Submitted by Steven Kaszab

Whether digital fake or the real thing, the though certainly counts. How many people did you help out yesterday? The day before? When was the last time you donated to a local charity helping those neighbors in need? Do you know of a family member or friend in need, whether it be financial, mental issues or just needing a few moments of your time to listen to them.
This is possibly the most difficult time of the year, in that personal, business and professional demands are upon you. Service to your community, church, neighborhood or a person you know is in need is the last thing you may be thinking about. It’s all about family, gifts, lost chances for celebratory gatherings during this pandemic winter.
Please remember why half the world celebrates this season, a season of giving and receiving. I seem to give more than I receive but the love and care I receive through out the year energizes and motivates me to do good. We are told a legend of the Birth of a Christ Child. God becoming human. Why does it always have to be about humans and the divine? Perhaps we can look at it differently, that “Humanity is Divine”.
Not a difficult concept. Ever pray for something most important to you, while in a situation of importance or for the benefit of another whom you love and care for? Are prayers ever answered? Well if you look at this concept, where we are in fact divine, then you can realize that you have the power of a god. You can create and destroy life, you can let the poor remain in their horrible life situation or you can change their lives by helping them. You can stretch out your hand in friendship to those who live in fear, are confused and in need.
I have been in many life and death situations, and while I did pray at times, it was my humanity that saved me, and those around me. Perhaps we need that little added incentive to believe whole heartedly that our god is with us, on our side guiding us. Perhaps we can hear that quiet voice telling us to help ourselves when the chips are down.
Christmas is my favorite celebration. It is the image of Mother holding a Child that inspires within me the true meaning of love. Love is what it is all about folks. The power to share this emotion, this internal spring of giving will transform you, even if it is for a season.
Happy Holidays and Best Wishes for a Better New Year
Or, perhaps it means that you will discover wisdom of the meaning of Universe, God and Life last / when you pass / late in life / when the time is right
Eastern religions and spiritual practice view Jesus as a prophet but their religion has many prophets who have many disciples.
Jesus’ thinking was the same as these religions, such as Ahimsa non-violence, and God can manifest in Man.
Seems like the Biblical manufacturers left out the key elements of Jesus’ wisdom in the way to find God within.
Paramahansa Yogananda was an Indian Hindu monk, yogi and guru who introduced millions to the teachings of meditation and Kriya Yoga
[1] PARAMHANSA YOGANANDA’S ENERGIZATION EXERCISES
[2] Hong Sau Meditation Technique Explained for Beginners
Excerpts from the writings of Sri Sri Paramahansa Yogananda
https://yssofindia.org/spiritual/knowing-god
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H33cEow4kDQ
Daily Dosage
Remedy for Spiritual Health and Wellbeing
Do 1 and 2 above followed by 3 below
Twice a day in the Morning and Evening
Every Day
Aum Meditation – Centre yourself with a short meditation focusing on Aum
Brother From Another Planet
How can you just leave me standing Alone in a world that’s so cold? (So cold) Maybe I’m just too demanding Maybe I’m just like my father, too bold Maybe you’re just like my mother She’s never satisfied (she’s never satisfied) Why do we scream at each other? This is what it sounds like When doves cry
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K-7jDrtB0KQ
@ Tony
Stick to de script. De flog master’s Samurai chops without cogitation. You’re not (John A).
Best wishes to the BU family from the BU household!
Yes. We are that bold and bolder. We as Barbadians are among the kindest and caring people in the world. I hope we do not carry this negativity about ourselves into 2022. Those on the blogs are not a random sample of the population. They therefore cannot and do not reflect our National Psyche.
@Vincent
Some on the blog you mean.
Merry Xmas Winter Solstice Hanukkah Kwanza to all the Antique Blacks of BU
Let’s all look forward to the next wave new wave of younger ones with fresher minds to join and take over the future.
You bet!
Thanks BU for giving me wings to fly
Merry Xmas to one and all
angela cox December 24, 2021 4:25 PM
Thanks BU for giving me wings to fly.
angela cox, you mean thanks DLP fuh giving you DEM wings to fly, cause you is uh YARD-FOWL.
If uh could only get de other RA idiot to fly away.
傳播 Transmission:
HER 他 Transmission:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QNO-tERfvts
verb
spread
disseminate
propagate
noun
propagation
Archbishop Desmond Tutu dies at 90
https://www.cnn.com/2021/12/26/africa/desmond-tutu-death-intl-hnk/index.html