David;  Attached are the charts for the week ending 24th December 2021. The cases and positivity charts are showing slight upticks, perhaps presaging a possible Omicron upsurge in the coming weeks. The vaccination charts are continuing to show the slow growth in vaccine uptake.  The Worldometer charts show a declining trend in deaths.  Reports on Omicron suggest that it aggressively outcompetes the other existing variants and that its effects are relatively mild thereby offering a small ray of hope for the future containment of the epidemic.

Source: Lyall Small

173 responses to “BU Covid Dash – Is Omicron Here?”

1. ‘SHOTS’ EXPIRING

More AstraZeneca to be dumped by end of month
    By Carlos Atwell
    carlosatwell@nationnews.com
    Barbados will likely be forced to dump more AstraZeneca vaccines by month-end.
    Joint co-ordinator of the National Vaccine Programme, Dr Elizabeth Ferdinand, said a number of the COVAX-donated vaccines will be expiring by December 31 and there was simply not enough time or activity to make use of them before then.
    “We’ve wound down for the holidays, minimal sites are open and there is the nurses’ strike so, unfortunately, those vaccines will be destroyed,” she said, adding she did not have the exact number to hand as she was not in the office.
    Ferdinand said there were simply too many of the vaccines as they received more than they had anticipated.
    “You plan certain things and acquire vaccines to last per your projections but then Canada and Argentina send so many, and with relatively short expiration dates we have to juggle to use up as much as we can.
    Quantity and uptake
    “However it’s not just the quantity that is the problem but uptake as well. It is a combination of factors – the holidays, the strike and people not coming forward to take the vaccine – that adds up to us having to destroy them,” she said, adding the 30 000 doses of AstraZeneca from Argentina would be expiring at the end of January 2022.
    Ferdinand said it was not practical to try and give away the remaining expiring AstraZeneca as it was so close to its due date and any country receiving vaccines should be given the appropriate time to manoeuvre. She said many other Caribbean countries were in the same boat as Barbados.
    The veteran medical professional
    said she was not worried about the Pfizer, Johnson & Johnson or Sinopharm vaccines as the former was in high demand and the latter two were long-lasting.
    “We have enough Pfizer to last through January which will expire at the end of February. Once taken out of ultra-cold storage, Pfizer has to be used within a month but all of it is expected to be used. As for Sinopharm and Johnson & Johnson, they won’t expire until 2023,” she said.
    On October 31 the Ministry was forced to dump 11 250 doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine which expired.
    Ferdinand said she was happy at the progress of the booster programme, through which people were getting a third shot. She said she did not have the numbers to hand but it was going “very well”.
    As for the vaccination sites, the doctor said they had been opened in a limited capacity but were closed from last Friday up to tomorrow [Monday]. She said they would reopen and then close again Friday, remaining closed until January 4 next year.
    “We’re stopping to give the workers a little rest. Remember it’s not only the nurses, it is a team of people out there. It is nurses; doctors, medical records clerks, volunteers, general workers, drivers – there are a lot of people involved,” she said.

2. Cox: Too risky to make economic predictions
    By Tony Best
    As economic uncertainty grips countries everywhere, Barbados included, it is clear that unless the “kinks” in the global supply chain are “worked out,” Bajans will continue to feel the brunt of inflation in 2022.
    But any resolution of supply chain woes – shipping delays, shortages in supplies of commodities, jumps in energy costs and the unavailability of labour – will depend on the course of the COVID-19 pandemic, whose Delta and Omicron variants are wreaking global havoc.
    That dire warning came from Winston Cox, a former Governor of Barbados’ Central Bank, who reasoned that it made little sense for him and other Bajans to prepare and articulate economic forecasts for the new year in the absence of clear answers to the pandemic, which has taken millions of lives globally, including more than 800 000 in the United States (US) and almost 300 in Barbados.
    “Anyone who can predict the course of the pandemic and the mutations of the virus, they are welcome to make economic forecasts for 2022,” he said. “Any prediction has to be totally informed by an understanding of the course of this pandemic. Look at what happened in 2021. Last December economic predictions for growth were very upbeat, and then the Delta variant came along, forcing Barbados (and other countries) to go into lockdowns for lengthy periods. The result: everything was derailed. Next, the summer period came and there was a measure of hope. But the Omicron variant emerged. Now there is extensive uncertainty about that variant and its ability to cause health problems.
    “We do know it is very highly contagious but there is no certainty about how virulent it is,” Cox added. “The upshot [is] governments, including Barbados’, are trying very hard to avoid lockdowns and the kinds of measures that to some extent torpedoed economic growth in Barbados in 2020 and to some extent 2021. Now, everything about planning events, including Christmas and New Year parties is up in the air, causing a lot of concern.”
    Cox, a former executive director of the World Bank and the Inter-American Development Bank, declined to predict what was likely to happen in Barbados in 2022.
    Look at trends
    “It is too hazardous to make economic predictions. After all, forecasts are not made out of abracadabra. They tend to look at trends of the past and current situations in order to find a path forward,” asserted the independentminded Caribbean and Europeantrained economist. “Everything that has happened in the past is in danger of being overturned by the COVID-19 virus as it mutates.”
    The former economic adviser to successive Barbados leaders and Ministers of Finance said he could not “think of any (safe assumptions) about (Barbados’) economy that were virus proof and safe for large economies” like those in the US, Canada or Britain or in small countries like Barbados.
    “If the kinks are not worked out (globally), then the best prediction is that inflation will continue to be a burden on [Bajan] consumers,” he said.
    There was more to the economic conundrum.
    “One of the things to bear in mind is that the current food-price inflation (in Barbados and the rest of the Caribbean) is fuelled by the climatic conditions in the previous growing season in the global bread basket regions,” he said. “If the kinks are worked out, Barbadians can expect a moderation in inflation. If they are not, they can expect an acceleration of inflation. If we have weather conditions similar to the 2021 growing season, “Barbadians can expect” continued rising prices” for food, energy and other necessities. If we have more benign weather conditions in the 2022 growing season, we can expect some moderation” in prices.
    He suggested that another way of looking at Barbados and its fortunes in 2022 was to conclude that they were “at the mercy, primarily of the pandemic and the weather. Uncertainty rules the roost”, he warned.
    “As an economic forecaster, you base your predictions on evidence, not on beliefs. But let’s hope for a better year than in 2021,” he said.
    The
    Omicron variant emerged. Now there is extensive uncertainty about that variant and its ability to cause health problems.

3. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Omicron is the variant we all want to get. It is very mild and rarely hospitalizes or kills.

Omicron ends the pandemic.

https://covexit.com/dr-shankara-chetty-interview-all-you-need-to-know-about-the-omicron/

4. For those who believe the Mia-smic theory, the perturbations are probably due to the superspreader event Ms. Mockley kept at the end of November.

… you know, the one with the naked red woman.

5. If you believe in the Ohmigod strain you will believe in anything!!

Here are the predictions for BC and its all because of Ohmigod.

https://bc.ctvnews.ca/b-c-s-omicron-count-climbs-to-44-as-modelling-predicts-possible-holiday-season-spike-1.5706809

My prediction is that in BC the cases of COVID will explode but not because of the Ohmigod.

It will be present but the vector for spreading is huge.

In Barbados, barring any floods, our cases will fluctuate around two digit levels, never disappearing.

Our vector is diminishing.

6. And so it begins; like clockwork. 🙁

Barbados will continue to give any needed support to cruise ships which come into the Bridgetown Port with positive COVID-19 cases.

Minister of Tourism and International Transport Senator Lisa Cummins made this clear following reports of 48 positive cases among passengers and crew aboard the cruise ship Explorer of the Seas, which docked here Friday after it had been denied entry to the port in St Lucia.

Barbados had also been on the ship’s original itinerary.

Cummins explained that Barbados’ position was based on the fact that cruise lines had implemented measures to provide onboard facilities to handle positive COVID-19 cases.

“If you look at a ship now, most of these ships have sophisticated isolation facilities – ICU beds, ventilator capacity, a full onboard medical team and they have the capacity to treat any persons onboard a ship that don’t necessarily need urgent care and even in those instances they may have that capacity. . .” (GC)
    https://www.nationnews.com/2021/12/26/48-covid-cases-explorer-seas-docks/

7. @Rawe Bake

Tourism is the only paymaster in town.

8. The best solution for Omikron would be to test even less. Fewer tests, fewer problems. Similarly, I urge our honourable government to include only symptomatic corona cases with the severity of flu in the official statistics. In this way we could elegantly reduce the number of cases by 90 %.

So the solution is fewer tests plus a change in the criteria for what counts as positive in the first place!

9. Testing numbers in Barbados is a result of the number of people infected presenting.

10. Cheese on bread David,
    Um iz still Christmas!

“Tourism is the only paymaster in town.”
    A frightening thought if there ever was one.

11. @ David December 26, 2021 10:36 AM

Then our honourable government should only allow those citizens and tourists to be tested who have severe symptoms.

All residents had ample opportunity to be vaccinated. We can no longer show consideration for the unvaccinated numb masses, but should finally return to normality.

In any case, in the event of an unvaccinated death, our government should charge the heirs for the cost of treatment. We must no longer subsidise the unvaccinated. Corona is no longer a natural disaster, but a problem of backward societies in which people do not want to be vaccinated because of intellectual deficits.

12. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Tron December 26, 2021 10:55 AM

Looking like Omicron will make it a pandemic of the vaccinated with data from some highly vaccinated countries starting to show vaccinated people are more susceptible to Omicron with them catching it more frequently than the un-vaccinated.

Thankfully, Omicron is mild so they will get off lucky. Let’s hold some Omicron parties for the old year’s night so we can start 2023 with herd immunity courtesy of a mild low risk variant. We might not be so lucky with the next variant.

https://covexit.com/negative-vaccine-efficacy-is-here/

13. DavidDecember 26, 2021 10:36 AM

Testing numbers in Barbados is a result of the number of people infected presenting.

That is not so.

Seems to be usually about 1000 tests and maybe around 50 cases positive.

There are about 950 hypochondriacs in Barbados who feel they may have the virus and want to check.

…. but nuffin ent wrong wiff dem.

14. @ Critical Analyzer December 26, 2021 11:12 AM

I fully agree with you that the madness must end. We no longer have a natural disaster, but a psychological problem in people’s minds. Either because they don’t want to be vaccinated or because they fear the virus too much.

The sooner Omikron has immunised the global population, the better. Better a few more collateral damages now than an endless corona lockdown regime.

15. @CA

Interesting interview with Dr. Chatty.

You took note what he said regarding Ivermectin now that there NIS a better understanding of the pathology?

Here is the YouTube link:

https://youtu.be/5h0QgGXWWkg

16. @Tron
    “So the solution is fewer tests plus a change in the criteria for what counts as positive in the first place!”

What about the armbands you suggested earlier? Can we now remove them?

17. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Critical, during the raging political debates on recent months you often made a mockery of your moniker… recently on these covid issues much less so 🙊😇.

As I read these last posts, however, I wonder if u are drifting back to the non-critical analyzer status 🙈!

Tell me bro how your two statements are mutually compatible:

1.Omicron is the variant we all want to get. It is very mild and rarely hospitalizes or kills. Omicron ends the pandemic.

2…..with herd immunity courtesy of a mild low risk variant. We might not be so lucky with the next variant

Anyhow, keep up your covid skepticism amidst some incongruous posts there are several excellent ones!

You’re almost that critical analysis you aim to be , fah sure …🙏🏿

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

…critical analyst… ! That should read.

19. @ TheOGazerts December 26, 2021 12:02 PM

We now need only two color bands, limited to public service: red for unconditional loyalty to Supreme Leader and nation, blue for dissenters, traitors and opposition members.

20. The Ohmigod strain has bee present I reckon for ages.

It is just another scapegoat to blame the spread of COVID on.

21. Is it in Japan?

Yup, recently found!!

So do you think the cases in Japan will rise because of the presence of the Ohmigod strain?

Were I a betting man I would bet no …. unless there were floods!!.

Japan flat as a bake and hovering close to zero.

No one can explain how they got this variant because it was there all the time, just nobody knew!!

https://imgur.com/82AdJ07

22. Were I a betting man I would say that they will find it here as well but it ain’t going nowhere!!

23. Forty-four new COVID-19 cases – 19 females and 25 males – were identified by the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory from the 411 tests carried out on Saturday, December 25

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/12/26/44-test-positive-covid-christmas-day/

24. The planes bringing the tourisses lef right and centre.

I reckoned a whole se going in to GAIA yesterday sitting down with friends and family eating Christmas lunch.

Good call, ground drying/dried out and could expect the cases to hold steady in double digits.

Life goes on.

25. De ham and de pork were too sweet.

26. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@de pedantic Dribbler December 26, 2021 12:20 PM

I am simply following the science of how all viruses behave to its logical conclusion as I have been doing from the start of the pandemic or feardemic as I like to call it.

Basic virology states the following about all respiratory transmission type viruses
    1) Impossible to be both highly virulent and highly infectious at the same time. If it is too virulent, the host will get too sick to move around and spread it and if the person dies, that version of the virus dies with the host.
    2) As it passes through each host, it mutates minutely creating a new variant. However, the overwhelming majority of variants are of no concern.
    3) Immunity gained from a natural infection is much more robust since the body can recognise many more parts of the real virus than the single form of spike protein conferred by all the main COVID vaccines.
    4) A virus only stops spreading when enough people have built up immunity to the virus and similar variants adding to the number of people blocking future infections and spread

Keep those points in mind as I respond to your questions

“1.Omicron is the variant we all want to get. It is very mild and rarely hospitalizes or kills. Omicron ends the pandemic.”

Omicron infects but very rarely does serious illness and kill. All we see are cases from the positive tests from testing mildly or not sick people. Presence of a virus does not make one sick. Each person who gets Omicron and survives gets immunity to all past variants and future including the dangerous Delta.

“2…..with herd immunity courtesy of a mild low risk variant. We might not be so lucky with the next variant”

If we try to slow or block Omicron’s spread which is like blocking a live attenuated virus vaccine, we run the risk of the emergence of an Omicron usurping variant that is more virulent.

27. Off topic – the electricity up this side is off AGAIN!

THIS ITERATION OF BARBADOS LIGHT IN POWER IS THE ABSOLUTE WORSE!

IT IS LESS THAN TWENTY-FOUR HOURS OFF OF MY PREDICTION THAT THE POWER WOULD FAIL ON CHRISTMAS DAY.

Every week for the past few weeks it has gone off, sometimes more than once a week and sometimes more than once in a day. Two weeks ago it went off and on approximately seven times in the space of about ten seconds. That is after a short failure earlier in the day.

This pattern occurs every few years and continues, sometimes for months until somebody kicks up a stink.

One should expect a failure every now and then but this has become predictably piss poor.

28. Absolute WORST!

29. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ok @Critical u have answered my query particularly what I considered to be the incompatible second post vis the first.

The response that “If we try to slow or block Omicron’s spread which is like blocking a live attenuated virus vaccine, we run the risk of the emergence of an Omicron usurping variant that is more virulent” SOUNDS reasonable but only just so!

You argue that a respiratory virus by its nature can’t be virulent and highly transmissable … again a plausible SOUNDING remark.

I am absolutely a non scientist but I can dissect factual data reasonably well … thus I would ask you : after catching a respiratory ailment can’t the virus itself then be spread by contamination from items infected with it from feces, spittle or other body fluids of the sick person!

Yes I get it that there is a lifespan of the virus outside the host but the query still stands.

My point simply is that the nexus you noted between virulence and transmisability is not as straight forward in practice as in theory!

30. Omicron is a godsend. Let us hope that soon the stupid unvaccinated masses will be naturally immunised. Given that many subs of this group live their entire lives on food stamps at taxpayers’ expense, collateral damage is very beneficial to the treasury.

31. “Chancellor”

Questions & Answers

Scriptures For Today.

Isa 66: 9; Do I bring to the moment of birth and not give delivery?” says the LORD. “Do I close up the womb when I bring to delivery?” says your God

1 Thess 5: 9; For God did not appoint us to suffer wrath but to receive salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ.

2 Cor 12: 7; Because of these surpassingly great revelations. Therefore, in order to keep me from becoming conceited, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger of Satan, to torment me.

2 Cor 1:8-9; We were under great pressure, far beyond our ability to endure, so that we despaired of life itself. Indeed, we felt we had received the sentence of death. But this happened that we might not rely on ourselves but on God, who raises the dead.

2 Cor 4:7-10; But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us. We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed. We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body.

Acts 14:22.
    Paul strengthening the disciples and encouraging them to remain true to the faith. “We must go through many hardships to enter the kingdom of God,”

2 Cor 12:10; Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

Hebrews 5: 8; Son though he was, he learned obedience from what he suffered.

1 Peter 4:13; But rejoice inasmuch as you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when his glory is revealed.

1 Peter 1: 6; In all this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while you may have had to suffer grief in all kinds of trials.

1 Peter 4:19; If you are suffering according to God’s will, keep on doing what is right and trust yourself to the God who made you, for he will never fail you.”

Romans 8: 22; We know that the whole creation has been groaning as in the pains of childbirth right up to the present time. Not only so, but we ourselves, who have the firstfruits of the Spirit, groan inwardly as we wait eagerly for our adoption to sonship, the redemption of our bodies.

32. The Virus Mutations travels at warped speed.

33. @ Donna December 26, 2021 6:12 PM

Do you live in Guyana? 😉

If you really live in Barbados, I recommend an emergency power unit that starts automatically. Costs only about 10000 USD including installation.

34. Youth not counted in vaccination rate
    MICHELLE RUSSELL’S article in the SUNDAY SUN of December 12, 2021 headlined Safe from what? caught my attention, particularly the references to Gibraltar, Ireland and Singapore in support of the argument that those nations’ “high vaccine rates do not prevent surges in cases”. This conclusion is incorrect and ignores mention of critical details.
    In those three examples the highest incidences of infection last October and November were amongst unvaccinated children aged between four and 15. This has also been the experience of countries more recently in the news with case spikes (such as Denmark and the United Kingdom). This young demographic segment is typically not counted in the vaccination rates because it is ineligible.
    No guarantee
    This alone is strong real world evidence – in addition to the laboratory research – that vaccines are effective against infection amongst the eligible who take them. But there is no guarantee. No vaccine, even the historically important and successful smallpox vaccine rated 95 per cent effective, has ever represented a guarantee. The leading COVID-19 vaccines are rated 85 per cent to 90 per cent effective meaning ten to 15 of every 100 vaccinated people will still contract the virus if it is present.
    Gibraltar, Ireland and Singapore shared another contributory factor to
    their rises in infections: all had face-to-face schooling during the recent surges and thus the virus had the means to spread. The Under-15s are about 16 per cent of the population in Gibraltar, 21 per cent in Ireland and 12 per cent in Singapore. With an unvaccinated segment of the population that large allowed avenue to potentially transmit the virus the impact can be severe.
    Singapore has since started to vaccinate children from the age of four and shifted to remote teaching. Ireland and Gibraltar began vaccinating 12 to 15year-olds in July and October, respectively, with Ireland planning a vaccine programme for the Under-11s from this January.
    – RAWDON ADAMS

35. Singapore floods!!

August 24

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/flash-floods-roads-traffic-aug-24-pub-bukit-timah-2132076

https://imgur.com/QdjRDbn

Singapore also processes raw sewage and wastewater to produce “NEW” Water.

36. X marks the spot!!

37. Ireland = floods!!

Like all over in the UK.

Up to Christmas Day so COVID will only get worser … duuuh!!

https://imgur.com/y657T4c

38. Which country is Gibraltar next to?

Spain.

Nuff floods,

Duuuuuuuuh!!

… and, “Today Gibraltar’s supply of drinking water comes entirely from desalination, with a separate supply of saltwater for sanitary purposes—both supplies are delivered from huge underground reservoirs excavated under the Rock of Gibraltar.”

Double Duuuuuuuh!!

Vaccinations a waste of time and money!!

39. … and Singapore uses desal … triple duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuh!!

40. No Horlicks in the larder?

Steuspe

Go and read what your hero had to say about covid 19 vaccine.

Trump Tells Candace Owens That Covid-19 Vaccines Work: ‘One Of The Greatest Achievements Of Mankind’

https://www.forbes.com/sites/brucelee/2021/12/24/trump-tells-candace-owens-that-covid-19-vaccines-work-one-of-the-greatest-achievements-of-mankind/

41. @7:34
    RA made a significant contribution to our covid-19 information here. It is unfortunate that the source of his information is not referenced.

During the past few weeks I heard very little about covid-19 in underage children.
    I have yet to find RA’s source, but the following article is in line with his contribution.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/health/2021/12/24/omicron-children-hospitalizations-us/

42. A bit old, may even be outdated but may be helpful to a parent …

https://kidshealth.org/en/parents/coronavirus-child-is-sick.html

43. DavidDecember 27, 2021 8:35 AM

No Horlicks in the larder?

Steuspe

Go and read what your hero had to say about covid 19 vaccine.

Trump Tells Candace Owens That Covid-19 Vaccines Work: ‘One Of The Greatest Achievements Of Mankind’

https://www.forbes.com/sites/brucelee/2021/12/24/trump-tells-candace-owens-that-covid-19-vaccines-work-one-of-the-greatest-achievements-of-mankind/

The problem with the vaccines is the water!!

The number of viruses present swamp the vaccine and cause breakthrough infections.

They also overcome the strong immune systems of children.

People have been brainwashed into thinking vaccines are the solution when they are not.

Cases are at their height after vaccines because of water and deaths in the USA in 2021 way exceed those of 2020 under Trump.

44. STATING THE OBVIOUS FOR THE NTH TIME, BORNE OUT BY EMPIRICAL DATA IN COUNTRY AFTER COUNTRY!!

VACCINES ARE USELESS AGAINST THE SPREAD IN AREAS WHERE THERE HAS BEEN FLOODING.

IT DOESN’T MATTER HOW STRONG YOU IMMUNE SYSTEM IS.

UNFORTUNATELY, MANY AREAS HAVE FLOODED, JUST PART OF THE WEATHER CYCLE.

THE VIRUS IS BOTH WATERBORNE AND AIRBORNE AND THEY EACH REQUIRE A DIFFERENT ST OF PROTOCOLS.

VACCINATING CHILDREN WILL MAKE NO DIFFERENCE ONCE FLOODS PERSIST.

IT ISN’T THE VARIANT THAT MAKES THE VIRUS CONTAGIOUS, IT’S THE MANNER IN WHICH IT SPREADS.

45. Barbados will continue to give any needed support to cruise ships which come into the Bridgetown Port with positive COVID-19 cases.

Minister of Tourism and International Transport Senator Lisa Cummins made this clear following reports of 48 positive cases among passengers and crew aboard the cruise ship Explorer of the Seas, which docked here Friday after it had been denied entry to the port in St Lucia.

46. I add nothing new here and I do not pretend otherwise.

This covid-19 is complicated.
    I thank God that my son is a young adult who is vaccinated. I would not like to be in the position of a parent with a young child in the midst of this pandemic. You are bombarded with simple answers, conspiracy theories, science, a mutating virus, infections and deaths? What is even more frightening is that some who would tell you of every conspiracy theory and warn you against getting vaccinated are getting the vaccine for themselves.

Covid-19 is complicated:
    Some has seen this pandemic as an opportunity to profit in some way. I am a strong proponent of Googling and researching information for yourself, but you should not visit every link that comes up for your search. First you have to worry about landing on sites developed by those who just wish to steal your information; you have to be careful of links that delivers information by download. Hopefully, you have invested in software which protects your computer by identifying malicious links, scans for spyware and provide antivirus protection.

Covid-19 is complicated
    If only, it was infection and deaths. There is also damage done to families and to different economies. all of us are aware of the impact of covid-19 on tourism. Some families are unable to work and or to pay rent; struggling with mortgages and even to get food. Indeed, the face of those in food lines, food banks and food pantries has changed during the past year. I can remember seeing some relatively nice looking cars with drivers waiting patiently in a line to receive food.

Covid-19 is complicated.
    A mutating virus and infection of those who are vaccinated means that we can never be certain of what the next stage will be. We have become intimately familiar with words such as her immunity, booster, re-infection, breakthrough infections …
    we have seen the change in the meaning of words .. herd immunity was once a percentage of the population, but now it means everyone.

Some see omicron as a savior, but who knows if there will be a much more virulent mutation in the future.

Ignore the easy answers that are often provided. Keep an open mind as you are faced with conflicting information and may have to make a decision for you and your loved ones. Remember that some are saying one thing and doing another; try to be more than a blind follower. You may make the wrong decision, but if your intention is to cause the least harm and deliver the most benefit to your loved ones, then you are doing the best you can

47. So now they are pretending fake outrage when they know their fraudulent first class citizens never listen to them and speak about them in derogatory terms. With the tourism clown now saying that the covid infested cruise ship is no threat to the island although knowing that passengers were told as long as they already book tours they could leave the ship and many reportedly did…buckle ya seatbelts
    for a wave of infection.. these pretenders and liars will cost yall ya lives

https://starcomnetwork.net/blog/2021/12/27/officials-concerned-over-second-street-party/

Leave a Reply to JohnCancel reply