in the hall determine and how much of the new has worn off her crystal chandeliers.!!

…. and of course, if we still have a GG as per constitution.

53. @David
    Floyd couldn’t win anyhow..

Time for a blog on predictions for January 19. Let’s wait to see who gets nominated officially first. Lol

• @Observing

This may be true BUT politics is about perception right? Although this is a result for SGN how will it operate on the mind of the electorate elsewhere.

54. George Payne quits, Cynthie continues.

Twist, turn and tongue-lashing

A DAY AFTER the surprise General Election announcement by Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley, the political temperature was turned up yesterday with a twist, about-turn and some fireworks from opposition parties.
    Long-standing Member of Parliament for St Andrew George Payne has thrown in the towel and will not be contesting the January 19 General Election, after holding the seat for 30 years. His ruling Barbados Labour party colleague Dr William Duguid has done an about-turn, announcing that he will be running again in Christ Church West, less than a month after saying he remained unsure if he would prolong his political career…

55. The election is not for a PM.

She’s the chosen one until she is not

you and your delusional fantasies
    they are as bad as the Afrikan warrior worrier tarrier
    they are mind numbing dumbness

56. “It’s time to stop wearing Queen mummy’s ‘stolen’ old jewellery”.

told them give Elizabeth back her SLAVE SYSTEM, with all attached slave laws and codes……or CRASH and BURN with it…bunch of thieves, not even a dangerous deadly system is safe from their thieving hands…

“Yeah, tek de SLAVE Collars off.”
    ✨✨✨✨✨

take that as 5 stars….the parliament clowns want sensible people to admire them with their slave collars firmly affixed to their necks….only Slaves are that uninformed and docile…and want to keep those same collars around the necks of over 260,000 AFRIKAN DESCENDED PEOPLE…

my grandchildren would look at all of them with SCORN…😒😒

57. Yes…they think they are getting away with TIEFING a 400 YEAR OLD SLAVE SYSTEM so they can prance around, tell endless lies AND DECEIVE everyone using sleight of hand………..and am going to make sure that THEFT/HEIST is HEAVILY UNDERSCORED in my 2nd book….they will NOT get away with it..

58. DavidDecember 29, 2021 4:36 AM

George Payne quits, Cynthie continues.

Twist, turn and tongue-lashing

A DAY AFTER the surprise General Election announcement by Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley, the political temperature was turned up yesterday with a twist, about-turn and some fireworks from opposition parties.
    Long-standing Member of Parliament for St Andrew George Payne has thrown in the towel and will not be contesting the January 19 General Election, after holding the seat for 30 years. His ruling Barbados Labour party colleague Dr William Duguid has done an about-turn, announcing that he will be running again in Christ Church West, less than a month after saying he remained unsure if he would prolong his political career…

Duguid got sense!!

If 16/14 got no confidence and 3 go Ms. Mockley replaces them with 3 stooges and if she and the BLP win, then those arrayed against her will have reduced by 3 and those for her increased by 3.

She will then be the next PM by maneuvering pre elections.

So Duguid must have figured it out!!

He should win easy but who knows!!

She mussee stewing!!

Meeting in an hour I hear.

• @John

Can you stop with your nonsense? All indication says what you are pushing is fake news. Regulars on the block understand you have a penchant for entering the rabbit hole. You have stated this many times on the blog, unless there is evidence you can bring move on.

59. SargeantDecember 29, 2021 9:23 AM

Cynthis running? I thought the PM was interested in getting rid of deadwood

Not if dat deadwood gine vote fuh she as de nex PM!!

De question to ax is will de Rererent Joe run as a BLP or some other being?

I reckon he gone either way but who knows!!

Caswell ent running … predictable, done he business already.

60. Their constituents need to GET RID OF ALL OF THEM…they are just looking for FREE MONEY without having to put in any work to help the people who elected them….GET THEM GONE…they are yes men and women for the control freak agenda…no use to the majority population.

61. re Can you stop with your nonsense? All indication says what you are pushing is fake news. Regulars on the block understand you have a penchant for entering the rabbit hole. You have stated this many times on the blog, unless there is evidence you can bring move on.

WHY YOU ALWAYS PICKING AT JOHN SUH?
    HE DONT POST NO MORE NONSENSE PUN BU THAN YOU AND MOST OF THOSE WHO COME HERE DAILY?
    HE DONT POST NO MORE NONSENSE PUN BU THAN YOU OR YOUR FAVOURITER CLIQUE MEMBERS, PROVACATEURS OR POSTERS OF MUSIC THAT IS TOTALLY IRRELEVANT TO ANY DISCUSSION.

DOES HE NOT HAVE THE PROMISED RIGHT TO JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, SINCE YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.?

DONT MOST OF YOU MORONS BELIEVE THE OBVIOUS FAKE NEWS THAT COME OUT OF THE MSM IN THE USA , ESPECIALLY WHEN IT ACCORDS TO YOUR BIAS?.

IN THE NEXT THREE WEEKS THE AMOUNT OF BULLSHIT THAT WILL BE THROWN ON THIS WALL WILL BE IMMENSE

62. “PROVACATEURS OR POSTERS OF MUSIC THAT IS TOTALLY IRRELEVANT TO ANY DISCUSSION”

The message in the music obviously goes over your head like God and his prophets the players and singers of instruments

Return of the Boom Bap
    Slap them up

Leave a comment, join the discussion.