If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.

Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.

Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”

1. Wura,
    My hero.
    Why are you here?
    Is your job done?
    Why focus on the imaginings of John and company when there is a real battle elsewhere.

2. Wura,
    My hero.
    Why are you here?
    Is your job done?
    Why focus on the imaginings of John and company when there is a real battle elsewhere.

3. Theo….pure entertainment..lol

gotta take time out sometimes to have a laugh at clowns…

the bigger battle is being fought elsewhere, bigger battle, bigger players, so when you see me on BU these days, it’s really time out….can’t let the fowl slaves miss me too much, or for too long…

4. There was supposed to be fraud in 2016 when the idiot won, wasn’t there?

On the upside, “A tief from a tief does mek God laugh!” is a good ole Bajan saying.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

That is not me laughing. It is God.

Murdah!

5. Of course, I don’t buy into right wing looney theories, so I am having a good laugh at Baby Trump and the Wailers.

Hoping to have the last laugh!

6. DonnaNovember 5, 2020 12:23 PM

There was supposed to be fraud in 2016 when the idiot won, wasn’t there?

Hilary got 65 million of the of the votes cast and she besides being a dud like Joe was also a criminal.

So of course there was fraud.

The difference is that Trump got his electoral votes and chose not to contest any of the results of states in which he lost.

He turned around the economy which is now booming and a myriad other things he said he would do.

He is now going to “Drain the Swamp” and the Democrats know.

They are holding the bag for among other things fake Russian collusion and fake impeachment and he has the goods on them

They can’t let him win!!

They just made a wrong assumption about his base.

It has grown, it is growing and it is real.

They have a big problem.

7. Cuhdear BajanNovember 5, 2020 11:53 AM

@John November 5, 2020 10:02 AM “In fact, Trump has 68 million votes.”

My response: A sure sign that there 68 million ninnies in the USA.

Many of the extra millions come from former Democrat supporters.

They recognised they were part of the 65 million ninnies who voted for Hilary in 2016 and chose to go with Trump.

Just goes to show there are at least 70 million ninnies in the USA, some real many manufactured who have voted for Biden.

When the Trump sounded, many of those ninnies were called, but few were chosen!!

8. “so I am having a good laugh at Baby Trump and the Wailers.”

😂🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣

9. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Cuhdear Bajan November 5, 2020 11:17 AM

@Critical Analyzer November 4, 2020 6:38 PM “This thing destined for the law courts.”

Asking for a friend

If Trump wins will he still contest his winning in the law courts?

Trump himself has no fight left to fight the fraud that went down with the mail in ballots but the trumpers as you call them are not going to let it go without a major fight and it will be a Pyrrhic victory for Biden with him either not taking the oath of office in January or getting impeached if he does.

They will try the courts but they failed when they waited too long to file an injunction to prevent the counting of late mai in ballots until they can be properly validated. How can millions of mail-in ballots suddenly showed up after most of the votes were counted.

It will end with all the financial evidence the trumpers have on Biden’s business activities during the Obama era made public.

10. This is what happens to Nigerians when they think they are better than other Black/African people and try really hard to forget that they too are descended from some form of slavery….i remember one who is a structural engineer, build beautiful bridges in the US, but before that he was in one of those shithole european countries and they told him he can get a job, but he can’t stay in the city on weekends because he’s black….a reminder about how they are preceived by europeans…..yet there are still the clowns who delude themselves that they are special and think someone gives a shit about their delusions and energy wasting efforts in the belief that they are not also descended from slaves right in Nigeria and will always be treated as such…UNTIL THEY FACE REALITY…..

“A Nigerian doctor identified on Twitter as Adeola (Addy) Olubamiji has narrated her Finland experience as she advised people against travelling to the country. In a tweet on Sunday, November 1, she said she worked as a cleaner for four years and five months because the authority would not give her a better job. She confidently said her series of tweets could counter any other narrative about Finland being a good destination for Nigerians. Adeola disclosed how she had to pack and leave the country. In telling people where they could travel to, she said Norway is a good place as there are oil and gas jobs. Read more: https://www.legit.ng/1380283-nigerian-doctor-turned-cleaner-shares-story-warns-people-travelling.html?fbclid=IwAR0U4Q6Cpn6F-tCsYymhA4lcHy8Maya1rxibKExbYzgIACjbuAqEitr8eYU.”

11. I feel the spirit
    Hallelujah
    Glory Hallelujah
    Amen

12. @ Cuhdear Bajan, your ability to take people’s comments way, way out of context and respond with comments that doesn’t correspond or bear any relation even with your interpretation, is not only uncanny, but ‘harrows me with fear and wonder.’

@ John, your ability to over think simple situations is equally uncanny as well.

For weeks before the presidential elections, Trump was ‘working up’ his supporters into believing if he loses, it would be as a result of electoral fraud.

Your proof “there is serious voter fraud” is based on “Biden breaking Obama’s record of votes cast?” According to the article you posted, “In 2008, Barack Obama earned 69,498,516 votes in the presidential election, the most ever. Now, Mr. Obama’s former vice president, Democratic nominee Joe Biden, has surpassed that tally, with a record 72,263,868 votes (50.4% of the total), and counting, in the 2020 election.”

Using Trump’s baseless allegations and the above information as what you believe is evidence ……….. and in the absence of an audit of the votes (forensic or otherwise), you’re able to “say there have been in excess of 10 million votes manufactured for Biden in the desperate bid to beat Trump?”

Yet, ‘in the same breath,’ you want us to believe “Trump (legitimately) expanded his base from 63 million to upwards of 68 million?”

Simply amazing!!!!

Obviously, the number of persons on the voters’ list would have increased significantly between 2008 and 2020.

Do you know the total difference between how many people were registered to vote in 2020 and 2008 and what percentage of that difference voted for Biden now?
    Do you know how many Republicans voted for Trump in 2016, but decided to vote for Biden this time around?
    Couldn’t there likewise be “10 million Americans, some erstwhile (Republicans), some first timers who know (Biden) is the real thing?”

13. Good job, Artax!

I no longer have the time to repond to Lying John’s pretzel logic.

Nor that of the misnamed Critical Analyzer fraud, who claims he does not pick sides.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

14. Donald Trump has not been seen for three days, approximately.

He’s only texting.

That sick puppy must know that he will be a “loser”. The fear of failure to steal the election has this memtally deranged modern Hitler in hiding.

Evidence that this man has always been mentally ill – He suggested that the counting be stopped in states where he was leading. But continue the counting where he was behind. Is the not the product of a madman. A sign that empire’s end has come.

15. @TLSN 8.39

I thought the young woman was articulate and perceptive, even if I did not share all her views. But the young man lives in a dream world.
    You must also consider that to a Nigerian from the pits of Lagos, London is Heaven. He came to Britain at the age of nine, less than 20n years ago. She was raised in Reading (a Bajan town) and had the experiences of two generations to inform her.
    I am afraid this is our West African brothers and sisters for you. If you want to hear it in plain Nigerian speak, just read the comments of a Nigerian Wandsworth councillor, a woman, after the death of Damiola Taylor.
    If you remember, the boys involved in his death were mixed, but she did not care. If what she said about West Indians was said by a white person there would have been a riot.
    But our politicians believe that bringing nurses from Ghana to Barbados in the name of brotherly love can over-ride this animosity. They should talk to some returnees.
    I heard one highly respectable Barbadian talking of his experience with them in a London hospital it made you shiver. I know he was spot on. I had the same experience with a couple.

16. More Dennis Emmanuel Brown aka DEB aka D Brown

17. Psalm 23

A psalm of David.

1 The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
    2 He makes me lie down in green pastures,
    he leads me beside quiet waters,
    3 he refreshes my soul.
    He guides me along the right paths
    for his name’s sake.
    4 Even though I walk
    through the darkest valley,[a]
    I will fear no evil,
    for you are with me;
    your rod and your staff,
    they comfort me.
    5 You prepare a table before me
    in the presence of my enemies.
    You anoint my head with oil;
    my cup overflows.
    6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me
    all the days of my life,
    and I will dwell in the house of the Lord
    forever.

More Big Youth

18. @ Donna

Members of the so called ‘BU intelligentsia’ are simply amazing. They behave as though they own the patent on intelligence. Even one fool attempted to ‘pull the wool over our eyes’ on an issue relating to crime.

Even before the elections, Trump made baseless allegations of electoral fraud and now, with millions of legitimate votes yet to be counted, he prematurely declares an unsupported victory, to the applause of his doting supporters. And, to make matters worse, Trump asked for the vote count to cease in states where he is leading, but to continue in those where he’s trailing.

John, in his wisdom, came to BU supporting Trump’s claims, without presenting any meaningful evidence as proof, only to ‘float a few numbers around,’ hoping we’re gullible enough to accept them.

19. Mr Holder was my boss back in the 60’s he gave me very sound advice, still remenber today. I agree with you 100% I just saw a truck in Florida with a large sign got trump face LOSER

20. What is crime? initiative seeks to shed light on hidden or ignored harms and crimes, and stimulate discussion and debate about why some ‘crimes’ and not others are deemed worthy of policy, media, and political concern. Inequalities in harmful experiences according to ethnicity, age, class and gender reveal a range of direct and indirect, visible and invisible, public and private harms. Criminal justice policy tends to place particular emphasis on particular problems such as theft and violence on the streets. However, Stephen Box (1983) argued that ‘maybe what is stuffed into our consciousness as the crime problem is perhaps an illusion, a trick to deflect our attention away from other, even more serious crimes and victimising behaviours which objectively cause the vast bulk of avoidable death, injury, and deprivation’. What is crime? attempts to explore whether such a diversion exists and look at a variety of harms caused in different areas of modern life—for example, violent events caused by businesses and the state, financial hardships brought about by corporations and the environmental impact of pollution. Poverty, for example, injures, hurts and kills, yet rarely seems to provoke political and public outrage.

The What is crime? project aims to stimulate debate about what crime is, what it is not and who gets to decide…….(Quote)

21. ArtaxerxesNovember 5, 2020 2:06 PM

Couldn’t there likewise be “10 million Americans, some erstwhile (Republicans), some first timers who know (Biden) is the real thing?”

I would be surprised if there was even one person who thought Biden was the real thing.

Have you seen him perform?

But it I can easily see that there would be 68 million plus who thought Trump was the real thing simply because of his undeniable record.

Plus, he has been investigated for 4 years and found to be without blemish and white as the driven snow.

22. But, John…… I’ve seen Trump perform as well.

23. @ Quaker John

Biden is a bit like Hillary, but not quite. If I were a black American voter I too would hesitate to vote for him. As in 2016, it was a choice between the Devil and the deep blue sea. This time I would prefer Biden.
    In reality, the Democrat candidate should have been Bernie. Give the people a real choice.

24. @ Donna

Hmmmmmm………. It didn’t take long. Seems as though the fools have identified themselves. Goes to show ‘birds of a feather, flock on BU together.’

Isn’t it amazing Google ONLY becomes an educational tool or acceptable source of reference depending on WHO is using it?

John November 5, 2020 3:56 PM #: “I would be surprised if there was even one person who thought Biden was the real thing.”

My friend, what about all those millions of ‘persons,’ for example, in Michigan, New Hampshire and Wisconsin that probably did not believe Trump is “without blemish and white as the driven snow,” and have decided to vote for Biden instead?

However, I remember clearly you mentioned Trump will win by a ‘land slide.’ Perhaps if he was actually “without blemish,’ he wouldn’t be ‘locked in battle’ with Biden ‘all now.’

That should be enough to surprise you and you’re probably now thinking it wasn’t as easy as you anticipated. Or, are you going to ‘fly’ your baseless allegation of “10 million manufactured votes?”

25. SGN. Nov 11th bi election

#####battingwidrefier

26. So silent.
    Is the stable genius becoming unstable.
    —-x—–
    And it looks as if the second coming will be delayed… unless Biden turns out to be the man you thought Trump was.

Would you support Biden if he acted like trimp was acting?

27. …there are numerous problems to consider when defining crime, including historical context, cultural context, age and specific circumstances. One important consideration is that as times change, so does the law. Acts which are considered criminal at one point in time are not necessarily considered criminal at another point…..(Quote)

For the dumb and braindead. In simple language, crime is a social construct. What do they t each in Barbadian schools?

28. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Artax, I vote with @Donna re your John dismissal. Spot on.

The unfortunate fact is that this election is not over yet despite Biden’s current electoral tally so I’ll stay silent on that for now.

But re John, call the man for what he is here on BU… a charlatan !

His argument of fraudalent votes being manufactured is utter nonsense … he is not overthinking … simply creating a BS argument that you or any third former at Cawmere sitting in a stats class would be laughed out of the room had he or she made the assertion.

The US as far as I recall is NOT in top 20 of nations whose citizens go to the polls… I believe (didn’t 2 check) that they do less that 65% from their eligible voter pool!

In 2016 some 130 million people or thereabouts voted … thus it’s fair to say that about 90 plus people DID NOT VOTE.

So clearly it is foolishly simple to see that there is lots of room to INCREASE voter participation… yet this man spreads this level of disinfornation. WHY!

It is truly heartbreaking that one candidate and his minions use EVERY ploy to dissemble, tarnish and harshly tackle the vote process and then cry foul when the other side simply comes out to play.

That’s not ‘intelligentsia’ … that’s dangerous con artistry by folks who want to win at any cost.

This thing is not yet over but we can kick this John fellow to the sidelines … he refuses to play by acceptable rules and is just too obviously lridiculous in his disinformation.

29. I live in Canada just across the border from Ogsdenburg, NY. I am not losing any sleep or my sanity over the US elections. The whites down there don’t like blacks and the blacks don’t like blacks from the Caribbean. I understand they call people from the Caribbean “black jews” because after a few years, they do better than native black Americans. I have not visited that country since the orange monster was elected and I used to cross over once a year. If the border reopens, I still may not go because that country is a boiling cauldron of the virus.

30. GP, one time BU "resident doctor" Avatar
    GP, one time BU “resident doctor”

hee haw hee haw
    dpd the jack ass
    the one that knows evating appears, A LAST
    JOHN KNOX IS NOT APPARENTLY ENTITLED TO HIS OPINION AND HIS MATHS?……AND AN OBVIOUS DUMMY LIKE YOU DPD ARE? . LOL LOL LOL
    YOUR RANT IS COMPLETELY QUITE DIFFERENT TO WHAT IS BEING REPORTED…….THOUGH NOT IN THE LAME STREAM MEDIA OR EVEN FOX NEWS

WHAT I CANT UNDERSTAND ABOUT JOHN (UNLESS LIKE ME HE COMES WHEN BORED) IS WHY HE SEES THE NEED TO ENGAGE WITH BU SCUM WHO HATES HIS GUTS BECAUSE THEY DONT SHARE HIS OPINIONS OR HIS WEALTH.

LOOK AT DR LUCAS, WHO DEPARTED LONG AGO WHEN THE BU SCUM STARTED TO INSULT HIM, WHEN ALL HE HAD TO DO IS TO STOP SHARING HIS PEARLS OF KNOWLEDGE OR “FRUIT” .

watch now watch LOL oh me am

31. On 11th nov all eyes will focus on the voting count in SGN
    Fraud is expected
    Hard to trust a person who sided with a govt in Guyana to count dead people votes as legitimate
    Ammm just saying

32. @ de pedantic Dribbler November 5, 2020 5:05 PM

Bravo!!! Brilliant!!! You’ve describe it beautifully.

“That’s not ‘intelligentsia’ … that’s dangerous con artistry by folks who want to win at any cost.”

And, I agree with you, they are “charlatans.” We now have another one arguing with him/herself.

33. GP, one time BU "resident doctor" Avatar
    GP, one time BU “resident doctor”

in stead of arguing with scum John should spend his time listening to good music from the Baruch period https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bR0cEOTpYSk

34. Two well known elite bajans agreed to Guyana election results which were tainted in allegations of election fraud
    Oh btw America foreign minister gave a thumbs up to the guyana election
    How funny life can be (now )Pence is sitting in a similar position with his Boss bellyaching about election fraud
    Had to throw in the last paragraph as an example of how easy it is to feel some one pain when yuh wearing their shoe
    Pence” the People of Guyana doubt if they will be feeling your pain

35. SGN ready to bat with Reifer
    The election would be closely watch
    Btw as if barbados have had enough murders
    Another one in Porters St. Peters
    ###:not yup in hey

36. @ GP

Sure you’re not referring to the ‘baroque period?’

I love classical music, especially from the Medieval, Renaissance and Baroque periods. Bach, Josquin, Johannes Ockeghem, Heinrich Isaac, Guillaume Du Fay, Guillaume de Machaut, Robert Ramsay, John Taverner and Henry Purcell are among my favourite composers. Bach was an exceptional compoaser and in a class by himself. You should listen to his sacred music.

If you’re a lover of sacred polyphonic choral music, I recommend “Dum Transisset Sabbatum,” by John Taverner, or anything by Josquin. Another one I consider beautiful as well, is the Catholic Gregorian chant, “Pange Lingua Gloriosi.”

37. Trump has loss. After two days of self-imposed silence the ogre arises to hold a press conference.

Trump’s guts is busted. The “loser” will no doubt go down fighting with his branded psychosis.

38. ArtaxerxesNovember 5, 2020 4:30 PM

However, I remember clearly you mentioned Trump will win by a ‘land slide.’

I said he was going to win 50 love, including California, perhaps even 57 love!!

I relied on the cookie poll.

… no different to the professional pollsters who predicted a Biden landslide who depended on their proprietary polls.

So every body who relied on a poll to support a landslide was wrong.

What do you think the moral of the story was?

39. Thanks GP.

If we ever meet up I will tell you why!!

Suspect you will laugh and say why do you waste your time?

40. Dlp will make sure no dead people voted in SGN
    There is evidence to such happening going by the Guyana election
    Also that powers that were appointed to oversee that election look the another way
    Not up in hey

41. “STOP THE COUNT!” he wrote in one tweet, apparently failing to recognize that Biden would win the election if ballot tallying was abruptly called off across the country”

someone sent me a video a couple hours ago, am still trying to stop laughing…

42. This is a good example of impotence.
    The wind is still there, but the power is already gone.

43. Count here.
    Stop there.
    You guys really believe that someone can steal more than Trump?
    Or can lie more than him?
    Good riddance to bad rubbish.
    Hopefully, there are thousands of links
    for you to post after this is over

44. https://www.conservativejournalreview.com/report-mi-usps-whistleblower-comes-forward-with-disturbing-allegations/?utm_source=cjr_newsletter_11_5_6&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=cjr_newsletter_11_5_6
    REPORT: MI USPS Whistleblower Comes Forward with Disturbing Allegations
    By G. McConway on November 5, 2020

James O’Keefe and Project Veritas released a new video with some rather disturbing allegations.

A USPS worker in Michigan came forward to say that he was given a directive to change dates on mail so ballots could be collected. If the allegations are true, Michigan is currently adding illegal ballots to its totals.

The Allegation
    In the state of Michigan, ballots have to be postmarked by election day in order to be counted.
    The postal worker that came to O’Keefe is claiming ballots received on Nov. 4 were being postmarked for Nov. 3 so they could be considered valid ballots…

James O’Keefe
    @JamesOKeefeIII
    BREAKING: Michigan @USPS Whistleblower Details Directive From Superiors: Back-Date Late Mail-In-Ballots As Received November 3rd, 2020 So They Are Accepted

“Separate them from standard letter mail so they can hand stamp them with YESTERDAY’S DATE & put them through”#MailFraud

This is obviously a very concerning allegation and something that must be looked into.

The Trump campaign is already working overtime filing complaints on various fronts in virtually every battleground state that was called late or still remains open.

Suits have been or will be filed in Nevada, Georgia, Arizona, Pennsylvania, Wisconsin, Michigan, and North Carolina. The suits range from not being able to have oversight on the election to possible illegal ballots being counted.

We honestly have no idea how all this will play out, but in some cases, local Democrats working on the election have opened the door to these suits. For instance, in PA, election observers were being prevented access to polling stations.

Philadelphia, in particular, has a long history of election integrity issues, so if they truly have nothing to hide, why all the secrecy?

Late-night ballot dumps in both Wisconsin and Michigan, where more than 100k votes for ONLY Joe Biden that were added to the totals also has a lot of people asking a lot of questions.

At this time, we have yet to see any comment or explanation by either state regarding those ballots.

With Nevada now saying it will not have votes counted until Friday or Saturday, Republicans, at the very least, know Joe Biden is unlikely to be declared the official winner until that state goes final.

That gives Trump at least 24 hours to make headway in Arizona and to continue to fight these battles regarding possible illegal ballots being counted.

AMURIKA GONE TO THE DOGS——-THE SO CALLED GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD EVER——PRAISE GOD.
    THEY CANT EVEN COUNT VOTES PROPERLY

45. Donald Trump Gave a Huge Warning About the Election Everyone Ignored

There was every reason to predict the outcome of major voting changes would be disastrous.
    But Democrats were willing to go to any lengths to win the election.
    Donald Trump gave a huge warning about the election everyone ignored.
    The Democrats seriously underperformed during elections.

2020 has become known as the year when terrible things happen.
    America is experiencing the worst viral outbreak in a century, millions lost their jobs, there have been outbreaks of violence across the nation, and the mainstream media have done nothing but attack the President. Yet Democrats have failed to achieve the resounding defeat that their polls suggested. This is in part because Trump got more minority voters than any Republican president since 1960.

The endless games the Democrats are playing aren’t working in their favor.
    The Democrats enormously expanded absentee voting because of the coronavirus crisis which is a less secure method of voting. There need to be proper safeguards in place to keep voter fraud to a minimum. Elections officials in both Michigan and Wisconsin have refused to explain the sudden tally of votes that happened in the early hours of Wednesday morning.

President Donald Trump has stated in the past that the confusion was to be expected if the Democrats went through with their plans. “The United States cannot have all Mail In Ballots. It will be the greatest Rigged Election in history. People grab them from mailboxes, print thousands of forgeries and ‘force’ people to sign. Also, forge names. Some absentee OK, when necessary. Trying to use Covid for this Scam!” Donald Trump said in May.

Trump said at 2:00 a.m. EST that he had foretold that this would happen.

“They knew they couldn’t win,” he said, “so they said let’s go to court. And did I predict this,
    “I’ve been saying this from the day I heard they were going to send out tens of millions of ballots. I said exactly — because either they were going to win, or if they didn’t win, they’ll take us to court.”

If the election hinges on a number of mail-in ballots deciding the election, there’s little doubt that this will end up at the Supreme Court one way or another.President Donald Trump’s campaign has already filed lawsuits in multiple states.

“The new filings, joining existing Republican legal challenges in Pennsylvania and Nevada, demand better access for campaign observers to locations where ballots are being processed and counted, and absentee ballot concerns, the campaign said.” The Associated Press reported. The Democrats opened up the door for fraud with their last-minute unnecessary changes to mail-in ballots. Now America is paying the price.

THE GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD EVER CANT EVEN COUNT VOTES
    THE GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD EVER IS REALLY CORRUPT, CHAOTIC AND CONFUSED.