Submitted by Grenville Phillips

Dear unVaxxed Barbadians:

Congratulations. You have been selected for persecution. Please do not be alarmed. From the historical record, every generation had a set of persons who experienced oppression. It is simply your time.

Please do not blame yourself – you did nothing wrong. Whenever politicians mess up, they look for a group to blame to divert attention from their mistakes. The Government rejected good advice, resulting in our low economic growth, and a record number of COVID-19 cases. You, the unVaxxed, are simply a convenient target.

THE DIVISION IS COMPLETE.

Historically, politicians targeted persons with different ethnicities, religions, and political views. It would normally take years to coach political supporters to oppress the targeted group. The rate at which the current oppression is being achieved is alarming. The Government’s massive public relations efforts cannot explain this unprecedented rapidity.

We are now dangerously divided into the Vaxxed and the unVaxxed. People of all ethnicities, religions, ages, sexes and political views comprise both groups. The main thing that separates the two groups, is the threshold of knowledge required before a critical decision is made.

TWO TYPES OF QUESTIONS.

Two types of questions have been asked by Barbadians. The first type was in the category of, “will it hurt?”. The Government’s public relations response was, “Are you afraid of a little juck?” That answer was sufficient to convince many Barbadians to be injected.

The second type was, “is it safe?” The Government’s public relations response was to claim that the mRNA and DNA type injections were the same as what Barbadians were given as children, and willingly took as adults. Tragically, that answer was the lie that deceived many into getting injected.

THE TRUTH AND THE LIE.

The truth is that the mRNA and DNA injections are new technology. The rapid spread of COVID-19 meant that the normal long-term clinical trials, which are necessary to identify long-term side effects, were never done. The injections were approved for emergency use only. That is completely understandable.

The Government’s responsibility was to simply tell the public the truth. Each person could then decide whether they wanted to risk the known consequences of getting COVID-19, or the unknown consequences of taking the injections. There is no deception with that approach.

RADICAL AND THE RADICALS.

The secret agreement with Radical Investments Ltd, which even the Minister of Health and Wellness claimed that he did not know, is alarming. Radical claims that it was a US$10M scam, while the alleged scammers claim otherwise. What the Government appears to have confirmed, is an agreement to pay Radical US$24 for each injection. Do these injections not cost US$3 each?

The Government keeps reminding Barbadians that procuring injections is like the “wild west” – an unregulated environment where we must go outside of normal channels. All radicals embrace an end-justifies-the-means philosophy. That is a reckless philosophy, where the normal collateral damage is safety.

MORE SCRUTINY OR LESS?

Given the Radical fiasco, is it not entirely reasonable to request at least basic scrutiny on the manufacturing quality of the injections? This is the great divide. Expectedly, the unVaxxed say yes. Interestingly, the Vaxxed generally say no.

I wrote an open letter to Mr David Ellis, requesting the basis on which the imported injections were declared safe. If they came through COVAX, then COVAX manages a quality inspection of the manufacturing facilities.

DUMPING GARBAGE.

If they did not come through COVAX, then there are independent international agencies that typically certify such manufacturing plants. Manufacturing plants that fail to meet basic quality standards may, in this “wild west” environment, off-load their sub-standard products on countries that do not know any better.

I simply asked whether the Sinopharm injections Barbados obtained, came through COVAX. If they did not, I asked whether the Government received the critical quality certificate from the manufacturing facility. It seems that no one thought to verify whether the manufactured injections were safe – and they have the gall to talk about hesitancy.

GIVE ME HONESTY, OR GIVE ME ….

If they would give me an honest answer, then I would probably take the traditionally developed Sinopharm. I think that it has significantly lower safety risks than the mRNA and DNA types. So why is the Government withholding that critical information that can immediately remove my hesitancy?

The Government’s public relations response to COVID-19 never made any logical sense to me. But this last insult forced me to analyse evidence that was hiding in plain view. Now, for the first time, everything makes perfect sense.

To be continued next week in Part 2.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

427 responses to “Difficult Conversations – An Open Letter to the unVaxxed – Part 1”

1. When I was a boy, a long long time ago, there used to be more than one way to skin a cat.
    Workers at Hill are on their own. No unions or politicians to the rescue. The Government’s mandatory vaccine sleight of hand should be patented.

Now if there was even a little bit of solidarity among the working class, Hill and his ilk would be dealing with plenty spokes.
    This “every man brek fuh he self” is what killing we.

2. @Raw Bake

Why everybody picking on Hill, what about DIGICEL and Rubis?

Is this an opportunity for a trade union to recruit and help those employees who are vaccine hesitant?

3. JohnOctober 6, 2021 11:02 AM

Where is Hill Milling?

At what elevation is it located?

140 feet, same as Jippy Doyle!!!

Probably getting water from the same sources!!!

Maybe he knows something few people know and is being proactive and watching over his employees!!

Suppose the operation is in a cluster?

Not too long ago, there appeared a COVID testing unit not very far from Hill Milling on the clear space above Sky Mall.

Could be the area contains a COVID cluster in truth which would make sense.

Hill Milling can’t move from the area, the best it can do is safeguard its employees as best as it can when they enter the area.

4. But here’s the problem Hill Milling will face if it is in the water.

Employees will use the washroom facilities.

There may be what are called breakthrough infections.

GOB needs to get rid of the virus if it is in the water.

5. Back in 2020, April, we had what people would call super spreader events as persons flocked to supermarkets to stock up.

Masks were not the norm back then.

Remember?

http://www.slyoumag.com/2020/04/03/thousands-rush-for-last-minute-groceries-in-barbados/

6. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David October 6, 2021 12:27 PM

The Chief Labour Officer has to do his/her job and issue legal desist letters. It is against the current Employee Rights Act period.

This soft approach from the Labour Office is why nurses still suffering all these years waiting to get paid for their work for when the month come and being given excuse after excuse.

7. No cases resulted.

8. All Canadian federal government employees must submit proof of vaccination by October 29…those unwilling to disclose their vaccine status will be required to attend an online session on Covid vaccination…Within 2 weeks of October 29 unvaccinated employees will be barred from their work places, will be placed on unpaid leave and will NOT be entitled to Employment Insurance benefits.
    More here: https://www.thestar.com/politics/federal/2021/10/06/vaccination-mandate-for-federal-employees-comes-into-effect-today.html

9. re And finally it’s beyond amusing that any presentation supporting non-vax is well reasoned regardless of the author’s background expertise and any non supporting essay regardless of its well presented details is deemed nonsense or the author’s credentials blasted.

CLEARLY THERE ARE SOME HERE FOR WHOM THERE IS A BLOCKAGE OF THE BLOOD SUPPLY TO THEIR CIRCLE’S OF WILLIS, AND SO THERE ABILITY TO CEREBRATE ADEQUATELY IS DEFINITELY NOT OPTIMUM OR EVEN PRESENT.

GRENVILLE WROTE A WELL REASONED ARTICLE BECAUSE HE HAS A FUNCTIONING BRAIN.

NOW HE MAY NEED TO READ GUZICK OR DEFFINBAUGH OR SIMILAR ACCURATE EXPOSITORS BEFORE ENGAGING WITH ME ON BIBLE,, BUT HE IS MAKING SENSE HERE

UNLIKE THE IDIOT WHO WROTE THE PARAGRAPH I CITED ABOVE I HAVE STUDIED AND TAUGHT THE RELEVENT INFORMATION, AND I HAVE BEEN RECIEVING INFORMATION FROM FOLK CLOSE TO THE ACTION, INCLUDING FOLK INVOLVED IN VACCINE DESIGN AND KNOW OF WHAT I SPEAK.

I WOULD THINK THAT I AM IN A BETTER POSITION TO OPINE ABOUT THE RUBBISH POSED BY GORDON SEALE OR ON THAT THE SENSE WRITTEN BY GRENVILLE

MY WIFE MONITORS THE STATISTICS IN FLORIDA.DAILY I LIVE HERE AND CAN SAY THAT WE HAVE NOT BEEN GETTING RAINFALL AND SO I CAN AGREE WITH CONSIDERING JOHN’S HYPOTHESIS

I KNOW TOO THAT DESPITE WHAT ALL THE MORONS HERE MIGHT BE SAYING ABOUT DESANTIS, THE POPULATION OF FLORIDA CONTINUES TO RISE EXPONENTIALLY WITH FOLK COMING FROM THE NORTH AND ESPECIALLY NEW YORK

IT IS VERY CLEAR TO ME THAT A LOT OF THE COVID IN FLORIDA NOW HAS BEEN IMPORTED.

CAN ANY OF YOU IDIOTS REFUTE THAT STATISTICALLY OR OTHERWISE? YOU CANT, BUT WUNNAH TALKING BOUT DESANTIS.

HOW MANY OF YOU CUT AND PASTERS WHO OPINE ABOUT COVID HAVE STUDIED ANYTHING ABOUT MICROBIOLOGY, IMMUNOLOGY AND VIROLOGY. AND UNDERSTAND THE PRINCIPLES ?HOW MANY OF YOU CAN SPEAK WITH AUTHORITY ON THE SCIENCE.

AND BY THE WAY A WELL REASONED AND WELL ARTICULATED ARTICLE MAY NOT BE ALWAYS FACTUAL

NON OF YOU BULL SHIITERS HAVE BEEN ABLE TO RESPOND TO ANY THING THAT GRENVILLE HAS SAID. NOT ONE

WHEN I CONTENDED WITH GRENVILLE ABOUT THE FAITH, I DID SO PARAGRAPH BY PARAGRAPH .

INSTEAD OF BULL SHITTING ABOUT HYPOCRISY IN YOUR IGNORANCE, WHY NOT DISSECT AND DISCUSS AND REFUTE WHAT GRENVILLE HAS SAID, LIKE THE LITERATE AND EDUCATED PEOPLE THAT YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO BE?

RE HYPOCRISY
    FOR FIVE YEARS WE WERE SUBJECTED TO RABID ACCOUNTS OF THE FLAWS OF THE PUUSY GRABBER, IS IT NOT HYPOCRISY AND A LACK OF BALANCE TO ALSO RELAY AND DISCUSS THE ABJECT FAILURES AND INCOMPETENCE OF THE PEDIOPHILE, WHO HAS CLEARLY BEEN SHOWN TO BE THUS?

VACCINATION IS A TOOL BUT IT IS NOT THE DEFINITIVE TREATMENT FOR THIS PANDEMIC AND IT IS NOT THE ONLY PROPHYLACTIC. IT IS VERY CLEAR TO THOSE IN PUBLIC HEALTH THAT KNOW BEST THAT THE PRETTYCOLS ARE NOT WORKING EITHER, AND ANYONE WITH SENSE SHOULD BE ABLE TO SEE THAT BY NOW.

YOU FOLK ARE DRIVEN BY FEAR AND IGNORANCE NOT SCIENCE AND IT DOES NOT MATTER WHAT THIS OR THAT COUNTRY IS DOING AND WHAT FOLK WHO DO NOT KNOW ANY SCIENCE SAY, BECAUSE THE OUTCOME REMAINS THE SAME. TOM DICK AND HARRY CAN SAY WHAT THEY LIKE BUT IT AINT GOING TO CHANGE ANYTHING–NOT ONE IOTA

MANY ARE HESITANT TO TAKE A VACCINE THAT IS ACOMPANIED BY OBVIOUS DANGEROUS AND DELETERIOUS ADVERSE EGFFECTS THAT SEEM YTO BE MORE THAN EXPECTED IF THESE ADVERSE EFFECTS WERE JUST DRUG IDIOSYNCRASIES.

MANY ARE HESITANT TO TAKE A VACCINE THAT HAS BEEN DEVELOPED MUCH FASTER THAN MORMAL

it’s INDEED beyond amusing ALL THAT THE BU BARKERS BRAYERS AND BRIMBLERS ARE SHOUTING DAILY——-THEY NO NO SCIENCE

WE MISSED THE CHANCE TO NIP THIS THING IN THE BUD BY BEING PREPARED BY INSTITUTING MEASURES TO CONFRONT IT WHENEVER IT CAME

10. David you duz kill me dead.
    How you mean picking on Hill?
    Low hanging fruit is always easier to pick. You dun know how the pedigree thing duz wuk around here.
    Rubis, Digicel, Automotive Art and de rest ain’t gine tek on we, and besides dem got things dat we can’t do without.

Which union David, the ones that infected with the said same hypocrisy that afflicting the Government?
    You can’t kill Caswell with all that work?
    The way things going across the region, it will be a lost cause.

11. RE “For all those who stand as anti-vaxxers it seems that THEIR logic is always above critique and those wanting the vax are idiots!”

WELL IT IS ALSO TRUE THAT THESE FOLK HAVE A SERIOUS SCIENTIFIC BACKGROUND……. ARE THINKING SCIENTIFICALLY…….ARE RESEARCHING CORRECTLY ….BUT THE MORON THAT WROTE THOSE LINES IS WHO? WHAT? WHAT IS HIS TRAINING? UPON WHAT DOES HE BASE HIS STUPID UNINFORMED COMMENTS?

WHY DOES THE WITCH OF ENDOR NOT CALL UP DR MAURICE BYER OR DR VAUGHAN WELLS OR DR FRANK RAMSEY FROM THE DEAD, INSTEAD OF NIT PICKING.
    WHY DO THOSE WHO KNOW A LOT OF FALSE GODS ASK THEM TO INTERCEDE, OR HAVE THEIR GODS GONE ON A JOURNEY, OR ARE THEY SLEEPING.

MINE PREDICTED IN MATHEW 24:4-8 THAT WHAT IS HAPPENING IS EXACTLY WHAT WOULD HAPPEN (YOU CAN USE FUTURUM IRI AND FUTURUM ESSE IN TANDEM, AS OCCURS IN CAESAR GALLIV WAR BOOK FOUR CHAPTER 24)

12. I will be shopping at these companies tomorrow to boycott our local elite who wants a black holocaust among workers through stopping them from vaccinating.

Show solidarity with Rubis, Automotive Art and Hill! Smash the unions and all other no-vaxxers!

13. RE What is Hill doing that is any different from someone like DeSantis… he is taking a firm stand on his convictions and leading a path. That is what leadership (liked or not) is about and has always been so.

INDEED AND DESANTIS IS INDEED A VERY GOOD GOVERNOR—–=AND A VERY GOOD LEADER -SO GOOD – THAT WITH ALL THE ATTACKS THAT THE MAIN STREAM MEDIA HAS UNLEASHED TOWARDS HIM FOLK ARE DESCENDING ON FLORIDA IN DROVES, UH LIE.

DESANTIS DEFIED THE PAEDIOPHILE AND BOUGHT THE IMMUNOGLOBULINS USED IN THE STATE TO TREAT FOLK WITH THE DIDEASE EFFECTIVELY
    …… THIS INCLUDES FOLK I KNOW T PERSONALLY HAT GOT COVID DESPITE BEING VACCINATED

BY THE WAY, HILL DEAD A WHILE AGO, AND HIS SISTER DIED RECENTLY —THEY WERE BOTH NICE FOLK.

14. Does the Chief Labour Officer also believe that you can cure HIV with garlic and cancer with drum beats? I wouldn’t be surprised.

Said person is a massive hindrance to investment and Barbados. No international company is going to risk customers or tourists getting sick just because the Chief Labour Officer is living in the Middle Ages.

The Chief Labour Officer should better apologise personally to the doctors and nurses who have to do hard labour day after day on the many unvaccinated half-dead. Unfortunately, ignorance and arrogance have no limits in Barbados.

15. It is good to know that the local US embassy is set to pause routine nonimmigrant visa services.

At least the US protects the staff of its visa department. Is our Chief Labour Officer here also writing a menacing letter and is Professor Marshall also calling for a boycott of the USA?

16. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David October 6, 2021 2:07 PM

That letter is a joke.

Firstly it refers to a letter in the public domain and a phone call they had. That is hearsay. It needed to include the exact letter in the public domain.
    Secondly, it uses weak terms like strongly advised and does not name and quote the specific section of the act he is in breach of.

Had I written that letter it would be along the lines of

Dear Sir,
    We have been informed you have circulated the following directive to your employees
    (exact text for the letter her)

Pursuant to Section … of the Employment Rights Act 2012 which states (quote exact section here), this directive to your employees is in direct breach of said section … in the act.

You are immediately required to rescind the offending correspondence and reverse any and all punitive action already taken pursuant to the above directive or the Labour Dept will have no choice but to take further action to ensure you comply with the Law.

Looking forward to receiving an official reply confirming you have complied with our directions on or before October 8th or we will enforce the law and take whatever action we deem necessary.

17. @Critical Analyzer October 6, 2021 1:01 PM “It is against the current Employee Rights Act.”

When the current Employee Rights Act was written nobody had Covid10 in mind.

Circumstances alter cases.

18. I always shop at Hill’s when I am home on vacation. I have gotten to know the staff and the two cousins who run the supermarket very well. They are friendly and accommodating. The same afternoon I arrive, I walk down Tweedside road to get my eggs, milk, bread, Eclipse, butter, cheese, Banks, Mount Gay, etc. Sometimes I wait for the van, other times I walk back up. If I am waiting for the van, I sit out front with the ‘she-she’ and chat. We talk about his grandfather, the corn I used to grind there, cooking or whatever we fancy. I also chat up the ‘watchlady’, who I call the store spy. I respect them and they do likewise. It is a very pleasant place to shop and they carry good cassareep- Royal, which I always buy to bring back to Canada.

19. @GP “You have been selected for persecution.”

Why are you always going on about persecution? Can you explain why you always seem to feel persecuted?

20. @Grenville Phillips “We are now dangerously divided into the Vaxxed and the unVaxxed. ”

Who is saying this?

We all have unvaccinated relatives/frieds/neighbours. Me too. We LOVE them still. If I have a breadfruit I am happy to give half to anybody, vaccinated or not. In fact just yesterday I gave a bag of home grown scotch bonnet peppers to an unvaccinated friend. In addition I have been a blood donor since September 1992 and if the blood bank called me tomorrow because Grenville Phillips. or Doc GP, or John needed a donation, I would be at the blood bank within the hour. I have never asked who my blood is going to. I have never asked if to a child or an adult, if to male or female, if to atheist, agnostic, jew, christian, muslim, hindu or rastafarian. I have never asked about color or class or religion. I have never asked whether the recipients are gay or straight, whether they are rich or poor. All I needed to know it that the other person is human just as I am.

I am an ordinary Bajan. I’ve lived here for nearly 60 years. It is my experience that most Bajans are more like me than like your mythical persecutor.

An ambulance is going north again.

21. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Cuhdear Bajan October 6, 2021 3:25 PM

Covid19 matters not, the law is the law and if a blind eye is turned to explicit stipulations in the act without any fallout whatsoever, another employer and another and so on will do it until the act becomes a bigger joke than it already is.

If a pandemic exception is required in the Act, parliament has the power and numbers to modify the act and do it the right way.

COVID is being used as the excuse for too many actions that will come back to bite us hard.

Not one study has been completed to determine the true effect the vaccinated have on transmission. All we know is thus far the vaccine is reducing the likelihood of severe illness in the at risk class.

Yet people are pushing for mandates without the knowing the effect it has on transmission. What happened to follow the science or are the authorities afraid of what a vaxxed vs un-vaxxed virus transmission study might show.

22. Dear David:

i agree with the Hill company; and I disagree with Professor Marshall. In fact the next time I go shopping I will be sure to put a few extras of the goods which they package, corn meal, sugar, popcorn etc. in my trolley.

I WILL put my money where my mouth is.

And if Professor Marshall needs a blood donation I will be at the blood bank within the hour.

23. @Tron October 6, 2021 7:44 AM “…believes in voodoo rather than in the success of vaccines.”

Actually voodoo is a belief system, just like many other belief systems. It is quite possible to believe in voodoo AND at the same time belief in the efficacy of vaccines. If is possible to believe in voodoo and to be a doctor, nurse, scientist etc. Aren’t there doctors, nurses, scientists who practice their profession AND also practice their religion?

Why do you believe that voodoo is any different???

24. @GP October 6, 2021 8:05 AM “GP2 HAS WRITTEN A WELL REASONED ARTICLE… BY SOME WHO HAVE NO TRAINING OR UNDERSTANDING IN ANY OF THE RELATED DISCIPLINES.”

Can you tell us please what training or understanding Grenville Phillips has in infectious diseases or related disciplines?

Thanks.

N.B. No cursing

25. @GP October 6, 2021 8:05 AM “WE ARE SUPPOSED TO BE LITTERATE.”

Some of us are literate, and some of us are il-litterate.

26. @GP October 6, 2021 8:46 AM “ON SEPT 5 I WENT OUT TO CHURCH FOR THE FIRST TIME THIS YEAR, AFTER BOUT A YEAR, BECAUSE I WAS INVITED TO SPEAK. MY WIFE DOES NOT WISH ME TO GO.”

So you haven’t been going to church? Why not?

Are you afraid?

Is your dear wife afraid for you?

Are you or she afraid that you might get sick (again) or that you might die?

Is she afraid that you might die? Why? Why?

27. The UK has its share of COVID.

Let’s look at the water supply for the UK, what can we say about it?

Here’s a start.

28. @GP October 6, 2021 8:46 AM “ON SEPT 5 I WENT OUT TO CHURCH FOR THE FIRST TIME THIS YEAR, I SHOCK HANDS WITH MANY FOLK. I WORE NO MASK. MANY WORE NO MASKS. THERE WAS NO SOCIAL DISTANCING. I EVEN GOT WITHIN SIX FEET OF A MAN WHO HAD JUST RECOVERED FROM COVID. MY GOOD FRIEND WHO WORE A MASK LATER GOT THE DISEASE.

Florida, the idiot capital of the USA. Not surprising therefore that the madam has to keep you on a short leash.

No wonder your friend caught Covid since as reported by you “many wore no masks, there was no social distancing.”

29. THIS ARTICLE IS SPECIALLY FOR JOHN AND CRITICAL
    IT SAYS A LOT ABOUT THE UNBALANCED HYPOCRITICL BIASED PRESS
    VERY INTERESTING INDEED

COVID Surge Shifts to Blue States and Media Narratives Shift as Well
    October 6, 2021

It is really looking like the settled science has a fluid foundation, based on the press coverage.

While it has been fairly established the press is in possession of some shifting standards in regards to the coverage of COVID cases, we might currently be in the midst of some of the most unabashed double standards on this topic. At issue here is not a change in positions long after new evidence is found. What we are seeing is that in a matter of just a few weeks, the COVID coverage has completely changed, with no alterations in the process to allow the excuse of positions evolving after more data is uncovered.

What is being alluded to here is the current surges in COVID cases we have been seeing, and the corresponding media coverage. Starting with The Associated Press, they detail for us how the New England states are going through a cycle of sharp rises in COVID cases. Joining them have been a number of other outlets, all with a uniform explanation for this notable increase.

ASSOCIATED PRESS – There are constant reminders for most New England states of just how vicious the delta variant of COVID-19 is.
    YAHOO NEWS – Cases are still climbing and hospitals have been pushed to the brink in some states as the highly contagious Delta variant continues to spread.
    BOSTON HERALD – Infections have been higher amid the more highly contagious delta variant.
    Rather uniform in the explanation of the Delta variant being responsible for this wave of cases. Also uniform was what the news outlets are not citing as a cause. In none of these reports from New England do we see blame for this new outbreak being leveled at politicians and their COVID policies. This is all attributed to the vicious nature of a particularly contagious strain alone.

For a couple of months, there have been hair-on-fire reports in the press over both the sharp rise in COVID cases and the causes of that rise, and no shortage of commentary to go along with these reports. Blame has been generously applied and pushes for strong governmental involvement have followed. The last couple of weeks, though, have shown some dramatic changes in the viral spread — and with it, stark changes in the approach by the media.

These changes are both geographic and political. In August, we saw a sharp spike in cases, and subsequently in deaths from COVID, in areas such as Florida and Texas. As we heard — quite loudly — this surge was the result of failed policies by the GOP leaders in those states, as well as the resistance to being vaccinated by those in the population. Many pundits went to great lengths to show graphs and maps illustrating how the swath of outbreaks was in areas where Donald Trump had the most voting support. Trump-servatives are directly responsible for the recent surge, was the unmistakable message.

Yet, at the same time of this hysteria, there were other areas that were likewise experiencing these surges, without using the nefarious policies of Ron DeSantis. Oregon, for example, is hardly considered MAGA Country, and it is doubtful Hawaii was employing DeSantis-style pandemic protocols. Curiously, those states evaded media culpability despite also having sharp elevations in infections. And here is where the press is completely exposed — we are hearing hardly anything about the current conditions in Florida.

In the past few weeks, Florida has seen a marked drop in cases and in deaths. This, it should go without saying, is great news. If there is one thing the press hates, however, it is great news, especially when it is COVID-related. Note this reaction from our local paper when the positive data was coming in — Don’t Let The COVID Slide Fool You. They cannot abide good news or details that interrupt the narrative.

Now, today, a new surge is found in another part of the country with the press taking a decidedly different approach. The New England states are seeing sharp rises in caseloads and the press is stuck because these areas do not fit into the pre-written narrative. There is another problem for the viral journalists: This region does not fit in with their talking points from the past few weeks.

It has been all the rage in the press to blame the militant unvaccinated swaths in this country for our current conditions. They take care to detail how so many hospitalizations are of the unvaccinated and they pounce on any example they can find of avowed anti-vaxxers who may have perished from the virus. If these uneducated dolts would just get the vaccine there would be no problem!

Enter the New England surge.

This current wave in the Northeast completely unravels things for the press, because there is a particular aspect of this region they have been attached to for some time. This sector of the country has long been held up as an example of forthright behavior regarding the pandemic. Yet, despite all claims and lectures, they are experiencing the same type of surge seen in states across the country.

According to statistics from The Associated Press, the five states with the highest percentage of a fully vaccinated population are all in New England, with Vermont leading, followed by Connecticut, Maine, Rhode Island and Massachusetts. New Hampshire is 10th.

High vaccine rates in blues states coupled with a COVID surge presents numerous problems. The media cannot demonize that electorate, they cannot attribute the problem to vaccine resistance, and they cannot blame things on political decisions. Suddenly, within a month, reckless leadership is pushed aside and the nefarious nature of the Delta variant rises to the top of the responsibility reports. At the same time, those GOP states with better numbers than earlier are forgotten in the coverage.

How do we explain the way Ron DeSantis was wholly to blame for a surge in August but now that cases have returned to their baseline, and deaths are lower than they have been most of the year — without any alteration in state policies? If Florida was such a focus six weeks ago, why is there no attention now, as mask debates continue and schools have been open the entire time? If the governor was fully to blame, then shouldn’t he be equally praised today for fixing the problem?

Instead, the tactic in the media is to ignore those realities, just as they are hoping we ignore their change in focus with New England states. No political fault is seen today, it is simply the pernicious nature of this variant affecting the noble citizens in the North. This exposes the bias in the press regarding the COVID outbreak in a new way.

Problems last month are cleared without any new actions taken, fresh outbreaks occur for the same reason in favorable areas, and the self-avowed expert journalists are flailing to come up with explanations for the contradictory results. Those lecturing the loudest to follow the science are now being tied up by scientific data derailing their scripted storylines.

30. To the experts

Does “natural acquired immunity” work better than a vaccine? Is “natural acquired immunity” life long?

31. CA

You dont have to do a study to know and understand everything about the virus.

It is already known that the shedding time In a vaccinated person is shorter than In an unvacinated . That alone reduces the chance of vaxx infecting another when compared to unvaxx
    Plus
    The amount of virus shedded by a vaxx will be less than than from an unvaxx. Bacause of the fight with the antibodies produced by the vaccines

Scientists already know this and don’t have to wait on no study.

There are all positive to be vaxx for urself and others than to to be

32. @angela cox October 6, 2021 9:06 AM “My observation on the many deaths occurring at the isolation centres is from lack.of govt resources that can handle the worst of the infected people whether they are vaccinated or not America still have people contracting the virus however the death rate has slowed significantly for the unvaccinated because of America ability to have the medical resources to treat the patients.”

Covid19 death rates:
    USA 2,177 deaths per million people
    Barbados 292 deaths per million people
    Canada 736 deaths per million people
    UK 2009 deaths per million people

Although it seems that the most idiotic Bajans are trying real, real hard to catch up with the most idiotic American people.

This means that an American was more than 7 times as likely to die from Covid than a Bajan. That means that if Barbados had done as badly as Americans 640 Bajans [not 86] would have died of Covid already.

But let us continue to listen to, and to do foolishness. Soon enough we will catch up with our American friends.

33. In the UK, prevalence remains high.

But, is it spreading through the miasma????

34. @Sargeant October 6, 2021 10:17 AM “The Professor declares he is a “public intellectual” is that as opposed to a “private intellectual”? Only he knows the difference.”

The prof better be a public intellectual, because we the overburdened taxpayers have not forgotten that it is we who have contributed nuff, nuff money to his education.

35. Of course once we have contributed to other people’s education, we do not expect them to mislead us.

36. @Hants October 6, 2021 8:37 AM ” Just watch me “. Like late father like son.”

Big, big cojones.

37. In real life Situation

That is why they are allowing all vaxx sporting events ect
    Because they already understand that the chances of transmission will be very low

38. So let’s look at the state of health of rivers in the UK.

39. You can see that from region to region the health of the rivers varies, as does the prevalence of COVID.

40. The threat out there now is if we don’t get this delta under control and a new variant evolves then we will still have to resort to vaccines and maybe boosters for ALL

41. So you haven’t been going to church? Why not?

ACTUALLY THAT IS MY BUISNESS
    I DONT ASK YOU WHY YOU DONT GO BUT I WILL HUMOUR YOU THOU WITCH OF ENDOR

BECAUSE ALL THE MEETINGS CAN BE VIEWED ON ZOOM– NO NEED TO GO

ALSO I CAN GO LISTEN TO CARL NAITRAM AT GRACE BIBLE CHURCH PADDOCK RD

OR THE GUY AT MONA BAPTIST

OR I CAN LISTEN TO MONA HEIGHTS CHAPEL

OR CATCH UP ON A NUMBER OF GOOD TEACHINGS INSTEAD FROM MY BED

I EVEN TO PEEP INTO CCPC TO SEE THE THREE REMAINING FRIENDS IN THE CHOIR FROM OUR GREAT CHOIR OF THE 60’S

RE No wonder your friend caught Covid since as reported by you “many wore no masks, there was no social distancing.”

WELL IT WAS A WONDER BECAUSE MY FRIEND WORE A MASK AND WAS VACCINATED
    ALL THE MEMBERS OF MY ASSEMBLY THAT HAVE CONTRACTED COVID HAVE BEEN VACCINATED AND ARE THOSE WHO WORE MASKS, AND WEAR MASKS ROUTINELY

LOOK HOW STUPID YOU ARE
    PROFESSING YOUR SELF TO BE WISE YOU PROVE TO BE A TYPICAL BU FOOL

I SHOCK HANDS WITH MANY FOLK.
    I WORE NO MASK. MANY WORE NO MASKS.
    THERE WAS NO SOCIAL DISTANCING. I EVEN GOT WITHIN SIX FEET OF A MAN WHO HAD JUST RECOVERED FROM COVID.
    BUT I DID NOT GET THE VIRUS?
    WHY?
    HOW COME YOU DID NOT SEE THE ABOVE
    SHOULD I NOT HAVE GOT THE VIRUS?
    AFTER ALL, I DID NOT ABIDE BY ANY OF THE INEFFECTIVE PRETTY–COLS

YOU JUMP PUN THIS LINE …….MY GOOD FRIEND WHO WORE A MASK LATER GOT THE DISEASE.
    IF MASKS WORK WHY DID HE GET THE VIRUS………ESPECIALLY AS HE WAS DULY VACCINATED?

HERE YOU AGAIN DEAR WITCH

Is your dear wife afraid for you? SHOULD SHE NOT BE AS A LOVING CARING WIFE? SHOULD SHE NOT CARE FOR HER OWN HUSBAND? DO YOU HAVE YOUR OWN HUSBAND TO CARE ABOUT YOU?

Is she afraid that you might die? Why? Why? SHOULD SHE NOT BE ?

DO YOU HAVE YOUR OWN HUSBAND TO CARE ABOUT YOU LIKE THAT? OR WHETHER YOU DIE OR NOT? WHY NOT? WHY NOT?

Are you or she afraid that you might get sick (again) or that you might die? I THINK SHE KNOWS THAT I WILL DIE EVENTUALLY.

WHY ARE YOU SUCH A JACKASS? WHY DONT YOU HAVE YOUR OWN LOVING CARING HUSBAND…….LIKE HOW I HAVE A LOVING CARING WIFE?

DO YOU HAVE ANY BETTER OR RELEVANT OR BETTER REASONED QUESTIONS?

42. RE The threat out there now is if we don’t get this delta under control and a new variant evolves then we will still have to resort to vaccines and maybe boosters for ALL

HAS ANYONE EVER TESTED TO ASCERTAIN THAT THIS DELTA VARIANT EXISTS?
    HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT THEY AINT GOT EPSILON OR THETA OR KAPPA OR OMEGA VARIANTS ALREADY PREPARED AT THE MOST OPPORTUNE TIME……….OR THAT THIS AMAZING VIRUS WONT MUTATE MULTIPLE TIMES SOON

WOULD IT NOT BE NICE OR BETTER FOR THE ENTIRE POPULATION BE SUPPLIED WITH SOME TABLETS WITH A STRUCTURE THAT CAN GET BETWEEN THE NUCLEOTIDES OF THE RNA STRANDS TO PREVENT REPLICATION ?

HAS THERE NOT BEEN AN AGENT AVAILABLE TO JUST THIS FROM THE VERY BEGINNING—-AN AGENT WHOSE MECHANISM OF ACTION IS KNOWN?

43. There you go Sarge, just google.

Sounds like natural immunity could be 13 times better than vaccination … if you believe the Israel study!!

44. Dear Doc GP

Every morning I get up and I thank god for waking me and I thank him that you are not my husband. Amen.

45. This might help Sarge, if you believe him!!

46. JOHN
    HAVE YOU READ THE ARTICLE ABOUT PRESS MANIPULATION ABOVE
    HOW DO YOU LIKE THE LOGIC OF THE WITCH OF ENDOR
    NOW IF THE PROTOCOLS WORK WHY WAS I NOT INFECTED ON SEPT 5?
    IF THE PROTOCOLS WORK WHY WAS MY MASKED AND VACCINATED FRIEND INFECTED?
    IF VACCINES WORK WHY WERE THE VACCINATED CHURCH MEMBERS INFECTED?
    IF VACCINES ARE THE BE ALL AND END ALL WHY ARE THE ANTI IMMUNOGLOBILINS NOT USED MORE SINCE THEY ARE EFFECTIVE?
    IF THERE ARE SO MANY INFECTED FOLK IN FL WHY DOES PRESIDENT PAEDOPHILE SEEK TO BLOCK THEM FROM BEING SENT TO TEXAS AND FLORIDA

WHAT WOULD FOLK SAY IF MIA TRIED TO DENY FOLK IN ST LUCY OR ST PHILIP MEDICAL CARE AND INTENTION
    DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT ARE THE REGIMEN THAT ARE USED TO TREAT FOLK AT HARRISON’S POINT?
    IF THESE ARE SO EFFECTIVE WHY ARE THEY NOT BEING USED ELSEWHERE AND EARLIER
    CAN ANY OF THE VEXXED VAXXERS GIVE A SANE SOUND SOLID REPLY?

47. Sarge

If you want to find out if you have natural immunity this might help!!

48. STUPID SILLY SIMPLE SIMON

Every morning MY WIFE GETS UP and SHE THANKS GOD THAT I AM HER HUSBAND

MY WIFE HAS HER OWN HUSBAND. AND WE HAVE LIVED PEACEABLY FOR EIGHTEEN YEARS NOW

WHY DONT YOU HAVE YOUR VERY OWN HUSBAND?