Last Sunday night during prime time an interview by Oprah Winfrey with Prince Harry and Meghan Markle attracted 17 million viewers in the USA. The blogmaster did not watch but read a few of the reviews summarized by traditional and not so traditional media.

Several allegations (revelations) were introduced in the interview, however, the one that resonated with the blogmaster is the allegation the Royal family expressed a concern about the degree of blackness of the unborn Archie.

Why does the blogmaster care about the comment?

Meghan said her son Archie, now aged one, had been denied the title of prince because there were concerns within the royal family about “about how dark his skin might be when he’s born.

That was relayed to me from Harry, those were conversations that family had with him,” Meghan recounted in an interview with Oprah Winfrey aired on CBS late on Sunday.

Meghan declined to say who had aired such concerns, as did Harry. He said his family had cut them off financially and that his father Prince Charles, heir to the British throne, had let him down and refused to take his calls at one point.

The Irish Times

It was not long ago the world reacted violently to the 8 minutes and 46 seconds heinous act which triggered the resurgence of the #BlackLivesMatter movement in the USA and beyond. As a Black man living in a majority Black country full in the knowledge of the slave trade and its vestige which continue to plague our way of life two hundred years later- it was a dark revelation this time shared by insiders.

Do we need to be reminded the Queen of England is the titular head of Barbados?

Related Link:

There is no need to prolix on this matter. The decision by the government of Barbados to move to a Republic with haste should attract little or no opposition from Barbadians post the Oprah interview. The decision by a majority of CARICOM countries to loiter on the steps of the UK Privy Council – continuing to recognize it as final court of court is again exposed – should frame a renewed legitimate call from the citizenry to recognize the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ).

Since Barbados Underground came into assistance there has been voluminous writing about the pros and cons of Barbados shifting to a Republic. The blogmaster has been consistent in the view the growth of a majority Black sovereign nation must possess the cajones to recognize one of its own as head of state. After the horrific insight by Meghan AND Prince Harry on the weekend into the ethos which pervades Buckingham Palace and the royal family, all that is left to be said by ALL Bajans about if monarchy or republic is – WE REST.

540 responses to “Meghan Markle and Prince Harry Revelation – We Rest”

1. As I recall the question of the Canadian Gov’t paying for security for Harry and Meghan was very unpopular with some segments of the Canadian public and the Gov’t decided it would not pay for their security after March 2020.

https://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/harry-meghan-security-costs-rcmp-canada-1.5478022

2. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Some islands have been republic for decades from the 70s or earlier and still cannot extricate themselves from the commonwealth “partnership”..yall ain’t getting it…it makes no difference, they just fraudulently like to bamboozle the people into a sense of false security about republic and sovereignity, but the reality is completely different.

3. Lawson

They are not complaining about paying their own way through life. Security when a crime if threatened is one for the police. They were not talking about showbiz bouncers. This was a threatened kidnapping.

4. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Waru then write it.”

ya boyfriend can do a better job than me, ask him…he is in the know…..ya don’t get closer to the situation than that..

5. The couple moved to LA in March 2020, in the face of CoVid, the lockdown, the threat to Archie and the withdrawal of security. Their Canadian address had been compromised.
    Jesus. Putting a couple on notice that security will be withdrawn in March 2020 IS withdrawing security. Is that Greek?

6. Waru you set the bar height …if you cant get over it thats cool.

7. Hal was it perceived since royal children belong to the queen was she the threat

8. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Waru you set the bar height …if you cant get over it thats cool.”

am busy writing other things…you have NOTHING to do….all ya gotta do is pick up the phone.

9. Miller,

Sometimes I think I should not bother to answer you.

Harry belongs to Diana is Bajan for “Harry takes after his mother.” It says nothing about who his father is. The context should have made that clear.

Now… if you follow my line of reasoning you will ask the question.?

“Who the ass is the brooch lady that she could run Prince Harry from his father and brother??????? Does she run the royal family? Can she decide whether Archie gets a title or security. Or can she only flap her gums?!

Archie will face racism wherever he goes! Why run away from the loving arms of your immediate family who can protect you?

Harry said his father let him down and was not taking his calls. He says his relationship with his brother is “space”.

Perhaps the subject was broached by Michael and entertained by Charles and William.

To be Bajan about it, let me use our lovely term, “Same difference!”

Is your sole purpose to tail me and make stupid comments?

Steupse!

To those who cannot see the significance of these revelations in the context of this moment of racial reckoning and awakening, I say that you need to get a clue.

To those who think there is another side to this story, I say that you should wonder if Harry would have hightailed it out of there for nothing. Stop trying so hard to prove yourself enlightened! Enlightenment means seeing truth.

To the racist who thinks we blame everything on racism, I say, you should stop being a racist. That would help.

10. Unlike the moderates here the point of departure for all Afrikans is to assume that all White people are racist until proved differently.

This writer has spent a number of years in the UK where racism is not always apparent but always there everywhere just below the surface.

But if one thinks racism in the UK is easily visible then one must go to France to experience an enduring viciousness which the French hold dear as their central organizing principle. A national project!

That an effing country like Barbados and Barbadians are still so committed to their Englishness is emblematic of the idiot too loving his enemy, like the bible says. Kill the enemy. Burn the bible.

11. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

.Lawson…are ya tired yet….now ya trying to make enemies with the palace cause ya don’t know what else to post….😂😂🤣🤣..and that was AFTER defending them from morning….or ya trying to suck someone into revealing the obvious….that’s why i moved to something else cause i could see the whole blog devolving…..happens when ya have reached capacity and don’t know it, not even when ya are told..unless someone actually brings something worthwhile and useful to the table, it will just peter out.

12. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“But if one thinks racism in the UK is easily visible then one must go to France to experience an enduring viciousness which the French hold dear as their central organizing principle. A national project!”

that’s why they should be chased out of Africa permanently, les sauvages.

“That an effing country like Barbados and Barbadians are still so committed to their Englishness is emblematic of the idiot too loving his enemy, like the bible says. Kill the enemy. Burn the bible.”

les esclaves.

13. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

They love to pretend they are prim and proper….les fraudes

ils ont bien appris

14. Warus
    Agreed. The Senegalese are in uprising about this matter currently.

But most Bajans would consider it a wrong for this mixed race woman to infect the Queen’s sacred blood with. a new wave of Black genes. For them that is anathema. These are the fruits of racism.

15. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Yeah, i read some content about the uprising in Senegal, a group sent over some info……sellout negros again…they don’t know when to stop…and will use an army and every weapon they have to suppress…they are trying to reverse any gains Pan-Africanism made, they are regressing to the 50s and 60s again.,,the sellout is a demon.

That’s why i made sure to REMIND this lot and on other forums… how many BLACK PEOPLE carry those same royal genes, but the Slave, will ALWAYS BE A SLAVE…..that’s their comfort zone…they HELP PERPETRATE THE RACISM AGAINST BLACK PEOPLE EVERYWHERE…

the Slave and the Sellout Negro are the bane of Africa and all Africans….many of us have highlighted that everywhere, these things happen to WAKE UP who is wakeable, the others can stay in slumber, they are a burden to carry anyway…

16. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Their ignorance is so PALATABLE..that they even IGNORE that she is RELATED TO the palace dwellers BY BLOOD….so they will definitely never acknowledge how many Black Caribbean people and others carry those same bloodlines….

.the Slave in all its glory..

everything happens for a reason….the Sellouts are one danger to Africans….the Slave is quite another dangerous two-legged animal….i sensed that couple years ago…2 different and VERY DANGEROUS ENEMIES…of Black people and of Africa..

the engineering went very well.

17. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Hal Austin March 9, 2021 12:27 PM “That is what made it so hard when the Royal underlings took away her passport, her driving licence, her keys and stopped her from talking to her friends. She could not even go out to lunch with friends. She was a prisoner, a modern slave.”

If the royal underlings/the Queen/the British monarchy/the crown whoever or whatever way her American passport then that was illegal because United States passports are property of the United States and not the property of the individual whose name is on the passport. She should have asked the U.S. authorities to issue her a new passport and took a plane to the U.S. Then leave it up to Harry to decide if he wanted to stay with her or not. People should not give other HUMAN BEINGS so much power over them.

18. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

And we know that royal underlings as Hal calls them cannot act without the authority of the boss of the firm, elizabeth 2.

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Pacha…i didn’t try too hard, because i refuse to waste my energy these days, got better things to do……but…most keep MISSING THE BIG PICTURE…and am not the one to enlighten anyone or show things anymore…this is where they will have to figure it out on their own….who saw already ….KNOW…

20. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Hal Austin March 9, 2021 2:27 PM “Piers Morgan has resigned from ITV. Let us all go out and celebrate. Brilliant.”

Glad to hear. I never did like the fat, ugly old guy anyhow.

21. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Hal Austin March 9, 2021 2:26 PM “The liberal Trudeau refused them security, even after threats to kidnap Archie.”

He is British.

She is American

Both the British and American governments have far deeper pockets that the poor over burdened Canadian tax payers.

Let the British and or the Americans pay for the security of their own people.

Although I agree with you that Meghan and Harry did no wrong.

I myself would not tolerate insulting over-bearing in-laws.

I have some I have not said a word to in over 50 years. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

22. Piers Morgan

23. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Serves him right, he’s always been a nasty piece of work…from he slimed his way on to the apprentice, that was the beginning of the end of any decency in that clown..

Ya will hear all types giving their views, but when people DENY THAT RACISM EXISTS on one side of their mouth while being RACIST AS HELL with their two-faced selves….this is the fallout…

24. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Hal Austin March 9, 2021 5:38 PM “fabricate more nonsense about me, like my family and religion.”

I’ve never fabricated anything about you, your family nor your religion. I care nothing about about you, your family nor your religion.. I know nothing about about you, your family nor your religion. I just don’t want to know. I beg you please spare me any details.

25. Tonight the Snow Queen is saying that Buckingham will deal with the issue of race privately.

We have not always disagreed with the queen but to presuppose that systemic racism is a private matter shows how feckless the monarchy has become, and White people more generally.

An ignorant reporter just called this a rift.
    Waru
    Separately, is Harry considered the son of his father?

26. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

It’s said that he is, that’s why i have so much sympathy for him, the trauma is real..

they are too immersed in this color thing, it’s trivial for the practitioners and unproductive for everyone else impacted, the world has changed all around them, but they are still on this old bullshit.

ya done know when something has GONE OBSOLETE BY NATURE but still pursued by the DETERMINED it will all go SIDEWAYS…

27. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Pachamama March 9, 2021 7:35 PM “Most Bajans would consider it a wrong for this mixed race woman to infect the Queen’s sacred blood with. a new wave of Black genes. ”

I am not sure which “most Bajans” you associate with. But I put it to you that most Bajans are aware that the Queen’s literal or metaphorical blood is no better than theirs.

28. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Me thinks it came as a shock that it got outted…don’t know how it escaped them that it was inevitable.

lots more to come….or maybe finally a change going come.

keep your eyes on the East as you’re doing Pacha, don’t blink…the west is still all distraction.

29. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

Hal your acolyte ac/Mariposa/angela cox was wrong as he/she/it usually is.

No surprise here either.

30. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

The Canadians as they very correctly do for many, many refugees provided succor and security to Harry and Meaghan and Archie for a limited period, but the Canadian government was right not to let themselves be bamboozled by the British into using the tax money of millions of ordinary Canadians to provide a lifetime of the high level security which would be required for these high value targets who are MEMBERS OF THE FABULOUSLY WEALTHY BRITISH ROYAL FAMILY.

Tyler Perry was enormously generous to have provided the housing and security that he did. I am sure that everyone thanks him for that very loving act.

It was the nasty British tabloid press, not Canadians, not Americans which revealed the couple’s Canadian address.

I wish the young couple and their children long life, good health and happiness.

31. “Asif Williams
    You can’t maintain the royal bloodline without 1 incest and 2 white supremacists.”

Lawson…look at you…😂😂🤣🤣

32. Cuhdear Bajan,

When my English “mother” made the decision to look after me, her adult son, according to my mother, expressed some discomfiture with having a black baby in the family. The response of this middle-aged devoted mother of the 1960s was-

“You do not have to visit.”

I have a picture of myself as flower girl at his wedding a few short years later.

So….this was Elizabeth’s to fix. Anyone who did not fall in line should have been made an outcast. She chose to give up her grandchild instead. She allowed him to be the outcast.

Those racists were probably expressing Elizabeth’s thoughts for her. She did not put up much of a fight, did she?

I am glad I showed her my back in 1975

Poor Harry recognises his family’s defiencies but understandably, he cannot just stop loving them.
    However, he has proven himself to be a better man than most. He has stood up to them and protected his wife and son.

33. Pacha…this is some of what i read earlier today, it’s absolutely galling….

“2. A by-partisan investigation into the allegation of the presence and use of French
    military personnel on the sovereign land of Senegal to abuse legitimate citizens of
    the country.”

34. Meanwhile the trial of the WHITE policeman who kneeled on BLACK George Floyds neck for 8 minutes 46 seconds is about to start.

35. Donna March 9, 2021 10:03 PM Cuhdear Bajan, When my English “mother” made the decision to look after me, her adult son, according to my mother, expressed some discomfiture with having a black baby in the family. The response of this middle-aged devoted mother of the 1960s was-“You do not have to visit.”

Good woman. Sensible too.

36. NorthernObserver Avatar

I agree whole heartedly the absence of security drove them out of Canada.
    Canada has been hosting on official business or otherwise, senior Royals and their extended group for many years. The last official visit, W&K in 2016, drew some concerns about the cost of security. In 2017, H&M were in Canada related to his Invictus games event, and not a peep about security costs. In 2020 when they arrive, within days, the major story everywhere is about the cost of security.
    I submit to you, this security seed was planted early. Somebody(?) knew this was going to be an issue. [or they intended to make it one] In so doing, Trudeau (and I’m not a big fan) gets squeezed. He’s just barely managed to retain power, albeit in a minority Government. Now he faces a divisive wedge issue, with Covid looming. The seed planters knew it would be an issue, if cultivated properly. So with the full knowledge Canada is now handcuffed, comes the next bomb, the threat of kidnapping. A stroke of genius. I have no idea if the intent was to bring the young couple to their senses, and have them return to London. Or if the couple used this in negotiations, and I assume whether real or imagined, there were some. All it did was heighten the security issue.
    I think to blame Trudeau, under the racist banner, is a cop-out. What was he supposed to do? Pay for the security to which they had become accustomed/needed, and risk the consequences of an already divided electorate. Why? He was supposed to have known they fled London because of racism in the Palace? So, currying favour means doing as the Palace wanted and cut them off. The Brits will outplay the Canadians every time at PR and spin, they are the accepted numero unos in this field.
    As it stands, the only push back Trudeau is getting on the issue is from you.

37. I missed the interview and I don’t follow the ‘royals’.

38. This is NOT about following the royals. This is about far more than following the royals.

I do not follow the royals.

39. A few Bajans make stupid comments and Hal Austin is off talking about “the trouble with Bajans”.

I remember what happened to poor Diana. She was hounded to death.

Thing is, if peopke did not buy those rags they woul not exist.

Not one cent of this Bajan’s money has ever supported these bottom feeders! Nor my mother’s, nor my father’s, nor my brother’s nor anybody in my family that I know of.

It is the British who support them.

What beasts! Why would anyone wish to live in that “jungle”?

Well, I’m going out now to watch the sunrise in Beautiful Barbados! Looking forward to greeting my many flocks of non-existent birds, hearing the non-existent fowlcocks and greeting my smiling neighbours as they walk by.

Good to be here and happy!

40. Harry and Meghan did not flee London because of racism in the Palace, that is nonsense. They gave the reason why in the two-hour long interview.
    They fled London because of the rancid tabloid press and memories of what they had done to his mother. But if you want to join the bash the Royals club, be my guest.
    I do not want to appear as if I am a Royalist, but Trudeau is not getting any push back from me, I cannot even spell his name and have no interest at all in Canadian politics. What I am calling out is the fabrication.
    What you should do is take a step back and analyse the media reports that followed the interview. Note the attacks are on Meghan, not on Harry, or Meghan and Harry as a couple; note also it was Harry that said a relative asked about the likely tone of the baby’s colour, not Meghan.
    Harry later told Meghan, as any husband should what he was asked. Meghan mentioned it in the interview and when Oprah tried to suggest Meghan was present, she intervened and said no it was said to Harry. Harry later confirmed it.
    The interview was a condemnation of the toxic tabloid press, which people in Barbados generally have no idea of apart from reading the occasional story. However, Bajans are prepared to run with the putrid tabloid agenda.
    In the way we do things, it became an issue about the Royal family (someone even got the Royal family and the Monarch mixed up), the island’s Republican battle, as if the Royals or Meghan and Harry were blocking them, and of race. The only implied mention of race in the interview was the skin tone of the baby.
    Nothing about this surprises me; when you learn by rote, your reasoning become one of binary answers, aright or left, Royals or Republican.
    Instead of rushing in, we must learn to look at the use of every word, every sentence, every paragraph and look for all possible meanings, expressed or implied.

41. Many reasons converged that created the untenable situation with race matter being a factor.

42. Harry has a problem but he doesn’t even know..

I wish him the best of luck.

43. Barbados is a society deeply entrenched in racism and colourism. These issues have never been on the table for either serious research or debate witnin the country.

I find it ironic that a young lady who would probably pass as white in most societies should capture so much attention on BU. Perhaps it’s Harry’s wife skin tone that has generated anger and discussion on BU. We all know that in Barbados those who have fair complexions are held in higher esteem then their dark-skinned brothers and sisters.

Meghan’s skin tone gave her access to perhaps the most liberal member of the royal family. If she were a full tone black that opportunity wouldn’t have arisen.

The ZR lady should tone it down and concentrate on her vegetable patch.

44. Harry and Meghan should vacation here. Better yet they should pursue the Welcome Stamp for a few months.

45. @TLSN

Thank you.

46. Many reasons converged that created the untenable situation with race matter being a factor….(Quot e)

Plse explain what this means in simple English.

47. David,

Any arguments against the republic so far?

I sure would like to see them. I don’t do Facebook.

48. Absolutely not.

49. @Donna

In light of Sunday night’s interview, absolutely not!

We have always positioned ourselves as a proud people.