Follow the authoritative source for weather information re: Barbados Meteorological Services as Storm Elsa begins to affect Barbados. For additional information on this tropical storm watch, please visit: https://www.barbadosweather.org/windBarResp.php . – Blogmaster
DonnaJuly 10, 2021 7:23 AM
One can always find somebody in every damn neighbourhood willing to buy you a chicken when necessary.
I myself, the uncaring one, once volunteered to assist the lady who undertook such at the church I attended.
I also planned and executed many programmes in my role as member of the League of Friends of one district hospital. Also executed one such programme with my workplace that lasted after my departure.
So much for don’t carish, nuh!
Piss off, you pox-filled plague of a political pimp
Ok “I” uh always eyeballing everything in a singular lense about self
Hope govt gives a full account of the financial donations received through the Banking Find which govt has set up
Surely some of those monies can be allocated towards households losing their perishables
Hope bl&p would be generous enough to donate to the Fund
We’re advised year after year, after year, not to overstock our refrigerators with meats and other perishable items during the ‘hurricane season.’ Yet, we ignore the advice and do it anyway.
I’m sure you would’ve realized by now, the politicians and their operatives believe in exploiting unfortunate situations such as ‘Elsa,’ to show false concern for poor people, perhaps believing by repeatedly mentioning their plight is an indication they (politicians and operatives), actually care.
They’ll also provide us with silly scenarios and use ‘hypocritical catch phrases’ such as “insensitivity” and “don’t carish attitude” in an attempt to support their rhetorical political diatribe.
Asking them about their personal track record of service the same poor people will obviously be met with silence.
It’s all a ‘political show.’
Artax
Asking them about their personal track record of service the same poor people will obviously be met with silence
Xxxxxcc
I was taught that self praise is not worthy of being called praise
Hence my silence stays rested and comfortable with any one I have helped
You made it about me when you labelled me don’t carish! I have responded appropriately and shown how my life has NEVER been all about me.
What have you done that matches what I did, Angela Cox, the plague filled political pimp of a pox on Barbados?
That is the question you must answer!
Gum flapper!
No mention of St Lucy. Hopefully all problems are resolved.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/07/10/northern-communities-face-another-week-before-current-flows-fully-again-says-blp/
No self-praise. Just facts. Necessary facts that show where I am coming from. I do not speak from a purely (or impurely?) partisan political perspective.
It matters not whether I talk about the deeds. What matters is that I did them. None of you know who I am, so what did I gain?
Here are some more facts -there is no place in Barbados where no-one can be found to buy meat for an elderly person during hurricane season. AND truly poor people cannot afford to buy meat in bulk no matter the price.
You are pooping politically, as usual. If the DLP were in power, you would be proposing the OPPOSITE.
Donna doan play dat!
Judging from your PERFORMANCE here, I would bet you are like Carson Cadogan, promising to pay a pensioner’s utility bill sometime before a 30:0 massacre and disappearing, never to return.
P.S. Indeed I am most proud of those selfless things I have done in my life. Especially singing carols while standing next to shite. Did not want to take the old folks’ dignity by overtly drawing attention to it. They were so happy that the young people had remembered them! Thank you for bringing them to mind. I can still see the smiles on their faces as they sang along. I remember the requests for favourite carols.
Good days those! Happy times that proved that it is indeed better to give than to receive.
I must go tell my son about the shitty singing! Don’t think he heard it before.
Correction – SOME TIME
I was expecting you to turn up. Have you ever sung carols with a group of young people while standing three inches from a ball of shite? St. Lucy did have a district hospital, after all!
It is easy to give money and walk away but much harder to be hands on.
You people are full of it, shit, I mean!
Donna
It matters not whether I talk about the deeds. What matters is that I did them. None of you know who I am, so what did I gain?
Here are some more facts -there is no place in Barbados where no-one can be found to buy meat for an elderly person during hurricane season. AND truly poor people cannot afford to buy meat in bulk no matter the price
Xxxxxxxxx
However what about those small shops that would have bought and stored meat in bulk
Or don’t they count as having losses
Small shops should have deep freezes that can keep meat frozen for ages. Long enough to devise a back up plan.
Should have been be first in line for a generator.
They are now sold out.
Most of Barbados had electricity a day or so after. Must have a friend with electricity who could keep the meat in the deep freeze. You could pay the increase in the bill.
Life!
Can we also have some empathy for the light and power crews. Some of the were probably affected by the hurricane and lost of power / water yet they are probably working extended hours and days from the all clear and will be going at it until all is restored
In the USA we have crews from other states usually go to help out others that had been hit . Not so in Barbados
John 2,
Some crews were to come from neighbouring islands where Emera operates.
1/1
Not engaging
DonnaJuly 10, 2021 1:09 PM
Small shops should have deep freezes that can keep meat frozen for ages. Long enough to devise a back up plan.
Should have been be first in line for a generator.
They are now sold out.
Most of Barbados had electricity a day or so after. Must have a friend with electricity who could keep the meat in the deep freeze. You could pay the increase in the bill
Xxxxxxxx
Most likely Elsa thought process with howling winds was the same as yours
Lol
So… I take it that is a “no”.
You wouldn’t know what “it is” if it stood in front of you with a flashing neon sign.
Too stubbornly foolish to see it clearly.
Howling winds whispering the truth – “Angela Cox is a political pox. Angela Cox is a political pox. Angela Cox is a political pox….”
There are many ways to engage. There is the “vote button” and there is the “like” button.
Oh dear! That should have been- I HELPED TO PLAN AND EXECUTE. Wouldn’t wish to mislead the blog!
@John2 July 10, 2021 1:22 PM “In the USA we have crews from other states usually go to help out others that had been hit . Not so in Barbados.”
Some have finally arrived from Dominica, but because of Covid they of course had be have been immunised and then tested and quarantined upon arrival. I believe that the whole process took a week and they were finally able to go out to work on yesterday Friday 9th July.
Here is an article in which areas of St Lucy are mentioned.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/07/10/4-200-blp-customers-still-without-power-after-elsa/
We cannot fully assess what is happening if the information fed to us contains significant omissions.
@Donna
@Cuhdear
Thanks for the information.
Theo
Your investigative reporter no use to you?
@J2
Good afternoon.
I believe she iso assignment elsewhere.
Six words in a sentence.
One typo.
Will check back to see if this generated any feedback.
https://www.nationnews.com/2021/07/18/vendors-unsure-future/