Submitted by JS Demba for AFRICAN HERITAGE UNIVERSE

Why pick on China?

Who in the world respects Black people?         

The English? No!                   

The French? No!                             

The Americans? No!                                         

Germans? No!

Canadians? No!                                                               

Ukrainians? No!                                                                         

Australians? No!                                                                                     

Filipinos? No!                                                                                               

Russians? No!                                                                                                       

Arabs? No!                                                                                                               

Anyone? No!                                                                                                                       

Blacks? Certainly not!!!

Quite apart from the fact that “Black” and “White” are artificial constructs based on bogus premises and stupid stereotypes (which distort our existential authenticity as much as it does theirs) the simple truth is: all we have to do is respect ourselves. REPEAT: ALL WE HAVE TO DO IS RESPECT OURSELVES! 

Respecting ourselves, truly respecting ourselves (not a stand-alone phenomenon, but one that is accompanied by self-esteem, self-belief, self-validation, self-actualization and, most importantly, self-love) is a mammoth undertaking for any people who have had a comparable history to ours. This turn of phrase is laughable for its emptiness, since no others have; not by a long shot. In short, nothing to compare! The task at hand is uniquely ours. The task at hand is two-fold. One. Demand & collect trillions of dollars in reparations from Arabia & the West for 14 centuries of material enslavement.   Two. Regain our rightful minds. This task is to effect our own rebirth and cease to be what Professor Thomas has aptly termed natally alienated and morally imbecilic. Admittedly, this is no easy task. One generation of enslavement is bad enough. Fourteen centuries of inter-generational dehumanization is deadly. But rise from the dead, we must! 

To every poison there is an antidote. Ours likely exists in our midst, hiding in plain sight. In fact our problem is not one of discovery but legitimization. Legit # 1: recognizing that we have a problem in the first place. Legit # 2: desiring its resolution. Legit # 3: actually taking the medicine. This is what we owe ourselves, our Ancestors and our children’s children. Yes, we owe it to ourselves! (What they owe us is trillions in reparations).  It is entirely likely that a handful among us have undergone this process and effected our rebirth. Speaking personally, we know of only a few; a precious few. And, at the very top of this very short list stands such luminaries as Mirambo, Nzinga, Sandy, Rodney, Azikiwe, Kaunda, L’overture, Hypatia, Nkrumah, Lumumba, Imhotep, Toure, Shaka, Diop, Nyerere, Garvey, Zumbi dos Palmares, Jomo Kenyatta,  av gbhnd, hiding in plain sight from most of our blinkered plant-African brothers and sisters, Molefe Kete Asante. Thank you Molefe and your illustrious associates for swelling our Ancestors’ chests with pride!  Thank you, thank you, thank you!So, let’s not pick on the Chinese or any other group. Let us simply respect ourselves, truly respect ourselves and be the self-validating people God intended us to be. This must be the basis upon which we relate to ourselves. And this, in turn, is the only basis upon which we should countenance transactions with  others; be they large or small, friendly or hostile, material or spiritual.

NM5. Ashe!

344 responses to “Who in the World Respects Black People?”

1. Non-Black people who live in multi-culti places and mix with black people as friends and know their families, parents and children and grandchildren relate to blacks as humans will show respect which is reciprocated back. After a while you don’t even notice their afros or dreads and just see them as individual people with names and life stories

One school of thought is there are no such things as victims – people chose to be allowed to be victims who are abused by others

Here is an asana dhyana meditation prep and breathing practise to get inside yourself to find your true soul and inner bliss

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BTuRC1od9NY

2. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

NEWSFLASH!!…Chinese are among that group who have the least respect, and it’s all self-inflicted because:

African/Black people DO NOT RESPECT their roots, culture, LOST identities, ancestors, ancestry, selves, each other, they show that disrespect and wear it as a PROUD BADGE every day,

don’t respect their natural skin tone, natural hair, glorious history, education, NOTHING;

don’t want to hear the TRUTH about what happened before, what has been ACCURATELY PROSPHESIED and WHAT WILL HAPPEN AGAIN;

hold their captors and those who STEAL FROM THEM DAILY in high esteem instead of stripping them naked and destroying their arrogance;

strip your dirty leaders to the bone instead of voting them in and listening to their daily diet of lies and putting them on a pedestal instead of knocking them down to the ground where they belong;

don’t respect African head dress, clothing or colors, that self-hate is so despicable that people are shocked that people can hate themselves to that degree, your leaders are RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT and so ARE YOU, particularly in the last 30 years…ya can only blame colonialists for so much and their blame goes way above and beyond that at a level that self-hating Black people will never grasp….but these low levels and instances of hating what should be embraced to reverse the damage is self-revealing and easily recognized by EVERYONE because it’s so REPUGNANT and no one admires it;

no one will like you if you are that gullible as the only group who IS that self-defeating and self-destructive;

no one respects FOOLS who embrace every culture that HATES THEM and don’t embrace their own;

at some point everyone will stop pointing out these truths to you and leave you to sink into oblivion and try to save the young only.

3. William Skinner Avatar

@ et al
    Note that the writer mentions Rodney and Garvey. We need our children from very young to be exposed to such progressive thinkers/ writers.
    It’s actually very embarrassing to read people on a blog so inflamed about what is happening with unemployment worldwide rather than how we can solve it in Brittons Hill, Bayville, St Joseph , St Lucy etc.
    How can there be ever a vision if we see ourselves constantly needing guidance and hands out from others who are actually no better than us.
    Education is needed not defeatism !

4. @William

The problem with you William is that your localize everything without realizing we exist in a global space that all decisions and activities are interdependent. You do not exist in a fish bowl so be embarrassed until you surrender to the mortal coil.

5. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Blogmaster…you keep going down the wrong road, you are not seen as part of any global anything, you will be SHOCKED at what ya are actually seen as…..Pacha has tried to warn you, no disrespect, but it is the reality.

..it all HAS TO START AT HOME with the ACCEPTANCE of our ancestors, GARVEY, KING, MARLEY, NKHRUMA etc, they left MESSAGES for us that Black people CHOOSE TO IGNORE…..all groups EMBRACE their ancestors, all except the African descended particularly those in Barbados who have NO IDENTITY, NO CULTURE, NOTHING…that is why they are SEEN AS SLAVES STILL…

Start at home, i see muslims walking around on the island in what they consider their cultural dress, and every Black person shows them reverence…i don’t recognize their culture for the simple fact that they hate and don’t recognize African culture, all the tiny groups of minority parasites on the island are like that….but Black people embrace them and hate the sight of their own…..and your wicked anti-African leaders bow, scrape and accept other cultures but NOT AFRICAN which is theirs….they REFUSE to encourage any of it period…..that is the TRUE definition of a slave society.

William…am giving it a last gasp try….Pacha and others gave up long time, at some point i will abandon it too…they want to be something that IS NOT REAL…there are only so many ways to tell them..

6. “You do not exist in a fish bowl so be embarrassed until you surrender to the mortal coil.”

What colour is a black person’s spirit or soul when they pass on to the heavens

inside people are the same and skin is one superficial level of a person’s being

the narrative that colour of complexion determines a person’s character is as old as the discovery of Americas and genocide

7. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Am trying this one more time.

“Neo-colonialism is based upon the principle of breaking up former large united colonial territories into a number of small non-viable States which are incapable of independent development and must rely upon the former imperial power for defence and even internal security. Their economic and financial systems are linked, as in colonial days, with those of the former colonial ruler.” Nkhruma

This only works admirably, but not to the benefit of ANYONE BLACK, AND if there are no internal or external shocks, deliberate or unavoidable.

8. “…i don’t recognize their culture for the simple fact that they hate and don’t recognize African culture”

If you ever reach Africa you may be surprised to see black muslims and mosques and brown muslims too they don’t even see colour like the West as Malcolm X said

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

So when Mia is running up and down the place begging to sit on this and that international chair to fool yardfowls and Slaves and impress bribers racists and thieves in Barbados…she might as well be invisible…public nuisance.

10. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

kiki….I am still speaking of Barbados…when it reaches the level of muslims in Africa, you will see the narrative change, many countries in Africa are predominantly muslim from THOUSANDS OF YEARS AGO,…not the same as indian muslims in Barbados..

11. 7th century
    Most historians accept that Islam originated in Mecca and Medina at the start of the 7th century CE. Muslims regard Islam as a return to the original faith of the prophets, such as Jesus, Solomon, David, Moses, Abraham, Noah and Adam, with the submission (islam) to the will of God.

what colour were the prophets

12. Here we go.

13. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Like someone is going to answer that……🤣🤣😜😎

14. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA
    It’s amazing that the same crap we encountered in the 60s from so-called educated people is still around today, It really shows a culturally lost people , who cannot break the chains of mental slavery. They are carriers of pure Eurocentric thought patterns.
    It’s not hopeless, perhaps the vicious and debilitating cycle will be broken by children yet unborn.
    I always used to laugh when Comrade Castro was addressing a world body, there was not even standing room. On the other hand, when other Caribbean leaders were at the podium , the only people present were janitors sweeping the floor.
    And these jokers believe that they are globalists and they alone understand international banking and finance. It’s a pseudo mentality. Sounds good, good to know but it does not save one child from going to sleep hungry tonight in any Caribbean island. It does it save any child in America from the same fate.
    But that’s the whole purpose of miseducating people . If well done it makes them accept slavery in any form . And that’s exactly where they were in the 60s andwhere they are today. Same wine but new casks. It’s how we were educated. We believe shit is cake.

15. @William

There you go again. We are Black people, not 100% Black blood. We have to exist in the castle of who we are. Must we improve our awareness about our ancestry, of course. Must it be at the expense of our White blood, no.

16. “We have to exist in the castle of who we are. Must we improve our awareness about out ancestry, of course. Must it be at the expense of our White blood, no.”

Afro Blue

if you see a black and white jazz band who are your favourite musicians out of the singers of players of instruments

17. Who respects black people?

Me.

18. Keeping it simple..
    No group will respect us unless we respect ourselves.

Not going to do a Wura, but in the Caribbean, many of our problems stem from the fact that our highly educated leadership seem to prefer second class citizenship for the masses.

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

black governments have NO self-respect and NO RESPECT for their Black citizens, how can they pretend otherwise when they keep their OWN PEOPLE in a full status of second class citizenship with NO KNOWLEDGE OF SELF……SHAMELESSLY…..DELIBERATELY….,MALICIOUSLY…when all of it can easily be reversed…

Theo…it’s only because i have been exposed to more information…

.most people who have had a FULL FRONTAL ASSAULT of information that we did not know exist….will react like that….or just drop out and say nothing, it is a VICIOUS PUNCH on the senses…seeing how we were deliberately RAISED TO KNOW NOTHING.

20. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Must it be at the expense of our White blood, no.”

don’t you know enough about your white blood, do you really THINK you can handle more, i don’t think so….you do not know nearly enough about your AFRICAN ANCESTRY…you won’t be able to live long enough to learn everything…but if connected with your DOMINANT BLOODLINE…as some believe they are to white blood…. it all falls into place…

not knocking white blood by the way, i carry more than i needed.

btw…in case ya didn’t notice, ya dominant bloodline, black bloodline is AT THE BOTTOM…so as long as you are visibly black, even if ya carry 50% white bloodline, that is where you will stay..unless you know yourself….it is nothing personal, it is what it is.

“It’s not hopeless, perhaps the vicious and debilitating cycle will be broken by children yet unborn.”

they are OUR FUTURE and always will be, contrary to what IGNORANT corrupt leaders think, that’s why the young should be encouraged to NEVER VOTE FOR A SLAVE SOCIETY…. and the ones in Barbados who not only pauperize, disenfranchise and marginalize them to the point that all they know is financial misery and a prison pipeline, put in place in collusion with their filthy business partners…should themselves be IMPRISONED INDEFINITELY…

“But that’s the whole purpose of miseducating people.”

even more REVOLTING when the miseducation is perpetrated by black leaders/civil servants paid by taxpayers.

we got a very long way to go…

21. Blood is red, but looks black on Black and White films, skin is black brown yellow red pink or alabaster depending on melanin content that constitues pigmentation or lack of. This is some basic level shit, Biology 101, or are you referring to white blood cells of the immune system that are involved in protecting the body against both infectious disease

22. How will we ever get any respect, when we have an unmanageable underclass in the major inner-cities of America, Africa and the Caribbean, that are conditioned by the frozen stereotypes of that environment rather than productive choices.

23. @Dompey

Good question.

24. One Blood whether Black or White …..

Modern vampires of City hunting Blood ………………….. One Blood Tony Rebel ……………………………

25. An umanageable underclass can be any shade of colouration anywhere in the world and is a symptom of ghetto life poverty
    from the school of hard knocks and there are many more of the same class who are law abiding. Criminals happen in all walks of life like white colour crime, political corruption, Nations Governments and Businesses break laws all the time on such a massive scale it becomes normalised and ignored.
    Clarification Disambiguation
    One Blood was by Junior Reid

26. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Africa’s organized young are WAY AHEAD in understanding all of that, and have arrived at solutions, and yall are supposed to be first world right? and more civilized, right? so where are the solutions for the Caribbean.

solutions are what’s needed….not underscoring without bringing agendas to the fore to make changes ..

African women are organizing in unbelievable ways.

Dompey, the young in US are also organizing, you just know nothing about it…in another decade you will see the full results when millions more get on board.

27. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

As i said, Africans are becoming awake and organizing themselves especially our African Queens, some in the Caribbean also have that determination, but too many don’t, hopefully they will get there soon…crying over colonization is no excuse, everyone claims to be educated..

https://youtu.be/QHVlpYkzHm4

28. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

It’s particularly galling that black leaders in Barbados are SO DISRESPECTFUL of the African people who elect them that they not only insultingly give them a second class citizen status but take the PEOPLE’S MONEY and maintain a first class citizen status for white, indian and syrian racist, thieves and criminals…

you don’t get more DEMEANING to your people than that…and somehow it’s ok with a large cross section of the population….because they were miseducated to KNOW NO BETTER..

so how do you expect anyone to respect you when you can’t see how your leaders are DISRESPECTING YOU in the most, VILE AND TRANSPARENT MANNER.

29. Oh lordie! David and Dompey have fallen for the white man’s line! John Knox would be proud of them.

Violent crimes of acquisition are always more present in oppressed and depressed communities. It is a not colour specific.

A better question would be – what causes the crime in these communities?

Oh lordie!

🤦🏽‍♂️

30. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The above video is the TRUE DEFINITION of Pan-Africanism, not the fly by night jokers who take money on the side to sell out, lie and hide information from the people….a totally different scenario.

31. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

And if any of those frauds get it in their heads to contact any of them to run some SCAM….watch yaself, cause i know one of them personally, KEEP YA SCAMMING TO YASELF…or run it on those ya sell out to..

32. ANYONE WHO REFERS TO BLACK AND WHITE BLOOD MUST HAVE LIVED ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND ALL THEIR LIVES AND DON’T HAVE A CLUE ON HOW THE WIDER WORLD THINKS AND OPERATES.

UNTIL JOKERS IN PREDOMINANTLY BLACK COUNTRIES UPLIFT THEIR FELLOW BLACKS AND STOP PLAYING SAME GAMES AS FORMER COLONIAL MASTERS DIVIDE AND RULE.

33. The majority of Barbadians have a white lineage and the reverse is true for so called whites and the tar rule.

34. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Artistes/creatives/gifted in Barbados and the wider diaspora are ENCOURAGED to contact any one of the two ladies to PARTICIPATE in the virtual show next month if they so desire, i sent this same video to RENOWNED artistes, EVERYONE IS WELCOME….and promised to share further updates so those interested can make direct contact….that’s your MOTHERLAND your homeland you have an open invitation.

35. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“UNTIL JOKERS IN PREDOMINANTLY BLACK COUNTRIES UPLIFT THEIR FELLOW BLACKS AND ”

the battle is REAL…every time you tell them about black empowerment…..they gotta tell ya oh, but what about the whites, we can’t leave them out…….who don’t include them in ONE SHITE…but are always down Bathsheba colluding with parliament negros…WHO THEY DON’T INVITE EITHER…..to sabotage Black progress and rob the population, pension fund treasury, the next generation of Blacks and the one after that…. and anything else that is nailed down or not…

these act like they are joined at the hip of racists, who hate them with their whole being…

36. Clive West Indies Team was respected all over the world.

Why?

They used their talent and the rules of the game to fight back and rise up ( to the top ) .

Those who can will understand

37. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Steupse….ignorant Slaves should keep their backwardness to themselves.

38. There you go again. We are Black people, not 100% Black blood. We have to exist in the castle of who we are. Must we improve our awareness about our ancestry, of course. Must it be at the expense of our White blood, no.

What nonsense! Just admit that you have an inferiority complex.

39. Not really, the blogmaster is a disciple of MLK. The froth that some of you spew on the blog about promoting black awareness will NEVER see the blogmaster participating. When you become like those committing the wrong then what are you?

40. Is this a true statistics..
    “The majority of Barbadians have white lineage and the reverse is true for so called whites and the tar rule.”

41. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

To know that everyone will have to be DNA/genetic tested, as i believe EVERYONE in the Caribbean should and especially since certain genetic companies refused to send test kits to the Caribbean because they know what they are hiding……. am of the belief because of certain information ,,,that not every one carries each bloodline or vice versa, but a great many do, particularly in this new era where many people don’t bother with all the white and black nonsense and relate to each other at the HUMAN LEVEL….who cares about all of that anyway, if you know you carry certain bloodlines, just use it to our own advantage for your OWN INTERESTS…

. What i can also say is some bloodlines were manipulated over a 20 generation period in one way or another, but genetic testing only goes back 10 generations…to see certain things in bloodlines still, it would have had to be in there from the beginning of that journey…

42. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

What we should all be concerned about is seeing BLACK EMPOWERMENT….all the rest is useless noise..

43. @ Dompey May 10, 2021 12:14 PM
    “How will we ever get any respect, when we have an unmanageable underclass in the major inner-cities of America, Africa and the Caribbean, that are conditioned by the frozen stereotypes of that environment rather than productive choices.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Isn’t this phenomenon a striking paradox to the reality that the same “unmanageable underclass” are easily conditioned by the lies and fairy tales ‘preached’ in the multitude of churches which can be found on every street corner and whose slick-talking pastors and new-age apostles extract millions of greenbacks as donations towards the cause of a’ white’ JESUS in the performance of his social work in saving their sorry black asses from hell?

Aren’t these con-artist pastors nothing more than disguised drug pushers of opiate to the same black fools who bow down to an image of a man diametrically opposite to them in colour?

How do you reconcile that, Do(m)pey?

44. The majority of Barbadians have a white lineage and the reverse is true for so called whites and the tar rule.

Xxxxxxxxx

I HOPE THAT YOU ARE DRINKING ALCOHOL WHEN SPEWING NONSENSE.

45. “Is this a true statistics..
    “The majority of Barbadians have white lineage and the reverse is true for so called whites and the tar rule.””

How about this for general wild ass guess finger of thumb rule. Everyone is in the Caribbean due to the legacy of Atlantic slave trade and plantations on captured lands legacy Africans were slaves and Europeans were the slave owners and slaver masters who cracked their whips to make them work in the burning sun from sunrise to dusk for free as they were property to serve the white man business
    Get wise and analyse history and geography
    https://twitter.com/killermike/status/1268991444217290752

46. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

I saw a video posted to a forum recently, a 50 year old video, where MLK said he had made a strategic error wanting integration that racists are not capable of, the video was hidden, only came to light recently…..so when ya think ya following the ways of MLK even he knew he made an error in the Jim Crow era…he had not yet fully understood what he was dealing with….racist ARE FILTH….not even their own people want anything to do with them…

47. Another rabbit hole
    I gone
    Couldn’t care less who loves or hate me
    I am secure in my own blackness
    Needs no .one approval

48. @ 555 dubstreet May 10, 2021 4:55 PM

It’s a ‘genetically-confirmed’ fact that Afro-Caribbean males have at least 25% male European DNA flowing through their ‘bloodline’.

It might even be higher in Barbados which was the model of a veritable slave prison with no opportunities to escape from the Doctor Moreau type little island of physical exploitation and mental reprogramming.

With so many European men seeking their fortunes in the so-called New World along with an acute shortage of white women in the colonies what do you think would result from the ‘forced’ transportation of the black female slaves to the Caribbean and the Americas?

Don’t you think that many of those ‘captured’ females transported on those slave ships across the Atlantic arrived in the West Indies already impregnated by smelly white sailors?

Who do you think was the first to pick the cherry from each young Nubian tree born on the plantation?

Those brutal white men simply and obediently followed their religious upbringing of pillaging and raping.

49. They were their “property” to be had. The sexual perversions is a big part of their sickness and crimes committed. Unsurprisingly it has been buried by the people who dictate the “history” of the world.

50. They were their “property” to be had. The sexual perversions is a big part of their sickness and crimes committed. Unsurprisingly it has been buried by the people who dictate the “history” of the world.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

BANG ON.

SO WHEN PEOPLE TALK ABOUT WHITE BLOOD AND BLACK BLOOD I WONDER WHAT REALITY THEY ARE IN.