By the end of the business day, Thursday 27 August 2020, political history of the world would have been written by one Donald Trump. This grifter would have achieved total and unquestioned controlled over the Republican National Convention (RNC) apparati and inserted his brand in such a way that there would be no recognizable differences between man, family and party. The former Republican Party would have become an integral part of the ‘family businesses.

The current coming-out ‘party’ convention has been so organized so that not a whisper of dissent could be given voice. Every ‘man jack’ chosen to speak was to be a reliable Trumpeter. Only Hitler was this exacting. Dissidents were either skillfully sidelined, assigned to the political wilderness in search of uncertain futures or made to join the growing numbers of ‘never-Trumpers’ in groups like the Lincoln Project, in exile as outside supporters of Joe Biden, a man who himself, is less than compos mentis.

As Trump plays for keeps, the clear intention is the deployment of the party organization for the maximization of personal and generational wealth. He and he alone must be the richest man in the world. This is Trump’s personal party! This is all happening, while the Democratic congressional leadership is running around talking about passing this bill, and that bill. But none of this matters to Trump. For Trump, they provide good cover for him to reshape the political structure, under their feet, and in his own image, his brand. The Republican leadership, on the other hand, has been mere lapdogs to this new ‘King’ of America!

We would be unsurprised should Trump emerge from this convention gaining the added bonus of reducing the margins between himself and Biden, a post-convention bounce. This is the normal bounce expected, which Biden failed to obtain from his own theatrical displays of last week.

At the end of the day we would fail to see, if Trump is as successful as we assess he will be, the circumstances under which the current political duopoly formations could resist the type of transformation similar to that as imposed on the Whig Party of the early 19th century. The real question here is whether the Republican Party, as we have known it, is now dead or not? Given demography, some may wonder how it could have existed for so long. History may find that this has been achieved through systemic electoral fraud. This is a history of fraud with which the Democratic Party (DNC) has willingly colluded to ensure that the status quo is maintained.

Trump must be well-pleased with himself for getting away with the incessant moral and legal challenges he has mounted to the system. For example, no president has thus far, been subjected to an impeachment conviction but continued to successfully seek the party’s banner in a coming election. But nobody even mentions this fact. Such is the gravamen of existential challenges to the duopoly as presented by Trumpism.

Maybe, he was right when he voiced his truism that the president’s power is ‘total’. Evidently, his most loyal supporters, the fascist-Christian-evangelicals; court systems well populated by Trump loyalists; that critical mass of Euro-Americans whose every sinew is racist; the silent corporate elites who support both duopoly factions; and a bevy of supine congressmen and senators are now well-prepared to set-sail any remaining notions about ‘democracy’, ‘liberty’, ‘freedom’ down the Potomac River. The Potomac two-step on full display!

Trump has instilled such a perverse party ‘discipline’ that a Martian visiting Earth and landing on this convention would not believe that there is currently a pandemic and that north of 200,000 Americans, based on excess deaths statistics, lay dead. Even as a coterie of buffoons feels confident enough to compel a populace to believe that what is real is indeed fiction and that fiction is reality. Oh, where is George Orwell when needed most!

Internationally, the Dictator-in-Chief has wielded his fascist powers with ruthless efficiency. We could list the countries. They include Bolivia, Venezuela, Guyana, Belarus, Palestine, Syria and more. In the case of Guyana he, with hidden hands, was able to deploy CARICOM and the OAS to overturn an election and install the PPP on the basis that one of his associates in Washington was a paid consultant to the Jagdeo gang. What is currently happening at the so-called Republican National Convention has more to do with the future of empire and the fortunes of the Caribbean than anything happening in this region currently.

Of course, we expect Trump will be the next president. This we see as highly possible regardless to who wins the most votes, who gains the larger number of delegates in the Electoral College or what the exit-polling may suggest. A Biden victory will merely delay the inevitable. The American fascist dictator has already laid the predicate in order to question any adverse result. Before that, we are guaranteed an enhanced panoply of uniquely American electoral fraudulent measures, maybe by both sides, measures already in play. Will CARICOM and the OAS interfere like they did in Guyana or Bolivia?

Even if by some miracle Biden were to win, it would be another significant hurdle to get Trump out of the White House, physically. Biden is wrongly persuaded that the military brass will expel Trump under these circumstances. Given recent events outside this very White House and the irrational refusal of all elements of the military to arrest Donald Trump and subject him to a military tribunal on treason charges, we are not inclined to concur with Biden.

Trump has never followed any tradition or lawful requirement. He breaks more laws before breakfast that the criminals in his dungeons, it has been said. Also, he is much too fearful of going to jail, like he must, if a sense of political decency is to be re-established in Washington DC. We are therefore left to loiter on the good graces of ordinary citizens in an unlikely quest of removing a political carbuncle from the body politic.

We have been reminded that the Constitution requires the Speaker of the House, Pelosi, to assume the interim-presidency should there be long-lasting election uncertainty going beyond January 20th, 2021, as Trump is threatening with blatant interference in the USPS. But even if it were to come to this, we would fail to see any circumstances where the incumbent, Donald J. Trump would recognize her (Pelosi’s) existence. He may even have her arrested should she venture anywhere near 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue. The fatal flaw is the American political culture requiring the presumptive loser to accept defeat will serve merely to ignite deeper social discord and further the aims of the fascists. This is an environment Trump lives for and is clearly willing to ignite a civil war if necessary.

The classical definition of fascism has been the conjoining of political and economic forces, an unholy alliance. However, what we see emerging here through the use of processes to further disempower the masses and enrich the few is a more virulent formation than understood by the traditional definition. Lewis and Long argued well that when fascism comes to America it will be wrapped in the flag. However, this writer is still left in wonderment that such a monster, from the cesspool of American fascism, would arise in our own lifetimes, at the centre of empire, even as we have always been acutely aware of the very nature of American political culture, which has always been fascistic at its core. We are left to wrestle with the internal contradictions.

1,398 responses to “Fascism – The Capture of the Republican Party by TRUMP”

1. many thanks

2. GOOD PHOTO DAVID…….even though it is from 1976 around the time BIDEN ENTERED THE SENATE

IT EXPLAINS WHY THE DEMOCRATS HAS KEPT DOWN BLACKS IN SO MANY US CITIES
    IT EXPLAINS WHY BLACKS VOTE FOR DEMOCRATS
    HOW I THANK GOD THAT I AM NOT A BLACK AMERICAN

3. Kasich made his case at last week’s convention that Biden is a “reasonable, faithful, respectful” man, it remains to be seen whether his endorsement will find an audience outside of the Democratic Party.
    I VOTING FOR JOE AND THE HOE
    DONT YOU LIKE A GAL THAT LIES DOWN TO GET UP?

4. The impressions of the 2020 Republican Convention are naturally more positive than what we saw during the anti-American carnival show put on by the Democrats.

Couldn’t fit in everything into one cartoon, but here are some items that stood out.

The First Lady’s speech did what Michelle’s did not. That is, Melania Trump actually took the high road, whereas Michelle Obama only talked about taking the high road and then proceeded to a lowly, muddy road in her attacks on Trump. The left attacked her savagely, including washed up hack, Bette Midler. Midler called our FLOTUS an illegal immigrant and proclaiming, “she still can’t speak English”. FLOTUS speaks five different languages.

We liked what Maximo Alvarez said about socialism and he knows first-hand. Socialism is evil and its adherents are infernal liars.

Herschel Walker countered the lefty media’s assertion that President Trump is a racist. Everyone who knows Trump knows he is a fine man, and Walker is the president’s friend. The only time Americans should kneel is before God.

The Maga hat-wearing Nicholas Sandmann displayed remarkable poise and courage when he faced the far left professional protesters and drum bangers who tried to get him to react negatively in order to smear all Trump supporters as racist. CNN may dismiss Sandmann as ‘insignificant,’ but I think the young man will continue to make a good account of himself during his lifetime.

Donald Trump Jr. delivered a funny barb at Joe Biden. Naturally it had to be illustrated here. Biden has been in politics for 47 years and is comfortable wallowing in the swamp.

We were the most moved by Abby Johnson’s speech. She was once an award-winning abortion advocate for Planned Parenthood, but she became so disgusted by the organization’s push for more and more abortions and not just for emergencies. Too many clinics reside in black neighborhoods and blacks seem to be targeted for more abortions than other races. It’s an obvious example of systemic racism that is applauded by the Democratic Party. It’s also part of Margaret Sanger and her eugenics philosophy. The left may see unborn humans as blobs of matter or tumors, but Johnson was so saddened and dismayed by the grim reality of what she saw that she became an anti-abortion leader.

https://www.facebook.com/RealBenGarrisonCartoons/photos/a.731915903535389/3299717636755190/

5. The photo was from 60’s’
    Republicans are the racists of today.
    Idiots like GP and John have no eyes to see.

6. This is a warning from someone who, like myself, has seen the warning signs of creeping socialism…

“I’ve seen ideas like this before and I’m here to tell you, we cannot let them take over our country.”

The country I was born in is gone, totally destroyed. When I watch the news in Seattle, and Chicago and Portland, when I see History being rewritten, when I hear the Promices- I hear echoes of a former life I never want to hear again…I see shadows I thought I had outrun… I choose President Trump because I choose America, I choose Freedom…

Cuban Immigrant Maximo Alvarez

https://patriot.imgix.net/7a52da144c2572fa18bb7a49e83bd5f0c8951eaf3032b12b318a458c57dd1e0b.jpg?w=1200&h=600

7. JOE, the former vice president has long tried to fashion himself as a moderate, but he’s proven over the last several weeks that he’s little more than a puppet of the left — and he’ll lean as far as they want him to, as evidenced by his choice of uber-progressive Sen. Kamala Harris (D) as his running mate.

The scary thing for Democrat voters is that they don’t even know if Biden will be the one pulling the strings if he does win this November.

most Americans don’t think Biden will be able to finish his first term in the Oval Office — if he even gets there.

That would mean the job of running the country would be left to Harris, the former attorney general of California who was proud to call herself a “progressive prosecutor.”It’s a frightening thought, indeed.
    THATS WHY I AM VOTING JOE AND THE HOE!
    HOW CAN TRUMP WIN WITH ALL THE ANT-TRUMP HATE ON BU?

8. Aye or Nay?
    RE “Evidently, his most loyal supporters, the fascist-Christian-evangelicals;…”

Fascist are Anti-God and Anti-Free Market Capitalist…

Trump a Fascist? He is Free Market Capitalist Not a Socialist/Communist by any means…

Fascism is but one path to Socialism. Communism is another. Socialism is just a broad principle of state control of the economy, whether achieved by democratic means or by violence.

Under Fascism, the state allows private individuals to run their own businesses, provided they do it as they are ordered. Fascism, or in today’s parlance, “crony capitalism,” requires business owners who tow the government’s line. In exchange, they can get filthy rich while their competitors are regulated out of existence.

Communism is similar, but the “business owners” are replaced by party bureaucrats. The state owns the businesses.

But both Socialist systems, Communism and fascism, produce shortages, stifle innovation, and eventually require forced labor. With positive incentives (that nasty “profit” motive) removed, only negative incentives (prison or worse) remain, and humans just naturally don’t like slavery, so they slow down and sabotage the state’s efforts to the extent possible, until there’s starvation, war, or a revolution.

Trump is the Exact Opposite of a Faccist…He Believes in Making America Productive and Prosperous for All Americans!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=319439665966703&set=p.319439665966703&type=3

9. Old Joe might kick the bucket at anytime while Don is invincible

10. Grandma I am going shopping in chicago , You be carefull dear dont hurt yourself those bricks are heavy.

11. RBG has one foot on a banana peel

12. Some people don’t have anything to contribute but they have Chicago as an earworm
    Let me help you out here

13. Brand name politics. 2016 was a troll fest for racist Americans and Brits taking back control with their old school racism of white supremacy racism as a wicked manifestation to win in politics by hook and crook abusing IT to the max, like the worst warmonger Governments in the whole wide world with their crooked propaganda and weapons of mass distraction. When you engage in their games they will plagiarise and rob your ideas like Trump and Johnson and their pirate ancestors.

14. PachamamaAugust 27, 2020 10:12 AM

Correction!
    Of course the italians started Fascism at the turn of the 20th century.

But it was the Third Reich of Adolf Hitler popularised it.

Fascism grew out of Socialism and Communism.

After the war, the communists in the Soviet Union, who had actually won the war, and the socialists in the US, UK etc wanted to separate from fascism which is a natural result of their thinking.

Fascism was associated with concentration camps. gassing and piles of dead bodies.

The fact was that the Communists in Russia had racked up even more kills.

Fascism, Communism and Socialism are cousins, creatures of the left.

Quoting from the article,: “The classical definition of fascism has been the conjoining of political and economic forces, an unholy alliance.”

This is the same with Communism and Socialism.

If you read the various rants about Williams Industries and the the politicians being in bed together this is the socialist version of the “conjoining of economic forces” which any Fascist or Communist would practice.

But we will say we are not Fascist or Communist but a rose by any other rose is still a rose!!

15. HOE HOE HOE
    VOTE FOR JOE AND THE HOE
    COME SUN OR SNOW
    THOSE IN THE KNOW
    WILL VOTE FOR JOE AND THE HOE

16. Were there any Quakers in Italy, the Soviet Union or Hitler’s Germany? Which part of Germany did the Trumps come from?

17. https://www.nationalinsiders.com/democrats-heartbreaking-call-to-c-span-explains-why-trump-will-win-2020/
    NO NO NO
    THATS NOT THE WAY TO GO
    YOU NOT IN THE KNOW
    YOU GOT TO VOTE FOR JOE AND THE HOE
    GO GO GO
    VOTE FOR JOE AND THE HOE

18. And one of the elders saith unto me, Weep not: behold, the Lion of the tribe of Judah, the Root of David, hath prevailed to open the book, and to loose the seven seals thereof. Revelation 5:5

Glory To The King, Icho Candy, Glory To The King Dub, Jah Shaka

Korryn Gaines say her name

7 seals
    rastas say it is you eyes ears nostrils mouth
    yougis say it is your 7 chakras energy centres

19. However, this writer is still left in wonderment that such a monster, from the cesspool of American fascism, would arise in our own lifetimes, at the centre of empire, even as we have always been acutely aware of the very nature of American political culture, which has always been fascistic at its core. We are left to wrestle with the internal contradictions.
    ##############
    Yep.It’s the playing out of centuries long European settler colonialism – has always been racist and fascist at its core, whatever face mask it put on at the time.

20. And one of the BU elders saith “Of course, Trump will try to hang on to power to quote Malcolm X “by any means necessary” which is why it is incumbent that the Democrats win convincingly in both Houses as well as the Presidency”
    QUESTION IS CAN JOE AND THE HOE WIN by any means necessary” ?WILL THEY DO SO SUCCESSFULLY BY FRAUDULENTLY USING HARVESTED MAIL IN BALLOTS?

QUESTION IS HOW CAN JOE AND THE HOE WIN WHEN THE RNC HAS MOUNTED SUCH AN IMPRESSIVE AND SUPERIOR CONVENTION?

And one of the BU elders saith “TRUMP IS NOT WELL” BUT SINCE the SAID BU elder IS AN OUTSTANDING MEDICAL ILLITERATE, ONE THINKS THAT HIS POINT IS VERY BLUNT, CAUSE JOE IS PRODUCING FAECOLITHS FROM HIS METAPLASED NEURONS AND THE HOE CAN NOT”GET UP” OFTEN ENOUGH TO WIN THIS ONE BY LYING DOWN. UH LIE?

21. https://youtu.be/ZIUCRXMM4pE
    Sheep May Safely Graze’,

22. Sheep may safely graze and pasture
    In a watchful shepherd’s sight.
    Those who rule, with wisdom guiding,
    Bring to hearts a peace abiding,
    Bless a land with joy made bright.

CAN JOE AND THE HOE rule, with wisdom guiding AND Bless a land with joy made bright?

23. GP’s Mama’s a Ho. We should all show the old dog some pity, he cannot help being a sonofabitch
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lnCeZY6nxjQ

24. @GP

You have made your point repeatedly. Now stop flaming the blog.

25. Repetition is good if there is substance attached to it. Further comments along the line will be flushed.

26. David

You have our eternal sympathy, for the must have the most “difficult” and unpaid job in Barbados.

27. In a country where 75% are a racist shade of alabaster white ghost and 14% are black slave descendants raised in poverty, blacks like GP must know their place and are held under manners, first thing he says to his white superiors is I am a Doctor and I came from West Indies and I hate my black American slave cousins like you. I did not go to school with them. I go to a hardcore rightwing Conservative Church and am a lay preacher for my white God.

28. https://www.blabber.buzz/conservative-news/995790-boomerang-effect-attempt-to-portray-don-jr-as-cocaine-addict-backfires-on-left-bigtime?utm_source=c-alrt&utm_medium=c-alrt-email&utm_term=c-alrt-Microsoft&utm_content=716Udvkk2pgzapCEST27IMewh9dWlwOTEaURZI6Rv49k.A

Many liberal news sources could not allow themselves to say that Donald Trump Jr’s speech was good. So, instead they accused him of being on cocaine, simply because he gave a passionate speech.
    THE SAME HAPPENS ON BU
    ONLY CERTAIN FOLK ON BU ARE THOUGHT TO GIVE SUBSTANCE WHEN THEY POST
    THE SCHOLARS ARE HOWEVER, REVILED

29. He is just letting out his frustrations in life taking out on bajans on BU. He would never say boo! to his white masters as he has got no balls to stand up to them and is a bitch.

30. Thankyou Sargeant the smooth tones of a republican are always welcome. Watch you dont get cancelled Gp it is very fashionable of late. Just because Kruella has slept her way up so did marilyn and rachael you should be more mad about policy. Her and Biden have been instrumental in incarcerating many young black men and they get a pass . Shameless

31. @CALM
    Please try to follow the Michelle Obama rule “when they go low, we go high”

Much appreciated

32. I DONT TELL FOLK THAT I am a Doctor OR THAT I HAVE TWO DOCTORATES
    RE I hate my black American slave cousins like you. I DONT HATE THEM I PITY THEM AND THANK GOD FOR MY HERITAGE AND UPBRINGING….(Quote)

33. There is no pint denying what we say about you, we know you better than your own deluded self blowing your trumpet all the while like you are sucking your own dick.
    Just leave the place sipreano you are no good.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdpFnf3v54o

34. David

Blog needs a prophalactic against certain diseases.

35. WHAT IS A “prophalactic?”
    IS THAT SOMETHING TO BE USED AGAINST THOSE WHO CURSE FLUENTLY BECAUSE THEIR VOCABULARIES ARE VERY LIMITED

36. ASSTIN
    RE I DONT TELL FOLK THAT I am a Doctor OR THAT I HAVE TWO DOCTORATES
    RE I hate my black American slave cousins like you. I DONT HATE THEM I PITY THEM AND THANK GOD FOR MY HERITAGE AND UPBRINGING….(Quote)

WHAT IS YOUR POINT
    DONT YOU THANK GOD FOR YOUR HERITAGE AND UPBRINGING BEING BROUGHT UP IN THE IVY AND GOING TO SCHOOL AT ST GILES AND COMBERMERE SCHOOL

37. A GOOD PROPHYLACTIC AGAINST COVID 19 IS HYDROXYCHLOROQUINONE
    https://www.nationalinsiders.com/fda-under-fire-after-multiple-studies-on-covid-treatment-just-exposed/

I WELL REMEMBER WHEN THE PHARMACOLOGY ILLITERATES ON BU SOUGHT TO CONTRADICT ME
    ON A AREA THAT I KNOW VERY WELL

38. We need a another bushman to bitch slap the clown again like with his presentations slides that he cried about for 10 years and still feels the pain and needs to go to therapy to get over and address his issues deep in his tissues. There is no point punching him in his face as he is not a real man. Where is Bush Tea, calling Bush Tea sending out our message.

39. I doubt if any more posts about trump will yield useful reading material. They are all downhill to a fee weeks after the elections.

40. Y not a yuh cunt

Y dont you go and prsise your fucking stinking white god.

41. OH NO JOE
    THIS IS NOT THE WAY TO GO
    HOW COULD YOU LET THINGS GO SO?
    https://thewolfofwashington.com/riots-propel-trump-even-higher-in-the-polls-see-the-latest/

42. PRAISE THE LIVING GOD EVERY DAY ALL DAY SIR
    WHY DONT YOU PRAISE HIM TOO

RE I doubt if any more posts about trump will yield useful reading material. They are all downhill to a fee weeks after the elections.
    I AGREE WID YOU THEO WE GOT TO ROOT FOR JOE
    TRUMP IS THE FOE
    AND THE MAN OF WOE

43. IS JOE SNATCHING DEFEAT FROM THE JAWS OF VICTORY?
    Columnist: Media bewildered by Republican convention’s success
    August 26, 2020
    The stunning success of the Republican National Convention has left those in the mainstream media bewildered and dismayed, New York Post columnist John Podhoretz wrote Monday.
    Podhoretz speaks for many who watched Monday night’s program when he argues that Trump’s foes are not happy with the “very effective” presentation.

The talking points for the Republican convention were already in play before the first speaker took to the podium, with the media anticipating a “dark” and “divisive” convention focused on stoking Donald Trump’s base.But in Podhoretz’s view, the media is so out of touch they simply have no way of understanding Donald Trump’s appeal.

The GOP’s convention has highlighted all the things Trump supporters love about the man — and what could play to Trump’s advantage this November, as Democrats ignore riots all over the country that have many Americans feeling afraid for the future, Podhoretz notes.

If anything, the convention brought out the darkness in what the Democrats have on offer, with a powerful distinction being drawn between law and order on one hand, and chaos on the other. Writing Monday, Podhoretz singled out the St. Louis couple Mark and Patricia McCloskey as sending a message that millions of Americans will find receptive, whatever the media may think. The couple warned that Democrats want to “abolish” the suburbs and leave homeowners exposed to violent mobs, according to a report from the Associated Press. “Their message — this could happen to you, homeowners — surely struck a chord with Americans who own guns as protection,” Podhoretz wrote for the New York Post. “Stats tell us that 43 percent of all Americans live in a gun-owning household.”

The success of the Republican convention may, in the end, have simply been by design of the Democrat convention’s failure — and the general cluelessness of the media universe that Democrats inhabit.Indeed, many have said that the Republican convention is better than the Democrats’ effort, with a crisper presentation and a more optimistic tone.

“The Democrats also may have done Trump a favor in spending four days last week talking about America’s supposed grave sins — structural racism, polluting, and the like. Speaker after speaker last night hammered them with tried-and-true Republican patriotism,” Podhoretz wrote Tuesday. He went on:If Trump can turn this election around, it will be because these ideas resonate with the Americans the media have lost the power to hear and to whom they no longer even attempt to speak.
    Are Democrats falling on the sword of their egoism?

44. Hal AustinAugust 27, 2020 12:22 PM

Were there any Quakers in Italy, the Soviet Union or Hitler’s Germany?

First Quaker in Italy was John Perrot, (1620-1665).

He went there with others to convert the Pope.

Came to Barbados afterwards and ended up in Jamaica where he died.

Soviet Union didn’t exist at the time of John Perot nor did Hitler’s Germany.

Could be that J. Ross Perrot is a descendant through one of his children Thankful or Blessing.

Of course you know about Constant Silvester, a Dutchman who was also a Quaker.

So early Quakers did get around.

45. @ John

You have a way of answering questions you will like asked, and not what is actually asked. This may seem clever to you, but it tells me it is the thought process of a con man. I spent a working life dealing with people who tried to avoid uncomfortable questions.
    Plse re-read my question. By the way, do some reading on Lawrence Dennis.

46. I see The Food Technologist is back to his nonsense. What a loser!