Submitted by Steven Kaszab
And the Men who hold High PlacesMust be the ones who startTo mould a New RealityCloser to the HeartCloser to the Heart”(thank you Rush)
2020 will be a pinnacle moment within the history of America. So much has to be decided this year don’t You think? We are All surrounded by History being made. The Black Lives Movement, Law Enforcement Reform, Who should run this place called America…the 1% or The People. Is Capitalism the answer or the curse? Can our economy benefit All? When will America take Climate Change seriously? Are all forms of Equality a mere dream? Can human charity win over the corruptiblity of wealth? Will Our Leaders care more about US them themselves?
With this destructive Pandemic upon US ALL, we have been forced to become Better, to change and to worry about others whether that be our family, neigbors, friends or even strangers. Yet forces within US fight this charitable effort and refuse to protect others. We Fear the loss of something. We Fear any challenge don’t we? We like tradition, the status quo. Anything alien to Us can be challenging indeed, but also up lifting giving US the Power of Unity. Unite for the benefit of All. We are told by the authorities that We are All involved in this struggle against the Pandemic. That is true. Who cares where it came from. This Pandemic will totally ruin 2020 and pass into 2021 unless We take a stand and stand with Our Brothers and sisters, with All of America and the Globe.
America look how far You have come historically? America see what needs to be improved upon. I know there is a lot to consider, and the effort may seem to big to bare. Well don’t complain, don’t let the invisible forces of COVID-19 sway You from what is right.
When I hear the word “America” much comes to my mind. Freedom, The Promise of Equality and Fairness to The Masses. I see neighbour’s helping neighbours, while the many efforts to stop social evils such as poverty, racism, inequality, ignorance continue to be carried out by courageous Americans everywhere. America shines before me as an example of Righteous Power. America has the ability to want, dream, desire and do anything it cares to do.
You can be the Captainand I can be the Cart.Sailing into DestinyCloser to the HeartCloser to the Heart.
We Canadians look southward to Our cousins in America with hope in Our hearts and minds that America can be All that it can be. Be America the giver of life, the Torch of Freedom and the Hand of friendship.
@ Cuhdear Bajan
Former CJ was asked to be Chief Justice. He accepted the post and he has resigned. Whatever failure or success he had, is now in the hands of the historians and others. I know he came from the other side of the tracks. These people deal with “ pedigree “
I don’t know how I would know why he took the position. I don’t know why anybody would reject such an offer unless they inform the public.
I know when Belgrave , who became GG, was being elevated to judge, one of the Black upper class, from the legal profession referred to him as a “ barefoot boy from St. Andrew“ and questioned why he was being elevated.
I told a member of Gibson’s relatives that they would never let him settled. He had the roughest welcome of any CJ since independence.
But then again , I have heard people from a country of 97% blacks make fun of the PM’s nose. I read on this BU where a gentleman is often referred to as “ the ugly man from England” and I know of the said prime minister , it was said on a platform that he has a face “ that only a mother could love”
I know of what I speak. The new CJ has been given a very warm welcome. Let’s wish him all the best and hope he gets the chance to at least settle in his esteemed office. I had a brief interaction with him, some years ago and he’s a rather engaging fellow.
Peace
My last post should have been directed to John as well. My apologies.
It’s OK to cuss on Amerikkkan threads as everyone cusses out there. Women are worse than men once they get started.
My favourite Halloween song is Geto Boys Mind Playing Tricks on Me with the Issac Hayes Hung Up On My Baby sample.
starring Scarface Bushwick Bill Willie D from 5th Ward Houston Texas
Mind Playing Tricks on Me
Geto Boys
I sit alone in my four-cornered room staring at candles
Oh that shit is on?
Let me drop some shit like this here, real smooth
At night I can’t sleep, I toss and turn
Candlesticks in the dark, visions of bodies being burned
Four walls just staring at a nigga
I’m paranoid, sleeping with my finger on the trigger
My mother’s always stressin’ I ain’t living right
But I ain’t goin’ out without a fight
See, every time my eyes close
I start sweating and blood starts coming out my nose
It’s somebody watching the Ak’
But I don’t know who it is so I’m watching my back
I can see him when I’m deep in the covers
When I awake I don’t see the motherfucker
He owns a black hat like I own
A black suit and a cane like my own
Some might say take a chill, B
But fuck that shit, there’s a nigga trying to kill me
I’m popping in the clip when the wind blows
Every twenty seconds got me peeping out my window
Investigating the joint for traps
Checking my telephone for taps
I’m staring at the woman on the corner
It’s fucked up when your mind’s playing tricks on ya
I make big money
I drive big cars
Everybody know me
It’s like I’m a movie star
But late at night something ain’t right
I feel I’m being tailed by the same sucker’s headlights
Is it that fool that I ran off the block
Or is it that nigga last week that I shot
Or is it the one I beat for five thousand dollars
Thought he had caine but it was Gold Medal flour
Reached under my seat, grabbed my popper for the suckers
Ain’t no use to me lying
I was scareder than a motherfucker
Hooked a left into Popeye’s and bailed out quick
If it’s going down let’s get this shit over with
Here they come just like I figured
I got my hand on the motherfucking trigger
What I saw’ll make your ass start giggling
Three blind, crippled and crazy senior citizens
I live by the sword
I take my boys everywhere I go because I’m paranoid
I keep looking over my shoulder and peeping around corners
My mind is playing tricks on me
Day by day it’s more impossible to cope
I feel like I’m the one that’s doing dope
Can’t keep a steady hand because I’m nervous
Every Sunday morning I’m in service
Praying for forgiveness
And trying to find an exit out the business
I know the Lord is lookin’ at me
But yet and still it’s hard for me to feel happy
I often drift when I drive
Having fatal thoughts of suicide
Bang and get it over with
And then I’m worry-free, but that’s bullshit
I got a little boy to look after
And if I died then my child would be a bastard
I had a woman down with me
But to me it seemed like she was down to get me
She helped me out in this shit
But to me she was just another bitch
Now she’s back with her mother
Now I’m realizing that I love her
Now I’m feeling lonely
This year Halloween fell on a weekend
Me and Geto Boys are trick-or-treating
Robbing little kids for bags
Till a old man got behind our ass
So we speeded up the pace
Took a look back and he was right before our face
He’d be in for a squabble no doubt
So I swung and hit the nigga in his mouth
He was going down we figured
But this wasn’t no ordinary nigga
He stood about six or seven feet
Now that’s the nigga I’d be seeing in my sleep
So we triple-teamed on him
Dropping them motherfucking B’s on him
The more I swung, the more blood flew
Then he disappeared and my boys disappeared too
Then I felt just like a fiend
It wasn’t even close to Halloween
It was dark as fuck on the streets
My hands were all bloody, from punching on the concrete
God damn homey
William SkinnerOctober 30, 2020 7:51 PM
My last post should have been directed to John as well. My apologies.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
https://offshoreleaks.icij.org/nodes/100314597
Looks like the new CJ and your PM are old buddies!!
@William October 30, 2020 7:48 PM
Bajans complain but they love the status quo.
Just look at the fawning admiration of certain members of society, certain families.
From one side of their face the Blogmasters talk about “disruption”; from the other side they bleat on about “pedigree” and such like.
@Dullard
Waiting for the nugget of wisdom. There is hope, the day has just started LOL
The blogmaster finds it amazing that people in North America will support children to trick or treat. Really?
@ William
I am going to convert you to the social and political mess that is Barbados. How the sons and daughters of and grand sons and grand daughter of cane cutters could talk about pedigree on the basis of getting a law degree or buying a cheap suit to wear to work is mind-boggling. But that is Barbados and we measure our backgrounds and achievements like dogs.
In England and Wales they are now removing the need to have a law degree before becoming a professional lawyer – as it was fifty years ago. They are going back to the old-fashioned way of articled clerks.
By the way, I have never met CJ Gibson, or even move in his circles, but before he died, the late Trevor ‘Job’ Clarke was organising a group of people to defend the Chief Justice, and he asked if I would volunteer. I did, but was never called upon.
From what I was told, gangs of lawyers and administrators were ganging up on him. I could believe that. A few years ago I persuaded a friend and former colleague, an English guy, to get married in Barbados (@William you talked earlier of being an unofficial ambassador for Barbados).
I arranged for a magistrate to perform the function, but due to unforeseen business, she got another one to deputise. The magistrate she got was the wife of the son of someone I knew, whose family were old childhood friends with my family. The late Smokey Burke was the balladeer, singing love songs to the bride. She still talks about it.
When the magistrate arrived at Almond in St Peter, in her police driven car (are those guys really police officers) she did not even say good afternoon; I tried making small talk while we waited and she did not even look in my direction. That is Barbados.
@ William, I was abused when I said a returnee had told me she does not like mixing with the stay-at-home locals unless she has to. I fully understood her sentiments.
I try to avoid even the ones who visit the UK, who only want dominoes, fish cakes, cheap fried chicken and rum.
@ Dullard
The amusing thing is that even in the Villages classism was evident as well. We were poor , active and poverty was our major companion but the “ moving up” culture was also there. At least back then we had less crudeness.
Until we embark on a new educational course and have a citizen who understands the beauty of their country and its history and how we moved from slavery to to Central banks , self government , create a more progressive role for the university and have more genuine third parties and other active citizen groups not over lord by decadent , visionless politicians especially those in the BLPDLP all hope is lost . Either we create a new and vibrant truly democratic Barbados within the next fifty years/ two generations or we will leave a group of penniless ,disenfranchised black people protecting the rich and working for minimum wage.
I don’t care what they say about Mitchell from the Bajan Freedom Party, he may not have put his case the way must of us might have preferred but the he was right on several points.
That is one of the reasons that they want him to be considered a puppet and gone digging up his records from the USA. Note they are not talking about how Moore was lack lustre and Phillips only talked about him being an engineer. They coming in on Mitchell but day by day the wool is being removed by their callous disregard for the masses of Barbados. They calling us idiots saying we have no pedigree and now exploiting poor black children for their nefarious political designs.
COW Williams publicly stated that his workers were a pack of lazy (laggards) people who came to him without clothes and now had cars. So, they had no right asking for increases in pay. The same COW Williams and his connections borrowed millions from the same workers national insurance contributions and we don’t know if it was paid back. Nobody outside of William Skinner publicly blasted him. A white Attorney showed his ass to a black colleague etc and nobody cares but a Blackman says that COW should be held to account for building bad roads and the black governments giving him all the road contracts. The man apparently has records that he and or his family were robbed of land and we bending over backwards apologizing to COW and frighten to be sued.
Gimme a frigging break.
Peace
COW Williams publicly stated that his workers were a pack of lazy (laggards) people who came to him without clothes and now had cars. So, they had no right asking for increases in pay. The same COW Williams and his connections borrowed millions from the same workers national insurance contributions and we don’t know if it was paid back. Nobody outside of William Skinner publicly blasted him. A white Attorney showed his ass to a black colleague etc and nobody cares but a Blackman says that COW should be held to account for building bad roads and the black governments giving him all the road contracts. The man apparently has records that he and or his family were robbed of land and we bending over backwards apologizing to COW and frighten to be sued.
@William
Sums up it up beautifully. Everyone knows that the roads are mostly substandard. They talk about it in shops and the street behind closed doors. Yet they they would rather shut down a fellow black man from publicly speaking out than to call out a white man or someone with “pedigree”.
Either we create a new and vibrant truly democratic Barbados within the next fifty years/ two generations or we will leave a group of penniless ,disenfranchised black people protecting the rich and working for minimum wage.
I think that we are there already. There are hundreds of youngsters with little hope of earning an honest dollar. Even the minimum wage jobs are hard to come by.
Hal
Jobs, Qualifications, Nationalities etc are just masks that people use to define themselves in outside world of one-upmanship etc
but if you practise the presence of being you will understand the I Am that you truly are
If this seems esoteric you can watch the reasoning behind this thinking
Hal AustinOctober 31, 2020 8:14 AM
When the magistrate arrived at Almond in St Peter, …
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
The first Almond will I can find is that of Benjamin Almond of St. Lucy, practitioner in physic and chirurgery.
In other words he was a doctor!!
It was proved on the 15th May 1695.
He was also a Quaker and listed as his friends, John Phillips and Thomas Williams.
He had a son from his first wife but no children from his second wife who was a widow when he married her as a widower.
… and a brother, Joseph,
I presume you are speaking of what was Heywoods renamed now in honour of an Almond tree.
The Almond family sometimes spelt Allman is remembered in the district called Allmans today, in St. Lucy.
@ Quaker John
Were they abolitionists too. What about Elizabeth Heyrick, Thomas Fowell Buxton, Thomas Clarkson, and the Anti Slavery Society?
“But that is Barbados and we measure our backgrounds and achievements like dogs”.
I try to stay in my zone, but every now and then a blogger makes a comment that pushes me across the line. For clarity, I agree with the above statement.
The word pedigree irritates the hell out of me. It tells me that for some, a scion of the Adams has more value than the sons/daughters of other Bajans. Is it classism?
RA’s offspring has a head start on my offspring. Some here will kiss his/her ass just by a mention of their surname; the ‘Adams’ have to do nothing but appear; mediocrity is transformed to greatness; mundane qualifications becomes the mark of a genius.
This is a continuation of the house/field slave mentality; the perpetuation of massa’s son mentality. We cannot allow them to continue.
Let those low pedigree individuals and the high pedigree indivuals they worship find a corner where they admire each other and not waste big people time.
TheO,
Personally, I have more respect for those who, in terrible Bajan parlance, “ent come from nuhweh” and pull themselves up.
Well said!
Be gone, David! lol
@ Dullard
Need I say that the white male attorney skinned his ass at a Black female colleague?
Hal AustinOctober 31, 2020 11:57 AM
@ Quaker John
Were they abolitionists too. What about Elizabeth Heyrick, Thomas Fowell Buxton, Thomas Clarkson, and the Anti Slavery Society?
It was the Clutterbuck family which is shown in the Heywoods area on the 1680 map.
Tobias Clutterbuck by his will proved 22nd October 1695 gave freedom and land in St. Lucy to ” ….. negrowoman Sarah and and her children Phylis, Penelope and Bishnall”!!
So you were actually standing at the wedding you attended on the site owned by one of the earliest Quaker abolitionists.
He predated Buxton, Clarkson and the Anti Slavery Society by a century at least.
That’s why Clarkson writes in 1807 at the very beginning of his 3 volume “Portraiture of Quakerism” that
“FROM the year 1787, when I began to devote my labours to the abolition of the Slave trade, I was thrown frequently into the company of the people· called Quakers. These people had been then long unanimous upon this subject. Indeed, they had placed it among the articles of their religious discipline. Their houses were of course open to. me in all parts of the kingdom, Hence I came to a knowledge of their living manners, which no other person who was not a Quaker, could have easily obtained.
· As soon as ·I became possessed of this knowledge, or at least of so much of it as to feet that it was considerable, I conceived a desire of writing their moral history.”
Clarkson was a come lately!!!
@ Quaker John
Quakerism is your narrative and you are sticking to it. Why then do some historians insist that the Demerara rebellion changed the course of Caribbean slavery?
How about the 1831 rebellion in Jamaica, when more than 60000 slaves when on destruction? Did that have an impact?
Hal
You are missing the point.
The course of world slavery was changed with the advent of the Quakers.
Historians alive today were not alive in the early 1800’s and cannot make the claims you are ascribing to them.
Besides, on a lighter more obvious note, I would rather believe a historian, Thomas Clarkson writing in 1807 after the abolition of the slave trade than a historian of today relying on events in 1831 to explain the 1807 abolition of the slave trade.
@ Quaker John
I am only interested in African chattel slavery, not world slavery. There is a reason why we call them historians. The Egyptians and Babylonians are not alive today, but we still use their mathematics. Are you questioning modern scholarship?
When was the Demerara rebellion? … 1823
The British only obtained Demerara in 1802, 5 years before the abolition of the slave trade.
The die was cast from decades earlier by the Quakers.
The 1823 Demerara and 1831 Jamaican revolts were not formative events.
The rebellion of slaves in St. Domingue in 1791 you could argue caused France to end slavery in its colonies in 1794.
Except that it was the French Revolution of 1789 that did the trick!!
Liberte, Egalite, Fraternite!!!
France reinstated it in 1802.
What people call the “Haitian Revolution” was precipitated by the attempt to reintroduce slavery in St. Domingue.
Free people rebelled, not slaves.
The same revolution took place in Guadeloupe where it was unsuccessful and slavery was reinstituted.
You can read about Jean Delgres and General Richepanse.
France ultimately abolished slavery in 1848, Victor Schoelcher.
No slave rebellion ever ended slavery.
Go look at a proper one … The Zanj Rebellion.
@ Quaker John
Yes. Led by Quamina ‘Gladstone’ and his son Jack, from the Success Plantation. The British response was savage.
Brave New World
In the White World the New World of Americas White Skin was a Privilege and Qualification in Life.
“God’s” original creation or the original Human Mitochondrial Eve and her offspring came out of Afrika.
The Atlantic Slave Trade and it’s false premise of White Supremacy that was the foundation of it’s Slave Code, meant that only white people like Quakers could be heard to stop their wickedness.
Likewise it’s up to White people in Western Hemisphere to stop White racism in society today, which is why the proceedings are slow and a long wait.
Before Christ and Anno Domini
The Bible was written by Man after the death of Yesus Christos aka Jesus the alleged incarnation of God as Man.
Babylon Kingdom of the Bible was a reference to the Roman Empire.
When Romans took the Religion of Christianity to Pagan Heathens of Britain they misinterpreted Jesus as white like them and the British Empire and it’s Colonies became the New Rome with institutional Global White Supremacy Racism implemented in all it’s colonies around the World along with Global Capitalism trade for goods and foods produced from stolen resources in captured Lands. People no longer needed to farm for their food in the Industrial Age.
@ John October 31, 2020 2:05 PM
“It was the Clutterbuck family which is shown in the Heywoods area on the 1680 map.
Tobias Clutterbuck by his will proved 22nd October 1695 gave freedom and land in St. Lucy to ” ….. negrowoman Sarah and and her children Phylis, Penelope and Bishnall”!!”
If that Tobias Clutterbuck was a genuine Christian and was following the teachings of his eponymous Master Jesus he would not have bought and enslaved those stolen nig***ers in the first instance.
If he, Mr. Clutter bucket, were of genuine Xtian stock he would have seen the Light and view those harmless blacks as ‘simple’ beings created equally in the image of your god Yahweh.
Now stop with the BS excuses and accept that slavery, in whichever form, in a manmade institution of human exploitation of one another (like capitalism) and has nothing to do with any RH god.
Miller
What if Clutterbucke saw the light subsequent to his purchase?
BTW, owning slaves back then was perfectly legal and moral.
It took a change of heart/mind to end slavery.
No amount of violence can accomplish such feats.
Hal AustinOctober 31, 2020 3:38 PM
@ Quaker John
Yes. Led by Quamina ‘Gladstone’ and his son Jack, from the Success Plantation. The British response was savage.
You know of course that Success was owned by the father of the future PM of Great Britain, William Ewart Gladstone.
He was an MP from 1820 – 1826.
You also need to realise that sugar actually became very profitable with the demise of St. Domingue in 1791 and the attraction of having far larger areas than Barbados or Jamaica provided was a motivation for Britain..
The driving force behind the development of BG was thus completely different from the driving force that developed Barbados.
Religious persecution drove the development of Barbados.
Cuba and Louisiana (La Louisianan) is where French capital relocated in order to make up the shortfall and BG and Trinidad is where English capital exploited after 1800.
Demerara was Dutch until 1815 and had slave rebellions long before the British came into possession.
None of these rebellions ended slavery in Dutch colonies.
The Dutch abolished slavery in Surinam in 1863.
They took till 1814 to end its participation in the slave trade, something Britain had done in 1807 followed by America in 1808.
It is the Quakers and their changed thinking that drove the abolition of the slave trade first and then slavery itself.
Just put the facts in chronological order!!
“BTW, owning slaves back then was perfectly legal and moral.”
Spiritual laws say otherwise and are inherently instinctual to spiritual minded people.
The Devils and Demons in White X-Pagan perverted Christians needed to be exorcised and expelled.
Your twisting of religion and spinning of history is pure evil manifestations working backwards from starting points of wrong conclusions. Begone Satan the Power of Christ compels you.
The (so called) moral justification for the (so called) legal slavery was built on the false premise that blacks were sub-humans beasts of burden. The so called superiority of white race was conscious subconscious overcompensation for inherent inferiority of stronger dominant DNA. John Boy eats White Bullshit for Breakfast.
The Universe’s Sun’s life energy of creations burns white people and gives them skin cancer.
555dubstreetOctober 31, 2020 5:34 PM
The (so called) moral justification for the (so called) legal slavery was built on the false premise that blacks were sub-humans beasts of burden.
What colour do you think the Ethiopian Eunuch was?
He was the first African slave to choose to believe in Jesus.
what colour do you believe Jesus was?
what colour do you believe Moses was?
According to some on here, the Jews were black.
… but I really don’t know and I really don’t care.
JohnOctober 31, 2020 6:57 PM
According to some on here, the Jews were black.
Look at this character here for example!!!!!!!
kikiMay 26, 2015 2:59 PM
In Israel (which is a group of people) white Jews (new) are racist to black Jews
White Jews Christians Muslims would love to bomb all ancient relics and remake a White God for the Sheeple, they’re devils who create heaven and hell on earth
http://realhistoryww.com/world_history/ancient/Misc/Jesus/Jesus.htm
https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js
Hal
Tell Boris to chill!!!
@ Quaker John
I have spoken to Boris once in my life and that was in Antwerp covering an IRA attack years ago. I spoke to his father once, and that was to help him at a petrol station when he had problems with his tyres. I attended a course with his younger brother Jo, who worked for the FT, and he did not even say good morning to me.
But back to your substantive point, Boris is out of his depth. Like Mia, he came to lead the Tory party on the basis of how clever he was. Now the reality of office has exposed that myth. Same with Mia.
John Boy the Troll from Walton Mountain
Have you heard of the Falshas and Ethiopian Jews. Jews came from ME, the first people in the region of what is now called Israel were black Africans. Biblical Israel is a tribal family not a place, they are the children of Jacob.
Some Male Jews went to Europe for work and settled in Germany and France and married White Europeans i.e. Ashkenazis after 3-4 generations their offspring were white like you think you are but aren’t. That’s why they were discriminated against as they were deemed impure with a black gene like gypsies. Have you heard of the Black Madonna and paintings of Mother and Child.
Falashas*
https://images.app.goo.gl/x2D6nGgDMh8ymBg68
Falasha Recordings
Hard to imagine people in the mighty democracy are preparing for unrest come Wednesday if Trump loses.
DavidNovember 1, 2020 2:37 PM
Hard to imagine people in the mighty democracy are preparing for unrest come Wednesday if Trump loses.
The problem is if Biden loses!!
We see what happens when Hilary loses.
… and Hilary has already issued instructions to Joe not to concede!!!
The stage is set!!
John your head is bad.
But then again there is this one!!
How I look at is Biden has nothing to offer.
He also comes across as being completely incompetent.
Trump has the record.
Incumbents have the advantage.
Plus, the enthusiasm associated with Trump Rallies tells me Biden should not have a chance in hell!!
Trump is then man!!!
Biden is the also ran.
We’ll see!!
It would not surprise me if even California and New York go for Trump!!!
@ John October 31, 2020 6:57 PM
“According to some on here, the Jews were black.”
We have already prosecuted that argument and proved that there is nowhere on God’s green earth the Jews of your bible could have been of albino stock.
Which kind of albino you know could have been so easily enslaved labouring for over 400 years in the broiling Sun similar to what the blacks from West Africa did in the “Americas”?
lol John
john your head is bad………….but a new poll finds Trump leading in popular vote and electoral college……..November 1, 2020
With just two days until the election, Donald Trump and Joe Biden are in a mad dash to the finish line, but a new Democracy Institute/Sunday Express poll released Sunday shows that Trump may be miles ahead of his Democrat challenger. According to the poll, Trump holds a slim lead in the popular vote, but a major lead in the electoral college — which is the key to winning the White House.
The poll was conducted among 1,500 likely voters between October 28 and October 30 and shows a massive late shift towards Donald Trump, who was floundering in the polls just weeks ago. Pollsters found that Trump holds a one-point lead over Biden nationally — 48 percent to 47 percent. Libertarian presidential candidate Jo Jorgensen took two percent of the vote, and Green Party candidate Howie Hawkins received one percent.
While Trump’s lead falls well within the poll’s 2.5 percent margin of error, polling of the electoral college tells a much different story. In order to win the White House, a candidate must win 270 of the available 538 electoral votes. This poll places Trump in the lead by a comfortable margin – 326 to 212. In contrast, Trump won the electoral College 306 votes to Hillary Clinton’s 232 in 2016.
Breitbart reported that “Trump leads in all the states he won in 2016, and is poised to gain 20 additional Electoral College votes in three states Hillary Clinton won in 2016: Minnesota (10 Electoral College votes), Nevada (six Electoral College votes), and New Hampshire (four electoral college votes.)”
In addition, the poll found that Donald Trump is drawing significantly higher support among Black and Hispanic voters during this election cycle than in 2016 — 19 percent of Black voters have voiced support for Trump, compared to just eight percent in 2016. 40 percent of Hispanic voters support Trump now, compared to 28 percent in 2016.
Democrat-leaning pollsters and mainstream media outlets appear to be in denial about the reality of Trump’s support on the ground. Most mainstream polls do not address the issue of the “shy” Trump voter — those who are afraid to voice their support of Trump for fear of social retaliation.
The Democracy Institute/Sunday Express does take this type of voter into consideration and asked a series of questions meant to identify those who will not outright declare their support of Trump. In contrast to the Democracy Institute/Sunday Express poll, the RealClearPolitics national polling average shows Joe Biden with a nearly eight-point lead over Trump.
Despite warnings from Democrat strategists, the Democrat establishment and mainstream media appear to be making the same mistake they made in 2016 — touting positive polls that do not reflect the reality on the ground in hopes of willing a win for their Democrat candidate into existence.
IT WILL BE VERY INTERESTING TO HEAR WHAT THE BU TRUMP HATERS HAVE TO SAY IF TRUMP WINS ON NOVEMBER 3
THEY WILL BE THINKING LIKE GUY FAWKES DID ONE NOVEMBER, LONG , LONG AGO
IT WILL BE MORE SPORT IN THE RUM SHOP THAN USUAL
The Daily Express????? I won’t believe them if they said their name was the Daily Express.
GPNovember 1, 2020 3:41 PM Some of us already stated what a Trump win will show, racism on the part of many, nothing more nor less.
You can rest assured that if he wins we will be hiding, because I do not want Dr.GP Megele anywhere near me. Never know what that will mean.
WE WILL ALL SAY THAT WHITE AMERICANS AND A FEW UNCLE TOMS ARE RACIST, STUPID, GREEDY OR CORRUPT.
Nobody here thinks Biden will win in a landslide or that his winning is certain.
We know that Trump could shoot somebody on 5th Avenue and not lose his racist, stupid, greedy or corrupt supporters. It has always been a matter of finding new voters.
And if Trump wins I will simply write off America and turn my attention to surviving in a new world order.
Because America will be done!
america has been done since 2oo8
trump is like Josiah
as as Josiah sought to bring back Judah, so did Trump try to bring back America
after Josiah died……Judah went to the dogs
after Trump, America will meet it’s doom
SAW THAT SINCE MAY 2O16
HOW I WILL REJOICE TO SEE THAT DAY
MARANATHA
GPNovember 1, 2020 4:52 PM america has been done since 2oo8
Donna, see how GP equates the decline with Obama’s win? When Obama’s years signified great improvement economically and internationally? (That rubbish that Trump has done well economically, is actually the tail result of Obama’s excellent economic management). Trump’s management has been abysmal.
Dese hey fawks show dem hatred so cleahly.
Obama is “buller” you know. There is no greater sin than to reject how the creator made you.
The old people had a saying-
“Too much Bible does sen’ yuh mad!”
So many leaks but no pictures of Obama “bulling” after more than twelve years. I guess the Secret Service men are really loyal.
“trump is like Josiah”
and you fucked up on God like a fuckwit retard
Gods children are walking around Trump’s Walls with their trumpets like in Jericho
Obama’s years signified great improvement economically and internationally?
VERY TRUE……..TO CHINA, LOL LOL
IT IS SAID FOR AN ARGUEMENT TO BE SOUND, THE PREMISES MUST BE TRUE
I KNOW FOR A FACT THAT REAL ESTATE DECLINED SIGNIFICANTLY AND BANKS IN CENTRL FLORIDA CLOSED INTER ALIA IN THAT TIME PERIOD
ALSO CERTAIN TRADE SHOWS BECAME OBSOLETE AND TRADE MAZAZINES CONTRACTED IN SIZE AS THE SMALL DEALERS WERE PUSHED OUT OF THE MARKET AND COULD NO LONGER OPERATE
BEFORE THE VIRUS THAT CAME FROM CHINA THERE WAS A REBOUND IN TRADING AND REAL ESTATE
I
Hundreds of banks in the US, in particular small community banks, closed or merged because of the banking crisis.
GPNovember 1, 2020 3:41 PM
In addition, the poll found that Donald Trump is drawing significantly higher support among Black and Hispanic voters during this election cycle than in 2016 — 19 percent of Black voters have voiced support for Trump, compared to just eight percent in 2016. 40 percent of Hispanic voters support Trump now, compared to 28 percent in 2016.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
What that suggests is that Trump will win the popular vote as well as the electoral college.
According to this he may get 11% more of the Black vote and 12 % more of the Hispanic vote.
It also suggests he may get around the same increase in the white voters, which was around 72% in 2016.
He may approach 60% of the popular vote if the above is right.
Add in the total obvious incompetence of Biden and it may be far higher.
This could be disaster for the Democrats.
I think he may get more electoral votes than the 326 as suggested.
… maybe even win all 57 or 58 states.
MillerNovember 1, 2020 3:35 PM
@ John October 31, 2020 6:57 PM
“According to some on here, the Jews were black.”
We have already prosecuted that argument and proved that there is nowhere on God’s green earth the Jews of your bible could have been of albino stock.
There you go Rubadubdub, Miller says Moses and Jesus were both Black.
Signed sealed and delivered.
If the poll is right, then it means Blacks and Hispanics are becoming more racist!!
Trump has five rallies today.
From where does he get the power?
FROM GOD
Agree
Wind, snow or rain Trump is there.
Biden is out of his depth.
It will be extremely strange if Joe wins.
Chalk and cheese!!
John is wearing white spectacles and thinks God’s chosen people are lilly white.
The chosen people is actually a misnomer it should be God’s favourite people,
the singers and players of instruments and the dancers who are Black are favourites
So the last shall be first, and the first last: for many be called, but few chosen
Where is your fire,
Don’t kill the fire,
Be the fire
Don’t Kill Dub
“The proposed sale of the helicopters will improve Guyana’s capability to meet current and future threats, it added.”
https://www.nationnews.com/2020/11/02/guyana-purchasing-four-helicopters-usa/
If Trump is winning with such large support, why is he so focused on preventing so many persons from voting? Seems like he should be encouraging everyone to vote. Tried to sabotage the United States Postal Service. Law suits to suppress the vote in every state where Trump is polling badly. No concern for the families of a quarter million Americans dead from covid. Let the voters have their say. Don’t suppress the vote or intimidate the voters. Let the voters have their say.
They know they cannot do that and win, Gotta intimidate! Gotta suppress that vote!
From whence does Trump get his strength?
Fear of jail.
Desperation.
Dear God,
This morning I give you thanks and praise that I was not “smart enough” to be a Barbados Scholar.
Amen.
It is the concocted polls that are aimed at suppressing the vote!!
What are the reasons for voting Biden?
That’s what’s missing.
Trump has his ducks in a row, he has an impeccable record.
Face it, Biden and Obama are losers who have have left one legacy, Trump.
It is entirely fitting that Trump wins this election in a landslide!!
“What are the reasons for voting Biden?”</> said the silly troll boy
here’s a couple of reasons of the top of my dome:
FUCK TRUMP
Permanently rid world of spell of white men and women
Ready Or Not
What are the reasons for voting Biden?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PaA1HqAZzR8
JohnNovember 3, 2020 8:22 AM Trump has his ducks in a row, he has an impeccable record…
…of grabbing them by the ….y. I’ll bet ya he got the ducks in a row. He is going to grab every one a dem. ‘im going learn dem ducks. Go Donnie go. Hit that golf ball! But make sure the Russian Major General tapes it.
https://philadelphia.cbslocal.com/2020/11/03/president-donald-trump-beating-joe-biden-by-landslide-in-montgomery-county-bakerys-cookie-poll/